Ali Ro

Barosa Dress

$62 to buy
$268 retail
Stylist Notes

This strapless dress by Ali Ro is femininity with a twist! Psychedelic floral prints make an unexpected choice of style for the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink floral printed cotton (97% cotton, 3% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Hourglass skirt. Exposed back zipper with cutout detail. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 10, 2013
Totally cute. Phenomenal.
I felt like a stepford wife! So cute and classy. I'm short so it was a little longer than I had anticipated but it was still totally wearable. I would so rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2015
Great color, would be a great dress for a summer wedding/rooftop cocktails
Wanted to wear but the chest was just too small.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
July 5, 2013
Great colors!
I received countless compliments on this dress. The only thing was that it was a little snug on the top area. But I definitely recommend it. It also felt like it had never been worn before!
DardenMarch 16, 2014
I can't. I am looking for a dress for carolina cup and here you are!!!
DardenMarch 16, 2014
Also the last question was from Darden
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 19, 2013
Darling summer dress. Ran true to size if not slightly large on me!!
Cute and very flattering!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
Very pretty dress, needed a smaller size.
Very pretty dress. Consider ordering a size down. I wore this to my jack & Jill shower, I'll admit this was my first RTR Order, so i didn't pay to much attention to size. I ordered a 4 and a 6. Both were too big. I should have gotten a 2. I wore the 4 and had it pinned. I'm 5'4, 34DD, 26 waist, With the pretty back cut out, you can't really wear a bra, but the style of the dress, has almost a fitted corset top, so if you order the right size, throw on a couple "chicken cutlets" you're set.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
Flattering for an hourglass shape
Its a little tight on top, but overall, it was a nice fit that was flattering because it was tighter on top and looser on the bottom. If you are more top heavy, you need to order a size up and if you are bigger on the bottom this dress really compliments and makes your waist look tiny and then flows out on your bottom part:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
Love the Pattern!
This dress is bright and fun! It has a wonderful print on it as well. The material did stretch out some the more I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2014
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for the occasion.
The colors and print on the dress were so fun and beautiful! I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
March 13, 2014
Really cute and versatile dress!
I was nervous when ordering, but this dress was awesome. It was pretty but had just enough sass. It was a little tight around my rib cage, but that is normal for me. I would also caution taller women to beware of the length. It was perfect for me, but I think I might be self-conscious in it if I was any taller. One of the best things about this dress is that you can easily accessorize it in different ways to make it appropriate for a variety of occasions. It worked great for a spring wedding, but with the rights shoes and accessories I could also see it working for a night out with friends. I love this dress and highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2014
Great graduation dress!
I wore this dress to my law school graduation. It was cute and fun! I felt comfortable wearing it. Other then that it's relatively unremarkable. I wonder wear it to a nicer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
The colors were perfect for an outdoor spring wedding.
the back is so cute, and the bodice is really nice. I ended up not wearing a bra at all (and I pretty much always do)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
This dress def gave me the pop I wanted. I wore this to my gf's bachelorette party.
This dress for great on top. I have more of an athletic build. My only complaint was that there was extra fabric in the mid section but overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2014
I love being able to stand out from the crowd, the dress did the trick!
I rented this last minute for a summer wedding and it was perfect! The pattern was so youthful but still very classy! My only con would have to be that it was longer then I expected! I have definitely considered renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2014
Pretty and springy
I wore this to a friends wedding and got tons of compliments - I usually wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 2, so I'd say size down for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Such a colorful and fun dress!
This dress is so beautiful in person! The colors really stand out. It was a perfect spring dress! In my opinion this dress runs a bit small, especially in the hip area. The 2 was a little tight in the the hips and bunched up a little in the back. Also, there is a built in bustier in the dress that makes you stand up nice and straight and makes it totally fine not to wear a bra :) Other than that the dress was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2014
Cute and fun dress
I chose size 6 based on other reviews, and was glad I did. It fit perfectly, although I'm usually an 8. It is short, but I never felt self-conscious. I didn't need to wear a bra. The boning on the right side felt a bit sharp. Luckily I was wearing high-waisted shorties underneath to prevent being poked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
May 5, 2014
Didn't get to wear the dress, it was too big
Way cuter in person but runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2014
Fun floral!
I rented this dress for my bestie's bridal shower at a garden tea house. It was perfect for the occasion and versatile, I wore it out later that night. The bust area fit me, it has a corset like structured top which didn't require a bra. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2014
Overall good dress
The dress was true to size and fit my small frame perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Perfect Pattern n' Pockets!
I rented this for an outdoor charity event where I was the event planner....so I needed something I could move in and pockets to store my gear. I paired it with Toms as I was running around, but the length would have been appropriate to wear heels as well. The other reviews said it ran large, so I stuck with a zero, and it fit well...my bust was small enough I could go no bra and wasn't pulling it up all night. There is a lot of room in the pockets which results in lots of room in the mid-section, but it was still very flattering. I had at least 15 people ask me where I got it, and it popped in pictures. Perfect for an outdoor summer party!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
