Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
378 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(273)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2014
It was a very flattering and comfortable dress.
The dress was a tad on the long side for my 5'5" tall frame but it fit nicely and had a fun flare to it. There was no need for a bra and the thick material also made spanx or etc unnecessary.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2014
The color is very pretty!
Great dress, though the fabric ended up being a little more casual than I'd envisioned. It runs pretty true to size, perhaps slightly large. I'm normally between a 2 and a 4 and both worked but the 2 looked slightly better. Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
February 3, 2014
Nice dress, especially for the rental price!
This dress was a replacement for one that didn't fit. RTR overnighted it to me and it arrived in time for my friend's 30th birthday celebration. The dress is much heavier than it looks, but that was a good thing given the cold temps. I paired it with some black tights and heels, and the necklace I rented from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2014
Loved the dress, but ended up not making the wedding!
This dress is beautiful and I loved the fabric/fit but I ended up not being able to make it to the wedding I had rented it for! Such a let down, it was great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
cute dress!
The dress is very pretty, but lower cut than I expected! Very heavy material, but made well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2014
Classy, sexy date night dress!
The dress fits beautifully, but ladies with larger busts should be aware that it is pretty cleavage-y. It's very classy, a nice thick material and a gorgeous color. I was sad to send this dress back. As other reviewers have said, the straps are a little loose and having pockets is really convenient. The size 10 dress had a small white stain on the bottom when I got it, but it wasn't very noticeable and it didn't bother me at all. Also, there was some bad weather in the Northeast that meant the dress might not make it on time and the customer service regarding this issue was absolutely fantastic! Love RTR and look forward to many more rentals in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
February 21, 2014
Another fun rental from RTR!
I felt the dress was a little big and the straps were a bit long. The straps slipped off my shoulder several times throughout the night. Also the color was more of a blue as opposed to teal. Still a cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
Comfortable and flattering! Loved dancing in this dress.
The fit is true to size. The dress is very blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 1, 2014
Comfort is Key!
I didn't feel great in this dress when I originally put it on, it felt like the skirt was too full, the straps were too long, it was just "meh" as compared to other RTR dresses I'd rented, HOWEVER it photographed beautifully (not too full and the straps didn't look too long), I LOVED the pockets (didn't need to bring a clutch), the color was really striking, and was comfortable to dance in besides the straps falling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2014
Nice fabric and design
The dress fit great. It was an appropriate length for a church wedding. The heavy material didn't blow up in the wind. There were pockets, so I could carry around my lip stain .
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2014
I rented this dress for my sorority's formal. I received a lot of complements and is loved the color
The material was heavier than I though to would be but still was flowy. It also had pockets and I didn't realize until later into the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
i loved this dress!
I'm usually a 6 or an 8, but i went with the 6 for this dress. great color with a thicker material…has pockets which was wonderful. great for women with smaller busts! very flattering
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 7, 2014
GORGEOUS! TOTALLY DIFF THAN MODEL PIC!
The reviews are def accurate, the straps are huge!! and the actual dress is nothing like the model dress, its way thicker material than you would expect, but it is still absolutely beautiful! I'd love to own it for real, if anyone knows where or how I could find it because I'd love to have it slightly shortened and definitely have the straps shortened so it fits me appropriately. However, if you are tall and like the cute feminine style, then this dress is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous color, great shape
I ended up wearing my backup dress, but I really liked this dress: the color is so vibrant and beautiful, and the material is thick and heavy (which I like, as it gives the dress a nice weight and it keeps its shape). On me - I'm 5'2" - the bodice was very low (although the ladies were right where they should be), so it was a little inappropriate for my event; as other people have mentioned, the straps were a little long (and the thickness of the fabric makes it hard to pin them). I would wear this for a party/event where there would be more standing/socializing, instead of something seated.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
Such a beautiful colored dress perfect for any season and skin tone.
The dress is much prettier in person than it is in the pictures. It is such a beautiful blue that works great on any skin tone. Its a thick and heavy fabric, which may be a pain if you plan on wearing this in the hot sun. I wore this dress to an indoor wedding and got several compliments. The straps were a little long as I read in other reviews but were never much of a nuisance. I am normally a size two (which is what I wore in this dress), however the waist was a little big on me. If you have a small waist, you may want to size down--Im at 24 inch and could have gone with the zero to have a more fitted and flattering look. I would LOVED to purchased the dress--it was so comfy and versatile. I am a short gal and would have preferred for the dress to be a little shorter in length, but it worked out just fine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2014
Shows of the boobs and runs large!
I got and 8 and 10, but I wish I had gotten a 6 because even with a strapless bra the 8 was a little large in the bust, and I have a large bust! The straps were also too long and kept falling off my shoulders. I got lots of compliments though. And I LOVE that it has pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
Flattering dress in a beautiful color.
I wore this dress for a fancy dinner for my fiance's birthday. It was nice that the fabric was a bit heavier in cold February weather and the bodice is very form-fitting and flattering. However, as others have mentioned the straps are much too long. I safety-pinned the straps to make them fit better as other users suggested, but it was pretty difficult with the thickness of the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect for my birthday date night!!
