allison parris

Allison Dress

$89 to buy
$315 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a natural beauty at the bridal luncheon in this strapless dress by Allison Parris.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed cotton (100% cotton). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. 27.5” from top of bodice to hem. Made in USA.

Share
199 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Perfect Party Dress for Dancing and feeling Girlie!
I was so excited to rent this dress for an outdoor wedding I attended. This dress was a major hit! I received numerous compliments and felt confident and fun dancing the night away in it. This dress totally runs small and I would not recommend it for women with large busts. I am a 34B and the 4 was tight in the bust! This back zipper and tulle were fun little details and in the 90 degree weather this dress kept me feeling cool and cute. It's the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding or a garden party! I absolutely loved this dress and am so happy I rented it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
I do not recommend for those with a large bust
I am a solid size 4 to 6, but when I tried on the 6 I did not have a hope of zipping it. I called Customer Service and they shipped a size 8 overnight. The 8 fit, but I felt very self conscious that I was showing too much cleavage. As other reviews stated, the lining of the dress tended to dig into my side, and was also very itchy. I still think the dress is super cute, but unfortunately it was not appropriate for my body type. I give Customer Service 5 stars though for being really accommodating and friendly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for a day trip to Napa for my birthday.
This dress was light weight for the warm weather and very flattering. They were out of the size I needed (8), so I sized up and it was a little big. I had to keep pulling it up all day long, but overall would absolutely reccomend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower and got TONS of compliments!!!
I adored how fun and flattering this dress was. I received so many compliments on how skinny I looked because of the boning in the top half of the dress. My only issue was I wore the size 2 (the 4 was surprisingly WAY too big) and had some trouble keeping the dress up. I am not super small so was surprised at how easily the dress fell down. I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it, because of the low cut v in the middle, so maybe that was my problem. Otherwise it was adorable and perfect for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Loved this dress so much; really wish I could've kept it! I definitely recommend renting it.
Got many compliments on the color and pattern of this dress along with the way it fit. Fit well but was a bit tight around the waist. Perfect for a formal party or gathering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Sad it didn't work
I ordered this dress as a back up for a bridal shower and could only get it in the size 4. I am pretty small in the bust area and have pretty curvy hips and this dress just didn't compliment my body. The flared skirt made my hips look bigger and the top was just too loose in the bust, plus the boning was quite uncomfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2013
My brothers beautiful summer wedding
The size ran small, luckily I had ordered a second size up. The fit was perfect and I felt comfortable yet elegant and cute at the same time. The color on the dress is fantastic!! I wore it with gold pointed heels, and gold and white jewelry.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
Loved this dress. Lightweight material is great for warm weather events. Full skirt was fun for dancing (although careful in the wind!) and the color popped. It is tight in the waist and ribcage but that helped hold it up. I'm usually between an 8 and a 10 and went with the 8 - it fit better on top, and the size 10 seemed to have a lot more fabric in the skirt, which was a little too poofy for my taste. Got compliments all night. By the end of the night, the boning was digging into my waist - a minor irritation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Cute, but be weary of the skirt!
This dress is very cute - i loved the color and pattern in person, and the top fit very tightly and was very shapely (it was structured and the "v" cut in the center of the chest was flattering). I had two issues: 1) the skirt portion is VERY poufy - I am short and I feel like it made me look wider, but i think this could look equally awkward on someone taller - so unless you are confident that a short/poufy skirt is the look you're going for i would avoid this dress; 2) the boning in the top was worn away a little and was poking into my armpit/chest - very painful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2013
Very flattering dress! Perfect for a summer wedding or bridal shower.
Runs small-- definitely size up as the top is very fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 27, 2013
Flirty, fun, perfect summer dress!
I would LOVE to rent this again! I did not expect the boning in the sides of the dress, but it really worked well to support up top. As others have mentioned, the bust does plunge, but I felt it was still tasteful for a summer wedding. Also loved the tulle for a great, fun silhouette. I would agree that it errs on running a little small. I felt a tad tight in the bust, and the boning in my unit poked me on one side. Also, if there is a breeze beware and note it photographs a lot brighter with flash :) In all, highly recommend.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2014
such a cute and flattering cut and fit
Definitely very fitted on the top half...the boning is certainly flattering just be prepared not to eat very much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
March 7, 2014
It was a beautiful fun summer dress, but the boob area was extremely stretched out.
