Rent the Runway PRO

RTR PRO

$29.95 to buy
Stylist Notes

RTR PRO members get free shipping and free insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress. Now you can own the room and be the smartest one in it.

Learn more

Size & Fit

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Size & Fit Notes

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Questions? Contact a stylist at help@renttherunway.com

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1587 reviews

Photos 171
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

A Dress for an Apple Figure

Rented for: Other
I'm a size 8. Because the reviews talked about how small this dress runs, I ordered up - a size 10, with a 12 back up. The 12 was huge. My bad. The 10 fit perfectly at the hips, but was wayyyy too big up top. (An 8 might have fit up top, but the waist / hips would have been too snug). I was surprised by the top not fitting because I'm a D cup. I ordered this for a charity dinner, and did not wear it. It looked sloppy. I'm giving this dress 3 stars even though it didn't work for me because this dress is a great, vibrant color, has a very pretty button-detailed back, and a flattering, gold gold stitched-in belt. It's also a good length for petite women. If you are the right shape for this dress (busty with a smaller waist, hips and thighs), this would be a great option.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Always great service AND fabulous dresses!

Rented for: Other
I love how I get free shipping on all my dresses AND a free dress for my birthday !
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Getting my money's worth with PRO!

Rented for: Other
If you rent more than two dresses in a year, it pays for itself. No brainer!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
May 28, 2014

Rent the Runway Pro is a Must!

Rented for: Other
I rented 3 dresses this year and will get a free one for my birthday. It will pay for itself with the free shipping and insurance!
christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Totally worth it!

Rented for: Other
This is an awesome deal! If you anticipate renting more than once over the course of the year...do it!! Free shipping, free insurance!! It'd even be worth it just for the birthday month special! Thanks, RTR
Sarah
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 249 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer evening wedding

Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit a little bigger in the bust and a little smaller through the hips but was overall pretty true to size. Paired great with a pair of camel colored heels. Very elegant with gold jewelry. Hair up. The keyhole cut out back was what I received most compliments on and it felt great to feel the breeze!
FauxFaceMaker
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect fit I'm a size 6

Rented for: Party
Fit me body perfect I'm an average hourglass size 6, just wear a padded bra if your small bust
Kas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Free shipping and insurance is a lifesaver!

Rented for: Other
Loved ALL of my experiences with RTR (especially with free shipping and insurance), I recommend it to everyone!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Great fit.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I love Clover Canyon dresses. The pattern on this dress is beautiful and the black at the sides adds an extra slimming effect.
Steph
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

This dress was so magical. Singing in it was even more special for my dearest friend.

Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable and very form fitting. I felt like one if those Hollywood stars from the 1920's. Sparkly and glamorous. It was a great night!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Another perfect look and fit by Thea! Would look great on any figure.

Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and the color was so rich , just gorgeous. The tulle of the skirt makes the dress stand out with a little extra pop. And fit of the bodice compliments my hourglass figure. I got loads of compliments!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Using RTR is such a pleasant and glamorous experience.

Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are renting one dress a year PRO just makes sense. You get free insurance and shipping and you get a free birthday dress. It's such a deal. I was apprehensive to use this service at first because there are so many variables and things that can go wrong, but anytime I have had any kind of issue RTR has gone above bad beyond to make it right.
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

1st time Rental, I wore this dress for a baptism. Made me feel sophisticated and beautiful!

Rented for: Other
As mentioned the dress runs a bit short and definitely true on size. Wore size 8 I am 5'3 and felt it was a bit short. If you are over 5'4 think twice before renting. The dress is gorgeous overall happy with my first rental. Endless Compliments. Wish I could buy this one.
Rio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

any RTR lifer would be silly NOT to upgrade to PRO!!!

Rented for: Wedding
I'm an RTR lifer and wish I would have upgraded sooner. It just makes sense! Free birthday dress, free insurance and free shipping! Thanks RTR team for offering such a great option for your lifers ;-) In the photo I rented the Mai Tai Time Dress
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2014

Amazing and beautiful classy dress! Tons of compliments! Can't go wrong with this beauty.

Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect...I did order the long as suggested by the other reviewers though! Glad I did...I'm 5'6 and wore about 3 1/2 inch heels. It skimmed the floor perfectly. It's a rose gold color also. Simply stunning....recommend wearing hair up, darker pink or reddish lipstick and dangle earrings. Leave all the attention on the dress!!
Never2ManyShoez
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Pro membership is the best investment

Rented for: Party
You do the math! :)
Noreen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2014

Loved it!! Very comfortable!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the second time I have rented this dress. The first time was for a wedding and this time was for a business black tie event. Got lots of compliments. Runs true to size.
Alixandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

PRO has been the best thing ever!

Rented for: Wedding
I've saved I've $200 from RTR! No shipping charges and no insurance fees! The best part is I get a free dress for my birthday. Thanks Rent The Runway PRO!
Courtnie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 109 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

The dress was simply beautiful. I got so many compliments that I couldn't keep count.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I walked in the Queen. The gold lame' was jaw-dropping on this dress. Please order it ladies! You WILL be the talk of the event! Queenly, Miss Spelman College.
Deb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Sexy and fun

Rented for: Party
Beautiful, show stopping dress! Got compliments from everyone at the party I was at. This dress wasn't scratchy -- it was really flattering
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Oct 20, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Rented for: Vacation
Fits great! Length was perfect!
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Such a wonderful dress. So many compliments.

Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well. Loved the open back. Need some kind of sticky bra.
StephB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Go Pro!! Another else would just be uncivilized.

Rented for: Party
If Cinderella had a fairy-godmother Her name would be RTR!!! You all are fabulous!! Get Pro, I promise you won't regret it. #RTR fairy godmother #go pro girl
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

The dress was very comfortable. I ended up wearing the 12 so I was glad I got the bigger size.

Rented for: Wedding
It was a fun dress to dance in! I would have worn it again to another party. Dress fit well and was very comfortable.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

The free shipping made my decision to RTR again !

Rented for: Formal Affair
The ease and ability to place it in a nearby UPS drop box on a Sunday morning is so convenient
rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

PRO membership is definately a plus to have!

Rented for: Other
I am glad I purchased a "pro" membership! On the shipping and rental insurance price alone I saved a least 100$ in a year, plus do not forget about 50$ towards your BD Dress!!! I will get another PRO Membership this year as well! It WORTH every penny! Thank you RTR!!!
Ms.Ginna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Easiest decision for me to make!

Rented for: Other
As the Director of a Ballet Academy, I have multiple performances and events I attend each year. Not to mention my own personal events with my husband and family, so this was a necessary and easy purchase for me. Free shipping and returns, plus insurance for all my future rental dresses. A no brainer! Get it! It will enhance your RTR experience!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I was speaking at a Charity Gala benefiting AIDS research and needed the perfect gown. This was it!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning. Fit true to size with a size 0 fitting like a (comfortable) glove. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfectly skimming the floor! I received so many compliments that evening my head was spinning. Although this wasn't my first choice, (my first dress was lost due to UPS- not RTR) It was absolutely stunning and I only wish it was hanging in my own closet!
Lynn
Age: 34
Dec 24, 2014

Trying on dresses for my friends and they all agreed this one looked perfect!

Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, dress was incredibly comfortable! I got this dress as a second choice, at the last minute, because my original choice was ruined by the previous renter. I received so many compliments from strangers while walking down Collins Ave to the party.
Barbara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

What an amazing dress! Loved it! Hated to send it back!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for Christmas Ball!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

I have enjoyed being able to get two sizes with the pro account

Rented for: Wedding
n/a
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Eye catching dress

Rented for: Party
It was beautiful and comfortable
Maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Jan 11, 2015

First party I didn't have a problem deciding what to wear! Drama free :)

Rented for: Party
Loved it! Got many compliments on it! Great first RTR experience! Definitely renting another dress in the future! :) I ordered both the size 8 and 10, normally I am a size 8, but for length purposes the 10 fit better.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect dress for Vegas that makes you feel and look so sexy!

Rented for: Vacation
This Herve dress fit like a glove, And was so sexy. It really accentuated my curves and made me feel amazing! I didn't even have to wear a bra and bought these amazing no-show thongs from RTR that were perfect for such a fitted dress . I would recommend this to anyone! Can't wait for my next rental from RTR!
Kristie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Dress was amazing!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was form fitting but hid imperfections well, Very comfortable! Regular length was still long with high heels.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Most comfortable outfit ever!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I attend the same formal affair each year, and for that affair, I need something comfortable and chic. I decided to switch it up this year and wear a jumpsuit, and boy am I glad I did!! This jumpsuit fit like a glove and was so pretty with the lace and sequin detailing. I was a bit nervous about the length because, when ordering, the description said the model in the picture was 5'8" and I'm 5'1" on a good day, but thanks to some fabric tape, I was able to tack up the length at the ankles and it fit perfectly!! The v-neck was significant, but I did not feel overly exposed. You can't really see the color too well in the picture, but it is navy with black detailing. I wore some diamond jewelry with it, but it didn't need many accessories, thanks to the sequin details. I highly recommend this outfit to others looking for something different, and fun, for an upcoming event.
indiegrlus
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Feb 5, 2015

80's party lots of dancing.

Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for an 80's party. Loved the fit and got many compliments. Fun to dance in and love that it is strapless but all the boning and corseting help it to stay up. Pouffy crinoline arrived in great shape. Thanks R2R.
Autumn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Perfect little white dress!

Rented for: Date
While I was staying at the Cosmopolitan I visited the RTR store(the staff was wonderful, thanks Meghan and Rocky) I tried on so many amazing dresses, this was one of my top favorites, but not right for my night out in Vegas. I've ordered it for Valentine's Day, as a surprise for my boyfriend! It's his favorite style:) can't wait to get it in the mail!!
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Paid for itself on first rental. Worth it.

Rented for: Party
Arrived on time. Included a nice little goody bag. Simple return instructions and return envelope ready to go.
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Love it!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I rent from RTR at least 4 times a year. I made my money back after the 1st rental with the free shipping and insurance. Plus I get a free birthday rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×