Rent the Runway

Ali Ro

Jolene Dress

$45 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and playful, this dress is perfect for the bridal shower. Pair with colorful pumps and delicate sparkle with Alexis Bittar’s Chantilly Garden Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White eyelet lace (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cutout detail at bust. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

202 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 155
Large 32
Photos 136
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 31, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower in the summer and it was great! The laser cuts on the back of this dress truly make it amazing. It takes the dress from baby doll to grown woman. This dress is made very well and the fabric has a great weight to it. Highly recommend for any event that is semi-casual. Word for the wise- you will need to steam this dress prior to wearing it. When it arrives it will be a little wrinkled. I wouldn't iron it!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented it for a girls weekend. Love the dress!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

I wore this dress to my college graduation. It was perfect! I got so many compliments :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit wonderfully. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and both fit fine but the 6 just felt better (especially after a big meal haha). The fabric is luxurious. Not what I expected! It has a heather look to it. It is a bit short (I'm 5'5'') but nothing too risqué.
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

One word - Pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I brought this dress with me on a weekend vacation to Chicago. It was fun to wear out on the town for a casual dinner and a comedy show. I belted it to make it a little less dressy, but it still worked as a fun going-out dress to finish off the evening! Super comfortable, a great length, and it has pockets!! I wore a nude-colored crossback bra and it didn't show through the lace back at all. I wish I could buy this dress!
Nikkole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great Casual or Dressy Party Dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The fit was much better. Only problem was the hem on the lining was longer than the actual dress! No worries. I had to tape it and you couldn't tell the difference. I dressed this look down with a belt and flip flops. I celebrated my birthday in style and told my guests about RTR all night...
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Adorable and Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a game day video my Mizzou Rent the Runway On Campus team and I made! It was very comfy, the perfect length, and I love that there were pockets. The eyelet detail on the back kept me cool on in the hot weather!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Perfect LWD for a White Party fundraiser!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and material. I wore my usual size 4 and loved how it was slim in the waist area. I was able to wear a normal nude bra despite the eyelet. Beautiful dress that doesn't require much accessorizing.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I honestly do not have a single complaint about this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower and was in love with it. It fit perfectly, was super comfortable and cute. I would totally buy this dress and definitely rent it again!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

This dress is absolutely perfect! I wore in to my bridal shower and it was a BIG hit! Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. I opted for no strapless bra since you could see through the back. Just wear some band aids to cover up in the front and you are good to go.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Cute Dress, but a little too baggy! :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments! The dress was very comfy and causal, howeverI just thought it was a little too big.
Kathrine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

I wore this dress for rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was so comfy and perfect for the event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit my body perfectly and it was super flattering with its fit and flare shape. Because of the fabric, the dress had the right amount of easiness to it. If you want to highlight your shoulders and arms, this is the perfect dress. Great look for a summer evening for sure.
Kasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Cute dress, runs large

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large - I paired a belt with it to make it smaller on my. Cute, country looking dress that I paired with my Pradas for an engagement pic session.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Loved it - great for summer!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Went with the bigger size because I didn't want the smaller top to cut off my arms and make me look like macho man. It was amazingly comfortable and I loved the details!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 0 or 2 depending on the brand/designer and this fit pretty true to size. It was absolutely beautiful material with tulling under the skirt layer so it wasn't sheer or too thin on the bottom. The only negative I can say is that tulling/bottom layer kept clinging to my underwear which was lace. I got so so many compliments and it was a perfect Bridal Shower dress! I loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Cute Crochet-back White Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute but just OK for me overall. I rented it as my backup dress for a bridal luncheon. Ended up wearing my first pick dress, but since I had this one I wore it to a casual dinner that my mom threw for family over the wedding weekend. I didn't realize the back is sort of see-through, but I ended up wearing with a regular nude bra and you couldn't see it through the crochet in the back. Loved the pockets (always) and the neckline was really interesting, though was kind of puckering out by the end of the night. The fabric is sort of heavy. I wore in November in the south so paired with a cardigan and hose. It definitely can be played up as "bridal" or would make a great summer party dress. Just be thinking about your bra options!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

I wore this dress for my wedding rehersal and dinner. Fits true to size and perfect for occasion.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would alter the dress one hem length of I were going to keep it and wear it to a party. But, for my wedding rehersal it was perfect. I wore a Nubra because the back of the dress has eyelet cutouts. Beautiful garment.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

How great it went with my red shoes and lipstick !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for Valentines Day. It was a great fit. A little snug at the waste, but overall it was a perfect fit.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

It was perfect for Carolina Cup in Camden, SC. It was easy to move in and the perfect length.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Do not worry about the eyelet back! I wore a nude strapless bra and you could not tell at all through the back. I have short legs and a long torso but he length was perfect on me.
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 13, 2014

Cute dress for a boating white party.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was pretty good and the dress runs true to size. The material had no Stretch so the fit could have been a bit more flattering. Overall the dress worked great for this event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Ended up wearing it twice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress so much, I wish I could buy it. It was very feminine and classy. It has thickish material and the big pockets were actually usable and not just for decoration. I would recommend it for any casual event.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

