Gold One Shoulder Sequin Dress

$50 rental
$500 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're sure to stand out in Alice + Olivia's sequin mini dress. Perfect for those nights when you want to be the life of the party. Pair with simple accessories and black pumps for a chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Great for any bust size - wear with fashion tape to secure top of dress
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy fabric is fitted throughout - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and fashion tape - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Great for any bust size - wear with fashion tape to secure top of dress
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy fabric is fitted throughout - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and fashion tape - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins on 95% nylon, 5% spandex mesh body. One shoulder. 33" from shoulder to hem. Mini length. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size55
Small2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 3, 2011
Loved this dress! got non stop compliments. It was a tiny bit scratchy, but i didn't even notice it until the next day. looked AMAZING. would totally recommand to anyone who wants to stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2011
loved it!
I am 5' 3" and about 110-115lb. The dress looked like it was made for me and was so comfy and stretchy for prom. I was obsessed and was so sad about sending it back. It looked amazing on and if you are renting for the first time, I would reccommend this dress because it has no zipper and is really accomodating to a range of sizes because it IS stretchy. here is a picture of me in it: http://tinypic.com/r/15fk4rl/7
MeganJanuary 13, 2012
What size did you wear? I'm your same height and weight and need to know what size to rent... thanks!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 23
April 19, 2011
This dress was a complete NIGHTMARE. I wore it for 5 minutes and my ENTIRE body was covered in scratches and red marks. This was supposed to be my prom dress, yet I could not even bear to wear it to try it on. I would NOT recommend this dress, especially if you have sensitive skin like I do. Other than that, it was a pretty dress but UNBELIEVABLY uncomfortable and scratchy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2011
I really liked the dress and it looked lovely on, but I can only give this dress 3 stars because when I put the dress on, the sequins cut me up all over! The dress cut my body up even worse when I took it off, so if you rent this dress be super careful when dressing because I had actual cuts all over my shoulder and had to wear a pashmina to cover them up!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 28, 2011
Loved it! Perfect if you want to stand out in a crowd! The large was the only size available and it worked, im usually a size 4 but i do have a larger bust. i did use fashion tape. The sequins were a little itchy but nothing i couldnt handle for a couple of hours! overall great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2011
The PERFECT gold dress!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas, and it was perfect! A million people complimented me on it. A lot of the reviews said to order one size down, so as my second dress I did - but I found that my original size was what worked best for me. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
March 14, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress! I got soo many compliments on it all through the night. The sequins were reviewed to be itchy but I didn't have a problem with them at all. I got this dress in a S and XS and ended up wearing the XS because it was more form fitting. I loved how it fit and how it looked. Definitely a head turner. Rent the runway is awesome, will be renting again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
March 10, 2011
Hot! I loved this dress and so did everyone else! A little warning, if you have a booty, the back will be on the short side
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2011
I wasn't expecting how lose this dress was. I thought it would be tight but it kind of just hung there. I could have gone a size smaller for sure. Also, I did a side ponytail and after I put the dress on I realized i had done it on the same side of the strap (which was my fault but just be careful) . only negative about this dress besides the loose fit was how scratchy the sequins were (definitely not comfortable...my arms were all scratched up afterward) still, it was pretty and looked good in pics
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2011
I couldn't wear this dress when it arrived. The larger size was too big in the bust and the lining was coming out of the top. The smaller size fit well in the bust, and too tight in the bottom. It was also too scratchy under the arms to put my arms down against the fabric. I wouldn't not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2011
This dress was sooo pretty and it fit really well (make sure you order a size down, though; I'm normally a 4 and ordered a 2, which fit perfectly). However, like other reviewers, I found the sequins to be unbearable. I had to take it off after a couple minutes of wearing it around, and 2 hours later, my arms were still scratched up. If you don't have sensitive skin, go for it, especially if you want to stand out in a crowd. Otherwise, renter beware!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2011
Although I loved how this dress looked on me, it was very scratchy due to all the sequins, so that made it sort of uncomfortable. And I would suggest wearing spanx with this. But it really is a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2010
I wanted to love this dress so badly. I am surprised none of the other reviews mentioned the scratchiness of this dress. I wonder if it had been cleaned too many times and the sequins warped, but this dress was SO painful to even put on. It scratched my underarms and left rashes. When I pulled it off my body, it scratched my hands, arms, and back. Ouch!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2010
Gorgeous dress! I wore this for my company Christmas party first weekend in December. I wanted a gold dress, & I wanted to make sure no one else would be wearing the same thing! I got exactly what I wanted! DEFINATELY thin material. I'm a thin/petite girl, and I had to wear a waist slimmer to hide any kind of pudge.. =) MUST wear a bra with it. (if you can single stitch the bra to the dress - everything will stay in place) worked perfect for me! Dress does run big. I thought the small would be fine, but it was big on me. The XS fit better. I received many, many, many compliments!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2010
This was way to large for me. I am usually a small/size 4, but not "thin" - more hourglass. This dress hung off of my body, especially in the bust area (I am a 34B). Just a word of warning to anyone with similar dimensions, I couldn't wear the dress, despite it being so cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 23, 2010
This dress was the hit of the holiday party I just attended. It was comfortable to wear, although it was a *little* less fitted than I expected (I wore an XS, and it felt a little loose, esp. in the hip area). I did not have an issue with my strapless bra or underwear showing through the material; although the material is a little thin, the sequins do a good job of covering everything, esp. with the sparkle created by flash photography. I did have to periodically check that the top of my strapless bra was not poking out the top on the non-strap side of the dress; I have a small bust, so that might have been part of the problem. Overall, I loved the dress--it was my first rental from here, and I'd rent again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2010
Dress was adorable, albeit short, but the problem was that the fabric literally scraped the bejesus out of my skin under my arms and anywhere the sequins rubbed(taking it off left lacerations all over my back). i had to send it back, but i didn't want to! I am fair and have sensitive skin, so beware!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 13, 2010
You will definitely be noticed when you wear this in a room! perfect for a party. Agree that its stretchy so take that into account when sizing. Loved
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2010
Absolutely loved this dress! I couldn't have possibly been happier with my rental. The dress fit perfectly and the sequins were so flattering. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun party dress that wants to stand out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2010
This dress was amazing! It looks so flattering on, I got compliments on it all night. Definitely needs a strapless bar underneath as the material is a little thin. If you're looking for it to be form fitting, go down a size.. it's stretchy material. I'm usually a S but I wanted it a little tighter so I ended up wearing the XS. All in all GREAT dress, I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 14, 2010
Super cute! Wore this for my bachelorette party and everyone loved it. Very flattering and easy to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 13, 2010
Gorgeous! This dress is fairly stretchy, so you might want to order your second size as one size smaller. Also, make sure you have a good, smooth strapless bra to wear - the material is too thin to get by without one. Overall - loved it and got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2010
This dress looked amazing on! Wasnt what I expected as it didnt hug my curves the way I wanted it to, but it still got rave reviews!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×