You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Aqua Queen Gown
Rental $80 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Bring out your inner goddess by wearing this figure flattering Badgley Mischka aqua, waist cinching gown. A vibrant style to stand out at the wedding or at your prom. Try a colorful statement necklace like the Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace by RJ Graziano to bring out the color of the gown.
Chat with a Stylist
Green jersey. Sweetheart neckline with ruffled bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

J9
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 21, 2013
Pretty Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was definitely disappointed in this dress as the 2 showed up very worn with the boning poking out which caused sharp pokes to the ribs. The dress also looked like someone had tried to sew it back together under both arm areas and made for a very strange poof. Definitely not something I would consider wearing. However, the 0 came in great shape and from the fit of it you could tell this dress had the potential to be very pretty when delivered in good shape. Unfortunately the 0 did not fit me. RTR was great and overnighted me a back up dress ( different style and brand ) which I was very pleased with. I received many compliments that night which made up for the minor hiccup.
Chelsey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jul 21, 2013
Perfect gown.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is true to size. I got my size and one bigger and decided to wear the bigger one...it was way to big and I went home to change. Great dress!
Inez
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 1, 2013
Great time in a great dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It was long so it was annoying to have to hold it up while I walked but I got so many compliments it was worth it. The fabric was thicker than I had anticipated so it was pretty warm, so don't get it for outdoor weddings in hot weather.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jun 23, 2013
Great dress! Great fit!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is nice and forgiving! I got the regular length and it was super super long. Other than that it fit amazing!
Brenda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 1, 2013
Pretty!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this one as it was my back up but I absolutely loved it and had a very hard time choosing which dress to wear because they were both perfect!
Courtnay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Apr 12, 2013
NIce dress.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup for a wedding that I was attending. I thought it was a nice dress and it had a really nice fit. It ended up looking a little too casual for my event so I went with the other dress I rented, but this was definitely a contender. It was nice and long so I would have been able to wear heels which is important to me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 10, 2013
I wore this to an Air Force Ball and it was a bit hit!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a gorgeous dress. I didn't want to take it off! I had a wonderful night wearing it and got tons of compliments. I
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 28, 2013
Perfect Fit!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented it for the Marine Corps ball and it was gorgeous! Fit like a glove and was really comfortable. Definitely a must-rent!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Jan 23, 2013
The dress ran big and bulky. I wore another dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Disappointed
Ame
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Jan 21, 2013
About a mile too long.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very beautiful, but it was ridiculously long and a bit too big for me. There was too much fabric at the bottom to try and tape it up and the design of the dress wouldn't really have allowed for that, so in the end I wore a different dress. Such a shame. This dress would look great on a lady with curves though!
Neece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 9, 2013
Gorgeous Jewel Frock
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of the 2 dresses I rented as options for a recent black tie. Although the dress fit like a glove and was beautiful in every way. It was damaged in that the bra wiring was coming out of the dress and could not be worn comfortable. Just standing up in the dress was uncomfortable as the sharp plastic sticks were sticking out of the fabric and cutting into my skin. At that point I had no other choice but to wear the other dress which was actually even more stunning and glad I choose that one. However, I would rent this dress again if it was in better condition.
Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9524
Jan 1, 2013
Stunning dress - very sexy but not too revealing
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First thing about this dress is that it is probably better for busty girls. I am a true size 14 but have trouble with the top of most dresses. Some of the other reviews said it ran large in the bust and it fit me perfect (I am a DD). Being so busty I don't wear strapless often but this stayed in place and showed just the right amount. I did not need a strapless bra or tape of any kind. I am very hourglass shaped and this dress really accentuated it. It reminded me of Jessica Rabbit, which was not the look I was going for so I wore my first choice dress. If I was looking to stand out and be noticed, I would definitely rent this dress again. The color is beautiful and the ruffles and draping hide some belly flaws. Great dress for the shapely & sexy girl.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 30, 2012
Glad this was my second choice
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is gorgeous . I chose this dress to help cover a little bit of a tummy pooch and instead it made me look thick. Went with my first choice. I am 5'8" and the regular was about 3 inches puddled on the floor in no shoes.
carol
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Nov 19, 2012
A WOW dress! The color is vibrant and stands out against all the traditional black.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Snug fit that shows curves AND is comfortable. With a 36 DDD bust there are fit problems. Yet this dress was engineered well and I never feared a fashion faux pas!
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Nov 12, 2012
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous and is made of high quality fabric. I'm 5'4", 105 lbs with a 32D chest. For me, even with a padded push up bra, this dress kept slipping down all night. I wish it had been tighter in the top. Also, the front is a few inches longer than the back so it's tough to dance in. Finally, like other reviewers, the edge along the top rolled forward, exposing inside seams. So I had to keep fixing that all night. For me, this dress was a bit too fussy in the fit department, but it would be perfect for a photo shoot or just dinner.
char
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 15, 2012
The dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was too long for me. I'm a D so the bust fit but the waste was large. If you are big busted go with the larger size and if smaller then go with the smaller size with this dress.
Carolina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9433
Oct 11, 2012
SUPER
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous, very flattering on a curvy figure.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 8, 2012
loved the color
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was a replacement since my first choice wasnt avaible in the optional second size. loved it when i saw it. however trying on the size i ordered was a litte bit of a let down. the boning was pretty much trying to stab me to death.lol. dont get me wrong this dress is a must but only if this particular size it replaced. i think it was so well liked that alot of people rented this style which in turn contributed to the wear and tear of the boning!!
Eilon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 14, 2012
This dress was absolutely beautiful.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did not wear the dress to the event because I received damaged.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 14, 2012
Loved it!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for prom, and it fit great! It was a bit long on me, but I'm only 5'5". Very beautiful. Would recommend for anyone with a formal affair/special occasion.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 29, 2012
Teal Badgley!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. The dress was in perfect condition, it was a bit snug but zipped up and fit very nicely!
Cee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Aug 20, 2012
Fabulous Dress
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just amazing! The overall fit was perfect. Other reviews said there was no stretch to the material, but the material was very forgiving, making it super easy to sit, bend, dance, etc. The only problem is that it is super long! i am 5'1 and put on 5" heels and there was still about 5 inches of material that i could have afforded to cut. I was unable to wear it as a result (for fear of stepping on it, tripping, dragging, etc.) For all the tall ladies out there though, this dress is amazing and worth a wear!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jun 23, 2012
Prom pick
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented both the 2L and 4L. For some weird reason, they were two different lengths. The 2L in my opinion was a 2R length (it was a perfect fit except its questionable length) so I had no option that to wear the 4L which was long enough (as is supposed to be) but a tiny bit loose in the bust area. Overall, it was a cute dress for prom.
Asha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
May 24, 2012
Hourglass figure!!!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful however I would suggest it for people with a larger waistline. Since I am petite I appeared incredibly small in my waist and I felt weird. However the color is gorgeous and the material is so comfortable! Great for anyone who wants to hide their tummy!
Madison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
May 15, 2012
LOVE
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom! I loved it! The only problems was it was extremly long and ran a little big on me (especially in the top). The color is a little more green than the picture but my boyfriend matched perfectly! I thought i would love the dress more than i did but i was not disappointed. Also, rtr could only send me the dress a day before prom and it came right on time!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 14, 2012
Stylist Review
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! It is definitely more fitted in the bust, and it does run pretty long! I wore the regular length and needed pretty high heels to pull it off! Definitely better for taller ladies :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress