Badgley Mischka

American Liberty Gown

$70 rental
$615 retail
Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a million dollars wearing this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation gown to the gala. A showstopping style! Shown here with the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Ciner's Sapphire Diana Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% Nylon). One shoulder with single flutter sleeve. Cowl neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(140)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 16, 2012
Got so many compliments - looks great on..but if you are bigger than a size10, u need spanx
The color is more blue than grey which was perfect for my red white and blue event. The draping in the back was a nice detail. The dress was the perfect length whereas only the tips of my shoes peeped thru - I rented the L and am 5'8". I am normally a size 14/16 and the 14 was perfect - but keep in mind this is stretchy material so I think if you are looking for something to snug the body, go with a size smaller. I was hoping for more body support to the dress but it didn't have it - still, used spanx to help out in that arena. All in all great experience and rental.
JaniceNovember 6, 2012
Very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2012
Gorgeous gown
I rented this gown and another one as back up to attend my husband's Marine Corps Ball. I ended up wearing the other dress, but this one was beautiful. The 8L wasn't available, so I got the 6L and 10L. The 6L fit, but was pretty snug... and the piece of fabric on the right shoulder was not the same as in the picture. This dress had the same straps on both shoulders. The 10L fit much better, but was very fitted on my butt. The dress is heavy because of all of the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
November 20, 2012
wore this for my sisters wedding, it turned out wonderful and looked great on!
pros- definitely stands out, easy to put on, can wear any bra you want cons- was scared to snag it, and it was long on me even with heals and Im 5'2 (still danced though)
RTR CustomerDecember 5, 2012
did you wear heels- did the dress cover your shoes?
RanyahDecember 12, 2012
i did wear really high heals and it still completely covered my shoes but for the most part i didn't have any trouble walking or moving in the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2012
Avoided the hassle of in-store shopping and investing in a one-time wear.
Pros: - Ability to try the dress on prior to the event - Ease of delivery and return - Received many compliments on the dress Con: - Dress was only in one length, had to use hem tape Fit: - Ran small, normally a 6, wore an 8
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
Wonderful and forgiving dress!!
First, Rent the Runway has amazing customer service and organization. I chose the next day arrival option and received it by the next afternoon. As for the dress, it was beyond my expectations. It had stretch, but ran true to size. The color was a grayish blue - exactly as pictured. Also, this dress hides a multitude of sins, so if you're self-conscious about your size (as I am) this dress will make you feel beautiful. It managed to be sexy without being loud, and elegant without being conservative. I highly recommend this dress, but more than anything I am sold on Rent the Runway. I will continue to rent here exclusively for formal events.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 0
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2012
Gorgeous. Glam. Sexy.
Absolutely loved this dress – wore it to an opening night and received tons of compliments on it. Incredibly flattering and just so pretty. Wore the 2 Long and it was perfect; I’m 5’7” and my heels were 3.5-4” (I don’t know exactly – but I could have gone a little higher with the heels and still been ok.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
This dress was beautiful, with sequences covering the entire dress.
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I needed a "Bump Friendly" dress as I was 8 weeks pregnant with my second child and had a small bump. The dress fits tight but because of all the sequences you could not notice any belly. I ordered the long which works well with heels but if you plan to wear flats do not order the long as you will be stepping on it all night. The blue color is beautiful and you cannot get the true depth of the royal blue through the picture shown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2012
The dress hugged in all the right places and covers elegantly. The sparkle is great!
I got a 6 and 4R ordered. A day before my dress was to ship, RTR called to tell me they only had one dress they could send me. I was unsure of the sizing, so I selected another dress, a gold sparkly Badgley Mischka. The dresses arrived the next day as planned, but RTR was cool enough to send me both sparkly gold dresses and this sparkly blue in the one size they did have. Surprisingly to me, the blue fit - I was sure it would be too tight or not long enough. Both were just fine. I typically wear a 6 and I'm almost 5'9" so wearing a 4R was kind of awesome :) I will say though, the dress draping must have gotten flipped around when it was shipped and I COULD NOT figure out how to wear it for, I kid you not, 25 minutes. I finally figured it out after staring at the picture on RTR! Once I got it figured out, I was very happy with the dress. I was not irritated by the sequins and I was complimented on all night in the days to follow when pictures popped up on Facebook. I wore this to my husband's Marine Corps Ball and found it to be very tasteful, elegant and fun - very appropriate for the Ball!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2012
I received non-stop compliments all night long. This gown is completely stunning.
