Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$65 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(164)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 15, 2013
Summery, flirty, and sweet!
I rented this dress for a summertime rooftop party. The dress was a little roomy, so I cinched it with a skinny belt. Overall it was very comfortable and I loved that it had pockets. The fabric isn't too heavy but also isn't flimsy so it holds the folds/pleats of the skirt well. My boyfriend loved the dress and I got a ton of compliments from my party guests. Definitely a sweet summer dress if you're looking for something easy and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
I wore this for graduation and was absolutely in love with it.
This dress runs a tad big. I am normal an 8 but I ended up wearing the 6 because it was more comfortable. It was also very comfortable to sit in, and this was a huge factor for me due to my giant class size at graduation, so I was very happy. Over all love it and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 24, 2013
Super cute dress for my graduation
Very large but loved the details on the back and along the neckline. Was a little baggy on me
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 1, 2013
It made me feel so pretty on my bridal shower. I received many compliements
Ran a little large I wore a size 6 and I usually wear an 8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 30, 2013
Cute, but runs large
I normally wear a 2, but I was drowning in the 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2014
perfect for daytime event
Dress fit so comfortably and was really cute! I normally wear a size 2 and I fit nicely into the size 0, and didn't have to wear a bra. The dress was a great length for me (I'm 5'2") but may be on the short side for someone really tall. Only minor downside was that the zipper slipped down a few inches as I was wearing it, but a little safety pin took care of that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2014
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it photographed extremely well! I have a very petite frame, and it did run a little large, but not large enough to make it a complaint. Loved the length and the top detail. This is the perfect dress for bridal showers (or any event for a bride to be to wear). Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
June 27, 2014
It runs very big.
The fabric is too thick/heavy. The dress would be cute on someone with a larger frame - not for petite girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
July 22, 2013
I never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small.
Never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small. I could wear it as long as I didn't zip it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2013
Very cute!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower / bachelorette party. The dress was perfect for the occasion. Everyone loved it! It runs small. The four was too tight on me but I wore it anyway. I wore a backless bra and it worked fine. The dress is soft and very comfortable. I recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
September 12, 2014
Loved it but a little too short. (I'm 5'9") Wore it with tights
Loved this dress. Wore it for rehearsal outdoors. Luckily it was a little cool, too short to wear without tights
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Perfect Wedding Shower Dress
I wore this dress to my wedding shower. It was perfect. I thought it may not be dressy enough because of the cotton, but that wasn't the case at all. The pockets are an extra bonus. I did not want to send this dress back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2014
A great dress for my bridal shower
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. While it was not my first selection, it ended up fitting well and looking great. The length was perfect and fit well in the bust and waist areas. I'm typically 8/10 and the 8 fit perfect. The material looks like a very thin cotton, but is a perfect thickness that was able to breathe well on a hot sunny day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Such a fun party dress!
Tight in the chest. I ended up wearing the 8 but about 4 hours in the fabric had stretched out so much that the 6 would have been perfect
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 1, 2015
Did not wear this dress.
The dress runs small. Neither size that I ordered worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
A fun and easy white!
I wore this to a Diner en Blanc. It was a fun dress, simple and fun - I love anything with a pocket! It ran a little small, so I'd suggest sizing up for your extra dress. I wore a strapless bra - even with all the eyelets in the back, it was barely noticeable. The dress is also thick enough to not have to worry too much about your undergarment selection. I got lots of compliments and was really comfortable all night. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2014
Great Bachelorette Option
A fun, flirty dress to wear. Length was good on me, but I'm not incredibly tall. I only gave the dress 4 stars because the top was a little tight; I have a full bust and I didn't like the way the dress cut in at the top, I thought it made my chest look much bigger. With a cute "bride-to-be" sash, nobody noticed though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 20, 2015
I rented this for my bridal shower, but couldn't wear it. This dress is adorable, but VERY short.
I am about 5'6" with a longer torso and it barely covered the tops of my thighs and butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
AMAZING LWD!
The detailing on this dress is amazing and it is so comfortable! Wore without a bra due to the cutouts. Good news is that the front is fully lined so no wardrobe malfunctions occurred! Want to buy this dress it's just that amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2013
Comfy and Special!
I wore this dress for my high school graduation (my second RTR experience) and it was perfect. Bright white and was not too tight and the material was sturdy and form fitting at the top without making anything uncomfortable. The length was great and the bottom half of the dress was perfect. Great dress and I got many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 25, 2013
A solid graduation dress
The only reason the dress gets a 4/5 is because I wish the length were a bit shorter. It was on the longer side, since I'm short and I feel it would be a lot cuter if it were above the knee. Other than that, the dress was very comfortable! It has pockets, which is always great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 27, 2013
Looked like a star!
This dress fit perfectly. I got a size 12 expecting the 10 to be too snug, but it wasn't at all. I'm 6'1 and was worried the dress would be inappropriately short, but the length hit me mid-thigh perfectly! It was flirty and fun, but still modest. The details put it over the top fabulous -- the eyelet back is sweet and sexy and the gauzy fabric gives it just the right amount of texture to make it much more interesting than a run-of-the-mill white dress. Take care with what you wear underneath, however, because it will be visible if you're not careful! Keep your undies, Spanx, or whatever in the skin tone range of color. If I could have kept the dress, I totally would have!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Even my husband said, "Just buy that dress."
I did not want to return this dress! It felt so great on! In a world of plain clothes, this dress had lots of small details that made it special. The cutout in the front was fun and flirty without being inappropriate for a family dinner. The eyelet fabric on the top part of the front and in the back made it perfect for the season, and the exposed zipper in the back was a great detail too. I DID wear a strapless bra despite the eyelets. Because the strapless bra closely matched my skin and because the exposed zipper hid the clasp, you could not see the bra at all. I would even rent this dress again for another event--I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 28, 2013
Waist is high
I rented this dress for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it due to a fit issue. It's very cute: be warned though, the eyelet is completely see-through on the sides and in the back. I might have risked it if the waist wasn't so high up; I'm 5'4" and the waist hit at my ribs, making the fit quite awkward. It's a beautiful dress for the right body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2013
Beautiful! The perfect dress for a summer, backyard party!
I was a little worried that the 0 might be too tight, since sometimes I have to wear a 2, but it fit perfectly! It wasn't too tight, and looked great on! The eyelet detail on the back is really beautiful, and I felt like the best dressed at the party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Wish I could own this dress!!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I received endless complements. There is nothing to not like about the dress - the fit was perfect, it was flattering...I may just buy it! Only drawback is that you cannot wear a bra with the dress (or have to wear stick-ons) as the back is see throught. The dress is just think enough though that this is not an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2013
Absolutely loved the dress, but did not arrive ready to wear
This dress was perfect for my graduation. Loved the pockets and eyelet detail on the back. I did not wear a bra and there were no problems given that the dress is pretty thick and supportive in the chest. The only problem with the dress is that it did not come dry cleaned. When I opened the bag the skirt was so crinkled that it would not even hang straight down. I could tell something was wrong with the 6 because my back up size was perfectly dry cleaned. I'm not sure how exactly the mishap happened, but I was no excited to have to put the effort into getting the dress dry cleaned the day before graduation. Besides the dry cleaning issue, the dress was perfect and I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2013
Beautiful Details, Fun and Sweet
I wore this to one of my bridal showers and absolutely LOVED it. First off, it fit right into the decor... The details along the neck and back are super cute. I added a small belt just for a little more oomph, but otherwise I thought it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 24, 2013
Amazing! I never felt more beautiful!
I rented this dress to wear at my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier. What an amazing dress! I am usually a size 10 and it fit perfectly. I am always worried about dresses that zip up from the back or from the side because my bust is very large, but there was no problem with this dress. The only negative thing that I would say was that it was a bit too long for what I like (because I am pretty short), but it was still above the knee and looked great with my heels. Everyone complimented the dress and I told everyone about Rent the Runway! What an amazing day - feeling beautiful really makes a difference! Thank you Rent the Runway! =)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2013
Graduation dress...appropriate and very pretty!
We rented this dress for my daughter's graduation. She is petite, size 0. The dress fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
So unique & perfect!
I absolutely love renting from RTR. This dress was perfect for my high school graduation, it was so hot & humid, but the dress was so light & comfortable. I loved it & highly recommend it. I always wear a 0 when I rent from RTR, but I think this dress runs true to size, perhaps a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
My experience with RTR was incredible. It was such a priceless night thanks to the dress.
I wore this beautiful dress for my boyfriend's birthday. I received many compliments through the night on how gorgeous the dress was, making me feel like a princess. The material was comfortable and the dress was true to it's size.
RTR CustomerSeptember 15, 2013
Were you able to wear a bra with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
I am IN LOVE with this service! I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been happier. I am in love! So much so I'm writing a huge spread about this on my blog Your Beauty Junkie! I highly recommend RentTheRunway and definitely recommend this dress :-)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 10, 2013
Perfect for July 4th!
I wore this for a party for the Fourth of July. It was really light and breathable, so it was great for an outdoor summer party. You do have to wear a backless bra with it, but that's a minor inconvenience. It's also not see-through, which is sometimes a problem with white dresses, but I didn't have any issue with that. Would also be perfect for any summer event, and is easy to dress up or down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2013
Our 1 Year Anniversary dinner and my dad's Surprise 60th Birthday!
Amazing dress, absolutely loved it! I even kept and called my photographer of our 1 year pictures and had her squeeze me in for more pictures just so I could do them in this dress! Fit wonderfully, but for bigger boobed girls, your bra will show on the sides :( The only downside to this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2013
I didn't want to take it off!
This dress was great for a summer sweet 16 that i had to wear white to! the fit was great and i loved the fun pattern on the back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect for Engagement Party
I wanted to wear a white dress to my engagement party but didn't have the time to shop for one - this dress ended up being perfect. I normally wear a size 2-4 in dresses and went with the 2 this time as I am smaller on top and it was a great fit. There are pockets which I thought made my hips look a little wider, but I was probably overly critical. I ended up not wearing a bra due to the cut out detail on the back but it wasn't a problem as the material was thick enough that I felt covered up. Overall, great rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
Easy process
This was a great dress for a casual event. Very comfortable and flattering. I wore the 6 all day and then changed into the 4 for a dinner date so it runs a little bit small, but both were a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2013
Cute and comfortable!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I couldn't have been happier with it! Pictures don't to it justice. I received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove. It was so comfortable and fun. I did wear a backless bra, but you could probably get away with a skin colored strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress!
I wore this dress for a Baptism party. I especially liked that the fabric is light which makes it perfect for the summer. This dress runs true to size though it is a little short. I was able to wear it with a nude strapless bra and it didn't show. Also, an extra benefit, it has pockets!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×