Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$45 rental
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
389 reviews
Fit
Large
(46)
True to Size
(278)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Ourdoor wedding perfection!
This dress was perfect for the outdoor wedding I was attending. The material laid perfectly, and the flare on the bottom was flirty and playful. I wish the straps had been a bit shorter, I had to make sure I kept them up on my shoulders. The pockets are a nice addition, and I found myself using them in the long periods of standing around at the wedding. The color is great, really bright and rich in pictures. I would have bought this dress if I could! Will consider renting this one again, maybe in a different color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 23, 2013
Loved wearing this dress to my bf's friends wedding. You know I had to look good for that!
Beautiful blue color which fit me perfectly in the bust and waist area. The straps did fall off from time to time when I was sitting down but I was expecting that from other reviews and it wasn't anything too annoying. I was surprised by the heavy material and it was a little longer than I expected. But overall it was a really comfortable dress and fun to dance in. Overall a great experience for my first rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2013
Great experience! Such an easy process and absolutely loved the dress!
I am 5'10 and normally wear a size 6. I ordered a size 6 and my backup size was a 4. I decided to go with the 4 after speaking with a stylist who assured me it would be a better choice because I am small on top. Normally I don't like to go with a 4 because the dress would be too short but the stylist assured me it was not a short dress. The 4 fit perfectly and I never even had to try on the 6. The color is different than in my picture and it is more green. All in all - I loved the dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 2, 2013
Super cute and comfortable!
It fit me like a glove except the straps were a bit too long and fell down a few times when I was dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2013
Beautiful in Blue!
This was my back up, back up dress. It worked beautifully. At first I thought it would be to casual for my birthday party but with the right shoes and accessories it was perfect. Would only say the bust is a little weird and the straps where loose, kept falling of the shoulder. Tried garment tape and worked for a while. All in all lots of compliments and felt stunning. Love your rental policies and the customer service is outstanding. Can't wait to find another opportunity to rent a dress : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, fun color!
This was a really beautiful dress, and I loved the blue color. The fabric was definitely different than I expected. It seemed to look more satiny on the website, but it was a lot thicker and heavier. This was great because it was a fall wedding, so I didn't mind. As other reviewers have said, the straps were definitely way too long. If I hadn't safety pinned them in the back, I wouldn't have been able to wear the dress - the straps kept falling down, and it made the dress feel way bigger than it was. Otherwise, I loved the pockets and the skirt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
November 6, 2013
Beautiful dress for the fall/winter!
Absolutely love the seaming on this dress and the fact that it has pockets! The thicker material is perfect for the fall/winter. However, the straps were way too long. I tried using fashion tape, but because the fabric is so thick, it wouldn't hold. I had to resort to using safety pins to pin the straps into place. Once the straps were in place, the fit was much better overall (and gave a tighter fit in the chest).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 12, 2013
Was such a fun color!!
the fit was a bit tight, but flattering. I decided I don't look good in a sweatheart cut. I think this dress is definitely made for bigger busted women!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2013
made me look wealthy af
shit cray. dem boys be on me all night long. it contained the boobies too. like A++ bitchez. my cult beall like whered you get those threads and i be like zac posen luls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2013
Great color!
This dress is so fun and the bottom moves great. The chest fits smaller though so I had to wear a shawl during the ceremony to make it more appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2013
great comfortable dress
With my bust size, the 4 fit great without needing a bra. Loved the color and the material was really good thick quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2014
Different New Years
This is the second time I rented this dress. First time I rented the deep blue/black. We went to a New Years Eve Gala and I didn't want to be another women in another black dress! Fit and quality is perfect on this dress. It is bright and it is different - the blue black is more conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Perfect NYE Dress!
Fit was perfect. Fabric was thick and quality. Color was beautiful. Great stitching at hem and bodice. Straps were sleek and comfortable. Danced all night without a care in the world about the dress. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2014
LOVE it
I've now rented this dress twice--once in navy and once in this teal color. It is such a great dress! It's comfortable and cute, and you don't have to worry about wearing Spanx or anything underneath. The fabric is heavy enough to make it non-clingy. I'm now looking at where I can buy this dress because I am so sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2014
It was a very flattering and comfortable dress.
The dress was a tad on the long side for my 5'5" tall frame but it fit nicely and had a fun flare to it. There was no need for a bra and the thick material also made spanx or etc unnecessary.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2014
The color is very pretty!
Great dress, though the fabric ended up being a little more casual than I'd envisioned. It runs pretty true to size, perhaps slightly large. I'm normally between a 2 and a 4 and both worked but the 2 looked slightly better. Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
February 3, 2014
Nice dress, especially for the rental price!
This dress was a replacement for one that didn't fit. RTR overnighted it to me and it arrived in time for my friend's 30th birthday celebration. The dress is much heavier than it looks, but that was a good thing given the cold temps. I paired it with some black tights and heels, and the necklace I rented from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2014
Loved the dress, but ended up not making the wedding!
This dress is beautiful and I loved the fabric/fit but I ended up not being able to make it to the wedding I had rented it for! Such a let down, it was great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
cute dress!
The dress is very pretty, but lower cut than I expected! Very heavy material, but made well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2014
Classy, sexy date night dress!
