Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
387 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(273)
Small
(82)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
Runs small in bust

It's more of a... parachute? material, and runs very small in the chest if you have a larger bust. Basically I could zip it up until I hit my boobs and then it was a no-go.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2015
Flirty curve making dress!

The dress was a beautiful dark navy blue with a very tight top but a very forgiving middle/bottom. The tightness of the top made me wish I hadn't worn a bra as I was left with some uncomfortable indentations, so the top is small enough that you can bra-less and still look phenomenal. This dress really does lift your bust and bring in your waist to show off beautiful curves, while also allowing you to eat and not feel like you can't enjoy yourself. Also... pockets. Functional, good looking, pockets <3

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
March 17, 2015
A classy flattering fit that can be dressed up or down depending on accessories for your venue =)

Should have gone with a 2. My measurements are 33 chest, 26 waist and I just barely fit in a 0, thought based on reviews that I should go down because I'm sometimes on the cusp between 0-2. My chest measures 33 if you are that or above do NOT waist your time with a 0 unless you don't want your nipples covered. A two would have been perfect! =) SUPER CUTE DRESS for date/dinner!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
Classic, yet flirty, style perfect for formal Christmas Party

Extremely flattering dress, especially in the bust and waist area. My boyfriend wants to buy me this dress. A little small in the ribcage area -- not usually a problem for me, but I usually wear a 0 in this style (fit and flare) dress, but chose the 2 instead. Also, the customer service at the RTR store was amazing. They were helpful, quick, and picked out the perfect necklace in a matter of minutes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 8, 2015
Meant to wear this to an event, but ended up just wearing it to work.

This dress is so cute and subtle in its sexiness. I didn't have to wear a bra w/ it either--actually I couldn't because it was REALLY fitted at the bust. The back zipper dug into my back painfully because it was so tight, but the rest of the dress fit pretty well. I threw a little sweater over it and it was perfect for work, and took of the cardigan after work to go out. Paired it with nude heels and it was perfect w/ the dark navy color. The material is an interesting sort of trench coat fabric, so a bit heavier than I thought.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
This was a fantastic dress for a late spring wedding!

The top was definitely tight-which is why I had to go with a larger size than normal. I would definitely recommend sizing up if you are anything above a small B-cup. But it was super-fun to dance in and was comfortable all night long. I paired it with the gold Kenneth Jay Lane Branch cuff and some floral heeled sandals and got a lot of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2015
This dress was simple and classy, loved it for the wedding!

The dress was a tad snug! For a larger chested girl (34D) it would've been better to have a size larger. I could only get the size 4 but it was doable! Also, I couldn't wear a bra with it, which I would have liked to. I had no other choice, I ordered a replacement dress but that was WAY too big!! Definitely size up with this dress if your chest is larger!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2015
beautiful dress, not much boob room

the dress itself is absolutely beautiful, the fabric and color were so lovely! but HOLY COW if you have a B cup plus except serious cleavage and feeling squished!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2016
I loved this dress but the top portion runs really small.

Great form-fitting dress but I couldn't wear it -- the top runs extremely small. I don't think ordering a size up would have been beneficial because the bottom portion of the dress fit perfectly. But it's a beautiful color and material. Wish it would have worked for me!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
April 10, 2016
Great dress, good foil for showy accessories and shoes.

Line of the dress is awesome. Heavy material,well structured. Side pockets are SO PRACTICAL. Only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is that on its own, it doesn't really stand out all that much. Perfect dress for flashy accessories or attention-grabbing shoes. Order your size and one size above, and try on the larger size with a slightly padded strapless bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2012
This dress was so comfortable and easy to wear! I felt feminine and loved the full skirt.

The fit ran a little snug in the rib/bust area so I had to wear the bigger size. Other than that, the dress was perfect for a winter wedding. It was very comfortable and has POCKETS! The navy color was beautiful and the fabric is nice and thick and almost looks velvet in pictures.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 13, 2013
I wore it to late afternoon Italian wedding, and loved the cut!

So I'm tall and all legs, and most dresses with the A line skirt are wayyy to short. Not this one! It fit me perfectly (though I had to have my bf zip me up, the 4 worked but the 6 probably would have been best). The material is thick and great, it cuts a good figure, and I didn't need to wear a bra at al. It was great for the wedding cause it looks clean, expensive, and sexy while not being slutty. A really great first time experience with RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 13, 2014
perfect! A girly dress that is long enough for a young girl.

