allison parris

Sugar Coat Dress

$627 retail

Choose a Way to Rent

Stylist Notes

If you want to make a statement, this tulle stunner by Allison Parris is the dress for the occasion. Whether your walking down the runway or walking down the aisle, this beautiful ivory dress will stop them in their tracks!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory tulle (bodice: 100% silk, skirt: 100% nylon tulle). Strapless. Straight neckline. Full skirt with asymmetric hem. Exposed back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
279 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(92)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2015
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!!

This dress is AMAZING! The color is more of a champagne color or cream even though it photographs white in pictures. Received so many compliments! I felt wonderful wearing this dress. Because the underskirt is SO SHORT, I purchased a white slip that went to above my knee and it looked great! You could not see the slip and it made me feel more comfortable with the length. Wear this only if you want compliments all night long! :-)

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 5, 2015
I am 5'4" and weigh 110 and I am a 32D and I couldn't get it zipped. Smaller bust would work.

too tight in bust

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2015
Photos came out well despite the extremely small size of the dress!

I rented this gown to take some family photos in a natural light studio. The photos came out well and the dress served its purpose, however please be warned, this dress runs EXTREMELY small. I read the reviews that said to size up and I did, and that was still not enough. I usually wear a size 2 or 4, I rented a 6 and I could have easily used an 8 or a 10 in this dress. The lining underneath was so tight and short that I could not have worn this dress out to an event. I also don't think it is as pretty as in the photos because the tulle was much flatter than it appears and even with ruffling and fluffing didn't fill out that much.

Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 106lbs
June 5, 2015
The tulle is perfect. This dress is cute. Got so many compliments.

I wore this dress for prom and i got so many compliments from my friends and my boyfriend is absolutely love it. I actually read the reviews and people said that I should get bigger one size but this doesn't work, this dress true to size for me. People please don't wear bra, this dress is not made to wear with bra. And the customer service was amazing, they sent me 2 more dress to one the next day after I called them. Love them so much that's why I gave this 5 stars, one star bonus for the service. Some dress is ivory and some white so... The tulle is wonderful, you could not go wrong with it. I put the belt on because I like some girls wore it with the belt. The back of the dress size 0 have the hole which is the only one thing that I hate from this dress. The dress is comfortable. I wore it to dance all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2015
Fun dress to end the wedding evening.

I rented this as my wedding reception dress and loved it! I did have to wear one size up to fit my hips and thighs and wore a padded strapless bra to fill in the extra room up top. As other reviewers have said, the mini dress under the tulle is rather short. The puffy tulle skirt does cover it up, but when the lights came you you could see the mini dress a bit more...I loved it, but not a good choice if you're going to be self conscious about the length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
June 12, 2015
wedding wardrobe

First of all, I had my heart set on this dress but it looks SO different in person. The top is TAN and doesnt look tan at ALL online. I must say it is still a beautiful dress but not all white. Secondly, this dress runs VERY small and i couldnt even get it past my waist and I wear a size 10 or 12. Beautiful dress but proceed with caution!

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Full Bust
June 15, 2015
Loved the dress! Everyone called it a princess dress

Fit was tight on top (fits like a corset and there's no flexibility) so size up if you are in between. Love the hi-low style. Waist is also slanted (which is cool) but I hid that with a belt anyway. Dressed it down with some blush flats

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2015
This dress was perfect!!

I wore it out after my wedding reception. I received endless compliments felt like a princess! I wouldn't have changed a thing about the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 17, 2015
Great dress for pre-wedding pictures

I picked this dress up from the NYC location - heads up if you're going to pick up a dress on a Thursday after 4pm be prepared to wait an hour to try it on. The wait was frustrating but I wanted to be sure that it fit in case I needed a last minute change. I agree with the other reviews, the dress runs small, I fit in the size four which was more snug but went with the size 6 because it was more of an ivory color whereas the 4 was almost a champagne color up top (weird). I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on the model but looking at the reviews I noticed it wasn't as poofy as it seemed in the pictures so I actually used small safety pins to create the poofy look I was going for. Overall great dress for this bridal look that I wanted.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 29, 2015
Bachelorette party perfection!!

I read the reviews and ordered a size up and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'5 and normally wear a size 6 dress but ordered the 8 and it was pretty perfect. The only problem was the top, it seemed a bit stretched out and I had to be careful with a bit of gapping. Otherwise, it was great and I got so many compliments!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2015
Such a cute and sassy dress.

I rented this dress as a backup for my wedding reception in case I got uncomfortable in my wedding dress. I did not end up wearing it, but I really liked it when i tried it on. I wear a 0 or 00 in pretty much everything, but this dress fit a little snug on me. I would have probably worn the size 2 so i could fit a strapless bra under it because the top has no stretch. The back was a little longer than i would have liked, and i was still stepping on it in 5" heels when i tried it on. I would recommend this dress if you're looking for something cute and unique. I would also recommend sizing up if you plan on wearing a bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 2, 2015
Flowy, dreamy, whimsical.

I wore this as my reception dress because I was doing a couple of choreographed dances and wouldn't have been able to do so in my wedding dress. This dress is great for dancing - it is super comfortable, allows you hip space for any kind of movement, and its light and flowy look is great for creating movement in pictures. I had seen previous reviews saying the dress ran small, so i ordered a 6 as a backup. If I were more busty then maybe the 6 would've fit okay, but it was falling on me (I'm a size B) so the 4 actually fit perfectly and wasn't tight. When I first ordered this I was hesitant about whether the skirt underneath was going to be too obvious, be distracting, or look slutty. But it definitely was NOT any of those things and you could hardly tell where the skirt ended even in pictures. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and my photographer also loved its texture and shape for taking photos. Honestly, the only reason why I'm giving this 4 stars and not 5 is because I really wished it had a hook at the top of the zipper. There were a few times that the zipper would go down about an inch because of the dancing and movement I was doing and my photographer or someone would adjust it. But I didn't even notice it actually, but since I knew that was happening I think that's a very small thing the dress should have on it. This dress surprised me because it wasn't normally what I would go for, but it was perfect for the occasion to still feel like a bride but wear something fun and whimsical.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 17, 2015
Second wedding reception dress- perfect!

I ordered a 8R and 10R (I'm usually a 6-8). The 6 wouldn't even zip and barely covered my butt! Unfortunately the 10 was a bit large but it was my only choice. It still looked gorgeous and I got compliments all night. It was absolutely perfect for a 2nd reception, just enough formality. Excellent RTR service as always!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 21, 2015
Wore this for our reception for after the ceremony.

The original dress I chose was sent back to RTR damaged, so they sent 3 (4?) different dresses, this one was sent over night. They definitely did everything possible to rectify the situation (thank you!). This was very different from the original but it was fun and great for the party. There is no give in the top, something to keep in mind if you're a small size with a big bust. Pretty dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2015
Wore this dress at my Batchlorette party and it was perfect! I am keeping it to wear at my reception

Runs very small. I am 135 with 32/34DD boobs and I couldn't zip the 2 or 4 (which is what I normally wear) but the 6 fit great! Thankfully the Rent the Runway staff was amazing and went above and beyond to get the perfect fit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
July 27, 2015
I wore this "princess" dress for me and my husbands 1st anniversary. Felt like a bride again!

This dress runs small. The inner lining is a tight dress and the skirt is loose, poofy tule. It is off white. I was sent two sizes and the 0 was whiter, and newer looking than the 2. I ended up wearing the 0. No bra needed! Got so many compliments, and some people thought we just got married. It was fun to feel special!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
August 4, 2015
Really tight, wearable

I wore this for a prom I went to and I had to get a dress last minute. I ended up getting this dress because it looked so fairy like and light. It ended up being too tight for my chest which meant I had weird spillage up top and made it hard to breathe really deep. In pictures, it makes me look heavier than I actually am. The hem hit a really weird place on my calf too which made me look shorter than I am also. It wasn't that bad but it definitely wasn't the best feel. On the site, it looks very light creme/white, but it's actually a champagne color or deeper cream. It didn't really suit me truthfully. Also the the part where the tulle starts isn't straight; it has an odd part where it goes up a little which I found unflattering. Overall, it was an "all right" dress, but it was strange and didn't fit me well. Looks simple, but very complicated.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2015
Not white and way too tight!

I've rented from RTR many times and have had very few experiences that were less than ideal... but this was hugely disappointing. I read through the reviews extensively and ordered this dress based on pictures and sizes that other girls my size said they wore. I ordered this dress for an all-white pop-up dinner in NYC. You're supposed to wear white-white but off-white is acceptable... this dress is neither white-white or off-white -- it is light brown. Despite the color disparity, I decided to try it on anyway to see if it could work. It could not. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 as my backup. I tried on the 6 first thinking it would be too big but it ended up being extremely tight, I just barely was able suck in to close the zipper all the way. Once it was on, I held my breath just long enough to look in the mirror and decide it was the most unflattering thing I had ever tried on and immediately took it off and packed it in the UPS bag to send back to RTR right away. I called RTR to inquire about a replacement dress but their system was down so they were unable to locate available dresses in time. I ended up scrambling to stores and bought a white dress for the event. I've had great experiences with RTR in the past, so I won't hold this against them, but this was a disappointing experience all around. I do wish customer service had done more to resolve the problem, at the very least refunding me the full amount rather than putting credit on my account less the cost of shipping.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2015
It was a panicked moment to get ANYTHING to wear from RTR for my wedding! My order wasn't sent.

