Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
378 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(273)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2014
Can't go wrong with a dress that has pockets!
Got this dress for my friend's wedding. I got it the day we travelled to the wedding, so it was a game time decision whether or not I'd wear it to the wedding. Luckily, I tried on the 8 and it fit almost perfectly. It's flattering for those who have a little more in the middle and makes the girls look great! The only downside is that the straps are very long, so I was constantly pulling them back up, but otherwise, it was a fantastic choice! I'm definitely going to rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Great, fun dress!
Great dress! The fabric is thick/heavy which made it perfect for dancing. I did have an issue with the straps being too long (as did many other reviewers). I ordered my normal size and a size smaller. Ended up wearing the smaller size, which fixed the strap issue. It also meant I didn't have to wear a bra with the dress, which was awesome! The only downside was that the straps kind of rubbed on my arms and it was uncomfortable by the end of the night. Overall - GREAT dress that received lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 4, 2014
Very pleased with RTR!
I wasn't in love with the dress when it arrived, since it was a different style than I would normally wear. I ordered the 8 & 10 and the 10 was still pretty tight around my chest. I got several compliments and seeing the dress in pictures the next day I ended up really liking how it looked on me. The straps were fine for me but I can see how people would say they fall off. The material is thick, however the wedding was indoors and it was raining so I was comfortable. I ordered this dress only a few days before the event so overall I think this was a RTR success and I can't wait to rent something again for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Showstopper!
I loved this dress from the moment I zipped it up! It defined my waist, was the perfect length, and I didn't need to wear a bra with it! The color was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it. I ended up wearing it twice because it was just too perfect. I switched it up with a belt and different accessories. Its very versatile. I could see wearing this with a shawl or cardigan to a wedding or family event, then taking it off for the reception or after-party. I honestly will probably end up renting this one again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 17, 2014
Lots of compliments!
I got this dress as my free birthday dress for a family member's wedding. Fit pretty true to size and like most other reviewers said, straps are really long so I pinned them sorter. I'm 5'9 and it was a little shorter than I typically wear with heels but not anything un-wearable. It is fairly low so if you have a larger chest (I'm 36DD) there will definitely be cleavage. (I was able to wear a strapless bra). The fabric is thicker which was forgiving, and the waist hit at a nice place. The color is beautiful and I received lots of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 18, 2014
This is the perfect party dress! I wish I owned it!
I rented this dress for my 10 year high school reunion and it was a great choice! I went with the size 2 but could have gone a size smaller. I usually wear a 2 in most dresses and the 0 was rented out for the dates I wanted so I couldn't get that as my back up size. The 2 was a bit big in the waist but nothing noticeable. As other reviews said the straps were a bit big, I did have to pull them up a few times. I'm thinking if I would have gotten the 0 it might not have been a problem. The fabric was great and very comfortable. The color was perfect and true to the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2014
Almost worked, hit at the wrong spot
The diamond paneling on the side detail hit me at just the wrong spot, making my hips look a bit ridiculous. If my torso was a few inches longer, it would have worked great. Dress and fabric and color are fabulous. Straps are quite long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 18, 2014
Gorgeous, flattering,
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding I attended. The fit was amazing, the color vibrant and very flattering. Because of the pleats in the front I was able to eat and drink as much as I wanted without having to worry about a food belly. I got so many compliments on it. I love it so much I'm going to rent it in a different color for a bridal shower I have next month. Great customer service as always.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2014
Awesome fit!
I worried a bit about how low cut the dress is, but it worked out great for a brunch with friends -- or even if you dressed it up for a date night. I wore it again to work with a tank underneath and a cardigan and it was great! The dress fit perfectly and is made of a nice heavy material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 20, 2014
So pretty.
The zipper was hard to zip (was sticking), so you may need someone to zip if for you. :-( I wish I got to wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2014
Great summer dress.
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding. I'm typically between a 4 and 6, and ended up going with the 6. It fit well in my torso, and I loved how the skirt fell. It was great to dance in, and as others have mentioned, the pockets were great. I could easily put my phone in the pocket without adding any bulk to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2014
Fits like a glove... a very sexy glove.
Like other reviewers said, the fabric is a bit heavy, but it's necessary for the drape and swing of the skirt. Also, I wore this in August and wasn't the slightest bit uncomfortable. I did not need to wear a bra, but if you're smaller than a B cup, you may need to wear a padded bra. It's a great dress - you won't be disappointed. In sum, my boyfriend and I loved it so much I bought it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Fun!