If you are busty order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 13, 2014
Great color!
This dress was perfect for a country club wedding. The skirt has some tulle in it so it is full but not too full. The boning in the top is a little uncomfortable but means you don't need to wear a bra. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2014
Such a fun summer dress!
This dress was so flattering and comfortable, although a little short, even for a short lady! I have pretty long legs for a 5'4" woman, so that may have contributed. The tulle lining made the dress really fun for the summer and made the silhouette very flattering. The sweetheart neckline was also really pretty and I wasn't pulling the dress up all night, which was a great thing for a strapless dress. I got so many compliments and I am fairly certain that I turned a few more ladies on to this website after wearing this cute frock. I'd highly recommend this dress to someone looking for a fun, summer dress that's easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
I would have loved to wear this dress but it is just solo short!
I loved the color and the lightweight fabric of this dress. I rented it for an outdoor Texas wedding. It would have been awesome but I would have been worried about bending over or a wind gust. Super cute, however!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Loved the design and color.
The 6 fit just right, but the top was never really flush against my chest. I was expecting some sort or elastic of something to keep it from opening. I kept pulling it up all night to prevent any boob incidents. I should have gotten some double sided tape to fit the situation.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
the stylist rep i spoke to recommended this dress for my event location and it was the perfect pick
I received tons of compliments all night. Although the dress is a little scratchy, I wore spanx just to avoid the netting. The style was very flattering. No noticeable flaws or fit complaints. I didn't have to wear a bra (I am a 34B).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 10, 2014
Everyone gave me so many compliments!
I threw my fiancé a big 30th birthday party and rented this dress. Not only did it fit great, but it's adorable and fun . I was sad when I tried to find it to purchase it was no where to be found. Alison Parris does amazing work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Not hourglass
Not for hour glass figure. Looked cute until the abdominal area flared out. cut off in midriff area. Midriff stopped too short and flared out so made your stomach look bigger then it is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2014
A nice dress, although I should have ordered a smaller size.
The color and fabric are great. Be aware that it's a bit low in the front if you're bustier, which doesn't really show up in the photo. Overall, a nice dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
The dress was super comfortable and girly! I received so many compliments. Would rent it again. :)
The dress was true to size, the length on me was just below mid thigh.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2014
Perfect for the Kentucky Derby!
Fit well and was comfortable, but I recommend a slip, as the netting is uncomfortable sitting down. Adorable dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2014
The dress was a lovely color and print, but my boobs that are 34C did not fit in them unfortunately.
Great Color and would have worn it to a baby shower for spring, but my boobs did not fit in the dress, and the size 8 was not available at the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Super cute dress, definitely runs small on top!
Pattern was great, tulle was a nice touch. Dress very small through torso area. I am short waisted and the boning cut into my hips. But if I was average height and slimmer it would have been a 5 star dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2014
My close friend was getting married.
The dress was very cute, but I was unable to wear it in either size. I got a size up as suggested in addition to my normal size, but even this size was too tight to wear to my friend's wedding. It was also incredibly itchy due to the tulle lining underneath. Fortunately I had a backup dress at home, but I was pretty disappointed that I was unable to wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
Great color and fun style
I needed a dress for a cocktail party on a yacht and this was perfect! The shape is very flattering and the skirt has a bit of chiffon netting underneath so it didn't blow up in the wind. I got tons of compliments and would definitely rent it again for a casual gathering with a different group of friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
So small on bust!
I was so disappointed I didn't get to wear this my event. The bust was so small I couldn't even get it zippered. That's not usually a problem for me so I was very surprised. The color and print is awesome in person and would look fantastic in pictures! So so sad it didn't fit :( It's very light and airy feeling when you wear it, although after trying it on I could see how the corseting of the dress could rub and get uncomfortable after a while. This dress is definitely for someone with a small chest. If that's you, rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric...
Girly and cute, got lots of compliments, but runs small and spine cuts through the fabric... Hurt my waist a little. The skirt is fuller than expected too, because of the added tulle. But overall, pretty!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor, mountain top wedding.
