Badgley Mischka

Aqua Wonder Dress

$108 to buy
$510 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 103
Large 15
Photos 82
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

swallowed me up

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress but I'm petite and not very curvy. I had no shape at all in this dress. Just too much fabric for a little person.
Delia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 16, 2012

Just great!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used for a party and no words to describe it... just a fantastic experience!!!!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Fantastic For All

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is comfortable, it's stretchy. The way it hangs is fantastic because it hides if needed, yet compliments too if not. The look is stunning but practical in many situations. You will definitely make heads turn, like it or not. People do not get enough chances to be stunned by an image in front of them. One of my favorites. The length is also good for very one. IT's not the short mini's, it hits well on the leg, I am 5'9". The day I wore it was an "I feel fat day", but not anymore once I put it on.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2012

Loved it, but....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this and another dress for an event because I wasn't sure if I wanted to go long or short. The color is great for me and I thought it would be a good length. It ran small (I am hourglass) to me, and it seemed like it had been worn a lot - I am sure sequined rentals only last so long and mine needed to be retired. I would order it again in a larger size though because I liked it and had shoes to go with it!
Tatiana M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Wedding Guest Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress! It was definitely a statement-maker. It looked great on me against my skin tone (dark hair, dark eyes, olive skin tone) and against my sisters (ruddy skin, light eyes and blonde hair) hides every single flaw!!! the only reason i didnt give it 5 stars was due to the lining peeking out from under the layer of sequins, it has a "tail' effect due tot th efact that it only peeks out in the back, but other than that it was GREAT!!!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

No stretch, beads scratch

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very pretty dress, but the beads scratched my arms and legs. Also it has no stretch so it was tight all the way through.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Wonderful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Stands out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved it! It was a bit longer than i would have liked - with all that draping i thought a half inch shorter would have been a better fit. I used the double stick tape that came with the dress and hiked it up myself and it came out great. There was a group of little girls that came running over to tell me that i looked like a mermaid!
Jessy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Even the bride loved the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a stunning dress. Loved wearing it. Everyone complimented me that night. True to size.
bsk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

It was a very pretty dress! I used it as my bday dress, looks great with a tan!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The cape part of the dress got a bit annoying, but besides that I have nothing bad to say except that I wish it was shorter.
Nivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Comfortably and looking hot

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Pretty loose fitting inthe midsection. Sequins can be a little painful at the underarm, but overall a great fit. I wish it was a little shorter though.
CL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Sep 26, 2012

Didn't like it. It was way too much fabric.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I actually didn't wear. It didn't do anything for my body.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

30th birthday party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 30th birthday weekend. The dress was a great color, but kind of itchy with the sequins at armpit level. It was also a little long for Vegas. I'm 5'10 and it was practically knee length.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my back-up, and sadly I couldn't fit into it. It was absolutely gorgeous on the hanger!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Nov 6, 2012

Absolutely stunning and perfect for an Indian wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color in both daylight and after dark. 0 was too small, but the 2 fit perfectly. Was extremely comfortable and no-maintenance. Fabric is very forgiving and drapes nicely. Worked well with strapless bra. Easy to dance in. I don't have a photo but other people's photos were accurate and really helped me out. Perfect with gold accessories and champagne colored shoes.
Sharon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

It was a lovely dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was drapey, so I could go up one size from a zero to a two and it still looked great.
Charmayne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

I wore this dress to my company chirstmas party. It was a huge hit.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size chart was right on. It was a super fun dress. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it was an awesome experience.
Lori Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

Newly pregnant with twins this hid my little bump perfectly and I still looked chic!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it when I was a scripture reader in a wedding and it was a fabulous dress. I was a few months pregnant with twins and I had a tiny bump so I had to move up to a 6 from my normal 4. It's a fantastic dress for anyone who has a little extra in the belly or just wants to pig out and not suck in all night!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Wore this dress for New Years Eve-- and got engaged in it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Six fit exactly; not to snug with room to jump around while we celebrated the new year and our new engagement. Loved this dress and all the sparkle. Perfect New Years Eve dress and got so many compliments!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

RUNS SMALL!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing it. This dress ran small on me, and I'm generally a size 10/12. It is absolutely gorgeous, but size up!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Great party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering, hides lots of figure flaws. Got lots of compliments, and it was very comfortable.
Jana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Pretty but too Dressy & Small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was pretty, but it ran small. I'm just too tall to wear many dresses at 5'11".
Gita
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Loved it!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fantastic!
nikky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

the dress is just beautiful...i got so many compliments the whole night through!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit is good, although depending on how you stand while taking a pic, you may tend to look big. but it fits right .
Onyema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2013

Received many compliments during the night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE party. I'm glad I got it in two sizes because i run between a size 8 and 10. The size 8 fit but i wanted the dress to have more movement so i decided to wear th size 10 instead. The colour is beautiful!!
Sabri
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2013

