Badgley Mischka

American Beauty Gown

$76 to buy
$595 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Walk gracefully into the gala wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka navy ruched gown. A simple yet elegant choice for a night of bliss. Go with accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, and Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Also available in black and black sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Navy jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 57
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Lovely dress
I ordered this dress in two colors in the available sizes. The color I wanted to wear didn't work because the bust forms were a little stretched out and made it look like I was wearing armor. Luckily the backup dress was fairly new and fit like a glove. It is a stunning dress and very flattering in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2011
Classic and elegant
Great dress, simple yet elegant, runs slightly small. I wore a 4R and didn't need the long even though I am 5'9.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2011
Got a lot of "WOW!" comments, from people I barely knew! The dress just makes you feel classy...
Amazing dress--fit beautifully, looked absolutely elegant, true to size, I didn't want to take it off. It was so comfortable and effortlessly chic, I would rent this dress a million times over!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
December 29, 2011
It was unforgettable because my dress came ON TIME! LOL Thanks!
How awesome that this dress was in a plus size! I loved it! Great fit and the structuring of it helped so I did not need to wear heavy shapewear.
PatriciaMarch 26, 2012
You look AMAZING!!
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
look great
SamanthaMarch 21, 2014
You look amazing and classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2012
Love it!
Beautiful dress - and not black!! Fit fabulously, although it was too long for me, even in my highest heels. Alas, I could not wear this one and had to rely on my back-up. Would definitely have worn it if not for that fact that I'd step on it all night.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 187lbs
January 9, 2012
Gorgeous
This was my back-up dress for an Army Ball. I didn't end up wearing it, since my first choice ended up being just perfect. This dress had boning in the bust for someone with a much larger endowment than mine, so that didn't work too well. Also, my shoulders are far too broad to look good in this cut. On a woman whose shoulders are narrower than her hips, this gown would be a stunner. The fabric is rich and heavy, and the cut is very forgiving of tummy rolls.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
Fabulous dress! The moon? My husband always has some "prop" related to the event theme- press the moon, light goes on, and you've been "mooned." Sigh. Still, my dress was the bigger hit! Not bad for a 60-year-old!
I rented this dress and the same style with the black sequins- I wore this dress because it was a more sophisticated look and more comfortable. It was very long, especially since I have to wear low heel (1.5inch) heels. The dress tended to ride up in back, resulting in a bulge/hump in the lower back. This was probably due to my hips being less than small and/or needing to be a bit taller for the dress. Still- a fabulous dress! Comfortable, stylish, and stunning. I got compliments all night! The rental process was easy and totally satisfying- I will be back and told many people to use the service.
KatherineJune 9, 2012
Haha this is awesome! You guys remind me of my parents, my dad would totally do something like that and you are rocking that dress just like my mom would. You even have the same hair cut!
RTR CustomerNovember 2, 2014
looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2012
Back up dress
I didn't wear this one, but loved it. The fit was gorgeous and forgiving. However, I am 5'9" and with heels it was still too long. It is also a very dark, almost black, navy and not at all as blue as the image shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2012
Amazing dress!
I cannot count the number of times I was stopped and complimented on this gown (even by the bride!) - it fit so perfect and was very comfortable! Totally recommend!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2012
Pretty good.
I chose the 'get a second gown for $25' option and ended up wearing that gown (Night in Barcelona) for my primary event in a two-event weekend. I saved this one for the Sunday night event because there was much less activity (no dancing, for example). It was really large-I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 8 was a little too big-I could have done with a 6. It was definitely quite long and even with ridiculously high platforms (borrowed from my older teenager) I had to kick the hem out a bit when I walked. The boning in the bodice is, as reviewed by others, awkward. The color is gorgeous and the slight train in the back very glamorous. I did get some compliments but overall, was much more pleased with my 'backup' choice.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2012
Flattering Dress!
I wore this dress to my nephews wedding. I got so many compliments. I had shopped for a dress for months and did not find anything that fit me or looked the way I wanted it to. So last minute I rented this dress. This dress looked great and hid all the flaws. I read all the reviews and they were very helpful.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 178lbs
July 13, 2012
Loved the dress - countless compliments!