The dress did seem a bit snug around the mid-section/hips, which made it ride up a little bit. I did need to use the fashion tape so that my bra back wouldn't hang out from the upper back of the dress. I also needed to use the fashion tape to secure the hem so that the underlining didn't stick out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2013
The ease of receiving and returning the dress, the quality of the item for the price!
I rented this dress for a formal NY Eve dinner/dance at a private club. I received alot of compliments on it and when I told my girlfriends about the site, they are all ready to sign up! The reviews of the clothes are a HUGE help. I decided on this one over a silver strapless sequin based on the reviews. One in particular where the person described herself as 5'5, 150 pounds that took a 10R helped me to decide on trying the 8R and 10R as I'm 5'4, 145 pounds. I tried the 10R first and it fit like a glove! I didn't even try on the 8R. I LOVE that RTR will send you 2 sizes at no additional cost. It was a tad long but with 5 inch heels I had no problem. This will be my go to site and not just for formal - I saw some great dresses I would love to wear for other fun occasions but not fork out the big designer bucks! LOVE THIS SITE! We only had our phones to take photos with, so the full length shot is not real clear. The dress is flattering especially if you are heavy in the middle, which is where I carry my weight! It feels/looks very Jean Harlow, Greta Garbo, "old Hollywood Glamour-esqe"
KristyJanuary 25, 2013
Appreciated detailed feedback (e.g. "heavy in the middle") What I can tell you look stunning.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!!!
Loved this dress, it was just a little bit too short. The size 6 didn't fit as well in the body but was longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 21, 2013
I cannot wait to rent from RTR again!
This dress fit like a dream and I received compliments all night long! I ordered the 4L and the 6L, both were shorter than I had anticipated. I liked the fit of the 4L but needed extra length so, I ended up wearing the 6L. I wasn't able to wear heels, because I wanted the dress to hit the floor; instead I wore simple black patten leather ballet flats. If you are over 5'7 I highly recommend going with the XL.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
I wore this to an inaugural ball and got so many compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress. It made me look so tiny and it was really flattering. The only issue I had was that it was just barely long enough with 2.5 inch heels, and I usually wear higher heels than that. So, if you are taller than me or want to wear higher heels, you may need the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
January 28, 2013
The color was stunning and feel was fabulous!
I thought it ran a little small compared to other things I have rented. It was very comfortable, elegant yet festive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Delivery was on time. The team was very helpful.
It fits well and makes a great statement. The lining has enough stretch to fit snugly without feeling stiff. Spanx definitely help accentuate the waist and make the ruching look better
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2013
GORGEOUS dress for my husband's military ball!
I wore this dress for my husband's military ball and it was beautiful! I loved how unique it was. I received compliments all evening. I felt like a movie star :) The only negative would be that it was a little long, since I only wore a 2 inch heel, but otherwise it was perfect! Looking forward to the next rental experience! Thanks RTR!! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2013
Very comfortable.
I am 5'9" and was worried about the length because I didn't want to wear 4 in heels. Perfect length with 2" heels. Didn't have to wear a strapless bra!!!! So in a nutshell, Awesome dress!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 13, 2013
Awesome dress! Lots of compliments from co-workers and people I've never met!
THis dress is very comfrotable. I was worried about it being too long, but it was perfect with a moderate (3") heel. beacuse of the way it gathers, even if it was a little too long, you'd be able to adjust the way it falls around the hips and have no problem. I wore it to a very formal Hollywood party and got lots of compliments. (I am wearing an RTR bracelet as well) The color is defeinitely blue (in the official picture I wasn't sure if it was blue-black or not); I wore dark silver/pewter shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Easy to wear, true to size, and comfortable!
This was my first time using RTR and I was very pleased. This dress was not my first choice, but had I known how beautiful it was on, I would have made it my first choice. It runs true to size and I had zero fit issues. The sequins caused a tiny bit of discomfort under the arms, but nothing terrible. I got many compliments throughout the night and would wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2013
The dress got so much attention that I felt like a celebrity. I definitely will rent RTR again!
