Badgley Mischka

Aqua Wonder Dress

$108 rental
$510 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

149 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 103
Large 15
Photos 82
Ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 24, 2011

The service is always great and I have loved every single dress! I've told all my friends about RTR! My first chioce for any event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a million dollars in this dress! I got so many compliments! The top of the dress was a tiny bit loose (I'm a 32B) but a smaller size probably would not have fit as well. I was so sad to return it...
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect for my last and senior sorority formal

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color and quality of the dress, the only issue is that the top and bottom seemed to be sized pretty differently...the top runs true to size but the bottom/skirt portion runs a little bit small. Other than that, no complaints!
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013

Loved this dress, it was beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress and looks so good on any body type!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I got compliments all night long and my facebook page blew up with compliments when I posted this picture. It made me feel amazing. I have had a tough time finding a dress that I like after having my second baby 8 months ago (my stomach has just never been the same) and this dress was flattering and hid most of the pooch. :)
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2013

One of the most amazing dresses!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This whole RTR experience was worth every penny! The dress was perfect, and the fit was great! I actually had an odd sizing issue with this dress though. I ordered a size 0 and chose to get a 2 as my free second size. Best decision! The 0 was actually too big and was rather shapeless while the 2 showed off my curves. I would definitely recommend ordering the second size for any of these dresses just in case! I hated having to return it, but my fiance's remark that I looked like a celebrity made it all worth it!
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2013

Fit like a glove!!!! Compliments all night :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so perfect!!! I wore it to a summer wedding in Florida and it was perfect in every way! The light side drape of the fabric hid my problem areas, and it was comfortable enough to dance all night and late into the morning!! Even the bride said I looked gorgeous!!! I paired this dress with nude heel-less wedges and my hair back in a bun and I looked great all night. I'm usually a size 6 but the 4 fit me like a glove. Amazing dress!!!!!!!!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Dress was amazing! I had many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it for a charity event for the Humane Society. The only complaint as others have said, the sequins are a bit scratchy under the axilla. Dont hesitate to rent! One woman came up to me and said she almost rented the same dress. That would have been a little awkward :) The other woman in the photograph is also wearing a stunning rent the runway gown!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

I received many complements from friends and family for the wow factor.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is a beautiful dress and really fun to wear. I felt like a movie star. It fit a bit snugly and some spanx might have smoothed it out better on my curvy body. But the drapy top looked great and the sparkles were super fun. I would rent this again.
Brenda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Amazing dress! I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress in Vegas and received so many compliments. It shimmers and moves. The draping fell nicely and covered my tummy. The sequins were a little scratchy but worth it. The pretty blue was light and I happened to have matching earrings to complete my look!
Sarah P.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

AMAZING dress! Wore it for a wedding that my husband stood up in & it's the perf mix of formal & fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me perfectly and I'm normally somewhere between a 4 and a 6 in most brands. I'm pretty tall and it hit me mid to lower thigh. No complaints other than sometimes the zipper didn't like going all the way up with all those sequins, but just be patient. and work with it. Highly recommended!
Cat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Perfect Outfit for this Society Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will get many compliments with this dress. It's classy and sophisticated and shows just enough modernity without letting it all hang out. You will need some safety pins to get that perfect fit on top if you are small chested like me.
Jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Stunning

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the dress for a NYE wedding, the dress was a hit. I loved the style, color and fit.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in Florida. I received tons of compliments! Others described it as scratchy under the arms but I did not experience that. It was, however, difficult to zip because of all the sequins. I'd say it runs a bit small as I usually wear a 2 but the 4 fit just perfect, no tape or anything needed. I wish I could own this one!
RUP
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Perfect dress for a gala! Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 32G hourglass shape.. I never have found dresses that fit me well and that I was comfortable for any period of time. So, I was very skeptical that this experiment with ordering a dress online would work. I read a lot of the reviews and based my final decisions for the two dresses on people who were similar build (The Reviews are the best part!). I ordered this dress and the Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress hoping one would work. I was shocked when both dresses fit perfectly!!! I chose to wear this dress as the gold was a little more sparkle than I wanted. I had compliments all night! I don't like to dress up, but I felt wonderful and very comfortable all night. Highly recommend!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Had another great experience with RTR. Glamorous dress that made me feel like a million bucks !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and eye catching dress. I got more compliments on this dress than any other I've worn! The color is beautiful and the matte gold sequins are very glamorous, but not over the top.
Cathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress. Perfect for our company holiday party!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect to dance in, everyone loved it. Made for great first impressions!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran true to size and was pretty comfortable. I'm about 5'8" and didn't have to worry about it being too short. I don't have much to complain about! The only con I can remember is that it rubbed under the armpit a little bit but it really wasn't that bad. I wore this dress to another school's prom, and this was the first time I'd met most of the people there. Everyone told me that this dress was their favorite; I think first impressions went well! You're definitely getting a lot out of the price for this dress, I would recommend it to anyone.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my company holiday party and received many compliments. The 2 was too tight but the 4 fit great. It was comfortable and easy to wear. The color is gorgeous and it looks better in person than in pictures.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Flattering silhouette, fancy but comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
People called this my "Elsa" from "Frozen" dress and I didn't realize it until after I wore it. It's a great silhouette that hides the mommy pooch. I didn't find it itchy like others have stated. Don't hug anyone in lace though--it's a bad velcro-like situation.
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Sparkly and Sassy!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was true to size, and so easy to wear!! Like other girls that had worn this, I wore a regular bra and just tucked the strap in. No one could tell. I also pinned the slip piece, because it stuck out TOO far under the dress (others could pull it off, but I couldn't). The dress was so much fun to wear, I was sad to return it! Definitely a winner.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 10, 2014

This dress makes you feel amazing! Truly a million dollar dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt absolutely fantastic in this dress. Even had some room in there to breath. Fit is very true to size. Only problems are the zipper and I believe that is because of the second problem: sequins. The scratches the next day from the sequins are well worth image this dress pulls off. I had so much fun and it was perfect for my night at the club.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Apr 24, 2014

Fun, unique glam!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got many compliments on this dress throughout the night (formal awards event). It's very unique in the style and color. As others have mentioned the sequins are a little irritating under the armpit but it didn't bother me too much. There isn't much give in the material so it's hard to hide curves. :)
Traci
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

GREAT dress!! Rented this for my son's Military Ball and it was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for blondes! I'm hippy and busty so, after reading all the reviews, knew it was going to fit snug. It did but not in an uncomfortable manner. I never wear sequins!! No bling to attract attention! I was way out of my comfort zone. However, I felt at ease all night. I did buy stylist tape to adjust the right side from folding over. The sequins were not a problem rubbing under my arm. The dress length was perfect above the knee. I had compliments all night and beforehand multiple people stopping to ask questions and make comments just about my RTR box! Love it. Process could not have been easier. When is my next event?!?!?!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for an alumni event. The 4 wasn't much smaller than the 6, but the slip/liner on the 6 tended to show below the dress. The dress was comfortable, with just enough stretch to sit down in. I didn't have a problem with the sequins being itchy anywhere. I got a lot of compliments on this dress, and I would definitely recommend it!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 7, 2014

Very comfortable and very figure flattering. It had great movement and lots of sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con to this dress was that the sequins underneath the arms kept getting caught on my hair. If you have long hair I would consider wearing your hair up with this dress.
J9
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 20, 2014

Sparkly fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Lining was dropping a bit below hem but easily fixed with fashion tape. Just the amount of sparkle I was looking for!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

It was a beautiful dress! Perfect fit. I received compliments all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size. It hugs the body in all the right places. It was perfect length - not too conservatve but still classy and sexy. I loved the one shoulder that was split up the sleeve. It was a perfect dress for a perfect night!! I wore to outside wedding taking place in the evening. it sparkled in the night-- gorgeous ! I rented with the Nicole Miller earrings... and it was a stunning ensemble.
Vicky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

EVERYONE told me how amazing my dress was! RTR will definitely be getting new customers soon :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a dinner party here in San Diego for my dear friend and ex GM who turned 93 years old. The attire was cocktail/casual. I did get this dress in pink but in a size up just in case the aqua didn't fit. I loved the color on me, and the fit was really good. People told me I looked like a mermaid goddess. Super fun night, loved getting told left and right on how fabulous my dress looked. Definitely renting this little number again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

This dress was a SHOW STOPPER! I've NEVER had so many compliments as I did when wearing this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfection for my company's annual convention banquet. The fit was a teensy bit tight but not enough to keep me from wearing it. Also, the draping helps to hide the tight areas. The sheer layer did hang out of the bottom of the dress (and I forgot double stick tape) but honestly, it matched the sheer area under the arm and did not bother me in the least. The dress was incredibly comfortable- wore it ALL night- and the sequins never scratched. If you want to WOW people, this is the dress for you! I only wish I could have worn it more than once! LOVED IT!
Jill
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on this dress! Wore it as a flower girl in a gay wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length is good for showing off your legs. I am probably a little too chunky for it to look as loose and flowy as it should. Color is beautiful. On the bare-arm side, the fabric/sequins dug into my underarm area a little. Also on the bare-arm side, the top of the dress sort of rolls down a little bit, if that makes sense. But overall it's really great and looks really great on. Just wanted to point out comfort issues.
Lauren
Age: 36
Aug 17, 2014

Gorgeous dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful. They send you 2 sizes - thank god! If you have hips, know that it is tight in the hips. Not easy to get on and off!
Sue
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2014

Rented this dress for a Hindu/Jewish fusion wedding, and it was a total hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size and very comfortable! I incorporated Indian jewelry to my look, so it was a nice "East meets West" combination. Loved the style! Great dress overall.
julia
Top Contributor
Age: 39
Aug 24, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments on this dress. It is tts and would fit a variety of body shapes. The only problems were the itchy sequins at the neckline and armpit and underlining riding up a little
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Bachelorette looked gorgeous in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my friend, whose Bachelorette party it was. We had a sparkle theme and she looked absolutely gorgeous in this dress. It fit her like a glove. We ordered the 4 and the 6, and she went with the 4. She's pretty tall (5'10") and most dresses are too short on her, but this was the perfect length. A great dress for a great night!!
Kyleigh
Usually wears: 8
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 4, 2014

Beautiful dress, comfortable. Received compliments all night long!!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered a different dress but due to being 6 feet tall I was scared it would be too short. I called RTR and switch the dress at the last moment! The lady on the phone was so helpful and kind! It was easy to switch the dress and I'm so glad I did! This dress was stunning, and I danced in it all night without being uncomfortable! My whole family absolutely loved this dress and I received compliments all night :) what a beautiful dress and so fun to wear! The only reason I wore the size 10 is because the size 8 was slightly shorter and also looked like someone might have tried to sew it themselves at one point.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Everyone thought my dress was so unique!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The colors were different than the typical all-over sequin dress. Surprisingly, the sequins did not bother me at all. I felt glamorous yet so comfortable in it.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Great dress for work Christmas/end of year party!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was overnighted to me as my original dress didn't work. I was so grateful to have it and it was gorgeous- much more than my original choice. I called it my "Elsa dress" and it truly was. Great fit all over and I received so many complements. My girlfriends even said they planned on renting it! Loved it!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Super sparkly!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding since it was summer and I didn't want to wear a gown. Got lots of complements and it was very comfortable. Didn't look quite as expensive as would have thought but it was well made. Would recommend if you don't mind all the sequins :)
Madeline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great dress for NYE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this last-minute for a New Year's Year's party. I was worried about the color being a little too summery, but the subtle gold sequins added enough glitz to make it winter appropriate. The way the fabric drapes is forgiving if you have some pooch, and the back is high enough to wear with a standard strapless bra. I'm 5'11, and the dress hit mid/lower thigh, which was great because I usually have to keep checking to make sure cocktail dresses aren't riding up.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

I felt like a disco ball...in a good way, not a creepy 1970s way!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a party that my husband's fitness studio puts on every 10 weeks for new members. Since it was also during the holidays, it was fancier than normal. I typically buy a new dress for each one of the events, but this time I decided to rent - and will never buy again! I think I even convinced at least 10 other people to rent instead, since I spent less on my look than they did. The dress hit just about mid-thigh, which was perfect. You can sit down or dance without worrying about inadvertent wardrobe malfunctions. I have rented this same style of dress in a little different cut, and that one was MUCH shorter and required far greater attention to moving and bending. Here are the details: Shoes: nude pumps Hair: http://www.thesmallthingsblog.com/2012/02/fancy-side-pony/ (I would have done my pony to to the sleeveless side, but my hair just doesn't part that way! Undergear: Though this dress wasn't super short, it was too short for Spanx. Control top pantyhose worked fine. I bought a convertible bra and wore it with one strap from the back right shoulder, across my back and over my left shoulder to the front. I could not tuck in my strap on a normal bra as some reviewers noted - it just didn't work for me. Cons: this color is fantastic, but if you are pale midwestern girl in the middle of winter, it can make you a little washed out. I would suggest a spray or self tanner at least a week prior to the event. I also don't have much of a waist, and the cut of this dress didn't taper in enough to give me at least some curve. If you have a better defined waist, this dress would look even more amazing. Pros: For a sequence dress, it was surprisingly soft in it's movement. It wasn't stiff and startchy like some dresses (though that may just be a function of it being a designed dress instead of a cheap one!). This one arm style is so flattering, and I got nothing but compliments. You won't regret this rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×