Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
382 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 18, 2013
Great, flirty dress with pockets!
As previous reviewers said, the material is shiny and kind of thick, sort of like a raincoat. But it's comfortable, flattering in all the right places, and has handy pockets. Ladies my size with significantly bigger chests than mine should note that they might pop out a little (although I do have a proportionally bigger ribcage). Overall a lovely structured option for a wedding or cocktail party.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 7, 2013
the first person i saw told me how sexy i looked!
a very flattering dress. the bust was small (i'm a 36d) so i couldn't wear a bra, but the proportions of the dress were great. i wanted it to be a little richer navy, and in pictures it comes off as black, but it was a great dress. the pockets were amazing too. definitely recommend - just be aware if you've got a bigger chest you might be going bra less!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
Wanted to keep it!
I rented both the 2 and the 4, expecting to wear the 2 as that is my normal size. I couldn't tell much difference in the two sizes, except the 2 was smaller in the boobs and about an inch shorter. They were both just as fitted in the waist. The boob area was pretty small, I was unable to wear any type of bra (which was fine because the fabric is thick), and tried to push the girls down as much as possible. For that reason I went with the 4. For a smaller chested girl it's probably great for creating some cleavage. The fabric is gorgeous & feels wonderful! It was perfect for dancing in all night and very comfortable. The navy was beautiful, I'd love to rent the dress in one of the other colors sometime. I included 3 pictures so its hopefully possible to see the dress details.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Comfortable and chic!
Rented this for a charity "fiesta" - so I needed something a little formal, but also a little fun. This dress was perfect! The fit is very flattering and the fabric is nice weight that hangs well. Easy to dress up or down with accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2013
Emergency LBD rental. Great fit. Cute length. Fantastic for a fancy wedding.
I picked this dress out after the dress I intended to wear to a black tie optional wedding got lost in the mail. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much more than I liked the one I already owned. Simple LBD with cute bodice detailing. It was the perfect length even though I am super petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Perfect mix of classy and flirty!
Loved wearing this dress! It looks black but is actually dark navy. It is structured/fitted in the bust and waist and would be very revealing on someone with bigger than a C cup. I have a short torso and it did bunch up a bit in the middle, but overall was a great fit and very fun to wear for a bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
April 29, 2013
Incredible cut, sexy and playful, I couldn't have received more compliments.
Unbelievable cut, I love Posen lines but this one takes the cake! Cinches at the high waist and flares out so it's fabulous on pear body types like mine, multiple people told me it looked like the dress had been custom made for me. The dress was also insanely comfortable and even had pockets - I came home from the event and bought it online that night, definitely my new LBD go-to. I usually wear a size 2-4-6 depending on the designer and the size 4 fit perfectly for this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Who doesn't like pockets?
This was a beautiful dress that I wore for a country club weddings. I have an ample chest and it was conservative enough for the church ceremony. My boyfriend and friends loved it. The best part of course is the pockets which are big enough to fit cell phone, keys, beer, whatever floats your boat. The second best part is, you do no need to wear spanx or a bra with out. It is very form fitting on top, but cut where you don't feel like a sausage. HOWEVER, that being said, I wished I ordered up to a 6 instead of a 4. I have 34 D's and it was very hard to zip up (it was a team effort between my boyfriend and I). At one point I almost gave up. If you are large chested, your breasts will be a guest star in this dress and I admit I was very concerned at first. However I never popped out once or managed to look vulgar even while dancing and jumping up and down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2013
I received lots of compliments and got to try a different look.
I don't usually wear flared skirts so this was a departure for me, but since I'm 5'2" the skirt was just above knee length, which made it look sexy but elegant paired with some high-heeled patent-leather shoes and diamond drop earrings. Also very comfortable to wear and the dark blue is flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2013
Great dress!
This dress was awesome. I wore it to prom, deciding to switch it up from the traditional prom dress look. Perfect length for me (I'm 5'9") and so easy to accessorize. The material was comfortable and the pockets were seriously awesome-I could fit my iPhone in my pocket and not have to worry about it making the dress look weird or falling out. Loved this dress. The only issue was it was a little tight in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect cut and color for a wedding.
