Ali Ro

Barosa Dress

$62 to buy
$268 retail
Stylist Notes

This strapless dress by Ali Ro is femininity with a twist! Psychedelic floral prints make an unexpected choice of style for the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink floral printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Hourglass skirt. Exposed back zipper with cutout detail. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2014
Cute and fun dress
I chose size 6 based on other reviews, and was glad I did. It fit perfectly, although I'm usually an 8. It is short, but I never felt self-conscious. I didn't need to wear a bra. The boning on the right side felt a bit sharp. Luckily I was wearing high-waisted shorties underneath to prevent being poked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Tight on top
I loved this dress! If you are broad at all on top or top heavy you will definitely need to go up a size. I have very broad shoulders and the 6 and 8 both fit, but the 8 was more comfortable. So many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
This was a very nice dress. The colors are bright!
It was snugging the hips and therefore I did not wear it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 11, 2014
The color sand pattern are beautiful, but...
The fit is odd. I tried both the 6 and the 8 and they were too small up top, too big in the hips and belly an too small at the hemline. There was an unfortunate pregnant looking upside down tulip effect from the side view. From the front, despite the molded cups, the girls were forced to hang a bit low because the bodice is so short and the waist is so high. The back was detail is great, but if you have any back fat, skip this dress. The zipper is cheaply made, so you have to be careful with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2015
This dress has a very small top. I have to wear it w a sweater.
This dress is cute and great for Easter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 8, 2015
flirty floral
I am 5'2" and it was pretty short. I'm not sure how a tall girl could wear this. The bone-ing in it was also uncomfortable but I think because it was worn out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2015
Cute, but OUCH!!!
I usually wear a 4 and wanted the 4 and the 2 but since the 2 was unavailable for my date I ordered the 6 as my backup. Definitely didn't need it. The 4 was still huge in the bust area. However, I'm not sure I could've worn the two anyway. There was plastic corset-like ribbing through the top of the dress and it was poking through and HURT!!!! The dress was adorable and I loved the pockets. It was fine when I was standing but when I was sitting I couldn't get past the painful poking. I wore this to a friend's engagement party and it looked good for the occasion but was certainly not my favorite RTR dress nor would I rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Best RTR Ever!!
This is has been my favorite RTR dress yet! The bodice on the dress is great, the fabric is steardy, and the pattern is gorgeous. It even has pockets which is even better. This dress is perfect for a summer wedding. I highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2015
third time's the charm?
i didn't get to wear this dress because neither size fit and i didn't have time to deal with a return before going to the party in montreal. I am still DYING to wear it though! It just runs two sizes smaller than what I normally wear, apparently. notably, my fiance described it as "very bright", so this one might be more impressive to girls than guys ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2015
Just OK
I selected this dress to take on vacation. The colors made me feel a bit childish but I rocked it anyway. Looked just OK. Nothing special. IMPORTANT: The wires inside the bodice of the dress had started to poke through due to wear. It was not comfortable. I had to wear a bandaid to prevent the wire from stabbing me in the rib area. Would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2013
The Fit and Colors Were Extraordinary!
This dress was GORGEOUS! The fit was perfect. The built in bra was amazing especially since you can't wear a bra with the cutouts in the back. The website does not do the colors of this dress justice! The colors were so vibrant and beautiful! I felt like a preppy princess and got compliments the whole night! The pockets were clutch as well for keeping my phone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 30, 2013
Great spring time pick!
The dress fit well. I would have worn the size 4, but It was a little tight on top. The sides of the dress were a little uncomfortable too. I do love the color and the style of the dress though! I Received a lot of complements at the bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 5, 2013
I got endless compliments on this dress!
I loved this dress! Everything about it was perfect: the fit, color, cut, and the way it looked on. I got so many compliments and had the most unique dress at the party. RTR was also really helpful when I had problems with returning my dresses. Great experience and great dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2013
I loved this dress.. it was the perfect dress for a nice cocktail party at a resort.
It fit pretty well overall with a little extra material around my stomach but not too noticeable. It was different enough and yet still flirty and fun.
SunniJuly 8, 2013
Hey Taryn! What did you think about the length? I'm 5'10" and always worrying about them being too short...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2013
Pretty in Pink
Loved the fit and the pattern on this comfortable summer dress. I was worried about ordering a strapless dress for fear of pulling up the top all night. This dress stayed put all night without any tugging! I was more than happy with my choice and felt like a girly girl--which is not always the case. If you are looking for a fun, flirty dress for a special occasion this is a great choice!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 26, 2013
Loved the dress! Wore it out with my family and friends for a festival and dinner downtown.
A tad bit long because I am only 5'1 but it fit true to the size everywhere else! Shows off your curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2013
Gorgeous colors and fit!
OK, so I LOVED this dress. I ordered it as a backup for my bday picnic and loved it so much that I ended up wearing it the night before for a pre-bday dinner/night out. However, here's some fair warning: For those who can't go braless, this dress has cut-outs in the back in the area where your bra would sit. Fashion tape is great, but if you're like me, and your strapless needs to offer a bit more support, the band is probably a bit thicker than the strips between the cut-outs. I have an amazing friend who helped me fold the strap of my bra under and tape it. And it wasn't an issue at all for the rest of the night. Thanks for the free bonus fashion tape RTR! It definitely creases when you sit (as you can see in the darker pic) but, absolutely loved the unique pattern, great colors, and flattering silhouette. For sizing help - I wear either an 8 or 10 depending on the cut of the dress - b/c this one is more narrow in the hips, I ordered the 10 and it worked out well. The next day, I wore a more A-line lilly pulitzer in an 8 - so order for your shape!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 2, 2013
The Perfect Pop of Color!
I wore this dress to a summer outdoor wedding and it was perfect! The colors were beautiful which lends itself to lots of ways to accessorize. The top has built-in support which is nice because of the cutouts in the back - you don't have to worry about anything showing. The best part...There are pockets!
MelodyJune 15, 2014
Where did you get your necklace?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Bright dress with cute details!
This dress was beautiful! I originally ordered a yellow dress but they were out of my primary size (4) in my original order so they gave me this dress as my "back up" - both dresses in size 6. In this case the 6 was a little too big, but the structure of the dress still made it work. It was very flattering with the sweetheart neckline and has cute "surprising" cut outs in the back. I got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
July 15, 2013
fun and colorful
wore this to a summer wedding, loved the fun back detailing
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
Fit perfectly and was very comfortable in the 90 degree heat wave!
Fit great and was perfect for engagement party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2013
Another successful RTR rental!
I wore this for my birthday/housewarming party. It was a huge hit! So many compliments. The dress was really comfortable and I loved that it had pockets. Would definitely purchase this dress for future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2013
Perfect, girly, summer dress
I typically shy away from print, as its a bit overwhelming for my small frame. However, this Ali Ro dress changed my mind! After seeing all the customers review this dress, I gave it a try for a family engagement party and received compliments upon walking in the door! Fun, girl, and appropriate...without being too "stiff" or "fussy".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2013
I loved this dress so much! Too perfect for a beach wedding!
I ordered both the 2 and the 4 in this dress because it looked pretty fitted on top, but I ended up going with the 2. It fit perfectly! The dress is so flattering, with the perfect waistline PLUS pockets! The back detailing is pretty fabulous, too. This is my first RTR experience and I'm hooked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2013
Beautiful!
