Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace like the Ciner's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

328 reviews

Fit
Small 68
True to Size 250
Large 10
Photos 165
MacKenzie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 16, 2012

Stunning. So much fun to wear!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my senior picture session and I was so happy with it! I'm 5'10", 145 lbs, with a back/rib cage on the broader side (I'm a swimmer) and typically I wear an 8, but this dress looked quite fitted so I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 10 ended up fitting like a glove! This dress gives me an hourglass figure (which I never have) and the length is very flattering on me, not slutty-looking at all on a girl who is all legs. Also, as a girl whose boobs never touch... I actually had cleavage in this dress! Definitely a perk :)
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

Great material but OK fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress, but I'm an A cup and had to insert pads to fill the cup. Felt a little uncomfortable all night, making sure there was nothing out of place. But overall, received some compliments and enjoyed the dress. The material is superb!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 25, 2012

Darling ress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is darling! Super flattering & comfortable. RTR is wonderful. This process was so easy & it was really fun to have a new dress that doesn't end up hanging in my closet never to be seen again. This dress is the perfect summer wedding or party dress!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Favorite Rental!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was MOH in a wedding, and the bride said we could wear whatever we wanted, so I chose this dress. I've rented a few dresses from RTR in the past, and this was by far my favorite. I love it so much I wish I could keep it! Both the 2 and the 4 fit me, but the bodice is quite fitted (almost like a corset but doesn't look tight), so I preferred the bigger size so it didn't squeeze quite as much. The material is very sturdy and has a nice sheen to it. I didn't have any issues with the straps being too long as other people have, but I do have a longer torso. Also, some people in reviews have said this looks black. To my eyes it's definitely dark blue, but a few other people at the wedding thought it was black, so it must just be a perception issue. Overall, love it and would recommend anyone renting it! Rented this with the Noveau Drop earrings and it was a perfect pairing.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Love

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went to a wedding spare of the moment, and felt spectacular in this cut little number!!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2012

Dress up or down

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments. One woman compared me to Audrey Hepburn. I would say the dress ran a little small, the boning was a little tight in the size 4 and I felt more comfortable in the 6. I wasn't crazy about the shiny fabric in person...
Winona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

So flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a banquet I was attending, and it was absolutely perfect. It created such a great waist line, and was incredibly flattering on me. I would like to say this fits all body types, but as a busty girl, I feel like it looks best on girls who are a little busty because of the boning in the bodice and sweetheart neckline.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Not As Expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this in a 6 and 8 for my bachelorette but unfortunately neither size worked. I loved the dress for its flared skirt and bodice, but it just didn't fit quite right. The straps seemed a bit too thick and the material had a sheen to it. I wish it would have worked because it's an adorable dress!
Mary Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2012

Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was fabulous. The zipper was broken on the 10 I got so I had to wear this one and it fit pretty well. My only complaint really was the straps were a little long/loose. It's a beautiful, comfortable and high quality dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Great silhouette

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'd admired this dress from afar, and for the last wedding I went to, I finally rented it. I love the dress! My only issue was with how exposed my girls were in the dress... don't get me wrong, they looked great, but I tend to like them a little more covered up. Overall, though, very happy with the choice!
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream. Can't say enough good things about it. Made my waist look tiny and gave me good cleavage. The fabric was really soft and extremely comfortable. Contrary to other reviews, I had no trouble with the straps being too long. I loved this dress so much that it nearly broke my heart to mail it back. You won't regret renting this dress.
BPH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 20, 2012

Adorable and flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. It is a stretchy material and it is very comfortable. I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 2 because the top was a little loose for me. The skirt is full so it fit my hips perfectly. A little cleavage barring but my husband had no problem with that. I would love to buy this dress.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

LOVE

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my boyfriend's law prom. I'm usually an 8, but the 6 was the best fit. It is comfortable and the color (a sheen navy blue) is so pretty. Plus, the dresses came early. Can't wait to rent again :)
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

so much fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was soo much fun to dance in. I highly recommend for a wedding or a party where you know you'll be on the floor all night. I wore this to a friends wedding on the cape. It was the perfect mix of preppy and trendy.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Flirty and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me like a dream! I paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry for the ceremony, and then changed into hot pink heels and accessories for the reception! I will say it is a leeetle small in the chest. It was super flattering and fit perfectly, but just a little lower and tighter than I would normally wear. Made me keep a straight posture though! I felt confident and sexy, and had people at the wedding tell me I was the most beautiful woman there! (the bride was not around at the time). Dress is a very dark navy. Definitely not black, but the navy is subtle. Loved it and would rent again in a heart beat! Unfortunately I have no good photos - if i find any I will post.
Arielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great AND it had pockets! It's not as dark as it appears in the image. It's super flattering and I got lots of compliments.The only negative is that the straps we're a little loose so I had to pin them.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Very flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, which I wore to a summer wedding. I only ordered the size 4, which was very snug and required a helper to zip up! I would recommend sizing up, especially for those with a larger bust. The combination of the tight waist and flared out bottom is lovely.
fashionlover14
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Adorable fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a nice fit. It is very figure flattering. If you are uncomfortable about something tight on your tummy, this dress is perfect. It hides your tummy and shapes your waist. If you have a big bust, you will defintely have a nice amount of cleavage, however it doesn't look tacky.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I owned this. The fit is perfect, the construction is thoughtful, and hey, it's got pockets! I wore this 4 months after having a baby and people didn't believe I'd had a kid. SO flattering.
Sarah D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Pretty and fun.. not perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Flirty & fun dress. Got several compliments. A few things re: fit -- if you have a small bust, it's difficult to fill out the top of the dress, even though it appears structured. The straps are wide set, so I found myself pulling them towards center because certainly my bust wasn't pulling the top of the dress down. The waist is tiny. If you are built like Megan Hilty, go for it. I had to suck it in all night... all the while hiking up my bust on bathroom breaks. Ug. Length is perfect. The pockets were awesome. Do rent the dress with the necklace pictured. It makes the outfit. I wore it will hot coral strappy stilettos to inject some color.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Cute and effortless

