Barosa Dress

$83 to buy
$268 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This strapless dress by Ali Ro is femininity with a twist! Psychedelic floral prints make an unexpected choice of style for the party. Bring out the colors with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Lemonade Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink floral printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Hourglass skirt. Exposed back zipper with cutout detail. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
The pattern is just so beautiful!
I loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2015
third time's the charm?
i didn't get to wear this dress because neither size fit and i didn't have time to deal with a return before going to the party in montreal. I am still DYING to wear it though! It just runs two sizes smaller than what I normally wear, apparently. notably, my fiance described it as "very bright", so this one might be more impressive to girls than guys ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2015
Beautiful pattern for a spring wedding
I loved the colors and pattern of this dress but the fit wasn't my favorite. I think it runs a tad large in the bust, and the bottom half awkwardly poofs out. However I loved the back cut out details and the pockets. I also rented the Kate Spade Belle Fleur necklace which complimented the strapless neckline well. It was great for a spring wedding...the heavy cotton material is not too formal but I think it can be dressed up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Perfect dress for a baby shower!
Super cute dress to wear to my friend's baby shower. It has pockets and the back is neat with the bands/ cut outs. My info has changed and at the time I was 5'9, 145 lbs., 34D if that helps with sizing questions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect summer dress!
Wore this to a summer wedding. It fit well - I went with the smaller size though. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 15, 2014
Cute, casual and comfy!
Was perfect for a day of wine tasting. Took a limo to celebrate 9 years of marriage with my hubby. It was dressy enough that it felt like something special, yet still casual for a warm Summer day in wine country. Loved it, and wish I could have kept it. Helloooo POCKETS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2014
Short and sweet!
Wore this for a friend's wedding in early August and loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Great Summer Dress!
This dress fit great and was perfect for my summer college reunion cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 22, 2014
So cute!!
This dress fits like a glove!! There is no give so order your true size. I'm 5'3 and 115 pounds.. The 2 was perfect. Also... This dress is best for small chested girls. Love this dress!! Age 34
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
September 29, 2014
Fun dress, runs a bit large. Make sure u have some cutlets if you're not well-endowed cleavage-wise!
Ran a bit large, but I think it may just have been stretched due to normal wear and tear. I chose to wear size 2 and definitely needed padding to fill out the chest which helped the dress to stay up.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
September 13, 2014
The dress print was so pretty!
The dress was comfortable and so pretty. I got so many compliments. I wore this to an outdoor baby shower. The only con was the wires in the boning broke through the fabric and were stabbing me all night. I have bruises and cuts from them.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 11, 2014
The color sand pattern are beautiful, but...
The fit is odd. I tried both the 6 and the 8 and they were too small up top, too big in the hips and belly an too small at the hemline. There was an unfortunate pregnant looking upside down tulip effect from the side view. From the front, despite the molded cups, the girls were forced to hang a bit low because the bodice is so short and the waist is so high. The back was detail is great, but if you have any back fat, skip this dress. The zipper is cheaply made, so you have to be careful with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2014
Super cute, but more casual than expected.
Loved the top of this dress, it was so cute, and I lovvvved the back of it. However, the fabric is more cotton than expected, not like a fun, night-time, cocktail party kind of dress. I ended up wearing it to a friends engagement party because she said it was more on the casual side, so the style was perfect and I got a lot of compliments, but the pockets make the dress unflattering. Loved the top, but below the fitted part it bunches out and makes you look bigger than you are. I was able to eat a lot comfortably though :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2014
Cute but painful dress.
This dress is very cute, but the boning in it was painful. It was digging into me for the entire night. The top also did not stay up as well as others said it would. I would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
August 25, 2014
Great colors
This dress is definitely different and fun. The cutout in the back is a great detail but plan your undergarments appropriately. One of those adhesive bras would probably work great. The only con was the boning was poking through the fabric into my skin. It looked like it was reinforced in some places but not all....made me a little fidgety so I wouldn't choose this dress if you need to be still and focused :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Cute!
rented this as an alternative dress in case I didn't like my first pick. Unfortunately, i didn't end up wearing this dress as much as i loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2014
Loved this cute dress, but didn't get to wear it.
I rented this for the Big Guava Music Festival in Tampa, FL in May. I was expecting it to be warm and sunny, but it was raining and the temp was in the 60's, so I didn't wear it. However, it fit well and I loved the detail on the back and it has pockets! It is definitely a cute choice for a casual, daytime look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 5, 2014
Fun day dress!
I wore this dress for a bridal shower. I wore the 0 and it was still a little big. It was very vibrant, pictures don't do it justice. It was fun for the occasion and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect vacation dress
Super cute. Ended up going with the 8 because of my tatas. So cute.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2014
Loved the colors, very comfortable!
I rented this dress for a wedding in July. At first I wasn't sure how I felt about the extra material in the front of the dress from the pleating and pockets but I went with the bigger size as it seemed to sit flatter and not pouch out as much. Received so many compliments and SO comfortable! The pockets ended up being really convenient. Absolutely LOVED this dress, would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2014
Didn't wear
Rented this as a back up, but didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is cute, but the cut is just a little odd. Dress was larger for rib cage, but bust area in front is small. Someone smaller chested would be great, but I wouldn't recommend for anyone over a C.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
cute dress, great colors, fit well!
Dress looked great, got alot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
One of a kind dress! Perfect mix of classy & unique.
The dress was perfect - fit like a glove, had pockets, perfect mid-thigh length...and the cut outs in the back made it unique. Received a ton of compliments and yet again RTR was so easy. This was actually my "free" dress because it was during my birthday month and I am a pro member, so it was that much more fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Best RTR Ever!!
This is has been my favorite RTR dress yet! The bodice on the dress is great, the fabric is steardy, and the pattern is gorgeous. It even has pockets which is even better. This dress is perfect for a summer wedding. I highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
Great print, figure flattering
I usually size up in dresses with corset boning since I'm a 34D, but I definitely didn't need to with this dress. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't need a bra, and it was snug enough up top to not fall down on the dance floor. The length was perfect with 4in wedges. The print colors are much more vibrant in person. Overall, one of the easiest to wear rentals I've ever gotten.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
July 13, 2014
Best dress I have ever rented!
I wish I could keep this dress!! I wore it on a date with my husband for my birthday and absolutely loved it. I wore the 2 and it fit perfectly. The pockets were a plus!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 10, 2014
I received a lot of complements. It was great for a wedding and the pockets rocked!
I had to go up a size since I have a big rib cage and straight build. I had to wear a bra to fill it out on top. You can make a bra work if you use a few safety pins and attach it to the back strap on the dress. The color was bright and fun. I recommend using some tape at the end of the binding so it doesn't rub.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 10, 2014
This dress is beautiful, colorful, and feminine
The back is stunning
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2014
I wore this for fall sorority recruitment and it was perfect.
Very comfortable and fit very well. Wore it outside in the heat and didn't get too hot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2014
Cute dress for a daytime summer wedding
A little big up top so I had to keep pulling it up- I didn't realize you can't wear a bra with it until it was delivered. Despite that it's a really cute dress and I would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2014
Cute, unique, amazing fit!
I loved the bright colors and the fit of this dress! I worried about the back because I have a fair sized chest and haven't gone without a bra in years. But, the dress was so fitted and comfortable that it was easy! I rarely had to pull it up. The colors are great and the neckline wasn't super revealing. I would rent again! Only complaint was that boning on the right side came through the material a bit and poked me a few times. Other than that minor issue, dress was in perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2014
I will never buy a dress again, RTR is the way to go!
Amazing dress!! I any say enough about it! It fit great, didn't budge throughout the night and got TONS of compliments. It's such a pretty summer dress, and the back makes it super sexy. I would definitely recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect party dress
Beautiful print and very flattering...wore it for my birthday and was extremely comfortable...especially loved the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
This was a very nice dress. The colors are bright!
It was snugging the hips and therefore I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 23, 2014
The colors and pattern!!!
This dress fit like a glove and was perfect for my high school reunion! The colors were amazing and the cut was super flattering. I received so many compliments! Thank you RTR :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2014
Super fun dress!!!
Fit well, it was a little shorter than I normally wear but not too bad! Loved the colors in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2014
Well constructed strapless dress
This dress is a beautiful print in person, just as pretty as the pictures. I loved that the bust was snug (no need to pull it up constantly) and that the bottom was loose/comfortable. The pockets were a nice surprise! Overall, I loved this Ali Ro dress and would highly recommend it! I should note, that it would work best for girls with a small chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! Great for summer wedding!
The dress fit perfectly and runs true to size. Although it was strapless, it stayed up all night while dancing. The colors are beautiful and great for a summer wedding. Only con was the boning in the dress was beginning to come through and stab me a little in the rib cage (ouch!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
June 17, 2014
Loved the dress! Very flattering for all shapes
Pros- the pockets! Cons- a little loose around top if you don't wear a bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and received so many compliments!
Many reviewers say this dress runs large, but I found it only runs large in the hips. It was a bit tight in the bust. I ordered both the 4 and the 6, but wound up wearing the 6 because it was much more comfortable in the bust.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×