The dress looks like it's worth millions thanks to all the sparkle. The fabric (covered in dark blue shimmery sequins) is stretchy so it can accommodate many body flaws and easy to sit down in. I have a wide rib cage and could have fit in the 8L zipped up half way (there's a fabric panel like the front that covers the back and would cover the up zipped zipper) but choose to wear the 10L fully zipped for comfort. The length on the 8L was perfect, the 10L about 1" too long with my 2-1/2" heels (light blue satin slingbacks) but instead of using the provided Hollywood tape, I pulled the dress up a bit in the waist and it fell like a natural rouching (there was some there already). The only issue was that a couple people were stepping on the back of my dress so I had to be careful to pick up the dress as I walked. I received so many complements about the fit being so good (lots of spanx and a strapless bra) and I only had to wear a couple of large drop earrings (costume jewelry) since the dress was such a statement. After the event many of my girlfriends were trying to get me to buy the dress as they thought it was a keeper! I got one other dress (black one shoulder, long) to choose as I never had used RTR before but there was no question once I got the dresses that this was the one I would wear. The packaging was excellent (felt luxurious in a garment bag with a little packet of per-event Hollywood tape and shaving cream) and the mailer to send back was just the right size if you fold the gown in thirds. (RTR sent me 2 mailers, 1 for the 2 sizes and 1 for the other kind of dress). Overall the whole experience was FANTASTIC.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2013
Gown was comfortable, truly elegant, perfect amount of glitz w/o being too flashy, admired by many.
Fit was perfect, usually wear 2 or 4 depending on brand.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
This was my backup dress. I didn't end up wearing it because the other dress looked better. The fabric has quite a lot of give, and so it fit well, but this dress had so much sparkle/wow factor that I would have worn it if it were a size 12. At a size 10 the draping was a little short because of my bust, and I would have preferred more draping so it looked more like the picture.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 28, 2013
My first rtr experience
I tried this dress on in the showroom and after so many misses this was the only dress that made sense. I loved how I felt in it... I felt fancy... But after a while that cowl on the shoulder started to irritate me as the night progressively got more dancey drunky sweatyness. But in the beginning I definitely adored it. Flattering. Stretchy. Clings just the right way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2013
Amazing first experience! Loved this dress!!
I wore this dress for a military ball. The dress was certainly one of a kind, and I received many compliments!! The fit was definitely slim against the body, so I made sure to wear spanx with it, and I felt amazing! I loved the earrings they suggested to wear with it as well. Thank you RTR!! I'll be back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress was SO unique! Not a single person had anything like it!
Overall, it fit very well for my body type. For that many sequins, it was actually very comfortable! The clasp above the zipper in the back was very difficult to hook, even with assistance. However it was easily remedied with a small piece of fashion tape. Loved the dress and received hundreds of complements all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 21, 2013
I felt amazing ALL NIGHT long.
This was the perfect dress to wear to a military ball, accompanying my boyfriend. The dress is beautiful enough without the need for many accessories, if any, at all. I chose to rent a pair of earrings and wore one bracelet of my own. I chose the 4R and the 4L, tried on the 4L first and did not even try on the 4R. I paired the gown with 4in heels and I wanted the dress to sweep the floor JUST enough and it did :-). Pros: If you want to sparkle and shine then this is the dress for you. After the ball, we decided to go back into the city and spent the rest of the evening at a rooftop event. People literally yelled out of cabs to tell me how beautiful my dress was. The fit is perfect for women with curves. It stretched enough that I felt a size smaller would have been perfect for a woman without curves. I didn't wear anything under the dress aside from my regular undergarments (no spanx, etc.). This was perfectly fine and I felt comfortable. The sleeves of the dress stayed in place all night, which I loved. I have very bony shoulders and sleeveless dresses tend to slip off of me, but I had no problem in this dress. Cons: Ummmm this will be pretty minor, but my hair got caught in the sequins, just a bit. I expected it anyways, and I'm sure this would have happened in any sequined dress. I would recommend a classic updo if this bothers you. It really didn't bother me at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Couldn't figure out how to get this dress on properly. Too bad, since it looks beautiful in photos.
