Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

American Liberty Gown

$70 rental
$615 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a million dollars wearing this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation gown to the gala. A showstopping style! Shown here with the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Ciner's Sapphire Diana Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% Nylon). One shoulder with single flutter sleeve. Cowl neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

124 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 110
Large 2
Photos 95
DeeDee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

The compliments I received all night made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When I received the dresses, I was neverous. The other dress I choose was beautiful. I tried it on 1st it was too big. I almost started to cry but I tried on this one. It fit perfectly accept the length, I'm only 5' and it was long and I was going to wear 3 1/2" heels. I thought what am I going to do now, I couldn't get an overnight dress it was to late. I was so disappointed but then I remembered reading what someone else did, they used double sided sticky tape. So I went to the fabric store got some tape and I was back in business. This dress is amazing and I danced a lot & ate. I didn't feel like a stuffed sausage afterwards. Everyone was asking me where did I get the dress. I think I was explaining the concept most of the night. ( in between dancing)
Katey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2014

Great choice for the evening! Very comfortable and easy to move around and dance in.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5' 5" and wore a a 3 1/4" heel and the regular was just right. If I wanted to wear any higher of a heel I would have had to go with the longer length. The dress was very comfortable and is very figure flattering. It does have bit of a train, which I didn't realize when I ordered it but was fine. I just had to pull it up when walking up/down stairs. Great first experience with RTR!
tarcy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2014

This dress was awesome for my first formal affair at my new job - loved wearing it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was most nervous because my "usual" size was not available but I took a chance and ordered down a size, hoping that the fact that I've slimmed down a bit over the last couple months would work out. This was just the boost I needed - the fit was great, and I loved the color, the sparkle, even the length worked for me (another concern because I'm short-ish). I described this to someone as glamorous (and elegant and sexy and classy) but comfy enough that I didn't feel overly formal - it's gorgeous but I didn't feel self-conscious about it because I felt great.
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Felt beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress. It hugged my curves and was very flattering. It is not very accentuating in the bust region, but is in the waist and hips. I received many compliments at my event. It was mostly comfortable- I could wear normal underthings, but a bit itchy in the underarm area. I'm about 5'6" and ordered the regular length and my toes stuck out underneath, I thought it worked out well though because I don't like wearing heels.
Lyndsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I got this dress for a formal event in my hometown. I felt so glamorous!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so comfortable!! I was able to wear a normal bra with it. It wasn't as long as I was hoping, but I got short heels and it worked out okay. I only had two issues with the dress. The draped fabric/cape thing was annoying. It wouldn't stay without a safety pin. The dress would have been just fine without it. I didn't think it was very flattering on me. The other thing was that my dress kept shifting all night. The side hems would be straight and then 30 minutes later it would start twisting to the left. I kept having to pull and adjust it. I may have just gotten a bad egg on the hem thing. Other than that, I felt gorgeous! Really, very classy but also very glamorous.
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

Love love love this dress!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing but the length was a little shorter than I thought. I wore stilettos and I could have gone with a smaller heel and it would have been fine. I got so many compliments on the dress women would stop and tell me that they loved the dress. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again!! My son told me I looked like a princess
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was remarkable, comfortable and modest. I loved that I was able to dance in it all night and still feel put together. The sequins sparkled in the sun perfectly. Only con: the top sequin drape in front would get caught on the sequins underneath, and sometimes I didn't realize it unless someone pointed it out. Overall: I wanted to rent it again. Easy process and loved the ease of delivery and return. I wore flats, regular bra, and loved the earrings that I also rented from here!
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress made it easy to dress up for a night out!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear an 8, but I've lost some weight so the 6 worked out nicely. The material has enough give that it fit perfectly. Very form fitting, so it's good if you have curves to show off. The back was a little longer than the front, so be careful if you are wearing stilettos. I got a little caught a couple times. The sequins never bothered me and it never felt tight or bunchy. It was nice to wear a regular bra and feel comfortable all night. Got so many complements!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Easy to wear yet lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Taking the dress out of the box it didn't have a lot of wow factor just looking at it, but once on it was lovely. It's a giving fit--enough stretch to work if a tad small but not too stretchy so as to be too loose. Some reviews said it didn't bother them under their arms but I had a slight abrasion rash. Without help to get into the dress it's like jumping through a rabbit hole but if you have someone to hold the dress open it's much easier. I'm almost 6 foot so having a dress touch the floor is a forgotten ideal. This one came close but with my heels on it definitely was 4-5 inches off the ground. I got a lot of compliments about the dress during the event which was very formal and felt like it was the perfect level of sparkly and sassy yet elegant.
Essie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

I'm 6 months pregnant and this dress was not only stunning but very comfortable! I felt great!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for baby bumps! I'm usually a 4 or 6 but the 10R was a perfect fit while 6 months pregnant!
Elena
Top Contributor
Age: 38
May 25, 2014

Lots of compliments. The only great looking dress in the event

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, very comfortable, huggable but covered all, color very classy. Lots of compliments
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2014

This dress made my night unforgettable, I felt like a princess!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely fits true to size. It's extremely comfortable and really hugs your body, especially those with a pear shape. I loved the fact that it's one of a kind yet still modest in all of the right areas. I'm about a 34B and I had no trouble in the breast area at all. I doubt that it would give anyone bigger any problems because of the form-fitting material. I'm so thankful that I found this gown, I received compliments all throughout the night. I got to dance (crazily) all night without any trouble from the dress at all. The only thing I would watch out for is the length, make sure your heels aren't too tall. I'm 5'4 and my heals were about 3" so it worked out perfectly. I would recommend this gown to any teen that has a formal dance or affair. You'll look and feel like a million bucks! I'm so blessed that God brought renttherunway in my pathway. In fact, I'm about to hunt for a graduation dress right now. Happy shopping and God Bless!
Margie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

This is a beautiful dress--looks better in person that on the website.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 6R in this dress. If you want to compare sizing, I normally wear a size 4 in any Ralph Lauren formal dress you can get in a department store. I have a 28 inch waist and 38 inch hips--it fit like a glove, but had enough stretch in it that I didn't feel like I would bust any seems when I sat down. I'm 5'5" and the regular length runs long. I wore 5 (yes 5!) inch heels and the bottom just skimmed the floor. This dress is a good choice for anyone who has some curves. I received a lot of compliments on this dress and it looks much, much better in person. The dress arrived two days early and in perfect shape. I would definitely rent from this company again. I also posted a pic of the shoes I wore so you can get an idea of how high the heels are--if I could reorder, I would get the short length of this dress and wear shorter heels....my shoes were killers to walk in all night.
Mayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2014

Loved it! So flattering and so many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my sorority's spring formal. It was so flattering on my body and I got so many compliments! The sequins under the armpit were slightly itchy but it didn't really bother me! I normally wear an 8 or 10 and rented both the 8R and the 10R, but the 8 fit me perfectly.
Raquel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable & long enough to wear with my highest heels.
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect Dress for This Mama to Be

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal gala when I was 29 weeks pregnant. I am a solid 4 in most clothes (specifically Banana Republic) pre-pregnancy and I didn't look at the measurements when I ordered - I just went by a friend's suggestion (who rented this same dress when 9 months pregnant) to order up a size. I ordered a 6 and an 8 as a back up -- so glad I could order the back up because the 6 was way to tight. The 8 was perfect. it was a bit heavy, but very comfortable all night. It fit around my belly and large bust and I could wear a normal bra. I am only 5 feet tall, so the 8 regular was long on me and I had to wear 4 in heels.
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

This dress was GORGEOUS and everyone complimented on it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6 1/2 Months pregnant and this dress was in the "bump friendly" section. Ironically ALL of us girls are in "Rent The Runway" dresses :-) I normally would wear a 10 or an 8 and I am 5'9 1/2" tall so I got a 10L and a 12L because I am pregnant and wasn't sure what size would work and the 10L was PERFECT. Very comfortable and beautiful.
Ayana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

My sister looked and felt so pretty in this dress, she wouldn't stop posing. She sparkled.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My sister is about 5 1/2 months along in these pictures (height 5'8", C-cup). Very flattering for expectant moms. The dress clings and gives where it needs to. My sister ran the dance floor. She was comfortable enough, in this dress, to drop down, snake back up, shake her hips and rock her belly. It glitters very prettily in low light. Just Gorgeous.
Casey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

This dress was perfect for the Manhattan Cocktail Classic.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit beautifully. The only con was the sequins on the side of my torso were a little scratchy on my underarm.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

I must have received a dozen compliments for this stunning dress. It fit like a glove! I danced too!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Black tie affair So glamorous Loved it It was so pretty I had to get my hair professionally done just to keep up with the beautiful dress!
andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

This mom of a 1 1/2 year old felt a-maz-ing!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for the final night of the World Championship Horse Show...super comfortable and made heads turn (in a good way). I ended up wearing the larger of the 2 sizes sent just because I knew I would be sitting a good amount of time and didn't want it too end up feeling too tight. The smaller size would have been good too. Perfect length with shorter or taller heels because of the small train. Would wear this again in a heartbeat!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Such an amazing dress!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Out of the three or four times that I have rented from Rent the Runway, this dress was hands down my favorite. The dress fit perfectly, which never happens with me, and it was even comfortable. I am 5'6 and the regular was perfect to wear with heels, and it wasn't too long without heels. I really loved this dress, and I love renting with Rent the Runway. They make returning the dresses so easy and are fantastic to work with. I will continue to be a Rent the Runway advocate and customer!
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Gorgeous even at 37 weeks. Very flattering!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 37 w pregnant usually wear a 4-6 ordered an 8-10, wore the 10l. 8 fit but not with the belly so I'm glad I went up. The long was long I wore 4" heels and it was perfect for my usual 5'5" height with heels. Super gorgeous while preggo, received complements all night!
Nic
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 21, 2014

GREAT NIGHT @my church's 40th Anniversary

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First I want to say I was so hesitate of trying out this site as I never rented a dress before. I love the convenience of online shopping but for something formal I really was hesitate. I wanted to make sure the fit was just right as I am well blessed in the top area (DD) and semi small at bottom. I also did not want to spend a large amount for an one time event and never wear it again. With that being said I was googling and stumbled onto this site where I than checked reviews and videos on YT before proceeding. I was already sold on the prices and the items items that were available especially for the particular event I was attending. I will say I am very pleased with the outcome. I ordered the dress I finally decided on about 2 weeks before event and it arrived a day before expected date which was great. It fit perfectly and gave me enough room to breathe. It was flattering to my body in a sophisticated modest way as I wanted. I also rented the bracelets which were so beautiful. Overall I will use this site in the future because everyone complimented my entire look and I stood out as I was the only one with this dress. Not that it would matter otherwise but it was nice to have an unique elegant look. I also want to note I wore heels as I am short and the gown was long but heels helped and at times I had to hold it with my hand to ensure I didn't walk on it and trip. Thank you RTR for your prompt service. Much appreciated!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 23, 2014

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! It is very flattering and absolutely stunning! The dress received compliments all night long. I ordered a 0R, which just touched the floor in the front (back has a slight train) when I had no shoes on. So when I put even low heels on, it was a little too short for my taste. Because this was my backup dress, I had only ordered it in one size. I called RTR, where I got amazing customer service, and they overnighted a 0L to the hotel I was going to be staying. It was there by 11am the next morning. I was able to wear a regular bra, no need for backless or strapless. The dress is true to size, but has a little stretch to it, so I would not recommend sizing up if you are on the fence about sizing. I wore Kate Spade necklace and bracelet, which I also rented from RTR. I wasn't sure if the necklace would be too much for the cowl neckline, but I think it really made the dress pop. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful dress! It is one of a kind and made the night special and memorable!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

So glad I chose RTR—and this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the first time in my life I had complete strangers approaching me to compliment my gown. A girl could get used to this. Pros: amazing to be able to wear a normal bra in a fancy dress. Stunning midnight blue color stood out among all the black gowns. Cons: the shoulder flap was a little baffling, and needed to be pinned in order to stay up. Kind of wished it wasn't there, but whatever. Also, In 2.5" heels, I had to be mindful of the hem because it was settling on the ground. And my upper/inner arm area was a little scratchy from the sequins. But that didn't prevent me from dancing all night :) Just wish I had remembered to take a picture that would have shown it off more fully!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

My beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a lifesaver! My husband won tickets to a military ball a WEEK before the ball, and I was pretty frantic to find a dress that would fit my 8 month pregnant belly. The description of this dress said the fabric was stretchy and bump-friendly, so I tried my chances with it. I normally wear a 4R, but ordered the 6R and 8R and ended up wearing the 8R. It looked GREAT! I had several strangers come up to me and tell me how gorgeous I looked and that they loved my dress. (And when you're 8 months pregnant and a little self-conscious about being *by far* the most round girl at the event, getting so many compliments makes you feel like a superstar!) The dress was comfortable and I didn't think it was scratchy at all. I would definitely recommend it - especially if you're preggo and looking for something to look great over your bump. :)
RTR Customer
Nov 20, 2014

This dress has some stretch to it. I felt so comfortable all night. I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 38 weeks pregnant and was looking for a dress that would be comfortable all night, yet formal for the event. This dress was perfect. I am 5ft 7, 200 pounds, and 38 D for bust. I went with the long even though I wore flat sandals. It was maybe a half inch too long so occasionally I would step on it, but I am very happy I went for the long vs the regular length!
Jada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Easy order! Easy shipping! Love RTR! Thank you!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome. I wore it to a wedding and was easily one of the best dressed in the room! People kept staring! It's really gorgeous! Hated to send it back! Runs true to size. Wish it was more symmetrical on both sides with the "swag" top but it is still very pretty. You can wear regular bra with it and regular undies! Very comparable! Regular length was perfect with 3" heels. Would rent again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Bump friendly dress for a formal affair.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 6 months pregnant and usually wear a 0 or 2, so I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was a bit too tight (plus, the shoulder piece wasn't sewn on), and the 4 was more comfortable. The fabric has nice stretch, so it will accommodate a bump. It's tighter on the hips, too, so I could show off my belly. It got a little itchy towards the end of the night, but overall it worked really well.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Great dress! Felt like a goddess

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed wearing this dress--it's formal but fun, and suits my personality. The color is lighter than in the RTR photos--it's navy blue rather than midnight blue. I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it. I expected the dress to have some stretch, based on prior reviews, but to me, it wasn't stretchy at all! But it fit well, except that I wanted it to be a couple inches longer so I didn't have to keep pulling it down to try (unsuccessfully) to cover my shoes. You'll also need someone to zip you in, because the zipper is really tough.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Beautiful dress! Perfect choice for New Year's Eve wedding.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect and was comfortable to wear. The color and sequins look even better in person. I received many compliments and felt beautiful all night. After reading other reviews, I was worried that the length was going to be short, but it worked out great. I wore 3 in. heels, and am 5' 5". The dress came right to the floor. The stretch and design of the dress make it very flattering. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for something special for a formal event.
margie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2015

Wonderful black tie wedding in DC!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried about how any of the dresses would fit being that I am 6 months pregnant. I am 5'8" with a decent size bump (3rd baby) so I was worried about length. I rented only a few weeks before my event so there weren't a lot of sizing options available. I usually wear a 8 in dresses. The only long option was 10L, i took a chance and got it, and it fit! I will say it definitely was not as long as I would like. I had to go find some flats, even my shortest heels would make it too short. With gowns, you have to have it slightly touching the ground or it looks funny. This dress fit awesome (minus the length) I wore a regular bra and didn't need to wear any spax or anything! I felt like a sexy pregnant mermaid. The pics definitely don't do it justice. The blue sequence is gorgeous!! I would recommend being pregnant or not! Flattering fit!!
Miss Meliss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Felt like a movie star. :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ruching and draping was flattering, and it was pretty comfortable for a formal dress! I loved that I could wear a regular bra. I didn't love the cape thing but found that I could kind of push it up on my shoulder to achieve my desired look. This glamorous dress was perfect for the formal gala I attended, and I highly recommend it.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Great bump friendly dress.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this at 7 months pregnant and it fit very well. Would look great on any curvy figure. The 10 fit well, but the 12 was so comfy I decided to were that one. It was a touch on the short side for tall women in heels, but not so much so that it was unwearable.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

I was very pregnant and this still fit me. Stretchy and comfortable. Lot's of Compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. has give and I have a huge baby bump
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Comfortable and glamorous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a night wedding in Boston and loved it. I received so many compliments and the dress was not only comfortable but stylish. I usually wear a size 6 but felt that the 8 was better. The only issue was the 8 was a little too long so make sure you wear a higher heel with this dress. Would definitely rent it again!
katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Loved this dress! Got lots of compliments all night.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size and has a little bit of stretch that works well with a curvy figure. I had baby #3 four months ago and I'm not back to my prepregnancy size or shape so I went a couple sizes bigger than my normal size 4 to hide my not-quite-toned midsection. Size 8 fit well and was a great length with four-inch heels. The dress was comfortable and I love that I could wear a regular bra. I got many compliments all night long!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 11, 2015

I told one guy I rented it and he said how could rent a dress that looks that good! love it!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, comfortable, a little scratchy under the arms, and the zipper made me look like I had a tail ( I fixed it, but still) I got so many compliments on this dress I am so glad I went for it!!
Teresa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 12, 2015

The first compliment I got on this dress was shortly after I arrived, and they just kept coming!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was wonderful; very forgiving of my middle-aged tummy, but not constricting. I was able to wear a regular bra, which was nice. I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×