Jolene Dress

$65 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size163
Small10
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2015
Dress was great! I wore for my bridal shower. It was cute and flirty, got multiple compliments.
The dress fit well, but for larger bust it worked better to not wear a bra. The cut outs in the back would make wearing a bra difficult, and for larger bust stick-ons are not an option. But couldn't tell at all that I wasn't wearing one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
Cute NYE Dress
This ended up being a last minute option for NYE at a rented out bar with friends. I paired it with a red belt to give it some umph, and it was very comfortable and versatile. The size 2 fit perfectly everywhere and it was a lot of fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2014
It was a fun night of dancing and this dress was great to move in.
The dress was a bit longer than I expected but it was perfect around the bust area and nicely fitted to the waist. I wore a nude strapless bra and no one could even tell. I am pretty flat chested and when I tried the dress without a bra I looked like boy, so I do recommend some padding if you are like me and on the smaller side of the bra sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Stood out in the crowd!
This is the 4th dress I've rented from this website, but it is the first one that I plan on renting again. I absolutely LOVE this dress and it is so flattering. I can't wait until the weather gets warmer just so I can wear it again. I gained some weight recently and it gave me so much confidence when I went out in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2014
Summer Birthday
The fit of this dress is perfect. It's forgiving but still sexy with the shorter length and open back. I'm always looking for dresses that will flatter my figure but allow me to be comfortable and this dress was both.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 2, 2014
Cute summer dress!
I am usually between a 4 and a 6 in dresses. I have a small ribcage and was able to wear a 2 in this dress since there is a lot of room in the skirt. Cute dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
October 24, 2014
Beautiful and Bridal!
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and was perfect for my bridal shower. The eyelet fabric is unlined so you can see through it a little. I wore a nude strapless bra which was barely noticeable. The fabric on the front of the dress has a really nice texture to it and is fully lined so you don't have to worry about it looking too sheer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 20, 2014
Perfect for a Bridal Shower
I wore this to an White Bridal Shower for my sister-in-law where all of the Bridesmaids wore white. It was comfortable and conservative at the same time. The bust ran small on the 6 so I went with the 8 instead. It also has pockets which is always an added bonus. Very cute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2014
Pretty dress, probably wouldn't wear again
This dress was great quality, well made and I loved the details on the top and the back. However, the cut at the arm holes was too big and I had to use a lot of double sided tap to keep it from showing my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 29, 2014
Dress definitely was comfortable to wear all day.
Dress was perfect and comfortable. From looking at the dress before i ordered it, the material looked really thin and thought it might end up a little see through but it was the total opposite. The material was perfect and the pockets were a plus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 29, 2014
I received compliments on this dress all night!
I ordered the size 6 and the 8. The 6 was too tight in the chest area for a 36C so I ended up wearing the 8. Super comfortable and has pockets which is awesome! Light-weight and easy to dress up or dress down. Loved wearing this dress and was sad that I had to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
September 12, 2014
Loved it but a little too short. (I'm 5'9") Wore it with tights
Loved this dress. Wore it for rehearsal outdoors. Luckily it was a little cool, too short to wear without tights
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2014
Casual Daytime Dress
The material and back design of the dress is much more casual than I had expected. I just wouldn't recommend for a night time party. It is very comfortable, cool and has a unique look (oh and pockets). It was fun to accessorize with colorful jewelry and my Kelly Green LV! Tips: It needed to have the hem ironed out when it arrived otherwise the lining hung out the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2014
I LOVED this dress! Wish I could buy it!
I wore this dress for my Briday shower. I LOVED it. its was comfortable, cute, flirty. I got a TON of compliments on it. It made me feel beautiful. Would rent it again in a heart beat... or buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 7, 2014
Fun Dress for my Bachelorette Party!
I loved this dress, it was perfect for my Bachelorette party in Nashville! The fit was good, I chose to go with my backup size, the 12, to have a little more room in the waist. The material was a nice thickness, and I didn't need to wear a bra since it was thick enough. Loved the cutout detail and the eyelet lace. The dress was so comfortable and I felt special and like I stood out for all the right reasons! Got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
The details on this dress were stunning
I had ordered an 8 and a backup size of a 6. Luckily the 6 fit me because both dresses that arrived were size 6... I wore the dress and had several compliments. I didn't like that the chest was cut a little narrow so that my armpit fat was exposed. If you don't know what I'm talking about, then you are a freak of nature, haha. The dress itself was really beautiful, despite me not loving the cut of it. The eyelet detail was nice and small enough that a nude bra was hidden perfectly. The cut out in front was my favorite part. It negated the need for a necklace, which was really nice.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2014
Wore this dress to a birthday party. Fit well and looked nice.
Lightweight, would definitely recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 26, 2014
Fit great! Love the cutout at the neckline, and wasn't see-through.
Zipper kept falling down on the size 0 , so I just used a small safety pin to keep it up. It was perfect for a beachside party in the Hamptons, but the fabric wasn't rich enough for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
Fit great! Different and fun eyelets and cutout design. Gave me an amazing hour glass figure.
I have only a slight waistline and more generous chest, but the way this dress fit snugly, yet comfortably, it game me an amazing hourglass figure. The texture of the fabric is great. The pockets are a bonus. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it to others. One note, the back zipper was slipping so I just used a tiny, gold safety pin to keeps things up. Still, perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 22, 2014
Received so many compliments and was told it fit great! This dress was perfect for my Bridal shower!
Material was light enough for a summer evening. I would rent the dress again. Really positive 1st experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 12, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party and love wearing this dress. it was flirty, fun & classy
it fit great! I would suggest wearing a strapless bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2014
Perfect dress for our wedding departure & after party!
Putting this dress on after wearing my wedding dress all day / night was like slipping into a piece of heaven! Super comfortable yet classy as well. Loved it and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2014
Super cute comfortable dress for a white dress party
I wore this dress to a White Linen night party and it was perfect! The party was outside and the dress was cool and comfortable. The dress fit pretty true to size, or maybe slightly large but I went ahead and wore the bigger size. I got so many compliments and will definitely rent from Rent the Runway again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2014
Meh
Material is linen-y and slub. The top was cut in weirdly, which made my arms look huge. definitely does not fit a normal girl like it does the model!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2014
Unique
This was a perfect dress for my bridal shower. The cut out and eyelet back made it unique and fun to wear. I got so many compliments :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
July 27, 2014
The dress was delivered early and came with a sample mascara!
The fit was true to size, it is a nice cotton sturdy material. However for my body type, because I am 5'1 with a shorter torso and small bust, I was unable to wear the dress because the straps were too long. Although I loved the cut out on the top, because of it I was unable to temporary pin the straps back to semi alter the dress for my body. I see why the dress has such great reviews. I ordered it for my bridal shower and is great dress for many occasion. Just be cautious if straps tend to be long on you if you are petite like I am. Forgot to mention the length was great for my height too. Fell an inch and a halfish above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
July 27, 2014
Easy, no stress fit :)
Very straight forward fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS!
It is such a cute sun dress, I rented it for my graduation and then wore it to my semi formal graduation party. Looked great and felt great. very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 25, 2014
Comfortable and flattering
Only a little large in the waist but still very flattering and comfortable for a casual engagement party. The fabric has great stitching so it's not just plain white.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 23, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Loved it!
The dress was so lightweight and comfortable. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it which was convenient. The pockets were an added bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!
I had originally rented a different dress for my birthday, but unfortunately, it was damaged by the previous renter and it could not be sent out. Initially, i was very disappointed, but ended up being pleasantly surprised with this dress, which the stylist picked out. It fit perfectly, and I would definitely rent it again for a similar occasion. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Such a fun party dress!
Tight in the chest. I ended up wearing the 8 but about 4 hours in the fabric had stretched out so much that the 6 would have been perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
Cute but no zipper clasp!
I loved this dress. Quality material and a very flattering fit. The only (big) problem was that neither of the dresses came with a clasp at the neckline so the entire night the zipper kept sliding down and my boyfriend kept having to watch for it and zip it back up! I wore the two so the dress had a little more room and would unzip less. Cute dress for a summer occasion but reallyyyyy needs to have the clasps added.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2014
Easy and cute
Perfect dress for a white party in a garden setting. Loved the pockets, openness of back (did not wear bra) and I was able to wear flats and still look cute. It was a tad shorter than I anticipated, but still worked. Drawback: every 15 minutes or so I would notice the zipper was undone halfway down my back which was disappointing- I would've expected more with the high quality of the rest of the dress. Order smaller size for a backup- you'll be glad you did if you have a narrow ribcage like myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2014
Got so many compliments on this beautiful dress.
This dress fit perfectly! I ordered it in a 6 and an 8, but ended up wearing the 6 because it fit just right. The pockets were an added bonus and you didn't need to wear a strapless bra to hide the straps. It made my graduation pictures flawless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2014
Really comfortable, great for summer
Zipper came down slightly
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2014
A great dress for my bridal shower
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. While it was not my first selection, it ended up fitting well and looking great. The length was perfect and fit well in the bust and waist areas. I'm typically 8/10 and the 8 fit perfect. The material looks like a very thin cotton, but is a perfect thickness that was able to breathe well on a hot sunny day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 1, 2014
Easter Brunch Hostess Dress
This was easy and comfy. I wish I had better pics of the back, because that is what makes this dress special. Got lots of compliments. I wore it with gold flat sandals since this was a day time event, but the dress could easily be dressed up with pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
it was fine
This dress fit all of my needs, but I didn't fall in love with it. Fit is true to size and the back a little jazzy, but there is something slightly frumpy about it. I did not feel special in it, but it was appropriate in every way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2014
Perfect for an engagement party
I got this dress for my engagement party. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, and the 6 fit well everywhere -- but I felt it was too short on me- I'm 5' 7". So I ended up wearing the 8. It didn't look too big, just a little more roomy. I got compliments all night and it's very comfortable!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×