The straps fell down a lot, I couldn't wear the dress with a bra (it looks awkward if you do!) and the fabric is thick so it can get hot; but overall, the dress is beautiful and very flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2014
Gorgeous dress, long straps!
Like most of the reviews said before mine, this is an incredible dress, made with high quality material, but the straps are too long. I'm 5'5" and I think it would fit perfectly on someone who was just a little bit taller than me. It was kind of annoying when we were dancing, but the dress was so beautiful, comfortable, and flattering, I would still rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2014
Great dress for a wedding - looked great all day and night
This dress, like other commentators, does have very long straps. I could not get safety pins in to keep them up because the fabric is very thick. The straps did fall down occasionally. Everything else about this dress is amazing. The dress fit me perfectly on top and flared out to a nice shape on the bottom. The open bottom of the dress was perfect for dancing and the hot weather we were having. The length and fabric are a great choice for a day wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor engagement party
The 2 fit but I ended up wearing the 4 which had a little more room in the bust area. This dress is beautiful - it is not shiny like it looks in the picture (my second picture shows the fabric) and the fabric was thicker than I had expected. And as you can see it is more blue than teal like it looks in the picture as well. I loved it despite the differences in picture :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2014
This dress will do wonderful things for your body
This dress was so fun to wear! I agree with other reviewers, the material is thicker than you would think - but that's not a downside. It looks as amazing as it feels. The lines of the dress do wonders for cinching your waist, and definitely flatter your décolletage as well. I received a lot of compliments and had a blast dancing the night away in comfort and style! I would have preferred to get a size 8 as I'm carrying a few extra lbs around right now, but the 6 worked well. If you're between sizes, I'd recommend sizing up, particularly if you're more busty! Overall, wish I could buy this dress for myself :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Love this dress so much it hurt to give it back!
Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner before her beautiful wedding. I loved it. Fit was fantastic, it made my ladies look fabulous. Like all the other reviews said, the straps are too long, but a little fashion tape and good to go. It had pockets and was so comfortable I didn't want to take it off. I wore it with the Kate Spade Solarium Bib Necklace and felt so glamorous. I would totally rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Stunning dress!
I am typically a size 2/4 in pants because I am little but with a big booty; because this dress is not form fitting for the lower half, I ordered a size 2 with a 0 backup because my waist is small. I wore the 2 and it fit perfectly, I did not even try the size 0 because I knew it would be too small. Beautiful length and heavy fabric - was so comfortable all night! I did not have a problem with the straps falling as many people seem to have experienced.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2014
great color
fit well and received compliments
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2014
Nice fit, heavy fabric!
Fits true to size. I did not end up wearing the dress (it was a backup) because the fabric was heavy and it was for an August wedding in the midwest but I loved the pockets! Makes your waist look small, and works well for those of us with bigger hips. Just not a good choice for heat! Sorry - forgot to get a photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 24, 2014
Really fun, great dress.
The material is much more heavy duty than I expected, which was great because it made the whole dress look & feel really high quality. The fit was small for a 6, but worked great for my broad shoulders & cinched in nicely at the waist. This was by far the best deal I can imagine for the price! I would even consider buying this dress it felt & looked so great. Oh, and the COLOR IS GORGEOUS! Like a rich teal. Highly recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2014
The presentation!
Fit great! Straps were a little too long and would fall but other than that comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2014
Playful Zac Posen
I loved this dress. I wore it to a spring wedding and received many compliments. Vibrant color. The material had a nice stretch AND pockets making it super comfortable and perfect for dancing/twirling. The only negative was I found the straps were a little loose with no way of adjusting, so they kept slipping off my shoulders. Otherwise a great, playful party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2015
Wore to an event where Zac Posen was hosting.
Zac complimented me on the dress! It fit well and was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress as outfit #2 for our engagement pictures and opted to dress it down with sandals and less jewelry to make it the more casual of the two outfits. Turned out really well for outdoor shots! The color varied among other reviewers' pics and also looked different on me depending on the shots from our own photo session. Regardless, I was happy with it. Great dress! As others said, straps were a little loose so better for staged pics than a long night of dancing.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 7, 2014
Perfect. Would look good on anyone.
True to size, great, thick non-wrinkle material. Comfortable and fun. Didn't need a bra or spanx which is always a plus and there were pockets! This was my back-up dress and I would order it again in a heartbeat. I can't imagine this dress not looking good on anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2014
Great Dress, with pockets!
