You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Alluring Aqua Gown
Rental $110 Retail $725
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make an beautiful black tie entrance in this alluring aqua gown from Badgley Mischka. Shown here with Dannijo's Anya Cuff
Chat with a Stylist
Aqua matte jersey. Asymmetric neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Ruched bodice with draping detail on back. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted through thighs but slightly flares below knees
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos69

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

MPJ
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 3, 2012
I have never been complemented so many times!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am short so i was worried about the length but it worked out great! I did wear 5 inch heels
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Oct 1, 2012
Overall really good experience!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal even my husband and I went to, and loved it!! It did fit a little tighter, so I would suggest renting the next size up (I rented an 8 and a 10, and ended up wearing the 10). I loved the dress, the price, and generally everything about the experience. I recommend RTR to anyone needing a special dress for a special occasion. I mean, what girl in her right mind wouldn't want to walk around in a runway dress, that they got for a GREAT deal!!
Anitra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 24, 2012
Great dress and great fit
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a gala. It was a last minute decision and good choice!
McKennan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3231
Sep 22, 2012
Perfect for my prom
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit perfectly and was elegant
chouchou
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 21, 2012
Form fitting, lovely color
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The actual color of the dress is, in my opinion, much prettier than how it appears on the site. it has more of a green/teal jewel tone to it and looked absolutely amazing. This dress is VERY formfitting, and lineless underwear is a must! This is not a forgiving dress, but absolutely fabulous if you can pull it off. I give it 4 starts only because the length was odd. I received the 0R and 2R as a backup, but the 2R was at least 3 inches longer. I wore 4" heels and would have preferred for the 0R to be just a tad longer. When I tried on the 2R, I was virtually tripping over it! I don't know how the dress got so much longer between a size.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Sep 1, 2012
AWESOME DRESS
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i absolutely loved this dress. im 5'2 and 115 and i wore a size 2. it fitted really well but was a tad bit tight around my rather large booty...but hey- who doesnt like some booty action? hahaha. beautiful dress, got many compliments!!!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 23, 2012
Perfect for Formal Affair
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it with spanx, but it it was definitely slimming anyway. I got a lot of compliments on it. It was a little longer than I would have liked with getting the regular length.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6134
Aug 20, 2012
Love the experiences, but...
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress the moment I saw it. It is darker in person, but still lovely. The dress I wore had a hole in it, and a few snags. It was not that noticeable, however, no one wants to wear a torn dress :( That is why I am giving 4 stars and not 5. The experience was easy, just as promised. The tail of the dress is a bit uncomfortable, I was afraid someone might step on it, so I ended up pulling it up the whole night. The lining is not sewn to the dress, so it did end up shifting a few times. Overall it is a flattering dress, it has stretch to it, so it is quite comfortable.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 15, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress and I enjoyed wearing it! I wore low heels with it, about 2 inches, and I definitely wouldn't have wanted to wear anything taller than that with the R length. It was a little large for me in the bust but at least I didn't have to worry about it falling off since it isn't strapless.
TallCaliGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Aug 15, 2012
Highlights curves
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for ladies with some curves. Very elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3124
Aug 10, 2012
Very stylish!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although this dress runs slightly on the small side, it felt very comfortable all night. I got SO many compliments on it. I wore 5" heels and the length was okay...a little long but nothing major. It does fit very snug around the legs so you walk like a mummy. Again, nothing major. I was able to dance, walk, and be fabulous. This dress solidified being a returning customer.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 14, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing a gold dress instead but my friend wore this one. I wasn't a huge fan of the fabric, it was a little heavy. The wedding was outside in August in Southern CA. True to size though.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 8, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my backup dress and really wish the 6R had been available. The 8R was just a little too big for me. The color is a gorgeous green blue, a bit darker than the picture. A truly elegant dress.
