Spanx

Nude In-Power Line Super Higher Power

$38 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Streamline your silhouette and tame your tummy to create an hourglass silhouette with Super Higher Power, Spanx's new comfortable yet powerful high-waisted hosiery shaper from their In-Power Line. It's perfect for those body hugging dresses!

Product Details

Super sleek, cling-free finish high-waisted tummy-taming panel. Mega compression zones target tummy, thighs and rear. Cotton double gusset for ease when nature calls. Legband-free design prevents bulges on thighs.

Spanx Slimming Level: Super
See packaging for care instructions.
85% nylon, 15% spandex

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(16)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
Sucks everything in!
No need to worry about panty lines or sucking in your tummy!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 7, 2014
It created a nice silhouette under the dress I wore for NYE
I needed something to help create smooth lines. Even though the dress I rented wasn't very tight, I felt confident wearing the spanx. I didn't rent this item, though; I bought it.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2014
I will spare you a picture but I love these!
Order them with your dress! you will feel safe and secure all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2014
Seam in front doesn't make fitted dresses look nice
While it does keep everything together down there, my biggest knock against this has to be the seam in front. The seam sticks out so you can see it through any fitted dresses you're wearing over it. I recommend finding seamless Spanx elsewhere if it's not available in RTR.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Use them all the time!
These Spanx help flatten and smooth out the bumps, which is especially important when the dress is form-fitting. I use these quite often and they have yet to have reduced elasticity or tightness. They really are a staple in my closet!
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 20, 2014
These worked perfectly under a formal gown. An added bonus is that they provided shape and warmth.
Worn in the winter for a gala and they shaped my frame beautifully. You can't even tell you're wearing them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
E
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 23, 2014
Obsessed with these! Held everything in perfectly with the dress I wore.
The fit was perfect! I find myself wearing them daily bc they are so comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Did exactly what it was supposed to
Definitely got the right size, and definitely did all it was supposed to...AKA sucked everything necessary in so that I could wear another RTR dress that was a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
A
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 28, 2014
Smooth
Gives you a flawless look.
Size worn:
D
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2014
My items arrived on time
The fit was perfect. I was definitely snatched!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2014
Might for well for some...
This seemed like it took the area I hate most and shoved it all to the front. It just didn't really work for me. I went without it and felt much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
These are just ok...
I feel like they make you "feel" more comfortable, but I don't feel like they actually did anything in terms of sucking me in. If I were to order again I would probably order a size down for max results ;)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 13, 2014
No worries about holding it in when I sat or bent over! Even fit women should get it.
I thought it was going to be too tight and constricting, but it is fitting and slimming without restricting movement or being uncomfortable. The material is smooth and nice to the touch and it wasn't too tight on the thighs (I thought it might cause a bulge by squeezing too tight). It forms your buns well, too! My only issue is that it does have a tendency to come down a smidge below the breasts. It wasn't much of an issue because my dress kept that part up, and it never affected how it held my waist in. I had a baby 5 months earlier and the biggest thing for me was keeping it in when I bend over or sit, and that is exactly why it did. No concerns about needing to be conscious of holding it in when I sat down. I would recommend it and give it 4 1/2 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2014
Thank God for spanx
Did the job! I love spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2014
Getting compliments on my figure!
Don't have time to lose 10 pounds? This is a MUST!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2014
Does the job!
These spanks really hold your tummy in and help accentuate the booty! I'm never afraid of anything being too tight so I went with the size B and they were perfect.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Really held everything together.
I recently lost a bit of weight, but was still uncomfortable with my tummy. The spanx really let me feel more comfortable in my own skin and I didn't have to worry about "sucking in" all night. Highly recommend!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2014
I wanted to wear this for my bachelorette party, but the legs were too long for my dress!
I thought the more expensive spanx would be the best but I wound up liking the much cheaper "assets" brand one better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2014
Great for keeping those thunder thighs apart!
They were much longer on top than I expected, running to just under bust line. Really great though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 8, 2014
Sleek and sassy
Fit comfortably. Held the jiggly bits in. Couldn't see it under my dress. All in all a win.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 25, 2014
Perfect way to smooth out the imperfections.
Fit true to size. Comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 29, 2014
Can't live without them!
Make sure to get the long line version that goes from thigh to bra. This reduces the terrible bulge you could get if it ends at your waist. No muffin top!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
D
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 5, 2014
Smoothed out everything!
I liked how these smoothed everything out. Although, it was difficult to go to the bathroom with them on. Sizing was perfect.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 12, 2014
This thing is so comfortable unlike others I've worn.
It's also seamless, and it doesn't make your thighs bubble like sausages!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
It worked with the dress
For nice
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2014
Every lady needs this in her life
I wear these all the time. They are great for most lengths of dresses and under skirts and pants. Make sure you get them to your true size and not smaller thinking they are going to make you look smaller. If you get them to small, you are going to look stuffed into them and you are going to be uncomfortable. The fabric doesn't cling to your clothes and they are very breathable. Love them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 21, 2014
Overall...GOOD!
This is a great product for those tight hugging dress or for any occasion you desire. It has a good hold and does the job. Overall happy I purchased this product.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
F
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
August 30, 2014
Ehhhh...
I wanted to try and feel sleek so I purchased this, but in the end I just couldn't wear it. I don't normally wear spanx or anything of the sort and I felt so constricted and was worried my body would ache from it. Still felt good in my rtr dress without it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2014
The best
Simply the best
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
Smooth Moves.
Made wearing the dress that much better due to this product.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
D
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
June 19, 2014
Good fit, held everything in
.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
October 18, 2014
Perfect addition to my RTR dress- allowed me to wear it with complete confidence.
Followed the sizing chart on the back of the package, and these fit like a charm! Felt totally comfortable throughout the 5+ hours at a wedding.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
These Spanx are perfect under any dress!!!
Perfect under any dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2015
Works great! Has access for the power room.
Fits great! Does what it is supposed to!
Size worn:
D
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
May 17, 2015
My stylist. He was so helpful and was able to find all the right dresses in my size.
The dress fit perfectly. It's a full sequin dress, so after dancing in it for a couple hours, my arms started to hurt a little from the rubbing. But overall, I got great compliments on the dress. I'll be back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 23, 2015
Timely arrival.
Perfect under my Nicole Miller dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2015
A joyous occassion
These didn't seem to hold much in for me and were longer then i expected. I was overall disappointed with the purchase.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 16, 2015
Holds everything in!
I have a love/hate relationship with spanx. This go-round, its all love, baby! These spanx stayed up all day/night long with NO ROLL DOWN! They had the right amount of compression so it didn't feel like I was waist training. A must-have wardrobe staple!
Size worn:
B
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2015
I thought this made the dress look larger so I opted against it. I guess I'm not a spanx girl.
Made it bulky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
E
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190lbs
July 14, 2015
Almost fabulous fit...
Who doesn't love #spanks? Fit great, size was perfect. Only thing was I wish the thighs were a little shorter. My dress was on the short fit and flare side and I was afraid I'd be exposing them while dancing!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×