You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Jolene Dress
Rental $45 Retail $258
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos66

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 16, 2014
Ended up wearing it twice!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress so much, I wish I could buy it. It was very feminine and classy. It has thickish material and the big pockets were actually usable and not just for decoration. I would recommend it for any casual event.
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Apr 13, 2014
Cute dress for a boating white party.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was pretty good and the dress runs true to size. The material had no Stretch so the fit could have been a bit more flattering. Overall the dress worked great for this event.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 3, 2014
It was perfect for Carolina Cup in Camden, SC. It was easy to move in and the perfect length.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Do not worry about the eyelet back! I wore a nude strapless bra and you could not tell at all through the back. I have short legs and a long torso but he length was perfect on me.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 24, 2014
How great it went with my red shoe and lipstick !
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for Valentines Day. It was a great fit. A little snug at the waste, but overall it was a perfect fit.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 20, 2014
I wore this dress for my wedding rehersal and dinner. Fits true to size and perfect for occasion.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would alter the dress one hem length of I were going to keep it and wear it to a party. But, for my wedding rehersal it was perfect. I wore a Nubra because the back of the dress has eyelet cutouts. Beautiful garment.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 2, 2014
Cute Crochet-back White Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute but just OK for me overall. I rented it as my backup dress for a bridal luncheon. Ended up wearing my first pick dress, but since I had this one I wore it to a casual dinner that my mom threw for family over the wedding weekend. I didn't realize the back is sort of see-through, but I ended up wearing with a regular nude bra and you couldn't see it through the crochet in the back. Loved the pockets (always) and the neckline was really interesting, though was kind of puckering out by the end of the night. The fabric is sort of heavy. I wore in November in the south so paired with a cardigan and hose. It definitely can be played up as "bridal" or would make a great summer party dress. Just be thinking about your bra options!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 15, 2013
so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 0 or 2 depending on the brand/designer and this fit pretty true to size. It was absolutely beautiful material with tulling under the skirt layer so it wasn't sheer or too thin on the bottom. The only negative I can say is that tulling/bottom layer kept clinging to my underwear which was lace. I got so so many compliments and it was a perfect Bridal Shower dress! I loved it!
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 15, 2013
Loved it - great for summer!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Went with the bigger size because I didn't want the smaller top to cut off my arms and make me look like macho man. It was amazingly comfortable and I loved the details!
Kasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 13, 2013
Cute dress, runs large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large - I paired a belt with it to make it smaller on my. Cute, country looking dress that I paired with my Pradas for an engagement pic session.
Kathrine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Nov 8, 2013
I wore this dress for rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was so comfy and perfect for the event!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit my body perfectly and it was super flattering with its fit and flare shape. Because of the fabric, the dress had the right amount of easiness to it. If you want to highlight your shoulders and arms, this is the perfect dress. Great look for a summer evening for sure.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 30, 2013
Cute Dress, but a little too baggy! :(
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments! The dress was very comfy and causal, howeverI just thought it was a little too big.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 8, 2013
This dress is absolutely perfect! I wore in to my bridal shower and it was a BIG hit! Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. I opted for no strapless bra since you could see through the back. Just wear some band aids to cover up in the front and you are good to go.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 16, 2013
LOVE this dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I honestly do not have a single complaint about this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower and was in love with it. It fit perfectly, was super comfortable and cute. I would totally buy this dress and definitely rent it again!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect LWD for a White Party fundraiser!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and material. I wore my usual size 4 and loved how it was slim in the waist area. I was able to wear a normal nude bra despite the eyelet. Beautiful dress that doesn't require much accessorizing.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 14, 2013
Adorable and Comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a game day video my Mizzou Rent the Runway On Campus team and I made! It was very comfy, the perfect length, and I love that there were pockets. The eyelet detail on the back kept me cool on in the hot weather!
Nikkole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 9, 2013
Great Casual or Dressy Party Dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The fit was much better. Only problem was the hem on the lining was longer than the actual dress! No worries. I had to tape it and you couldn't tell the difference. I dressed this look down with a belt and flip flops. I celebrated my birthday in style and told my guests about RTR all night...
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 28, 2013
One word - Pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I brought this dress with me on a weekend vacation to Chicago. It was fun to wear out on the town for a casual dinner and a comedy show. I belted it to make it a little less dressy, but it still worked as a fun going-out dress to finish off the evening! Super comfortable, a great length, and it has pockets!! I wore a nude-colored crossback bra and it didn't show through the lace back at all. I wish I could buy this dress!
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 25, 2013
I wore this dress to my college graduation. It was perfect! I got so many compliments :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit wonderfully. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and both fit fine but the 6 just felt better (especially after a big meal haha). The fabric is luxurious. Not what I expected! It has a heather look to it. It is a bit short (I'm 5'5'') but nothing too risqué.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 18, 2013
Great Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented it for a girls weekend. Love the dress!
Stasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 15, 2013
Summery, flirty, and sweet!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a summertime rooftop party. The dress was a little roomy, so I cinched it with a skinny belt. Overall it was very comfortable and I loved that it had pockets. The fabric isn't too heavy but also isn't flimsy so it holds the folds/pleats of the skirt well. My boyfriend loved the dress and I got a ton of compliments from my party guests. Definitely a sweet summer dress if you're looking for something easy and flattering!
Thalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Aug 9, 2013
Pretty and luxe fabric. Perfect for brunch at Chelsea Market.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Cute dress, too casual for a formal event, but just right for a walk in the park, or in my case an early brunch in Chelsea market. Very comfortable, and Loved the pockets.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 30, 2013
Great bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for dinner and dancing out with my friends for my bachelorette. Fit great and looked brand new even being a white dress.
