You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Nude In-Power Line Super Higher Power
For Sale $38
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Streamline your silhouette and tame your tummy to create an hourglass silhouette with Super Higher Power, Spanx's new comfortable yet powerful high-waisted hosiery shaper from their In-Power Line. It's perfect for those body hugging dresses!
Chat with a Stylist
Super sleek, cling-free finish high-waisted tummy-taming panel. Mega compression zones target tummy, thighs and rear. Cotton double gusset for ease when nature calls. Legband-free design prevents bulges on thighs.

Spanx Slimming Level: Super
See packaging for care instructions.
85% nylon, 15% spandex
Chat with a Stylist
Sized: A - G

A: 4'10"-5'5", 95-125 lbs.
B: 4'10"-5'9", 110-150 lbs.
C: 4'11"-6', 140-180 lbs.
D: 5'-6', 170-220 lbs.
E: 5'1''-6", 195-265 lbs
F: 5'1"-6", 240-300 lbs
G: 5'1"-6", 290-325 lbs
Chat with a Stylist
Select size
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos3
Carra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 24, 2013
kept my tummy in!
Rented for: Party
loved wearing this under my 2 dresses I rented! with fitted dresses you have to totally undress to go to the bathroom - but it didn't matter as I was happy to look like I have a flat tummy ;)
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 26, 2013
A little smoother...
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with any of the Spanx products, and I was quite pleased. I thought it would slim me some but instead I found it to more so smooth out my curves for my very fitted dress. I love this product and have been able to use as a curve "smoother" underneath a few of the dresses in my wardrobe. It think this is an essential item for all women, regardless of size.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 10, 2013
Perfect
Rented for: Formal Affair
Go glad I ordered these! Fit perfect under my knee length dress. Helped with chaffing and made me more slim! Definitely would recommend!
Shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 4, 2013
Did wind up wearing
Rented for: Wedding
I don't have a big stomach. I put it on and it didn't flatten my tiny belly much. I decided not to wear it. I was wearing a long dress for a black tie wedding. I realized that it would be a real pain when I had to go to the bathroom, to take off. So I decided not to wear it.
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
May 29, 2013
Perfect spanx to help keep it all in place!
Rented for: Party
Great spanx to help keep everything in place if you need it. Easy to put on but difficult to take off. Has a hole to use the bathroom rather then a clip, so it makes going to the bathroom difficult because I would rather take it completely off.
Soo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6233
May 25, 2013
Very smooth!
Rented for: Formal Affair
This did not give me any breathing issues! Very smooth and sucks in a lot!! Definitely Recommend this!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7223
May 21, 2013
Didn't work with my dress.
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoy Spanx, but it didn't work with my gown for prom. My hips looked wider and you could see the lines. I'm sure it would work for other dresses though.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 12, 2013
SO slimming.
Rented for: Formal Affair
Works well under anything even pants!
Big Apple Mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
May 11, 2013
Oh SPANX - you are my new BFF.
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable, not binding waist nor leg opening, and wow - this knocks off 5-10 pounds without any effort. It definitely adds warmth to what you're wearing, so if you'll be in 85 degree weather in the sun, you may want to rethink if SPANX are worth it. For someone who has had 2 children and never quite lost the baby weight, this may become a staple in my wardrobe.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8344
May 1, 2013
Great!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really holds you in!
Holland
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 29, 2013
MUST HAVE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable, effective, does what it says. Must do for tight dresses
Stelee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 28, 2013
First Spanx Experience
Rented for: Wedding
I purchased these with my rental of an Erin Fetherston dress. They served their purpose and smoothed everything out. By no means is the compression meant to shrink you down a size, rather they allow for your dress to lie smoothly over your curves. My only complaint is the back slid down at times, until I laid my bra strap over the back of the spanx.
Michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Apr 25, 2013
Arrived quickly, with fun samples in The Fit Kit.
Rented for: Other
The legs are way too long to work under shorter dresses, at least on shorter people. Also, the sizes seem to run large.
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 15, 2013
Not for me.
Rented for: Other
It kind of rides up, and makes your tummy poke out. I usually wear a 0 or 2, so I mainly wanted it for a smooth foundation. Not a fan. However, I could see it being great for someone else. I love Spanx tights.
KimDB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 10, 2013
Seriously? Where has this been all my life?!
Rented for: Date
For someone who has almost two-year-old twins, I have grown to understand that your body does not return to its former self. Ever. I love how tight my stomach was and how lifted by bum became. Great item to wear for an occasion where you want to feel/look your best!
Stefanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 16, 2013
Having all of the pieces for my friend's wedding made the day!
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well.
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 14, 2013
The entire RTR experience made this one night I would never forget.
Rented for: Wedding
I never wore any of the items I ordered because of the fit and the colors.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 21, 2012
Kept everything nice and smooth!
Rented for: Wedding
Fits snug, to hold everything in just right. The waist band sits just under the bust band of my bra. Great fit.
Fun girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Nov 16, 2012
I like that these went all the way up to my bra so no mid section seam.
Rented for: Party
It would have been helpful for some type of connection to the bra, over all they worked fine. They were firm but didn't compress heavily. I do have another pair that is much more compressing.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1433
Nov 10, 2012
I am really glad I got to keep this!
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit great! It will really help in the future for more slim fitting dresses! I would recommend to anyone!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Oct 30, 2012
Does the Trick
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually ordered mine in a size larger than I should have, but remedied it by buying a separate piece for the midsection and doubling up. I like that it goes from your thighs all the way up to below the bust. It hits all the right areas. Also, they are pretty comfortable considering they are made to squeeze you!
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 26, 2012
Love it... except for the seams.
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't wear this under my rental... the seams front and back showed through easily under Nicole Miller's Silver Lining Gown. I had to run out and buy something totally seamless. However, this fit nicely, was very slimming, and I do look forward to wearing it under other, slightly less form-fitting items in the future!
EG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 13, 2012
Spanx are the best brand, and I have worn them all!
Rented for: Wedding
Sooo I have been an off-brand buying thinking that there couldn't possibly be a difference for the price difference. There is. Big time. Spanx give you that smooth flawless shape. If you haven't tried already. Doooo it!
Deana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Oct 4, 2012
Did the trick
Rented for: Party
I bought this so that I could wear a dress for a holiday party that suggested I get it. Sure I will wear it again.
Candace P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Sep 20, 2012
Comfortable!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though this spanx is super high waisted it was comfortable and did not roll or drop AT ALL!!! I wore them under a fitted dress and the spanx smoothed out all it needed to smooth out. Not once in several hours of having this undergarment on did I feel uncomfortable.
Dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 8, 2012
Amazing!!!
Rented for: Party
Spanx made me feel slim and comfortable about wearing a tight dress! i would deffenantly go a size smaller!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Aug 11, 2012
Always a pleasure!
Rented for: Date
You can never go wrong with Spanx!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress