You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Navy Flirt and Flare Dress
Rental $35 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace like the Ciner's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Also available in white, pink, blue lace, and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos147

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 5, 2013
Such a flattering cut. I felt gorgeous and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the seams around the waist were forgiving and trim at the same time.
EA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 3, 2013
Runs Small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the style and navy color, however the bodice of the dress is very snug. I have a small waist and the larger size I ordered (4) still felt way too tight. Anyone with a large chest or larger waist should not order this dress.
amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 20, 2013
cute dress for a family affair.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect for smaller busted ladies. The fit and flare shape is ultra flattering. I wore it belted to add detail.
Tess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 18, 2013
Underwhelmed
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was nice, but nothing special. If I found it in a store for the price I rented it I probably wouldn't have purchased it. I typically wear a 4, but because reviews said it ran small I got a back up of a 6, and I'm happy I did. I guess I have broad ribs, because I couldn't zip up the 4 all the way. The 6 however, was fairly loose at the top. I definitely needed to wear a bra because I had very little support, despite typically filling out tops because I'm a C/D cup. I didn't have a bad experience, but I don't know if I will use Rent the Runway again, and certainly not this designer.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 5, 2013
I felt comfortable, cute, and curvaceous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
gives the illusion of a tiny waist and a larger chest than usual- perfect! We went from a bachelorette dinner to dancing, and it was perfect for both!
kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 4, 2013
Such an amazing dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing all around- true to size, fit like a glove and PERFECT for a petite girl like myself! Definitely would rent again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Feb 27, 2013
Fun + Flirty!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my husband's law school formal. The dress was super fun and flirty. I wore the 10, which is my normal size, but the straps were a little too long, so a had to safety pin them to keep from falling down all night. Highly recommended for pear/hourglass shapes! ;)
Aretha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3441
Feb 26, 2013
The way the dress flowed on the dance floor.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was sexy but modest, which was perfect for a wedding. It hit above the knee for me, and the neckline wasn't too scandalous.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Feb 14, 2013
Adorable dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress. It fit perfect and looked great but just wasn't right for the occasion I think. The little black "back up" dress I brought worked better for the Grammys. The fit was good but I felt it made my hips look even wider. I know it's the cut of the dress but I just felt it wasn't right for my body type. Maybe better for a petite body or shorter frame.
Elspeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 13, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this dress and my boyfriend loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. It was VERY flattering. Loved it!
Matney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 5, 2013
I got so many complements on the dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, hits a great spot on the leg, very flirty.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 17, 2013
Feminine and perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size and date loved my outfit. Material is a little different, but very flattering
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the sweetheart neckline, and how the dress flairs out at the bottom. It was very fun! The fabric is very thick and doesn't' have as much stretch as I needed at the bust. I had to wear it without a bra, but it is lined very well and worked out just fine.
Lexi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7432
Jan 12, 2013
it was a little snug, but the overall fit was great. Made my chest look great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got the 8 and the 10 and wore the 10.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 4, 2013
An oddly sized dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to wear this dress to a friend's winter wedding. The material was thick enough, but the sizing was very strange. The 4 was far too small in the bust, but fit nicely everywhere else. I tried on the 6, which was enormous in the chest and the straps were very long. RTR did not include fashion tape with this rental, so I made do on by own, but it was a very disappointing rental.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked really lovely but did not feel so great on. The fabric is thick and silky and the color is a navy blue. It fit me very well length-wise but the bust was incredibly tight. I didn't realize how tight it was until after I took the dress off and noticed the deep scratches all around my chest from the dress cutting into me all night. Yikes. Not pleasant. I do not recommend this dress just because I have rented from RTR multiple times and have found other dresses to be a better fit and more beautiful. As always, exceptional customer service prior to rental so that always keeps me coming back.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 28, 2012
great customer service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Flared out more than I had anticipated. Ended up not wearing it, but cute for something else, I'm sure.
Halle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3234
Dec 28, 2012
Awkward material.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute and really made my body look good, but the material is very heavy and stiff. If you can afford to remain somewhat stationary for your event, this dress is definitely a good choice.
cookiemonster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 27, 2012
Lovely and fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is true to size. Only downer is the straps were a little too long. The fabric of the dress is very structured but the cut made it very fun and flattering. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. The pockets were a nice bonus. This was a great dress overall.
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 10, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, only call-out is that if you're busty, it makes you very busty. I was in the mood for a little help and love how it looked, but if you're hiding the clevage, this dress isn't for you.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 1, 2012
Perfectly Flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Adorable and flirty, it was supportive enough to wear without a bra as well!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 23, 2012
such a pretty dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments on this dress. My only hesitation was that it was cut very low in the front, and my bra kept peeping out... but nothing that a sticky bra or double sided tape couldn't handle (I didn't have any!) But if you have a larger chest and don't want it out, you may want to consider another style! But overall very flattering!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 18, 2012
very comfortable, wayy flattering bust area
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually an 8, sometimes a 10 in designer dresses. I ended up wearing the 8, but probably could have gone 6 in this (even with a small C cup)... that may just be because where it is tight is my smaller part, whereas it flared out at the hips/butt area, but definitely don't size up if you are between sizes. At first I thought the dress was a little boring when I pulled it out the box, but with my hair done and great earrings, I was happy with how I looked. The straps are a little long, but I sorta pinned them in the back and it was fine. I am 5'9" and it hit me right where it hits the model. As usual, amazing customer service RTR!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 16, 2012
So flattering!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Wore it for a Saturday night party/event. Super comfortable. Material is nice and thick so it holds shape well. Definitely a little on the revealing side/low cut in the front but still flattering. Will definitely rent again! Pockets are an added bonus.