Janiece
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 30, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so great. It runs large so I ended up using my backup size, which was a size smaller. The material is thick and luxurious so I could wear it without a bra and didn't have to worry about anything. I was worried that it would be too tight on my bust since I'm a 36D. It ended up fitting snugly but not too tight. I received so many compliments and loved being able to wear it for such a fabulous bridal shower that my bridesmaids threw me. This dress is a must try!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 29, 2013
Wore to my engagement party - loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my summer engagement party - an outside affair at my parents house on the water. It was a perfect summer dress, very light so I wasn't hot on a sunny July day. You cannot wear a bra with the dress at all due to the full eyelet back, (loved the back) It was comfortable to wear, love the pockets too! I received so many compliments on the dress it was hard to send back!! I am a pretty standard size six and the dress fit, but I wish I ordered the 4 & the 6 instead of the 8 as my backup size as it was a little big and I would have liked to see how the 4 fit me but overall LOVED it & would definitely recommend!
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 29, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a Baptism party. I especially liked that the fabric is light which makes it perfect for the summer. This dress runs true to size though it is a little short. I was able to wear it with a nude strapless bra and it didn't show. Also, an extra benefit, it has pockets!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 23, 2013
Cute and comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier with it! Pictures don't to it justice. I received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove. It was so comfortable and fun. I did wear a backless bra, but you could probably get away with a skin colored strapless bra.
mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2221
Jul 18, 2013
I didn't want to take it off!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a summer sweet 16 that i had to wear white to! the fit was great and i loved the fun pattern on the back!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 17, 2013
Our 1 Year Anniversary dinner and my dad's Surprise 60th Birthday!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, absolutely loved it! I even kept and called my photographer of our 1 year pictures and had her squeeze me in for more pictures just so I could do them in this dress! Fit wonderfully, but for bigger boobed girls, your bra will show on the sides :( The only downside to this dress.
Genna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jul 17, 2013
I wore this dress for my outdoor bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect for a hot summer day!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a size 0 and this dress fit 100% true to size. For a hot day, the eyelet cut outs in back kept me cool. The fabric of the dress was light and... it has pockets! Overall, this dress was exactly what I hoped for and was the perfect choice.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jul 14, 2013
Everybody absolutely adored my dress. I couldn't go five minutes without getting a compliment!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 4 and chose a size 2 as my extra dress. It was still loose in the waist and so I added the belt and it were perfectly.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jul 10, 2013
Perfect for July 4th!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a party for the Fourth of July. It was really light and breathable, so it was great for an outdoor summer party. You do have to wear a backless bra with it, but that's a minor inconvenience. It's also not see-through, which is sometimes a problem with white dresses, but I didn't have any issue with that. Would also be perfect for any summer event, and is easy to dress up or down!
Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 3, 2013
Chic White Summer Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a weekend vacation and loved it! The front cut out and the eyelet back is so fun, but still classy. This dress does run a little large, I could have worn the size 2 so I would recommend sizing down for your back up size. Overall I LOVED this style as did my puppy Meatball
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 2, 2013
I am IN LOVE with this service! I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been happier. I am in love! So much so I'm writing a huge spread about this on my blog Your Beauty Junkie! I highly recommend RentTheRunway and definitely recommend this dress :-)
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jul 2, 2013
My experience with RTR was incredible. It was such a priceless night thanks to the dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this beautiful dress for my boyfriend's birthday. I received many compliments through the night on how gorgeous the dress was, making me feel like a princess. The material was comfortable and the dress was true to it's size.
Yelizaveta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jul 2, 2013
So unique & perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love renting from RTR. This dress was perfect for my high school graduation, it was so hot & humid, but the dress was so light & comfortable. I loved it & highly recommend it. I always wear a 0 when I rent from RTR, but I think this dress runs true to size, perhaps a little big.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 1, 2013
Perfect bridal shower dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress and really wish I could own it in every color! I am 5' tall, 125 lbs and the size 2 fit perfectly. The size 4 (my usual size) was too big in the bust, so going down a size was perfect. It also hit me perfectly being short. Definitely would recommend for any bride!!
Alissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 29, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party and for my engagement photo shoot!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great! I am 137lbs and 5'7" the size 2 fit me best and the length was just right! I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and for our engagement photo shoot. I went against all of my fashion knowledge an wore the dress twice because I loved it that much! It was comfortable and cute! I wore this dress with a backless bra (I call them sticky boobs) because I feel more comfortable with a bra on but you could go braless because the material is thick enough.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 14
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Jun 29, 2013
Graduation dress...appropriate and very pretty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
We rented this dress for my daughter's graduation. She is petite, size 0. The dress fit like a glove!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jun 24, 2013
Amazing! I never felt more beautiful!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear at my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier. What an amazing dress! I am usually a size 10 and it fit perfectly. I am always worried about dresses that zip up from the back or from the side because my bust is very large, but there was no problem with this dress. The only negative thing that I would say was that it was a bit too long for what I like (because I am pretty short), but it was still above the knee and looked great with my heels. Everyone complimented the dress and I told everyone about Rent the Runway! What an amazing day - feeling beautiful really makes a difference! Thank you Rent the Runway! =)
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful Details, Fun and Sweet
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to one of my bridal showers and absolutely LOVED it. First off, it fit right into the decor... The details along the neck and back are super cute. I added a small belt just for a little more oomph, but otherwise I thought it was perfect for the occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress