Rent the Runway PRO

RTR PRO

$29.95 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

RTR PRO members get free shipping and free insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress. Now you can own the room and be the smartest one in it.

Learn more

Product Details

With your membership, you'll receive free shipping and insurance for one year, plus a free birthday dress.

Questions? Contact a stylist at help@renttherunway.com

Share
2212 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(0)
Small
(0)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 18, 2017
Classically beautiful
This was my first RTR experience and I will do it again. Being on the shorter side,5'3 I was nervous about the length. It arrived in a ratty looking bag with an odd smell but despite that I tried it on and it fit like a glove. I did not find much difference in sizing between the 6 and 4 but ended up wearing the 6. The sleeves are on the awkward-tight fitting side.
Rented for:
Party
January 17, 2017
The dress was amazing! New years eve.... Eye catching and not your typical Black or gold gown!
I am a size 8, fit true to size, a bit long, but that was in my favor with my awesome heels!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2017
The compliments I received
Fit like a glove, most comfortable dress I've worn in ages.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 15, 2017
Perfect. Short, beautiful lace Dynamic color!!!!
Very short so I opted for tights and a black suede stiletto. Looked very bright and chherful in a room w women all wearing black formals. I dded a black velvet tuxedo jacket and was very pleased at the compliments and simple style. Wore it again in summer w beaded flats for an evening lady's night. Stretchy, , very neon, cut very forgivingly. Love this dress.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2017
Great fit and color
This dress fit very well. The fabric was very thick so good for a winter event and I loved the back cutout. I am small on top and wish it would have been a little tighter but the alternate size (6) did not end up being available. It probably would have fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2017
Pro is the way to go!
Through every rental I have had through RTR, my pro membership has made the process even easier and care free. Love it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
January 3, 2017
Helps to save money!
Helps to save on shipping and insurance definitely worth it after several rentals!
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2017
First time using RTR. I must say, I am hooked!!
The dress fit perfectly, like a glove!! I think I got 100 compliments on it!!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 21, 2016
N/A
N/A
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
December 19, 2016
Many compliments from date and others....
WOW.....dress concealed weight gain....perfect length....comfy fit... accessorize w/silver heels and clutch/diamonds and Sapphire earrings/diamond silver bracelets....wanna purchase now!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 19, 2016
This dress is perfect!
This is my favorite dress I've ever worn. The material was so comfy and had a little give to it so I was able to move around and dance easily all night. I am normally a size 2 and the 2 fit me like a glove. It really hugged in all the right areas. Wonderful experience.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 18, 2016
This dress is amazing! I received compliments all night!
The dress runs small compared to clothing sizes, but true to size for more formal gowns. I'm 5'3, barely a 32C and 108 pounds and the size 2 fit perfectly. I have some curvy hips and the slip was a little snug, but it was covered by pounds of tulle. I had to fluff the skirt before wearing and again when I arrived at the gala. It's definitely a statement dress.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 18, 2016
Color and fit were great!
Dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I received compliments on it all night. It was not as long as I anticipated.(Size was 8L) I am 5' 7.5 and it barely hit the floor. Thankfully I was wearing flats anyway. If I had planned on wearing heels I am not sure it would've worked. Loved everything else about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
December 16, 2016
Pro is totally worth it!
I was just going to use RTR one time for a holiday party, but then realized that for only $11 more dollars I could get the PRO membership! It paid for itself in my first two orders, and now for the rest of the membership it is free!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2016
.
.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2016
Best subscription!
Love having pro! Every perk is great: - Great service, definitely feel like I get an extra special touch by having pro. One of my dresses couldn't ship and the team did everything to provide me with three dresses total to pick from for my event - season perks with 15% off - such a treat! Definitely used this :) - Free shipping + insurance pays for itself in two rentals - Free $30 means it literally pays for itself - I had 9 weddings this year, and dry cleaning is usually $20-$30, so really renting a dress for $50-$80 means I'm getting a whole new outfit for only $20-$50.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2016
Pro is the way to go!
I love that with the Pro program insurance and shipping is covered. It you rent from RTR more than twice a year (and who wouldn't!?) the Pro Membership pays for itself. RTR customer service is excellent and allows me to try dresses/clothing commitment-free that I normally would even think to purchase.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 12, 2016
More than one party? Purchase Pro!
This is well-worth the cost if you have multiple events in one year. The s&h is covered and you receive other perks!
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 11, 2016
Stunning Dress!
Love this dress and everything about it. Only thing I can say is the slip underneath was a little short. I'm 5'8 , 148 lbs and wore a medium. Thought the large slip would be longer and it wasn't so I stayed with the medium. Overall it was a wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 204lbs
December 11, 2016
RTR website continues to hound me for a review, so here you go
RTR website continues to hound me for a review, so here you go