This dress was great. The fabric was thicker than I was expecting, very well constructed. As many other reviewers have noted, the straps are very long (the the fabric is too thick to pin easily) but I was able to fix this pretty easily with some fashion tape. As an added bonus it had pockets, which is always nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect dancing dress!
As other reviewers mentioned, the straps are a bit long. I am typically a 0 or 2, so these are the two sizes I ordered. I was surprised to find that the straps on the 0 were dramatically shorter than the 2, has they been slightly longer (it hiked up everything causing some unflattering bunching near the armpit) I would likely would have gone with the 0. So, going with the 2 the straps were slightly too long, but only was a minor issue when I sat down and relaxed my shoulders... so it did help me keep great posture. It is more blue than teal, it is a heavy material (which helped this girl stay warm at the outdoor wedding), it it great for dancing (the heavy weight ensured no flashing during twirling), and POCKETS! I would not recommend this dress for anyone with large breasts, it is pretty tight up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2014
Loved this dress!
Fit well, beautiful! I am a small busted woman, but this actually gave me cleavage! Very sexy for my anniversary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
The ease.
The dress was a great color. Heavy material so it was easy to wear without out worrying about spanx or anything. It wasn't the most flattering though
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2014
Super flattering thick fabric
I ordered this dress as a back up so I didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is very thick and forgiving and the dress fits super well. The fabric was a little too thick for a super hot wedding. Also thought there was a little too much fabric in skirt part.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2014
Flattering for "the girls" but long enough to still be demure. So comfy!
The ladies who suggested fashion tape are correct - the straps are very long and would have slipped off of my shoulders if not held in place. I loved how full the skirt was; it was perfect for dancing (and I did I mention the pockets?!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 6, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Loved the fabric - a little heavier but still breathable and also loved the length. Definitely a dress for taller gals, given the length of the straps and the dress in general. Great cut for dancing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2014
Figure flattering dress
This dress fit perfectly. A few others had trouble with the straps dropping, but I didn't have that problem (must have a long torso?). I loved wearing the dress. It was twirly and fun. It looks better in real life than in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Loved the color!
Loved the pockets! The material was thicker than can be seen online so I would suggest not wearing it in hot weather. I have a wider rib cage and the 6 was just slightly too tight but nothing unbearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Structured, yet comfortable
I've rented this dress in another color previously, so I was confident in its fit. It's nicely tailored and structured. The material has a heavy weight so it can be hot. (I wore it in the middle of the summer.) The weight plus tailoring makes for a comfortable dress. Comfortable in a way that you don't worry if there will be an "oops" moment. I felt like there was enough structure in the bodice to forego a bra. I usually wear a push-up, but there was plenty of "lift" in this dress. The skirt is, well it's an a-line, so not much to expound upon. The only (minor) problem I had was that the straps sometimes slipped down. I attribute this to my short-ish torso, so it may not be a problem for all people. Overall, I felt very confident and sexy in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
Obsessed with this teal Zac Posen dress!
Rented this dress to wear at my boyfriend's sister's wedding. As other reviewers mentioned, the fabric was a little thicker than I anticipated but that didn't bother me. I didn't even need to wear a bra because it fit like a glove up top. Very easy to wear and great for dancing the night away! The straps would occasionally slip off the shoulder for a second but it wasn't something that happened constantly. Oh yes, and it has pockets! If you have blue eyes, you especially must rent this dress- makes them pop! Did not want to send this dress back, would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 20, 2014
Stand out in a classic cut and gorgeous color
Great dress! Very flattering in terms of the tailored cut and the color was amazingly vibrant without being flashy. The fabric is thicker -- perfect for spring or fall, and the dress has hidden pockets in the skirt. It's well made and tailored very nicely - other than the straps, it fit like it was custom made for me. I got many compliments on it at the wedding I attended in it - even the mother of the bride! I'd recommend making sure you have fashion tape and safety pins on hand, esp if you are on the shorter side - as other reviewers have warned, the straps run large. I had tape but no pins, but I made do by not slouching and occasionally pulling a fallen strap back onto my shoulder. Not a dealbreaker at all but if I had safety pins it would have been a non-issue. Also note that this dress definitely shows off your chest -- if you are a bit smaller up there it may not be the one for you as the dress is fairly low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 21, 2014
This is the perfect dress for a wedding--classic, elegant, and flattering.
I am usually a 4, but I ordered a 2 as a second size and ended up wearing that instead. The material is thick enough to offer shape so you do not need to wear a bra.
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×