Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$45 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

178 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 139
Large 32
Photos 122
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect for July 4th!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a party for the Fourth of July. It was really light and breathable, so it was great for an outdoor summer party. You do have to wear a backless bra with it, but that's a minor inconvenience. It's also not see-through, which is sometimes a problem with white dresses, but I didn't have any issue with that. Would also be perfect for any summer event, and is easy to dress up or down!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Everybody absolutely adored my dress. I couldn't go five minutes without getting a compliment!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 4 and chose a size 2 as my extra dress. It was still loose in the waist and so I added the belt and it were perfectly.
Genna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I wore this dress for my outdoor bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect for a hot summer day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a size 0 and this dress fit 100% true to size. For a hot day, the eyelet cut outs in back kept me cool. The fabric of the dress was light and... it has pockets! Overall, this dress was exactly what I hoped for and was the perfect choice.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 17, 2013

Our 1 Year Anniversary dinner and my dad's Surprise 60th Birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, absolutely loved it! I even kept and called my photographer of our 1 year pictures and had her squeeze me in for more pictures just so I could do them in this dress! Fit wonderfully, but for bigger boobed girls, your bra will show on the sides :( The only downside to this dress.
mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

I didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a summer sweet 16 that i had to wear white to! the fit was great and i loved the fun pattern on the back!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2013

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier with it! Pictures don't to it justice. I received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove. It was so comfortable and fun. I did wear a backless bra, but you could probably get away with a skin colored strapless bra.
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect Summer Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a Baptism party. I especially liked that the fabric is light which makes it perfect for the summer. This dress runs true to size though it is a little short. I was able to wear it with a nude strapless bra and it didn't show. Also, an extra benefit, it has pockets!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2013

Wore to my engagement party - loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my summer engagement party - an outside affair at my parents house on the water. It was a perfect summer dress, very light so I wasn't hot on a sunny July day. You cannot wear a bra with the dress at all due to the full eyelet back, (loved the back) It was comfortable to wear, love the pockets too! I received so many compliments on the dress it was hard to send back!! I am a pretty standard size six and the dress fit, but I wish I ordered the 4 & the 6 instead of the 8 as my backup size as it was a little big and I would have liked to see how the 4 fit me but overall LOVED it & would definitely recommend!
Janiece
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so great. It runs large so I ended up using my backup size, which was a size smaller. The material is thick and luxurious so I could wear it without a bra and didn't have to worry about anything. I was worried that it would be too tight on my bust since I'm a 36D. It ended up fitting snugly but not too tight. I received so many compliments and loved being able to wear it for such a fabulous bridal shower that my bridesmaids threw me. This dress is a must try!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Great bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for dinner and dancing out with my friends for my bachelorette. Fit great and looked brand new even being a white dress.
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 31, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower in the summer and it was great! The laser cuts on the back of this dress truly make it amazing. It takes the dress from baby doll to grown woman. This dress is made very well and the fabric has a great weight to it. Highly recommend for any event that is semi-casual. Word for the wise- you will need to steam this dress prior to wearing it. When it arrives it will be a little wrinkled. I wouldn't iron it!
Thalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Pretty and luxe fabric. Perfect for brunch at Chelsea Market.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Cute dress, too casual for a formal event, but just right for a walk in the park, or in my case an early brunch in Chelsea market. Very comfortable, and Loved the pockets.
Stasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Summery, flirty, and sweet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a summertime rooftop party. The dress was a little roomy, so I cinched it with a skinny belt. Overall it was very comfortable and I loved that it had pockets. The fabric isn't too heavy but also isn't flimsy so it holds the folds/pleats of the skirt well. My boyfriend loved the dress and I got a ton of compliments from my party guests. Definitely a sweet summer dress if you're looking for something easy and flattering!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented it for a girls weekend. Love the dress!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

I wore this dress to my college graduation. It was perfect! I got so many compliments :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit wonderfully. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and both fit fine but the 6 just felt better (especially after a big meal haha). The fabric is luxurious. Not what I expected! It has a heather look to it. It is a bit short (I'm 5'5'') but nothing too risqué.
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

One word - Pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I brought this dress with me on a weekend vacation to Chicago. It was fun to wear out on the town for a casual dinner and a comedy show. I belted it to make it a little less dressy, but it still worked as a fun going-out dress to finish off the evening! Super comfortable, a great length, and it has pockets!! I wore a nude-colored crossback bra and it didn't show through the lace back at all. I wish I could buy this dress!
Nikkole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great Casual or Dressy Party Dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The fit was much better. Only problem was the hem on the lining was longer than the actual dress! No worries. I had to tape it and you couldn't tell the difference. I dressed this look down with a belt and flip flops. I celebrated my birthday in style and told my guests about RTR all night...
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Adorable and Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a game day video my Mizzou Rent the Runway On Campus team and I made! It was very comfy, the perfect length, and I love that there were pockets. The eyelet detail on the back kept me cool on in the hot weather!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Perfect LWD for a White Party fundraiser!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and material. I wore my usual size 4 and loved how it was slim in the waist area. I was able to wear a normal nude bra despite the eyelet. Beautiful dress that doesn't require much accessorizing.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I honestly do not have a single complaint about this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower and was in love with it. It fit perfectly, was super comfortable and cute. I would totally buy this dress and definitely rent it again!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

