Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
382 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2015
Reviews were very helpful
Great fit. Flattering dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2015
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for the daytime wedding I attended in Septmeber! True to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2015
The dress is a weird material.
So I rented this dress for a friend and she ended up not wearing because it didn't arrive on time. That being said - I can't judge on the fit but the look was not as expected. The material felt like gym bag material - the kind that makes a swishy noise when rubbed together, and it had a very weird shine to it. I wasn't impressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 26, 2015
My favorite of many RTR rentals!
While I was worried this dress would show too much cleavage for a family event, I actually had to add push-up sticky boobs to fill the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2016
Very comfortable dress. The photos make it look black but it is definitely navy.
Very comfortable dress. Wore it for a rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122lbs
May 3, 2016
Great Party Dress
Great for making a small chest look bigger! Great length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
The dress is really cute.
The fit was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 14, 2016
Way smaller than expected!
I'd been reading reviews for this dress forever, and it seemed like a sure bet. Every body type seemed to say it was flattering, and true to size. I'm 5'3", 120, athletic build. I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 4 in designer. So I rented a 2 and 4. Both were so small, I was in disbelief! The sizes were pretty similar, 4 isn't much bigger. I got back fat where I almost never get it (not even with sports bras). The material is also this very matte "tarp" type material. It's hard to tell in the picture, because I only took one. Luckily I was able to swap it for Erin Fetherston Navy Mimi dress, which I thought was more flattering and prettier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2016
Runs small.
Runs small--I usually wear a zero and couldn't even zip it up. The material was kind of weird... It felt like a raincoat, but looks almost velvet in pictures. Other than that, pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2016
Cute fit, but different than expected
I rent a lot from RTR and this wasn't my favorite dress; however, there was nothing really wrong with it. The fit was cute and flattering. I normally wear a 2 formal dresses, I ended up wearing a 4 as it runs a little on the small side. It is fairly low cut so I didn't wear a bra with it to keep the cleavage to a minimum. The color is dark navy, almost looked black. The material is really what through me off, it reminded me of a rain coat. Overall I wasn't unhappy with it but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 6, 2016
Playful dress, beautiful material.
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot. The cut of this dress and the pockets make it very playful. The color (a deep navy) is subdued but photographs beautifully and allows you to have fun accessorizing. I am typically a true size 2 in dresses, and I did find that the top portion of this dress was a tad tight. Bustier girls may need to size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2016
I loved the pockets!!
It was a great dress! Since I don't shave s flat stomach it took some getting use to being all sucked in and honestly at first I did feel like a sausage and couldn't probably gone a size larger but I feel that might've been too loose in the straps and waist. This dress was great - even if tight I was use to it in 5 mins! I danced on it and had a great time and the fact that it had pockets was a huge plus and especially convenient!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2016
Classy, versatile, quality dress... with pockets!
I *loved* wearing this dress, and got so many compliments! The neckline is super-flattering, and both the fabric and stitching are top-quality. I wore completely different accessories with it for the church service (gold) and then the reception (silver) - this dress does not disappoint. Plus - pockets! Seriously! Also, the fabric is a bit stretchy, which makes it incredibly comfortable. It's a bit low cut - I wore a shawl to church, but other than that - Highly recommended. Note: At the time, I was 5'7", 150-ish lb., 36C
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2016
Best little black dress!
This was a great wedding guest dress. I forgot to take a full body shot, but it was ideal for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 12, 2016
Great dress for an outdoor Southern wedding!
This dress fit perfect and if your big in the bust area it will lift you up. No bra needed. I received many compliments and I wish I could have bought it. What a great night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved the fabric and color. Great for!
The fit was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2016
Lovely dress
I rented this dress before in a different color. Although the 4 fit, I wish the 6 had been available. It was just a little too tight up top. Although the dress is technically a deep navy, it does look black at times. The material is interesting - it's sturdy and thick, but very slick and felt waterproof.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 17, 2017
Super cute, blue and black pattern was unexpected
I did not realize it was like a paisley pattern. Very comfortable. Cute style but I felt too cute in it. I went for a little sexier of a look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2011
Great for dancing- tons of twirling at the Cape Cod wedding I attended!
Loved this dress because it accentuates your waist and is amazing for dancing. Wore a push up bra to fill out the bustier top- it was perfect.
