Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace like the Ciner's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

329 reviews

Fit
Small 69
True to Size 250
Large 9
Photos 165
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2013

Emergency LBD rental. Great fit. Cute length. Fantastic for a fancy wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress out after the dress I intended to wear to a black tie optional wedding got lost in the mail. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much more than I liked the one I already owned. Simple LBD with cute bodice detailing. It was the perfect length even though I am super petite.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

Comfortable and chic!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a charity "fiesta" - so I needed something a little formal, but also a little fun. This dress was perfect! The fit is very flattering and the fabric is nice weight that hangs well. Easy to dress up or down with accessories.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 18, 2013

Great, flirty dress with pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As previous reviewers said, the material is shiny and kind of thick, sort of like a raincoat. But it's comfortable, flattering in all the right places, and has handy pockets. Ladies my size with significantly bigger chests than mine should note that they might pop out a little (although I do have a proportionally bigger ribcage). Overall a lovely structured option for a wedding or cocktail party.
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
May 19, 2013

Really flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really confortable. Looks simple but it is really flatering. Got lots of compliments.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
May 21, 2013

Perfect mix of classy and sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It literally fit perfectly! But I do wish I could have worn a bra with it (I didn't have time to find the right one), but being a 34D there were a few uni-boob moments. The material was a little different from what I was expecting. It's a little bit like trench coat material with a little stretch in it, but it didn't look like it at all. It hit perfectly on the waist. I received compliments all night and my boyfriend absolutely loved it, he wants to buy it :)
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2013

Beautiful, beautiful dress! I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a dream and the pockets are amazing! I received so many compliments and the whole renting process was so easy! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my daughter and she was delighted with the fit! Very rich fabric and very figure flattering.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Great dress for a fundraiser event. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The fit was a bit small in the body (especially in the bust and I am NOT a well endowed girl) so I ended up wearing my back up 4 rather than the 2. The fabric was beautiful and the silhouette was really flattering.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

It was too small for me. My usual size was tight.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear it. I rented my two usual sizes 2 and 4 and both of them were impossible to get on. It runs extremely small. I was very disappointed.
md_smc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 9, 2013

You will receive so many compliments in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. I am a 36C and usually wear a medium dress size. The 6 fit my body perfectly. The cut and fit were sexy but in a very classy way. I wore gold jewelry; however, this dress could easily be paired with coral or another bright color to add more pop to your outfit. I felt so beautiful in this dress that I didn't want to take it off! :)
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

fun and flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a success! I rented it for a wedding and loved everything about it- the fit, the color, and the full skirt! I danced all night in it without a problem. Could have been a LITTLE bit shorter (I barely 5'1") but the fullness of the skirt made it work. I would recommend.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

perfect for fall / winter wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
form fitting on top with a fun skirt. the material is think / perfect for fall / winter wedding
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Aug 29, 2013

Amazing dress! Very flattering. Got a ton of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 in dresses, but this ran small on top
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 12, 2013

AMAZING DRESS. Wore it to a wedding and got soo many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented the size 4, but ended up having to have the size 6 rushed to me because the size 4 just did NOT fit my chest. The size 6 was even still a little tight on my chest so I did not wear a bra with it. Aside from that, this dress is BEAUTIFUL, the photos don't entirely do it justice. The fabric is thick and a lot more formal looking in person. It is incredibly flattering, and, coming from someone who is typically nervous about renting dresses that show cleavage, I have to say that the fit in that area was (although someone tight) practically perfect. I never felt as though I looked too revealing, so for girls with larger bust sizes that still want to look sexy without looking slutty, this is DEFINITELY a good option. All in all VERY PLEASED.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Perfect for a wedding - classy, cute, and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was a little shinier than I had originally imagined, but not in a negative way. It made the dress more formal-esque. Great fit. Beautiful dress, I wish i could have kept it!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Disappointed

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have been wanting to wear this dress forever, but the material is a bit too shiny and the dress is a bit too long. Hit right above my knee. That said, the top is flattering and I loved the detailing and thickness of the material.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2013

Definitely cute... just not for bigger chests!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually did not end up wearing this dress bc my boobs (34DD) were literally popping out of the top. That being said, I think this dress would be so cute if I was a cup size smaller... Great material, color and cute- such a fun party dress!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering corseted type top with flared skirt. Has pockets that come in handy! Great for dancing as it's not constrictive at all. Material is definitely thicker/heavier and a dark navy, so wouldn't recommend for a hot summer wedding! Got tons of compliments though.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Great dress for a black tie optional wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a BTO October wedding and was so happy with the dress. The bodice is very fitted but didn't make me feel uncomfortable, and was balanced out by the full skirt. The material is thick but has some stretch, and looks more like a charcoal grey than it does navy. I wasn't able to/didn't need to wear a bra with the dress which was great, and the pockets gave me somewhere to put my hands in pictures so i wasn't always hand-on-hip girl in every photo. Great dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Oct 21, 2013

VERY flattering-- waist not dinner-friendly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an October wedding, and it looked great! Was a little concerned with how low-cut the bust line was, but a little fashion tape helped. Waist was tight (couldn't fit a strapless bra in it), and I could see a larger-busted woman having difficultly with the top, but over all I liked the dress and wore it.
Janna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Loved this dress so much I ended up buying in on GILT later in the summer!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute and comfortable! I am a 34D and this dress had enough structure to wear without a bra (huge plus). Wore with an orange necklace and clutch with really popped against the dark navy color.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2013

Loved this dress, it was so comfortable and made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, however, it's a little small in the chest area, I couldn't wear a bra with it but the fabric is sturdy enought that I didn't need to. I wear a 34B so if you're much bigger than that you'll probably need to go up a size.
keeley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

nice dress, but not for me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
runs a little small, and can make you look very busty
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Perfect fit, great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Will continue to sing Rent the Runways praises! So easy and always helpful!
Lawyer26
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2013

Flattering Dress for Hourglass Figures!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a true hour glass figure (34 D bust, size 4 waist, and size 10 to 12 hips), and this dress was just so comfortable and flattering! If you are hourglass or pear shape, I would highly recommend this dress, as it emphasizes the chest, flatters the waist, and flows away from the hips. As far as sizing/how the dress fits ~ for most dresses I am usually an 8, but for a-line style dresses (that flow away from the hips/butt), such as this one, I am usually a size 6. However, because the chest area is tight for this dress, if you have a larger chest, I would recommend going with a larger size as your back-up size (I ended up wearing an 8). Speaking of chest... if you have a larger chest, be ready to show some cleavage, as this dress emphasizes/enhances this area. I did not find the amount of cleavage shown to be obscene by any means (and my fiancé sure loved it haha), but I just mention this to give a fair warning to any ladies who are uncomfortable with that. This dress comes in other colors (teal, pink and white I believe) but for a formal, winter wedding, I think that the navy is just so classy and chic. Another "plus" to this dress is that it has POCKETS!! Last comment, this material is not super light nor is it super heavy, so it would work well for most climates/seasons. Enjoy ladies!!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Felt perfectly dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looks even better on than in the picture! Fit made my waist look tiny since it comes up at the higher true waist. It was a high quality dress and was very flattering. Just the right amount of cleavage for my age and the event. My date wore a black modern Calvin Klein sports coat and deep blue jeans so we both were similar in style. Really perfect dress, perfect size, I would buy this one if I could since it could go anywhere.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read all the reviews and decided to stick to my normal size for this dress--I have an average chest and a small waist, so I figured I would be fine with this. (It didn't touch my big hips so that was great). It fits really well and it is super cute! It does look a little sheen-y in pictures, but it's just because the fabric has some kind of satin in it. It was great for a November wedding!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

I. Am. Obsessed.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing. Pictures don't even ... like, I can't even talk to you about it. It's a beautiful navy and has an amazing sheen. Every single imperfection disappeared - the bodice is really well constructed and sucked me right in. It was a bit lower cut than I thought, or maybe my boobs were really feeling like being center stage, so if you're a C or bigger, you're gonna have some cleavage, ladies. But it's gonna be ok. Let it happen.
Miss P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Fabulous for a NYE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit slightly small in the chest. Very forgiving fabric, loved the pockets. Great fun dress for dancing!
Colleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

A fun night in a lovely dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
High waist leads to flattering silhouette for those with a less than a flat stomach. Straps have a tendency to fall down and twist.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Not for the apple shape

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress and neither fit me; I couldn't get the zipper up my back. Also, the top made my chest look flat and the waist was a bit too high and not flattering on my stomach. I went with my alternate dress instead. I think this would be a better look for a pixie-like figure.
Kimberley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my 30th birthday party! It was comfortable, fun, and even has pockets. It was short enough to be sexy, long enough to be functional. The bodice is really flattering and also comfortable. I wore it with a multi-colored statement necklace and it worked out great.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2014

This is a perfect dress for dancing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress - LOVED it. It fit like a glove and I felt like a queen. I received so many compliments!The fabric was a little more stiff than I expected, but still very comfortable.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Flattering fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a family wedding and it was a huge hit. I got tons of compliments. The dress runs small.. I am a very consistent size 4 and while I could zip the 4, I wouldn't have been able to breathe. The 6 worked perfectly. For hourglass or pear shaped girls this dress fits to the waist nicely and camouflages hips. I loved this dress so much I bought it for keeps at a sale!
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

want to own this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. This cut is extremely flattering- making your mid section look tiny. I have swimmer shoulders/a bigger bust so had to wear the 8- I got an 8 and a 6. I got endless compliments in the dress and wanted to twirl around in it all night. The fabric is pretty heavy and thick. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

So amazing!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible. Classy, fit well, and so flattering. I would highly recommend renting it for any occasion because it can be dressed up with accessories and is just stunning.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2014

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable and easy to wear. I have a smaller ribcage and that's where it fit the most. However, I have a big butt and bigger legs. The 2 felt just a little too big around the ribcage though, so i ended up going with the 0. The only weird part was that it is kind of a heavy material. It also photographs interestingly- almost like a velvet. But over all, amazing!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
May 27, 2014

Flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was all i could ask for--glamorous, comfortable, flattering and fun. It fit true to size. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath which was great since the bodice is actually less structured than I thought it would be. I loved the pockets and the length and felt great dancing in it.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Beautiful classic dress. Did not want to send it back!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits snug on top, and is quite structured, so a bra is not necessary. Really beautiful thick fabric and very flattering on an hourglass frame.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Yacht party dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. The dress could be wore with or without a bra. The material of the dress is a bit heavy/thick and the length of the dress reached just above my knee. I didn't have to worry about it flying up because of the material.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×