Wore my back-up gown which fortunately worked perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 4, 2013
Lovely, classy dress. Very comfortable and got loads of compliments!
I was worried the dress would be heavy because of all the sequins, but it was very comfortable and light. Made me feel classy and glamorous the whole night. I usually wear between a 12 and 14, and the 14 in this dress fit me perfectly in the bust so I wore it instead of the 12, which fit better in the waist. So if you are between sizes but have a small bust the 12 will probably work. My only complaint is that the long length version of my size wasn't available, and the regular one was way too short. For reference, I'm 5'7" and wore 2" heels and the dress barely came to my ankles if I stood up straight. I felt like I needed to tug it down or bend my knees the whole night. So definitely go by the size chart!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2013
I WOULD RENT THIS DRESS AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT!!!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. Fit like a glove. Received so many compliments. Covers the "mummy tummy" with style. The 4L was the perfect length with 4 in heels. Navy color was rich and beautiful...very slimming too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect for Emceeing!!
Loved everything about this dress! Not too flashy, but still a head turner! Got so many compliments. Fit perfect and was VERY comfortable!!! I would recommend this dress to ANYONE!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2013
Too over the top for Seattle
Had to try it out, but ended up wearing the other dress style i picked out. It was nice, fit well, would hide any unseemly areas well but was just too over the top for me... maybe another time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 8, 2013
Tons of compliments
I wore this for a Gatsby themed charity gala. It was stunning. It was a bit thrown by the very small train so I tried to watch the back as much as possible. Overall I am very pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2013
Perfection!
The fit was perfect, very flattering in all the right places. I am short and I didn't have to wear 4" heels to make it work. It hid a bit of a tummy and was a little lighter in color than it looks in the picture. Someone even came up to me and told me I had the best dress in the room. I got compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2013
Great formal dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as it was my back up. The color is great and the fit is great too. It was a drop tight around the middle but spanx can fix that lol. Works well if you have a large chest! I would definitely consider this dress again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 14, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress
This dress is so flattering! It is classy and flashy at the same time.I am very skinny and straight but this dress made me look shapely. I wore it to a formal dinner at the Wynn in Las Vegas and it was perfect for that, even in a sea of high end formal wear. It is comfortable too; I was able to wear a regular bra and the armholes are cut just right so the sequins don't irritate...I was able to dance, no problem. I am a little over 5'4" and the length just brushed the floor (about 1/2") in 3" heels. I can't wait to have occasion to wear this one again.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 24, 2013
I wore this gown at 23 weeks pregnant and it fit like a glove.
I am usually a true 4; but because I am pregnant I went up to a 6 and ordered a long. I'm glad I did! The dress in the L wasn't very long at all. The color is more of a royal blue than the pictured navy. My picture post is pretty accurate color wise. There is also some stretch to it which makes it comfortable to move around in.
Katie December 25, 2013
your bump looks beautiful! do you mind telling me how pregnant you were in this picture? I will be 29 weeks pregnant so trying to get an idea if it will work for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2013
Back up dress.
This was my back up dress, and I had ordered it in 4L. While it looked fine on, it was extremely snug through the bust and on the short side. A 6 XL would have been a better fit had I opted to wear this dress. It doesn't show much in the photo, but there is shirring on the left hip which does create a nice curvy illusion for my rather straight waist and hip area. Definitely spans the age spectrum…I could see my mother in this dress, and possibly my daughter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
December 7, 2013
Great for my baby bump
I rented this dress for a black-tie holiday party. I'm almost 5 months pregnant and needed something that would work with my bump. I had rented a Badgley Mischka before and new the sequin dresses have quite a bit of give and this one was no exception. I usually wear a size 6 and rented a size 8 and 10. I ended up wearing the 8 but both would have worked well. In fact, it was hard to tell I'm even pregnant: the bit of ruching on the side and the "flap" over the shoulder camouflaged my belly nicely. I would definitely rent this dress once I've had the baby- it's super flattering and makes you look thin and curvy in all the right spots. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2014
Military ball
Did not wear this one but it was nice.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable. I got lots of compliments on this dress.
Fit was amazing, it was just the right length.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×