allison parris

Lisa Dress

$47 to buy
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll be fit to flirt in this dress by Allison Parris. This dress is sweet and sexy all at once with tulle stripes and a cut out back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy silk taffeta (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Full skirt with mesh detail. Open back with side cut out. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 28, 2014
Excellent customer service
This just didn't fit me quite right, big in the top, and I have a pretty large bust right now after having a baby. Wasn't flattering on me at all, hit me in all the wrong places! I loved it on other people, thought it would be so fun to wear and dance in if it fit me right! As always, RTR overnighted me another dress as a replacement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2014
Nice dress, but only for certain body types
I did like the dress, however, the fit was REALLY off. I think to wear this dress you have to have a really tall frame and a small chest... I have neither of these things. If you are not tall enough the top doesn't lay nicely and if you have anything over a C cup, your chest is going to be smashed no matter what. If I had worn the dress I think it would have been fairly comfortable and fun to dance in because the skirt is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 13, 2014
The dress was classy yet fun!
It is a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 16, 2014
So-so
Rented this dress for my birthday dinner. It runs long and wide. I would recommend it for taller, maybe curvier girls. Due to the cut-outs, I could not fill in the chest or rib area. The mesh part can get kind of itchy as well. The color, material, and back are nice though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2015
Wasn't able to wear it!
The dress is super cute, just the right amount of sexy and flirty. However, the fit is awkward. I ordered a 2, and a backup 0 because the reviews said it ran large. They were correct! I was swimming in the zero. It wasn't fitted around my waist to sit properly. Also, the top front part is just cut strangely...I am small busted, and that felt fine, but if the top is going to be so snug, the cutouts and waist should probably be tapered more to fit a smaller waist. Super bummed I couldn't wear it. I took it out of the bag and loved it! Too bad the feeling didn't last....
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2015
Adorable dress but not proportionate :(
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress because it proportionally did not work for my body. It was perfect on top but the connecting part from the top to the bottom was big and floppy and the bottom skirt was large, poufy, and long. It was a 0 so going smaller was not an option. I think it would work for someone with a long torso who is also about 5'5'' or taller so the connecting part would hang correctly and the skirt wouldn't fall past your knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
Great party dress!
Loved this dress, it was formal enough but still sexy and fun! The 4 was still a little big around my boobs; probably could have been fixed by wearing bra but I didn't feel like dealing with fashion tape or worrying about my bra showing since the back strap does move around a lot! Definitely size down unless you are broad up top or have big boobs! I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Lots of compliments
Fit large. Should have ordered the size 4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2013
Unique!
I loved this dress so much and am so glad that I rented it!! I went to a wedding, and was hesitant to wear a dress with a revealing back, but I got lots of compliments and didn't want to send it back! No bra was needed, and while I'm usually a 4, the 2 fit perfectly. I can't say enough about this dress. Really. It's amazing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Oddly Cut Dress Didn't Fit
The cut of this dress was very odd, regardless of the size. The bust was very tight and flattening. The fabric across the rib cage, right below the bust, gaped where it should have fit tightly. The waist band was much too large as well so it drooped in the back. I also found the shirt to be a bit too voluminous, and it actually added heft. I did not end up wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2013
mad men meets rihanna! #love
Definitely runs large, I am a standard 2 in dresses and the 0 gaped a bit at my waist. I'm a 32D so I was a little pressed for space on top, anyone larger than that should probs avoid renting this dress in a 2 or 0. Otherwise, lots of fun to wear, conservative enough for a family wedding but also fun and a tiny bit sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 4, 2014
Classy, sexy dress!
It was such a fun dress to wear for an outdoor wedding! Everyone loved the dress; it was nice and classy in the front with a hint of sexiness with the cutouts and open back. It's a fashion-forward, modern dress. I tried on the size 2 but it was too big for my small waist and chest. The size 0 fit nicely although it was a bit baggy in the front where the top and bottom of the dress meet. I felt the scrunching in the front looked odd at first, but I didn't really notice it when I wore it out. It probably gives space for women with a larger chest. The sheer stripes at the bottom of the dress are made of tulle and a little uncomfortable to sit on. Overall a really fun dress and great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2014
Fun & Flirty, wish it fit better
Loved the dress itself. Skirt has a puff to it that makes it feminine and forgiving. The chest fit nicely, too. Just a challenge where the point in front connects to the skirt. I liked the dress and have no regrets renting it, but wouldn't rent again. And perhaps wouldn't recommend to others. Despite having a svelte figure, I felt a little boxy. And the gap that formed at the belly button was weird. My torso is fairly long, despite reading similar comments from others I went ahead and reserved it. I should have headed their warnings!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2013
This dress is adorable.
It runs a little large and its probably better for someone with a longer torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
The dress itself was beautiful. Nicely made, the zipper in the back was a fun touch as well.
This dress runs very large. I normally wear a 6 and even in this dress, the 4 was too big. I tried to use some double-sided tape to tuck in the sides, but it didn't work. I'm sure no one else noticed it was big except me, but order down for this one. Overall, I really enjoyed this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2013
Didn't work for me :(
To date, this has been the only time that a dress from RTR hasn't worked for me. I was in between sizes and because of the cut-outs, the dress really needs to fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
Very long waisted
Really cute dress but fabric on the top was just too long and bunched on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2014
I rented another dress instead :(
This was made for a taller person or someone with a longer torso than myself. I rented a size 0 and 2 and both squished my boobs but the fabric connecting the top to the skirt was too long and kind of folded up. This is so cute and was made of beautiful fabric but it just didn't fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2016
Lots of positive comments on this dress. Classy from the front with a little added sexy in the back
I have a small bust, so the dress was a little large up top. Needed to wear a very padded bra. Very beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Unique & Classy
This dress was really very chic and different. I was hesitant about the cut out since I had to attend a wedding service in a Catholic church but overall the length and the showing of skin were tasteful. I got the 8 and the 10, the 8 really minimized my bust so much that I didn’t wear a strapless bra, the 10 gave me more bust room but was looser in the torso and waste. From the front the dress just looks like a simple black dress(almost Navy blue looking) so it needs to be accessorized. I wore the pearly RJ Graziano necklace also from RTR. This was the perfect necklace to go with the dress. On a side note, the material was cool and it doesn't wrinkle. I would recommend this dress to any gal looking to take a fun fashion risk.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
Preppy in the front, sexy in the back.
Was bummed I had to return this for fit. The bust was way too small (you can't wear a bra with this if you have a larger chest) and the back gaped way too much. I couldn't decide whether to click "runs small" or "runs large"... Also the dress I received had a sticky zipper. Cute idea, probably best for those with a smaller chest. Color/fabric was beautiful. Length was not an issue.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
Fun Dress!
Wore this to a party and it was both conservative and risque. Such a fun dress and received many many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2013
Wish I could have Worn...
Loved the skirt portion of this dress! Unfortunately I was a little too busty for the top, even when going a size up. I think because of the cut-outs the top needs to hug pretty tight. I would def. recommend for someone with a smaller chest. The good part is that if you do have wider hips the bottom fits great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2013
need smaller bust
the bottom half of this dress fit, and it would have looked really cute had it been able to zip up. Do not consider if you are above D cup
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2014
This dress did not suit me at all. I rented it for NYE and ended up returning it.
Usually I would wear the 10 but my chest didn't fit into the 10. Once I tried the 12 on, the top looked great but the bottom was definitely too poufy, like a little girl in a party dress. Wasn't the look I was going for.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 23, 2014
not a good choice.
Horrible fit. Returned both of them right away. RTR has a great policy and i believe I got my credit back. Fit was horrible and absolutely unflattering if you have any sort of curve at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2014
Super Cute!!!
I loved the cut outs and sheer bottom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 26, 2014
It was OK
For some reason, I did not like the material of this dress too much. It seems as if the material had pulls in it. Secondly, in order to get the top to fit, I had to wear the size 6 which was too loose at the waist. Ok dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2014
I ordered this dress as an option for my 30th Birthday party, but did not wear it.
I usually go for this style/cut of dress and I even own a similar style with a cut out back, so I was disappointed in this dress. The fabric is kind of rough and I noticed inconsistencies between the two sizes - the mesh strips on the skirt were the same color as the dress fabric on one size (which looked nicer) and then white on the other. The skirt flares out enough that you can't feel the fabric on your legs (which always make me feel like I may be accidentally flashing someone!) and the front fabric which connects to the skirt definitely gapped/puckered. As other people have noted, the top fits very tight and definitely flattens your bust. I think this would be a better option for athletic or small busted builds.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
I rented this for a welcome dinner before a friend's wedding.
I am long in the torso, so I took a gamble on this dress. Unfortunately, the way it's cut ended up with the cut outs around my ribs...not quite what I was hoping for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 28, 2014
Shows your bra
I wanted to love this dress but when I put it on you could see my bra out the bottom. Maybe it's because I'm busty? Anyway never wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2014
Got many compliments on the dress! Comfortable to wear and perfect for an indoor summer wedding.
I am usually a size 6, but ordered the 8 as a backup after reading the reviews. While the 6 fit on the bottom there was no way either was zipping around the top (no give whatsoever). The AMAZING customer service at RTR sent the 10 as well as a backup dress to the hotel where the wedding was, and it ended up fitting slightly snug on top and large on the bottom. The dress looked great, and The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
September 29, 2014
The dress was incredible and just what i wanted.
It fit perfectly on bottom but as I am top heavy it smashed my boobs. I didn't have a back up dress so i had to wear it and it was wonderful but it was hard to breathe. So if you are not top heavy this dress is amazing and beautiful and just the right kind of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2014
clearly not meant for my body...
I rented this in a 4 and 2. The 2 looked like the picture, but the 4 looked like a knock-off. the fabric was different on the inside and outside and the mesh stripes were white instead of black. It just looked cheap. And it fit in the waist but not the top - and I have a small chest. So thankfully RTR came to the rescue and overnighted a dress that worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 12, 2014
Cute and unique
This dress is so much fun! I received a lot of compliments on it. It does have kind of an awkward fit though. I tried on the 2 in the store, which was too large, so I figured I would be safe ordering my usual 0. I'm petite but I have a decent sized bust, so it ended up being way too tight in the chest area. Because of this, the top portion of the dress kept riding up and bunching. I recommend sizing up if you are a C cup or above. Also beware if you have a shorter torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 21, 2013
Great dress! Fun and modern. So many compliments
I typically wear a size 8 but wore the 10 in this dress because the 8 was a little restricting on my bust (which is never really a problem). The dress was so fun and I will definitely be renting from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2015
cute dress - but didn't work!
I love the cut-outs in this dress. They are perfect and not too revealing. Unfortunately, the size 2 was too tight in the waist. Oddly, the size 0 fit better in the waist, but was way too small in the bust (and I am not large chested - B/C cup). I also have a shorter torso which caused the front section to gape more than I would like. For reference - I am 5'4, 118, 33' chest. I thought the dress was super stylish, just didn't work for my body type.. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 18, 2015
Didn't wear it
The dress is super small at the top- no give at all. The bottom flairs out- so the super tight top, plus flair at the bottom did not work for my hourglass- type figure. I couldn't wear it. I recommend this dress for small busted, and thin women with small hips.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
February 16, 2014
Got lots of compliments. Fit was a bit strange and had to readjust quite a few times.
Loved the idea of this dress. When it was "in place" it looked great but waist runs small and where top meets skirt ran big for my hourglass shape. I tried fashion tape but it didn't help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2014
Loved this dress - it definitely needs a necklace to accent it, but it's very flattering.
For the amount of skin it shows (mostly back), this dress was really flattering. I loved that it didn't wrinkle easily and had a little shine to it. I had tons of compliments and felt super comfortable all night. LOVED that you don't have to wear a bra (I'm a B cup and had no issues with this...bustier girls might).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×