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress. I usually would never go for a dress cut in this style (flared skirt), but I decided to give it a try. The only warning I have is that if you have any kind of bust you may want to order the size up. I am usually a true 4 and my chest did not fit into the 4 properly. My chest is not that large, I am a small C, and sometimes B. The 6 fit fine in the chest but I felt that the skirt area was a bit too big for my taste. If I could have combined the 6 top with the 4 bottom it would have been perfect. Also I am 5'9" and I was worried about the length, but it actually was a tasteful length even with 4 inch heals, so that was a positive. Overall I would recommend this dress to someone who has a smaller chest.
haley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Def worth renting!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a wedding/party. Everyone told me how good I looked in the dress. Unfortunately the top was a little low on me, so the top of my strapless bra kept peaking out. Overall it's a great dress, comfortable and a great, conservative length.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

My husband loved the dress and couldn't stop taking about how great I looked.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is low cut and tight through the bodice- flares out from the waist.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Not for girls with large ladies

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Decided not to wear this one simply because my chest was waaaay too exposed. Would deff be cute for other girls, though.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

I wore this for graduation and was perfect for the ceremony and the party afterwards.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well and is very flattering, but is a bit on the small side. I wore a size higher than usual.
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Flattering on a curvy girl!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I unfortunately had to add a jacket to this cute little number because the event was outdoors and it was an unusually chilly day. However, that did not take away from the perfect construction of the dress. It hugged me in all the right places and the masterful design of the bustier turned many heads even under a blazer!
samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2012

Everyone lives the dress. They were shocked when I told them I rented it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Straps were a little long. Bust was a little small for me,34c. I was falling out so wore it without a bra which was a little uncomfortable b/c the straps were long. Luckily no peep show.
KT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Another great RTR experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fantastic dress! I love the fit & flare silhouette, and the pockets were a cute touch. I agree with other reviewers in that the dress was a bit tight in the bust - the fabric is quite substantial though and offers enough support to go bra-less. And, it was plenty long enough for dancing!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect if you're looking for something classy and fun. The fit was great and very flattering. I'm small chested on top and the fit up top was very flattering. Fit true to size. The material is a thicker and helps the dress keep its shape. Would rent it again for sure!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Loved this comfortable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The straps were long, but the dress was still perfect. the fit was comfortable and classy.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Great dress, not for large busts

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress to wear to a night time wedding. I usually wear a size 6/8, and the higher size is usually needed for my top. I have 34DD bust which didn't even come close to fitting into the 6 or 8 dress! For a smaller busted girl though I think the dress would be great! :)
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

My boyfriend love it! He asked me why I just rented it, and how we could buy it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely gorgeous! The fabric is phenomenal, and the cut is very flattering. This might not be great for smaller chested women--might want to read others' reviews. I felt like I was sexy, supported, and that I didn't have to suck in all night. It really accentuated my waist--it really showcases hourglass figures well..especially if you might have a bit of a tummy. Unfortunately, I was having too much fun, and I forgot to take a picture of the full dress.
E$
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

fun & sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is incredible. don't need a bra (i'm a B and it pushed me up - but not too much). photographed really nicely. winner.
Etta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Cute but borderline sloppy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for the tailored look - but much was to be desired in the fit. I am a 34C but normally wear a size 4 or Small.... I ordered a size 6 as well as a backup because the top looks pretty snug in the photos. The 4 was much too small in the bust but I was swimming in the 6 in all other areas. I was desperate so wore the 6 but kind of felt frumpy all night. I'm 5'5'' and it was pretty long on me...not much above the knee. Overall, I'd recommend it for Fall or Winter (as the material is quite heavy) but only for smaller busted women.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Will rent again! So flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've never worn a 6 in my life BUT-while the 4 fit fine it was tight around the ribcage and my boobs were a little squished-so the 6 was perfect-fit like a glove!!!!! So classy and the pockets are fantastic!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

I was searching for a navy bridesmaid dress and RTR sent me suggestions for help

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress in a wedding and it was perfect. It was classy, yet fashionable. The small shine dress added something a little extra. The chest was a little small for me. The flair was perfect and the overall fit fabulous. The length was great...hit my mid thigh. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 18, 2012

Seeing my boyfriend's face when I was finished getting ready.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! I felt so confident and got a lot of compliments. I worried that the detailing around the bust would be too noticeable, but it didn't bother me. The straps stayed up all night (which is a problem I have with some other dresses). I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. I normally wear a size small (btwn 2-4) and the 4 fit perfectly. Overall, I thought it was very flattering and I wish I owned it!
K
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2012

The dress is gorgeous. Had so many complements, I rented it again for another event.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is very flattering. As it's aptly named, the bottom of the dress flares out a bit, which is very flattering. The top is more fitted and fit well despite the fact that I usually have to get tops altered. There are pockets for those that love pockets and I think overall the dress is beautiful and greats a lovely frame around the bust and neckline. Definitely could be dressed up or down depending on jewelry and shoes. Completely recommend this dress!
MM
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2012

Not great

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really bad for larger-chested girls--I was spilling out on top while it fit or was too loose everywhere else!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×