Aqua Wonder Dress

$108 to buy
$510 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size105
Small29
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2013
Great party dress!
Very flattering, hides lots of figure flaws. Got lots of compliments, and it was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2013
I sparkled in a sea of little black dresses!
I wore this to dress to law school prom (which is basically like a spring formal). I got so many compliments on this dress while I was there, and also the next day from random Facebook friends who saw all of my pictures. If you have smaller shoulders, I definitely recommend this dress! Cute and sexy, plus the sparkles make you stand out, and you can dance the night away comfortably without worrying about boobs popping out or your dress riding up. FIT: I have very small shoulders and very large hips. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but I wear 10/12 in jeans. I also have a small torso and pretty long legs. I got a 6 and an 8, and I was so glad that I had the extra size! The 6 probably fit my shoulders better, but it was so tight around my midsection that it would have been very hard to dance in without riding up. The 8 was maybe a little looser around my shoulders, but it comes with fashion tape so I taped it in place and it stayed put the whole night. It hit me at mid-thigh, which was exactly what I wanted. I was able to dance the night away without flashing my crotch at everyone. It didn't ride up at all so I didn't have to be worried about pulling my dress down every five minutes, either. Photos: I will echo what someone said that at a very particular angle, this dress can make you look wide in photos. But it's only a very particular angle, so I would not let it deter you! I had over 50 pictures of me pop up on Facebook the next day, and I looked faboosh in 48/50 of them. This dress make you look super skinny (especially if you have smaller shoulders)! The sparkles on the dress are not silver. They are a weird in-between of gold and silver, but I think they are more gold than silver. I found earrings that matched the color of the sparkles exactly, and then wore a gold cuff (that didn't match as well but looked fine), a pale pink bag with a gold chain, and nude peep-toe pumps. I also wanted to make sure my hair was up so that you could see the one-shoulder.
BrigidOctober 31, 2014
This was very helpful!!! Thanks!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
Everyone loved the dress- especially my husband! It was so comfortable to wear !
I am small in the chest(a cup) so I wore the smaller size with spanx for my hips. It was a great fit ! I danced and had room in the waist for a nice dinner. The color is a beautiful aquamarine. I felt so glamorous! Loved the experience of RTR and will come back again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2013
RUNS SMALL!!
I did not end up wearing it. This dress ran small on me, and I'm generally a size 10/12. It is absolutely gorgeous, but size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
omg...this dress was fab:)
wore it for a very fromal wedding....and yikes I think I got just as many compliments as the bride:) never have i worn something that people stopped me all night long to ask where I got. The dress if very snug up top, if you are busty i didnt need a bra at all....the lining underdneath sometimes peaked out underneath...i have never worn a stlye like this before and sometimes feel a lttle self concious on very form fitting outfits...but my confidence grew as the compliments came in! thank you for such an amazing first experience on site! I also rented the suggested bangels...they were nice as well but a little beat up...overall great look!
lilianaApril 11, 2013
This dress was made for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Wore this dress for New Years Eve-- and got engaged in it!
Six fit exactly; not to snug with room to jump around while we celebrated the new year and our new engagement. Loved this dress and all the sparkle. Perfect New Years Eve dress and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2012
Newly pregnant with twins this hid my little bump perfectly and I still looked chic!
I wore it when I was a scripture reader in a wedding and it was a fabulous dress. I was a few months pregnant with twins and I had a tiny bump so I had to move up to a 6 from my normal 4. It's a fantastic dress for anyone who has a little extra in the belly or just wants to pig out and not suck in all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
December 10, 2012
Unique & Beautiful!
This dress is very flattering and fits great. Lots of wiggle room, which is appreciated with my chest size. :) Everyone had to know the details of my dress, it was that stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2012
I wore this dress to my company chirstmas party. It was a huge hit.
The size chart was right on. It was a super fun dress. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it was an awesome experience.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
It was a lovely dress.
The dress was drapey, so I could go up one size from a zero to a two and it still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress was a compliment magnet and super fun to wear!