Luciferita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 25, 2012
Very flattering
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It looked absolutely great and I got compliments all night.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 18, 2012
Lovely Dress, too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Right out of the box this dress was beautiful. The color is more of a greenish blue than image shows. Beading was perfect. Dress is heavy and thick. Feels glamorous. I'm 5'2" and had smaller heels than normally wear at 3 inches. Dress way too short in front. Showed up to ankles. only flats would have worked, and who wears flats to Grammy's. Ordered a 2, fit great. 4 wasn't available when ordered. If I could have gotten he 2L, would have worn. Description says if under 5'6" regular is fine... it's not. Order a long. Didn't wear, put back in box and returned. Requested refund. Very bummed!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 15, 2012
Great Dress!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and LOVED it! My only problem was that it was a little short. I am 5'4" and thought the regular would be fine, but you could see my toes. With heels, I definitely needed the long. I ended up getting another pair of shoes at the last minute, but everything worked out. Great dress, great experience. I've already rented another dress for next week!
GQ82
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 4, 2012
Perfet fit for my height
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews were pretty accurate as far as the dress not being too long. It fit perfectly! The dress is darker than in the picture and I would recommend silver or purple shoes and accessories.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 13, 2011
Lovely!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Grab your spanks! This dress is absolutely stunning in color and fit. It's tight in the middle, so spanks are a must. The shoulder jewelry is more brown and tan beads than jewls. I felt like I stood out in the crowd of black dresses. It's not flashy but gets attention.
Jenn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 11, 2011
So elegant!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress as my backup dress but ended up wearing it for the main event. The color is absolutely gorgeous and it hugs your body perfectly. I have nothing negative to say about this dress and I loved it so much. If you are confident with your body, I would say go for it because it really accentuates your body figure.
Maria
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7541
Nov 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I thought maybe this dress would be long enough but it was an inch to short in the front. It was a little tight but I think it's supposed to be that way. I ordered the 10L but which they had the 12L because that might have worked out better. I think i'm just to tall for the long dresses. I wish that there was a section for us tall girls.
wayne, nj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a ball. I made a mistake and ordered it in a 4L instead of a regular, so I was not able to wear it. I would definitely rent this dress again in the right length.
JAP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was a beautiful dress. I did not end up wearing it, and instead wore my backup gown, because it seemed a little "tight in the rear" for a black tie formal event. Would have worked great for a less formal event. Usually wear a size 2 and ordered a size 2 and it fit well.
Hmay
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a black tie wedding over July 4th weekend. I ordered the 2R and 4R, but received a 2R and 6R. Sadly, the 4 was the one I needed. The customer service I recieved to obtain the correct size was great and I got my dress JUST in time for the wedding (it was delivered to the hotel the day of the wedding). I will say the color is much prettier on the website. In person it's less of an aqua shade and more of a teal, which I think made the dress appear older. I was hoping for a more youthful look. Size wise, the 4 fit me like a glove. Absolutely perfect and true to size. Although, I needed the longer length…I'm 5'5 and rock 4" heels. The high water look is no bueno. When they shipped the 4R I asked if they would send the 4L as well, and I'm SO glad I did. I don't think I would have worn the regular, it was just way too short. Overall, I got a bunch of compliments and I was happy with the dress and RTR service.
Didi
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! Runs true to size but do note that it does run short. I planned on wearing short heels so I ordered the 4R. I am 5' 4 1/2" and it was too short in bare feet. Thankfully I ordered a backup.
JessH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Not having many chances to get all dolled up, I jumped at the chance to FINALLY rent a dress and I couldn't have made a better choice for my first rental. The dress was extremely flattering and if your bootie is larger than most, this is the dress for you! The fit was so flattering although the top was the tinest bit loose. The beading was beautiful on the shoulder and the dress just skimmed the floor in the size 8R. The 6R was a little bit tighter, better fitting on the top but too short with heels. I got comments all night on what a beautiful dress it was and how I looked like I belonged at the Oscar's! I event got referred to as looking like a queen! Would definitely choose this in other colors for upcoming events!!!
Ney
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress and So did everyone else!! I ordered an 8R and the length was perfect.. If you want your feet covered, order a size L but the dress might drag from the back...Also, the top was a little big so a nice Push-up bra will solve the problem.
Shan R
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Got so many compliments on this dress I wish I could keep it! I ordered a size 2L and it fit perfectly. The only issue I had with it that the lining stretched longer than the dress itself and I kept having to adjust it. Still, amazing dress and would definitely order again if the occasion permits.
Ashley
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1541
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing! I wore it to a black tie wedding, and it was perfect. I am usually an 8, and I rented an 8 Long and it fit perfectly with 4'' heels - it just about covered my shoes but not too much and did not drag on the floor. The fit is amazing and I received compliments all night. The color stands out in a sea of black dresses - looooved it! Would highly recommend this dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Received sooo many compliments the entire evening. My measurements are 34-25-37 and I rented the 2 long. Only place the dress was a tad big was the waist, and, shows every curve....so beware if you are not wanting a super clingy dress. All other areas it fit perfectly-and with a 4.5 inch heel the length was great! By the end of the night it seemed to stretch a tiny bit, but, that's due to the jersey material. If you want to be noticed while maintaining glamour yet comfort this is YOUR dress!
Claudia C
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I got this dress for a wedding and felt like a million bucks. I received compliments from everyone, including the bride. Because of the beading detail you don't need many accessories- I wore a cuff bracelet (like in the picture) and basic studs. The dress fit perfectly however I must note: I thought the "top" portion was big for me and was showing the side of my bra. After making sure that the shoulder strap was pulled more toward the shoulder and away from the neck it solved that problem. I wish I could own this!
apc
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm between a 0 and a 2 depending on the brand, and ended up wearing the 0. It's a flattering fabric. Lots of compliments on the dress and I actually felt like I belonged on the red carpet.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Another statement dress...my fiance said when I turned the corner he was speechless and WOW my fiance looks beautiful!!!! Unforgettable dress at an unforgettable wedding. Very fitted dress to let you flaunt your curves! I normally wear a 4 but for comfort I wore the 6. Wear some Spanx so you don't show any panty lines. All the ladies were impressed how seamless the dress looked! So excited that this rental worked out once again another wonderful rental.
HotMamma
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jun 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so beautiful and elegant. I wore this to a black tie affair and received so many compliments. I wore this dress with 4" heels and it was still long enough to "puddle" at the floor - looked like the dress was made just for me. In a sea of black dresses, you will definitely get some attention! You will not go wrong with this one.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for the Carpet of a Movie I worked production on. I turned a lot of heads, got a lot of compliments and a role in that production companies next movie. I got the extra length and wore 5 inch heels and it was a wee bit too long, but manageable. The Fabric is so lux, it clings but still manages to hide the lumps and bumps that need hiding. Simply gorgeous.
lamcca07
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress and so did everyone else =). I had to get a long instead of regular. The regular was WAY too short (even barefoot it didn't hit the floor). I had to rent a 6 because the 4 was unavailable so some fashion tape was necessary on the side to hold the dress to my bra. I would recommend this dress to everyone/anyone!
Marisa
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 29, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is gorgeous! I rented this dress for my prom last week and I felt so beautiful and confident. The only thing I would be weary of is that the dress is very smug, especially around the stomach and hips area. I would suggest ordering a size larger. I normally wear a size 0 but I would have been more comfortable in a 2. Allow a size larger for some comfort room.
Skippie21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
May 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
WOW! this dress is sure to be a hit at any formal affair. The material skims the body perfectly, and paired with some chandelier earrings and a simple cuff, you are gonna make all the other ladies in black jealous! I would rent this again in a heartbeat if there weren't so many others to choose from. Perfect fit and ran true to size
Darcy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect! It hugged in all the right places (with the help of a shaper). In my opinion this dress would compliment every body type.
kelsiehull
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3331
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress as my primary dress for a prom and ended up not being able to wear it. It just didn't fit my body right and the zipper looked odd. It wouldn't lay down right. Also some of the beads were missing from the shoulder.
lucia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1341
May 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS DRESS!!!! soooo sexy! i fyou want to pull it off however, make sure you dont have a belly, because it is tight! great for skinny girls, really shows off you bottom and just makes you sexy all around! lol also, it is so sophisticated looking, incredible!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress