Ali Ro

Barosa Dress

$50 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This strapless dress by Ali Ro is femininity with a twist! Psychedelic floral prints make an unexpected choice of style for the party. Bring out the colors with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Lemonade Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink floral printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Hourglass skirt. Exposed back zipper with cutout detail. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

127 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 95
Large 20
Photos 79
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Flattering for an hourglass shape

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a little tight on top, but overall, it was a nice fit that was flattering because it was tighter on top and looser on the bottom. If you are more top heavy, you need to order a size up and if you are bigger on the bottom this dress really compliments and makes your waist look tiny and then flows out on your bottom part:)
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2014

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors and print on the dress were so fun and beautiful! I loved wearing it.
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

My 1st RTR and it was so seamless- dress arrived on time and in perfect condition!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size. My only compliant was the bust area was small. Other than that, got a lot of compliments and the dress also has pockets - love that!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

The colors were perfect for an outdoor spring wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the back is so cute, and the bodice is really nice. I ended up not wearing a bra at all (and I pretty much always do)!
dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2014

This dress def gave me the pop I wanted. I wore this to my gf's bachelorette party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress for great on top. I have more of an athletic build. My only complaint was that there was extra fabric in the mid section but overall a great dress.
Arianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2014

I love being able to stand out from the crowd, the dress did the trick!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this last minute for a summer wedding and it was perfect! The pattern was so youthful but still very classy! My only con would have to be that it was longer then I expected! I have definitely considered renting this dress again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Such a colorful and fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so beautiful in person! The colors really stand out. It was a perfect spring dress! In my opinion this dress runs a bit small, especially in the hip area. The 2 was a little tight in the the hips and bunched up a little in the back. Also, there is a built in bustier in the dress that makes you stand up nice and straight and makes it totally fine not to wear a bra :) Other than that the dress was great!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 4, 2014

Cute and fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I chose size 6 based on other reviews, and was glad I did. It fit perfectly, although I'm usually an 8. It is short, but I never felt self-conscious. I didn't need to wear a bra. The boning on the right side felt a bit sharp. Luckily I was wearing high-waisted shorties underneath to prevent being poked.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Perfect Pattern n' Pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an outdoor charity event where I was the event planner....so I needed something I could move in and pockets to store my gear. I paired it with Toms as I was running around, but the length would have been appropriate to wear heels as well. The other reviews said it ran large, so I stuck with a zero, and it fit well...my bust was small enough I could go no bra and wasn't pulling it up all night. There is a lot of room in the pockets which results in lots of room in the mid-section, but it was still very flattering. I had at least 15 people ask me where I got it, and it popped in pictures. Perfect for an outdoor summer party!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2014

I loved all the compliments I got on the dress. It was a really cute fit and fun pattern!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits well...it looks great on top and is a little shorter than I usually wear, but I loved it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2014

This dress was perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED this dress!! The colors are very bright and fun. The fit of the dress was great. I'm normally either a 2 or a 4, depending on the dress. I opted for the 2 in this dress. Both fit almost identically around the waist and in the length, but the bust on the 2 fit a little more snuggly, which I needed. The length hit me mid-thigh, and I paired it with gold heels. Would definitely rent this again!!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2014

Gorgeous pattern and vibrant colors! Perfect for my day event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was comfortable but form fitting. I am usually a size 2 but the dress I chose was the size 4. I have a larger bust so for someone who is bustier I would suggest getting your true size and ordering the next size up because it is snug around the top with an empire waist band. Overall great dress and would definitely rent again.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2014

Perfect dress for a Spring wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really liked this dress. The colors were vibrant and the fit worked well with my shape. I was worried about wearing a strapless bra with the dress because of the back cutouts, but the boning and structure of the dress held me in and I didn't need one. Loved the pockets and was able to keep my phone handy throughout the wedding to take pics.
Badgley 's Mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great color and print, classic look in front, but extra fun back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, very comfortable, bright colors, not too heavy for the Charleston, SC heat and pockets! I usually wear either a 2 or a 4 and I wore the 4 in this. Where I noticed the fit difference was in the bust. I could zip the 2, but it was squeezing me in a not so flattering way. However, the 4 was wonderful! I wore a sticky bra for some extra umph, but not needed with the boning and support. I also rented the hot pink Kate Spade ring that was suggested for $5 and loved it with the dress! The dress hit me mid-thigh, perfect for the rehearsal dinner crowd. Tons of compliments all night, I would rent again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Bright colors, sassy print, comfortable... Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great! The fit is true to size and it is very comfortable - it even has pockets. It was the perfect rental for a summer wedding. The length was slightly longer than I expected from the photo.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Jun 8, 2014

Received tons of compliments on this dress. Super comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was extremely pleased with this dress. Super vibrant colors- you can dress it up or down. Good fit, true to size- just a bit puffy around the tucks. Loved the pockets..,great touch, and would absolutely rent the runway again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Super fun and summery

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an outdoor birthday party. It was adorable and fun. It does wrinkle by the end of the day if you're sitting, but it's not a big deal. I have a larger chest but I didn't have to wear a bra with this. I definitely would recommend it!
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I wore this dress to my bridal shower and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Many reviewers say this dress runs large, but I found it only runs large in the hips. It was a bit tight in the bust. I ordered both the 4 and the 6, but wound up wearing the 6 because it was much more comfortable in the bust.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Jun 17, 2014

Loved the dress! Very flattering for all shapes

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros- the pockets! Cons- a little loose around top if you don't wear a bra
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful dress! Great for summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and runs true to size. Although it was strapless, it stayed up all night while dancing. The colors are beautiful and great for a summer wedding. Only con was the boning in the dress was beginning to come through and stab me a little in the rib cage (ouch!).
Hil
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Well constructed strapless dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a beautiful print in person, just as pretty as the pictures. I loved that the bust was snug (no need to pull it up constantly) and that the bottom was loose/comfortable. The pockets were a nice surprise! Overall, I loved this Ali Ro dress and would highly recommend it! I should note, that it would work best for girls with a small chest.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Super fun dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well, it was a little shorter than I normally wear but not too bad! Loved the colors in the dress!
Annaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The colors and pattern!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove and was perfect for my high school reunion! The colors were amazing and the cut was super flattering. I received so many compliments! Thank you RTR :)
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

I will never buy a dress again, RTR is the way to go!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress!! I any say enough about it! It fit great, didn't budge throughout the night and got TONS of compliments. It's such a pretty summer dress, and the back makes it super sexy. I would definitely recommend this one!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Cute dress for a daytime summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little big up top so I had to keep pulling it up- I didn't realize you can't wear a bra with it until it was delivered. Despite that it's a really cute dress and I would recommend it.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

This dress is beautiful, colorful, and feminine

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back is stunning
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Great print, figure flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually size up in dresses with corset boning since I'm a 34D, but I definitely didn't need to with this dress. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't need a bra, and it was snug enough up top to not fall down on the dance floor. The length was perfect with 4in wedges. The print colors are much more vibrant in person. Overall, one of the easiest to wear rentals I've ever gotten.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Best RTR Ever!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is has been my favorite RTR dress yet! The bodice on the dress is great, the fabric is steardy, and the pattern is gorgeous. It even has pockets which is even better. This dress is perfect for a summer wedding. I highly recommend!!!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

One of a kind dress! Perfect mix of classy & unique.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect - fit like a glove, had pockets, perfect mid-thigh length...and the cut outs in the back made it unique. Received a ton of compliments and yet again RTR was so easy. This was actually my "free" dress because it was during my birthday month and I am a pro member, so it was that much more fun!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Loved the colors, very comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in July. At first I wasn't sure how I felt about the extra material in the front of the dress from the pleating and pockets but I went with the bigger size as it seemed to sit flatter and not pouch out as much. Received so many compliments and SO comfortable! The pockets ended up being really convenient. Absolutely LOVED this dress, would definitely rent again!
Marianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Fun day dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bridal shower. I wore the 0 and it was still a little big. It was very vibrant, pictures don't do it justice. It was fun for the occasion and I got tons of compliments.
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Loved this cute dress, but didn't get to wear it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for the Big Guava Music Festival in Tampa, FL in May. I was expecting it to be warm and sunny, but it was raining and the temp was in the 60's, so I didn't wear it. However, it fit well and I loved the detail on the back and it has pockets! It is definitely a cute choice for a casual, daytime look.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Great colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is definitely different and fun. The cutout in the back is a great detail but plan your undergarments appropriately. One of those adhesive bras would probably work great. The only con was the boning was poking through the fabric into my skin. It looked like it was reinforced in some places but not all....made me a little fidgety so I wouldn't choose this dress if you need to be still and focused :)
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Fun dress, runs a bit large. Make sure u have some cutlets if you're not well-endowed cleavage-wise!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a bit large, but I think it may just have been stretched due to normal wear and tear. I chose to wear size 2 and definitely needed padding to fill out the chest which helped the dress to stay up.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Short and sweet!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a friend's wedding in early August and loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Cute, casual and comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was perfect for a day of wine tasting. Took a limo to celebrate 9 years of marriage with my hubby. It was dressy enough that it felt like something special, yet still casual for a warm Summer day in wine country. Loved it, and wish I could have kept it. Helloooo POCKETS!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a summer wedding. It fit well - I went with the smaller size though. Got lots of compliments!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Perfect dress for a baby shower!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress to wear to my friend's baby shower. It has pockets and the back is neat with the bands/ cut outs. My info has changed and at the time I was 5'9, 145 lbs., 34D if that helps with sizing questions.
Andria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful pattern for a spring wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the colors and pattern of this dress but the fit wasn't my favorite. I think it runs a tad large in the bust, and the bottom half awkwardly poofs out. However I loved the back cut out details and the pockets. I also rented the Kate Spade Belle Fleur necklace which complimented the strapless neckline well. It was great for a spring wedding...the heavy cotton material is not too formal but I think it can be dressed up or down.
jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

The pattern is just so beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×