I got a ton of compliments on my dress. The boning was coming out of the bottom and ended up poking me randomly throughout the night. The boning on the size 8 was too painful under the arm to wear. I used double sided tape to secure the boobs into the dress and had no trouble dancing all night. The dress fit wonderfully and I would love to wear it again. The skirt would fly up if not held down during a big gust of wind. I'm also long legged, long armed, and long torso-ed. I didn't have to worry about flashing too much skin as the dress was long enough.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 2, 2014
Great Wedding Brunch Dress!
This dress was very fun and light for a summer wedding brunch. It did have a bit too much cleavage, so I wouldn't suggest for anyone with a larger bra size than mine. I can't imagine how I could have worn a bra with this, but luckily the boning worked just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
I wore this to my friend's outdoor wedding and I got so many compliments.
It runs a bit tight around the bust so take that into consideration, the nice thing about it being so tight is that you don't need a strapless bra. Easy to dance in, and it didn't need many accessories since the pattern was really fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Really stood out for my sister's graduation
The boning was poking out of the dress at the hips which made it very uncomfortable, but at least it looked great! The amount of tulle on the skirt fluffs it out the perfect amount.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 16, 2014
The dress has a beautiful appearance, and I received many complements.
The fit of the dress is awful! The size 10 was too big, and twisted around on my body, however, my breasts were completely smashed and the dress made me look flat chested. The wire in the dress was not aligned properly in the front...it ran along the sides of each breast which made them look even more awkward. The size 8 was a better fit, however it was just too short on me...the wire was still misplaced on it as well. The dress itself should probably be retired, the wires under my arms and sides poked me for the duration of the party. My stomach is pretty flat, but this dress made me look like I had a pot belly...especially when sitting. The dress looks like light weight cotton...and surprisingly cheap in person. This was a miss for me as far as comfort and fit. The color and pattern was quite pretty. The fit is simply put...awkward. I think this dress works best on very thin women with absolutely no curves.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress!
This was my first experience with RTR and I was soooo excited to receive my package in the mail a couple of days before the wedding I was attending. However, upon opening the box, I realized that the dress looked, well, rented. You could tell that it had been worn before, and a lot. There were tears in the tulle (which was underneath, so it's not like anyone saw it) and the hem had started to fray. I found myself picking at stray threads all night. I ordered both a size 4 and size 6, and ended up going with the 6 because of how tight the bust was on the 4 -- I felt like I couldn't breathe! Overall a good first experience, but I honestly don't know if I'll use this service again. I was expecting to rent a dress that looked and felt new, not one that had been worn a hundred times before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 13, 2014
This was a comfortable dress. Loved the color.
Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 14, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding or event.
The dress fits true to size. The cut is low in the front, but there is boning inside the dress for support; no bra needed underneath. It's a lightweight cotton-feel material, and the skirt flows when you dance with one layer of tulle underneath to add great flounce! The waist does not run high--it fits well on your small waist and is very flattering. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2014
First RTR fail :( but great customer service!
Unfortunately both sizes were wayyyyy to short, I'm only 5'4". I am busty on top (34D) and this dress is probably more flattering for a smaller chest. The tulle underlay also makes the dress flare out and the zipper in back goes allll the way down. Cute summer dress, too bad it didn't fit :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2014
This dress is light and easy to wear
Only problem was the seam at the top along the boobs, would buckle from time to time and wouldn't lay flat. I also thought the dress was a little short for me. But I wore it to a spring horse race and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The fabric is definitely more casual then fancy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Not great for girls with larger than a B cup :(
I absolutely love the pattern and style of this dress. I only got the size 4 as it was booked in other sizes so I didn't have a backup. I wasn't worried because of the stylist notes saying it was good for all breast size and was true to size (I'm usually a size 4 and a C to D cup). But, when I went to put it on I got it zipped up to my chest and then it got REALLY tight! I got it zipped but I looked downright cartoonish with my boobs pushed in and up so high! It also flattened them out in the front like a pancake, which was super disappointing. Maybe the size 6 would've worked for my chest, but the 4 fit my waist really nicely. Definitely get the size up if you are bigger than a B cup!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×