You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Barosa Dress
Rental $50 Retail $268
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This strapless dress by Ali Ro is femininity with a twist! Psychedelic floral prints make an unexpected choice of style for the party. Bring out the colors with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Lemonade Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink floral printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Hourglass skirt. Exposed back zipper with cutout detail. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Leigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 4, 2013
I wore this dress to my summer birthday brunch and it was perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how this dress fit in the bust and gave me shape around the waist! The bottom part of the dress I found to be a bit roomier and the dress was actually longer than I was expecting (mostly because I'm not 5'10" like the model on the website!), but it's a very flattering cut and the floral print is bright and gorgeous.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 4, 2013
Super cute, colorful dress for a rehearsal dinner in Newport!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as my back-up dress for a wedding and loved both dresses but the other was more formal so I wore this one to the rehearsal dinner. The colors were really pretty and the dress was comfortable. I had to wear a strapless bra because the top felt a little big without it and it did show through the cutout in the back but it wasn't too noticeable and probably couldn't been adjusted with dress tape if I had any with me.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 29, 2013
great fit an material
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a 2 in every day clothes (Gap, Loft) and this was true to size. The material is quite comfortable and the cut outs in the back are adorable! I have a backless bra that works great with it, although I don't necessarily need one because the front has good coverage. I'm 5'9" and the length hits me almost exactly where it does on the model in the picture. Beautiful dress!
randalla05
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to watch a friend play at the Grand Ole Opry- it was perfect! I'm a D cup, so usually feel too uncomfortable to go braless, but the structure and fit of this dress was just right. Highly recommend this dress!
Sunni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 25, 2013
Cute dress- wasn't in love
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The colors of this dress are adorable and I loved the pockets. I was a little nervous about it being too short since I'm 5'10", but I wasn't too uncomfortable in it. If you're exceptionally tall & self conscious about that, might wanna stay away from this one. I was VERY self aware when sitting in this one. The reason I gave this 3 stars is because it was extremely uncomfortable when sitting. The boning in 2 places was jabbing into me and I was in pain through my entire dinner. Also, it can be difficult to get your strapless bra to hit just the right place with the little peak-aboos in the back, but maybe a stick on nubra would fix that. I would definitely not rent this dress again.
KM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 20, 2013
Gorgeous summer sundress, perfect to dress up or down
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit was true to size, nude strapless bra did not show at all with the cutouts in the back
Vanessa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 19, 2013
Darling summer dress. Ran true to size if not slightly large on me!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute and very flattering!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6521
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing and fit perfectly! The color was stunning and I got compliments all night!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jul 29, 2013
Very pretty and summery dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. I loved it and got a lot of compliments, but it runs really big. I should've ordered a 0 instead of a 2. The top part runs really large and you can't wear a bra because of the opening in the back. Wish it had a build in bra. Otherwise, I loved the fun and bright colors.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 22, 2013
Fit perfectly and was very comfortable in the 90 degree heat wave!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great and was perfect for engagement party!
Hollyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Jul 17, 2013
The dress was super cute! I got a lot of compliments. The pattern was fun and playful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am usually a size 8 because I have bigger hips but my upper body is smaller. I wore a size six and it worked well! The size eight was too loose on top.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 17, 2013
I didn't even wear it because the 4 and the 6 were both way too big!! Bummer.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fits large.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 16, 2013
Sent it back
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress didn't fit at all. I put "runs small" but I wish I could've picked both "runs small" and "runs large." The top was disproportionately small and the area right below the waist bulged out in the center. It looked like there was an intertube around my waist. Very weird and obviously not what I was going for. I don't know anyone who would have such proportions. I tried both the 4 and the 6 and the same problem was present in both. Too bad because it was such a cute dress online!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jul 15, 2013
fun and colorful
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore this to a summer wedding, loved the fun back detailing
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 1, 2013
Fits perfectly
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the colors and the back detail.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 27, 2013
Too Big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The 0 was way big and hit me below the knee. Not good for petite people.
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 26, 2013
Great fit and loved the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Tight at the top and looser on the bottom. Has cute pockets and was very comfortable. I definitely recommend wearing this dress!!!
taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 6, 2013
I loved this dress.. it was the perfect dress for a nice cocktail party at a resort.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit pretty well overall with a little extra material around my stomach but not too noticeable. It was different enough and yet still flirty and fun.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 31, 2013
Great looking dress, way too big!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Beautiful fabric, runs large could not wear it. Loved the style and the colors were beautiful and more rich and vivid than the photo shows. Got the 4 and the 6. Neither fit in the hips. So sad because it was beautiful!
M'Evie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 30, 2013
Great spring time pick!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well. I would have worn the size 4, but It was a little tight on top. The sides of the dress were a little uncomfortable too. I do love the color and the style of the dress though! I Received a lot of complements at the bridal shower.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress