Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
383 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(82)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Clean lines, classic look!
LOVED THIS DRESS. Fits TTS, I'm a pretty busty size 4 and it held everything in securely without a bra. Looked totally crisp and fitted, sexy without being gaudy or obscene. Wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2012
Seeing my boyfriend's face when I was finished getting ready.
I loved wearing this dress! I felt so confident and got a lot of compliments. I worried that the detailing around the bust would be too noticeable, but it didn't bother me. The straps stayed up all night (which is a problem I have with some other dresses). I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. I normally wear a size small (btwn 2-4) and the 4 fit perfectly. Overall, I thought it was very flattering and I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
I was searching for a navy bridesmaid dress and RTR sent me suggestions for help
I wore this dress in a wedding and it was perfect. It was classy, yet fashionable. The small shine dress added something a little extra. The chest was a little small for me. The flair was perfect and the overall fit fabulous. The length was great...hit my mid thigh. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Will rent again! So flattering!
I've never worn a 6 in my life BUT-while the 4 fit fine it was tight around the ribcage and my boobs were a little squished-so the 6 was perfect-fit like a glove!!!!! So classy and the pockets are fantastic!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2012
It was a great wedding!
Fit very well, hid what needed to be hidden etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2012
Cute but borderline sloppy
I ordered this for the tailored look - but much was to be desired in the fit. I am a 34C but normally wear a size 4 or Small.... I ordered a size 6 as well as a backup because the top looks pretty snug in the photos. The 4 was much too small in the bust but I was swimming in the 6 in all other areas. I was desperate so wore the 6 but kind of felt frumpy all night. I'm 5'5'' and it was pretty long on me...not much above the knee. Overall, I'd recommend it for Fall or Winter (as the material is quite heavy) but only for smaller busted women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2012
felt great moving and dancing.
i rented a 0 and 2. I was in between sizes, so i sized up to the 2 because i liked how it fit in the body, and was a bit longer. very pretty, and classic looking in navy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2012
Elegant and Sexy!!
I rented 2 dresses for my birthday parties. I had a dinner on Friday and a "night out" on Saturday. I chose this dress for Saturday and it was absolutely perfect for dinner and dancing. The bust line on this dress is extremely flattering and I loved the pockets!! I received so many complements and was sad to return the dress. I have an athletic and hourglass figure so I completely filled out the dress. I would not recommend this dress for large busted women. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
This dress was really flattering and very comfortable. Wonderful dress to dance in!
I am a true size 6 so I ordered the 6 and 8 sizes. Thank god I did bc the 8 barely zipped and this line def runs small. The 6 fit like a 4 and the 8 fit like a small 6. Overall the dress is stunning on and its a beautiful navy color and basically goes with any type of accessory. I wore a chunky diamond necklace and sparkling shoes. The whole outfit was a real hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
October 8, 2012
Perfect navy dress.
I rented this for one of my best friend's weddings and boy did it deliver! The fabric is thicker than you would imagine and sucks you in in all the right places. I also love that it had straps so I felt comfy dancing the night away! Overall, highly reccomended. OH! and it has pockets! I kept my camera and lip gloss with me all night - perfection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2012
fun & sexy
this dress is incredible. don't need a bra (i'm a B and it pushed me up - but not too much). photographed really nicely. winner.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 5, 2012
My boyfriend love it! He asked me why I just rented it, and how we could buy it.
Absolutely gorgeous! The fabric is phenomenal, and the cut is very flattering. This might not be great for smaller chested women--might want to read others' reviews. I felt like I was sexy, supported, and that I didn't have to suck in all night. It really accentuated my waist--it really showcases hourglass figures well..especially if you might have a bit of a tummy. Unfortunately, I was having too much fun, and I forgot to take a picture of the full dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
October 3, 2012
Great dress, not for large busts
I got this dress to wear to a night time wedding. I usually wear a size 6/8, and the higher size is usually needed for my top. I have 34DD bust which didn't even come close to fitting into the 6 or 8 dress! For a smaller busted girl though I think the dress would be great! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2012
Loved this comfortable dress
The straps were long, but the dress was still perfect. the fit was comfortable and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect dress!
This dress is perfect if you're looking for something classy and fun. The fit was great and very flattering. I'm small chested on top and the fit up top was very flattering. Fit true to size. The material is a thicker and helps the dress keep its shape. Would rent it again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
This dress couldn't have been more perfect. Very classic, comfortable & made me feel beautiful!
This was my first time using Rent The Runway and the experience couldn't have been more seamless. I fell so in love with this dress! It was super comfortable to wear, had a beautiful shape to it and the deep navy color was gorgeous- it even had a slight shimmer to it which looked great in pictures. I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Another great RTR experience!
This is a fantastic dress! I love the fit & flare silhouette, and the pockets were a cute touch. I agree with other reviewers in that the dress was a bit tight in the bust - the fabric is quite substantial though and offers enough support to go bra-less. And, it was plenty long enough for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 28, 2012
I got so many compliments on how tiny the dress made my waist look!
Absolutely obsessed with this dress! The pockets were so fun and the length was perfect. The only thing is that the dress looks black in person-- but navy in pictures. I didn't care but others might. Definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Everyone lives the dress. They were shocked when I told them I rented it.
Straps were a little long. Bust was a little small for me,34c. I was falling out so wore it without a bra which was a little uncomfortable b/c the straps were long. Luckily no peep show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
Flattering on a curvy girl!
I unfortunately had to add a jacket to this cute little number because the event was outdoors and it was an unusually chilly day. However, that did not take away from the perfect construction of the dress. It hugged me in all the right places and the masterful design of the bustier turned many heads even under a blazer!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress that night! Perfect for a wedding.
The fit was great - it was comfortable and an appropriate length, but still fun and flirty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
Comfortable, lovely, and easy to dance in!
I rented this for my high school's formal and I absolutely LOVED it! It floated and moved great! When I spun, it twirled like a dream! Plus, just saying, it made my boobs look wonderful. Ha I styled this with red and silver vintage accents and it gave it a really nice classic feel. Usually, I'm a 4, but I had to wear the 6 since my boobs wouldn't fit in the other one! Definitely size up if you are busty (C+). You can wear this dress without a bra, since it's lightly padded and has a very nicely structured bust. I'm taller, and I absolutely loved this length on me! I truly couldn't have enjoyed my experience more. 20 + people told me that I was the best dressed person there. This dress is an instant confidence boost.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
Fit and flare party dress!
This dress was sophisticated and fun for a wedding. I have a small bust, but the dress added to it. This dress is easy to wear and dance in. If you're looking for a LBD, this is a fun one!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2012
I wore this for graduation and was perfect for the ceremony and the party afterwards.
The dress fit well and is very flattering, but is a bit on the small side. I wore a size higher than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2012
I wore this for a black tie event in early spring and I really liked it.
The straps were a little long on me, just as the other reviews say. It did also create a LOT of cleavage, but I think that overall it was great. The pockets are placed a little strange as well. It photographs almost black, but is a midnight blue in real life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Not for girls with large ladies
Decided not to wear this one simply because my chest was waaaay too exposed. Would deff be cute for other girls, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 20, 2012
My husband loved the dress and couldn't stop taking about how great I looked.
It is low cut and tight through the bodice- flares out from the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Fun dress!
I wore this for a wedding/party. Everyone told me how good I looked in the dress. Unfortunately the top was a little low on me, so the top of my strapless bra kept peaking out. Overall it's a great dress, comfortable and a great, conservative length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
The process was easy and stress-free and made my sorority's formal wonderful.
The dress is really comfortable and so fun to wear. It's understated but can easily be dressed up. My boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
It was so easy to see others reactions -- so I'd know it would love great even before receiving it
It fit like a glove and received so many compliments. the fabric was a little thicker than the picture but if gave the bust more structure -- Overall fantastic choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Perfect dress!
Wore this dress to my cousins wedding and I couldn't be happier. Fit perfect and I felt great! Thanks!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2012
Amazing dress!
Def worth renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Great fit, tight in the waist, perfect for small busts
It was long enough that when I was swing-dancing, I could twirl or bend over and no one could see anything inappropriate. I guess the fact that I am 5'2 didn't hurt that either. Small in waist, but perfect if you have a small waist. Also good for small busts. One tip: don't starve yourself to fit into the 0, it'll fit, and you'll be beautiful in it!
MayaOctober 28, 2013
wow gr8 look u look so good margaret
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Cute and effortless
I liked this dress. I usually would never go for a dress cut in this style (flared skirt), but I decided to give it a try. The only warning I have is that if you have any kind of bust you may want to order the size up. I am usually a true 4 and my chest did not fit into the 4 properly. My chest is not that large, I am a small C, and sometimes B. The 6 fit fine in the chest but I felt that the skirt area was a bit too big for my taste. If I could have combined the 6 top with the 4 bottom it would have been perfect. Also I am 5'9" and I was worried about the length, but it actually was a tasteful length even with 4 inch heals, so that was a positive. Overall I would recommend this dress to someone who has a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
September 4, 2012
Gorgeous dress, cute & fun.
I felt sassy and sexy! Bust was a bit tight for me but I wore wth a chunky necklace and patent nude pumps...worked it out ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
-
I rented this dress for my work Christmas party. I was so happy with the style and fit! It was sexy, but I didn't feel uncomfortable wearing it to a work party. I know the dress is navy, but I still wore black heels. Maybe because of the fabric and because I was in a dark restaurant... I think the color could go either way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Pretty and fun.. not perfect
Flirty & fun dress. Got several compliments. A few things re: fit -- if you have a small bust, it's difficult to fill out the top of the dress, even though it appears structured. The straps are wide set, so I found myself pulling them towards center because certainly my bust wasn't pulling the top of the dress down. The waist is tiny. If you are built like Megan Hilty, go for it. I had to suck it in all night... all the while hiking up my bust on bathroom breaks. Ug. Length is perfect. The pockets were awesome. Do rent the dress with the necklace pictured. It makes the outfit. I wore it will hot coral strappy stilettos to inject some color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
I got tons of compliments on this dress and felt great in it!
This dress is great for a fall wedding! It is very flattering and I got tons of compliments on it. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8 so I ordered a 6 and got an 8 as my backup. The top is designed to be very fitted so although the 6 fit, I felt uncomfortable with how tight it was and ended up going with the 8 which looked and felt much better. Because I have a fuller bust, I was nervous when I ordered it that the low cut would show too much cleavage but that was not the case at all. Definitely rent this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2012
I was afraid the dress was going to be too low cut for a wedding of a physician, but I received tons of compliments on it!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Colorado. I received many compliments on the dress and was so pleased with my first RTR experience. I felt it ran a little smaller in the waist, but that is likely due to the fitted nature of the dress. Just as many people have described it, the material is similar to a formal trench coat, but lightweight enough for a Summer wedding. Very versatile and easy to wear (no bra required!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
This was my first RTR buy, and the entire process was so simple! Definitely coming back for more (:
I'm a model and I rented this dress for a photo shoot; it was perfect! Usually I have a problem finding short dresses that aren't too short, but I had no problem with this one. It hugs your waist and makes it look so tiny! The material isn't what I expected (nor were the pockets), but it didn't make me like it any less. Overall a great buy-- I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×