Ali Ro

Barosa Dress

$50 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This strapless dress by Ali Ro is femininity with a twist! Psychedelic floral prints make an unexpected choice of style for the party. Bring out the colors with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Lemonade Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink floral printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Hourglass skirt. Exposed back zipper with cutout detail. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

127 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 95
Large 20
Photos 79
Tenley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2013

The Fit and Colors Were Extraordinary!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was GORGEOUS! The fit was perfect. The built in bra was amazing especially since you can't wear a bra with the cutouts in the back. The website does not do the colors of this dress justice! The colors were so vibrant and beautiful! I felt like a preppy princess and got compliments the whole night! The pockets were clutch as well for keeping my phone.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

I got endless compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Everything about it was perfect: the fit, color, cut, and the way it looked on. I got so many compliments and had the most unique dress at the party. RTR was also really helpful when I had problems with returning my dresses. Great experience and great dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Barbie moment

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Despite the other reviews I thought the was TTS. I loved the exposed zipper and back cutouts... without that the dress is to preppy for me but it gave it a good edge. The material is a heavier pressed cotton which provided some structure, along with s corset style top...very flattering. Has pockets too!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Pretty in Pink

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and the pattern on this comfortable summer dress. I was worried about ordering a strapless dress for fear of pulling up the top all night. This dress stayed put all night without any tugging! I was more than happy with my choice and felt like a girly girl--which is not always the case. If you are looking for a fun, flirty dress for a special occasion this is a great choice!
MK
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Loved the dress! Wore it out with my family and friends for a festival and dinner downtown.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A tad bit long because I am only 5'1 but it fit true to the size everywhere else! Shows off your curves!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Jun 29, 2013

Gorgeous colors and fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
OK, so I LOVED this dress. I ordered it as a backup for my bday picnic and loved it so much that I ended up wearing it the night before for a pre-bday dinner/night out. However, here's some fair warning: For those who can't go braless, this dress has cut-outs in the back in the area where your bra would sit. Fashion tape is great, but if you're like me, and your strapless needs to offer a bit more support, the band is probably a bit thicker than the strips between the cut-outs. I have an amazing friend who helped me fold the strap of my bra under and tape it. And it wasn't an issue at all for the rest of the night. Thanks for the free bonus fashion tape RTR! It definitely creases when you sit (as you can see in the darker pic) but, absolutely loved the unique pattern, great colors, and flattering silhouette. For sizing help - I wear either an 8 or 10 depending on the cut of the dress - b/c this one is more narrow in the hips, I ordered the 10 and it worked out well. The next day, I wore a more A-line lilly pulitzer in an 8 - so order for your shape!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jul 2, 2013

The Perfect Pop of Color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer outdoor wedding and it was perfect! The colors were beautiful which lends itself to lots of ways to accessorize. The top has built-in support which is nice because of the cutouts in the back - you don't have to worry about anything showing. The best part...There are pockets!
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 5, 2013

Great colors!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received countless compliments on this dress. The only thing was that it was a little snug on the top area. But I definitely recommend it. It also felt like it had never been worn before!
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2013

The perfect dress for a summer event or wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Maine. It was actually my backup dress and had planned to wear another Rent the Runway dress. But once I took it out of the package, I knew I had to wear it! It fit like a glove; the corset-esq strapless top was very flattering and the flare at the bottom made it a great party dress. The wedding I attended was during a heat wave and it was 95 degrees in the sun. This dress was light and cool for the ceremony. The cut outs in back and gold zipper were also fun accents. I loved this dress so much, that I am hoping to find it in a store and purchase it!
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Bright dress with cute details!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! I originally ordered a yellow dress but they were out of my primary size (4) in my original order so they gave me this dress as my "back up" - both dresses in size 6. In this case the 6 was a little too big, but the structure of the dress still made it work. It was very flattering with the sweetheart neckline and has cute "surprising" cut outs in the back. I got lots of compliments!!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2013

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great colorful dress. Looks way better on than on the hanger. When I opened it at first my friends and I thought it was not that great looking but on it looked much better.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Another successful RTR rental!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday/housewarming party. It was a huge hit! So many compliments. The dress was really comfortable and I loved that it had pockets. Would definitely purchase this dress for future events.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Perfect, girly, summer dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically shy away from print, as its a bit overwhelming for my small frame. However, this Ali Ro dress changed my mind! After seeing all the customers review this dress, I gave it a try for a family engagement party and received compliments upon walking in the door! Fun, girl, and appropriate...without being too "stiff" or "fussy".
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this cute number for my bachelorette weekend in AC. The 2 fit best, but I didn't want to be restricted after a big dinner and dancing the night away so I opted to wear the 4. In truth, the 2 would have been perfect as the cotton fabric did stretch out a bit after shakin' it on the dance floor for a few hours. The pockets and cut-outs in the back were perfect details and a stick-on backless bra did wonders!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Loved RTR and loved the dress. LOTS of compliments. Only OK for apple shape.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really nervous about sizing and fit-I'm apple shaped- and I ended up being between sizes. I went with the size up-- and afterwards I wished I'd gone the size down. The material bunched a little in the mid-section. None the less, LOVED the dress and loved RTR. Will definitely use again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

I loved this dress so much! Too perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 2 and the 4 in this dress because it looked pretty fitted on top, but I ended up going with the 2. It fit perfectly! The dress is so flattering, with the perfect waistline PLUS pockets! The back detailing is pretty fabulous, too. This is my first RTR experience and I'm hooked!
Kiesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

This dress was amazing and the colors made it perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run a little large as other reviews have stated. I ordered a 4 (my normal size) and a 2 and decided to wear the 4 because it fit perfectly around the chest although there was a little room around the waist. I'm 5'10" and the dress hit mid thigh which was perfect. This dress was comfortable and had pockets and cut-outs which were fun accents! Overall I was sad to see this dress go!
GidgetGoneCajun
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the Margaritaville themed party we went to! I got several compliments! I didn't have to wear a bra with it, and it still gave me plenty of support. I paired it with my Tory Burch wedges and some colorful jewelry, and I felt like a million bucks;) I didn't want to send it back! I will definitely be renting again soon!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Cute + Comfortable = Compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun dress! The colors, cut, and fabric made it perfect for a summer wedding. It was very comfortable, didn't slip around and I wasn't tugging it up all night. The fabric had good body and didn't wrinkle during the hour long drive to the wedding site. Have fun taking all those compliments!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

GORGE! the pattern and cut outs. I just loved them!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. No need for a bra the bodice holds you in well and I am 36D. That is a good thing because you can’t wear a strapless bra with it because of the cutout in the back IN LOVE
Marti
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

The cut, the designer, the color and pattern. Pockets and back were a plus.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely perfect. It is comfy, true to Ali Ro size, except for the bust, if you are petite but have a D or DD+ bust, then go up a size for sure. I usually wear a size 2, but in Ali Ro I always need a 4 or a 6 depending on the cut. The pockets were a plus, the cute semi-revealing back was a bonus and I received unlimited compliments. Great dress, great fit, I think I am going to buy it now!
MB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Amazing beautiful dress. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 4 but sometimes wear a 2 in dresses. If a 3 existed it would have been perfect. The 4 was too loose though. When I stood up straight I felt like it was going to slide off and I wasn't wearing a bra with it. It gave me the feeling that I always needed to pull it up and I didn't want to be doing that all night. The 2 was snug but not uncomfortable. I was confident it wouldn't move and so I could dance and walk around easily.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Gorgeous fun summer dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it! Was fun for brunch and around town on the paddleboats in the middle of 90 degree summer heat!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

I felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great - I am between a 4 and a 6 usually, and both the 4 and 6 fit - 4 provided a bit more security up top, so went with that. Perfect for church, dinner, and dancing.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Perfect dress for an August outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric has some stretch to it, which was great for dancing the night away! LOVED that this dress had pockets but noticed that the bottom started to bunch after sitting during the ceremony.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Perfect for our destination wedding in Cancun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Getting your strapless bra to align with the dress in back and getting it to stay put was a little tricky. I had friends adjusting me all night. I'd recommend using the complimentary tape or fabric tape to keep it in place.
Spenser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

GREAT WEDDING DRESS!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Just a tad big up top but other than that worked great!!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Totally cute. Phenomenal.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like a stepford wife! So cute and classy. I'm short so it was a little longer than I had anticipated but it was still totally wearable. I would so rent again!
hmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Best dress I have ever rented!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wish I could keep this dress!! I wore it on a date with my husband for my birthday and absolutely loved it. I wore the 2 and it fit perfectly. The pockets were a plus!!!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

cute dress, great colors, fit well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress looked great, got alot of compliments!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this as a back up, but didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is cute, but the cut is just a little odd. Dress was larger for rib cage, but bust area in front is small. Someone smaller chested would be great, but I wouldn't recommend for anyone over a C.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect vacation dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Super cute. Ended up going with the 8 because of my tatas. So cute.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this as an alternative dress in case I didn't like my first pick. Unfortunately, i didn't end up wearing this dress as much as i loved it!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2014

Cute but painful dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very cute, but the boning in it was painful. It was digging into me for the entire night. The top also did not stay up as well as others said it would. I would not recommend.
TEJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Super cute, but more casual than expected.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the top of this dress, it was so cute, and I lovvvved the back of it. However, the fabric is more cotton than expected, not like a fun, night-time, cocktail party kind of dress. I ended up wearing it to a friends engagement party because she said it was more on the casual side, so the style was perfect and I got a lot of compliments, but the pockets make the dress unflattering. Loved the top, but below the fitted part it bunches out and makes you look bigger than you are. I was able to eat a lot comfortably though :)
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

The color sand pattern are beautiful, but...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is odd. I tried both the 6 and the 8 and they were too small up top, too big in the hips and belly an too small at the hemline. There was an unfortunate pregnant looking upside down tulip effect from the side view. From the front, despite the molded cups, the girls were forced to hang a bit low because the bodice is so short and the waist is so high. The back was detail is great, but if you have any back fat, skip this dress. The zipper is cheaply made, so you have to be careful with it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Sep 13, 2014

The dress print was so pretty!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was comfortable and so pretty. I got so many compliments. I wore this to an outdoor baby shower. The only con was the wires in the boning broke through the fabric and were stabbing me all night. I have bruises and cuts from them.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

So cute!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove!! There is no give so order your true size. I'm 5'3 and 115 pounds.. The 2 was perfect. Also... This dress is best for small chested girls. Love this dress!! Age 34
lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Great Summer Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and was perfect for my summer college reunion cocktail party!
Lizzy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

third time's the charm?

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i didn't get to wear this dress because neither size fit and i didn't have time to deal with a return before going to the party in montreal. I am still DYING to wear it though! It just runs two sizes smaller than what I normally wear, apparently. notably, my fiance described it as "very bright", so this one might be more impressive to girls than guys ;-)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×