StephOctober 19, 2012
you look amazing!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2011
Even though one of the main reasons I use this site is so I don't have to wear the same dress twice in a row...I can't wait to rent this dress again!! The fit was perfect, it was comfortable, and it shows off all the right spots! I wore it to an afternoon wedding and got many, many compliments. Could easily be dressed up or down. Fantastic dress, highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 17, 2011
Felt like an elegant barbie doll in this dress. It gave me an hourglass figure, accentuated my bust (DD cup) and hid my tummy. Wore to dinner in Paris
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 19, 2011
Loved loved loved this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding at a vineyard, it was perfect! I'm relatively short, but I wore 4 inch nude heels with it and it looked great. Compliments all night long! Highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 23, 2011
Very cute dress! Rented this as a backup for my engagement party, however decided to go with my first pick. My sister ended up wearing this dress and was very flattering. The dress is also super comfy and versatile, very figure-flattering for almost anyone. I think it would be perfect for a date night, cocktail party or wintertime event. I was looking for something more appropriate for a summer evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2011
This dress was very flattering!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it looked fabulous! I'm 112 lbs 34 B-C and the 4 fit the best. The 6 was huge in the boob area. The dress was a bit snug in the ribcage. I would recommend hollywood tape as the straps are not adjustable. I accessorized with a triple strand of pearls and black peep toe pumps. Material was interesting and it did not wrinkle. The dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2011
I loved wearing this dress. The bodice-like top is really flattering on a curvy figure, and hides a pooch-y tummy well. There's not a lot of room in the bust, so if you're busty you might want to order a larger size. The straps also felt a little long. The material has a little more shimmer than shows in the picture. And it has pockets. Yes, pockets. What else can a girl ask for?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2011
Loved this dress. Comfortable and feminine--and tight in the right places. I'm small and got the 0 and it was like the perfect fit. There's a lot you can do in terms of accessories with it too. I wore a big necklace and gold metallic pumps. It wasn't too tight either, I ate/drank as much as I wanted. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 12, 2011
LOVE.LOVE.LOVE. This was perfect for the Sept evening wedding I attended. The material was great and didn't wrinkle. I have a larger bust and had to use the size 6 instead of the 4. Fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2011
This dress was effortless.
The fabric is thick, but feels amazing. Its shape is about as flattering as a dress can be, and the bodice ended just at the smallest part of my waist. I could have put this dress on any one of my friends and it would have looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2011
This was my backup which i did not end up wearing. The fabric and quality of the workmanship are beautiful and the color is a deep blue almost black. I just didn't fill out the top enough (34 a/b) even with a push bra. If you are an hourglass I'm sure it would be fabulous. Oh and i love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2011
EXCELLENT DRESS!!!! Wore this to a fall wedding and it was a hit!! Usually a size 2 or 4. Rented both and the 2 fit like a glove! Will definitely be renting more dresses again soon :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2011
Extremely flattering. It is very fitted through the waist and then flares out, and in my case hid some post-partum flab very nicely. My only issue is that the 4 was a little more revealing in the bust than I'd have liked, and the 6 was much too big. So I sucked it up and went with the cleavage. The issue would have been resolved if I owned the dress & could have shortened the straps - so be warned, if (like me) you're short-waisted you may have this fit issue. But a beautiful dress & I got tons of compliments. The bodice is very structured and I was able to wear it without a bra despite being large-breated. Also, fyi it's a little more casual than it looks in the photos, as the dark navy shows the decorative stitching more in person than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2011
I rented the size 2 and 4, and the 4 fit perfectly. Wore to a wedding, paired with red suede pumps and some red lipstick. The fabric is pretty thick (it feels expensive), and the bodice is very fitted as others have mentioned. It flares out right after the waist so it is very flattering. My boyfriend loved this dress and I would consider renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2011
Fun dress, very flattering
This dress was amazing. Very tight on top, and I think I was a tiny bit short waisted for it, but still amazing, I looked and felt great. Definitely worth renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2011
This dress was a perfect fit for the fall wedding I had to attend. Not only is it true to size, but it is a great dress to dance in. The material is also a huge plus, as it doesn't wrinkle! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a classic, tailored look.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
Wore this to a October ranch wedding.. and it was beautiful! Looks a lot better when you try it on :) They didnt have a size 6 avail, so I was kind of nervous.. but luckily, the 4 fit perfectly. Def recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
Love this dress! The material was suprisingly heavier than I expected, but it fit like a dream! Only downsize was the straps were a bit loose, but I am very short and I think my torso is shorter than most. Other than that, awesome! Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2011
I loved this dress! The way the skirt flares out is gorgeous. The fabric is nice and heavy, so it holds its shape. I also wore a push up bra to fill out the top. It felt great to wear!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2011
I loved this dress! I'm a busty hour glass and this accentuated all the right places. I got so many compliments. The material was so nice and thick. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding I had in NYC. The dress fit perfectly, and it shows off your waist very nicely. I love how the dress just flows down, it really fits very nicely with someone with hourglass body. I would definetely recommend wearing a push up bra with it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2011
Very cute dress, was a little bit long though. I'm a 4, rented a 2 and 4 and fit into both, but wore the 4. Was a little more comfortable in the stomach area. Very forgiving if you ave hips/a butt. Definitely wear with heels if you are shorter. Wore a sticky bra and my (pretty average) bust looked PHENOMENAL.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×