Aqua Queen Gown

$61 to buy
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner goddess by wearing this figure flattering Badgley Mischka aqua, waist cinching gown. A vibrant style to stand out at the wedding or at your prom. Try a colorful statement necklace like the Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace by RJ Graziano to bring out the color of the gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green jersey. Sweetheart neckline with ruffled bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
July 21, 2013
Perfect gown.
This is true to size. I got my size and one bigger and decided to wear the bigger one...it was way to big and I went home to change. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2013
Stunning Emerald Dress to Accentuate Curves!
Generally, great dress. At a spring function, emerald was still a timeless and elegant choice, and made me stand out next to all the pastels. Specifically, I would not rent this dress if you do not have the up top equipment to hold it up! The poor sweet thing, that is my boyfriend, spent to entire party helping me hoist up this dress while we were dancing. The dress is comparatively heavy so I suggest a full support strapless bra and actual safety pins!!! Sadly, people didn't notice the dress so much as they noticed my cleavage, which began overpowering everything else when the dress would fall! At the end of the ball I was tired of people's glances/ glares. But, that's not the fault of this beautiful dress! To conclude, I would rent this dress for a non-dancing event. If you can stand around looking statuesque this dress will be perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2013
Great time in a great dress!
This dress was amazing! It was long so it was annoying to have to hold it up while I walked but I got so many compliments it was worth it. The fabric was thicker than I had anticipated so it was pretty warm, so don't get it for outdoor weddings in hot weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2013
Great dress! Great fit!
The dress is nice and forgiving! I got the regular length and it was super super long. Other than that it fit amazing!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2013
the dress fits great !! i would recommend it for a formal wedding !!! couldnt feel more comfortable
this is perfect for a hall, wedding, prom , or elegant dinner
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2013
I had an awesome time in this dress!! It was gorgeous, and perfect for my Junior Prom.
The dress was the perfect length - I am 5'2 with 5" heels in the picture and my toes peeked out slightly from beneath the hem. My only issue was the dress' tendency to slip, but this should only be a problem for small-chested girls like me. Otherwise, this gown was a wonderful choice!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
May 1, 2013
Pretty!
I ended up not wearing this one as it was my back up but I absolutely loved it and had a very hard time choosing which dress to wear because they were both perfect!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2013
The dress was amazing. I fell in love.
The dress fit perfectly.
LaishaNovember 18, 2013
How high were your shoes?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 12, 2013
NIce dress.
I rented this as a backup for a wedding that I was attending. I thought it was a nice dress and it had a really nice fit. It ended up looking a little too casual for my event so I went with the other dress I rented, but this was definitely a contender. It was nice and long so I would have been able to wear heels which is important to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
I wore this to an Air Force Ball and it was a bit hit!
This is such a gorgeous dress. I didn't want to take it off! I had a wonderful night wearing it and got tons of compliments. I
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 5, 2013
The dress was a perfect fit!!! Love the color!!
I wear a 0-2 in RTW clothes and glad I had 0 for a tight perfect fit! I wore 4 inch heels and I am 5'71/2" and needed the long. I have a good size bust and still fit in the size 0 which was great!! I used double stick tape at the bust area as I do with a lot of clothes so the tape wasn't to any fault of the dress. I got so many compliments!!! If you want sexy but classy this is the dress!! I also rented off the shoulder Badgley Mischka American Beauty Gown in Size: 2L but went with this one instead!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2013
Perfect Fit!
Rented it for the Marine Corps ball and it was gorgeous! Fit like a glove and was really comfortable. Definitely a must-rent!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Fit to the body and invited LOTS of compliments!
The dress was gorgeous and very fitting! The bust and waist area were true to size, but everyone else was pretty correct when they said it was a bit too long. I wore the 0R with probably 4" heels and it was still dragging a bit to where I needed to pick it up when I was walking. Other than that I LOVED this dress! I never had to pull up the top, nothing was itchy or poking; it was perfect. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2013
Amazing color, got compliments all night long.
This dress is very pretty. The inner structure (boning) helps to keep it up (the draped jersey is heavy, b/c it is good quality.) This dress was plenty long for me (5'9" in 3.5 inch heels.) It pooled perfectly at the floor. It could have been a tad tighter at the waist, but other than that, it fit well. The ruching is extremely forgiving. This was an extra dress that was sent to me in place of one that had a last minute glitch. The customer service is amazing, they were so willing to make sure that I had a great dress for my event.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2013
Great color, form fitting and comfortable dress!
This is me without heels in the dress - I was wearing about 4.5-5 inch heels and my feet were killing me by the time I got back to the room to take these pictures, so I'd get the petite if it were available next time (I'm 5'1"). I did have some issues with the front falling on me, and the back had a bit of a bulge with the zipper, but that's perhaps just a strapless dress reality on a petite frame. Otherwise, the dress looked great and I got lots of compliments at my event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
The dress ran big and bulky. I wore another dress.
Disappointed
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2013
This is an even more beautiful dress in person than it is in the photos.
I got SO many compliments on this dress! Not only is the color absolutely gorgeous but the cut and style of the dress really give it a feminine and elegant look. My only complaint is that the dress runs a little long. I'm just under 5'7 and with 3.5" heels, the dress still hung a few inches too low. Would recommend buying extra hem tape if you're of the same height. All in all, a great experience with this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
About a mile too long.
This dress is very beautiful, but it was ridiculously long and a bit too big for me. There was too much fabric at the bottom to try and tape it up and the design of the dress wouldn't really have allowed for that, so in the end I wore a different dress. Such a shame. This dress would look great on a lady with curves though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
January 9, 2013
Gorgeous Jewel Frock
This was one of the 2 dresses I rented as options for a recent black tie. Although the dress fit like a glove and was beautiful in every way. It was damaged in that the bra wiring was coming out of the dress and could not be worn comfortable. Just standing up in the dress was uncomfortable as the sharp plastic sticks were sticking out of the fabric and cutting into my skin. At that point I had no other choice but to wear the other dress which was actually even more stunning and glad I choose that one. However, I would rent this dress again if it was in better condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
Stunning dress - very sexy but not too revealing
First thing about this dress is that it is probably better for busty girls. I am a true size 14 but have trouble with the top of most dresses. Some of the other reviews said it ran large in the bust and it fit me perfect (I am a DD). Being so busty I don't wear strapless often but this stayed in place and showed just the right amount. I did not need a strapless bra or tape of any kind. I am very hourglass shaped and this dress really accentuated it. It reminded me of Jessica Rabbit, which was not the look I was going for so I wore my first choice dress. If I was looking to stand out and be noticed, I would definitely rent this dress again. The color is beautiful and the ruffles and draping hide some belly flaws. Great dress for the shapely & sexy girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2012
SO FLATTERING
This dress fit very well! I loved it. It was very flattering and curvy in all the right places. And such a great color too! one negative to it was the elastic on the top kept folding over, you can kind of see it in one of my pictures. Also make sure you order the correct size because if you get it too big there is just too much fabric!! Definitely recommend for curvier figures that are fit.
MichelleFebruary 7, 2013
This dress looks great on you! I just rented it and I am wondering where you got your necklace and earings? They really look great with the dress.
Mary IleneFebruary 11, 2013
The necklace is from BCBG and the earrings are stud pearls!
MichelleFebruary 13, 2013
Thanks so much for getting back to me! I tried going online to BCBG for the necklace, but apparently they dont offer it anyomre. After wearing the dress would you say it is best to size up or size down on my second dress? I am guessing that the fabric is somewhat stretchy so maybe sizing down is better? Thanks for all of your help!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2012
Glad this was my second choice
The color of this dress is gorgeous . I chose this dress to help cover a little bit of a tummy pooch and instead it made me look thick. Went with my first choice. I am 5'8" and the regular was about 3 inches puddled on the floor in no shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2012
A WOW dress! The color is vibrant and stands out against all the traditional black.
Snug fit that shows curves AND is comfortable. With a 36 DDD bust there are fit problems. Yet this dress was engineered well and I never feared a fashion faux pas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
Felt better dressed than the fancy socialites I was with.
My problem is that I consistently LOVE my RTR experiences, and never ever take adequate pictures?! This dress was the most beautiful, rich shade of teal (pictures don't do the color justice) and the jersey material made it extremely comfortable to wear. Strapless dresses always have a tendency to slip and slide a little, but this one has boning in the bustier that helps keep it in place, and it gave me enough support so that I didn't need to wear a bra. The strategically placed ruching was nice because it helped give me the allusion of curves, and made me feel comfortable enough to indulge in 2 steaks and a big dessert buffet. I absolutely loved this dress. The ONLY gripe is that I'm 5'10 and love wearing heels. The 0L was not long enough for me, and the 2L was questionable... (To be fair though-- I was wearing a 5" heel, and I don't know that many dresses are made to accommodate 6'4" women.) Overall, this was a great dress that made me feel extremely confident at the well-heeled black-tie fundraiser I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
I felt like a million bucks!
The dress is gorgeous and is made of high quality fabric. I'm 5'4", 105 lbs with a 32D chest. For me, even with a padded push up bra, this dress kept slipping down all night. I wish it had been tighter in the top. Also, the front is a few inches longer than the back so it's tough to dance in. Finally, like other reviewers, the edge along the top rolled forward, exposing inside seams. So I had to keep fixing that all night. For me, this dress was a bit too fussy in the fit department, but it would be perfect for a photo shoot or just dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and it far exceeded my expectations.
This dress is a bit more green than it looks on the model, but it is absolutely gorgeous. I had read reviews by others that it runs long, so I called to speak to a stylist and was told this is definitely the case. I ended up ordering the regular length after talking with the stylist. I'm 5'8 and am wearing appoximately 3 inch heels in the pictures, but it was still a little long on me. The dress is very comfortable and I received numerous compliments on it throughout the evening. The entire RTR experience was flawless. I had a very tight window to get a dress and the dresses arrived on time and as promised. It was great to get a back up size too. I orderd a second, back up dress for $25. I loved it as well and may rent it for another formal event in the future.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2012
fit great and got tons of compliments!
This dress was a great choice! It fit extremely well and was easy to dance around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2012
Great dress for a formal event in the fall.
I wore this for an autumn ball and it was perfect! The color is great for fall and it is a really flattering dress. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend loved it! I wore the 4L, but I had to wear it with flats which is fine because my boyfriend isn't much taller than me anyways. I would definitely reccomend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
The dress was beautiful!
The dress was too long for me. I'm a D so the bust fit but the waste was large. If you are big busted go with the larger size and if smaller then go with the smaller size with this dress.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2012
SUPER
The dress is gorgeous, very flattering on a curvy figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
October 8, 2012
loved the color
this dress was a replacement since my first choice wasnt avaible in the optional second size. loved it when i saw it. however trying on the size i ordered was a litte bit of a let down. the boning was pretty much trying to stab me to death.lol. dont get me wrong this dress is a must but only if this particular size it replaced. i think it was so well liked that alot of people rented this style which in turn contributed to the wear and tear of the boning!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 2, 2012
All the compliments! Wow!
The dress was absolutely beautiful, this was the first time I rented and I will again, the whole process was a very positive experience! I received many compliments & made sure to spread the word about RTR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I felt like a million bucks
Gorgeous and great quality but, runs super long. Spent the night holding the bottom up so I won't trip.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2012
Getting my dress in time like promised and having the kit incase of a emergency..
Love the fit! The color was perfect I love idea of having 2 dresses in case 1 doesn't fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
A gorgeous dress that was perfect for a formal wedding!
The dress ran true to size. I absolutely loved the color and the fit! It was comfortable and stayed in place during a long night of drinking, eating, and DANCING at my friend's wedding! I received so many compliments and I felt like a celebrity on a red carpet. I'd say the heels that I wore were about 3 inches high and they worked perfectly. I definitely recommend this dress...not to mention that Rent the Runway was so simple--I just dropped my dresses off in the mail the next day and that was that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2012
This dress was absolutely beautiful.
I did not wear the dress to the event because I received damaged.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
September 14, 2012
Loved it!!!
Rented this dress for prom, and it fit great! It was a bit long on me, but I'm only 5'5". Very beautiful. Would recommend for anyone with a formal affair/special occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 29, 2012
Teal Badgley!
Loved the dress. The dress was in perfect condition, it was a bit snug but zipped up and fit very nicely!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 189lbs
August 22, 2012
I really felt like I was on a Hollywood red carpet event....wearing the best designer.
I Love this dress. My parents didnt want to spend so much money for my prom and Rent the Runway gives me style and on a nice budget. The one thing is that I called to see is I should have got long or regular and she said long...bad decision im only 5'6"........
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Fabulous Dress
This dress was just amazing! The overall fit was perfect. Other reviews said there was no stretch to the material, but the material was very forgiving, making it super easy to sit, bend, dance, etc. The only problem is that it is super long! i am 5'1 and put on 5" heels and there was still about 5 inches of material that i could have afforded to cut. I was unable to wear it as a result (for fear of stepping on it, tripping, dragging, etc.) For all the tall ladies out there though, this dress is amazing and worth a wear!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×