Allison Dress

$40 rental
$315 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size90
Small77
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2016
An afternoon birthday/anniversary date with my husband.
This was a fun, flirty, light-weight dress that was really fun to wear out for an afternoon at the theater. A couple of caveats: typically I wear a 0-2, but needed a 4...the tightest part of the dress is the rib cage, so I'm relieved I sized up as recommended because even the 4 was tight. Also, I'm not shy about my cleavage (which isn't much since I'm only a B cup), but this was a bit more low-cut than I typically go for. Finally the tulle must tear easily because the skirt had been extensively repaired (though that part doesn't show...just gives some bounce and fullness to the dress). Overall, I really liked the dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
April 22, 2016
Overall I really liked the dress. It was beautiful but the wiring was uncomfortable
The wiring in the front was busted out of the fabric when the dress arrived which was very disappointing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 14
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2016
Bright and pretty. Perfect for spring.
Dress runs small, but bust was too big for me. Length was flattering and comfortable. Easy to move around in. A layer of tool gives it a cute poof look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 7, 2016
Pretty but RUNS SUPER SMALL!
I saw that it said dress runs small in the reviews but I am usually a 10/12 dress size. They only had the 10 and I thought I'd give it a try. IT WAS SO SMALL I couldn't even pretend like it might fight. My suggestion with this dress would be to rent up a size and have your back up be two sizes larger than normal as the dress runs at least 2 sizes smaller than normal. I am very consistent on sizing and this looked like a child's dress when I opened it and it was a size 10. I don't think the 12 would have fit me either.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2016
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely loved it!!
We were all going to a horse race, Kentucky Derby style, so I thought the bright green was perfect for the occasion. It fit true to size, there is boning in the front of the dress so although it is a sweetheart neckline, I was never worried about it slipping. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend renting it for a fun, summery/outdoor occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I really loved this dress! It was very flattering and the cut of the top made it a little sexy while still being cute. I had trouble deciding between the 8 and the 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because the boning can make the top quite tight. Definitely size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2016
Probably would have been better on a skinny girl.
Let me first say that this dress is cute, and I probably should have ordered a bigger size but I guess I was feeling optimistic. I wore this for a garden-party style wedding and it was the perfect style for the occasion. The dress was tight up top, so it was a little uncomfortable. Again, probably should've gone with a 10. I just didn't love the bottom. I definitely have thighs and a generous caboose, so the skirt ended up making me look a lot bigger. I think this would be incredibly cute on a much thinner person, who maybe doesn't have as much junk in the trunk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
January 6, 2016
Compliments left and right!
It made my boobs look great, the only thing is that the underwire makes it very uncomfortable to wear all day. No need for a bra but still a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2015
Too large, didn't wear it
I had picked this out for a summer wedding. Unfortunately only the larger size I picked (4) was available once the date came around, and it was way too big on me. I wasn't impressed with the quality of the dress- it was very thin. Luckily RTR came through and allowed me to select a back up dress for free, which I ended up loving!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2015
Great color!
What a great dress! If you're looking for something fun, fabulous, and not too fancy (the material is pretty casual), this is the one for you. The color green is gorgeous and it looks great with wedges! I would also recommend sizing up...I went with the 4 and am glad I did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
Bust was small but i have rather large boobs, suggest getting true to size and one size bigger
got so many compliments beautiful dress for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2015
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner & got lots of compliments!
As other renters have said, this dress runs a bit small. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but there was no zipping the size 4 over my bust. I'd like to point out that the dress that I received (size 6) is damaged. The boning in the bodice on one side clearly started to come out & has since been repaired, but not very well. The boning was sewn back in too low which caused the top to fold over on one side & the bottom of the boning pokes into your abdomen. It was definitely not the most comfortable thing I've ever worn, but it looked great in person & in pictures (if I dare say so myself)! Lastly, I recommend wearing a deep plunging strapless bra with this dress, if that makes sense. The dip in the front center allowed most of my regular strapless bra to show pretty clearly & I spent a lot of time fidgeting, trying to scoot my bra down so that it wouldn't show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2015
Way too big but so lovely!
I rented this dress for a backyard wedding in a size 0 and size 2, but even the size 0 was too large. The length was great, but this dress was clearly made for busty girls. As a 32B, this dress had nothing to hang onto up top! It is very lightweight and beautifully made, so I highly recommend it for summer and for ladies with a larger bust. Luckily, RTR was able to overnight a different dress to me, which makes this such an amazing company!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2015
LOVED this for one of my casual cruise dinners.
This past weekend I was on a Carnival cruise and was really excited to use RTR Unlimited for some of my dinner outfits. I really loved this dress. Normally I shy away from floral prints like this but for vacation I decided to wing it. The dress is short but I'm 5 foot nearly 11 and didn't have an issue with the length. It definitely has a poofy skirt as there is a layer of tulle around it. I really enjoyed spinning in the dress. On to the negatives, I range between a 4-6 and almost always wear a 4. This dress is a little tight which I have found common with this designer. I have a really small chest and I'm not sure this was the most flattering cut as I didn't really have enough cleavage for the cut out and my chest was a little flattened and pushed up. The dress is also sorely lacking pockets which would've made it a real winner. Overall another dress I would have absolutely no problem renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Costumer service
It runs small, specially in the top area. I'm in between an 6/8 but I had to wear the 10 in order for the top to fit somewhat comfortably. The color is stunning! The only reason why I didn't give this dress 5 stars was bc of the built in corset. One of the sides kept of poking me right at my underarm , it was sharp and I can see it was a problem for others as well bc the sharp part was starting to stick out through the dress. Aside from that the dress is lovely. It was snug enough on the top that you can wear without a bra. Just keep an eye out occasionally that everything is still in place!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 33
August 24, 2015
Great fit!
I rented this for a weekend in NY. It was perfect for brunch and a day strolling the city. My only complaint was the boning. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 and ended up wearing the two because the boning was sticking out on the neckline of the 4. The 2 was a little tight, but not uncomfortable. I LOVE the look of this dress and would recommend for a casual event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2015
Cute dress for an informal wedding
I originally ordered this dress in a 6 and an 8 for a friend's wedding. The wedding was in an old warehouse loft that had been converted to an event space, and I felt this dress definitely fit in with the level of dress of the other guests. I didn't have the issue of being poked by the boning on the bodice that others had, but this may be an individual dress issue depending on levels of wear. I did choose the 6 over the 8 simply because I wanted it to be a little more fitted; however, going with the smaller size did put "the girls" on display a bit. My only two issues were it is very light and a little on the short side, so whenever a breeze blew by I had to check that I wasn't putting on a show. Also, when the dancing at the reception started I felt like I had to hold onto the top, not because it was slipping down but because my chest felt like it might pop out over the top. NBD, but something to think about. I didn't have to wear a bra with this, but did wear spanx. I felt like the fit easily concealed any problem areas, however, as it is meant to flare out a bit at the hips. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2015
Great Rehearsal Dinner Guest Dress, But Runs Small
I wore this dress to a recent outdoor rehearsal dinner and I received many compliments on the dress. I am normally a size 4, but this dress had very little give and was too tight in the bust area. Luckily, the dress is 100% cotton, so I was able to wear the dress a couple hours ahead of the event to give the fabric some time to stretch out. This dress does not have a hook and eye clasp, so the zip constantly fell down. I eventually had to use a safety pin to keep the zipper up. Great dress, but definitely order a size larger than your normal size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2015
Light summer dress!
This dress is very light material which was good for an outside summer wedding. There was not much difference between the 6 and the 8. I decided to go for the bigger size so I could wear a bra for more support. For women with a bigger chest, I would stray away from this dress. I felt very chesty throughout the night. There is a "wire" in the body of the dress for more structure, which was poking me all night. It was a very pretty dress, I received many compliments and it looks great in pictures, however I wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2015
Runs WAY small.
Runs WAY small. I'm a solid size 4 and the dress I received was definitely more of a size 2.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 13, 2015
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and loved that it was green since it is my favorite color!
I ordered this dress in a size 2 and 4 but last minute the size 2 was unable to be shipped out. The size 4 did fit but it was a little loose around my boobs, I should have used fashion tape but didn't have any and it was too late to go get some. Very cute dress though! Wonder if the size 2 would have fit better.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 7, 2015
The bright color and pattern was beautiful and unique.
Loved the shape and color- the boning was a little tight as the night wore on (especially when sitting) but helped to hold the dress up. I wasn't pulling at the top like I normally do to keep strapless dresses in place. At 5'10", I was a little nervous it would be inappropriately short, but it ended up being just fine, even in heels. The shape and tulle was fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 30, 2015
Pretty pattern, fabric didn't stretch
Pretty pattern but too casual for the wedding I was going to. I usually wear a zero but in this dress it was too tight. The fabric was pretty thin so I was concerned about it being see-through. Overall, it was pretty meh in my book.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
Wore it for Graduation Nursing Pinning Ceremony, was perfect for outdoor formal event.
