American Liberty Gown

$70 rental
$615 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a million dollars wearing this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation gown to the gala. A showstopping style! Shown here with the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Ciner's Sapphire Diana Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% Nylon). One shoulder with single flutter sleeve. Cowl neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
156 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size132
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2015
Fit like a glove and felt amazing
I've worn several of these sequin Badgley Mischka gowns and I love them. The sequins are less itchy than most sequin dresses and the material is stretchy and comfortable but also heavy enough to help with shaping (although I also wore spanx because I am an apple). Got a ton of compliments and I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress. The drape on the arm is elegant and is complimentary on a woman with a larger bust. Would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2015
Great bump friendly dress.
I wore this at 7 months pregnant and it fit very well. Would look great on any curvy figure. The 10 fit well, but the 12 was so comfy I decided to were that one. It was a touch on the short side for tall women in heels, but not so much so that it was unwearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
February 2, 2015
Awesome bump-friendly gown!!
This gown was gorgeous. I was 35 weeks pregnant when I wore it. I sized up a couple sizes and the material was stretchy enough it fit great! Even not preggers, this would be an amazing dress. Very forgiving and super flattering. The little shaw thing took some work, but once I figured it out, it added a unique spin on a classic style gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Felt like a movie star. :)
The ruching and draping was flattering, and it was pretty comfortable for a formal dress! I loved that I could wear a regular bra. I didn't love the cape thing but found that I could kind of push it up on my shoulder to achieve my desired look. This glamorous dress was perfect for the formal gala I attended, and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2015
The color was beautiful, fit true to size.
The material is very stretchy and somewhat forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2015
Beautiful gown!!!
This gown is so beautiful! The fabric is snug but won't make you look bad. I received many many compliments on this gown. I wore it with 4 inch heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2015
LOVE this dress...beautiful!
This was my backup dress but I honestly loved it more than my first choice dress! Was able to wear a regular bra which was a huge bonus. Love the color- it's a deep blue which doesn't necessarily come through as well on the website. Would absolutely rent this one again!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2015
Wonderful black tie wedding in DC!
I was a little worried about how any of the dresses would fit being that I am 6 months pregnant. I am 5'8" with a decent size bump (3rd baby) so I was worried about length. I rented only a few weeks before my event so there weren't a lot of sizing options available. I usually wear a 8 in dresses. The only long option was 10L, i took a chance and got it, and it fit! I will say it definitely was not as long as I would like. I had to go find some flats, even my shortest heels would make it too short. With gowns, you have to have it slightly touching the ground or it looks funny. This dress fit awesome (minus the length) I wore a regular bra and didn't need to wear any spax or anything! I felt like a sexy pregnant mermaid. The pics definitely don't do it justice. The blue sequence is gorgeous!! I would recommend being pregnant or not! Flattering fit!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
January 18, 2015
Beautiful dress! Perfect choice for New Year's Eve wedding.
This dress fit perfect and was comfortable to wear. The color and sequins look even better in person. I received many compliments and felt beautiful all night. After reading other reviews, I was worried that the length was going to be short, but it worked out great. I wore 3 in. heels, and am 5' 5". The dress came right to the floor. The stretch and design of the dress make it very flattering. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for something special for a formal event.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
January 14, 2015
Great dress! Felt like a goddess
I really enjoyed wearing this dress--it's formal but fun, and suits my personality. The color is lighter than in the RTR photos--it's navy blue rather than midnight blue. I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it. I expected the dress to have some stretch, based on prior reviews, but to me, it wasn't stretchy at all! But it fit well, except that I wanted it to be a couple inches longer so I didn't have to keep pulling it down to try (unsuccessfully) to cover my shoes. You'll also need someone to zip you in, because the zipper is really tough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
January 6, 2015
A great dress that solicited many compliments
It was exactly as described, A lovely silhouette and a great color for our black tie New Years Eve wedding event. The fit was truly perfect with the exception of the fact that it was long for a less than 5' lady. The armholes are cut well so there were no issues with undergarments showing. The neck and back are very complimentary and flattering. To top it off, it was very comfortable and held up well to a night of dancing. The dark blue color and sequins are helpful in disguising what Spankx did not. Would certainly suggest this dress to others! Works for a younger as well as a middle aged lady.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Bump friendly dress for a formal affair.