The dress fits beautifully, but ladies with larger busts should be aware that it is pretty cleavage-y. It's very classy, a nice thick material and a gorgeous color. I was sad to send this dress back. As other reviewers have said, the straps are a little loose and having pockets is really convenient. The size 10 dress had a small white stain on the bottom when I got it, but it wasn't very noticeable and it didn't bother me at all. Also, there was some bad weather in the Northeast that meant the dress might not make it on time and the customer service regarding this issue was absolutely fantastic! Love RTR and look forward to many more rentals in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
Comfortable and flattering! Loved dancing in this dress.
The fit is true to size. The dress is very blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 1, 2014
Comfort is Key!
I didn't feel great in this dress when I originally put it on, it felt like the skirt was too full, the straps were too long, it was just "meh" as compared to other RTR dresses I'd rented, HOWEVER it photographed beautifully (not too full and the straps didn't look too long), I LOVED the pockets (didn't need to bring a clutch), the color was really striking, and was comfortable to dance in besides the straps falling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2014
Nice fabric and design
The dress fit great. It was an appropriate length for a church wedding. The heavy material didn't blow up in the wind. There were pockets, so I could carry around my lip stain .
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2014
I rented this dress for my sorority's formal. I received a lot of complements and is loved the color
The material was heavier than I though to would be but still was flowy. It also had pockets and I didn't realize until later into the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
i loved this dress!
I'm usually a 6 or an 8, but i went with the 6 for this dress. great color with a thicker material…has pockets which was wonderful. great for women with smaller busts! very flattering
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 7, 2014
GORGEOUS! TOTALLY DIFF THAN MODEL PIC!
The reviews are def accurate, the straps are huge!! and the actual dress is nothing like the model dress, its way thicker material than you would expect, but it is still absolutely beautiful! I'd love to own it for real, if anyone knows where or how I could find it because I'd love to have it slightly shortened and definitely have the straps shortened so it fits me appropriately. However, if you are tall and like the cute feminine style, then this dress is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
Such a beautiful colored dress perfect for any season and skin tone.
The dress is much prettier in person than it is in the pictures. It is such a beautiful blue that works great on any skin tone. Its a thick and heavy fabric, which may be a pain if you plan on wearing this in the hot sun. I wore this dress to an indoor wedding and got several compliments. The straps were a little long as I read in other reviews but were never much of a nuisance. I am normally a size two (which is what I wore in this dress), however the waist was a little big on me. If you have a small waist, you may want to size down--Im at 24 inch and could have gone with the zero to have a more fitted and flattering look. I would LOVED to purchased the dress--it was so comfy and versatile. I am a short gal and would have preferred for the dress to be a little shorter in length, but it worked out just fine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
Flattering dress in a beautiful color.
I wore this dress for a fancy dinner for my fiance's birthday. It was nice that the fabric was a bit heavier in cold February weather and the bodice is very form-fitting and flattering. However, as others have mentioned the straps are much too long. I safety-pinned the straps to make them fit better as other users suggested, but it was pretty difficult with the thickness of the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect for my birthday date night!!
Yes. the straps are a little long like others said, but it's really not that extreme - don't let it stop you from wearing this beautiful dress. I wore it for a birthday dinner and night out at Disney World, so no dancing or getting crazy or anything so the straps never fell down and I didn't pin them or anything... The fit is perfect, the color is gorgie, and the material is slightly thicker, but not heavy by any means. If you're looking for a simple, colorful dress - this is it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for offering this beautiful beautiful dress!
No cons. Just pros. Gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Easy throw on dress
The straps are way long. I ended up wearing a jacket over it because the straps were so troublesome. It is a bit of tough dress because with the low cut neckline, it was too sexy for some events and with the flared out skirt, it was a little plain for other events. However, it is a dress that is well made and will make you feel good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Supposed to be an NYE dress!
I liked the dress a lot, it was a heavy fabric and definitely required pinning the straps - I just didn't end up wearing it. It just didn't feel right for the occasion. Went with a gold dress I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2014
Nice fit, great fabric
Wore this to a wedding . It fit like a glove, thick fabric, lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
The dress fits nice and snug in a great thick grosgrain (like ribbon) fabric.
The dress fits nice and snug in a great thick grosgrain (like ribbon) fabric. The color is great in person and helps to show off the detail of the stitching. I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress as it arrived with a large stain on the hem. RTR customer service has been awesome helping me find a new option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2014
Gorgeous, quality dress with good support.
I ordered this in the 6 and 8, but only the 6 arrived. With my larger bust, it unfortunately wouldn't zip up in the back near the chest area. I was really disappointed because this would be an awesome dress for a date night! I would highly recommend, but size up if you have a large chest. The material is high quality and it is longer on a shorter girl.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2014
The straps might be a little difficult to deal with, but the pockets are awesome!
Overall I really liked this dress. It fit very snug, but true to size. The material is heavy so it made the dress hang beautifully. I loved the swing-y-ness of it - perfect for dancing. I used tape to keep the straps up since I read the reviews ahead of time and that worked pretty well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2014
Didnt wear the dress
Very unflattering on a large chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2014
Amazing color and material
Loved wearing this dress for a beach wedding -- fantastic color that looked even better in pictures. Like others, I found the straps to be too long and while the dress was a perfect fit for my smaller cup size (B), I think those with larger cup sizes would have struggled to fit appropriately in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2014
Did the trick!
Fit like a glove, straps too long, awesome color and pockets, thick material, good for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 20, 2014
This dress fit perfectly and I got SO many compliments
I have a smaller chest (A cup) and it was very flattering. I saw that some women had issues in the waist area, I did not so not sure if that's helpful or not
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×