Badgley Mischka

American Liberty Gown

$70 rental
$615 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a million dollars wearing this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation gown to the gala. A showstopping style! Shown here with the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Ciner's Sapphire Diana Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% Nylon). One shoulder with single flutter sleeve. Cowl neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 106
Large 2
Photos 92
Jennipher
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Absolutely LOVED it. Fit perfectly and so flattering. Will look great on any body size!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just perfect; See above..
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 16, 2012

Got so many compliments - looks great on..but if you are bigger than a size10, u need spanx

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is more blue than grey which was perfect for my red white and blue event. The draping in the back was a nice detail. The dress was the perfect length whereas only the tips of my shoes peeped thru - I rented the L and am 5'8". I am normally a size 14/16 and the 14 was perfect - but keep in mind this is stretchy material so I think if you are looking for something to snug the body, go with a size smaller. I was hoping for more body support to the dress but it didn't have it - still, used spanx to help out in that arena. All in all great experience and rental.
Ranyah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

wore this for my sisters wedding, it turned out wonderful and looked great on!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pros- definitely stands out, easy to put on, can wear any bra you want cons- was scared to snag it, and it was long on me even with heals and Im 5'2 (still danced though)
Ruth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Avoided the hassle of in-store shopping and investing in a one-time wear.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: - Ability to try the dress on prior to the event - Ease of delivery and return - Received many compliments on the dress Con: - Dress was only in one length, had to use hem tape Fit: - Ran small, normally a 6, wore an 8
Dawn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful and forgiving dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, Rent the Runway has amazing customer service and organization. I chose the next day arrival option and received it by the next afternoon. As for the dress, it was beyond my expectations. It had stretch, but ran true to size. The color was a grayish blue - exactly as pictured. Also, this dress hides a multitude of sins, so if you're self-conscious about your size (as I am) this dress will make you feel beautiful. It managed to be sexy without being loud, and elegant without being conservative. I highly recommend this dress, but more than anything I am sold on Rent the Runway. I will continue to rent here exclusively for formal events.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Gorgeous. Glam. Sexy.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress – wore it to an opening night and received tons of compliments on it. Incredibly flattering and just so pretty. Wore the 2 Long and it was perfect; I’m 5’7” and my heels were 3.5-4” (I don’t know exactly – but I could have gone a little higher with the heels and still been ok.)
Lori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

The reactions I got from the other guests at the wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is a bit of stretch, so it's so comfortable!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

The dress hugged in all the right places and covers elegantly. The sparkle is great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 6 and 4R ordered. A day before my dress was to ship, RTR called to tell me they only had one dress they could send me. I was unsure of the sizing, so I selected another dress, a gold sparkly Badgley Mischka. The dresses arrived the next day as planned, but RTR was cool enough to send me both sparkly gold dresses and this sparkly blue in the one size they did have. Surprisingly to me, the blue fit - I was sure it would be too tight or not long enough. Both were just fine. I typically wear a 6 and I'm almost 5'9" so wearing a 4R was kind of awesome :) I will say though, the dress draping must have gotten flipped around when it was shipped and I COULD NOT figure out how to wear it for, I kid you not, 25 minutes. I finally figured it out after staring at the picture on RTR! Once I got it figured out, I was very happy with the dress. I was not irritated by the sequins and I was complimented on all night in the days to follow when pictures popped up on Facebook. I wore this to my husband's Marine Corps Ball and found it to be very tasteful, elegant and fun - very appropriate for the Ball!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

I received non-stop compliments all night long. This gown is completely stunning.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress did seem a bit snug around the mid-section/hips, which made it ride up a little bit. I did need to use the fashion tape so that my bra back wouldn't hang out from the upper back of the dress. I also needed to use the fashion tape to secure the hem so that the underlining didn't stick out.
T
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

The ease of receiving and returning the dress, the quality of the item for the price!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a formal NY Eve dinner/dance at a private club. I received alot of compliments on it and when I told my girlfriends about the site, they are all ready to sign up! The reviews of the clothes are a HUGE help. I decided on this one over a silver strapless sequin based on the reviews. One in particular where the person described herself as 5'5, 150 pounds that took a 10R helped me to decide on trying the 8R and 10R as I'm 5'4, 145 pounds. I tried the 10R first and it fit like a glove! I didn't even try on the 8R. I LOVE that RTR will send you 2 sizes at no additional cost. It was a tad long but with 5 inch heels I had no problem. This will be my go to site and not just for formal - I saw some great dresses I would love to wear for other fun occasions but not fork out the big designer bucks! LOVE THIS SITE! We only had our phones to take photos with, so the full length shot is not real clear. The dress is flattering especially if you are heavy in the middle, which is where I carry my weight! It feels/looks very Jean Harlow, Greta Garbo, "old Hollywood Glamour-esqe"
Teryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

LOVE THIS DRESS!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, it was just a little bit too short. The size 6 didn't fit as well in the body but was longer.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

I cannot wait to rent from RTR again!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a dream and I received compliments all night long! I ordered the 4L and the 6L, both were shorter than I had anticipated. I liked the fit of the 4L but needed extra length so, I ended up wearing the 6L. I wasn't able to wear heels, because I wanted the dress to hit the floor; instead I wore simple black patten leather ballet flats. If you are over 5'7 I highly recommend going with the XL.
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

I wore this to an inaugural ball and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. It made me look so tiny and it was really flattering. The only issue I had was that it was just barely long enough with 2.5 inch heels, and I usually wear higher heels than that. So, if you are taller than me or want to wear higher heels, you may need the long.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Delivery was on time. The team was very helpful.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits well and makes a great statement. The lining has enough stretch to fit snugly without feeling stiff. Spanx definitely help accentuate the waist and make the ruching look better
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

GORGEOUS dress for my husband's military ball!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my husband's military ball and it was beautiful! I loved how unique it was. I received compliments all evening. I felt like a movie star :) The only negative would be that it was a little long, since I only wore a 2 inch heel, but otherwise it was perfect! Looking forward to the next rental experience! Thanks RTR!! :)
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Awesome dress! Lots of compliments from co-workers and people I've never met!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
THis dress is very comfrotable. I was worried about it being too long, but it was perfect with a moderate (3") heel. beacuse of the way it gathers, even if it was a little too long, you'd be able to adjust the way it falls around the hips and have no problem. I wore it to a very formal Hollywood party and got lots of compliments. (I am wearing an RTR bracelet as well) The color is defeinitely blue (in the official picture I wasn't sure if it was blue-black or not); I wore dark silver/pewter shoes.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Easy to wear, true to size, and comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR and I was very pleased. This dress was not my first choice, but had I known how beautiful it was on, I would have made it my first choice. It runs true to size and I had zero fit issues. The sequins caused a tiny bit of discomfort under the arms, but nothing terrible. I got many compliments throughout the night and would wear this dress again!
Leslie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

The dress got so much attention that I felt like a celebrity. I definitely will rent RTR again!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks like it's worth millions thanks to all the sparkle. The fabric (covered in dark blue shimmery sequins) is stretchy so it can accommodate many body flaws and easy to sit down in. I have a wide rib cage and could have fit in the 8L zipped up half way (there's a fabric panel like the front that covers the back and would cover the up zipped zipper) but choose to wear the 10L fully zipped for comfort. The length on the 8L was perfect, the 10L about 1" too long with my 2-1/2" heels (light blue satin slingbacks) but instead of using the provided Hollywood tape, I pulled the dress up a bit in the waist and it fell like a natural rouching (there was some there already). The only issue was that a couple people were stepping on the back of my dress so I had to be careful to pick up the dress as I walked. I received so many complements about the fit being so good (lots of spanx and a strapless bra) and I only had to wear a couple of large drop earrings (costume jewelry) since the dress was such a statement. After the event many of my girlfriends were trying to get me to buy the dress as they thought it was a keeper! I got one other dress (black one shoulder, long) to choose as I never had used RTR before but there was no question once I got the dresses that this was the one I would wear. The packaging was excellent (felt luxurious in a garment bag with a little packet of per-event Hollywood tape and shaving cream) and the mailer to send back was just the right size if you fold the gown in thirds. (RTR sent me 2 mailers, 1 for the 2 sizes and 1 for the other kind of dress). Overall the whole experience was FANTASTIC.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Going to the monuments after the Inaugural Ball to take pictures even in the freezing cold.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything fit great! I am 5 ft 2 inches and the regular was a perfect with my heels (prob 2 inches) so I would assume if someone were taller this may be an issues but beyond that it fit perfectly and gave me a figure which is hard for me because I'm so petite. I have never felt sexy before, but I certainly did in this dress. It was also very easy to dance in!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2013

