Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
381 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2014
Very flattering!
This dress really cinches your waist and is simple and classic. I have a cheaper dress that is similar but this blows it out of the water. The fabric is really nice and I got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 22, 2014
Favorite dress!
This was my first RTR experience and it was great. I absolutely loved this dress it fit perfectly even on my small frame. I got so many compliments and felt great in it all night. I wish i could wear it over and over!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
subtly sexy
I wore this dress for a friend's january wedding at a winery. It was not my first choice- I made a frantic call to RTR when the dress I had ordered looked like I was wearing a paper bag. This dress was not one I had even considered, but since it was so last minute it was one of the few available options. I wore it with a simple statement necklace, gold shoes and gold clutch and I felt very beautiful in it and received many compliments. I am not very busty (34B) and this dress really emphasizes your cleavage- so I recommend it for smaller chested ladies. The corset like ribbing in the bodice is very flattering, especially if you don't have very much waist definition, and I loved the pockets. Overall I was really happy with this dress, even though initially I thought it would be too plain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 6, 2014
Flattering and comfortable
Fits snug around torso and chest. The straps are long as others mention, but not too terrible. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2014
Great dress for a wedding! Easy to dance in! Not too conservative or too short!
I would order the extra size a size up. While my normal size fit like a glove, I could not have gone any smaller!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 9, 2014
This dress was a lovely choice for a fine dining restaurant.
The dress fits well and the longer straps were not as problematic as other reviewers seemed to indicate; they mitigated the dreaded arm fat bulge. I only ordered the size 2, although I could have gone down a size to tighten the torso, this size fit well and allowed for a well-padded strapless bra. You can create ample cleavage in this dress! The thick material has a nice sheen. This may be too formal for some affairs, due to color and material, but was perfect for fine dining and post-dinner cordials. Choose an elegant statement necklace, then enjoy the splendor of this beautiful dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2014
This dress is gorgeous and incredibly flattering! I received so many compliments.
Perfect fit. I have a small bust, but this dress definitely enhanced it. I'm slightly on the tall side, and yet I found the length to be great - not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2014
Very flattering and recieved so many compliments!
This was my first time using RTR and I couldn't have been happier. This dress fit perfect! I got so many compliments the night of and even after in my pictures! Really showed off my waist and hid my hips and thighs with the wider skirt. Not too short, since I didn't want to show off too much thigh, but sexy and showed of my chest. Really comfortable and the thicker material was great for a fall wedding. Will definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2014
The dress fit beautifully and the feeling of wearing a designer dress is incomparable.
If you have a small frame but a bigger chest, then go up one size because the bodice is really form fitting. Trust me, it will still fit beautifully. Also, if you don't want to show a lot of cleavage, be prepared to wear something under the dress. The dress has pockets which was great, because I was able to keep my phone and lip gloss with me at all times. The length is perfect, it hits right above the knees, making it appropriate for most occasions. Overall, an amazing dress I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2014
Fun & Flirty
The fit in the bust was a little awkward - it might be more flattering on women who are a little bustier - but overall, a fun and flirty dress that easily transitions from day to night wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2014
Beautiful backup dress that I didn't wear this time!
This was my backup and didn't need it but I'm renting this dress for a wedding in CA next month. It is a bit busty so be prepared. It is heavier material but the pockets are great! Can't wait to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Hugs in all the right places!
This dress was super cute. I rented it for a bachelorette party. I am normally a size 10, but this dress has the circle skirt that allowed me to go down a size to an 8. The only thing that made me not give it 5 stars was that the straps were really long so I had to pull the dress down to make sure they didn't fall down, which made "the girls" really stand out! I am 5'7" and the length was really nice on this dress. I'd recommend it for a fun party or wedding!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, high quality material, runs slightly small.
Loved this dress, perfect for New Years Eve. It made my smaller chest look boobfabulous and I felt comfortable and pretty. You could easily not wear a bra with this. Very flattering especially for a pear-shaped lady like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
Runs small in bust
It's more of a... parachute? material, and runs very small in the chest if you have a larger bust. Basically I could zip it up until I hit my boobs and then it was a no-go.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2015
I'm in love with this dress and wish I could buy it!
The size 4 also fit but didn't look flattering on me, so definitely order two sizes and try both of them on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2015
Flirty curve making dress!
The dress was a beautiful dark navy blue with a very tight top but a very forgiving middle/bottom. The tightness of the top made me wish I hadn't worn a bra as I was left with some uncomfortable indentations, so the top is small enough that you can bra-less and still look phenomenal. This dress really does lift your bust and bring in your waist to show off beautiful curves, while also allowing you to eat and not feel like you can't enjoy yourself. Also... pockets. Functional, good looking, pockets <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
March 17, 2015
A classy flattering fit that can be dressed up or down depending on accessories for your venue =)
Should have gone with a 2. My measurements are 33 chest, 26 waist and I just barely fit in a 0, thought based on reviews that I should go down because I'm sometimes on the cusp between 0-2. My chest measures 33 if you are that or above do NOT waist your time with a 0 unless you don't want your nipples covered. A two would have been perfect! =) SUPER CUTE DRESS for date/dinner!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2015
This dress made me feel perfect for my formal dinner.
The dress fit absolutely perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2015
Weird shape
This dress flared out at my hips and make me look a few sizes bigger...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
Classic, yet flirty, style perfect for formal Christmas Party
Extremely flattering dress, especially in the bust and waist area. My boyfriend wants to buy me this dress. A little small in the ribcage area -- not usually a problem for me, but I usually wear a 0 in this style (fit and flare) dress, but chose the 2 instead. Also, the customer service at the RTR store was amazing. They were helpful, quick, and picked out the perfect necklace in a matter of minutes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Love
Second time renting, and I adore this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2013
Great dress, but I went with the other size.
I ordered a 0 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 0.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2011
Love this! Very flattering- gives you a nice waist and no need for a bra, but order your backup a size up if you have a big chest.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2011
LOVED this dress, very flattering, simple and classic, with pockets too. Definitely would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 8, 2015
Meant to wear this to an event, but ended up just wearing it to work.
This dress is so cute and subtle in its sexiness. I didn't have to wear a bra w/ it either--actually I couldn't because it was REALLY fitted at the bust. The back zipper dug into my back painfully because it was so tight, but the rest of the dress fit pretty well. I threw a little sweater over it and it was perfect for work, and took of the cardigan after work to go out. Paired it with nude heels and it was perfect w/ the dark navy color. The material is an interesting sort of trench coat fabric, so a bit heavier than I thought.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
This was a fantastic dress for a late spring wedding!
The top was definitely tight-which is why I had to go with a larger size than normal. I would definitely recommend sizing up if you are anything above a small B-cup. But it was super-fun to dance in and was comfortable all night long. I paired it with the gold Kenneth Jay Lane Branch cuff and some floral heeled sandals and got a lot of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 15, 2015
Having a backup dress!
I was pretty bummed when I tried this dress on and didn't end up wearing it. I ordered both the 0 and the 2 and the 2 fit better than the 0. Unfortunately, I was hoping that this dress would be a bit more exciting than it was in person because I thought it looked great in others' photos. However, on me it did not look very good and I was happy to wear a dress I owned instead. The dress emphasized my small breasts and straight hips in a bad way--I felt more like a kid than an attractive woman.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
I received so many compliments about this dress. I loved the fit; very flattering!
I usually wear at 4, but wore a 2 for this dress - it was a perfect fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2015
I ordered this dress for my Law School Graduation and it fit beautifully.
Fit was true to size, a little tight in the bust for someone with a smaller waist. I wore this dress without a bra and the material is thick enough to still feel supportive. Flirty and Fun Dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2015
I liked the pockets and the flare of the dress
Pros: the fit gives you a boost on your bust so you could really getaway with no padded bras or no bra at all. Cons: it runs small. I'm usually size 0 but I wore 2 for this dress. And because of that, the straps looked big on me since I am someone with short torso. Overall, I liked it. It complimented my frame I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2015
Great fit and it has pockets!
I wore this dress to a beautiful garden wedding and it was just enough formal and fun. It fits great on the top and the small straps made it perfectly comfortable to dance in. The pockets are a fun added touch and its not too short either. I loved wearing it! For a semi-formal event I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2015
This dress was simple and classy, loved it for the wedding!
The dress was a tad snug! For a larger chested girl (34D) it would've been better to have a size larger. I could only get the size 4 but it was doable! Also, I couldn't wear a bra with it, which I would have liked to. I had no other choice, I ordered a replacement dress but that was WAY too big!! Definitely size up with this dress if your chest is larger!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 11, 2015
This dress fit perfectly!
Loved this dress, I didn't have to wear a bra and the pockets were large enough to fit my iPhone 6, a lipstick, and my ID.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2015
Super comfortable material + dress pockets!
I was asked to do the guest book at a cousin's wedding held at a Catholic church. I am a 32C and this dress really made my boobs look big. Maybe too big for the ceremony in a church... I ended up taking my bra off and I felt much more comfortable with less cleavage showing. Nice conservative length without feeling frumpy. Also.. dress pockets are the best!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2015
beautiful dress, not much boob room
the dress itself is absolutely beautiful, the fabric and color were so lovely! but HOLY COW if you have a B cup plus except serious cleavage and feeling squished!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2015
Comfy and flattering
Very tight across chest! Great pockets. Perfect for casual wedding/party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 29, 2015
The quality and detail is just beautiful. It fit like a glove in all the right spots! So comfortable
Length was perfect - I'm 5'2. The bodice was a perfect fit and so comfortable. The dark navy color was unique and just gorgeous. The lines and detail on the dress were truly unique and made this dress very special. I would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 17
November 9, 2015
Homecoming 2015 (I'm the one on the right!)
Dress is so dark blue that it's almost black but in photographs you definitely see that it's blue. The fabric has a nice stretch which is good because I had to wear a size down so that it fit securely in the bust. Very flattering. Has pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2016
Great dress! Perfect for my birthday night!
Wore this dress for my birthday night out. It was great but I could have gone a size bigger to insure that my chest didn't fall out! This would be great for ladies with smaller chests. I wear a D to a DD and I was a little afraid that if I bent over I would not stay in the dress! I ordered a 2-4 and normally wear a 2 but I could have worn a 6 mainly for the chest area. There was hardly any difference between the 2-4 in the overall fit, I actually had to check to see if I had two of the size 2 dresses because they fit so similar but the wore the 4 since it was just a little bit bigger. The fabric was great! It was thicker which I liked since it kept me a little warmer. Overall I liked the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2016
I loved this dress but the top portion runs really small.
Great form-fitting dress but I couldn't wear it -- the top runs extremely small. I don't think ordering a size up would have been beneficial because the bottom portion of the dress fit perfectly. But it's a beautiful color and material. Wish it would have worked for me!
See more reviews:
7 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×