Too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a bit of a pear shape so I got this dress a size up and it was still much too tight on the hips, though the top was very lose! It still looked beautiful but definitely not cut for any pears or hourglasses out there.
Susi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Runs big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful sequins and draping but runs on the large side. I tried on the 4 and was drowning in it.
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2013

Rent the runway is the best invention ever!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress!! i got so many compliments on it. So unique & a great fit!!!!
Marika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Beautiful but unforgiving

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous, but I have post-baby body and thought that the dress was unforgiving. It seemed like its drapy-ness would have shielded my "soft" midsection but it really didn't. You should have all your parts in place before wearing this. Maybe Spanx would have been the solution but I felt like breathing that night. This was the backup dress and I went with the 1st choice (Storm Siren Gown- absolutely beautiful).
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

So much fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful. It was just enough sparkle without being too flashy for the party I was attending. It was sooooo comfortable and fell very nicely. It's a good length if you're a little modest like me. I am in between a size 4 and size 6 right now and the 4 was just fine. I'm not sure if that means it runs true to size or a little large, but choose a smaller backup if you are picking your real size. The whole RTR experience has proven to be top notch!
SimplyMe
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 174 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Stunner! Worth every single penny.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a holiday gala.it was absolutely stunning! I wear a size 10 pants, and my chest is 36F....so I opted for the size 12 and the bust was just a tad snug, but not uncomfortable or noticeable to others. If you have a large bust, I'd suggest ordering up a size. I'm 5' 3" and he dress hit at mid-thigh. Th length was totally appropriate for my function. The lining did poke out from the bottom, but this may have been by design and it didn't' detract from the look. I got compliments and "looks" all night. I felt like a million bucks. And I stood out in a sea of red, nude and black dresses. I paired the dress with the Whiting & Davis birdcage bag and the Kenneth Jay lane teardrop earrings and a pair of gold sequined scrappy heels. This whole Rent the Runway experience was wonderful. I contacted customer service twice to add to my order and ask for opinions, and was helped right away by friendly people. I would have never gone out and spent money on a dress of this caliber, but RTR made it possible for me to wear such a dress. If you want compliments, stares, jaw-drops and hushed whispers at your event, then this is the dress for you.
Tatum
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2013

Christmas Party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this because it was a different style than most of the dresses... It was perfect for my chest, too large in the waist (as I am usually a size 6-8 in the waist) and snug on the booty. I could've fit into the 10 but I was wearing it for a work party and the 12 longer so it worked out better. The customer service was amazing. I originally ordered an 8 & 10 and neither one of those worked so I called once I got the dress (Which was late in the evening) and they shipped the size 12 to me overnight and it arrived in the morning... I was so thankful. The representative even called me back to let me know that they were able to get it on the truck (since I called so late in the evening it was questionable that they would be able to get it out in time). As with most other reviews the slip underneath was a pain, it was longer than the sequin overlay. I didn't get any fashion tape with my order but I just used double sided tape and it fixed the problem. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
Sara Jane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

had so many complements

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
so fun and sparkly
Dani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Much shorter than it looks

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9", and based on other reviews I'd thought it would work. It was too small and barely covered my butt at all.
seema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

a standout dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the color was a bit more brighter than it looks which was good for my taste. it really stands out and was great for a beach wedding i attended. the fabric is very light which was also great for summer.
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

beautiful

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a ten fit well sequins at the armpit not fun I was pulling it down all night but not a big deal since everyone loved it -my Rehersal dinner . I went with the more snug one because it made my bod look way better over all would rent this again the colors are amazing very very indian mermaid look .the sash in the front hides belly and arm chubs and the ruffle on the side hides any hip flaws loved it . loved it
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Doesn't fit a pear shaped girl

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 10 and 12 size. Neither came even close to fitting in the thighs. I typically wear the 10 when I order two sizes and I typically consider myself "athletic" but unfortunately this was unwearable. Returned it for credit for my next rental. If you are pear shaped, be aware: the bottom is going to be TIGHT! And, to be honest, even if it did fit, in person this dress was not as nice as on the model.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful on the hanger

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful dress, on the hanger, but on the my body type is was not pretty. The dress ran very small and left no room for someone with a chest. The dress is very rough under the arms due to sequins. It was pretty and I was sorry it wasn't right for me.
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Mar 3, 2014

EVERYONE asked me where I got this dress - a show stopper for sure !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little irritating under the right arm, but not enough to discourage me from wearing it ! The draping is very flattering without being too tight !
Deyanira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 12, 2014

Cute Dress, But Too tight on the hips

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and I did not end up wearing it. The dress is really pretty, loved the color and fabric; but it fit too tight around my hips and just looked bad in the front. I usually wear a size 12/10 and the 12 was just too snug.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×