Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
382 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2014
N/a
The dress fit well, but the bust was a little tight. I was, however, wearing the strapless Victoria's Secret bra that adds a cup size, so I was technically a D in a size 0. Otherwise, everyone said it looked great on me, and I felt sexy yet classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 17, 2014
This is one of the best dresses I've ever worn!
The dress fit me perfectly, I am very short but the straps still weren't too long like many reviews said. I thought it looked kind of velvety in the pictures, but its actually a very nice thick material that feels waterproof. It looks black sometimes, but it is definitely blue in the light. It is not velvety at all, but it is shiny. The pockets are great! They fit an iPhone 5 and even a bulky wallet, however the wallet was visible from the side. It is a bit low cut in the bust but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. I wore it with short black shiny heels, a silver bracelet and necklace, red lipstick, and an updo. It doesn't twirl around well, but it also doesn't blow up in the wind. I would buy it if I could!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 18, 2014
The perfect dress!
This dress was very comfortable and enjoyable to wear. As others mentioned, the top was a little snug, but the dress's fabric is thick enough to get away without a bra. I loved everything about this dress and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
The perfect dress!
Super comfortable and easy to wear. I have a smaller ribcage and that's where it fit the most. However, I have a big butt and bigger legs. The 2 felt just a little too big around the ribcage though, so i ended up going with the 0. The only weird part was that it is kind of a heavy material. It also photographs interestingly- almost like a velvet. But over all, amazing!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
May 27, 2014
Flattering and comfortable!
The dress was all i could ask for--glamorous, comfortable, flattering and fun. It fit true to size. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath which was great since the bodice is actually less structured than I thought it would be. I loved the pockets and the length and felt great dancing in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2014
Comfortable & Chic
I wore this for my sister-in-laws tea party bridal shower; and it was a hit! Originally asked RTR to also send a size 6 in case it was short, but they were unable to; so I only received the size 4. Didn't matter bc the 4 was PERFECT. I received so many compliments on the dress! It was comfortable and flowy, perfect all around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2014
Dress is incredibly flattering
Fit me like a glove. I normally wear a 0-2 and the 2 was perfect. My friend wore it the next day wine tasting and was just as cute on her and we have different body types, she is less busty. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Beautiful classic dress. Did not want to send it back!!
The dress fits snug on top, and is quite structured, so a bra is not necessary. Really beautiful thick fabric and very flattering on an hourglass frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
June 17, 2014
Loved the dress and the material was perfect for the rainy night!
The straps, like the other posters have noted, are long. Not constantly, but one side or another fell off from time to time. The material was interesting - very comfortable and on the thicker side. As an A/B cup, the chest was a bit loose, but doable - no need for a bra. I found the size to be off - I am a 4-6 for tops, and this dress fits tightest around the ribs. I would have tried the 8 on if I had ordered that option. Needed to wear the 6 and it was a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 21, 2014
I felt gorgeous and my husband loved it!
It was tight in the bust, but still looked good. I needed a 4 for the bust. It does look black except in bright light.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 3, 2014
Runs VERY small in the chest!
This was a pretty dress and I had looked forward to wearing it, being my first RTR experience. Only one size was available (the size 8) but I usually wear an 8-10 and thought after reading reviews that I would be fine. No. I wasn't. This dress DID NOT FIT up top. I'm so disappointed because I had really looked forward to wearing it. It really is very pretty, but don't gamble on this one--make sure you order two sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2014
Pretty, simple dress if the straps fit
This dress was not my original choice but I was pleased with the thickness of the material and the overall look of the dress. It fit very well other than the fact that the straps were too long and would not have been comfortable had I worn the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 8, 2014
Amazing classy dress
Wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding. Was concerned that the fabric would be too heavy, but it was actually very comfortable. This dress has such as beautiful fabric and is so structured - you can tell that this is a well made, NICE dress. Just a little sexy with the sweetheart neckline and fitted waist, but full skirt and overall quality of the dress made it look overall very classy and mature. The straps were slightly loose, but not nearly as big a deal as I was fearing based on other reviews. The size 0 fit like a glove - I almost didn't try on the 2, but glad I did because it was a very similar fit (not a big difference in look), but allowed me to be able to eat dinner and still be able to breathe :) Would highly recommend this dress - definitely order a size up from from your normal size rather than down because it's very fitted up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 9, 2014
I felt very classy and ladylike...and received tons of compliments!
I love Zac Posen dresses. His designs are feminine, classy, and sexy at the same time! I loved this dress. It has a bit of stretch to the material, which helps it hug your curves. The flare and modest length keep it appropriate for a wedding or formal party. Also, it's navy blue, not black, which was a nice change from the usual LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Classy, gorgeous dress!
I LOVED this dress. I rented the size 4 and the size 2 and ended up wearing the size 2 as it fit better on my torso. The bottom of the dress flares out, so hips/butt aren't an issue. Wore this for a rooftop reception in July and even though the fabric is a bit thicker, it wasn't a problem. As others have said, the fabric has sort of a sheen to it and it was really just a great dress. Got lots of compliments and I really wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Black Tie Gala
I rented this as a backup dress to a black tie gala. Can't go wrong with a little black dress, right? The dress was very flattering, but ran tragically small. Definitely would have had trouble breathing while sitting down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2014
Comfortable and so flattering!
Fit perfectly. Thick fabric made it comfortable and beautiful on. I wore it for a summer wedding. Wish I owned this dress. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 21, 2014
perfectly paired dress with necklace!
runs large, hit just above knee- looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2014
Very flattering!
This dress really cinches your waist and is simple and classic. I have a cheaper dress that is similar but this blows it out of the water. The fabric is really nice and I got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 22, 2014
Favorite dress!
This was my first RTR experience and it was great. I absolutely loved this dress it fit perfectly even on my small frame. I got so many compliments and felt great in it all night. I wish i could wear it over and over!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
subtly sexy
I wore this dress for a friend's january wedding at a winery. It was not my first choice- I made a frantic call to RTR when the dress I had ordered looked like I was wearing a paper bag. This dress was not one I had even considered, but since it was so last minute it was one of the few available options. I wore it with a simple statement necklace, gold shoes and gold clutch and I felt very beautiful in it and received many compliments. I am not very busty (34B) and this dress really emphasizes your cleavage- so I recommend it for smaller chested ladies. The corset like ribbing in the bodice is very flattering, especially if you don't have very much waist definition, and I loved the pockets. Overall I was really happy with this dress, even though initially I thought it would be too plain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2014
Flattering and comfortable
Fits snug around torso and chest. The straps are long as others mention, but not too terrible. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2014
Great dress for a wedding! Easy to dance in! Not too conservative or too short!
I would order the extra size a size up. While my normal size fit like a glove, I could not have gone any smaller!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 9, 2014
This dress was a lovely choice for a fine dining restaurant.
The dress fits well and the longer straps were not as problematic as other reviewers seemed to indicate; they mitigated the dreaded arm fat bulge. I only ordered the size 2, although I could have gone down a size to tighten the torso, this size fit well and allowed for a well-padded strapless bra. You can create ample cleavage in this dress! The thick material has a nice sheen. This may be too formal for some affairs, due to color and material, but was perfect for fine dining and post-dinner cordials. Choose an elegant statement necklace, then enjoy the splendor of this beautiful dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2014
This dress is gorgeous and incredibly flattering! I received so many compliments.
Perfect fit. I have a small bust, but this dress definitely enhanced it. I'm slightly on the tall side, and yet I found the length to be great - not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2014
Very flattering and recieved so many compliments!
This was my first time using RTR and I couldn't have been happier. This dress fit perfect! I got so many compliments the night of and even after in my pictures! Really showed off my waist and hid my hips and thighs with the wider skirt. Not too short, since I didn't want to show off too much thigh, but sexy and showed of my chest. Really comfortable and the thicker material was great for a fall wedding. Will definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2014
The dress fit beautifully and the feeling of wearing a designer dress is incomparable.
If you have a small frame but a bigger chest, then go up one size because the bodice is really form fitting. Trust me, it will still fit beautifully. Also, if you don't want to show a lot of cleavage, be prepared to wear something under the dress. The dress has pockets which was great, because I was able to keep my phone and lip gloss with me at all times. The length is perfect, it hits right above the knees, making it appropriate for most occasions. Overall, an amazing dress I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2014
Fun & Flirty
The fit in the bust was a little awkward - it might be more flattering on women who are a little bustier - but overall, a fun and flirty dress that easily transitions from day to night wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2014
Beautiful backup dress that I didn't wear this time!
This was my backup and didn't need it but I'm renting this dress for a wedding in CA next month. It is a bit busty so be prepared. It is heavier material but the pockets are great! Can't wait to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Hugs in all the right places!
This dress was super cute. I rented it for a bachelorette party. I am normally a size 10, but this dress has the circle skirt that allowed me to go down a size to an 8. The only thing that made me not give it 5 stars was that the straps were really long so I had to pull the dress down to make sure they didn't fall down, which made "the girls" really stand out! I am 5'7" and the length was really nice on this dress. I'd recommend it for a fun party or wedding!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, high quality material, runs slightly small.
Loved this dress, perfect for New Years Eve. It made my smaller chest look boobfabulous and I felt comfortable and pretty. You could easily not wear a bra with this. Very flattering especially for a pear-shaped lady like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
Runs small in bust
It's more of a... parachute? material, and runs very small in the chest if you have a larger bust. Basically I could zip it up until I hit my boobs and then it was a no-go.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2015
I'm in love with this dress and wish I could buy it!
The size 4 also fit but didn't look flattering on me, so definitely order two sizes and try both of them on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2015
Flirty curve making dress!
The dress was a beautiful dark navy blue with a very tight top but a very forgiving middle/bottom. The tightness of the top made me wish I hadn't worn a bra as I was left with some uncomfortable indentations, so the top is small enough that you can bra-less and still look phenomenal. This dress really does lift your bust and bring in your waist to show off beautiful curves, while also allowing you to eat and not feel like you can't enjoy yourself. Also... pockets. Functional, good looking, pockets <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
March 17, 2015
A classy flattering fit that can be dressed up or down depending on accessories for your venue =)
Should have gone with a 2. My measurements are 33 chest, 26 waist and I just barely fit in a 0, thought based on reviews that I should go down because I'm sometimes on the cusp between 0-2. My chest measures 33 if you are that or above do NOT waist your time with a 0 unless you don't want your nipples covered. A two would have been perfect! =) SUPER CUTE DRESS for date/dinner!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2015
This dress made me feel perfect for my formal dinner.
The dress fit absolutely perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2015
Weird shape
This dress flared out at my hips and make me look a few sizes bigger...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
Classic, yet flirty, style perfect for formal Christmas Party
Extremely flattering dress, especially in the bust and waist area. My boyfriend wants to buy me this dress. A little small in the ribcage area -- not usually a problem for me, but I usually wear a 0 in this style (fit and flare) dress, but chose the 2 instead. Also, the customer service at the RTR store was amazing. They were helpful, quick, and picked out the perfect necklace in a matter of minutes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Love
Second time renting, and I adore this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2013
Great dress, but I went with the other size.
I ordered a 0 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 0.
See more reviews:
7 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×