Aspen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 15, 2012
In love with RTR.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great first Rent The Runway experience. The dress is very heavy. The straps on this dress were really long and I had to find a way to pin them up. Would not rent this dress again...it could be more figure flattering, but love RTR.
Emily F.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 14, 2012
Sleek dress. Heavy fabric and ultra-slimming boning. Very feminine flow to skirt.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a safe one, if you have a mid to small chest. The dress is comfortable and very flattering, as the material is heavy and the boning is substantial. The navy blue is sophisticated and the skirt is flirtatious. I would rent this dress again!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 14, 2012
Love the pockets!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great. Not too low cut. Flared out and length was classy.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Nov 13, 2012
Rented this dress for a homecoming dance, but I was unable to wear it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was more casual than I thought it would be. It has a very structured top with ribing around the bust, and it did not fit there. I am 36D-DD and it would not zip at the top. I got both a 6 and 8 and neither fit, so I ended up sending it back (which was fortunately a very simple process)! If it had fit I'm not sure if I would have worn it because it was a bit casual. More navy than black and probably better for an event like a birthday or a date not a semi-formal dance! Overall great experience with RTR even though I did not wear the dress!
Miller
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 13, 2012
cute formal black dress. easily dress it up with some jewels.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 6'0 so the dress was a little short on me. The fabric was trench coat-like. Would look good on women with small bust size.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 13, 2012
Classic, flattering dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with red shoes & a red clutch. Dress is so flattering - made me feel like a million bucks! I'd highly recommend this dress.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 9, 2012
Incredibly flattering!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hits in all the right places, if you're curvy, it will make you look like a million bucks!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 2, 2012
Perfect for a fall wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit my figure perfectly and I got so many compliments on it too! The material is a bit heavier and a little shiny (almost taffeta like) but still classy and not cheap looking. I would highly recommend this dress to any of my friends!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 29, 2012
Super cute party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this for a nite out with friends in Chicago. Cute and comfy dress! Fabric has a nice sheen to it, really pretty. Runs a little small in bust area, or maybe I'm just not used to showing so much cleavage. This was my fire RTR experience, but definitely not my last!
MM
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 24, 2012
Not great
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really bad for larger-chested girls--I was spilling out on top while it fit or was too loose everywhere else!
K
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8533
Oct 23, 2012
The dress is gorgeous. Had so many complements, I rented it again for another event.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is very flattering. As it's aptly named, the bottom of the dress flares out a bit, which is very flattering. The top is more fitted and fit well despite the fact that I usually have to get tops altered. There are pockets for those that love pockets and I think overall the dress is beautiful and greats a lovely frame around the bust and neckline. Definitely could be dressed up or down depending on jewelry and shoes. Completely recommend this dress!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 18, 2012
Seeing my boyfriend's face when I was finished getting ready.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! I felt so confident and got a lot of compliments. I worried that the detailing around the bust would be too noticeable, but it didn't bother me. The straps stayed up all night (which is a problem I have with some other dresses). I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. I normally wear a size small (btwn 2-4) and the 4 fit perfectly. Overall, I thought it was very flattering and I wish I owned it!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 10, 2012
I was searching for a navy bridesmaid dress and RTR sent me suggestions for help
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress in a wedding and it was perfect. It was classy, yet fashionable. The small shine dress added something a little extra. The chest was a little small for me. The flair was perfect and the overall fit fabulous. The length was great...hit my mid thigh. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 10, 2012
Will rent again! So flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've never worn a 6 in my life BUT-while the 4 fit fine it was tight around the ribcage and my boobs were a little squished-so the 6 was perfect-fit like a glove!!!!! So classy and the pockets are fantastic!
Etta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 8, 2012
Cute but borderline sloppy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for the tailored look - but much was to be desired in the fit. I am a 34C but normally wear a size 4 or Small.... I ordered a size 6 as well as a backup because the top looks pretty snug in the photos. The 4 was much too small in the bust but I was swimming in the 6 in all other areas. I was desperate so wore the 6 but kind of felt frumpy all night. I'm 5'5'' and it was pretty long on me...not much above the knee. Overall, I'd recommend it for Fall or Winter (as the material is quite heavy) but only for smaller busted women.
E$
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Oct 5, 2012
fun & sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is incredible. don't need a bra (i'm a B and it pushed me up - but not too much). photographed really nicely. winner.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress