Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
374 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
October 8, 2012
Perfect navy dress.
I rented this for one of my best friend's weddings and boy did it deliver! The fabric is thicker than you would imagine and sucks you in in all the right places. I also love that it had straps so I felt comfy dancing the night away! Overall, highly reccomended. OH! and it has pockets! I kept my camera and lip gloss with me all night - perfection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2012
fun & sexy
this dress is incredible. don't need a bra (i'm a B and it pushed me up - but not too much). photographed really nicely. winner.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 5, 2012
My boyfriend love it! He asked me why I just rented it, and how we could buy it.
Absolutely gorgeous! The fabric is phenomenal, and the cut is very flattering. This might not be great for smaller chested women--might want to read others' reviews. I felt like I was sexy, supported, and that I didn't have to suck in all night. It really accentuated my waist--it really showcases hourglass figures well..especially if you might have a bit of a tummy. Unfortunately, I was having too much fun, and I forgot to take a picture of the full dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
October 3, 2012
Great dress, not for large busts
I got this dress to wear to a night time wedding. I usually wear a size 6/8, and the higher size is usually needed for my top. I have 34DD bust which didn't even come close to fitting into the 6 or 8 dress! For a smaller busted girl though I think the dress would be great! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2012
Loved this comfortable dress
The straps were long, but the dress was still perfect. the fit was comfortable and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect dress!
This dress is perfect if you're looking for something classy and fun. The fit was great and very flattering. I'm small chested on top and the fit up top was very flattering. Fit true to size. The material is a thicker and helps the dress keep its shape. Would rent it again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
This dress couldn't have been more perfect. Very classic, comfortable & made me feel beautiful!
This was my first time using Rent The Runway and the experience couldn't have been more seamless. I fell so in love with this dress! It was super comfortable to wear, had a beautiful shape to it and the deep navy color was gorgeous- it even had a slight shimmer to it which looked great in pictures. I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Another great RTR experience!
This is a fantastic dress! I love the fit & flare silhouette, and the pockets were a cute touch. I agree with other reviewers in that the dress was a bit tight in the bust - the fabric is quite substantial though and offers enough support to go bra-less. And, it was plenty long enough for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 28, 2012
I got so many compliments on how tiny the dress made my waist look!
Absolutely obsessed with this dress! The pockets were so fun and the length was perfect. The only thing is that the dress looks black in person-- but navy in pictures. I didn't care but others might. Definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Everyone lives the dress. They were shocked when I told them I rented it.
Straps were a little long. Bust was a little small for me,34c. I was falling out so wore it without a bra which was a little uncomfortable b/c the straps were long. Luckily no peep show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
Flattering on a curvy girl!
I unfortunately had to add a jacket to this cute little number because the event was outdoors and it was an unusually chilly day. However, that did not take away from the perfect construction of the dress. It hugged me in all the right places and the masterful design of the bustier turned many heads even under a blazer!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress that night! Perfect for a wedding.
The fit was great - it was comfortable and an appropriate length, but still fun and flirty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
Comfortable, lovely, and easy to dance in!
I rented this for my high school's formal and I absolutely LOVED it! It floated and moved great! When I spun, it twirled like a dream! Plus, just saying, it made my boobs look wonderful. Ha I styled this with red and silver vintage accents and it gave it a really nice classic feel. Usually, I'm a 4, but I had to wear the 6 since my boobs wouldn't fit in the other one! Definitely size up if you are busty (C+). You can wear this dress without a bra, since it's lightly padded and has a very nicely structured bust. I'm taller, and I absolutely loved this length on me! I truly couldn't have enjoyed my experience more. 20 + people told me that I was the best dressed person there. This dress is an instant confidence boost.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
Fit and flare party dress!
This dress was sophisticated and fun for a wedding. I have a small bust, but the dress added to it. This dress is easy to wear and dance in. If you're looking for a LBD, this is a fun one!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2012
I wore this for graduation and was perfect for the ceremony and the party afterwards.
The dress fit well and is very flattering, but is a bit on the small side. I wore a size higher than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2012
I wore this for a black tie event in early spring and I really liked it.
The straps were a little long on me, just as the other reviews say. It did also create a LOT of cleavage, but I think that overall it was great. The pockets are placed a little strange as well. It photographs almost black, but is a midnight blue in real life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Not for girls with large ladies
Decided not to wear this one simply because my chest was waaaay too exposed. Would deff be cute for other girls, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 20, 2012
My husband loved the dress and couldn't stop taking about how great I looked.
It is low cut and tight through the bodice- flares out from the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Fun dress!
I wore this for a wedding/party. Everyone told me how good I looked in the dress. Unfortunately the top was a little low on me, so the top of my strapless bra kept peaking out. Overall it's a great dress, comfortable and a great, conservative length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
The process was easy and stress-free and made my sorority's formal wonderful.
The dress is really comfortable and so fun to wear. It's understated but can easily be dressed up. My boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
It was so easy to see others reactions -- so I'd know it would love great even before receiving it
It fit like a glove and received so many compliments. the fabric was a little thicker than the picture but if gave the bust more structure -- Overall fantastic choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Perfect dress!
Wore this dress to my cousins wedding and I couldn't be happier. Fit perfect and I felt great! Thanks!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2012
Amazing dress!
Def worth renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Great fit, tight in the waist, perfect for small busts
It was long enough that when I was swing-dancing, I could twirl or bend over and no one could see anything inappropriate. I guess the fact that I am 5'2 didn't hurt that either. Small in waist, but perfect if you have a small waist. Also good for small busts. One tip: don't starve yourself to fit into the 0, it'll fit, and you'll be beautiful in it!
MayaOctober 28, 2013
wow gr8 look u look so good margaret
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Cute and effortless
I liked this dress. I usually would never go for a dress cut in this style (flared skirt), but I decided to give it a try. The only warning I have is that if you have any kind of bust you may want to order the size up. I am usually a true 4 and my chest did not fit into the 4 properly. My chest is not that large, I am a small C, and sometimes B. The 6 fit fine in the chest but I felt that the skirt area was a bit too big for my taste. If I could have combined the 6 top with the 4 bottom it would have been perfect. Also I am 5'9" and I was worried about the length, but it actually was a tasteful length even with 4 inch heals, so that was a positive. Overall I would recommend this dress to someone who has a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
September 4, 2012
Gorgeous dress, cute & fun.
I felt sassy and sexy! Bust was a bit tight for me but I wore wth a chunky necklace and patent nude pumps...worked it out ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
-
I rented this dress for my work Christmas party. I was so happy with the style and fit! It was sexy, but I didn't feel uncomfortable wearing it to a work party. I know the dress is navy, but I still wore black heels. Maybe because of the fabric and because I was in a dark restaurant... I think the color could go either way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Pretty and fun.. not perfect
Flirty & fun dress. Got several compliments. A few things re: fit -- if you have a small bust, it's difficult to fill out the top of the dress, even though it appears structured. The straps are wide set, so I found myself pulling them towards center because certainly my bust wasn't pulling the top of the dress down. The waist is tiny. If you are built like Megan Hilty, go for it. I had to suck it in all night... all the while hiking up my bust on bathroom breaks. Ug. Length is perfect. The pockets were awesome. Do rent the dress with the necklace pictured. It makes the outfit. I wore it will hot coral strappy stilettos to inject some color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
I got tons of compliments on this dress and felt great in it!
This dress is great for a fall wedding! It is very flattering and I got tons of compliments on it. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8 so I ordered a 6 and got an 8 as my backup. The top is designed to be very fitted so although the 6 fit, I felt uncomfortable with how tight it was and ended up going with the 8 which looked and felt much better. Because I have a fuller bust, I was nervous when I ordered it that the low cut would show too much cleavage but that was not the case at all. Definitely rent this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2012
I was afraid the dress was going to be too low cut for a wedding of a physician, but I received tons of compliments on it!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Colorado. I received many compliments on the dress and was so pleased with my first RTR experience. I felt it ran a little smaller in the waist, but that is likely due to the fitted nature of the dress. Just as many people have described it, the material is similar to a formal trench coat, but lightweight enough for a Summer wedding. Very versatile and easy to wear (no bra required!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
This was my first RTR buy, and the entire process was so simple! Definitely coming back for more (:
I'm a model and I rented this dress for a photo shoot; it was perfect! Usually I have a problem finding short dresses that aren't too short, but I had no problem with this one. It hugs your waist and makes it look so tiny! The material isn't what I expected (nor were the pockets), but it didn't make me like it any less. Overall a great buy-- I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2012
Great dress
I wish I owned this. The fit is perfect, the construction is thoughtful, and hey, it's got pockets! I wore this 4 months after having a baby and people didn't believe I'd had a kid. SO flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
Adorable fit!
This dress is a nice fit. It is very figure flattering. If you are uncomfortable about something tight on your tummy, this dress is perfect. It hides your tummy and shapes your waist. If you have a big bust, you will defintely have a nice amount of cleavage, however it doesn't look tacky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Very flattering!
This was my backup dress, which I wore to a summer wedding. I only ordered the size 4, which was very snug and required a helper to zip up! I would recommend sizing up, especially for those with a larger bust. The combination of the tight waist and flared out bottom is lovely.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Loved it
The dress fit great AND it had pockets! It's not as dark as it appears in the image. It's super flattering and I got lots of compliments.The only negative is that the straps we're a little loose so I had to pin them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Flirty and fun!
This dress fit me like a dream! I paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry for the ceremony, and then changed into hot pink heels and accessories for the reception! I will say it is a leeetle small in the chest. It was super flattering and fit perfectly, but just a little lower and tighter than I would normally wear. Made me keep a straight posture though! I felt confident and sexy, and had people at the wedding tell me I was the most beautiful woman there! (the bride was not around at the time). Dress is a very dark navy. Definitely not black, but the navy is subtle. Loved it and would rent again in a heart beat! Unfortunately I have no good photos - if i find any I will post.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 20, 2012
so much fun
This dress was soo much fun to dance in. I highly recommend for a wedding or a party where you know you'll be on the floor all night. I wore this to a friends wedding on the cape. It was the perfect mix of preppy and trendy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
LOVE
I rented this for my boyfriend's law prom. I'm usually an 8, but the 6 was the best fit. It is comfortable and the color (a sheen navy blue) is so pretty. Plus, the dresses came early. Can't wait to rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2012
Adorable and flattering
I loved wearing this dress. It is a stretchy material and it is very comfortable. I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 2 because the top was a little loose for me. The skirt is full so it fit my hips perfectly. A little cleavage barring but my husband had no problem with that. I would love to buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
The fit!!!! As well, it was the easiest experience. I was apprehensive to try on online option for a wedding but it couldn't have gone more smoothly :)
This dress was a dream! The 0 fits true to size and really hugged my body. The material of the dress is really what made it so fabulous, almost like a heavier trench material but I wore this to a summer wedding and was not hot at all. I wanted to purchase it (and may!) I definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
7 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×