Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace like the Ciner's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

328 reviews

Fit
Small 68
True to Size 250
Large 10
Photos 165
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Super cute party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this for a nite out with friends in Chicago. Cute and comfy dress! Fabric has a nice sheen to it, really pretty. Runs a little small in bust area, or maybe I'm just not used to showing so much cleavage. This was my fire RTR experience, but definitely not my last!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2012

Perfect for a fall wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit my figure perfectly and I got so many compliments on it too! The material is a bit heavier and a little shiny (almost taffeta like) but still classy and not cheap looking. I would highly recommend this dress to any of my friends!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2012

Incredibly flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hits in all the right places, if you're curvy, it will make you look like a million bucks!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Classic, flattering dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with red shoes & a red clutch. Dress is so flattering - made me feel like a million bucks! I'd highly recommend this dress.
Miller
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

cute formal black dress. easily dress it up with some jewels.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 6'0 so the dress was a little short on me. The fabric was trench coat-like. Would look good on women with small bust size.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Rented this dress for a homecoming dance, but I was unable to wear it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was more casual than I thought it would be. It has a very structured top with ribing around the bust, and it did not fit there. I am 36D-DD and it would not zip at the top. I got both a 6 and 8 and neither fit, so I ended up sending it back (which was fortunately a very simple process)! If it had fit I'm not sure if I would have worn it because it was a bit casual. More navy than black and probably better for an event like a birthday or a date not a semi-formal dance! Overall great experience with RTR even though I did not wear the dress!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Love the pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great. Not too low cut. Flared out and length was classy.
Emily F.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Sleek dress. Heavy fabric and ultra-slimming boning. Very feminine flow to skirt.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a safe one, if you have a mid to small chest. The dress is comfortable and very flattering, as the material is heavy and the boning is substantial. The navy blue is sophisticated and the skirt is flirtatious. I would rent this dress again!
Aspen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

In love with RTR.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great first Rent The Runway experience. The dress is very heavy. The straps on this dress were really long and I had to find a way to pin them up. Would not rent this dress again...it could be more figure flattering, but love RTR.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2012

So flattering!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Wore it for a Saturday night party/event. Super comfortable. Material is nice and thick so it holds shape well. Definitely a little on the revealing side/low cut in the front but still flattering. Will definitely rent again! Pockets are an added bonus.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

very comfortable, wayy flattering bust area

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually an 8, sometimes a 10 in designer dresses. I ended up wearing the 8, but probably could have gone 6 in this (even with a small C cup)... that may just be because where it is tight is my smaller part, whereas it flared out at the hips/butt area, but definitely don't size up if you are between sizes. At first I thought the dress was a little boring when I pulled it out the box, but with my hair done and great earrings, I was happy with how I looked. The straps are a little long, but I sorta pinned them in the back and it was fine. I am 5'9" and it hit me right where it hits the model. As usual, amazing customer service RTR!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

such a pretty dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments on this dress. My only hesitation was that it was cut very low in the front, and my bra kept peeping out... but nothing that a sticky bra or double sided tape couldn't handle (I didn't have any!) But if you have a larger chest and don't want it out, you may want to consider another style! But overall very flattering!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

Perfectly Flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Adorable and flirty, it was supportive enough to wear without a bra as well!
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, only call-out is that if you're busty, it makes you very busty. I was in the mood for a little help and love how it looked, but if you're hiding the clevage, this dress isn't for you.
cookiemonster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Lovely and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is true to size. Only downer is the straps were a little too long. The fabric of the dress is very structured but the cut made it very fun and flattering. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. The pockets were a nice bonus. This was a great dress overall.
Halle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2012

Awkward material.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute and really made my body look good, but the material is very heavy and stiff. If you can afford to remain somewhat stationary for your event, this dress is definitely a good choice.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

great customer service!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Flared out more than I had anticipated. Ended up not wearing it, but cute for something else, I'm sure.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful color and fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked really lovely but did not feel so great on. The fabric is thick and silky and the color is a navy blue. It fit me very well length-wise but the bust was incredibly tight. I didn't realize how tight it was until after I took the dress off and noticed the deep scratches all around my chest from the dress cutting into me all night. Yikes. Not pleasant. I do not recommend this dress just because I have rented from RTR multiple times and have found other dresses to be a better fit and more beautiful. As always, exceptional customer service prior to rental so that always keeps me coming back.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

An oddly sized dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to wear this dress to a friend's winter wedding. The material was thick enough, but the sizing was very strange. The 4 was far too small in the bust, but fit nicely everywhere else. I tried on the 6, which was enormous in the chest and the straps were very long. RTR did not include fashion tape with this rental, so I made do on by own, but it was a very disappointing rental.
Lexi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2013

it was a little snug, but the overall fit was great. Made my chest look great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got the 8 and the 10 and wore the 10.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the sweetheart neckline, and how the dress flairs out at the bottom. It was very fun! The fabric is very thick and doesn't' have as much stretch as I needed at the bust. I had to wear it without a bra, but it is lined very well and worked out just fine.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Feminine and perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size and date loved my outfit. Material is a little different, but very flattering
Matney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Feb 5, 2013

I got so many complements on the dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, hits a great spot on the leg, very flirty.
Elspeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

I got lots of compliments on this dress and my boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. It was VERY flattering. Loved it!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Adorable dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress. It fit perfect and looked great but just wasn't right for the occasion I think. The little black "back up" dress I brought worked better for the Grammys. The fit was good but I felt it made my hips look even wider. I know it's the cut of the dress but I just felt it wasn't right for my body type. Maybe better for a petite body or shorter frame.
Aretha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2013

The way the dress flowed on the dance floor.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was sexy but modest, which was perfect for a wedding. It hit above the knee for me, and the neckline wasn't too scandalous.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Fun + Flirty!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my husband's law school formal. The dress was super fun and flirty. I wore the 10, which is my normal size, but the straps were a little too long, so a had to safety pin them to keep from falling down all night. Highly recommended for pear/hourglass shapes! ;)
kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Such an amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing all around- true to size, fit like a glove and PERFECT for a petite girl like myself! Definitely would rent again.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

I felt comfortable, cute, and curvaceous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
gives the illusion of a tiny waist and a larger chest than usual- perfect! We went from a bachelorette dinner to dancing, and it was perfect for both!
Tess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Underwhelmed

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was nice, but nothing special. If I found it in a store for the price I rented it I probably wouldn't have purchased it. I typically wear a 4, but because reviews said it ran small I got a back up of a 6, and I'm happy I did. I guess I have broad ribs, because I couldn't zip up the 4 all the way. The 6 however, was fairly loose at the top. I definitely needed to wear a bra because I had very little support, despite typically filling out tops because I'm a C/D cup. I didn't have a bad experience, but I don't know if I will use Rent the Runway again, and certainly not this designer.
amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

cute dress for a family affair.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect for smaller busted ladies. The fit and flare shape is ultra flattering. I wore it belted to add detail.
EA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Runs Small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the style and navy color, however the bodice of the dress is very snug. I have a small waist and the larger size I ordered (4) still felt way too tight. Anyone with a large chest or larger waist should not order this dress.
katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Such a flattering cut. I felt gorgeous and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the seams around the waist were forgiving and trim at the same time.
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Apr 9, 2013

Gorgeous, Well-Made Dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! Looked incredible, was comfortable, and was super well made.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Apr 10, 2013

Everything

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect!!! Everyone loved it..
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Fabulous, stand out dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The details are perfection. The bust gives you a bit of oomph, and is so flattering! A little tight, but the 2 would have been a bit big.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Getting the dress in the mail and "unveiling" it is the most exciting part!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It fit wonderful and was super comfortable. The dress had a nice weight, not light and flowing so it may be a little on the warmer side if it's being worn in the summer. The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because the straps kept falling down as my bust is a little smaller. Not something you can really complain about when you can't alter a dress. I got lots of compliments and I actually was sad to have to return it. I would wear this dress again! I would have posted a photo but I did no get one that captures the true overall fit of the dress.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect cut and color for a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the navy color and the corset fit, however, it ran just a bit tight in the waist. I still wore my usual size but it was slightly uncomfortable since there was no stretch.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

I received lots of compliments and got to try a different look.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I don't usually wear flared skirts so this was a departure for me, but since I'm 5'2" the skirt was just above knee length, which made it look sexy but elegant paired with some high-heeled patent-leather shoes and diamond drop earrings. Also very comfortable to wear and the dark blue is flattering.
Eve
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Who doesn't like pockets?

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress that I wore for a country club weddings. I have an ample chest and it was conservative enough for the church ceremony. My boyfriend and friends loved it. The best part of course is the pockets which are big enough to fit cell phone, keys, beer, whatever floats your boat. The second best part is, you do no need to wear spanx or a bra with out. It is very form fitting on top, but cut where you don't feel like a sausage. HOWEVER, that being said, I wished I ordered up to a 6 instead of a 4. I have 34 D's and it was very hard to zip up (it was a team effort between my boyfriend and I). At one point I almost gave up. If you are large chested, your breasts will be a guest star in this dress and I admit I was very concerned at first. However I never popped out once or managed to look vulgar even while dancing and jumping up and down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×