I'm 6 months pregnant and usually wear a 0 or 2, so I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was a bit too tight (plus, the shoulder piece wasn't sewn on), and the 4 was more comfortable. The fabric has nice stretch, so it will accommodate a bump. It's tighter on the hips, too, so I could show off my belly. It got a little itchy towards the end of the night, but overall it worked really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2014
Fabulous alternate choice- will rent this again!
Gorgeous, comfortable and flattering. If the first choice dress wasn't so perfect I would have been delighted to wear this gown. I am busty and found this dress to minimize the appearance as well as the waist whittling ruching gave emphasis to my shape. I was concerned about a full length sequin dress being heavy, uncomfortable or unflattering-Wrong! Absolutely stunning! Even my husband couldn't decide! You can wear your own regular bra and no more than a 3"heel for me with the 10R.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 2, 2014
Easy order! Easy shipping! Love RTR! Thank you!
This dress was awesome. I wore it to a wedding and was easily one of the best dressed in the room! People kept staring! It's really gorgeous! Hated to send it back! Runs true to size. Wish it was more symmetrical on both sides with the "swag" top but it is still very pretty. You can wear regular bra with it and regular undies! Very comparable! Regular length was perfect with 3" heels. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 20, 2014
This dress has some stretch to it. I felt so comfortable all night. I received a ton of compliments!
I was 38 weeks pregnant and was looking for a dress that would be comfortable all night, yet formal for the event. This dress was perfect. I am 5ft 7, 200 pounds, and 38 D for bust. I went with the long even though I wore flat sandals. It was maybe a half inch too long so occasionally I would step on it, but I am very happy I went for the long vs the regular length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2014
Amazing dress. SO flattering. I got a ton of compliments.
The fit was almost perfect. I was a little surprised at how not long the size long ended up being. I felt a little weird with my feet half exposed. I'm 5'8" and had 3.5" patent wedges on, and wasn't planning on my shoes showing as much as they did. The color was gorgeous, and while there were a couple sequins falling off, it was impossible to tell because the whole thing was so sparkly. I would rent the same dress again just because of how flattering the cut and color were. I got so many compliments from strangers.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2014
My beautiful dress!
This dress was a lifesaver! My husband won tickets to a military ball a WEEK before the ball, and I was pretty frantic to find a dress that would fit my 8 month pregnant belly. The description of this dress said the fabric was stretchy and bump-friendly, so I tried my chances with it. I normally wear a 4R, but ordered the 6R and 8R and ended up wearing the 8R. It looked GREAT! I had several strangers come up to me and tell me how gorgeous I looked and that they loved my dress. (And when you're 8 months pregnant and a little self-conscious about being *by far* the most round girl at the event, getting so many compliments makes you feel like a superstar!) The dress was comfortable and I didn't think it was scratchy at all. I would definitely recommend it - especially if you're preggo and looking for something to look great over your bump. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 1, 2014
beautiful and received lots of compliments. arm holes were a bit tight
Size ran a little small, mainly in the arm area. overall very elegant. Stretchy fabric and great lines.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2014
So glad I chose RTR—and this dress!
This is the first time in my life I had complete strangers approaching me to compliment my gown. A girl could get used to this. Pros: amazing to be able to wear a normal bra in a fancy dress. Stunning midnight blue color stood out among all the black gowns. Cons: the shoulder flap was a little baffling, and needed to be pinned in order to stay up. Kind of wished it wasn't there, but whatever. Also, In 2.5" heels, I had to be mindful of the hem because it was settling on the ground. And my upper/inner arm area was a little scratchy from the sequins. But that didn't prevent me from dancing all night :) Just wish I had remembered to take a picture that would have shown it off more fully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2014
Military ball
Did not wear this one but it was nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 23, 2014
Compliments all night long!
This dress is amazing! It is very flattering and absolutely stunning! The dress received compliments all night long. I ordered a 0R, which just touched the floor in the front (back has a slight train) when I had no shoes on. So when I put even low heels on, it was a little too short for my taste. Because this was my backup dress, I had only ordered it in one size. I called RTR, where I got amazing customer service, and they overnighted a 0L to the hotel I was going to be staying. It was there by 11am the next morning. I was able to wear a regular bra, no need for backless or strapless. The dress is true to size, but has a little stretch to it, so I would not recommend sizing up if you are on the fence about sizing. I wore Kate Spade necklace and bracelet, which I also rented from RTR. I wasn't sure if the necklace would be too much for the cowl neckline, but I think it really made the dress pop. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful dress! It is one of a kind and made the night special and memorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2014
GREAT NIGHT @my church's 40th Anniversary
First I want to say I was so hesitate of trying out this site as I never rented a dress before. I love the convenience of online shopping but for something formal I really was hesitate. I wanted to make sure the fit was just right as I am well blessed in the top area (DD) and semi small at bottom. I also did not want to spend a large amount for an one time event and never wear it again. With that being said I was googling and stumbled onto this site where I than checked reviews and videos on YT before proceeding. I was already sold on the prices and the items items that were available especially for the particular event I was attending. I will say I am very pleased with the outcome. I ordered the dress I finally decided on about 2 weeks before event and it arrived a day before expected date which was great. It fit perfectly and gave me enough room to breathe. It was flattering to my body in a sophisticated modest way as I wanted. I also rented the bracelets which were so beautiful. Overall I will use this site in the future because everyone complimented my entire look and I stood out as I was the only one with this dress. Not that it would matter otherwise but it was nice to have an unique elegant look. I also want to note I wore heels as I am short and the gown was long but heels helped and at times I had to hold it with my hand to ensure I didn't walk on it and trip. Thank you RTR for your prompt service. Much appreciated!!
NicOctober 21, 2014
I also forgot to add I wear a 12 or 14. The 14 fit just right and I'm so short but I wear heels so that helped. Also didn't have no one else with the dress so that made it even better not that it would matter but it was nice to stand out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2014
I would never buy a sparkly dress, so renting was great!
Got the 4R and 2L -- these were basically the same length. 2L fit, but was a little tight under the armpit and harder to zip up. 4R looked a bit looser but there's gathering at the waist so it worked out well. Drapes well, looked amazing, especially from the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 17, 2014
Fabulous fit and comfort.
Loved this dress. Danced all night in it on cruise ship. Great color and love Badgley Mischka sizing.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful, classy, perfect dress for a formal event
This dress fits like a glove. It felt beautiful on and people complimented me all night long. The fit was perfect and for the most part, it felt great all night. The one con would be that it was a little tight under the right arm and I chafed a little bit. Other than that, it was perfect and I felt amazing in it!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 23, 2014
It was a really nice, black tie wedding, so the dress was perfect.
I was a very comfy fit, almost like a knit dress and the sequins did not catch or itch. I am 4 months with my second baby, but it fit the belly perfectly and still showed off what little waist I had. The off the shoulder sweep was nice, and made me feel a bit more comfortable about showing off my "mom arms". My only complaint was it did get a little toasty, due to the sewing in slip, but it was a great tradeoff for non-scratchy-fully-sequined gown.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous even at 37 weeks. Very flattering!
I am 37 w pregnant usually wear a 4-6 ordered an 8-10, wore the 10l. 8 fit but not with the belly so I'm glad I went up. The long was long I wore 4" heels and it was perfect for my usual 5'5" height with heels. Super gorgeous while preggo, received complements all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2014
Such an amazing dress!
Out of the three or four times that I have rented from Rent the Runway, this dress was hands down my favorite. The dress fit perfectly, which never happens with me, and it was even comfortable. I am 5'6 and the regular was perfect to wear with heels, and it wasn't too long without heels. I really loved this dress, and I love renting with Rent the Runway. They make returning the dresses so easy and are fantastic to work with. I will continue to be a Rent the Runway advocate and customer!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2014
This mom of a 1 1/2 year old felt a-maz-ing!
