RTR PRO

$29.95 to buy
Stylist Notes

RTR PRO members get free shipping and free insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress. Now you can own the room and be the smartest one in it.

Learn more

Size & Fit

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Size & Fit Notes

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Questions? Contact a stylist at help@renttherunway.com

Share
2080 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size0
Small0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 19, 2016
Perfect for outdoor spring/summer wedding!
I ordered the 8 and it was a tight zip due to my broad shoulders. The 10 probably would have been ideal but it was not available for the dates I needed the dress. Regardless, I loved this dress and received so many compliments on it! Would definitely consider ordering it again. It was great that the lining was thick enough on this dress that no bra was necessary.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
July 19, 2016
Both dresses were returned. I did not wear both dresses
I did not wear, both dresses returned
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2016
This dress NAILED it! Fabulous. Love sequins, but don't like the rub- long sleeves were perfect.
I knew from reviews that it would be a little warm, so that was expected and I rolled with it. It definitely wasn't too hot to distract me from the evening. I'm 5'8 and I loved the length. I wore no jewelry, as the dress spoke for itself and a nude color lipstick. Gorgeous! May I vainly say, I only wish there were more people there to see it!?
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2016
Fun but classy!
Rented this for a bachelorette party, it was comfy and I got several compliments. I rented the 2 and the 4, the 2 fit better but it was a little short so I opted to wear the larger one.
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
July 12, 2016
Wore it to Britney Spears in Vegas!
I ended up wearing the small even though I probably could have gone with the extra small. It was tight in the hips but stretched over the course of the night in the Vegas heat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2016
If you RTR you should have PRO. Period.
Pro is totally and completely worth it! If you rent twice in a YEAR you've already made your money back!
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 23
July 11, 2016
.
.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
July 7, 2016
40 this year...how could I not take advantage!?
Heading to Vegas. Will definitely come in handy for that trip!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 6, 2016
Stunning
This dress was absolutely stunning. I wore it to a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments and felt really good in it. I rented a size 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the size 8. I probably could have gotten into the 6 but I wanted to be comfortable. I was a bit upset cause the tulling on the bottom of the skirt was wrinkled when it came. I took it to a dry cleaner and had it steamed. There were a few tears in the bottom of the skirt but with all the layers it wasn't noticeable. I highly recommend this dress! It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Weight: 170lbs
July 5, 2016
Every where I went I got compliments on this dress. It was definitely a hit!
Can be unflattering when sitting and the zipper was tricky.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
July 5, 2016
LOVED this dress!!!
Would have kept this. Got the large and medium and opted for the large. Did not wear a bra, just padded inserts for a little boost. Was very comfortable all night. The zipper was a little tough to get up and down but once up, the fit was stunning. Got compliments all night! Wore a simple nude heeled open toe sandal and a rose gold watch. Thicker fabric was cool even during outdoor summer ceremony. Will rent again in a heart beat!!!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2016
Dare to try something different!
I rented this for a "Sex and the City" themed Bachelorette Party, which was a night on the town. This was my first rental, and had a fantastic first experience! The bust is a little big for me, but completely manageable with the right strapless. I received so many compliments from men and women alike! I felt like a completely different person, since I usually wouldn't go for something like this. Comfortable and flattering. Would recommend if you are seeking something unique for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2016
A year of weddings
Worked out great need to buy it again
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
June 30, 2016
Perfect fit!
I wore the size 2 and am 5'2" and 120lbs. Very comfortable to wear and loved the short length. Wore this to a little black dress party and was a hit!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2016
Perfect
I was really nervous about this purchase because I only wear Victoria's Secret bras. In most others I tend to be between an A and B. This fit perfectly. I wear a 34b in Vic Sec which I think runs a little small, so consider that. Stayed in place all night and didn't show. Was perfect for the rental that was low in the front and back!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
June 27, 2016
Worth it.
This year, they added the free birthday dress with pro membership. Before, it was only worth it if you rented two dresses in a year. Now, it doesn't make sense not to get it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2016
Well worth it if you rent more than a few times a year!
Great perks! Free insurance & return shipping. Credit for your birthday. Love the program.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 23, 2016
Awesome
Can't wait to use rent the runway again the whole experience was amazing!
Rented for:
Other
June 17, 2016
So glad I went PRO!
Just having back up dresses for free just in case is such a life saver! So glad I went pro and can't wait to rent more!!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 13, 2016
beautiful dress
zippers had some issues, i can tell it had been wore several times already...beside that it was a success you won't regret your decision
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2016
Perfect service
Easy to use and worth it if you're going to rent more than two dresses per year!
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
June 10, 2016
Great dress!
LOVED! Color is lovely and just enough cleavage. Did not wear a bra and there were no concerns. Comfortable and sizing ran large.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
June 6, 2016
Awesome
Awesome
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2016
AMAZING!!!!
I am an event coordinator so I have to have dresses all the time. Not having to pay for insurance or shipping is fantastic. Pro is worth every penny!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Worth every dollar.
Awesome purchase.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2016
Such a great decision to purchase! It has already paid for itself
Fabulous to receive free shipping and insurance with each order, couldn't be more pleased. Always a great experience with RTR and their stylists are so helpful and sweet!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 1, 2016
Great service!
Great to have Pro if you plan to rent often. No shipping and no insurance charges is very convenient.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2016
Worth it in two rentals!
I wish I had done this sooner! In addition to my own wedding and wedding events, I have at least three other formal events that I will be renting for this year. After just one rental this had paid for itself. By the second rental I was relieved to have this. The free birthday rental timed perfectly with my bridal shower, and the customer service team was fabulous and let me use my free rental code two weeks early to ensure my shower dress wouldn't be taken before I could reserve it. Great investment!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 29, 2016
Makes it all so very easy!
Along with not worrying about what I'm going to wear; I don't worry about additional costs!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 27, 2016
Loved this dress
Dress fit perfectly. Replacement dress but liked it better than the original dress that I ordered.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 26, 2016
RTR IS AWESOME
Great value and quality at affordable prices. RTR allows us to wear designer gowns and return rather than my closet filling with gowns purchased and worn for only 1 event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2016
Totally worth it!
You should definitely upgrade to Pro if you rent more than once a year.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2016
Never worry about shipping.
I ordered a lot for a wedding from RTR in addition to my unlimited membership. With PRO I didn't have to worry about shipping costs and ended up saving money in the long run!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
May 22, 2016
Grad school's Spring Ball!
PRO is great -- the free birthday dress was particularly incentivizing.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 18, 2016
This dress was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments.
Fit a little loose, felt wonderful. I loved this dress and never wanted to take it off. I'm a size 16 so I got a 16 and 18 but I probably could have gotten a 14. It runs slightly big - or maybe the dress was a bit stretched out - not sure but a 16 still looked great.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
May 17, 2016
Love it - great purchase overall!
So happy I got the upgrade!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
May 16, 2016
Stand out
Wore this to my brother's graduation. It was definitely the "it" dress of the day! I received many compliments throughout the day. The fit was true to size. It was a bit difficult to sit down in as the dress would ride up when I did. Other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2016
This was my first time using #RTR and I was very pleased with the style of this dress.
The dress fit like a glove. I received many compliments on the dress all night. The dress is very classy with a bit of flair to it. Gorgeous dress and I was very happy with it. Thank you #RTR!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2016
better to buy this for the shipping and dry cleaning cost
it's a great deal
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
May 15, 2016
Item broke as soon as it was removed from box, so grateful I had insurance!
I bought the insurance on a whim and with the idea that it is "better to be safe than sorry" and I'm so glad I did as a necklace I bought fell from my neck the moment I took it out of the box and placed it on my body!!
See more reviews:
1 / 52

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×