Amazing first experience! Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball. The dress was certainly one of a kind, and I received many compliments!! The fit was definitely slim against the body, so I made sure to wear spanx with it, and I felt amazing! I loved the earrings they suggested to wear with it as well. Thank you RTR!! I'll be back!
Dawn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2013

I felt super glamorous.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully the length was perfect.
Jeanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
May 19, 2013

This dress was SO unique! Not a single person had anything like it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, it fit very well for my body type. For that many sequins, it was actually very comfortable! The clasp above the zipper in the back was very difficult to hook, even with assistance. However it was easily remedied with a small piece of fashion tape. Loved the dress and received hundreds of complements all night!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 21, 2013

I felt amazing ALL NIGHT long.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress to wear to a military ball, accompanying my boyfriend. The dress is beautiful enough without the need for many accessories, if any, at all. I chose to rent a pair of earrings and wore one bracelet of my own. I chose the 4R and the 4L, tried on the 4L first and did not even try on the 4R. I paired the gown with 4in heels and I wanted the dress to sweep the floor JUST enough and it did :-). Pros: If you want to sparkle and shine then this is the dress for you. After the ball, we decided to go back into the city and spent the rest of the evening at a rooftop event. People literally yelled out of cabs to tell me how beautiful my dress was. The fit is perfect for women with curves. It stretched enough that I felt a size smaller would have been perfect for a woman without curves. I didn't wear anything under the dress aside from my regular undergarments (no spanx, etc.). This was perfectly fine and I felt comfortable. The sleeves of the dress stayed in place all night, which I loved. I have very bony shoulders and sleeveless dresses tend to slip off of me, but I had no problem in this dress. Cons: Ummmm this will be pretty minor, but my hair got caught in the sequins, just a bit. I expected it anyways, and I'm sure this would have happened in any sequined dress. I would recommend a classic updo if this bothers you. It really didn't bother me at all.
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2013

Perfect for Prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the best choice for dancing all night. It was so comfortable and I got so many compliments on it. The length of the 2R was perfect for me with flats, and the 2L was perfect with heels. I would highly recommend this dress if you're going to be moving around a lot. I never had to worry about anything like I would with a strapless dress. I loved this dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

Lovely, classy dress. Very comfortable and got loads of compliments!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried the dress would be heavy because of all the sequins, but it was very comfortable and light. Made me feel classy and glamorous the whole night. I usually wear between a 12 and 14, and the 14 in this dress fit me perfectly in the bust so I wore it instead of the 12, which fit better in the waist. So if you are between sizes but have a small bust the 12 will probably work. My only complaint is that the long length version of my size wasn't available, and the regular one was way too short. For reference, I'm 5'7" and wore 2" heels and the dress barely came to my ankles if I stood up straight. I felt like I needed to tug it down or bend my knees the whole night. So definitely go by the size chart!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect for Emceeing!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress! Not too flashy, but still a head turner! Got so many compliments. Fit perfect and was VERY comfortable!!! I would recommend this dress to ANYONE!!!
Kalmoes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Gatsby themed charity gala. It was stunning. It was a bit thrown by the very small train so I tried to watch the back as much as possible. Overall I am very pleased with this dress.
Monica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 10, 2013

this dress was such a pretty color (lighter blue than in picutre), and it was comfortable!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great-it did fit snug but it did have some stretch and was comfortable to wear for 6 plus hours. I am very large busted (38G) , and it covered me great. Other renters mentioned it was long (even the "regular" length), but I think my curves helped it keep it off the ground, and i was able to wear 3 inch heels without it dragging on the floor. I had also rented the Badgly-Mischka pinkish- gold sleeveless dress (the one that has like 500 reivews) to try in both a 14 and 16, and neither of those looked as good as this one did in the 14R.
Mel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect for a military ball.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable. I wore it all night and loved it.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Nov 24, 2013

I wore this gown at 23 weeks pregnant and it fit like a glove.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a true 4; but because I am pregnant I went up to a 6 and ordered a long. I'm glad I did! The dress in the L wasn't very long at all. The color is more of a royal blue than the pictured navy. My picture post is pretty accurate color wise. There is also some stretch to it which makes it comfortable to move around in.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Great for my baby bump

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black-tie holiday party. I'm almost 5 months pregnant and needed something that would work with my bump. I had rented a Badgley Mischka before and new the sequin dresses have quite a bit of give and this one was no exception. I usually wear a size 6 and rented a size 8 and 10. I ended up wearing the 8 but both would have worked well. In fact, it was hard to tell I'm even pregnant: the bit of ruching on the side and the "flap" over the shoulder camouflaged my belly nicely. I would definitely rent this dress once I've had the baby- it's super flattering and makes you look thin and curvy in all the right spots. Got lots of compliments!
Tara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable. I got lots of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was amazing, it was just the right length.
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Amazing dress. SO flattering. I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was almost perfect. I was a little surprised at how not long the size long ended up being. I felt a little weird with my feet half exposed. I'm 5'8" and had 3.5" patent wedges on, and wasn't planning on my shoes showing as much as they did. The color was gorgeous, and while there were a couple sequins falling off, it was impossible to tell because the whole thing was so sparkly. I would rent the same dress again just because of how flattering the cut and color were. I got so many compliments from strangers.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Fabulous alternate choice- will rent this again!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous, comfortable and flattering. If the first choice dress wasn't so perfect I would have been delighted to wear this gown. I am busty and found this dress to minimize the appearance as well as the waist whittling ruching gave emphasis to my shape. I was concerned about a full length sequin dress being heavy, uncomfortable or unflattering-Wrong! Absolutely stunning! Even my husband couldn't decide! You can wear your own regular bra and no more than a 3"heel for me with the 10R.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

LOVE this dress...beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress but I honestly loved it more than my first choice dress! Was able to wear a regular bra which was a huge bonus. Love the color- it's a deep blue which doesn't necessarily come through as well on the website. Would absolutely rent this one again!
ALLISON
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Beautiful gown!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is so beautiful! The fabric is snug but won't make you look bad. I received many many compliments on this gown. I wore it with 4 inch heels.
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

The color was beautiful, fit true to size.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is very stretchy and somewhat forgiving.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Awesome bump-friendly gown!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was gorgeous. I was 35 weeks pregnant when I wore it. I sized up a couple sizes and the material was stretchy enough it fit great! Even not preggers, this would be an amazing dress. Very forgiving and super flattering. The little shaw thing took some work, but once I figured it out, it added a unique spin on a classic style gown.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Fit like a glove and felt amazing

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've worn several of these sequin Badgley Mischka gowns and I love them. The sequins are less itchy than most sequin dresses and the material is stretchy and comfortable but also heavy enough to help with shaping (although I also wore spanx because I am an apple). Got a ton of compliments and I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress. The drape on the arm is elegant and is complimentary on a woman with a larger bust. Would highly recommend!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Black Tie in Sequins

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the rent the runway experience was great as usual. The dress arrived on time but my building doesn't have a doorman so getting the actual dress from UPS was a bit of a hassle but all in all it worked out and it's UPS's fault not RTR. I ordered sizes 0R and 2R, because I typically wear size 0 however with 3 inch heels that don't have a platform the most appropriate length was the 2R. Also I felt the 0R was a little bit too form fitting for my taste and a bit short with the heels. I was also worried about the sequins being itchy but they weren't at all, just be careful because they snatch on to anything and walking around my apartment before I left I picked up some dust/hair balls so check the back/bottom before you get to your event. Very pretty dress and great experience.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×