The perfect bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was the perfect choice for my bridal shower. The pockets where a fun surprise, as well! To be honest, I had my heart set on another dress that was out of stock in my size, BUT I think I lucked out! I would highly recommend this dress for the fact that it was perfectly fitted in the bust and had a great flare that didn't make me look like a cupcake. :)
Sofi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

PERFECT! Especailly for prom and a spring/ summer dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was wonderful, flattering, and simple yet gorgeous! It made me look tan, was the perfect length and fit perfectly, plus the material was so comfortable and easy. The lace on the back was so pretty and easily worn with a bandeu or even a regular bra. It was my backup dress and i liked it even better than the first one. love love love!
Eirika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2014

Gorgeous graduation dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect for the spring and very comfortable all night. Even though the eyelet panels are see through, I wore a nude strapless bra and you couldn't see it at all. Love any dress that has pockets. Highly recommend!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect LWD for a Garden Party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Could have worn the 4 but went with the 2, both fit great. Didn't wear with a bra and super comfy and best of all POCKETS!
Kristen
Age: 30
May 8, 2014

Perfect dress to dress up or dress down!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. Could have almost gone down a size. Love the pockets! Pretty comfortable too. The material was a little hard to match with accessories and such.
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2014

it was so comfortable!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was so comfortable! the pockets were really easy to use and I could walk in it without having to "suck in" and I could sit down in it comfortably. I wouldn't recommend wearing a normal bra, the straps would come out. I wore a strapless white bra and you could never tell. loved it!!
HS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Super cute dress. Wore it for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size. Material is high quality, I did not have to worry about the dress being shear in the back! Materiel does not stretch in the waist...so if you are worried about that I would size up one.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 13, 2014

I wore this for my beach wedding rehearsal dinner. The fabric is lovely!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great! That fabric feels good and comfy! Love it.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2014

Perfect graduation dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for my graduation and it was absolutely perfect! It was so comfortable and the material was thick but breathable. Since there is no stretch in the fabric I would say it runs slightly small but I liked the bit of room around the waist band so it was extremely flattering.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014

Perfect combo of sexy with the back and cute with the floral pattern. Felt amazing

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit. Comfy fabric and flattering if you have a little tummy to hide
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

I got to visit the RTR boutique in NYC and they were so helpful! I left with geo gorgeous dresses.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress would be perfect for a summer day. Unfortunately, it was chilly the day I wore it so I grabbed a jacket to wear outdoors. It's a bit small in the bust area for me, but I'm a C-D cup. I also really liked the cut-out detail on the front.
Alyx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great graduation dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation and absolutely loved it! The material is thick but not heavy and is very comfortable. You can wear a nude strapless bra - the back has a very pretty eyelet pattern but is not see-through. I ordered the 2 and 4 and wore the 2; the 2 was on the shorter side for me but fit better in the bust and waist. One star taken off because the zipper on the dress I received didn't "lock" at the top very well so I would have to re-zip the top of the dress from time to time. Otherwise - a great rental and lovely dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2014

I wore this for graduation and was absolutely in love with it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress runs a tad big. I am normal an 8 but I ended up wearing the 6 because it was more comfortable. It was also very comfortable to sit in, and this was a huge factor for me due to my giant class size at graduation, so I was very happy. Over all love it and would rent it again.
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect for HS Graduation !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits really well and is super comfortable. It probably wouldn't be best for busty girls but it worked out well for me. POCKETS are an added bonus! it is pretty short though, beware. The only bad thing is that there is no clasp the top of the dress to keep it zipped so it did unzip once before I secured it with a safety pin. ALWAYS A FAN OF RTR!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect dress to get ready in for the big day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress couldn't be more comfortable. It's easy to wear a nude strapless bra underneath and it doesn't show. I wore this to my courthouse wedding on the Thursday before my big day and then again to get ready in with my bridesmaids and mom. Great for getting hair and makeup done because it zips down the back and is easy to get out of!
Bekka
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 4, 2014

I wore this for my Bridal Shower and fell in love with it as soon as it was on. I wanted to but it!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, true to size. I received compliments on the dress all day and it made me feel even better about it. Perfect dress for wedding events.
Sarah Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Classic Look for College Graduation

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really liked this dress. It fits like a glove and is very flattering, although I do have slightly large upper arms and I don't know if the neckline was the best for my shape. But it really is beautiful in person - everyone loved it - and I wore a nude strapless bra and you couldn't tell at all, so don't worry about that. The lace detail in the back is my favorite part. But seriously, the best reason to rent this dress (especially for a graduation) is that it has POCKETS! I was able to carry my phone and lipstick with me the whole time. It was sooo convenient. That was for sure the best thing about the dress. I'd recommend it!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

Perfect Wedding Shower Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my wedding shower. It was perfect. I thought it may not be dressy enough because of the cotton, but that wasn't the case at all. The pockets are an extra bonus. I did not want to send this dress back.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. Figure-flattering, light, and airy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true-to-size and the eyelet details were adorable. I wore a nude strapless bra with it and you couldn't see it through the fabric. The length is perfect - not too short and not too long, even on me! (I'm 5'3"). I'd definitely recommend this dress for any casual outdoor affair. I received a ton of compliments.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Great summer dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Te style was perfect and very comfy. The ft was a little large so I went with my second option of size 2. I highly recommend this for a fun dinner party. Great rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×