I'm not actually "straight and narrow", but I'm totally "straight up and down": 40-39-43. This dress looked AWESOME. The regular length was perfect for 3 inch heels - an inch above floor length in front and a little bit of a train in back. The ruching helped me feel less lumpy. The neckline is very sexy. Things to know: - There is boning built into this dress that is ridiculous - not so much around the breasts, but definitely in the back. I examined the dress more closely and it looks like the ends of the nylon boning are actually *pointy*. I You could possibly pad the sharp ends of the boning with padded tape or something - but you'll definitely have to do *something*. I wore a waist cincher with this and that was enough to keep me comfortable - any shapewear with a tight knit that comes to just under your bra strap will do. - Like others, I noticed an area of the zipper in the back that tended to get lumpy and not lie flat. In my case it wasn't as pronounced as I've seen in some of the other pictures posted here. I think this might have something to do with whether you're long-waisted or not. I'm a little short-waisted (head to waist is about 8 inches shorter than waist to floor), so take this into consideration when deciding whether you want this dress. - I used the included fashion tape to keep the sleeves where I wanted them - they had a tendency to be droopy. - I didn't have any problems moving my arms, and that included twirling and being twirled by my 9-year-old dance partner.
TanyaApril 2, 2013
Good tips. Thanks. You look great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
The fact that I was able to order 2 different sizes was great!
I am fairly tall so I ordered a size 4R and a 4L just to make sure. I received so many compliments on this dress. I would say that I think a size 2 would have fit better and bit tighter (which is what I'd prefer) but the boning on this dress was uncomfortable.. especially on the sides and under the bust. Overall it was bearable. It runs long and I was able to wear the 4R with 4 inch heels and it looked perfect.. the 4L was way too long. The dress was a rich navy blue, I love this dress and so worth it..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
I had so many compliments! People told me all night how beautiful I was, it made me feel so good about myself. I really loved the dress, the jewelry and purse! I felt like Cinderella at the ball! Thank you so much RTR for allowing me the opportunity to wear your dresses and thank you for being so easy to work with!!! I will be using you again!
This dress was perfect! It was extremely flattering! The arms were awesome! I wore this to a black tie wedding. During the dance I was able to get down and boogie, my arms were able to move freely and ease (they are NOT attached to the dress in a way that is restricting). The fabric of this dress was light and VERY comfortable! I loved this dress! I had so many compliments! People told me all night how beautiful I was, it made me feel so good about myself. I really loved the dress, the jewelry and purse! I felt like Cinderella at the ball! be aware that even the regular length is long! I am 5"5 and wore three inch heels and still stepped on the dress a bit. Other then that it was perfect! I WILL be using RTR again! I love it! I was able to send the dresses to my hotel and send them home from the hotel, no packing the dresses with me! Thank you sooo much RTR!!!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2012
I was complimented by many other women, but it was my husband's jaw dropping "you look gorgeous" that did it.
Some of the reviews said true to size or slightly larger. I ordered a 4L (I am 5'8") and a 2L based on the "runs large". I ordered both in WINE color. When they came, the 2L was wine, the 4L was Navy blue. The 2L was LONGER than the 4L, which was odd but it was too tight. The 4L fit perfectly and although it wasn't the color I selected, it was truly gorgeous. I will definitely rent from Rent the Runway again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2012
Pretty dress
I really liked this dress, but it ended up being too long. I ended up returning it and had excellent customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2012
love the dress and the people in the party too
nice dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
Loved this dress!
Very simple, elegant and unique. Loved how it showed some neck and shoulder while hiding arm flab! Also the ruching at the waist is very flattering. Wished I had gone down from a 4 to a 2 though because the back of the dress stuck out a bit where the zipper was. I just used fashion tape though and you couldn't tell.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
The dress was perfect. It was very slimming and looked amazing on.
I received so many compliments all night on this dress. The dress complimented my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2012
Very nice dress... with some modifications
I liked this dress overall. It fit well and I loved the classic style. The color is very dark... pretty much black. I was hoping it would more blue. Also, this dress was VERY long. I had to pin up the sides of the dress even in very high heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 25, 2012
Pretty dress but did not get to wear...
I ordered this dress in a size 0L and 2L as a back-up. Unfortunately the zipper on the 0 would not budge so I could not really even try it on and the 2 had an odd lump in the back where the ruching hit the zipper. The dress is very pretty though and would have been perfect for my black-tie event.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 1, 2012
Dress came on time, fit amazingly
I WISH I HAD FOUND THIS SITE SOONER!! I rented this dress last minute after purchasing 2 other dresses for a friends wedding. Both dresses that I bought were pretty, but didn't fit in one way or another. This dress arrived on time, fit BEAUTIFULLY, and was super comfortable! I was complemented all night long, and felt like a movie star! I recommend this site to everyone and will rent from it again soon!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 72
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 5, 2012
I only rented it to "try it" for a wedding down the road. It is VERY long... might order the 6R.
