Nude In-Power Line Super Higher Power

$38 to buy
Stylist Notes

Streamline your silhouette and tame your tummy to create an hourglass silhouette with Super Higher Power, Spanx's new comfortable yet powerful high-waisted hosiery shaper from their In-Power Line. It's perfect for those body hugging dresses!

Size & Fit

Sized: A - G

A: 4'10"-5'5", 95-125 lbs.
B: 4'10"-5'9", 110-150 lbs.
C: 4'11"-6', 140-180 lbs.
D: 5'-6', 170-220 lbs.
E: 5'1''-6", 195-265 lbs
F: 5'1"-6", 240-300 lbs
G: 5'1"-6", 290-325 lbs

Size & Fit Notes

Sized: A - G

A: 4'10"-5'5", 95-125 lbs.
B: 4'10"-5'9", 110-150 lbs.
C: 4'11"-6', 140-180 lbs.
D: 5'-6', 170-220 lbs.
E: 5'1''-6", 195-265 lbs
F: 5'1"-6", 240-300 lbs
G: 5'1"-6", 290-325 lbs

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Super sleek, cling-free finish high-waisted tummy-taming panel. Mega compression zones target tummy, thighs and rear. Cotton double gusset for ease when nature calls. Legband-free design prevents bulges on thighs.

Spanx Slimming Level: Super
See packaging for care instructions.
85% nylon, 15% spandex

Share
114 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size16
Small1
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2014
Does the job!
These spanks really hold your tummy in and help accentuate the booty! I'm never afraid of anything being too tight so I went with the size B and they were perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2014
Getting compliments on my figure!
Don't have time to lose 10 pounds? This is a MUST!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2014
Thank God for spanx
Did the job! I love spanx!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 13, 2014
No worries about holding it in when I sat or bent over! Even fit women should get it.
I thought it was going to be too tight and constricting, but it is fitting and slimming without restricting movement or being uncomfortable. The material is smooth and nice to the touch and it wasn't too tight on the thighs (I thought it might cause a bulge by squeezing too tight). It forms your buns well, too! My only issue is that it does have a tendency to come down a smidge below the breasts. It wasn't much of an issue because my dress kept that part up, and it never affected how it held my waist in. I had a baby 5 months earlier and the biggest thing for me was keeping it in when I bend over or sit, and that is exactly why it did. No concerns about needing to be conscious of holding it in when I sat down. I would recommend it and give it 4 1/2 stars.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
May 2, 2014
Decent, just decent
Did a good job of keeping everything in its place
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
These are just ok...
I feel like they make you "feel" more comfortable, but I don't feel like they actually did anything in terms of sucking me in. If I were to order again I would probably order a size down for max results ;)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
April 19, 2014
Might for well for some...
This seemed like it took the area I hate most and shoved it all to the front. It just didn't really work for me. I went without it and felt much better.
Size worn:
D
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2014
My items arrived on time
The fit was perfect. I was definitely snatched!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Suck it allll in
Great. They are a little long if you are wearing a short dress, but generally I've worn them without problems
Top Contributor
Size worn:
A
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 28, 2014
Smooth
Gives you a flawless look.
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2014
It does the job.
I never wore spanx before and wanted a super smooth look for my dress and it did just that, comfortable to wear all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Did exactly what it was supposed to
Definitely got the right size, and definitely did all it was supposed to...AKA sucked everything necessary in so that I could wear another RTR dress that was a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
E
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 23, 2014
Obsessed with these! Held everything in perfectly with the dress I wore.
The fit was perfect! I find myself wearing them daily bc they are so comfortable!
Size worn:
B
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 20, 2014
These worked perfectly under a formal gown. An added bonus is that they provided shape and warmth.
Worn in the winter for a gala and they shaped my frame beautifully. You can't even tell you're wearing them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Use them all the time!
These Spanx help flatten and smooth out the bumps, which is especially important when the dress is form-fitting. I use these quite often and they have yet to have reduced elasticity or tightness. They really are a staple in my closet!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2014
Seam in front doesn't make fitted dresses look nice
While it does keep everything together down there, my biggest knock against this has to be the seam in front. The seam sticks out so you can see it through any fitted dresses you're wearing over it. I recommend finding seamless Spanx elsewhere if it's not available in RTR.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2014
I will spare you a picture but I love these!
Order them with your dress! you will feel safe and secure all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
Smooth Moves.
Made wearing the dress that much better due to this product.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 7, 2014
It created a nice silhouette under the dress I wore for NYE
I needed something to help create smooth lines. Even though the dress I rented wasn't very tight, I felt confident wearing the spanx. I didn't rent this item, though; I bought it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
Sucks everything in!
No need to worry about panty lines or sucking in your tummy!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2013
Spanx Get It Done!
I ordered them 'just in case' and was glad I did. My panty hose kept shifting around under the dress and disaster was imminent... put the Spanxs on and suddenly my hosiery behaved and I looked 15 pounds lighter. Win! The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because I have all these abdominal surgical scars from years ago, and the Spanx are so tall that they encompass ever single scar; by the end of the night, they all itched and ached. It isn't really the undergarment's fault my belly looks like the Bride of Frankenstein, but it would be nice to dress up, look nice, and not want to rub my tummy on a tree to relieve the itching by the end of the night... I would look like some sort of really well dressed Grizzly Bear in pearls and Italian shoes.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 184lbs
December 21, 2013
every female needs a little help
truthfully I didn't need it to fit into the dress. but I suffer from muffin top as many other women big or small does and it sucked those bad boys in, it did its job
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Love
Love it. Barely noticed it was there. I wore tights over and did not have any concerns. I don't know how I didn't order a pair sooner!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2013
Get the job done! Seamless and suck in. RENT A SIZE SMALLER!!!! Really regret not renting size A.
Love these suckers.. literally.. but if you want the maximum amount of suck I would size down 1 to 2 sizes!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2013
Smooth and wearable!
Comfortable, breathable and didn't cause yucky overflow at the top! Would recommend, fits true to size
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 2, 2013
Great
Fits nice and comfy, I use it daily, Love this
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2013
These are an absolute essential!
These are an absolute essential for any occasion. I wore these to my wedding, they were perfect especially with the discrete hole which makes using the bathroom easy.
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 24, 2013
Okay
A little uncomfortable - the dress was so awesome, I didn't need this :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
as expected
slimming and comfortable
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2013
Worked exactly as described
Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 22, 2013
Why wouldn't you wear Spanx?
I love spanx. I have many different styles of their slimming underwear. These are great because of the high waist band and the gusset in the crotch is great for going to the bathroom with tight dresses on. The only issue with these is the shorts part is kind of long. I usually fold them up a bit if I'm wearing a short dress, but then they can bunch up and be uncomfortable. Also if you're wearing a dress thats tight in the thigh then you would see the bunching up so thats not ok either. Anyway... overall Spanx make great products and definitely make you look better in clothes, regardless of your body type. I recommend this product highly.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Duh -- totally necessary!
Always appreciate the extra help!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 12, 2013
great
fit great, not too tight.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
Spanx, gods gift to woman
Thank god for these babies. Just gives that extra structure for silk
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
September 23, 2013
ALWAYS WEAR THEM
Spanx are amazing! I wear these all the time under all my dresses. They especially help with sheer dresses.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2013
LOVED it! Makes a huge difference!
Perfect
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2013
DId everything it was supposed to!
Ordered this for my step-mother to wear under her rental and it was great. Kept everything in place!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 26, 2013
I could not have fitted in to my RTR gown without this foundation basic. Perfect!
The leg is a bit long. If your gown has a slit above the knee, make sure you plan accordingly. Though the size guidance recommended a C, I chose B, and it worked wonderfully to flatten my midsection. Wore it all weekend with day wear as well.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 16, 2013
Streamlines everything!
Great for wearing under very slim dresses! Good asset for the undergarment arsenal.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2013
Really tucked it all in!
These have helped me look slimmer and smooth in snugger fitting dresses.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×