I loved all the compliments I got on the dress. It was a really cute fit and fun pattern!
The dress fits well...it looks great on top and is a little shorter than I usually wear, but I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2014
Ended up not wearing the dress due to the Brunch being more casual
I liked the fit of this dress although it did bunch up around the hips. I chose not to wear the dress to the brunch because it ended up being more casual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2014
Gorgeous pattern and vibrant colors! Perfect for my day event.
The fit was comfortable but form fitting. I am usually a size 2 but the dress I chose was the size 4. I have a larger bust so for someone who is bustier I would suggest getting your true size and ordering the next size up because it is snug around the top with an empire waist band. Overall great dress and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2014
Adorable dress with a sassy back!
Loved this dress! It runs a little big so I opted with the two over the four. Tons of compliments- wore it for a rehearsal dinner. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2014
Great color and print, classic look in front, but extra fun back!
This dress was great, very comfortable, bright colors, not too heavy for the Charleston, SC heat and pockets! I usually wear either a 2 or a 4 and I wore the 4 in this. Where I noticed the fit difference was in the bust. I could zip the 2, but it was squeezing me in a not so flattering way. However, the 4 was wonderful! I wore a sticky bra for some extra umph, but not needed with the boning and support. I also rented the hot pink Kate Spade ring that was suggested for $5 and loved it with the dress! The dress hit me mid-thigh, perfect for the rehearsal dinner crowd. Tons of compliments all night, I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 3, 2014
Great dress for beach wedding
Loved the dress -- looks exactly as appears in pictures. Only problem was that the dress was a bit too big and I needed both fashion tape and a safety pin to keep the dress up. Overall -- would definitely recommend despite sizing issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2014
beautiful and comfortable
I got this dress as the second rental. I wore it at my daughters first birthday. Really comfortable! It has very handy pockets. The fabric is somewhat thick which gives a nice shape to the skirt but not enough that it would make it hot. It has boned bodice with keeps the dress in place. I wore it without a bra but if you need one you should be ok with a strapless one. Beautiful print. Got a lot of compliments on it. I recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Bright colors, sassy print, comfortable... Perfect dress!
This dress is great! The fit is true to size and it is very comfortable - it even has pockets. It was the perfect rental for a summer wedding. The length was slightly longer than I expected from the photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Tight on top
I loved this dress! If you are broad at all on top or top heavy you will definitely need to go up a size. I have very broad shoulders and the 6 and 8 both fit, but the 8 was more comfortable. So many compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2014
I got endless compliments on this dress. I loved it!
It was easy to wear, could be dressed up or down and I'm thinking about buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and received so many compliments!
Many reviewers say this dress runs large, but I found it only runs large in the hips. It was a bit tight in the bust. I ordered both the 4 and the 6, but wound up wearing the 6 because it was much more comfortable in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
June 17, 2014
Loved the dress! Very flattering for all shapes
Pros- the pockets! Cons- a little loose around top if you don't wear a bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! Great for summer wedding!
The dress fit perfectly and runs true to size. Although it was strapless, it stayed up all night while dancing. The colors are beautiful and great for a summer wedding. Only con was the boning in the dress was beginning to come through and stab me a little in the rib cage (ouch!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2014
Well constructed strapless dress
This dress is a beautiful print in person, just as pretty as the pictures. I loved that the bust was snug (no need to pull it up constantly) and that the bottom was loose/comfortable. The pockets were a nice surprise! Overall, I loved this Ali Ro dress and would highly recommend it! I should note, that it would work best for girls with a small chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2014
Super fun dress!!!
Fit well, it was a little shorter than I normally wear but not too bad! Loved the colors in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 23, 2014
The colors and pattern!!!
This dress fit like a glove and was perfect for my high school reunion! The colors were amazing and the cut was super flattering. I received so many compliments! Thank you RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
This was a very nice dress. The colors are bright!
It was snugging the hips and therefore I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect party dress
Beautiful print and very flattering...wore it for my birthday and was extremely comfortable...especially loved the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2014
I will never buy a dress again, RTR is the way to go!
Amazing dress!! I any say enough about it! It fit great, didn't budge throughout the night and got TONS of compliments. It's such a pretty summer dress, and the back makes it super sexy. I would definitely recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2014
Cute, unique, amazing fit!
I loved the bright colors and the fit of this dress! I worried about the back because I have a fair sized chest and haven't gone without a bra in years. But, the dress was so fitted and comfortable that it was easy! I rarely had to pull it up. The colors are great and the neckline wasn't super revealing. I would rent again! Only complaint was that boning on the right side came through the material a bit and poked me a few times. Other than that minor issue, dress was in perfect condition.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×