The bodice is tight, I am usually a size 4 but have wide shoulders and a C cup so I went with the 6. If you have a bust at all go with the next size up. The "boning" is plastic fibers wound together, I did have a few poke out and stick me near the armpit from previous wear but nothing some adjusting couldn't fix. Over all I loved the dress and would rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2015
holy boobs
i can't add the photo i have of myself in the one dress that (relatively) zipped up on me, because it would be inappropriate. If you are chest-y AT ALL, rent like 2 sizes up to get any sort of coverage. The size i ordered wouldn't even get on my body, and the backup only zipped because i was holding in my chest while my husband struggled to zip me up. I knew that this look would show off my chest, but holy cow. probably just not the best choice for women with large breasts!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2015
Fabric was way flimsier than expected
Love the pattern and color. I have a larger ribcage and it wasn't even an option to get it zipped up. Wasn't expecting crinoline and was expecting a sturdier fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 16, 2015
Very cute but runs very small
Unfortunately both sizes of this dress were too small so I couldn't wear it. I'm normally a size 2 and ordered up a size but even the 4 was too tight around my ribcage. Very cute dress and well made though! Just wish it would have fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 12, 2015
Cute dress, but don't bother renting if you're busty
I tried on the 4 and the 6 and could even zip up the 4 past my chest. When I wore the 6 it made me look incredibly trashy because it pushes your boobs up and out. The fabric on the chest is pretty flimsy and seemed like it would fall down a lot. Very pretty and flattering, but I only suggest A or B cups rent this dress.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
Cute dress!
I'm a 34C and normally wear a size 4. The 4 was tight around the bust and the 6 was too big. I wore the 4 but it ended up being very uncomfortable as the night went on because it was so tight around the bust. I pushed through. It is a very cute dress and I received multiple compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
June 3, 2015
Loved this dress. Great fit and colors.
All around dress for me. Didn't need to wear a bra and was fitted in waist without tugging at my chest.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
Never received more compliments!
So many compliments (even from the bride) but will have your boobs on display. I'm not well endowed but the cut of the neckline sticks out so you can see into the dress. I wore the size 4 & the boning in the neckline is starting to come out & is sticking out under the ribs section so it left me scarred. Also the material in the skirt is not comfortable to sit on. So you won't be very comfort all but you'll never look better! I guess beauty is pain is this dress' motto!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect mix of sexy and cute that was made for petites!
The fitted bodice paired with the a-line skirt was perfectly proportioned for a petite frame and was super flattering. It ran a little small, so if the option is there, I would recommend ordering the size up. I squeezed into my regular size(it was tight but looked ok), but the boning in the bodice poked me all night. This would have been avoided with the size up, I'm sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 27, 2015
Tropical Fun
This was a fun dress to wear on a date with my husband. It made it finally feel like Spring. The fit was great, I didn't have to wear a bra and I wasn't pulling it up all night either. You can tell it has been rented quite a few times. The boning is sticking out in some places and it got a little uncomfortable by the end of the night. Other than that it was awonderful little date night dress! This is another one I would like to have hanging in my closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Great dress for graduation!
Really cute but a little snug in the bust.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015
I had a ton of compliments on this dress!!!
This dress runs really small, I think it has something to do with the corset waist. I received my size 2 and 4 and neither one fit so I actually had to have a size 6 sent to me. The 6 fit great in the stomach but the bust area was a little big, so I had to tape it to keep it from falling down. Overall I enjoyed wearing the dress but there were a few flaws with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 11, 2015
Photographs beautifully... Not for busty women.
Wore this dress for Mother's Day. Beautiful color and photographs great! Size up if you have larger breasts. I kept having to pull the dress up constantly due to too much cleavage.. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
Lucky charm
Very cute dress, fun for a beach outdoor cocktail party- fit in the waist well , but squished the breasts a bit- kinda flattened them out a bit. Still lots of compliments and felt fun and flirty :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Didn't wear it
Dress runs a couple sizes too small. I ordered a 4 and 6. I usually wear a 6. The 6 was too tight and I ended up not wearing the dress at all. Also it has boning down to the waist which makes it really tight on the top. I was sad because I have rented before and had a wonderful experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2015
Runs small but very pretty
Runs small in the bust. I couldn't wear this unfortunately because it was to small. Was sad because it was so cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2015
Lovely dress, just not what I needed!
It most definitely runs small: I normally wear a size 8, but could barely squeeze into the 10. The 12 fit well, but my cleavage was hanging out. I rented this potentially for taking senior photos, but I did not feel comfortable enough to want to wear it (and show my father & grandparents the photos!!). But, if it were just for an event, I probably would have worn it!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×