Badgley Mischka

Aqua Queen Gown

$61 to buy
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner goddess by wearing this figure flattering Badgley Mischka aqua, waist cinching gown. A vibrant style to stand out at the wedding or at your prom. Try a colorful statement necklace like the Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace by RJ Graziano to bring out the color of the gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Green jersey. Sweetheart neckline with ruffled bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2013
Pretty Dress
I was definitely disappointed in this dress as the 2 showed up very worn with the boning poking out which caused sharp pokes to the ribs. The dress also looked like someone had tried to sew it back together under both arm areas and made for a very strange poof. Definitely not something I would consider wearing. However, the 0 came in great shape and from the fit of it you could tell this dress had the potential to be very pretty when delivered in good shape. Unfortunately the 0 did not fit me. RTR was great and overnighted me a back up dress ( different style and brand ) which I was very pleased with. I received many compliments that night which made up for the minor hiccup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
September 16, 2013
Figure flattering - great color
TONS of compliments. Very flattering. I am 5'11" and it ran a bit short- I had to wear flats and even then it was probably an inch too short. But it is a gorgeous color and I felt beautiful wearing it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
Looks great! Does have all the issues associated with being a strapless dress
We had a big office party and several of us rented our dresses. We all felt very beautiful and overall it was a great experience. I don't tend to wear strapless dresses and I would say that this one did live up to my expectations (e.g. it had to be readjusted a lot!). I ended up using sticky back industrial strength velcro inside the top to keep it from folding over and to keep it from falling down. Potentially if I was better endowed this would have stayed up on it's own but I guess I'll never know :). But I still felt great and enjoyed the experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Being told how beautiful that night, made it a worth it.
Being the first time that I had worn a long dress, it was heavier that I expected. I did have to constantly pull the dress up to make sure it wouldn't fall. Overall, it was a beautiful dress & it complimented my dark hair wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2014
beautiful dress, lots of compliments!!
I wore this dress for a prom, and do not regret it one bit!! I ordered the 0R and the 2P as a backup, and ended up wearing the 2P because the 0 was a little long and too wide in the hips. The 2P fit perfectly with 4 inch heels. The color was beautiful, I absolutely loved the dress and received compliments all night. I wish I didn't have to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Wish I had a chance to wear it! Amazing dress!
I got this dress and another for my engagement photo shoot and I'm so bummed I didn't get to wear it because when I tried it on it was lovely. The color is absolutely gorgeous and it has a very flattering cut. It's even comfortable! I would say it runs just a tad bit small in the chest area. I'm busty but many times fit in a 2 for long dresses that are loose on bottom because I have a small waist but there's no way I would've fit in the 2 with this dress. The zipper/back was snug on the 4 but its good because it helps keep everything in place. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress, but far too long for my short frame.
I LOVED this dress. The color is fantastic and the ruching on the torso is so so flattering. This dress was chosen as a back-up and I would have absolutely worn this one instead, however, it was far too long even with sky high heels on. If you are a tall gal, this would be a phenomenal choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2014
The dresses i ordered were too long, and i wasnt able to wear them.
If you're shorter than 5'4, don't order this dress. It was about a mile too long, and you can't alter it. Other than that, it fits very well, and won't slip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
First time using RTR. Great experience.
Dress was super long. I'm 5'1 and unfortunately petite was not available. I wore the regular size and had to hold it up when I walked and danced. It really wasn't a big deal bc I loved the dress anyway. I received so many compliments. To this day (a year and a half later) I still have people that remember that event and tell me how great I looked. I wore it with a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2014
Lots of compliments at a wedding full of stylish ladies
This dress is LONG!!! My husband had to help me use the temporary hem tape. Also, I wouldn't recommend wearing a bra if you have the option. I had to keep pulling the front up because you could see a bit of my bra. The material is also very heavy, I wouldn't rent this again, but it worked well for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2014
This was my backup dress for a black tie wedding.
The dress just didn't do anything for my body. It also arrived wrinkled and the wiring around the bust was sticking out and dug into my skin. Even if it did fit me well, there's no way I could have worn it due to that. I'm glad it was my backup dress because I ended up loving my first choice and sticking with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 27, 2014
Great dress, great color!
I got this dress for a formal party and it was great. I loved the color and style. Although I am typically a size 8 in Badgley, I found this dress to actually be a bit loose on me. It has stretch to it, so I probably could have gone a size 6 and felt more comfortable. I am very tall and this dress still touched the floor with my 3 inch heels. Would def rent in another color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2014
Great color but way too long!