I couldn't zip my bust into the 0, but the 2 was large everywhere. I HAD to wear it, since my original order didn't ship FOR MY WEDDING! Yikes. This was a back up, and it had to do...

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2015
Ruined my bridal shower weekend

Love love loved this dress but it runs really small! The description says "comfortable room for hips" which is extremely misleading (and the reason I reserved the size I did). I would go at least a size (maybe 2) up if you are renting this dress. It is a really pretty dress, however, and I was absolutely heartbroken I couldn't wear it for my bridal shower as I had planned. I was pleased that RTR could give me a credit, but it doesn't make up for the disappointment (and inconvenience) of having to go out and buy a dress I only sort of liked for my shower.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2015
I felt like a princess!

This dress was pretty much everything I could have asked for! I wore it as my reception/party dress for my wedding (did an in water photo shoot with the real wedding dress), and it worked out amazingly. The fit of the top was slightly awkward, as any tube top often is, but I didn't have issue with it moving around or anything. I wore it with a chunky necklace which I received complements on. Weirdest part about the dress was the fitted skirt underneath. I have a pretty big butt, but it literally didn't cover half of it. I just wore white spandex shorts under it and called it a day, but it was a little strange. I tried the 4R which I also rented and it fit even weirder so I stuck with the 2R. All and all a wonderful night and I loved the dress.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 4, 2015
I ordered the dress for my daughter, for her wedding. It runs small so we were unable to use it 😔

Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews before ordering. This dress does run small. The dress itself is beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2015
Wore it to our rehearsal dinner - it felt very "bridal", and that tulle skirt was so fun!

My only true problem with this dress was the zipper. I hope it was just a fluke with my particular dress, but my zipper kept splitting open from the middle, like the teeth weren't aligned properly. My friend came to my rescue with a handful of safety pins, and she "MacGyver'd" it to stay shut. The pins were visible (see the second pic), but I thought it just added "edge" to the dress, and I rolled with it. More importantly, I stopped flashing our guests! :) This dress is genuinely true to size - I wore the 8R, but actually could have used a 6R (my regular size). The 8 was a little loose through the bust and waist, but the boning helped keep the dress up! It was a little long in the waist for me (I am slightly short-waisted anyway) so the back tended to buckle (see second pic). Color is much darker than shown on RTR's site - more champagne than ivory, but still pretty. As others have noted, the tulle skirt is also somewhat sheer, and the silk skirt underneath fits like a mini dress - it came to mid-thigh on me. The high-low hem is fun, but the back on the 8R did drag slightly on the ground, even with 3-inch heels on (I'm 5'4"), so I'm glad I didn't have to dance in it - but people did step on it twice during a cocktail hour. Lucky it didn't rip! Overall, I loved this dress, enjoyed wearing it, and got a ton of compliments. I also paired it with a pair of taupe drop Oscar de La Renta earrings from RTR, and loved how the two went together.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
September 29, 2015
Perfect for my photoshoot

Fit was just tight enough that I did not need to wear a bra with it. It is not bright white like everyone has said but it it still a very pretty dress. Poofy and fun!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
September 30, 2015
Stop by http://bree-west.com for complete details of this dress!

The slip underneath is very tight and has no give to it at all, I sized up and it was still snug. But such a fun and gorgeous dress for any event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2015
The dress itself was super chic and great quality, but I was unable to wear due to awkward fit.

The slip underneath is super tight with no stretch. Very uncomfortable. Plus, you can see through the tool. The slip is too short, especially being that the dress is see through.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
October 8, 2015
The dress was PERFECT for our engagement pictures.

Tighter 'linen' type dress underneath that hugs hips pretty tight. I'm normally a size 6, but I had to size up to an 8. Bust was a little loose, but much more comfortable than the 6.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 19, 2015
Senior Homecoming parade as a princess!

This dress was beautiful! I used it for a park rally and parade as a Homecoming princess & everyone loved it! It has a slip underneath that makes it fitted all through the bodice. The slip is a little short, so I did have to pull it down occasionally. But, the tulle is pretty opaque, so even if the slip rides up a bit, the dress isn't indecent. I paired mine with nude heels and a teal necklace to give it a pop of color. A few people told me it was Audrey Hepburn-esque, which was really cool! The dress is certain to make a statement.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 35
October 20, 2015
I loved this dress, and felt like a million bucks. But you better have giant boobs...

It was ethereal; I received tons of compliments. Seriously, one of the most fabulous dresses ever. But even with a padded bra, I had a ton of extra room in the chest area. I should have padded it, it was that large. Clearly, you need to be a barbie style body to fit this dress. Still, it was worth it!

