Alice + Olivia

Gold One Shoulder Sequin Dress

$50 rental
$500 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're sure to stand out in Alice + Olivia's sequin mini dress. Perfect for those nights when you want to be the life of the party. Pair with simple accessories and black pumps for a chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Great for any bust size - wear with fashion tape to secure top of dress
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy fabric is fitted throughout - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and fashion tape - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Great for any bust size - wear with fashion tape to secure top of dress
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy fabric is fitted throughout - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and fashion tape - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins on 95% nylon, 5% spandex mesh body. One shoulder. 33" from shoulder to hem. Mini length. Model's height is 5'9".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 55
Large 6
Photos 21
Sam
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Aug 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED wearing this dress. I rented it for my 21st birthday celebration in Las Vegas and it was perfect. I was a little nervous since previous reviews said was so itchy, but unless you are very sensitive, it is not that bad..just don't rub you arms on it all night! I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small since it is loosely fitted. Highly recommend renting this dress!
Dani
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! got non stop compliments. It was a tiny bit scratchy, but i didn't even notice it until the next day. looked AMAZING. would totally recommand to anyone who wants to stand out.
virginia
Age: 22
Apr 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was a complete NIGHTMARE. I wore it for 5 minutes and my ENTIRE body was covered in scratches and red marks. This was supposed to be my prom dress, yet I could not even bear to wear it to try it on. I would NOT recommend this dress, especially if you have sensitive skin like I do. Other than that, it was a pretty dress but UNBELIEVABLY uncomfortable and scratchy.
Katharine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I really liked the dress and it looked lovely on, but I can only give this dress 3 stars because when I put the dress on, the sequins cut me up all over! The dress cut my body up even worse when I took it off, so if you rent this dress be super careful when dressing because I had actual cuts all over my shoulder and had to wear a pashmina to cover them up!
Gen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it! Perfect if you want to stand out in a crowd! The large was the only size available and it worked, im usually a size 4 but i do have a larger bust. i did use fashion tape. The sequins were a little itchy but nothing i couldnt handle for a couple of hours! overall great!!
kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 28, 2011

The PERFECT gold dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas, and it was perfect! A million people complimented me on it. A lot of the reviews said to order one size down, so as my second dress I did - but I found that my original size was what worked best for me. LOVED IT!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress! I got soo many compliments on it all through the night. The sequins were reviewed to be itchy but I didn't have a problem with them at all. I got this dress in a S and XS and ended up wearing the XS because it was more form fitting. I loved how it fit and how it looked. Definitely a head turner. Rent the runway is awesome, will be renting again!
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Mar 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Hot! I loved this dress and so did everyone else! A little warning, if you have a booty, the back will be on the short side
gcerv
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wasn't expecting how lose this dress was. I thought it would be tight but it kind of just hung there. I could have gone a size smaller for sure. Also, I did a side ponytail and after I put the dress on I realized i had done it on the same side of the strap (which was my fault but just be careful) . only negative about this dress besides the loose fit was how scratchy the sequins were (definitely not comfortable...my arms were all scratched up afterward) still, it was pretty and looked good in pics
jclenz
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Jan 27, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I couldn't wear this dress when it arrived. The larger size was too big in the bust and the lining was coming out of the top. The smaller size fit well in the bust, and too tight in the bottom. It was also too scratchy under the arms to put my arms down against the fabric. I wouldn't not recommend this dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress was sooo pretty and it fit really well (make sure you order a size down, though; I'm normally a 4 and ordered a 2, which fit perfectly). However, like other reviewers, I found the sequins to be unbearable. I had to take it off after a couple minutes of wearing it around, and 2 hours later, my arms were still scratched up. If you don't have sensitive skin, go for it, especially if you want to stand out in a crowd. Otherwise, renter beware!
belle2414
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Although I loved how this dress looked on me, it was very scratchy due to all the sequins, so that made it sort of uncomfortable. And I would suggest wearing spanx with this. But it really is a gorgeous dress.
LC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Dec 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wanted to love this dress so badly. I am surprised none of the other reviews mentioned the scratchiness of this dress. I wonder if it had been cleaned too many times and the sequins warped, but this dress was SO painful to even put on. It scratched my underarms and left rashes. When I pulled it off my body, it scratched my hands, arms, and back. Ouch!
Erryn
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Dec 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress! I wore this for my company Christmas party first weekend in December. I wanted a gold dress, & I wanted to make sure no one else would be wearing the same thing! I got exactly what I wanted! DEFINATELY thin material. I'm a thin/petite girl, and I had to wear a waist slimmer to hide any kind of pudge.. =) MUST wear a bra with it. (if you can single stitch the bra to the dress - everything will stay in place) worked perfect for me! Dress does run big. I thought the small would be fine, but it was big on me. The XS fit better. I received many, many, many compliments!
Jenny
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2010

Overall fit: Large
This was way to large for me. I am usually a small/size 4, but not "thin" - more hourglass. This dress hung off of my body, especially in the bust area (I am a 34B). Just a word of warning to anyone with similar dimensions, I couldn't wear the dress, despite it being so cute.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was the hit of the holiday party I just attended. It was comfortable to wear, although it was a *little* less fitted than I expected (I wore an XS, and it felt a little loose, esp. in the hip area). I did not have an issue with my strapless bra or underwear showing through the material; although the material is a little thin, the sequins do a good job of covering everything, esp. with the sparkle created by flash photography. I did have to periodically check that the top of my strapless bra was not poking out the top on the non-strap side of the dress; I have a small bust, so that might have been part of the problem. Overall, I loved the dress--it was my first rental from here, and I'd rent again.
ame
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 17, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was adorable, albeit short, but the problem was that the fabric literally scraped the bejesus out of my skin under my arms and anywhere the sequins rubbed(taking it off left lacerations all over my back). i had to send it back, but i didn't want to! I am fair and have sensitive skin, so beware!
Nadia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
You will definitely be noticed when you wear this in a room! perfect for a party. Agree that its stretchy so take that into account when sizing. Loved
Adriana
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Oct 24, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! I couldn't have possibly been happier with my rental. The dress fit perfectly and the sequins were so flattering. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun party dress that wants to stand out.
Ally
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! It looks so flattering on, I got compliments on it all night. Definitely needs a strapless bar underneath as the material is a little thin. If you're looking for it to be form fitting, go down a size.. it's stretchy material. I'm usually a S but I wanted it a little tighter so I ended up wearing the XS. All in all GREAT dress, I highly recommend it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute! Wore this for my bachelorette party and everyone loved it. Very flattering and easy to wear.
Linden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous! This dress is fairly stretchy, so you might want to order your second size as one size smaller. Also, make sure you have a good, smooth strapless bra to wear - the material is too thin to get by without one. Overall - loved it and got so many compliments.
Leste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked amazing on! Wasnt what I expected as it didnt hug my curves the way I wanted it to, but it still got rave reviews!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×