The 12 was way to small on me on the top and the 14 was a little big but I ended up wearing the 14. It was really REALLY long. I'm 5'7" and I wore 5 inch wedges and it STILL dragged on the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Beautiful color but something about the fit just wasn't right.
I wore another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
I wore this to a wedding at a castle in Scotland. Couldn't have been more perfect. It's super flattering, the color is gorgeous and its so comfortable. I'm 5'4" and I got the regular lenght. It was a little long (like in the picture) but I just held it when I walked. I got lots of compliments on this one! I couldn't be happier with my RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
July 6, 2014
Timing
Glamorous dress. Compliments all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
Received lots of compliments!
Loved how the dress looked. I'm 5'10, the regular length in the 8 worked well with a kitten heel. I did buy the extra insurance for it, and totally would recommend doing that to be less stressed about stains etc. Dress came pressed in a nice garment bag. I hung it for a day and lightly ironed it using a pillow case between the dress and the iron so I wouldn't ruin the dress with the heat. There is boning in the dress. It was kind of hard to get that to not show a ton in the smaller size (6) so i opted for the 8. I did tug at the top a lot to keep the inside of the dress from hanging out on the top. overall i looked awesome, just wasn't the most comfortable dress bc of the boning
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
aside from the good vibes and delicious food, this dress was the highlight of my night!
I'm usually a six but I decided to get the 4L as a back up ( and wore it) because I'm not greatly endowed in the chest area and wanted to make sure the dress would have a good hold on me. This dress fit me perfectly and even though I wore 3 inch heels it was floor length. This dress is BEAUTIFUL, the material is comfortable and you can tell it's of great quality! I felt absolutely gorgeous in it and recommend it for anyone with a function to go to!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2014
Gorgeous Color! Black tie Auction
Great fit- true to size. Glamorous. Stand out in an elegant way with this emerald green. Fabulous fall and holiday gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2014
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress was absolutely perfect! The color is much richer in person, almost a deep green. I always worry because I am very busty, so most of the time I have to size up in dresses to a 10 when I usually wear an 8. The 10 fit, but was definitely not as flattering to my assets as the 8 was. I did get the long because I am 5'8, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I didn't have to pull this dress up at all during the evening because it fit so well, and that is rare with a strapless dress on me. The only cons I have would be the boning in the bodice left a few small bruises (but beauty is pain and that was totally worth it!) The way the ruffles are in the front, and the type of fabric it was made it settle during the evening and the front was long, I had to be careful not to step on it. I wouldn't recommend this for small chested girls, I feel like you may be adjusting a lot. I LOVED this dress, thanks RTR, you have a return customer!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2014
That boning though...
The color and cut of this dress are beautiful. But the boning on the top is really intense. The chest wires cut into the least flattering part of my décolletage - so much so that I didn't feel pretty and decided against wearing it! Ended up having to wear a dress I already had. Maybe wouldn't have been such an issue if I was curvier/bustier. But for those with a slimmer figure - beware!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 2, 2015
Didn't actually wear this dress, but it was very nice on.
I actually ordered a different dress as a back up to this dress, and ended up not actually wearing this one. Looked great on, absolutely NO complaints, I just felt a lot more glamorous in my back up dress. Color is STUNNING, fit is very flattering and could be worn by just about any body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't use it. Too much going on in the front of the dress.
Best for someone that's tall. Did not like this dress on my body just too much going on .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 14, 2012
SO many compliments on this dress!
This is a beautiful dress. I would have MUCH preferred to wear the 6L to fit my bust, but the 6L was drastically longer in length than the 8L (weird?), and although I'm very tall at 5'10", the 6L was the appropriate length for a much taller woman! That being, said, the 8L was a little large on my bust. If you're tall like me, but have a small bust, I recommend going with the size 6. Fortunately, my event did not involve dancing, so I was able to deal with pulling up the dress here and there. If you are super tall (i.e. 6'0"+), and around a size 6, the 6L will be perfect for you! I also highly recommend this dress to anyone of a regular height who doesn't have to worry about the length issue, because other than that, this dress had no flaws. I do want to note that the 6L had a few stains on it which would have likely prevented me from being able to wear it anyway. I hope that this will be addressed so other buyers do not have to worry. I had to order this dress as an "emergency" -- in other words, my other two dresses did not fit -- and the customer service was flawless. I spoke with someone who set me up with longer length dresses, and even helped me pick out jewelry. I wore Alexis Bittar earrings and a bracelet, and felt like a million bucks! Thank you, RTR.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
A gorgeous dress that was perfect for a formal wedding!