Rented dress for my 14 year old daughter for school formal. Most dresses are way too short on a 5'11 girl. this was perfect longer in the skirt and longer in the bodice. She felt very confident and pretty.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 4, 2014
So many compliments!!

I usually wear a small, and in this dress I could have worn a 4! I wore the 2... Was a bit tight but fit super cute, none the less. Make sure to size up, or 2!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2014
Great dress!

Runs small. Wore a 10 but could have done a 12 I think. My other dress this weekend was a 6! Straps were super long and I had to shorten them. Thick and luxurious material.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 16, 2015
Great for a warm weather wedding!

Normally I wear a size 4-6, but only the 4 and 8 were available for the date I needed it, so I that's what I ordered. The 4 fit well up until about my bra line on the zipper after that point it was way too small for my boobs and width of my upper torso! I ended up wearing the 8 which was completely fine, but the straps fell down the whole night and it wasn't as form fitting as I would have liked. The 6 would have been perfect. Long story short, runs a little small in the top, but otherwise true to size. Really comfortable and great for dancing!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2012
Really Cute!

This dress is really cute, the pockets were great and so was the fit. The only thing that wasn't great about it was the fabric, which was sort of nylon and reminded me of the feel of a thick nylon jumpsuit. Also, the dress does run a bit small, especially in the bust area. I was a bit uncomfortable at times because I had problems with the neckline slipping down and the edges of my bra showing. If you are someone with a fuller bust definitely size up and be prepared to deal with bra issues.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2012
Stunning. So much fun to wear!

I rented this dress for my senior picture session and I was so happy with it! I'm 5'10", 145 lbs, with a back/rib cage on the broader side (I'm a swimmer) and typically I wear an 8, but this dress looked quite fitted so I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 10 ended up fitting like a glove! This dress gives me an hourglass figure (which I never have) and the length is very flattering on me, not slutty-looking at all on a girl who is all legs. Also, as a girl whose boobs never touch... I actually had cleavage in this dress! Definitely a perk :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Not for girls with large ladies

Decided not to wear this one simply because my chest was waaaay too exposed. Would deff be cute for other girls, though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2012
Cute but borderline sloppy

I ordered this for the tailored look - but much was to be desired in the fit. I am a 34C but normally wear a size 4 or Small.... I ordered a size 6 as well as a backup because the top looks pretty snug in the photos. The 4 was much too small in the bust but I was swimming in the 6 in all other areas. I was desperate so wore the 6 but kind of felt frumpy all night. I'm 5'5'' and it was pretty long on me...not much above the knee. Overall, I'd recommend it for Fall or Winter (as the material is quite heavy) but only for smaller busted women.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2012
Not great

Really bad for larger-chested girls--I was spilling out on top while it fit or was too loose everywhere else!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 13, 2012
Rented this dress for a homecoming dance, but I was unable to wear it!

The dress was more casual than I thought it would be. It has a very structured top with ribing around the bust, and it did not fit there. I am 36D-DD and it would not zip at the top. I got both a 6 and 8 and neither fit, so I ended up sending it back (which was fortunately a very simple process)! If it had fit I'm not sure if I would have worn it because it was a bit casual. More navy than black and probably better for an event like a birthday or a date not a semi-formal dance! Overall great experience with RTR even though I did not wear the dress!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Who doesn't like pockets?

This was a beautiful dress that I wore for a country club weddings. I have an ample chest and it was conservative enough for the church ceremony. My boyfriend and friends loved it. The best part of course is the pockets which are big enough to fit cell phone, keys, beer, whatever floats your boat. The second best part is, you do no need to wear spanx or a bra with out. It is very form fitting on top, but cut where you don't feel like a sausage. HOWEVER, that being said, I wished I ordered up to a 6 instead of a 4. I have 34 D's and it was very hard to zip up (it was a team effort between my boyfriend and I). At one point I almost gave up. If you are large chested, your breasts will be a guest star in this dress and I admit I was very concerned at first. However I never popped out once or managed to look vulgar even while dancing and jumping up and down.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 29, 2013
Amazing dress! Very flattering. Got a ton of compliments

I usually wear a 4 in dresses, but this ran small on top

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2014
Fabulous for a NYE!

