Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

182 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 142
Large 32
Photos 125
Alyx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great graduation dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation and absolutely loved it! The material is thick but not heavy and is very comfortable. You can wear a nude strapless bra - the back has a very pretty eyelet pattern but is not see-through. I ordered the 2 and 4 and wore the 2; the 2 was on the shorter side for me but fit better in the bust and waist. One star taken off because the zipper on the dress I received didn't "lock" at the top very well so I would have to re-zip the top of the dress from time to time. Otherwise - a great rental and lovely dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2014

I wore this for graduation and was absolutely in love with it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress runs a tad big. I am normal an 8 but I ended up wearing the 6 because it was more comfortable. It was also very comfortable to sit in, and this was a huge factor for me due to my giant class size at graduation, so I was very happy. Over all love it and would rent it again.
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect for HS Graduation !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits really well and is super comfortable. It probably wouldn't be best for busty girls but it worked out well for me. POCKETS are an added bonus! it is pretty short though, beware. The only bad thing is that there is no clasp the top of the dress to keep it zipped so it did unzip once before I secured it with a safety pin. ALWAYS A FAN OF RTR!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect dress to get ready in for the big day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress couldn't be more comfortable. It's easy to wear a nude strapless bra underneath and it doesn't show. I wore this to my courthouse wedding on the Thursday before my big day and then again to get ready in with my bridesmaids and mom. Great for getting hair and makeup done because it zips down the back and is easy to get out of!
Bekka
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 4, 2014

I wore this for my Bridal Shower and fell in love with it as soon as it was on. I wanted to but it!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, true to size. I received compliments on the dress all day and it made me feel even better about it. Perfect dress for wedding events.
Sarah Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Classic Look for College Graduation

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really liked this dress. It fits like a glove and is very flattering, although I do have slightly large upper arms and I don't know if the neckline was the best for my shape. But it really is beautiful in person - everyone loved it - and I wore a nude strapless bra and you couldn't tell at all, so don't worry about that. The lace detail in the back is my favorite part. But seriously, the best reason to rent this dress (especially for a graduation) is that it has POCKETS! I was able to carry my phone and lipstick with me the whole time. It was sooo convenient. That was for sure the best thing about the dress. I'd recommend it!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

Perfect Wedding Shower Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my wedding shower. It was perfect. I thought it may not be dressy enough because of the cotton, but that wasn't the case at all. The pockets are an extra bonus. I did not want to send this dress back.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. Figure-flattering, light, and airy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true-to-size and the eyelet details were adorable. I wore a nude strapless bra with it and you couldn't see it through the fabric. The length is perfect - not too short and not too long, even on me! (I'm 5'3"). I'd definitely recommend this dress for any casual outdoor affair. I received a ton of compliments.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Great summer dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Te style was perfect and very comfy. The ft was a little large so I went with my second option of size 2. I highly recommend this for a fun dinner party. Great rental!
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer white party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Wore this for a white party so I dressed it down with wedges and a casual bag. No necklace needed so some drop earrings worked great. Loved the pockets. The fabric was really nice. I didn't even need a slip under the white because the fabric was thick plus it was lined. I wore this with a nude racer back bra and it was perfect.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect dress for my outdoor summer engagement party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my outdoor engagement party. The size 2 as 4 are almost exact so I just wore the 2. I had so many compliments the entire night. The pockets were a bonus too! I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my family wedding shower! Everyone loved it! Very lightweight and easy to wear. Love Rent the Runway!
Blayre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 24, 2014

Great Bachelorette Option

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A fun, flirty dress to wear. Length was good on me, but I'm not incredibly tall. I only gave the dress 4 stars because the top was a little tight; I have a full bust and I didn't like the way the dress cut in at the top, I thought it made my chest look much bigger. With a cute "bride-to-be" sash, nobody noticed though!
Jeimy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2014

So many people complimented me!! :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect; it absolutely fit true to size. I expected it to be short for some reason but it was not too short or too long. I honestly couldn't have had a better experience with it. The dress was so simple yet so cute! I got many compliments which definitely made me feel better. It was a very light dress. I would recommend this to anyone. :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Absolutely Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal showers and I loved it! It was super comfortable and I wish I could have kept it. The length was great and the back of the dress was cool. I receive tons of compliments while wearing this dress.
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect for an engagement party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my engagement party. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, and the 6 fit well everywhere -- but I felt it was too short on me- I'm 5' 7". So I ended up wearing the 8. It didn't look too big, just a little more roomy. I got compliments all night and it's very comfortable!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Easter Brunch Hostess Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was easy and comfy. I wish I had better pics of the back, because that is what makes this dress special. Got lots of compliments. I wore it with gold flat sandals since this was a day time event, but the dress could easily be dressed up with pumps.
Beth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