I rented this for a formal evening wedding at a museum...was thrilled with my choice the moment I opened the bag! The aqua color is beautiful and the gold toned sequins were the perfect hue of metallic...not too flashy! It was super easy to wear this dress--no special bra needed, just throw on some pretty earrings, a quick updo and go! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I ordered a 4 and a 6---decided on the 6 because I preferred more of a drapey fit. I will be renting another one in the near future--what a great concept! I had a wonderful experience from start to finish!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
This dress was AMAZING!!!
I wore this dress for my birthday and LOVE it. It is true to size and easy to wear. Highly reccomended :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 6, 2012
Absolutely stunning and perfect for an Indian wedding.
Gorgeous color in both daylight and after dark. 0 was too small, but the 2 fit perfectly. Was extremely comfortable and no-maintenance. Fabric is very forgiving and drapes nicely. Worked well with strapless bra. Easy to dance in. I don't have a photo but other people's photos were accurate and really helped me out. Perfect with gold accessories and champagne colored shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress was my back-up, and sadly I couldn't fit into it. It was absolutely gorgeous on the hanger!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2012
30th birthday party
Wore this for my 30th birthday weekend. The dress was a great color, but kind of itchy with the sequins at armpit level. It was also a little long for Vegas. I'm 5'10 and it was practically knee length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
September 26, 2012
Didn't like it. It was way too much fabric.
I actually didn't wear. It didn't do anything for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2012
Comfortably and looking hot
Great dress. Pretty loose fitting inthe midsection. Sequins can be a little painful at the underarm, but overall a great fit. I wish it was a little shorter though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 24, 2012
It was a very pretty dress! I used it as my bday dress, looks great with a tan!
The cape part of the dress got a bit annoying, but besides that I have nothing bad to say except that I wish it was shorter.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
the dress was beautiful and made me sparkle just like my artwork!!
the dress was beautiful but a little itchy around the armpit area. it felt a little bulky but it sure did sparkle like my artwork!! glad i went with this choice for my art open!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 24, 2012
Even the bride loved the dress!
This was a stunning dress. Loved wearing it. Everyone complimented me that night. True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2012
Wore this showstopper to a friend's wedding! Perfect choice!
I love this dress. It moves well with the body so it's great for dancing. I had to go up a size so I felt comfortable but for most it may run true to size. The only con I think this dress has is the sequin scratches your underarm a little bit. Other than that, great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Stands out!
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved it! It was a bit longer than i would have liked - with all that draping i thought a half inch shorter would have been a better fit. I used the double stick tape that came with the dress and hiked it up myself and it came out great. There was a group of little girls that came running over to tell me that i looked like a mermaid!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2012
Wonderful!
Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
No stretch, beads scratch
This was a very pretty dress, but the beads scratched my arms and legs. Also it has no stretch so it was tight all the way through.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Fun dress for a fun wedding!
Great dress! I received tons of compliments at a pretty formal wedding. Lovely color I can't imagine it would look bad on anyone. It is a little itchy with the sequins so I would recommend wearing a slip or shapewear underneath. I would say the only thing I didn't like is because of the drapiness - some angles made you look a little bigger than you are.
MelOctober 25, 2012
What size did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Perfect Wedding Guest Dress
LOVED this dress! It was definitely a statement-maker. It looked great on me against my skin tone (dark hair, dark eyes, olive skin tone) and against my sisters (ruddy skin, light eyes and blonde hair) hides every single flaw!!! the only reason i didnt give it 5 stars was due to the lining peeking out from under the layer of sequins, it has a "tail' effect due tot th efact that it only peeks out in the back, but other than that it was GREAT!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
Loved it, but....
I ordered this and another dress for an event because I wasn't sure if I wanted to go long or short. The color is great for me and I thought it would be a good length. It ran small (I am hourglass) to me, and it seemed like it had been worn a lot - I am sure sequined rentals only last so long and mine needed to be retired. I would order it again in a larger size though because I liked it and had shoes to go with it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Great for a party
Wore this out on my birthday and got so many compliments. I ordered a 10 and it fit a tad snug. It could have been managed had I not been sent a 12. But I decided to go for the dress with a little more room. Great buy. Looks more green in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Fantastic For All
The dress is comfortable, it's stretchy. The way it hangs is fantastic because it hides if needed, yet compliments too if not. The look is stunning but practical in many situations. You will definitely make heads turn, like it or not. People do not get enough chances to be stunned by an image in front of them. One of my favorites. The length is also good for very one. IT's not the short mini's, it hits well on the leg, I am 5'9". The day I wore it was an "I feel fat day", but not anymore once I put it on.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2012
Just great!!!
