allison parris

Lisa Dress

$47 to buy
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 201lbs
November 27, 2014
Get Creative!
This dress is not for busty women at all!! Because I rented it for Thanksgiving. I did not have the luxury to call RTR and have them send a new one because of the holiday, and I didn't want to have my rental go to complete waste. The bottom half of the dress fit very well so I tucked the top half in side the bottom portion of the dress paired it with a light weight peasant top and wore the dress as a skirt for the holiday. The outfit was a huge hit, but I'm lucky I have a knack for fashion or I would have been so disappointed. However, I am sure this dress rocks on any woman who is way less endowed than I am. So for all of you...rent away! This is a show stopper. I loved the material. It is more blue than black and the white trim on the dress is white mesh which was a nice touch.
KarlaAugust 22, 2015
Way to make it work! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
Bummed!
I'm a 32DD and small around the waist. Sadly I couldn't squeeze the girls into either the 2 or the 4.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 4, 2015
Great Dress for NYE
This dress was great for NYE! The back was very flattering. The skirt ran much larger than the top and was saggy in the back if it wasn't a good fit. There was also gapping in the front stomach piece. Not for the straight and narrow. May have fit better on a different body type.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 14, 2015
I was in Vegas for my bachelorette party and we visited the RTR store which was so helpful!
The fit was perfect and flattering. Usually I find dresses with cut-outs can get quite uncomfortable after wearing them for a long time- but this dress great for 6+ hours of wear! I have wide hips so the volume of this skirt was super flattering on my body shape! Received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2015
Loved the ease of RTR. def going to do it again.
Loved the unique look got so many compliments. So great for a summer occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2015
Loved the open back! Made it classic with a twist. My boyfriend & I received many compliments.
If you have a bigger chest it can run a little tight up top! The waist fit perfectly, and I was able to wear a normal bra. It looked a little weird without one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2015
Great dress!
I was a little hesitant when I first tried this on because it does show a lot of skin on the sides and the back, but I quickly started to feel more comfortable in it and ended up loving it. If it were just the zipper at the waist, the 4 would have been better, but because of my bigger bust I went with the 6. I'm also curvy on the bottom, but the skirt on the dress is very flattering. All in all, another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 25, 2015
Lots of compliments!
The fit is true to size. I read all the reviews ahead of time and many say that it is smaller so I ordered a size up. I typically wear a 0 and ordered a 2 and 4 instead. I wore the 2 but it was a bit big around the waist. The top part fit well but I'm sure the 0 would have still fit nicely. The only weird part was the middle that attaches the top to the bottom. It kinda sticks out a bit but really to big of a deal. Overall I really liked it and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2015
Really unique dress!
Loved this dress! Top is tight fitting while the bottom fits more true to size. Super fun and unique dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Looks better in pictures than in person
This dress looks much better in pictures than in person. I ended up wearing a dress I own rather than this rental because it fit so poorly. The skirt part was very loose and hung down in the back (27 jeans size) and though the top fit well around my body, the front part of the top was too baggy due to my small/average chest size. I don't recommend this dress for pear/athletic shapes if you have a small waist/chest. The skirt part was awesome looking; I just wish it had fit better! Also important to note, as I apparently did not read closely enough: this dress is navy, not black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I wore this to my residency graduation for work. The color and fit were great - as expected from the online pics. It showed a lot of skin, which didn't bother me but might not be for every event. Over all loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
July 4, 2015
Flattering and incredibly comfortable!
The fit of the dress is a little awkward (or maybe my body is the awkward one lol) but the waist was a lot more lose than expected however on the chest it was very tight. I had read that in previous reviews but figured I could do a non padded bra and it would work out, and it did. The length is perfect for dancing, the color is a beautiful deep navy wore it with a bold red lip and it was literally the best combination ever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 12, 2015
Great first RTR experience and I highly recommend this dress!
Fit perfectly and very unique. I got a lot of compliments through the whole night. I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2015
Love the back!!
A little small on the top so I wore the 2 instead of 0 but I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 25, 2015
Cute cutouts!
I wore this dress to my husbands class reunion, which was a semi-formal. Pros- this dress is a dark navy, not black, and has playful cutouts in it, making it fun yet appropriate. Cons - my height is just a little under 5'2" , so the torso part was a bit long and caused some gapping in the cut outs. I would recommend using garment tape. The bust is also pretty tight and I am not busty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 28, 2015
The dress was great!
Lots of compliments! I was worried that the back would be a little racy but it wasn't. Felt slim!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 2, 2015
Fierce
Wore this for my bachelorette party! Was the perfect dress for a night out. It's classy but edgy. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2015
Great cut out dress for a formal affair!
Beware of the under boob poking out. Other than that, great dress for an outdoor event. The back is everything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2015
Classy and fun dress
This dress was very small in the chest so I had to size up to a 4. Sizing up caused the waist to be loose. However, this dress was very flattering and I received many compliments. I was a little concerned about how much skin the dress showed, but the dress was still tasteful and appropriate. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 24, 2015
Flirty and easy to move in!
The dress is a little long for petite women (I'm 5'3") but the cut out waist, nearly open back, and netting on the skirt make it sexy. Beautiful raw silk texture and easy to pair with accessories. Would rent again for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2015
Pretty dress, but didn't wear
This dress is lovely, first of all. But I echo some of the other reviews that something is off in the fit of the top piece. The darts are odd, giving both a puckering and a squishing effect. I'm almost 5'7" and the length of the bottom was near to my knees. The sheer bands give it a little "oomph" and would I'm sure be perfect for a wedding, but overall this wasn't a great fit or match for me. Interestingly the 0 and the 2 fit essentially identical. I'm normally a 0 in RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2013
The most comfortable dress I've worn to a sorority formal yet!
I normally wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses, mostly for length. I thought the 8 would fit well in this dress, but if you have a smaller waist I would probably size down for your 2nd size - I think I could have fit into the 4. This was an absolutely fabulous dress though, and I got so many compliments on it. Consider wearing with a coral colored big necklace - the color really pops against the navy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2013
Unique style & fun party dress
I rented this for a wedding and decided to wear the other style instead. This dress is very unique and has a real party vibe about it. I felt like it was a little much for a wedding since the cut outs came around the front, but some of my friends thought it would be fine. I'm usually a size 2 and found that it ran a little big. I probably needed the 0, but will say this is not for someone with a big chest. I'm a 34B and it wouldn't give much more room than that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
Absolutely Amazing! I Wish I Owned It!
the fit of this dress is so flattering. it is the perfect combination of sexy and classy. It runs a tad big, I usually wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The fabric is perfect and structured. I normally feel like I need to struggle with backless bras when wearing a backless dress but did not have to with this dress. I received so many compliments and felt great! I absolutely cannot recommend it enough! rent this dress! You will NOT be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
Awkward fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I guess I am disproportional or have a small torso because the cut out sagged on me, yet the skirt part was too big and the top part was too small. Beautiful dress however I think it is made for certain, proportional body types!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 20, 2013
Must Rent! Gorgeous!
I felt so glamorous and beautiful in this dress! The length was perfect, not too long or too short. The only problems I had was that I have a short waist and I'm very petit so the top portion of the dress seemed a little large, but I was already wearing the backup size 0 so I just worked with it. Regardless, I still loved the dress and felt fashionable. It's only of my favorite rentals! P.S- just be aware that the skirt does wrinkly easily
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
July 29, 2013
Felt cute and comfortable
I liked this dress a lot because it was really comfortable and for the most part fit well. I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 4, but I think even a 2 would have been ok. The part of the dress in the middle where the top meets the bottom was a little weird looking because it was large. I wish I had fashion tape or safety pins to make it look a little better. The dress also looked worn as there were many snags. I liked that I could easily wear a strapless bra and not have to worry about getting a backless one. You should know that the dress is blue and not black, so dont plan on wearing black shoes or accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2013
This dress was a Show-Stopper!!
Overall fit was good - I wish I would have gotten a 0 instead of a 4 as my backup - the 2 was a little loose around the waist, but overall it looked FABULOUS!! I definitely recommend renting this "wow" dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
As usual RTR didn't let me down. This dress is a unique show stopper.
This dress fit like a glove. Being 5'11 the dress was the perfect length, just the right amount of class. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2013
sassy & classy
The idea of a cut-out dress really made me uncomfortable, but this dress was AMAZING! The 4 was a little in the bottom section - I ended up pinning the skirt so it wouldn't dip down my back. I really liked that I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress. It was so comfortable all night long, I was upset when I had to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2013
Classy with a hint of flirty- I stood out from the crowd.
Now, I will go ahead and say this up front: ladies, if you are petite, the top will likely be loose. No worries, though! It doesn't look as bad as you'd think. Rent it anyway! It's a fabulous dress. Very comfortable, very simple, and very glamorous. A definite showstopper. Wore it to my Homecoming and I was asked to dance again- and again- and again. Worth the money!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2013
This dress was SUCH a hit!!
Everyone commented on how cute the dress was!! I loved it, it fit a little bit large, I'm glad I ordered a 4 (what I normally wear) and a 2 - I ended up wearing the 2. It was a bit pilly, but not noticeable at all!
CharityMarch 3, 2014
were you able to wear a bra with this? You look gorgeous! Love the necklace too!
ChelseaMarch 15, 2014
charity - i was definitely able to wear a bra!! completely hidden :) another perk of the dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2014
probably works for proportionate girls
I rented the 0 and 2 and neither fit. both were too big in the waist area and too small in the chest area. if you are small chested, this would work ok for you. but since i am a D cup with a small waist, the top just flattened my boobs
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2014
Though I didn't choose this dress since I stocked up on RTR dresses, this was a close second!
For someone else bustier, it's better a size smaller so it hugs your body (top and bottom). The design is just so unique!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2014
Sexy and sassy but way too big in the chest!
I have recently lost a lot of weight (35 lbs) so I never thought I'd be able to pull a dress like this off. The dress was HOT but I felt very comfortable in it, surprisingly not too exposed. It is actually a navy color but looked good with a black blazer, black sheer tights, and black pumps (I was in Vegas and it was quite chilly.) HOWEVER - it was extremely large in the chest area, so much so that I could have worn a 6 but ordered an 8 and 10. And I am not a small-chested girl. I would order your normal size and size down as well.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful on, but a little annoying to wear
I liked how this dress looked on me, but the fit was uncomfortable. The top portion and skirt are attached at the front. This piece of fabric is large and fits strange. I also had issues with the zippers breaking in the back, which resulted in many trips to the bathroom to fix. The chest is tight so I would suggest those with bigger bust not to rent this dress. Also, the color is navy, not black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2014
Lots of compliments
The top and bottom fit me differently. The top half was snug while the bottom half was too large and hung down a bit. It wasn't my favorite dress, but I liked it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
Classy yet sexy!
I ordered a size 0 and a 2 and I was very worried that neither were going to fit me after gaining some weight while on vacation. I was pleasantly surprised when the smaller of the two dresses fit me very well. The waist band was a little loose but I was very happy with the dress and received compliments. I also loved the necklace that I rented. My only complaint is that It made my boobs look flat.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Fun dress for outdoor wedding!
This was a last minute dress. My original dress from RTR was delayed by UPS and RTR mailed this overnight to me; very accommodating and helpful. So glad that I was able to get this one because I had many compliments. The cut-outs make an otherwise really conservative dress, much more fun! The cut-outs though do not make the dress overly revealing and it works perfectly for a wedding. I agree with other reviews - the top does smash your breasts down quite a bit but it didn't make the dress uncomfortable. Does run a little big - I typically fit in a 4 and the size 2 was perfect. The sent a Kate Spade necklace with it and it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 19, 2014
Love the look, but the fit was off for me.
I love the look of this dress, but even with a whole lot of fashion tape, I just couldn't get the fit to work. I have broad shoulders and a smaller waist. The top part was so tight (not much difference between the 2 and 4) and the bottom part was just too big. Wish it could have worked out. I sent it back right away though, and was immediately sent a replacement. The stylist was great and spend a good deal of time with me on the phone until we found another dress that would work.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×