Rent the Runway

Rent the Runway PRO

RTR PRO

$29.95 to buy
Stylist Notes

RTR PRO members get free shipping and free insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress. Now you can own the room and be the smartest one in it.

Learn more

Size & Fit

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Size & Fit Notes

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Questions? Contact a stylist at help@renttherunway.com

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1721 reviews

Photos 181
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

A Dress for an Apple Figure

Rented for: Other
I'm a size 8. Because the reviews talked about how small this dress runs, I ordered up - a size 10, with a 12 back up. The 12 was huge. My bad. The 10 fit perfectly at the hips, but was wayyyy too big up top. (An 8 might have fit up top, but the waist / hips would have been too snug). I was surprised by the top not fitting because I'm a D cup. I ordered this for a charity dinner, and did not wear it. It looked sloppy. I'm giving this dress 3 stars even though it didn't work for me because this dress is a great, vibrant color, has a very pretty button-detailed back, and a flattering, gold gold stitched-in belt. It's also a good length for petite women. If you are the right shape for this dress (busty with a smaller waist, hips and thighs), this would be a great option.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Always great service AND fabulous dresses!

Rented for: Other
I love how I get free shipping on all my dresses AND a free dress for my birthday !
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

1st time Rental, I wore this dress for a baptism. Made me feel sophisticated and beautiful!

Rented for: Other
As mentioned the dress runs a bit short and definitely true on size. Wore size 8 I am 5'3 and felt it was a bit short. If you are over 5'4 think twice before renting. The dress is gorgeous overall happy with my first rental. Endless Compliments. Wish I could buy this one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

any RTR lifer would be silly NOT to upgrade to PRO!!!

Rented for: Wedding
I'm an RTR lifer and wish I would have upgraded sooner. It just makes sense! Free birthday dress, free insurance and free shipping! Thanks RTR team for offering such a great option for your lifers ;-) In the photo I rented the Mai Tai Time Dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2014

Amazing and beautiful classy dress! Tons of compliments! Can't go wrong with this beauty.

Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect...I did order the long as suggested by the other reviewers though! Glad I did...I'm 5'6 and wore about 3 1/2 inch heels. It skimmed the floor perfectly. It's a rose gold color also. Simply stunning....recommend wearing hair up, darker pink or reddish lipstick and dangle earrings. Leave all the attention on the dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Pro membership is the best investment

Rented for: Party
You do the math! :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2014

Loved it!! Very comfortable!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the second time I have rented this dress. The first time was for a wedding and this time was for a business black tie event. Got lots of compliments. Runs true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

PRO has been the best thing ever!

Rented for: Wedding
I've saved I've $200 from RTR! No shipping charges and no insurance fees! The best part is I get a free dress for my birthday. Thanks Rent The Runway PRO!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 109 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

The dress was simply beautiful. I got so many compliments that I couldn't keep count.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I walked in the Queen. The gold lame' was jaw-dropping on this dress. Please order it ladies! You WILL be the talk of the event! Queenly, Miss Spelman College.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Sexy and fun

Rented for: Party
Beautiful, show stopping dress! Got compliments from everyone at the party I was at. This dress wasn't scratchy -- it was really flattering
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Oct 20, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Rented for: Vacation
Fits great! Length was perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Such a wonderful dress. So many compliments.

Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well. Loved the open back. Need some kind of sticky bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Go Pro!! Another else would just be uncivilized.

Rented for: Party
If Cinderella had a fairy-godmother Her name would be RTR!!! You all are fabulous!! Get Pro, I promise you won't regret it. #RTR fairy godmother #go pro girl
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

The dress was very comfortable. I ended up wearing the 12 so I was glad I got the bigger size.

Rented for: Wedding
It was a fun dress to dance in! I would have worn it again to another party. Dress fit well and was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

The free shipping made my decision to RTR again !

Rented for: Formal Affair
The ease and ability to place it in a nearby UPS drop box on a Sunday morning is so convenient
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

PRO membership is definately a plus to have!

Rented for: Other
I am glad I purchased a "pro" membership! On the shipping and rental insurance price alone I saved a least 100$ in a year, plus do not forget about 50$ towards your BD Dress!!! I will get another PRO Membership this year as well! It WORTH every penny! Thank you RTR!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Easiest decision for me to make!

Rented for: Other
As the Director of a Ballet Academy, I have multiple performances and events I attend each year. Not to mention my own personal events with my husband and family, so this was a necessary and easy purchase for me. Free shipping and returns, plus insurance for all my future rental dresses. A no brainer! Get it! It will enhance your RTR experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I was speaking at a Charity Gala benefiting AIDS research and needed the perfect gown. This was it!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning. Fit true to size with a size 0 fitting like a (comfortable) glove. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfectly skimming the floor! I received so many compliments that evening my head was spinning. Although this wasn't my first choice, (my first dress was lost due to UPS- not RTR) It was absolutely stunning and I only wish it was hanging in my own closet!
RTR Customer
Age: 34
Dec 24, 2014

Trying on dresses for my friends and they all agreed this one looked perfect!

Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, dress was incredibly comfortable! I got this dress as a second choice, at the last minute, because my original choice was ruined by the previous renter. I received so many compliments from strangers while walking down Collins Ave to the party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

What an amazing dress! Loved it! Hated to send it back!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for Christmas Ball!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

I have enjoyed being able to get two sizes with the pro account

Rented for: Wedding
n/a
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Eye catching dress

Rented for: Party
It was beautiful and comfortable
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Jan 11, 2015

First party I didn't have a problem deciding what to wear! Drama free :)

Rented for: Party
Loved it! Got many compliments on it! Great first RTR experience! Definitely renting another dress in the future! :) I ordered both the size 8 and 10, normally I am a size 8, but for length purposes the 10 fit better.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect dress for Vegas that makes you feel and look so sexy!

Rented for: Vacation
This Herve dress fit like a glove, And was so sexy. It really accentuated my curves and made me feel amazing! I didn't even have to wear a bra and bought these amazing no-show thongs from RTR that were perfect for such a fitted dress . I would recommend this to anyone! Can't wait for my next rental from RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Dress was amazing!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was form fitting but hid imperfections well, Very comfortable! Regular length was still long with high heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Most comfortable outfit ever!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I attend the same formal affair each year, and for that affair, I need something comfortable and chic. I decided to switch it up this year and wear a jumpsuit, and boy am I glad I did!! This jumpsuit fit like a glove and was so pretty with the lace and sequin detailing. I was a bit nervous about the length because, when ordering, the description said the model in the picture was 5'8" and I'm 5'1" on a good day, but thanks to some fabric tape, I was able to tack up the length at the ankles and it fit perfectly!! The v-neck was significant, but I did not feel overly exposed. You can't really see the color too well in the picture, but it is navy with black detailing. I wore some diamond jewelry with it, but it didn't need many accessories, thanks to the sequin details. I highly recommend this outfit to others looking for something different, and fun, for an upcoming event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Feb 5, 2015

80's party lots of dancing.

Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for an 80's party. Loved the fit and got many compliments. Fun to dance in and love that it is strapless but all the boning and corseting help it to stay up. Pouffy crinoline arrived in great shape. Thanks R2R.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Perfect little white dress!

Rented for: Date
While I was staying at the Cosmopolitan I visited the RTR store(the staff was wonderful, thanks Meghan and Rocky) I tried on so many amazing dresses, this was one of my top favorites, but not right for my night out in Vegas. I've ordered it for Valentine's Day, as a surprise for my boyfriend! It's his favorite style:) can't wait to get it in the mail!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Paid for itself on first rental. Worth it.

Rented for: Party
Arrived on time. Included a nice little goody bag. Simple return instructions and return envelope ready to go.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Love it!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I rent from RTR at least 4 times a year. I made my money back after the 1st rental with the free shipping and insurance. Plus I get a free birthday rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Easy, reliable, Perfect!

Rented for: Wedding
This dress was GORGEOUS! My first RTR experience couldn't have been better! I can't wait to get more dresses for the many weddings we are going to this year!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

A comfortable dress for dancing all night

Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in early September. The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable to wear. The slits were a little revealing when sitting down for dinner but was easily remedied by placing two napkins across my lap. I am very tall so the slits may not be an issue for someone shorter. The dress was stretchy which made it great for dancing the night away.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Great fit, very flattering!

Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear to a bridal shower and it was lovely! I carry more weight in my thighs and hips, so a lot of dresses hug too tightly on the bottom half but this one flared out and it was perfect! The lining is sturdy and soft, so no itchiness from the lace! Got tons of compliments! Sleeves are snug, but didn't constrict me too much.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
May 4, 2015

I'm a musician so being bold is essential. Wore this dress and received lots of compliments

Rented for: Other
Fit flawlessly from top to bottom. Comfortable, classy, and well made.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
May 6, 2015

Complete strangers made a point of coming up to me and saying how stunning my dress looked.

Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great, was very comfortable, challenging zipper as mentioned before, and on the long side. I wore 3.5" heels and I still stepped on it occasionally. It felt as if it got a little longer as the night wore on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 11, 2015

Perfect for spring garden wedding

Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress fit true to size but the straps were a little big or stretched out maybe. Luckily, because of the high neckline everything stayed in place. It was a gorgeous dress and I got a million complements! Definitely looks best with a statement necklace and hit at the perfect spot on my waist. Love love love.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 18, 2015

Great fit amazing color!

Rented for: Formal Affair
So many compliments so little time! Very comfortable!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
May 24, 2015

Signing up Pro!

Rented for: Other
Getting the pro membership is so worth it! You get a great deal for shipping/insurance and if you rent more than once it's a money saver :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Best deal!

Rented for: Wedding
I will be using this a whole lot..
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Don't go without PRO

Rented for: Wedding
If you are renting for 2 events PRO pays for itself! Having 4 weddings in a year makes it so worth it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×