This dress was amazing and fit perfectly! The color was stunning and I got compliments all night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2013
Gorgeous summer sundress, perfect to dress up or down
fit was true to size, nude strapless bra did not show at all with the cutouts in the back
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for the Margaritaville themed party we went to! I got several compliments! I didn't have to wear a bra with it, and it still gave me plenty of support. I paired it with my Tory Burch wedges and some colorful jewelry, and I felt like a million bucks;) I didn't want to send it back! I will definitely be renting again soon!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2013
Cute dress- wasn't in love
The colors of this dress are adorable and I loved the pockets. I was a little nervous about it being too short since I'm 5'10", but I wasn't too uncomfortable in it. If you're exceptionally tall & self conscious about that, might wanna stay away from this one. I was VERY self aware when sitting in this one. The reason I gave this 3 stars is because it was extremely uncomfortable when sitting. The boning in 2 places was jabbing into me and I was in pain through my entire dinner. Also, it can be difficult to get your strapless bra to hit just the right place with the little peak-aboos in the back, but maybe a stick on nubra would fix that. I would definitely not rent this dress again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2013
great fit an material
I wear a 2 in every day clothes (Gap, Loft) and this was true to size. The material is quite comfortable and the cut outs in the back are adorable! I have a backless bra that works great with it, although I don't necessarily need one because the front has good coverage. I'm 5'9" and the length hits me almost exactly where it does on the model in the picture. Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
September 4, 2013
I wore this dress to my summer birthday brunch and it was perfect for the occasion!
I loved how this dress fit in the bust and gave me shape around the waist! The bottom part of the dress I found to be a bit roomier and the dress was actually longer than I was expecting (mostly because I'm not 5'10" like the model on the website!), but it's a very flattering cut and the floral print is bright and gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
September 9, 2013
GORGE! the pattern and cut outs. I just loved them!
Loved this dress. No need for a bra the bodice holds you in well and I am 36D. That is a good thing because you can’t wear a strapless bra with it because of the cutout in the back IN LOVE
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Perfect summer party dress!
This dress was perfect for a summer bridal shower. It arrived on time (I had requested a delivery before 5 pm) and in great condition. I got lots of compliments on it. It was slightly big on me but I normally wear a two and that size wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2013
The cut, the designer, the color and pattern. Pockets and back were a plus.
This dress is absolutely perfect. It is comfy, true to Ali Ro size, except for the bust, if you are petite but have a D or DD+ bust, then go up a size for sure. I usually wear a size 2, but in Ali Ro I always need a 4 or a 6 depending on the cut. The pockets were a plus, the cute semi-revealing back was a bonus and I received unlimited compliments. Great dress, great fit, I think I am going to buy it now!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 11, 2013
Amazing beautiful dress. Lots of compliments!
I am usually a 4 but sometimes wear a 2 in dresses. If a 3 existed it would have been perfect. The 4 was too loose though. When I stood up straight I felt like it was going to slide off and I wasn't wearing a bra with it. It gave me the feeling that I always needed to pull it up and I didn't want to be doing that all night. The 2 was snug but not uncomfortable. I was confident it wouldn't move and so I could dance and walk around easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2013
I felt like a million bucks.
Fit was great - I am between a 4 and a 6 usually, and both the 4 and 6 fit - 4 provided a bit more security up top, so went with that. Perfect for church, dinner, and dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2013
Beautiful dress- perfect for a preppy day event- but a little uncomfortable!
The dress is beautiful. My favorite parts were the back cutouts (tons of compliments) and the pockets, which are lined with a crazy-soft material. I am a true 4 and it fit fine, although I was tugging it up more than I would have liked. The biggest problem was the the boning in the midsection area dug into my side. I don't think it was a fit issue, since I couldn't have gone a size up, but maybe it is an issue of the dress being worn a lot. (It did not look worn in though) I got a ton of compliments and again, it is a great day event dress with amazing colors... Just beware some comfort issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2013
Perfect dress for an August outdoor wedding!
The fabric has some stretch to it, which was great for dancing the night away! LOVED that this dress had pockets but noticed that the bottom started to bunch after sitting during the ceremony.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2013
Perfect for our destination wedding in Cancun
Getting your strapless bra to align with the dress in back and getting it to stay put was a little tricky. I had friends adjusting me all night. I'd recommend using the complimentary tape or fabric tape to keep it in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 7, 2013
GREAT WEDDING DRESS!!
Loved the dress! Just a tad big up top but other than that worked great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 10, 2013
Totally cute. Phenomenal.
I felt like a stepford wife! So cute and classy. I'm short so it was a little longer than I had anticipated but it was still totally wearable. I would so rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×