You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Barosa Dress
Rental $50 Retail $268
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This strapless dress by Ali Ro is femininity with a twist! Psychedelic floral prints make an unexpected choice of style for the party. Bring out the colors with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Lemonade Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink floral printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Hourglass skirt. Exposed back zipper with cutout detail. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 2, 2014
My 1st RTR and it was so seamless- dress arrived on time and in perfect condition!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size. My only compliant was the bust area was small. Other than that, got a lot of compliments and the dress also has pockets - love that!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 22, 2014
Flattering for an hourglass shape
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a little tight on top, but overall, it was a nice fit that was flattering because it was tighter on top and looser on the bottom. If you are more top heavy, you need to order a size up and if you are bigger on the bottom this dress really compliments and makes your waist look tiny and then flows out on your bottom part:)
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 3, 2013
Perfect dress for an August outdoor wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric has some stretch to it, which was great for dancing the night away! LOVED that this dress had pockets but noticed that the bottom started to bunch after sitting during the ceremony.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 10, 2013
Totally cute. Phenomenal.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like a stepford wife! So cute and classy. I'm short so it was a little longer than I had anticipated but it was still totally wearable. I would so rent again!
Spenser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 7, 2013
GREAT WEDDING DRESS!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Just a tad big up top but other than that worked great!!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 7, 2013
Perfect for our destination wedding in Cancun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Getting your strapless bra to align with the dress in back and getting it to stay put was a little tricky. I had friends adjusting me all night. I'd recommend using the complimentary tape or fabric tape to keep it in place.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 16, 2013
I felt like a million bucks.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great - I am between a 4 and a 6 usually, and both the 4 and 6 fit - 4 provided a bit more security up top, so went with that. Perfect for church, dinner, and dancing.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 12, 2013
Gorgeous fun summer dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it! Was fun for brunch and around town on the paddleboats in the middle of 90 degree summer heat!
MB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 11, 2013
Amazing beautiful dress. Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 4 but sometimes wear a 2 in dresses. If a 3 existed it would have been perfect. The 4 was too loose though. When I stood up straight I felt like it was going to slide off and I wasn't wearing a bra with it. It gave me the feeling that I always needed to pull it up and I didn't want to be doing that all night. The 2 was snug but not uncomfortable. I was confident it wouldn't move and so I could dance and walk around easily.
Marti
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 11, 2013
The cut, the designer, the color and pattern. Pockets and back were a plus.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely perfect. It is comfy, true to Ali Ro size, except for the bust, if you are petite but have a D or DD+ bust, then go up a size for sure. I usually wear a size 2, but in Ali Ro I always need a 4 or a 6 depending on the cut. The pockets were a plus, the cute semi-revealing back was a bonus and I received unlimited compliments. Great dress, great fit, I think I am going to buy it now!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 9, 2013
GORGE! the pattern and cut outs. I just loved them!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. No need for a bra the bodice holds you in well and I am 36D. That is a good thing because you can’t wear a strapless bra with it because of the cutout in the back IN LOVE
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 3, 2013
Cute + Comfortable = Compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun dress! The colors, cut, and fabric made it perfect for a summer wedding. It was very comfortable, didn't slip around and I wasn't tugging it up all night. The fabric had good body and didn't wrinkle during the hour long drive to the wedding site. Have fun taking all those compliments!
GidgetGoneCajun
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 23, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the Margaritaville themed party we went to! I got several compliments! I didn't have to wear a bra with it, and it still gave me plenty of support. I paired it with my Tory Burch wedges and some colorful jewelry, and I felt like a million bucks;) I didn't want to send it back! I will definitely be renting again soon!!
Kiesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 12, 2013
This dress was amazing and the colors made it perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run a little large as other reviews have stated. I ordered a 4 (my normal size) and a 2 and decided to wear the 4 because it fit perfectly around the chest although there was a little room around the waist. I'm 5'10" and the dress hit mid thigh which was perfect. This dress was comfortable and had pockets and cut-outs which were fun accents! Overall I was sad to see this dress go!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 6, 2013
I loved this dress so much! Too perfect for a beach wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 2 and the 4 in this dress because it looked pretty fitted on top, but I ended up going with the 2. It fit perfectly! The dress is so flattering, with the perfect waistline PLUS pockets! The back detailing is pretty fabulous, too. This is my first RTR experience and I'm hooked!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 30, 2013
Loved RTR and loved the dress. LOTS of compliments. Only OK for apple shape.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really nervous about sizing and fit-I'm apple shaped- and I ended up being between sizes. I went with the size up-- and afterwards I wished I'd gone the size down. The material bunched a little in the mid-section. None the less, LOVED the dress and loved RTR. Will definitely use again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 29, 2013
Fun and flirty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this cute number for my bachelorette weekend in AC. The 2 fit best, but I didn't want to be restricted after a big dinner and dancing the night away so I opted to wear the 4. In truth, the 2 would have been perfect as the cotton fabric did stretch out a bit after shakin' it on the dance floor for a few hours. The pockets and cut-outs in the back were perfect details and a stick-on backless bra did wonders!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 27, 2013
Perfect, girly, summer dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically shy away from print, as its a bit overwhelming for my small frame. However, this Ali Ro dress changed my mind! After seeing all the customers review this dress, I gave it a try for a family engagement party and received compliments upon walking in the door! Fun, girl, and appropriate...without being too "stiff" or "fussy".
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 24, 2013
Another successful RTR rental!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday/housewarming party. It was a huge hit! So many compliments. The dress was really comfortable and I loved that it had pockets. Would definitely purchase this dress for future events.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jul 22, 2013
.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great colorful dress. Looks way better on than on the hanger. When I opened it at first my friends and I thought it was not that great looking but on it looked much better.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jul 15, 2013
Bright dress with cute details!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! I originally ordered a yellow dress but they were out of my primary size (4) in my original order so they gave me this dress as my "back up" - both dresses in size 6. In this case the 6 was a little too big, but the structure of the dress still made it work. It was very flattering with the sweetheart neckline and has cute "surprising" cut outs in the back. I got lots of compliments!!
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 8, 2013
The perfect dress for a summer event or wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Maine. It was actually my backup dress and had planned to wear another Rent the Runway dress. But once I took it out of the package, I knew I had to wear it! It fit like a glove; the corset-esq strapless top was very flattering and the flare at the bottom made it a great party dress. The wedding I attended was during a heat wave and it was 95 degrees in the sun. This dress was light and cool for the ceremony. The cut outs in back and gold zipper were also fun accents. I loved this dress so much, that I am hoping to find it in a store and purchase it!
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6331
Jul 5, 2013
Great colors!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received countless compliments on this dress. The only thing was that it was a little snug on the top area. But I definitely recommend it. It also felt like it had never been worn before!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jul 2, 2013
The Perfect Pop of Color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer outdoor wedding and it was perfect! The colors were beautiful which lends itself to lots of ways to accessorize. The top has built-in support which is nice because of the cutouts in the back - you don't have to worry about anything showing. The best part...There are pockets!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 29, 2013
Gorgeous colors and fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
OK, so I LOVED this dress. I ordered it as a backup for my bday picnic and loved it so much that I ended up wearing it the night before for a pre-bday dinner/night out. However, here's some fair warning: For those who can't go braless, this dress has cut-outs in the back in the area where your bra would sit. Fashion tape is great, but if you're like me, and your strapless needs to offer a bit more support, the band is probably a bit thicker than the strips between the cut-outs. I have an amazing friend who helped me fold the strap of my bra under and tape it. And it wasn't an issue at all for the rest of the night. Thanks for the free bonus fashion tape RTR! It definitely creases when you sit (as you can see in the darker pic) but, absolutely loved the unique pattern, great colors, and flattering silhouette. For sizing help - I wear either an 8 or 10 depending on the cut of the dress - b/c this one is more narrow in the hips, I ordered the 10 and it worked out well. The next day, I wore a more A-line lilly pulitzer in an 8 - so order for your shape!
MK
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jun 26, 2013
Loved the dress! Wore it out with my family and friends for a festival and dinner downtown.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A tad bit long because I am only 5'1 but it fit true to the size everywhere else! Shows off your curves!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 19, 2013
Pretty in Pink
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and the pattern on this comfortable summer dress. I was worried about ordering a strapless dress for fear of pulling up the top all night. This dress stayed put all night without any tugging! I was more than happy with my choice and felt like a girly girl--which is not always the case. If you are looking for a fun, flirty dress for a special occasion this is a great choice!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 18, 2013
Barbie moment
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Despite the other reviews I thought the was TTS. I loved the exposed zipper and back cutouts... without that the dress is to preppy for me but it gave it a good edge. The material is a heavier pressed cotton which provided some structure, along with s corset style top...very flattering. Has pockets too!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Jun 5, 2013
I got endless compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Everything about it was perfect: the fit, color, cut, and the way it looked on. I got so many compliments and had the most unique dress at the party. RTR was also really helpful when I had problems with returning my dresses. Great experience and great dress.
Tenley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
May 22, 2013
The Fit and Colors Were Extraordinary!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was GORGEOUS! The fit was perfect. The built in bra was amazing especially since you can't wear a bra with the cutouts in the back. The website does not do the colors of this dress justice! The colors were so vibrant and beautiful! I felt like a preppy princess and got compliments the whole night! The pockets were clutch as well for keeping my phone.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 2, 2014
Great graduation dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my law school graduation. It was cute and fun! I felt comfortable wearing it. Other then that it's relatively unremarkable. I wonder wear it to a nicer event.
Girly girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Mar 27, 2014
RTR communication was outstanding. Experience was memorable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've owned Dresses from this designer, perfect for petite frame.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 13, 2014
Really cute and versatile dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous when ordering, but this dress was awesome. It was pretty but had just enough sass. It was a little tight around my rib cage, but that is normal for me. I would also caution taller women to beware of the length. It was perfect for me, but I think I might be self-conscious in it if I was any taller. One of the best things about this dress is that you can easily accessorize it in different ways to make it appropriate for a variety of occasions. It worked great for a spring wedding, but with the rights shoes and accessories I could also see it working for a night out with friends. I love this dress and highly recommend it!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 1, 2014
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors and print on the dress were so fun and beautiful! I loved wearing it.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 5, 2014
Love the Pattern!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is bright and fun! It has a wonderful print on it as well. The material did stretch out some the more I wore it.
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 3, 2014
Very pretty dress, needed a smaller size.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress. Consider ordering a size down. I wore this to my jack & Jill shower, I'll admit this was my first RTR Order, so i didn't pay to much attention to size. I ordered a 4 and a 6. Both were too big. I should have gotten a 2. I wore the 4 and had it pinned. I'm 5'4, 34DD, 26 waist, With the pretty back cut out, you can't really wear a bra, but the style of the dress, has almost a fitted corset top, so if you order the right size, throw on a couple "chicken cutlets" you're set.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Dec 24, 2013
Great dress with flattering subtle sweetheart neckline
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husband's surprise birthday party at a county club and it was the perfect casual cute dress that you can dance in all night.
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 18, 2013
Great dress, better for casual events.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress runs really large and has a more "casual" feel to it that I thought it would. This would work great for a daytime, outdoor event. I loved the pattern and the cutouts on the back. I originally got the dress as an alternate for a rehearsal dinner but it looked a little too casual so I wore it for my birthday dinner the following week (love the long term rental!).
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 29, 2013
Beautiful dress- perfect for a preppy day event- but a little uncomfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is beautiful. My favorite parts were the back cutouts (tons of compliments) and the pockets, which are lined with a crazy-soft material. I am a true 4 and it fit fine, although I was tugging it up more than I would have liked. The biggest problem was the the boning in the midsection area dug into my side. I don't think it was a fit issue, since I couldn't have gone a size up, but maybe it is an issue of the dress being worn a lot. (It did not look worn in though) I got a ton of compliments and again, it is a great day event dress with amazing colors... Just beware some comfort issues.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 10, 2013
Perfect summer party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a summer bridal shower. It arrived on time (I had requested a delivery before 5 pm) and in great condition. I got lots of compliments on it. It was slightly big on me but I normally wear a two and that size wasn't available.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress