Alice + Olivia

Gold One Shoulder Sequin Dress

$50 rental
$500 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You're sure to stand out in Alice + Olivia's sequin mini dress. Perfect for those nights when you want to be the life of the party. Pair with simple accessories and black pumps for a chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Great for any bust size - wear with fashion tape to secure top of dress
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy fabric is fitted throughout - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and fashion tape - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Product Details

Gold sequins on 95% nylon, 5% spandex mesh body. One shoulder. 33" from shoulder to hem. Mini length. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
great customer service!
i loved it! it fit perfectly. It was for my friend and i's sweet 16 event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2013
Great Experience
tried to rent this dress but a day before the party i got a call from Rent the Runway saying it had been ruined and they needed to switch my order. A side from the stress they were great about getting me another dress in time. over all a great experience
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2014
loved the sparkle- not the fit!
I was a little disappointed with the dress. It was gorgeous and in great conditions, but didn't look all that flattering once it was actually on me- and being pretty thin, dresses generally hang well on me. The dress stretched out in the waist and did not fit to form. I would only recommend it for someone who has an hourglass figure or large bust because for the more athletic/petite, the dress tends to flatten, and loses some of the lines of the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
Amazing Dress! Beautiful in person!
Tons of compliments all night! Success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2011
Dress to remember!
I rented this dress for my birthday and 1st wedding anniversary weekend. The only size available at the time was a small (there was NO backup size available). I was extremely worried about the fit since most other reviews recommended going a size smaller. But everything worked out great. I loved the color. The dress didn't hug my body the way I wanted it to but everyone else was in awe of it. My husband absolutely loved it. He said I made it easy for him to stay another 100 years with me after seeing me in the dress! Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2012
Lots of compliments in AC! Wore it to a brand new club and felt like I was walking down the red carpet
I loved wearing this out to my birthday in AC! Fit great and looked great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
Perfect for Vegas
This was the perfect Vegas party dress. I'm almost 6 feet tall so it was SUPER short, but acceptable in Vegas. Like all sequined dresses, your arms get scratched up, but it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2012
A birthday with the perfect amount of sparkle
The fit was tight but not "hugging in all the wrong places". It ended up being a great dress for a birthday. Originally, I got two different dress options but this dress was more comfortable, not itchy at all and not cheap feeling. I danced all day and night in it and it was super comfortable. I wore it with black tights and black patent heels and it looked good. Would recommend to anyone who loves gold and sparkles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Tons of compliments!
True to size, the sequences were scratchy and scratched up my arm quite a bit, but the dress fit amazing and looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 6, 2014
This dress was so sparkly! The beading is high quality so they didn't fall throughout the night.
Fits true to size. A little tight on the chest but all in all fit great. I got tons of compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2010
This dress looked amazing on! Wasnt what I expected as it didnt hug my curves the way I wanted it to, but it still got rave reviews!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 14, 2010
Super cute! Wore this for my bachelorette party and everyone loved it. Very flattering and easy to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2010
Absolutely loved this dress! I couldn't have possibly been happier with my rental. The dress fit perfectly and the sequins were so flattering. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun party dress that wants to stand out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2010
Dress was adorable, albeit short, but the problem was that the fabric literally scraped the bejesus out of my skin under my arms and anywhere the sequins rubbed(taking it off left lacerations all over my back). i had to send it back, but i didn't want to! I am fair and have sensitive skin, so beware!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2010
I wanted to love this dress so badly. I am surprised none of the other reviews mentioned the scratchiness of this dress. I wonder if it had been cleaned too many times and the sequins warped, but this dress was SO painful to even put on. It scratched my underarms and left rashes. When I pulled it off my body, it scratched my hands, arms, and back. Ouch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2011
The PERFECT gold dress!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas, and it was perfect! A million people complimented me on it. A lot of the reviews said to order one size down, so as my second dress I did - but I found that my original size was what worked best for me. LOVED IT!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2011
I really liked the dress and it looked lovely on, but I can only give this dress 3 stars because when I put the dress on, the sequins cut me up all over! The dress cut my body up even worse when I took it off, so if you rent this dress be super careful when dressing because I had actual cuts all over my shoulder and had to wear a pashmina to cover them up!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2011
LOVED this dress!! Ordered the xs and was a little anxious about how it would fit, but it fit perfectly and was really stretchy and comfortable. I didn't have any problems with scratchy sequins, the only thing was that they were a bit scratchy when I had to sit down for a long period of time. Overall, this dress really stood out and looked awesome in pictures and I definitely recommend it! I definitely want to rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2012
FAVORITE DRESS!!
This dress was amazing. I wore it for a dance and I got so many compliments. I'm 5'7" and I was debating between the small and medium. The medium was a little big, and the small was a little small, but the small ended up working out perfect. The sequins get caught on fabric easily, so I wouldn't recommend it for dancing. Overall, I LOVED THIS DRESS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2012
glittering dress
I rented this for a trip to Vegas. this dress will make you stand out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Skin tight!
If you aren't comfortable wearing a dress that literally looks like it was painted on this dress is not for you. I could see it being adorable on sizes 0 and 4 but I am a 6 and it just looked awkward. I didn't end up wearing it. BUT I still love Alice and Olivia :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
IT WAS SO CUTE
it was shorter than expected, but perfect!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 6, 2013
great fit! love it!
fits great! the sequin scratch my skin a bit but overall beautiful dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×