I used for a party and no words to describe it... just a fantastic experience!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
swallowed me up
Loved the dress but I'm petite and not very curvy. I had no shape at all in this dress. Just too much fabric for a little person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress to an Indian wedding reception. I got many complements. The dress is stunning. It drapes well over the body and is sexy, but still conservative. Material is a little heavy but not too bad. My only complaint about this dress is that the sequins scratch under the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2012
Lots of sparkle, little itch
Rented this for a black tie optional wedding. Felt like "too much" when showing up at the afternoon ceremony, but as the night wore on, fit right in. I don't think I would rent this again though, because the sequins were really itchy, especially against the dangling sleeve.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2012
Everyone kept coming up to me and telling me how beautiful the dress looked on me.
This dress was BEAUTIFUL. It ran a little big in some areas but then was a little tight around my hips. If you have an hour glass or apple shaped figure like I do then you might have the same problem. However, it still is very flattering. I received compliments ALL night and everyone wanted to know where I got this dress. :) I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 as that is what I usually wear in dresses and jeans and the size 6 was a little too big and bunched up by the bust and I really didn't feel a difference in the hip area so I went with the 4 for a much better all around fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
July 18, 2012
I really stood out.
I loved this dress. I felt so pretty and I got so many compliments. I am 3 months pregnant and the fit was perfect. It was a tinny bit tight in chest area, but you couldn't tell. I will never buy another dress for an event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 5, 2012
Unique, classy and comfortable
I normally don't write online reviews but I received so many compliments for this dress! I ordered a size 4&6. The 4 was perfect and ran true to size, if anything a little large on the side bust but the free fashion tape helped that. The dress fell very nicely on the body, hugging in all the right places and forgiving where we would all want it to be; no spanx needed so a comfortable evening indeed. Since the dress was rented and heavily sequined, I treated it delicately but still was able to move and dance the night away. Sequins are more of a patina than true gold gold so either light gold or even silver/any metallic accessories will match it. I am giving 4 instead of 5 stars because of the condition of the dress. It was clean but looked gently used as there was some odd stain on the inside and a few missing sequins. Otherwise, no complaints on RtR service or delivery.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
July 2, 2012
A home run
I wore this fun dress for a Hindu wedding reception & got so many compliments. Loved the style, color and it was a comfortable length. The only negative was that it was a tiny bit too big for me in the bust area (I am small up top) but it was no big deal because no one could tell but me. All over it was a great fit. Danced the night away (= Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
July 2, 2012
This dress is a showstopper! It was so stunning that I needed no accessories with it. It was comfortable too!
I wore this dress to a black tie preferred wedding. It really was a show-stopper. I received compliments all through the evening from everyone I met. I felt great dancing all night, it was so (surprisingly) comfortable. If I had to make one complaint, it would be that the green lining was longer than the sequin covering (which you can see in my photo). I had to keep trying to fix it so they were even. I thought maybe it was just the dress I was wearing, so I actually tried on the other size I had, and that one also had the lining a bit longer, so maybe it's part of the design. Another thing that really sold me on this dress is that it looked so beautiful on everyone who posted a picture of it. I think it would look good on just about any body type (it's a bit stretchy), and that's why I was able to rent it with such confidence.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2012
Glitz& Glamor
This dress is beautiful and flattering, but was binding in the chest. I ordered the 4 and the 6(I usually wear a 6) because some reviewers felt it was a little larger. The 4 was actually larger then the 6(strange) but both where just a wee bit too tight in the chest to be comfortably worn for an evening of dancing the night away. The color was beautiful. I may order again in a size up for my next fancy affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2012
Stunning and Comfortable
I had to chaperone the Senior Prom- and as a young teacher, I struggled to find something that would be pretty, appropriate and not making me look matronly. I have a larger chest and tummy, but this dress really fit the bill. I felt glamorous, sophisticated and incredibly comfortable. I received so many compliments- would definitely wear spanx underneath so that the fabric flows.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×