This dress is absolutely perfect! I wore in to my bridal shower and it was a BIG hit! Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. I opted for no strapless bra since you could see through the back. Just wear some band aids to cover up in the front and you are good to go.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Cute Dress, but a little too baggy! :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments! The dress was very comfy and causal, howeverI just thought it was a little too big.
Kathrine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

I wore this dress for rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was so comfy and perfect for the event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit my body perfectly and it was super flattering with its fit and flare shape. Because of the fabric, the dress had the right amount of easiness to it. If you want to highlight your shoulders and arms, this is the perfect dress. Great look for a summer evening for sure.
Kasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Cute dress, runs large

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large - I paired a belt with it to make it smaller on my. Cute, country looking dress that I paired with my Pradas for an engagement pic session.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Loved it - great for summer!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Went with the bigger size because I didn't want the smaller top to cut off my arms and make me look like macho man. It was amazingly comfortable and I loved the details!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 0 or 2 depending on the brand/designer and this fit pretty true to size. It was absolutely beautiful material with tulling under the skirt layer so it wasn't sheer or too thin on the bottom. The only negative I can say is that tulling/bottom layer kept clinging to my underwear which was lace. I got so so many compliments and it was a perfect Bridal Shower dress! I loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Cute Crochet-back White Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute but just OK for me overall. I rented it as my backup dress for a bridal luncheon. Ended up wearing my first pick dress, but since I had this one I wore it to a casual dinner that my mom threw for family over the wedding weekend. I didn't realize the back is sort of see-through, but I ended up wearing with a regular nude bra and you couldn't see it through the crochet in the back. Loved the pockets (always) and the neckline was really interesting, though was kind of puckering out by the end of the night. The fabric is sort of heavy. I wore in November in the south so paired with a cardigan and hose. It definitely can be played up as "bridal" or would make a great summer party dress. Just be thinking about your bra options!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

I wore this dress for my wedding rehersal and dinner. Fits true to size and perfect for occasion.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would alter the dress one hem length of I were going to keep it and wear it to a party. But, for my wedding rehersal it was perfect. I wore a Nubra because the back of the dress has eyelet cutouts. Beautiful garment.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

How great it went with my red shoes and lipstick !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for Valentines Day. It was a great fit. A little snug at the waste, but overall it was a perfect fit.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

It was perfect for Carolina Cup in Camden, SC. It was easy to move in and the perfect length.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Do not worry about the eyelet back! I wore a nude strapless bra and you could not tell at all through the back. I have short legs and a long torso but he length was perfect on me.
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 13, 2014

Cute dress for a boating white party.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was pretty good and the dress runs true to size. The material had no Stretch so the fit could have been a bit more flattering. Overall the dress worked great for this event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Ended up wearing it twice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress so much, I wish I could buy it. It was very feminine and classy. It has thickish material and the big pockets were actually usable and not just for decoration. I would recommend it for any casual event.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

The perfect bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was the perfect choice for my bridal shower. The pockets where a fun surprise, as well! To be honest, I had my heart set on another dress that was out of stock in my size, BUT I think I lucked out! I would highly recommend this dress for the fact that it was perfectly fitted in the bust and had a great flare that didn't make me look like a cupcake. :)
Sofi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

PERFECT! Especailly for prom and a spring/ summer dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was wonderful, flattering, and simple yet gorgeous! It made me look tan, was the perfect length and fit perfectly, plus the material was so comfortable and easy. The lace on the back was so pretty and easily worn with a bandeu or even a regular bra. It was my backup dress and i liked it even better than the first one. love love love!
Eirika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2014

Gorgeous graduation dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect for the spring and very comfortable all night. Even though the eyelet panels are see through, I wore a nude strapless bra and you couldn't see it at all. Love any dress that has pockets. Highly recommend!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect LWD for a Garden Party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Could have worn the 4 but went with the 2, both fit great. Didn't wear with a bra and super comfy and best of all POCKETS!
Kristen
Age: 29
May 8, 2014

Perfect dress to dress up or dress down!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. Could have almost gone down a size. Love the pockets! Pretty comfortable too. The material was a little hard to match with accessories and such.
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2014

it was so comfortable!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was so comfortable! the pockets were really easy to use and I could walk in it without having to "suck in" and I could sit down in it comfortably. I wouldn't recommend wearing a normal bra, the straps would come out. I wore a strapless white bra and you could never tell. loved it!!
HS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Super cute dress. Wore it for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size. Material is high quality, I did not have to worry about the dress being shear in the back! Materiel does not stretch in the waist...so if you are worried about that I would size up one.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 13, 2014

I wore this for my beach wedding rehearsal dinner. The fabric is lovely!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great! That fabric feels good and comfy! Love it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×