Wore this dress for the final night of the World Championship Horse Show...super comfortable and made heads turn (in a good way). I ended up wearing the larger of the 2 sizes sent just because I knew I would be sitting a good amount of time and didn't want it too end up feeling too tight. The smaller size would have been good too. Perfect length with shorter or taller heels because of the small train. Would wear this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 27, 2014
I must have received a dozen compliments for this stunning dress. It fit like a glove! I danced too!
Black tie affair So glamorous Loved it It was so pretty I had to get my hair professionally done just to keep up with the beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2014
Wore it while 7 months pregnant and it looked amazing!
Had great stretch and flexibility which was needed because I was 7 months pregnant
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 8, 2014
This dress was perfect for the Manhattan Cocktail Classic.
It fit beautifully. The only con was the sequins on the side of my torso were a little scratchy on my underarm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2014
My sister looked and felt so pretty in this dress, she wouldn't stop posing. She sparkled.
My sister is about 5 1/2 months along in these pictures (height 5'8", C-cup). Very flattering for expectant moms. The dress clings and gives where it needs to. My sister ran the dance floor. She was comfortable enough, in this dress, to drop down, snake back up, shake her hips and rock her belly. It glitters very prettily in low light. Just Gorgeous.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
July 8, 2014
Shimmer
Incredible color and flattering fit! A bit worn upon close inspection, as expected. The price is right for a great statement at any formal!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 29, 2014
This dress was GORGEOUS and everyone complimented on it!
I am 6 1/2 Months pregnant and this dress was in the "bump friendly" section. Ironically ALL of us girls are in "Rent The Runway" dresses :-) I normally would wear a 10 or an 8 and I am 5'9 1/2" tall so I got a 10L and a 12L because I am pregnant and wasn't sure what size would work and the 10L was PERFECT. Very comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2014
Perfect Dress for This Mama to Be
I wore this to a formal gala when I was 29 weeks pregnant. I am a solid 4 in most clothes (specifically Banana Republic) pre-pregnancy and I didn't look at the measurements when I ordered - I just went by a friend's suggestion (who rented this same dress when 9 months pregnant) to order up a size. I ordered a 6 and an 8 as a back up -- so glad I could order the back up because the 6 was way to tight. The 8 was perfect. it was a bit heavy, but very comfortable all night. It fit around my belly and large bust and I could wear a normal bra. I am only 5 feet tall, so the 8 regular was long on me and I had to wear 4 in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2014
Stunning dress turned this mommy into a classy lady
This was actually my back-up dress but once I tried it on I knew it was perfect. This dress is so forgiving. The fabric is stretchy, which usually means the dress looks too tight on me but there were no spots where this dress looked too tight. The ruching helped to hide my tummy, the draping was very flattering. I wore with 3 inch heels and it was the prefect length. I probably could have been comfortable in a 10 (but the 10 I ordered was in another style).
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress.
Comfortable & long enough to wear with my highest heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2014
Loved it! So flattering and so many compliments!
I rented this for my sorority's spring formal. It was so flattering on my body and I got so many compliments! The sequins under the armpit were slightly itchy but it didn't really bother me! I normally wear an 8 or 10 and rented both the 8R and the 10R, but the 8 fit me perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 8, 2014
This is a beautiful dress--looks better in person that on the website.
I wore a 6R in this dress. If you want to compare sizing, I normally wear a size 4 in any Ralph Lauren formal dress you can get in a department store. I have a 28 inch waist and 38 inch hips--it fit like a glove, but had enough stretch in it that I didn't feel like I would bust any seems when I sat down. I'm 5'5" and the regular length runs long. I wore 5 (yes 5!) inch heels and the bottom just skimmed the floor. This dress is a good choice for anyone who has some curves. I received a lot of compliments on this dress and it looks much, much better in person. The dress arrived two days early and in perfect shape. I would definitely rent from this company again. I also posted a pic of the shoes I wore so you can get an idea of how high the heels are--if I could reorder, I would get the short length of this dress and wear shorter heels....my shoes were killers to walk in all night.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×