Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$65 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(164)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
AMAZING LWD!
The detailing on this dress is amazing and it is so comfortable! Wore without a bra due to the cutouts. Good news is that the front is fully lined so no wardrobe malfunctions occurred! Want to buy this dress it's just that amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2013
Comfy and Special!
I wore this dress for my high school graduation (my second RTR experience) and it was perfect. Bright white and was not too tight and the material was sturdy and form fitting at the top without making anything uncomfortable. The length was great and the bottom half of the dress was perfect. Great dress and I got many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 25, 2013
A solid graduation dress
The only reason the dress gets a 4/5 is because I wish the length were a bit shorter. It was on the longer side, since I'm short and I feel it would be a lot cuter if it were above the knee. Other than that, the dress was very comfortable! It has pockets, which is always great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 27, 2013
Looked like a star!
This dress fit perfectly. I got a size 12 expecting the 10 to be too snug, but it wasn't at all. I'm 6'1 and was worried the dress would be inappropriately short, but the length hit me mid-thigh perfectly! It was flirty and fun, but still modest. The details put it over the top fabulous -- the eyelet back is sweet and sexy and the gauzy fabric gives it just the right amount of texture to make it much more interesting than a run-of-the-mill white dress. Take care with what you wear underneath, however, because it will be visible if you're not careful! Keep your undies, Spanx, or whatever in the skin tone range of color. If I could have kept the dress, I totally would have!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Even my husband said, "Just buy that dress."
I did not want to return this dress! It felt so great on! In a world of plain clothes, this dress had lots of small details that made it special. The cutout in the front was fun and flirty without being inappropriate for a family dinner. The eyelet fabric on the top part of the front and in the back made it perfect for the season, and the exposed zipper in the back was a great detail too. I DID wear a strapless bra despite the eyelets. Because the strapless bra closely matched my skin and because the exposed zipper hid the clasp, you could not see the bra at all. I would even rent this dress again for another event--I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 28, 2013
Waist is high
I rented this dress for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it due to a fit issue. It's very cute: be warned though, the eyelet is completely see-through on the sides and in the back. I might have risked it if the waist wasn't so high up; I'm 5'4" and the waist hit at my ribs, making the fit quite awkward. It's a beautiful dress for the right body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2013
Beautiful! The perfect dress for a summer, backyard party!
I was a little worried that the 0 might be too tight, since sometimes I have to wear a 2, but it fit perfectly! It wasn't too tight, and looked great on! The eyelet detail on the back is really beautiful, and I felt like the best dressed at the party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2013
Darling dress! Looked great with wedges or cowboy boots! (I wore the boots)
The dress ran a little large. I loved the eyelet side and back and the fabric was rich looking and felt great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Wish I could own this dress!!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I received endless complements. There is nothing to not like about the dress - the fit was perfect, it was flattering...I may just buy it! Only drawback is that you cannot wear a bra with the dress (or have to wear stick-ons) as the back is see throught. The dress is just think enough though that this is not an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2013
Absolutely loved the dress, but did not arrive ready to wear
This dress was perfect for my graduation. Loved the pockets and eyelet detail on the back. I did not wear a bra and there were no problems given that the dress is pretty thick and supportive in the chest. The only problem with the dress is that it did not come dry cleaned. When I opened the bag the skirt was so crinkled that it would not even hang straight down. I could tell something was wrong with the 6 because my back up size was perfectly dry cleaned. I'm not sure how exactly the mishap happened, but I was no excited to have to put the effort into getting the dress dry cleaned the day before graduation. Besides the dry cleaning issue, the dress was perfect and I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Runs large, but awesome dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I loved it! I got tons of compliments on the style. People couldn't believe the quality of the dress for being a rental! I loved the length which was mid thigh, but a bit short if you were any taller or if you prefer longer dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2013
Beautiful Details, Fun and Sweet
I wore this to one of my bridal showers and absolutely LOVED it. First off, it fit right into the decor... The details along the neck and back are super cute. I added a small belt just for a little more oomph, but otherwise I thought it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 24, 2013
Amazing! I never felt more beautiful!
I rented this dress to wear at my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier. What an amazing dress! I am usually a size 10 and it fit perfectly. I am always worried about dresses that zip up from the back or from the side because my bust is very large, but there was no problem with this dress. The only negative thing that I would say was that it was a bit too long for what I like (because I am pretty short), but it was still above the knee and looked great with my heels. Everyone complimented the dress and I told everyone about Rent the Runway! What an amazing day - feeling beautiful really makes a difference! Thank you Rent the Runway! =)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
June 27, 2013
Big :(
Size 0 was too big. Couldn't make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2013
Graduation dress...appropriate and very pretty!
We rented this dress for my daughter's graduation. She is petite, size 0. The dress fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect bridal shower dress!
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress and really wish I could own it in every color! I am 5' tall, 125 lbs and the size 2 fit perfectly. The size 4 (my usual size) was too big in the bust, so going down a size was perfect. It also hit me perfectly being short. Definitely would recommend for any bride!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
So unique & perfect!
I absolutely love renting from RTR. This dress was perfect for my high school graduation, it was so hot & humid, but the dress was so light & comfortable. I loved it & highly recommend it. I always wear a 0 when I rent from RTR, but I think this dress runs true to size, perhaps a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
My experience with RTR was incredible. It was such a priceless night thanks to the dress.
I wore this beautiful dress for my boyfriend's birthday. I received many compliments through the night on how gorgeous the dress was, making me feel like a princess. The material was comfortable and the dress was true to it's size.
RTR CustomerSeptember 15, 2013
Were you able to wear a bra with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
I am IN LOVE with this service! I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been happier. I am in love! So much so I'm writing a huge spread about this on my blog Your Beauty Junkie! I highly recommend RentTheRunway and definitely recommend this dress :-)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Chic White Summer Dress
I rented this dress for a weekend vacation and loved it! The front cut out and the eyelet back is so fun, but still classy. This dress does run a little large, I could have worn the size 2 so I would recommend sizing down for your back up size. Overall I LOVED this style as did my puppy Meatball
KatieJuly 5, 2013
love, love love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 10, 2013
Perfect for July 4th!
I wore this for a party for the Fourth of July. It was really light and breathable, so it was great for an outdoor summer party. You do have to wear a backless bra with it, but that's a minor inconvenience. It's also not see-through, which is sometimes a problem with white dresses, but I didn't have any issue with that. Would also be perfect for any summer event, and is easy to dress up or down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2013
Everybody absolutely adored my dress. I couldn't go five minutes without getting a compliment!
I'm usually a size 4 and chose a size 2 as my extra dress. It was still loose in the waist and so I added the belt and it were perfectly.
RTR CustomerSeptember 15, 2013
Were you able to wear a bra with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2013
Our 1 Year Anniversary dinner and my dad's Surprise 60th Birthday!
Amazing dress, absolutely loved it! I even kept and called my photographer of our 1 year pictures and had her squeeze me in for more pictures just so I could do them in this dress! Fit wonderfully, but for bigger boobed girls, your bra will show on the sides :( The only downside to this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2013
I didn't want to take it off!
This dress was great for a summer sweet 16 that i had to wear white to! the fit was great and i loved the fun pattern on the back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect for Engagement Party
I wanted to wear a white dress to my engagement party but didn't have the time to shop for one - this dress ended up being perfect. I normally wear a size 2-4 in dresses and went with the 2 this time as I am smaller on top and it was a great fit. There are pockets which I thought made my hips look a little wider, but I was probably overly critical. I ended up not wearing a bra due to the cut out detail on the back but it wasn't a problem as the material was thick enough that I felt covered up. Overall, great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
July 22, 2013
I never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small.
Never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small. I could wear it as long as I didn't zip it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
Easy process
This was a great dress for a casual event. Very comfortable and flattering. I wore the 6 all day and then changed into the 4 for a dinner date so it runs a little bit small, but both were a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2013
Cute and comfortable!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier with it! Pictures don't to it justice. I received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove. It was so comfortable and fun. I did wear a backless bra, but you could probably get away with a skin colored strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress!
I wore this dress for a Baptism party. I especially liked that the fabric is light which makes it perfect for the summer. This dress runs true to size though it is a little short. I was able to wear it with a nude strapless bra and it didn't show. Also, an extra benefit, it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect for a weekend out in Montauk!
This dress fit great! I would recommend ordering true to size but you could even go down a size because the skirt is fuller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2013
Great bachelorette party dress!
Wore this for dinner and dancing out with my friends for my bachelorette. Fit great and looked brand new even being a white dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
Amazing!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower in the summer and it was great! The laser cuts on the back of this dress truly make it amazing. It takes the dress from baby doll to grown woman. This dress is made very well and the fabric has a great weight to it. Highly recommend for any event that is semi-casual. Word for the wise- you will need to steam this dress prior to wearing it. When it arrives it will be a little wrinkled. I wouldn't iron it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2013
Very cute!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower / bachelorette party. The dress was perfect for the occasion. Everyone loved it! It runs small. The four was too tight on me but I wore it anyway. I wore a backless bra and it worked fine. The dress is soft and very comfortable. I recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2013
Perfect for a hot summer night!
I wore this dress for my Engagement Party, which was an outdoor BBQ in late July in the hot, humid South. It was perfect! Lightweight, but not see through. I recommend nude undergarments and a backless sticky bra. I felt great in this dress and received many compliments on it. It's a little shorter than I would usually choose to wear, but it still received my Mother's seal of approval. Most importantly, the future groom loved it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 9, 2013
Pretty and luxe fabric. Perfect for brunch at Chelsea Market.
Cute dress, too casual for a formal event, but just right for a walk in the park, or in my case an early brunch in Chelsea market. Very comfortable, and Loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! I wish that I could have kept it! I am 5'9 and I felt it was a good length! I would definitely recommend this dress:) It was comfortable too! I was able to pull the look off with a strapless white bra, even though the back has holes in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2013
Perfect for a date night
I wore this out for a date in the city and it was perfect for the ocassion. The fit was great and I loved the pockets. I wasn't sure which bra to wear with the see-through back, but I ended up just wearing a nude strapless and you couldn't even tell. I loved this dress and even considered buying it after I rented it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2013
I wore this dress to my college graduation. It was perfect! I got so many compliments :)
It fit wonderfully. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and both fit fine but the 6 just felt better (especially after a big meal haha). The fabric is luxurious. Not what I expected! It has a heather look to it. It is a bit short (I'm 5'5'') but nothing too risqué.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2013
One word - Pockets!
I brought this dress with me on a weekend vacation to Chicago. It was fun to wear out on the town for a casual dinner and a comedy show. I belted it to make it a little less dressy, but it still worked as a fun going-out dress to finish off the evening! Super comfortable, a great length, and it has pockets!! I wore a nude-colored crossback bra and it didn't show through the lace back at all. I wish I could buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2013
Great details but not too dressy
Wore this to my wedding's Welcome Reception. I loved the small details which made it nice as it is a white cotton dress. I paired mine with a chunky J. Crew bracelet and red wedges and it was perfect! Some reviews said you could wear a nude strapless, which I did and you could tell in some pictures, so if that would bother you I would say just wear adhesive cups. Also ordered size 4 and 6 and ended up wearing 4 as I am smaller on top and like the snugness of it, but either size would have worked.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×