The dress ran true to size. I absolutely loved the color and the fit! It was comfortable and stayed in place during a long night of drinking, eating, and DANCING at my friend's wedding! I received so many compliments and I felt like a celebrity on a red carpet. I'd say the heels that I wore were about 3 inches high and they worked perfectly. I definitely recommend this dress...not to mention that Rent the Runway was so simple--I just dropped my dresses off in the mail the next day and that was that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I felt like a million bucks
Gorgeous and great quality but, runs super long. Spent the night holding the bottom up so I won't trip.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
October 2, 2012
All the compliments! Wow!
The dress was absolutely beautiful, this was the first time I rented and I will again, the whole process was a very positive experience! I received many compliments & made sure to spread the word about RTR!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2013
This is an even more beautiful dress in person than it is in the photos.
I got SO many compliments on this dress! Not only is the color absolutely gorgeous but the cut and style of the dress really give it a feminine and elegant look. My only complaint is that the dress runs a little long. I'm just under 5'7 and with 3.5" heels, the dress still hung a few inches too low. Would recommend buying extra hem tape if you're of the same height. All in all, a great experience with this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 16, 2014
The dress fit beautifully and I felt fabulous in it!
The dress fit well and had enough stretch. The only downside was the fact that top does have a tendency to curve under during the course of the night. I took note of it, per the other girls recommendations, and pinned as suggested. With that minor fix, it was fantastic!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 29, 2014
Great party dress
I wore this dress as "Poison Ivy" to a superhero party (inspired by RTR's Halloween suggestions last fall). I pinned some silk ivy leaves onto the dress and got many compliments on my costume. The dress has boning in the bodice and a built in bra, but I felt more comfortable wearing a strapless bra too. I am 5'9" and wore a 6 L with 3 inch heels and the dress was still touching the floor. The draping of the dress makes it seems like it is longer in the front than in the back. That caused some challenges for dancing but I still loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
June 24, 2014
I wore the dress for our company's annual convention and received tons of compliments!
The color is a beautiful, rich teal. I wore the smaller size (ordered a 12 & a 14), as it felt more secure (the 14 was roomy). It ran a bit long and "puddled" (grew longer) as the night wore on. Drapes beautifully and was very comfortable (our event included a cocktail hour, dinner, awards ceremony, dancing...it was easy to move and also sit in the dress). The lining on the bodice did show a bit, but it is the same color/fabric as the dress and not noticeable (except to me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2014
Va va voom!
I wore this for an 80s themed wedding. It fit like a glove. I normally wear a 12. This was a size 10. The 12 fit but was too long-and I am 5'8" tall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2014
Amazing dress and perfect color for a Fall NYC wedding!
This rental was actually my back up dress that I fell in love with the second I tried it on. I loved the way the dress accentuates your assets and hides everything else! The ruffling down the front and ruching in the back gives it that little extra wow factor. This dress does run pretty long but besides that it fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
October 29, 2015
Loved the dress
Fit like a glove. Plenty long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2012
Hourglass figure!!!
This dress was beautiful however I would suggest it for people with a larger waistline. Since I am petite I appeared incredibly small in my waist and I felt weird. However the color is gorgeous and the material is so comfortable! Great for anyone who wants to hide their tummy!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2012
SUPER
The dress is gorgeous, very flattering on a curvy figure.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
I felt like a million bucks!
The dress is gorgeous and is made of high quality fabric. I'm 5'4", 105 lbs with a 32D chest. For me, even with a padded push up bra, this dress kept slipping down all night. I wish it had been tighter in the top. Also, the front is a few inches longer than the back so it's tough to dance in. Finally, like other reviewers, the edge along the top rolled forward, exposing inside seams. So I had to keep fixing that all night. For me, this dress was a bit too fussy in the fit department, but it would be perfect for a photo shoot or just dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
January 9, 2013
Gorgeous Jewel Frock
This was one of the 2 dresses I rented as options for a recent black tie. Although the dress fit like a glove and was beautiful in every way. It was damaged in that the bra wiring was coming out of the dress and could not be worn comfortable. Just standing up in the dress was uncomfortable as the sharp plastic sticks were sticking out of the fabric and cutting into my skin. At that point I had no other choice but to wear the other dress which was actually even more stunning and glad I choose that one. However, I would rent this dress again if it was in better condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
The dress ran big and bulky. I wore another dress.
Disappointed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
I wore this to an Air Force Ball and it was a bit hit!
This is such a gorgeous dress. I didn't want to take it off! I had a wonderful night wearing it and got tons of compliments. I
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×