Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
374 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2013
I received lots of compliments and got to try a different look.
I don't usually wear flared skirts so this was a departure for me, but since I'm 5'2" the skirt was just above knee length, which made it look sexy but elegant paired with some high-heeled patent-leather shoes and diamond drop earrings. Also very comfortable to wear and the dark blue is flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2013
Great dress!
This dress was awesome. I wore it to prom, deciding to switch it up from the traditional prom dress look. Perfect length for me (I'm 5'9") and so easy to accessorize. The material was comfortable and the pockets were seriously awesome-I could fit my iPhone in my pocket and not have to worry about it making the dress look weird or falling out. Loved this dress. The only issue was it was a little tight in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect cut and color for a wedding.
I loved the navy color and the corset fit, however, it ran just a bit tight in the waist. I still wore my usual size but it was slightly uncomfortable since there was no stretch.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect for the dance floor!
I rented this dress for a wedding at a winery in Virginia. I loved the classic style that was fitted at the top and then flared at the hips. There are pockets, but I thought they were a bit annoying because they add more bulk to the hips and I kept tucking them pack in place. Typically I am a size 4/6 but ordered a 2/4 since the dress flares out, but the 4 ended up being pretty tight in my torso. Luckily it was able to zip up and I could still wear it, but while sitting down it was a little hard to breathe regularly, so I would recommend going with your regular size here. The dress is supposedly navy but looks black unless in the sunlight. I loved the material because it was thick, didn't wrinkle at all, and if you spill anything on the fabric it just wipes right off. The skirt was ideal for dancing and I didn't have to worry about keeping anything in place up top because it's very fitted. Overall great for an occasion where you'll be in your dress for a long time and I received many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 22, 2013
Swing Dancing Dream
I wore this little number for a formal in Charleston and could not have been more pleased. The dress was comfortable and sturdy - the material was almost like a thick raincoat - but it photographed really well and the material was perfect for dancing because the skirt wouldn't fly up. The fit was so perfect, however, had I had a larger chest, this dress might have been too snug in the 0, so heads up. I received so many complements and felt great the whole night through; I really didn't want to send the dress back! Its the perfect LND (little navy dress) and a great choice for any classy gal .
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Love the material, great cut and shape, amazing deep blue color
So I actually ended up not wearing this dress - ended up wearing a bright blue color (the No Turning Back dress - pictures compared above). But I did love the dress. The material was wonderful, the deep blue would have been more appropriate for a winter or night wedding. The length was perfect - esp because I don't like wearing heels. The top was awesome but if you have D + breast size definitely order a size up. I was popping out of the dress even though it fit everywhere else and it was not wedding appropriate. It looked great with the Kate Spade Cut to the Chase necklace too! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
April 15, 2013
Getting the dress in the mail and "unveiling" it is the most exciting part!
I loved this dress. It fit wonderful and was super comfortable. The dress had a nice weight, not light and flowing so it may be a little on the warmer side if it's being worn in the summer. The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because the straps kept falling down as my bust is a little smaller. Not something you can really complain about when you can't alter a dress. I got lots of compliments and I actually was sad to have to return it. I would wear this dress again! I would have posted a photo but I did no get one that captures the true overall fit of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
great basic dress
I ordered a 6 & 8. I ended up wearing the 6 because the straps on the 8 were way too long, and they were only a little loose on the 6. The bodice part of the 8 was more comfortable; the 6 was snug up top but wear-able. The length on both sizes was fine. The fabric is heavy; I wouldn't want to wear this in the middle of summer. The pockets were a great touch. I'm not giving this dress 5 stars because of the strap length, but overall, I really enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Fabulous, stand out dress!
The details are perfection. The bust gives you a bit of oomph, and is so flattering! A little tight, but the 2 would have been a bit big.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
April 10, 2013
Everything
Fit perfect!!! Everyone loved it..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
April 9, 2013
Gorgeous, Well-Made Dress!!
This was a great dress! Looked incredible, was comfortable, and was super well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
stunning classic party dress
This was an incredible dress. The fabric is thick and supportive and the skirt actually holds the flare nicely unlike other dresses of this shape. The seams are beautifully designed to give the dress structure and added style. The neckline is flattering without being overly revealing and because of the high back, any and all supportive underthings, including a strapless bra, are comfortably concealed. The navy color is deep but still distinguishable from black. The straps were slightly long such that they slipped once or twice but otherwise this dress was a pleasure to wear and well admired.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 5, 2013
Such a flattering cut. I felt gorgeous and got tons of compliments!
the seams around the waist were forgiving and trim at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 3, 2013
Runs Small
I loved the style and navy color, however the bodice of the dress is very snug. I have a small waist and the larger size I ordered (4) still felt way too tight. Anyone with a large chest or larger waist should not order this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 20, 2013
cute dress for a family affair.
perfect for smaller busted ladies. The fit and flare shape is ultra flattering. I wore it belted to add detail.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 18, 2013
Underwhelmed
The dress was nice, but nothing special. If I found it in a store for the price I rented it I probably wouldn't have purchased it. I typically wear a 4, but because reviews said it ran small I got a back up of a 6, and I'm happy I did. I guess I have broad ribs, because I couldn't zip up the 4 all the way. The 6 however, was fairly loose at the top. I definitely needed to wear a bra because I had very little support, despite typically filling out tops because I'm a C/D cup. I didn't have a bad experience, but I don't know if I will use Rent the Runway again, and certainly not this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress-- it fits like a glove, and the A-line style is classic yet flirty.
I found the area around the rib cage to be a little tight-fitting (although I have a ribcage that tends to poke out a bit). I wore the dress without a bra and found that it still gave plenty of lift and support. It definitely is a snug fit in the bodice, so go a size up if in doubt! The fabric is stunning and heavy-- I had to travel with it rolled up in a suitcase and it still looked great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
stunning.
this dress is the perfect combination of playful and sexy. the structured bodice, cinched waist, and cute pockets are a killer combo. i felt gorgeous all night, hated to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
I felt comfortable, cute, and curvaceous
gives the illusion of a tiny waist and a larger chest than usual- perfect! We went from a bachelorette dinner to dancing, and it was perfect for both!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Such an amazing dress!
Amazing all around- true to size, fit like a glove and PERFECT for a petite girl like myself! Definitely would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2013
Fun + Flirty!
I wore this dress for my husband's law school formal. The dress was super fun and flirty. I wore the 10, which is my normal size, but the straps were a little too long, so a had to safety pin them to keep from falling down all night. Highly recommended for pear/hourglass shapes! ;)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2013
The way the dress flowed on the dance floor.
It was sexy but modest, which was perfect for a wedding. It hit above the knee for me, and the neckline wasn't too scandalous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
February 14, 2013
Adorable dress
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress. It fit perfect and looked great but just wasn't right for the occasion I think. The little black "back up" dress I brought worked better for the Grammys. The fit was good but I felt it made my hips look even wider. I know it's the cut of the dress but I just felt it wasn't right for my body type. Maybe better for a petite body or shorter frame.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this dress and my boyfriend loved it!
This dress fit true to size. It was VERY flattering. Loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2013
Perfect dress for a perfect night!
I loved everything about this dress. For someone with a pear shape, it does a great job of accentuating the small waist and then covering up any flaws below that with a cute A-line. It also made my (very modestly sized) boobs look great! The only thing that was less than perfect were the straps. They were kind of long and awkward, so I used a couple safety pins to shorten them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2013
Cute and Comfy!
I wore this dress to a rehersal dinner. It's super cute and I love the pockets. I got compliments on the dress all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
February 5, 2013
I got so many complements on the dress.
Fits great, hits a great spot on the leg, very flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2013
This dress made me feel flirty and sexy, just like I wanted!
I rented this dress for my one year anniversary, and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me! This dress fit like a glove, and complimented my curves in all the right ways. The seaming on the bust is really unique and I loved that it was a true navy blue. I can not recommend this dress enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
Fits-Like a glove Comfort-amazing Color-True Navy-a nice departure from simple black
Oh mylanta this dress was great! I got a ton of compliments. Its very ladylike and sexy at the same time. Its important to get the neclace to go with it to complete the pin up look. PS-the pockets are super comfy and great for hiding your cell :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 17, 2013
Feminine and perfect!
Fit true to size and date loved my outfit. Material is a little different, but very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved the sweetheart neckline, and how the dress flairs out at the bottom. It was very fun! The fabric is very thick and doesn't' have as much stretch as I needed at the bust. I had to wear it without a bra, but it is lined very well and worked out just fine.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2013
it was a little snug, but the overall fit was great. Made my chest look great!
Got the 8 and the 10 and wore the 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
An oddly sized dress.
I was very excited to wear this dress to a friend's winter wedding. The material was thick enough, but the sizing was very strange. The 4 was far too small in the bust, but fit nicely everywhere else. I tried on the 6, which was enormous in the chest and the straps were very long. RTR did not include fashion tape with this rental, so I made do on by own, but it was a very disappointing rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 2, 2013
Danced all night, felt great doing it, and it has pockets!!
I wore this to a wedding just before Christmas. Had to add a pashmina to cover up in the church, but the dress was great for the reception, dancing, and going out after! They didn't have a back up size available for me, but the 10 fit great! I have a large bust (34 DD) and the dress was a little lower cut than I would have wished, but it still looked great. I liked pairing it with a larger necklace (this was from a vintage consignment shop), and would recommend planning to do so (because it is low cut). Best part, the dress has pockets too! It's a deep navy, but I paired it with black tights anyway. The pictures make it look lighter than it does in person (and this flash is obviously a little over-enthusiastic washing out skin as well) due to the sheen-ness of the material. The dress is well structured, and the flaring has such good structure at the hem that it will keep it's shape all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric
This dress looked really lovely but did not feel so great on. The fabric is thick and silky and the color is a navy blue. It fit me very well length-wise but the bust was incredibly tight. I didn't realize how tight it was until after I took the dress off and noticed the deep scratches all around my chest from the dress cutting into me all night. Yikes. Not pleasant. I do not recommend this dress just because I have rented from RTR multiple times and have found other dresses to be a better fit and more beautiful. As always, exceptional customer service prior to rental so that always keeps me coming back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for a night out!
I wore this dress to my best friend's bachelorette party. It's very sexy without being uncomfortable or difficult to wear (not too short or tight, etc). I got lots of compliments. Also, the pockets came in handy! I wish RTR specified whether or not dresses have pockets, bc it's a detail I love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2013
Perfectly tailored!
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and it was perfect! It's a very dark blue (almost black) heavy material that's perfect for winter. Pockets are a huge bonus. I wore it with red pumps to a 'Mad Men' party and it was a hit! I did end up wearing a strapless bra but could have gone without thanks of the structure and the fact that it's meant to fit tighter through the top. The straps are a tiny bit long, but that's a common problem for me and I didn't need to pin them or anything. Probably a little too much cleavage for a conservative or super-formal event, but a perfect fun party dress. I was comfortable and confident: SO sad to have to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 28, 2012
great customer service!
Flared out more than I had anticipated. Ended up not wearing it, but cute for something else, I'm sure.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Awkward material.
This dress is very cute and really made my body look good, but the material is very heavy and stiff. If you can afford to remain somewhat stationary for your event, this dress is definitely a good choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
Flattering and comfortable.
Stretchy, comfy, fun, and so flattering. Great dress for dancing. It is a definite navy blue, not black. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×