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 22, 2015
Perfect reception dress!

The dress was perfect! I bought it as a second dress for my wedding. I wanted something comfortable, fun, and easy to dance in and this dress was just that! I'm normally a size 8 or 10 in dresses and wanted to order those two sizes, but the size 8 wasn't available. I went for the 10 and it was a tad bit around the chest, but it didn't cause any issues. As other reviewers said, the slip is pretty short, but once you're out on the dance floor, you don't even notice! The tulle is also fairly thick, so in low lighting, you can't tell how short the slip is.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2015
It was a great experience

I loved this dress! I am 5'8 140 lbs and 34dd , the 6L was tight but the 8L fell off of me. I wore it for my reception after my first dance because my wedding dress was so heavy. This dress was a hit! It was very sexy and so much fun to dance in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 1, 2015
Very fun for a birthday party!

I wore this to a theme party where basically everyone wore the biggest, puffiest tulle dress they could find. This definitely fit the bill! I ordered both the 8 and 10 and fit was a bit of an issue - the 8 fit perfect in the bust but was way too small in the hips/thighs (I actually popped the zipper when I sat down in it). I ended up wearing the 10 and it was way roomier, but too big in the bust (easily fixed with pins). IMPORTANT NOTE: the skirt is sooooo short, make sure you have a slip handy, otherwise you'll be showing way more than you want!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2016
Delicate and beautiful

Fits true to size but was not the most comfortable dress. I wore for a short period of time during our engagement shoot. It felt very ethereal.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
November 13, 2015
Wedding Reception Dress

I changed into this dress about halfway through my wedding reception. I paired it with a sash and it looked great. Everyone was surprised by the change and I received so many compliments. The under lining is a bit short, but didn't pose a problem. The style of the dress was great of dancing and having fun.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 18, 2015
Rented just to try on because I was nervous to rent without seeing it. It was PERFECT!

I rented this dress to just to try on, as my second wedding dress (for dancing). I have never used the site before and was nervous it wasn't going to go smoothly so wanted to try it first. I was SO WRONG. The dress arrived in the cutest little garment bag. I got a 4 and a 6 since I am usually between sizes. It does fit a little smaller, but the 6 worked out perfect! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I wish it was a little shorter in the front. I am 5'0" so it did not have the same high/low affect on me as the model in the photo. Regardless, I love the dress! It is light and will be perfect for dancing! Makes me feel like a princess but still a bride! I will be ordering again for my wedding in a few weeks!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2015
Pretty and fun, but runs small

Wore this to a formal gala but had to upsize to the 8L (normally a 6) because the slip underneath was super tight and didn't stretch at all. The 8L was too large on top for me, but I was able to pin it to get it to work. The 6L would have been perfect if the slip layer had been even slightly stretchy. Other than that though, I got a TON of compliments on the dress at the gala. It definitely stood out among all the other floor length black dresses ;) I accessorized it with black booties and dramatic jewelry from India to spice it up (gala had a moroccan bazaar theme). A lot of people commented that it looked like a "princess" gown, and several said it would be a fun "second dress" for a wedding reception. For reference: the white is more of a winter white/light cream than stark white. Overall though, felt great in it and had a lot of fun with the fullness of the skirt!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2015
Love love love!!!

This dress is a tricky one.. I had rented to 8L and 10L because the other reviews I read said it ran small. The 8L which I usually wear was really tight! The 10L was rather big and I spent most of the evening pulling it up but I got TONS of compliments! I will say my only disappointment is that not all the dresses are made alike... the 8L was white and the 10L was almost between an off-white and a gold, still was beautiful. Would rent again :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 14, 2015
I originally ordered a 2 and a 4, however the 4 zippers was broken and it was small. 6L was perfect

I was so happy with the customer service in that I was getting married on Saturday and the 2 and 4 did not fit. I was overnighted a 6 and it was PERFECT. My wedding was so much fun, and this dress was exactly what I wanted.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2015
I loved the dress! Rented it for a vegas wedding and it was perfect!

I had both the 6R and 8R and ended up wearing the 8R. The 6R was way to tight and I couldn't zip it but the 8R was a bit loose in the bust area. Nothing a push up bra couldn't fix thought!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2015
Girly and fun after-party wedding dress!

The 4R fit but was very snug. The 6R was great - gave me enough wiggle room, the bust was a bit big but a bra fixed that issue. The thighs were a little snug for me but not a deal breaker. Like everyone says the skirt is short, so I brought nude dance shorts to wear underneath though I would recommend a nude or white skirt or slip to make up some length if you're worried. The tulle is longer than expected. I didn't end up wearing it for my after party because I adored my wedding gown, but it's definitely an awesome choice for reception or hitting the town after your wedding!

See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×