The 4L turned out to be a little short if I wanted to wear heels. But small in the bust. The 6L fit OK but the arms are a little awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2012
The off the shoulder style made me feel so glamorous
everything was great with this dress, but it definitely needs some eye-catching jewelry. The next line is very elegant and I was really happy with the length (hello tall girls!). The boning on one of the dress under the bust line popped out, put other than that it was a simple clean fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 24, 2012
Sophisticated and Sultry
I wore this for my girlfriend's wedding in South Carolina. It was a formal event and the dress (paired with the Badgley Mischka Art Deco Cuff) made quite a statement. The ruching was slimming while the length of the dress was elongating for my 5'4'' frame. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2012
Perfect Fall wedding dress!
I rented this dress for a Fall wedding and it was perfect. I am 5'5 and 150 lbs and usually am a size 8. This dress runs big due to the stretchy material so I was able to wear the backup size 6R. The length was long even with 4 inch platform heels on. The boning under the chest cups is a little uncomfortable, but not too bad for such a pretty dress! The color is a really dark blue, almost black. I wore it with the Gold Tetra Chain Earrings and Gold Heels. I highly recommend this dress, its sexy without being to revealing and is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2012
This wasn't the perfect dress for me, but it was definitely rocking glamorous movie-star style!
First off, the dress was too long. I'm 5'9" and had on 3.5" heels and it dragged on the floor. It wasn't tripping-long, so I was still able to wear it, but it was noticeable. Second issue was that although the dress fit fine overall, there were serious issues with the zipper bunching in the middle part of the back. This might be because it is a rental and the zipper is weakening, but it bunched up repeatedly throughout the night and looked like i had a big lump of who-knows-what shoved in my dress. The bridal party ended up helping me belt it in the bathroom with a shawl. That said, i did get a bunch of compliments throughout the night. So, I'd say the dress was not a total "win," but definitely not a "lose" either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
Gorgeous, form fitting dress!
I'm 5'9" and the L length was perfect with 3" heels! The dress is very form fitting, but the ruching helps to hide any imperfections. I was torn between this dress and another I had rented, but because this dress showed my curves, my husband insisted I wear this one (and I'm glad it was his choice). It's a simple and elegant dress, but very sexy without being inappropriate for a very formal affair (like the Marine Corps Ball).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Elegant, Regal, Sexy.
I truly felt like royalty in this elegant, tasteful dress. It was conservative and sexy at the same time. Not too revealing, but accentuated my figure. Me likey! Word to the wise: Tall ladies especially: I ordered a 0L because it was all that was available (I am only 5'5, so I figured I would just wear some really high heels if it was too long). I wore a pair of 5' heels and they were perfect, but a higher pair made the dress look too short! Thank you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
Wow factor!
The dress was incredibly comfortable, but still drop dead gorgeous - I got a ton of compliments. I think the bareness on top is a definite wow factor. The dress ran a little large - I ordered the 10, with the 12 as my backup (as most designer dresses don't follow the Banana Republic "make you feel better sizing" (I'm pretty sure I'm not a size 6 in other worlds) but could easily have worn an 8 in this size. Note for those of who are a little busty on top: if you lean forward, the dress does tend to gap a bit and show some generous cleavage that isn't apparent from the picture or when you're just looking into a mirror. I discovered that when I went to the bathroom and leaned forward to put on lipstick. Also, I'm 5'5", but got the long size as I wore five inch heels with the dress. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
January 24, 2013
I really enjoyed the rent the runway experience. the process is very seamless. will rent again!
the dress is really nice, its a heavy material which is great! not flimsy or thin. my only complaint is that the dress is NOT as blue in person as it is in the picture. it is a VERY dark navy blue, not the royal blue like the picture. still a nice dress and it was easy to move in. my arms were a little restricted, but not so much that i couldnt dance.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 30, 2013
Love it..very flattering!
great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 4, 2013
Accentuates your curves and hides the flaws!
The ruching all over the gown defines your curves and hides the lumps and bumps because it's not a thin piece of fabric stretched over your body. Note that unless you are super thin, your curves will fill out the dress and there won't be as much ruching as pictured on the model so you have to kind of bunch it up a little if you want that ruched look. The stretch jersey is thick and high quality, but isn't super heavy so it was comfortable all night. The only drawback was the boning in the bodice, it's necessary to give the dress structure and to help hold up your boobs w/o having to wear a bra, but has a tendency to bunch up when you sit or over time as you walk/move. As long as you pull the gown down, it straightens out. While I loved this gown and I made it work, this may be a better choice for a medium to smaller-chested woman. Even though it has sleeves, it's essentially a strapless gown and I tugged at the bodice a bit to keep it from showing too much of the goods. This is my third Badgley Mischka dress from RTR, they seem to design gowns that fit almost every body type that are super flattering in high-quality fabrics, so they're becoming my go-to. Length was slightly longer than the other Badgleys in the R length, it may be just from natural stretching over time of the heavy jersey fabric. I wore 3.5" heels so it pooled nicely, just had to pick up the skirt when walking.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
February 9, 2013
Elegant, comfortable dress.
I absolutely love the fabric and ruching on this dress! It is very comfortable and forgiving on the waistline. I was initially concerned about the fit being too tight, however it ran a bit large. Unfortunately I did not rent two sizes, and the 16R fit perfectly except it was WAY too big in the bust ( and I am a 36 C). I wore it anyways, but it was not very flattering in that area.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 231lbs
March 31, 2013
It was an amazing dress that I felt amazing in. Very flattering on a curvy body.
The material is very stretchy and forgiving. I usually wear a size 16W and I wish that I had been able to order the 14 as my back up but it wasn't available. I am a 36DD bust and the bodice was about 2 inches to large, but the arms were tight. The sleeves are attached in a way that allows for a great amount of movement. I am 5'8" and though RTR recommended the Tall, I ordered the regular and I was glad I did, even with my 3" heels I had to hold the dress up to walk in it. The stays in the bodice however were coming though on my dress and it made of a very painful night if I had to sit for any period of time. The plastic stays dug into my skin on both sides all night :( I hope that they inspect the dresses when they come back for minor repairs such as this but overall it was worth it for all the compliments I received on the dress, even from the bride :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
Dramatic and elegant
WHen I first took this dress out of the box I wasn't sure what to think -- as other reviewers have said, it is a VERY dark blue, plus I wasn't sure about the boning in the bust line. However, it turned out to be a terrific dress on. It was comfortable; the fit was sleek and yet forgiving; and I got compliments on the dress all night. As a G-cup, I especially appreciated being able to wear a strapless/off the shoulder dress without worrying about undue cleavage exposure; the support built into the bust might have looked odd from above, but from every other angle it looked fine, and it made sure I didn't have to do the endless strapless bra re-adjusting that is usually the case! The only caveats: As others have said, this dress runs VERY long. I got the regular, and even though I am 5'8" and wore 3-inch heels, I still felt like the dress trailed the floor a bit more than I would have desired. Also, it crumpled more in transit than I would have anticipated given the material. The crumples came out fine with a steamer, but anyone hoping to wear it on very short notice or take it with them on a trip should be aware. At any rate, the dress was absolutely fantastic and I'd highly recommend it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
Disappointed about the issues described below and in other reviews, b/c it was perfect otherwise.
Beautiful fit but couldn't wear it because it was about 9 inches too long even with 4 inch heels. Also, as others have commented, there is a funky Quasimodo "bubble" that occurs in middle of back and it's very unattractive. Pulling dress down from bottom or any other adjustment would not make it go away. My husband thought it odd, too, so it just didn't make the cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2013
The dress fit well, but very long even with 4.5 inch platform heels
The dress has boning wires and when I received it they were bent in the wrong direction and the arms were a bit stretched out, but I was able to bend the wires and make it work. I received tons of compliments. My sister wore the purple Nicole Miller dress in 0R and I have worn it also and it fits even better! The length in Nicole miller 0R is more true to size, I'd say overall that badgley mischka just runs a touch larger and longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 22, 2013
I LOVED THIS DRESS!
Very flatering. Very classy.Only Issue was that it is heavy and streched in length during the night, so I had to watch that I didn't step on it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 2, 2013
Great dress, great fit! Unfortunately, it was too long.
It fit great. There was just one thing - it was WAY too long. I tried "rigging" it by using the style snaps to try and hold it up, but the fabric was so heavy that it pulled them all down. I couldn't walk or dance without holding up the end. Very distracting and disappointing.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×