Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
381 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 3, 2013
Runs Small
I loved the style and navy color, however the bodice of the dress is very snug. I have a small waist and the larger size I ordered (4) still felt way too tight. Anyone with a large chest or larger waist should not order this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 5, 2013
Such a flattering cut. I felt gorgeous and got tons of compliments!
the seams around the waist were forgiving and trim at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
stunning classic party dress
This was an incredible dress. The fabric is thick and supportive and the skirt actually holds the flare nicely unlike other dresses of this shape. The seams are beautifully designed to give the dress structure and added style. The neckline is flattering without being overly revealing and because of the high back, any and all supportive underthings, including a strapless bra, are comfortably concealed. The navy color is deep but still distinguishable from black. The straps were slightly long such that they slipped once or twice but otherwise this dress was a pleasure to wear and well admired.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
April 9, 2013
Gorgeous, Well-Made Dress!!
This was a great dress! Looked incredible, was comfortable, and was super well made.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
April 10, 2013
Everything
Fit perfect!!! Everyone loved it..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Fabulous, stand out dress!
The details are perfection. The bust gives you a bit of oomph, and is so flattering! A little tight, but the 2 would have been a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
great basic dress
I ordered a 6 & 8. I ended up wearing the 6 because the straps on the 8 were way too long, and they were only a little loose on the 6. The bodice part of the 8 was more comfortable; the 6 was snug up top but wear-able. The length on both sizes was fine. The fabric is heavy; I wouldn't want to wear this in the middle of summer. The pockets were a great touch. I'm not giving this dress 5 stars because of the strap length, but overall, I really enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
April 15, 2013
Getting the dress in the mail and "unveiling" it is the most exciting part!
I loved this dress. It fit wonderful and was super comfortable. The dress had a nice weight, not light and flowing so it may be a little on the warmer side if it's being worn in the summer. The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because the straps kept falling down as my bust is a little smaller. Not something you can really complain about when you can't alter a dress. I got lots of compliments and I actually was sad to have to return it. I would wear this dress again! I would have posted a photo but I did no get one that captures the true overall fit of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Love the material, great cut and shape, amazing deep blue color
So I actually ended up not wearing this dress - ended up wearing a bright blue color (the No Turning Back dress - pictures compared above). But I did love the dress. The material was wonderful, the deep blue would have been more appropriate for a winter or night wedding. The length was perfect - esp because I don't like wearing heels. The top was awesome but if you have D + breast size definitely order a size up. I was popping out of the dress even though it fit everywhere else and it was not wedding appropriate. It looked great with the Kate Spade Cut to the Chase necklace too! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 22, 2013
Swing Dancing Dream
I wore this little number for a formal in Charleston and could not have been more pleased. The dress was comfortable and sturdy - the material was almost like a thick raincoat - but it photographed really well and the material was perfect for dancing because the skirt wouldn't fly up. The fit was so perfect, however, had I had a larger chest, this dress might have been too snug in the 0, so heads up. I received so many complements and felt great the whole night through; I really didn't want to send the dress back! Its the perfect LND (little navy dress) and a great choice for any classy gal .
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect for the dance floor!
I rented this dress for a wedding at a winery in Virginia. I loved the classic style that was fitted at the top and then flared at the hips. There are pockets, but I thought they were a bit annoying because they add more bulk to the hips and I kept tucking them pack in place. Typically I am a size 4/6 but ordered a 2/4 since the dress flares out, but the 4 ended up being pretty tight in my torso. Luckily it was able to zip up and I could still wear it, but while sitting down it was a little hard to breathe regularly, so I would recommend going with your regular size here. The dress is supposedly navy but looks black unless in the sunlight. I loved the material because it was thick, didn't wrinkle at all, and if you spill anything on the fabric it just wipes right off. The skirt was ideal for dancing and I didn't have to worry about keeping anything in place up top because it's very fitted. Overall great for an occasion where you'll be in your dress for a long time and I received many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect cut and color for a wedding.
I loved the navy color and the corset fit, however, it ran just a bit tight in the waist. I still wore my usual size but it was slightly uncomfortable since there was no stretch.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2013
Great dress!
This dress was awesome. I wore it to prom, deciding to switch it up from the traditional prom dress look. Perfect length for me (I'm 5'9") and so easy to accessorize. The material was comfortable and the pockets were seriously awesome-I could fit my iPhone in my pocket and not have to worry about it making the dress look weird or falling out. Loved this dress. The only issue was it was a little tight in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2013
I received lots of compliments and got to try a different look.
I don't usually wear flared skirts so this was a departure for me, but since I'm 5'2" the skirt was just above knee length, which made it look sexy but elegant paired with some high-heeled patent-leather shoes and diamond drop earrings. Also very comfortable to wear and the dark blue is flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
April 29, 2013
Incredible cut, sexy and playful, I couldn't have received more compliments.
Unbelievable cut, I love Posen lines but this one takes the cake! Cinches at the high waist and flares out so it's fabulous on pear body types like mine, multiple people told me it looked like the dress had been custom made for me. The dress was also insanely comfortable and even had pockets - I came home from the event and bought it online that night, definitely my new LBD go-to. I usually wear a size 2-4-6 depending on the designer and the size 4 fit perfectly for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2013
Emergency LBD rental. Great fit. Cute length. Fantastic for a fancy wedding.
I picked this dress out after the dress I intended to wear to a black tie optional wedding got lost in the mail. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much more than I liked the one I already owned. Simple LBD with cute bodice detailing. It was the perfect length even though I am super petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
Wanted to keep it!
I rented both the 2 and the 4, expecting to wear the 2 as that is my normal size. I couldn't tell much difference in the two sizes, except the 2 was smaller in the boobs and about an inch shorter. They were both just as fitted in the waist. The boob area was pretty small, I was unable to wear any type of bra (which was fine because the fabric is thick), and tried to push the girls down as much as possible. For that reason I went with the 4. For a smaller chested girl it's probably great for creating some cleavage. The fabric is gorgeous & feels wonderful! It was perfect for dancing in all night and very comfortable. The navy was beautiful, I'd love to rent the dress in one of the other colors sometime. I included 3 pictures so its hopefully possible to see the dress details.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 7, 2013
the first person i saw told me how sexy i looked!
a very flattering dress. the bust was small (i'm a 36d) so i couldn't wear a bra, but the proportions of the dress were great. i wanted it to be a little richer navy, and in pictures it comes off as black, but it was a great dress. the pockets were amazing too. definitely recommend - just be aware if you've got a bigger chest you might be going bra less!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 18, 2013
Great, flirty dress with pockets!
As previous reviewers said, the material is shiny and kind of thick, sort of like a raincoat. But it's comfortable, flattering in all the right places, and has handy pockets. Ladies my size with significantly bigger chests than mine should note that they might pop out a little (although I do have a proportionally bigger ribcage). Overall a lovely structured option for a wedding or cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 19, 2013
Really flattering dress
Really confortable. Looks simple but it is really flatering. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 21, 2013
I was very happy with this dress! Sexy fit w/ pockets!
Boobalicious! This dress was great because it accentuated my bust, downplayed my hips and made my waist look tiny. I felt cute and flirty! I was a little worried about the length being too long (I'm only 5'2" and wear a size 8), but it was fine - hit just above the knee. My husband thought I looked very "Pin Up," which I thought was a great compliment.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 21, 2013
Perfect mix of classy and sexy
It literally fit perfectly! But I do wish I could have worn a bra with it (I didn't have time to find the right one), but being a 34D there were a few uni-boob moments. The material was a little different from what I was expecting. It's a little bit like trench coat material with a little stretch in it, but it didn't look like it at all. It hit perfectly on the waist. I received compliments all night and my boyfriend absolutely loved it, he wants to buy it :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2013
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I got a ton of compliments!
This dress fits like a dream and the pockets are amazing! I received so many compliments and the whole renting process was so easy! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
My boyfriend could not stop saying how great this dress looked!
I absolutely love this dress. It fit so well and was so comfortable. I was worried about cleavage but with a strapless bra it was perfect. The material is thick and a really dark blue, making it look black. It has a full skirt and pockets, which I love. I definitely did not want to send this one back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2013
Super fun and comfortable!
I ordered a 2 and 4, but couldn't tell the difference between the two sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2013
Great dress for a fundraiser event. Lots of compliments!
I loved this dress! The fit was a bit small in the body (especially in the bust and I am NOT a well endowed girl) so I ended up wearing my back up 4 rather than the 2. The fabric was beautiful and the silhouette was really flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2013
Rent the Runway Stylist saved my event!
This dress was beautiful but ran extremely small! I usually wear a size 8 but it barely zipped. I tried the 10 and it fit, but I had a seriously inappropriate amount of cleavage and was not comfortable with wearing the dress to an event with my dad. I called Rent the Runway and one of their amazing stylists saved my life and overnighted the size 12 to me. This dress is not for girls with lots of cleavage! I wear a 34C and couldn't believe how small it ran on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2013
It was too small for me. My usual size was tight.
I couldn't wear it. I rented my two usual sizes 2 and 4 and both of them were impossible to get on. It runs extremely small. I was very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 9, 2013
You will receive so many compliments in this dress!
The fit was true to size. I am a 36C and usually wear a medium dress size. The 6 fit my body perfectly. The cut and fit were sexy but in a very classy way. I wore gold jewelry; however, this dress could easily be paired with coral or another bright color to add more pop to your outfit. I felt so beautiful in this dress that I didn't want to take it off! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2013
fun and flirty
This dress was a success! I rented it for a wedding and loved everything about it- the fit, the color, and the full skirt! I danced all night in it without a problem. Could have been a LITTLE bit shorter (I barely 5'1") but the fullness of the skirt made it work. I would recommend.
AutyJuly 11, 2013
Jessica, you and I have almost the same measurements. This dress is gorgeous, but I am worried about the fabric being to heavy for an outdoor wedding. Do you think in the sweltering heat of a July wedding it would be fine?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2013
AMAZING DRESS. Wore it to a wedding and got soo many compliments.
I originally rented the size 4, but ended up having to have the size 6 rushed to me because the size 4 just did NOT fit my chest. The size 6 was even still a little tight on my chest so I did not wear a bra with it. Aside from that, this dress is BEAUTIFUL, the photos don't entirely do it justice. The fabric is thick and a lot more formal looking in person. It is incredibly flattering, and, coming from someone who is typically nervous about renting dresses that show cleavage, I have to say that the fit in that area was (although someone tight) practically perfect. I never felt as though I looked too revealing, so for girls with larger bust sizes that still want to look sexy without looking slutty, this is DEFINITELY a good option. All in all VERY PLEASED.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2013
Perfect for a wedding - classy, cute, and fun!
The fabric was a little shinier than I had originally imagined, but not in a negative way. It made the dress more formal-esque. Great fit. Beautiful dress, I wish i could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
Disappointed
I have been wanting to wear this dress forever, but the material is a bit too shiny and the dress is a bit too long. Hit right above my knee. That said, the top is flattering and I loved the detailing and thickness of the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2013
Definitely cute... just not for bigger chests!
I actually did not end up wearing this dress bc my boobs (34DD) were literally popping out of the top. That being said, I think this dress would be so cute if I was a cup size smaller... Great material, color and cute- such a fun party dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2013
LOVE this dress. Wish I could buy it.
It's very flattering for curves and no bra is needed if you have a bigger chest. I loved the material and the length. It was a little on the short side but the dress itself is so young that it works. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 3, 2013
Classic Elegance!
I rented this for a friend's wedding and it was so comfortable yet very appropriate for the outside summer wedding. It's such a classic dress. Make sure you know this dress is navy not black. I think it's a great twist on the little black dress. I got many compliments on the fit of the dress too. Also the fabric is a heavier/thick fabric that felt super high quality. I needed to wear a strapless bra with this and I also felt it was a little revealing at times in the bust area (and a tad tight) so just be aware of that if you are slightly conservative or are using this for a family function. The length hit me just above my knees which was great for me (I'm short 5'3). I paired it with nude pumps but ended up changing into red flats halfway through the night. Both shoes looked great with it! Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2013
Awesome dress!
Very flattering corseted type top with flared skirt. Has pockets that come in handy! Great for dancing as it's not constrictive at all. Material is definitely thicker/heavier and a dark navy, so wouldn't recommend for a hot summer wedding! Got tons of compliments though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2013
Beautiful dress for semi-formal wedding welcome party!
I received so many complements on this dress all night! The fabric was heavy enough to lay perfectly and really hold you in. I am not large chested but I was able to wear this without a bra to the event and have just the right amount of support and cleavage. I want to buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2013
Loved this dress for homecoming!! Super comfortable!
The dress fit like a glove and was made from high quality fabric! It wasn't too short or too long, the straps were just a tad loose and would fall down every so often!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
Great dress for a black tie optional wedding!
Wore this to a BTO October wedding and was so happy with the dress. The bodice is very fitted but didn't make me feel uncomfortable, and was balanced out by the full skirt. The material is thick but has some stretch, and looks more like a charcoal grey than it does navy. I wasn't able to/didn't need to wear a bra with the dress which was great, and the pockets gave me somewhere to put my hands in pictures so i wasn't always hand-on-hip girl in every photo. Great dress!
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×