Yes. the straps are a little long like others said, but it's really not that extreme - don't let it stop you from wearing this beautiful dress. I wore it for a birthday dinner and night out at Disney World, so no dancing or getting crazy or anything so the straps never fell down and I didn't pin them or anything... The fit is perfect, the color is gorgie, and the material is slightly thicker, but not heavy by any means. If you're looking for a simple, colorful dress - this is it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for offering this beautiful beautiful dress!
No cons. Just pros. Gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Easy throw on dress
The straps are way long. I ended up wearing a jacket over it because the straps were so troublesome. It is a bit of tough dress because with the low cut neckline, it was too sexy for some events and with the flared out skirt, it was a little plain for other events. However, it is a dress that is well made and will make you feel good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Supposed to be an NYE dress!
I liked the dress a lot, it was a heavy fabric and definitely required pinning the straps - I just didn't end up wearing it. It just didn't feel right for the occasion. Went with a gold dress I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2014
Nice fit, great fabric
Wore this to a wedding . It fit like a glove, thick fabric, lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
The dress fits nice and snug in a great thick grosgrain (like ribbon) fabric.
The dress fits nice and snug in a great thick grosgrain (like ribbon) fabric. The color is great in person and helps to show off the detail of the stitching. I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress as it arrived with a large stain on the hem. RTR customer service has been awesome helping me find a new option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Not the best
I rented this for a formal and it ended up being WAY too big on me- the top and the straps were huge- i think it might be mean't for someone with a bigger bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2014
Gorgeous, quality dress with good support.
I ordered this in the 6 and 8, but only the 6 arrived. With my larger bust, it unfortunately wouldn't zip up in the back near the chest area. I was really disappointed because this would be an awesome dress for a date night! I would highly recommend, but size up if you have a large chest. The material is high quality and it is longer on a shorter girl.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2014
The straps might be a little difficult to deal with, but the pockets are awesome!
Overall I really liked this dress. It fit very snug, but true to size. The material is heavy so it made the dress hang beautifully. I loved the swing-y-ness of it - perfect for dancing. I used tape to keep the straps up since I read the reviews ahead of time and that worked pretty well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2014
Didnt wear the dress
Very unflattering on a large chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2014
Amazing color and material
Loved wearing this dress for a beach wedding -- fantastic color that looked even better in pictures. Like others, I found the straps to be too long and while the dress was a perfect fit for my smaller cup size (B), I think those with larger cup sizes would have struggled to fit appropriately in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2014
Did the trick!
Fit like a glove, straps too long, awesome color and pockets, thick material, good for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2014
Had a blast with my best friend!
The straps are definitely too long. I tried to pin them but that didn't work. The color is beautiful and I loved the pockets?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 20, 2014
This dress fit perfectly and I got SO many compliments
I have a smaller chest (A cup) and it was very flattering. I saw that some women had issues in the waist area, I did not so not sure if that's helpful or not
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 27, 2014
Great dress!!
Loved the color and the pockets were awesome. It does run small in the chest. I couldn't get the 4 zipped up and the 6 was definitely snug in the top. Straps did fall down all night but would definitely rent again. I got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Compliments for days!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was super flattering and the length was perfect for a wedding. I'm glad I listed to other reviews and sized down, because the 2 fit perfectly. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2014
Vegas dress!
Loved the color and fit of the dress, the waistline is very flattering. I went back and forth on the 10 and 12 but ended up wearing the 12 because it was a little more comfortable in the bust. My only complaint is the straps do fall down. I wore Hollywood tape but throughout the night the tape didn't hold up. Fun dress!
AndreaMay 16, 2014
Wow you totally look like Lauren Conrad!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Wedding in a rainstorm
I loved the look and feel of this dress. The color in some light is more blue than teal and can look more matte than the picture. I had difficulty with the straps all night. They kept falling down and since they are very thick i could not pin them back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
I loved the color and the fabric was great quality!
It fit really well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2014
Great fit and flare shape, fun color AND pockets
Wore this dress for engagement photos and then the following day for my bachelorette weekend. The dress is GREAT for pear shapes. The straps are a little long as I tend to have issue with straps falling of my shoulders. It dresses up and down easily. So comfortable and it was easy to travel in. If you have a true pear this dress fits great. Nice and snug in the waist to showcase and the a nice flare. I was sad to send this dress back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved the color of this dress!
I loved the fit of this dress! One of the straps was a little loose, but not bad. I could dance without any problems! It was a little longer than I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 12, 2014
I wore this to a wedding. The dress was really great, and I was very comfortable in it.
As everyone said, the straps are way too long. One thing I wish I had known is that the fabric of the straps is THICK, like very thick, so it is difficult to pin the straps with safety pins. I eventually was able to pin them, but the pins were partly visible when I wore the dress. I decided to wear it anyway because it otherwise looked really good. I'd recommend being ready to get creative with the pinning of these straps if you're going to wear this dress. Have some large or extra durable safety pins on hand, or some other method to shorten the straps. Otherwise they'll fall down all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014
Great summertime dress!
Loved the dress and received many compliments on the dress! I hosted a tea party bridal shower for my best friend and it worked out perfectly. I wanted a dress that I could wear and would not have to worry about during the day at all- setting up things, running around, etc. I could have definitely worn the 10, but the dress tends to be very busty if you are big busted and I ended up feeling more comfortable in the 12. The straps do tend to fall down. The material is great- thicker and I loved the pockets. It was a perfect dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×