A great dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. While it was not my first selection, it ended up fitting well and looking great. The length was perfect and fit well in the bust and waist areas. I'm typically 8/10 and the 8 fit perfect. The material looks like a very thin cotton, but is a perfect thickness that was able to breathe well on a hot sunny day.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Got so many compliments on this beautiful dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly! I ordered it in a 6 and an 8, but ended up wearing the 6 because it fit just right. The pockets were an added bonus and you didn't need to wear a strapless bra to hide the straps. It made my graduation pictures flawless.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Easy and cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for a white party in a garden setting. Loved the pockets, openness of back (did not wear bra) and I was able to wear flats and still look cute. It was a tad shorter than I anticipated, but still worked. Drawback: every 15 minutes or so I would notice the zipper was undone halfway down my back which was disappointing- I would've expected more with the high quality of the rest of the dress. Order smaller size for a backup- you'll be glad you did if you have a narrow ribcage like myself!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had originally rented a different dress for my birthday, but unfortunately, it was damaged by the previous renter and it could not be sent out. Initially, i was very disappointed, but ended up being pleasantly surprised with this dress, which the stylist picked out. It fit perfectly, and I would definitely rent it again for a similar occasion. Thanks, RTR!
Amber
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was so lightweight and comfortable. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it which was convenient. The pockets were an added bonus!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only a little large in the waist but still very flattering and comfortable for a casual engagement party. The fabric has great stitching so it's not just plain white.
NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is such a cute sun dress, I rented it for my graduation and then wore it to my semi formal graduation party. Looked great and felt great. very flattering!
Brynn
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jul 27, 2014

Easy, no stress fit :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very straight forward fit.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Unique

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for my bridal shower. The cut out and eyelet back made it unique and fun to wear. I got so many compliments :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 8, 2014

Perfect dress for our wedding departure & after party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Putting this dress on after wearing my wedding dress all day / night was like slipping into a piece of heaven! Super comfortable yet classy as well. Loved it and would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Received so many compliments and was told it fit great! This dress was perfect for my Bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Material was light enough for a summer evening. I would rent the dress again. Really positive 1st experience with RTR!
n/a
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2014

Wore this dress to a birthday party. Fit well and looked nice.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lightweight, would definitely recommend the dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Fun Dress for my Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it was perfect for my Bachelorette party in Nashville! The fit was good, I chose to go with my backup size, the 12, to have a little more room in the waist. The material was a nice thickness, and I didn't need to wear a bra since it was thick enough. Loved the cutout detail and the eyelet lace. The dress was so comfortable and I felt special and like I stood out for all the right reasons! Got lots of compliments on it!
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Casual Daytime Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material and back design of the dress is much more casual than I had expected. I just wouldn't recommend for a night time party. It is very comfortable, cool and has a unique look (oh and pockets). It was fun to accessorize with colorful jewelry and my Kelly Green LV! Tips: It needed to have the hem ironed out when it arrived otherwise the lining hung out the bottom.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the size 6 and the 8. The 6 was too tight in the chest area for a 36C so I ended up wearing the 8. Super comfortable and has pockets which is awesome! Light-weight and easy to dress up or dress down. Loved wearing this dress and was sad that I had to return it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Pretty dress, probably wouldn't wear again

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great quality, well made and I loved the details on the top and the back. However, the cut at the arm holes was too big and I had to use a lot of double sided tap to keep it from showing my bra.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect for a Bridal Shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an White Bridal Shower for my sister-in-law where all of the Bridesmaids wore white. It was comfortable and conservative at the same time. The bust ran small on the 6 so I went with the 8 instead. It also has pockets which is always an added bonus. Very cute!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Beautiful and Bridal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and was perfect for my bridal shower. The eyelet fabric is unlined so you can see through it a little. I wore a nude strapless bra which was barely noticeable. The fabric on the front of the dress has a really nice texture to it and is fully lined so you don't have to worry about it looking too sheer.
Devin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

It was a fun night of dancing and this dress was great to move in.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was a bit longer than I expected but it was perfect around the bust area and nicely fitted to the waist. I wore a nude strapless bra and no one could even tell. I am pretty flat chested and when I tried the dress without a bra I looked like boy, so I do recommend some padding if you are like me and on the smaller side of the bra sizes.
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Cute NYE Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This ended up being a last minute option for NYE at a rented out bar with friends. I paired it with a red belt to give it some umph, and it was very comfortable and versatile. The size 2 fit perfectly everywhere and it was a lot of fun to wear.
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Cute dress for engagement photos

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit very well in my normal size 4. I went one size down for my alternate, and while it fit in the waist and length, the outer curves of the sleeves went in further, which made my shoulders look broader than I like. However, the 4 was amazing. It is well lined where it needs to be, considering the dress is white. The length was good, and not nearly as short as it looks on the model. I would definitely consider renting this dress again for my engagement party or rehearsal dinner.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

perfect for a wedding shower!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was so comfortable and perfect for my spring time wedding shower! got lots of compliments on it and it was a good length (not too short) to be sitting in front to everyone opening gifts! it's super flattering too :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Adorable graduation dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my college graduation. The fit is TTS. I'm a 4 and I wore the 4. I didn't need to wear a bra because it fit snugly and the material is thick enough to go without. It was the perfect length, comfortable and not too hot for a sunny day in May. I loved the unique cut outs and got many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×