Badgley Mischka

Aqua Wonder Dress

$108 to buy
$510 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 24, 2012
Even the bride loved the dress!
This was a stunning dress. Loved wearing it. Everyone complimented me that night. True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2012
Comfortably and looking hot
Great dress. Pretty loose fitting inthe midsection. Sequins can be a little painful at the underarm, but overall a great fit. I wish it was a little shorter though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
September 26, 2012
Didn't like it. It was way too much fabric.
I actually didn't wear. It didn't do anything for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2012
30th birthday party
Wore this for my 30th birthday weekend. The dress was a great color, but kind of itchy with the sequins at armpit level. It was also a little long for Vegas. I'm 5'10 and it was practically knee length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
This dress was AMAZING!!!
I wore this dress for my birthday and LOVE it. It is true to size and easy to wear. Highly reccomended :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress was a compliment magnet and super fun to wear!
I rented this for a formal evening wedding at a museum...was thrilled with my choice the moment I opened the bag! The aqua color is beautiful and the gold toned sequins were the perfect hue of metallic...not too flashy! It was super easy to wear this dress--no special bra needed, just throw on some pretty earrings, a quick updo and go! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I ordered a 4 and a 6---decided on the 6 because I preferred more of a drapey fit. I will be renting another one in the near future--what a great concept! I had a wonderful experience from start to finish!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2012
I wore this dress to my company chirstmas party. It was a huge hit.
The size chart was right on. It was a super fun dress. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it was an awesome experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
December 10, 2012
Unique & Beautiful!
This dress is very flattering and fits great. Lots of wiggle room, which is appreciated with my chest size. :) Everyone had to know the details of my dress, it was that stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2012
Newly pregnant with twins this hid my little bump perfectly and I still looked chic!
I wore it when I was a scripture reader in a wedding and it was a fabulous dress. I was a few months pregnant with twins and I had a tiny bump so I had to move up to a 6 from my normal 4. It's a fantastic dress for anyone who has a little extra in the belly or just wants to pig out and not suck in all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Wore this dress for New Years Eve-- and got engaged in it!
Six fit exactly; not to snug with room to jump around while we celebrated the new year and our new engagement. Loved this dress and all the sparkle. Perfect New Years Eve dress and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
omg...this dress was fab:)
wore it for a very fromal wedding....and yikes I think I got just as many compliments as the bride:) never have i worn something that people stopped me all night long to ask where I got. The dress if very snug up top, if you are busty i didnt need a bra at all....the lining underdneath sometimes peaked out underneath...i have never worn a stlye like this before and sometimes feel a lttle self concious on very form fitting outfits...but my confidence grew as the compliments came in! thank you for such an amazing first experience on site! I also rented the suggested bangels...they were nice as well but a little beat up...overall great look!
lilianaApril 11, 2013
This dress was made for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2013
RUNS SMALL!!
I did not end up wearing it. This dress ran small on me, and I'm generally a size 10/12. It is absolutely gorgeous, but size up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
Everyone loved the dress- especially my husband! It was so comfortable to wear !
I am small in the chest(a cup) so I wore the smaller size with spanx for my hips. It was a great fit ! I danced and had room in the waist for a nice dinner. The color is a beautiful aquamarine. I felt so glamorous! Loved the experience of RTR and will come back again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2013
Pretty but too Dressy & Small
The dress was pretty, but it ran small. I'm just too tall to wear many dresses at 5'11".
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
Liked the dress. Loved the experience. Definitely recommend RTR.
I normally wear a size 8 or 10 depending on brand, style, etc. The 8 fit perfectlly. The dress was very sparkly and attention-grabbing. I wore it with nude open-toed high heels with a strap around the ankle. For jewelry, I wore round blue glass earrings and matching bracelet. No necklace - there's no room for a necklace b/c the part that drapes across the shoulder comes up fairly high across the chest and neck. The "complaints" I had with the dress were: (1) the bottom layer of the dress (like the slip or whatever) showed in the back, (2) the dress seemed "worn" (i.e., like it had been worn too much and needs to be retired), and (3) the right side (where the wrap is hemmed to the dress) gapped or poked out. Not sure how to explain it. It was like the stitching was out of line or something, and it caused the whole right side to poke out very unnaturally. I solved the problem by just keeping my arm to my side to cover it. This may be a function of the dress being worn. I don't know. Overall, I liked the dress, and had a great experience with RTR. Will definitely rent again. You really can't beat the deal. And, I got OODLES of compliments all night long (from total strangers).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2013
i loved the sparkle!
it was a very slimming dress! definitely good for a formal. fit true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2013
The show stopper dress of the evening!
If you're looking for the most talked about dress for the evening, you can't go wrong in this one. I recieved a ton of compliments for this aqua green beauty! I liked the way the dress fit, it wasn't too snug around the waist area, i had plenty of wiggle room in there, the only thing was that the strapless side was a little loose around the bust even with a strapless bra, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. Other than that, FIVE STAR OUTFIT!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
Comfortable and unique!
Like other reviewers the lining did peek out a little but as my one friend pointed out with the way the sleeve was on the dress it didn't matter. I wore the size 10 because the 12 was a little big in the bust area. I danced all night and felt very pretty. I received apt Of compliments. The whole rtr experience was great. From the online stylist help to the shipping process. The dresses arrived clean and ready to go, got some great freebie samples and it couldn't have been easier to return. I will use their services again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
March 11, 2013
Loved it!!!
Fantastic!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2013
I felt like an arabian princess at the Arabian Nights themed fundriaser I attended.
Probably could have worn a size bigger but it was comfortable. If you do not like sequins in your armpit, not the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2013
the dress is just beautiful...i got so many compliments the whole night through!!!
the fit is good, although depending on how you stand while taking a pic, you may tend to look big. but it fits right .
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
Loved this dress, it was beautiful!
Beautiful dress and looks so good on any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2013
Received many compliments during the night.
I rented this dress for a NYE party. I'm glad I got it in two sizes because i run between a size 8 and 10. The size 8 fit but i wanted the dress to have more movement so i decided to wear th size 10 instead. The colour is beautiful!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
PERFECT!!!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I got compliments all night long and my facebook page blew up with compliments when I posted this picture. It made me feel amazing. I have had a tough time finding a dress that I like after having my second baby 8 months ago (my stomach has just never been the same) and this dress was flattering and hid most of the pooch. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2013
One of the most amazing dresses!
This whole RTR experience was worth every penny! The dress was perfect, and the fit was great! I actually had an odd sizing issue with this dress though. I ordered a size 0 and chose to get a 2 as my free second size. Best decision! The 0 was actually too big and was rather shapeless while the 2 showed off my curves. I would definitely recommend ordering the second size for any of these dresses just in case! I hated having to return it, but my fiance's remark that I looked like a celebrity made it all worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2013
Too small!
I'm a bit of a pear shape so I got this dress a size up and it was still much too tight on the hips, though the top was very lose! It still looked beautiful but definitely not cut for any pears or hourglasses out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Fit like a glove!!!! Compliments all night :)
This dress is so perfect!!! I wore it to a summer wedding in Florida and it was perfect in every way! The light side drape of the fabric hid my problem areas, and it was comfortable enough to dance all night and late into the morning!! Even the bride said I looked gorgeous!!! I paired this dress with nude heel-less wedges and my hair back in a bun and I looked great all night. I'm usually a size 6 but the 4 fit me like a glove. Amazing dress!!!!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2013
Dress was amazing! I had many compliments.
Wore it for a charity event for the Humane Society. The only complaint as others have said, the sequins are a bit scratchy under the axilla. Dont hesitate to rent! One woman came up to me and said she almost rented the same dress. That would have been a little awkward :) The other woman in the photograph is also wearing a stunning rent the runway gown!
KimSeptember 16, 2013
I'm your exact height & size and seeing this on you has inspired me to rent it for my big 30th birthday party next weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 6, 2013
I received many complements from friends and family for the wow factor.
It is a beautiful dress and really fun to wear. I felt like a movie star. It fit a bit snugly and some spanx might have smoothed it out better on my curvy body. But the drapy top looked great and the sparkles were super fun. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2013
Perfect Outfit for this Society Wedding!
You will get many compliments with this dress. It's classy and sophisticated and shows just enough modernity without letting it all hang out. You will need some safety pins to get that perfect fit on top if you are small chested like me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 8, 2013
Runs big!
Beautiful sequins and draping but runs on the large side. I tried on the 4 and was drowning in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2013
Stunning
Rented the dress for a NYE wedding, the dress was a hit. I loved the style, color and fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2013
Beautiful but unforgiving
The dress is gorgeous, but I have post-baby body and thought that the dress was unforgiving. It seemed like its drapy-ness would have shielded my "soft" midsection but it really didn't. You should have all your parts in place before wearing this. Maybe Spanx would have been the solution but I felt like breathing that night. This was the backup dress and I went with the 1st choice (Storm Siren Gown- absolutely beautiful).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Felt great in this dress!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in Florida. I received tons of compliments! Others described it as scratchy under the arms but I did not experience that. It was, however, difficult to zip because of all the sequins. I'd say it runs a bit small as I usually wear a 2 but the 4 fit just perfect, no tape or anything needed. I wish I could own this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 14, 2013
Perfect dress for a gala! Compliments all night long!
I am a 32G hourglass shape.. I never have found dresses that fit me well and that I was comfortable for any period of time. So, I was very skeptical that this experiment with ordering a dress online would work. I read a lot of the reviews and based my final decisions for the two dresses on people who were similar build (The Reviews are the best part!). I ordered this dress and the Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress hoping one would work. I was shocked when both dresses fit perfectly!!! I chose to wear this dress as the gold was a little more sparkle than I wanted. I had compliments all night! I don't like to dress up, but I felt wonderful and very comfortable all night. Highly recommend!
AbbyMay 9, 2014
How did you manage with the bra situation? I'm a 36H so it's an issue for me... but I assume you have that problem too :-)
RUPMay 12, 2014
Abby, I had a sleeveless bra from Nordstroms and it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 20, 2013
Had another great experience with RTR. Glamorous dress that made me feel like a million bucks !
Beautiful and eye catching dress. I got more compliments on this dress than any other I've worn! The color is beautiful and the matte gold sequins are very glamorous, but not over the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2013
So much fun!
This dress was beautiful. It was just enough sparkle without being too flashy for the party I was attending. It was sooooo comfortable and fell very nicely. It's a good length if you're a little modest like me. I am in between a size 4 and size 6 right now and the 4 was just fine. I'm not sure if that means it runs true to size or a little large, but choose a smaller backup if you are picking your real size. The whole RTR experience has proven to be top notch!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 174lbs
December 11, 2013
Stunner! Worth every single penny.
I wore this dress to a holiday gala.it was absolutely stunning! I wear a size 10 pants, and my chest is 36F....so I opted for the size 12 and the bust was just a tad snug, but not uncomfortable or noticeable to others. If you have a large bust, I'd suggest ordering up a size. I'm 5' 3" and he dress hit at mid-thigh. Th length was totally appropriate for my function. The lining did poke out from the bottom, but this may have been by design and it didn't' detract from the look. I got compliments and "looks" all night. I felt like a million bucks. And I stood out in a sea of red, nude and black dresses. I paired the dress with the Whiting & Davis birdcage bag and the Kenneth Jay lane teardrop earrings and a pair of gold sequined scrappy heels. This whole Rent the Runway experience was wonderful. I contacted customer service twice to add to my order and ask for opinions, and was helped right away by friendly people. I would have never gone out and spent money on a dress of this caliber, but RTR made it possible for me to wear such a dress. If you want compliments, stares, jaw-drops and hushed whispers at your event, then this is the dress for you.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Compliments all night!
Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress. Perfect for our company holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2013
had so many complements
so fun and sparkly
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×