It fit slightly small in the chest. Very forgiving fabric, loved the pockets. Great fun dress for dancing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
Not for the apple shape

I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress and neither fit me; I couldn't get the zipper up my back. Also, the top made my chest look flat and the waist was a bit too high and not flattering on my stomach. I went with my alternate dress instead. I think this would be a better look for a pixie-like figure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2014
Flattering fit

I wore this to a family wedding and it was a huge hit. I got tons of compliments. The dress runs small.. I am a very consistent size 4 and while I could zip the 4, I wouldn't have been able to breathe. The 6 worked perfectly. For hourglass or pear shaped girls this dress fits to the waist nicely and camouflages hips. I loved this dress so much I bought it for keeps at a sale!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2014
Cute Party Dress

The fabric was nice, as was the fit, but this was waaaay more low cut than I thought it would be. I ended up wearing a different dress because I felt it was a bit too much cleavage for a daytime wedding. Would be a much better option for a date or a party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
Too small in chest, couldn't wear

Sad I couldn't wear it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2015
The dress is a weird material.

So I rented this dress for a friend and she ended up not wearing because it didn't arrive on time. That being said - I can't judge on the fit but the look was not as expected. The material felt like gym bag material - the kind that makes a swishy noise when rubbed together, and it had a very weird shine to it. I wasn't impressed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 14, 2016
Way smaller than expected!

I'd been reading reviews for this dress forever, and it seemed like a sure bet. Every body type seemed to say it was flattering, and true to size. I'm 5'3", 120, athletic build. I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 4 in designer. So I rented a 2 and 4. Both were so small, I was in disbelief! The sizes were pretty similar, 4 isn't much bigger. I got back fat where I almost never get it (not even with sports bras). The material is also this very matte "tarp" type material. It's hard to tell in the picture, because I only took one. Luckily I was able to swap it for Erin Fetherston Navy Mimi dress, which I thought was more flattering and prettier!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
September 6, 2016
Playful dress, beautiful material.

I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot. The cut of this dress and the pockets make it very playful. The color (a deep navy) is subdued but photographs beautifully and allows you to have fun accessorizing. I am typically a true size 2 in dresses, and I did find that the top portion of this dress was a tad tight. Bustier girls may need to size up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2017
Tons of compliments!

I rented this dress for a party and I loved it! It has pockets, which pretty much always wins me over. I'm pretty petite and normally wear a 0 but I ordered a 2 and was unsure if I should order a 0 or a 4 as my backup based on the reviews. I ended up ordering a 0 and that was a mistake. Ladies, the top part of this dress is small. I wore the 2 and it fit really well (and gave me amazing cleavage) but it was tight. I didn't even try the 0 because there was no way that sucker was going to zip up. My advice is to order a size up for your main size and then two sizes up for backup. This was a great dress though!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
October 17, 2017
the dress is not as pretty in person

the fabric is more like a hard polyester material. not festive enough for a holiday party

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2011
Great for dancing- tons of twirling at the Cape Cod wedding I attended!

Loved this dress because it accentuates your waist and is amazing for dancing. Wore a push up bra to fill out the bustier top- it was perfect.

StephAugust 1, 2011
you look amazing!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2011

Even though one of the main reasons I use this site is so I don't have to wear the same dress twice in a row...I can't wait to rent this dress again!! The fit was perfect, it was comfortable, and it shows off all the right spots! I wore it to an afternoon wedding and got many, many compliments. Could easily be dressed up or down. Fantastic dress, highly recommended.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 17, 2011

Felt like an elegant barbie doll in this dress. It gave me an hourglass figure, accentuated my bust (DD cup) and hid my tummy. Wore to dinner in Paris

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 19, 2011

Loved loved loved this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding at a vineyard, it was perfect! I'm relatively short, but I wore 4 inch nude heels with it and it looked great. Compliments all night long! Highly recommend!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 23, 2011

Very cute dress! Rented this as a backup for my engagement party, however decided to go with my first pick. My sister ended up wearing this dress and was very flattering. The dress is also super comfy and versatile, very figure-flattering for almost anyone. I think it would be perfect for a date night, cocktail party or wintertime event. I was looking for something more appropriate for a summer evening.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2011
This dress was very flattering!

I wore this dress to a wedding and it looked fabulous! I'm 112 lbs 34 B-C and the 4 fit the best. The 6 was huge in the boob area. The dress was a bit snug in the ribcage. I would recommend hollywood tape as the straps are not adjustable. I accessorized with a triple strand of pearls and black peep toe pumps. Material was interesting and it did not wrinkle. The dress was a hit!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×