I loved the navy color and the corset fit, however, it ran just a bit tight in the waist. I still wore my usual size but it was slightly uncomfortable since there was no stretch.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect for the dance floor!
I rented this dress for a wedding at a winery in Virginia. I loved the classic style that was fitted at the top and then flared at the hips. There are pockets, but I thought they were a bit annoying because they add more bulk to the hips and I kept tucking them pack in place. Typically I am a size 4/6 but ordered a 2/4 since the dress flares out, but the 4 ended up being pretty tight in my torso. Luckily it was able to zip up and I could still wear it, but while sitting down it was a little hard to breathe regularly, so I would recommend going with your regular size here. The dress is supposedly navy but looks black unless in the sunlight. I loved the material because it was thick, didn't wrinkle at all, and if you spill anything on the fabric it just wipes right off. The skirt was ideal for dancing and I didn't have to worry about keeping anything in place up top because it's very fitted. Overall great for an occasion where you'll be in your dress for a long time and I received many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 22, 2013
Swing Dancing Dream
I wore this little number for a formal in Charleston and could not have been more pleased. The dress was comfortable and sturdy - the material was almost like a thick raincoat - but it photographed really well and the material was perfect for dancing because the skirt wouldn't fly up. The fit was so perfect, however, had I had a larger chest, this dress might have been too snug in the 0, so heads up. I received so many complements and felt great the whole night through; I really didn't want to send the dress back! Its the perfect LND (little navy dress) and a great choice for any classy gal .
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Love the material, great cut and shape, amazing deep blue color
So I actually ended up not wearing this dress - ended up wearing a bright blue color (the No Turning Back dress - pictures compared above). But I did love the dress. The material was wonderful, the deep blue would have been more appropriate for a winter or night wedding. The length was perfect - esp because I don't like wearing heels. The top was awesome but if you have D + breast size definitely order a size up. I was popping out of the dress even though it fit everywhere else and it was not wedding appropriate. It looked great with the Kate Spade Cut to the Chase necklace too! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
April 15, 2013
Getting the dress in the mail and "unveiling" it is the most exciting part!
I loved this dress. It fit wonderful and was super comfortable. The dress had a nice weight, not light and flowing so it may be a little on the warmer side if it's being worn in the summer. The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because the straps kept falling down as my bust is a little smaller. Not something you can really complain about when you can't alter a dress. I got lots of compliments and I actually was sad to have to return it. I would wear this dress again! I would have posted a photo but I did no get one that captures the true overall fit of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
great basic dress
I ordered a 6 & 8. I ended up wearing the 6 because the straps on the 8 were way too long, and they were only a little loose on the 6. The bodice part of the 8 was more comfortable; the 6 was snug up top but wear-able. The length on both sizes was fine. The fabric is heavy; I wouldn't want to wear this in the middle of summer. The pockets were a great touch. I'm not giving this dress 5 stars because of the strap length, but overall, I really enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Fabulous, stand out dress!
The details are perfection. The bust gives you a bit of oomph, and is so flattering! A little tight, but the 2 would have been a bit big.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
April 10, 2013
Everything
Fit perfect!!! Everyone loved it..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
April 9, 2013
Gorgeous, Well-Made Dress!!
This was a great dress! Looked incredible, was comfortable, and was super well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
stunning classic party dress
This was an incredible dress. The fabric is thick and supportive and the skirt actually holds the flare nicely unlike other dresses of this shape. The seams are beautifully designed to give the dress structure and added style. The neckline is flattering without being overly revealing and because of the high back, any and all supportive underthings, including a strapless bra, are comfortably concealed. The navy color is deep but still distinguishable from black. The straps were slightly long such that they slipped once or twice but otherwise this dress was a pleasure to wear and well admired.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 5, 2013
Such a flattering cut. I felt gorgeous and got tons of compliments!
the seams around the waist were forgiving and trim at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 3, 2013
Runs Small
I loved the style and navy color, however the bodice of the dress is very snug. I have a small waist and the larger size I ordered (4) still felt way too tight. Anyone with a large chest or larger waist should not order this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 20, 2013
cute dress for a family affair.
perfect for smaller busted ladies. The fit and flare shape is ultra flattering. I wore it belted to add detail.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 18, 2013
Underwhelmed
The dress was nice, but nothing special. If I found it in a store for the price I rented it I probably wouldn't have purchased it. I typically wear a 4, but because reviews said it ran small I got a back up of a 6, and I'm happy I did. I guess I have broad ribs, because I couldn't zip up the 4 all the way. The 6 however, was fairly loose at the top. I definitely needed to wear a bra because I had very little support, despite typically filling out tops because I'm a C/D cup. I didn't have a bad experience, but I don't know if I will use Rent the Runway again, and certainly not this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress-- it fits like a glove, and the A-line style is classic yet flirty.
I found the area around the rib cage to be a little tight-fitting (although I have a ribcage that tends to poke out a bit). I wore the dress without a bra and found that it still gave plenty of lift and support. It definitely is a snug fit in the bodice, so go a size up if in doubt! The fabric is stunning and heavy-- I had to travel with it rolled up in a suitcase and it still looked great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
stunning.
this dress is the perfect combination of playful and sexy. the structured bodice, cinched waist, and cute pockets are a killer combo. i felt gorgeous all night, hated to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
I felt comfortable, cute, and curvaceous
gives the illusion of a tiny waist and a larger chest than usual- perfect! We went from a bachelorette dinner to dancing, and it was perfect for both!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Such an amazing dress!
Amazing all around- true to size, fit like a glove and PERFECT for a petite girl like myself! Definitely would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2013
Fun + Flirty!
I wore this dress for my husband's law school formal. The dress was super fun and flirty. I wore the 10, which is my normal size, but the straps were a little too long, so a had to safety pin them to keep from falling down all night. Highly recommended for pear/hourglass shapes! ;)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2013
The way the dress flowed on the dance floor.
It was sexy but modest, which was perfect for a wedding. It hit above the knee for me, and the neckline wasn't too scandalous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
February 14, 2013
Adorable dress
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress. It fit perfect and looked great but just wasn't right for the occasion I think. The little black "back up" dress I brought worked better for the Grammys. The fit was good but I felt it made my hips look even wider. I know it's the cut of the dress but I just felt it wasn't right for my body type. Maybe better for a petite body or shorter frame.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this dress and my boyfriend loved it!
This dress fit true to size. It was VERY flattering. Loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2013
Perfect dress for a perfect night!
I loved everything about this dress. For someone with a pear shape, it does a great job of accentuating the small waist and then covering up any flaws below that with a cute A-line. It also made my (very modestly sized) boobs look great! The only thing that was less than perfect were the straps. They were kind of long and awkward, so I used a couple safety pins to shorten them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2013
Cute and Comfy!
I wore this dress to a rehersal dinner. It's super cute and I love the pockets. I got compliments on the dress all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
February 5, 2013
I got so many complements on the dress.
Fits great, hits a great spot on the leg, very flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2013
This dress made me feel flirty and sexy, just like I wanted!
I rented this dress for my one year anniversary, and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me! This dress fit like a glove, and complimented my curves in all the right ways. The seaming on the bust is really unique and I loved that it was a true navy blue. I can not recommend this dress enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
Fits-Like a glove Comfort-amazing Color-True Navy-a nice departure from simple black
Oh mylanta this dress was great! I got a ton of compliments. Its very ladylike and sexy at the same time. Its important to get the neclace to go with it to complete the pin up look. PS-the pockets are super comfy and great for hiding your cell :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 17, 2013
Feminine and perfect!
Fit true to size and date loved my outfit. Material is a little different, but very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved the sweetheart neckline, and how the dress flairs out at the bottom. It was very fun! The fabric is very thick and doesn't' have as much stretch as I needed at the bust. I had to wear it without a bra, but it is lined very well and worked out just fine.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2013
it was a little snug, but the overall fit was great. Made my chest look great!
Got the 8 and the 10 and wore the 10.
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×