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2016
Simple and Easy. Well worth the money.
Shipping and handling for my dress (and backup dress) would have been $8. So basically if I rent 3x, it would have paid for my memberships.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2016
Fit like a glove!
I usually wear a size 2, and this size 2 normal was perfect. I read on previous reviews that it ran a bit short, but I'm 5'5" and it was perfect even with heels. They were 2" heels though, so anything taller might have made the dress too short.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 6, 2016
Very flattering, ver comfortable dress! Perfect for a fun night out!
Fit just right, not too tight! Skirt is a little short, but I felt comfortable in it. I received so many compliments on the dress all night long! Very flattering, especially for the tummy area!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2016
Work holiday party.
I loved this dress!! I ordered a small and a medium and I ended up wearing the medium. I am a size 34c, but the top was still a little big. I just used some tape and nothing slipped out. I received a lot of compliments and vendors though it shows a lot of cleavage it was still appropriate for the event.
Rented for:
Party
December 4, 2016
It was my holiday work party and I felt amazing int his dress.
This dress is beautiful, sexy and classy! I had to use double side tape to hide the under slip at the slit in the back, but no big deal. I got lots of compliments on this and I wish I could buy it!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2016
Had That "All That" Feeling All Night
This was my first RTR experience and I LOVED it. I ordered for an evening office holiday shindig. The dress(es) came on time and looked as awesome in person as it did online. The Good: The dress made me feel like a superstar and when you feel like that it makes you look even more smashing. The loads of compliments didn't hurt either. The Not My Favorite: The zipper on both sizes of the dress were a pain in the arse, but maybe because they're new? I didn't drink a lot at the party because I had no idea if I'd be able to zip/unzip. :) Also - I have a super short torso and I think it would have fit better if that weren't the case. The Totally Bad: Nothing! I told my husband to find a fancy soiree for us to go to asap because I'm ready for RTR #2.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
November 29, 2016
Super awesome dress!
The dress fit great and was just beautiful! Can not wait to rent another dress next time.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
November 29, 2016
N/A
N/A
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
November 28, 2016
Great party dress!
I ordered the L and XL and the L totally fit but I like a bit of a looser dress so I went with the XL. The sleeves were snug but not uncomfortable. I am 5"10 and I weight 185lbs and I wear a size 12 so this was a great fit for me.
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
November 28, 2016
...
...
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2016
Saving so much money!
Now I can order for smaller events, no shipping or insurance costs! Already paid for itself after 2 events.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2016
Worth the savings
If you are going to rent multiple dresses PRO is the way to go. Free shipping, insurance and a birthday rental!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2016
Totally worth it!
I highly recommend all RTR'ers to upgrade to PRO! It saves me about $15 per order (shipping & insurance), so if you foresee yourself renting more than two dresses a year, it pays for itself! Having PRO encourages me to rent more often than I would without it, so that's another plus. It's almost always cheaper for me to rent from RTR than to buy a new dress for an event--and in that case, the dress is designer! The absolute BEST part of being PRO is the $50 birthday credit you get every year... it doesn't have to be used during your birthday month (just once every 365 days), so you can save it for a big event you have several months away. I always use my $50 credit to put towards a rental that would normally be too expensive for me. It's such a treat! :)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2016
Worn at the company holiday party, I got so many compliments. Loved it. <3 <3
Excellent fit for 5'4" tall petite build, length, worn 3" up heels. This dress is just perfect, not too flashy, very comfortable and looks elegant.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2016
Must Buy!
With pro you get free shipping off your Oder which is already $10 and the extra care cost for each dress. It basically pays for itself especially if you order from this site frequently
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2016
<3 PRO
At this price, PRO membership pays for itself with two orders! You need to pay for insurance and shipping anyway, so it makes sense to keep PRO membership if you intend to use RTR many times in the year. This past7 months, I've ordered 6 dresses. 1 dress was the birthday perk included with the PRO membership, so it's really a great deal when you don't want to keep a closet full of dress you'll only wear 2-3 times max. I love being able to get different styles and trying new looks and designers without paying the retail price tag. It also saves me a trip to the consignment store when I want to resell a dress. <3 RTR and I hope to use the brick and mortar SF location soon!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2016
Love!
Highly recommend!
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
November 10, 2016
i felt comfy and the dress was bright and happy!
I ended up going with a size up to an 8. It was just more comfy even though I fit in the 6 as well. It was pretty and colorful. It was a little more casual than I expected but looked great in pictures.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 8, 2016
N/A
The dress was beautiful and the size did fit, but the dress had medal sticking out from the inside which left bruising on my ribs. My suggestion is that you check the wear and tear of the dresses better to avoid this in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 8, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding.
This dress is simple but cute. The shape and colors make it really easy to accessorize.
See more reviews:
1 / 56
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×