Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace like the Ciner's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
371 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(268)
Small
(79)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
June 17, 2014
Loved the dress and the material was perfect for the rainy night!
The straps, like the other posters have noted, are long. Not constantly, but one side or another fell off from time to time. The material was interesting - very comfortable and on the thicker side. As an A/B cup, the chest was a bit loose, but doable - no need for a bra. I found the size to be off - I am a 4-6 for tops, and this dress fits tightest around the ribs. I would have tried the 8 on if I had ordered that option. Needed to wear the 6 and it was a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 16, 2014
Yacht party dress
The dress fit perfectly. The dress could be wore with or without a bra. The material of the dress is a bit heavy/thick and the length of the dress reached just above my knee. I didn't have to worry about it flying up because of the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Beautiful classic dress. Did not want to send it back!!
The dress fits snug on top, and is quite structured, so a bra is not necessary. Really beautiful thick fabric and very flattering on an hourglass frame.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Dress is incredibly flattering
Fit me like a glove. I normally wear a 0-2 and the 2 was perfect. My friend wore it the next day wine tasting and was just as cute on her and we have different body types, she is less busty. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2014
Comfortable & Chic
I wore this for my sister-in-laws tea party bridal shower; and it was a hit! Originally asked RTR to also send a size 6 in case it was short, but they were unable to; so I only received the size 4. Didn't matter bc the 4 was PERFECT. I received so many compliments on the dress! It was comfortable and flowy, perfect all around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
May 27, 2014
Flattering and comfortable!
The dress was all i could ask for--glamorous, comfortable, flattering and fun. It fit true to size. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath which was great since the bodice is actually less structured than I thought it would be. I loved the pockets and the length and felt great dancing in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
The perfect dress!
Super comfortable and easy to wear. I have a smaller ribcage and that's where it fit the most. However, I have a big butt and bigger legs. The 2 felt just a little too big around the ribcage though, so i ended up going with the 0. The only weird part was that it is kind of a heavy material. It also photographs interestingly- almost like a velvet. But over all, amazing!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 18, 2014
The perfect dress!
This dress was very comfortable and enjoyable to wear. As others mentioned, the top was a little snug, but the dress's fabric is thick enough to get away without a bra. I loved everything about this dress and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 17, 2014
This is one of the best dresses I've ever worn!
The dress fit me perfectly, I am very short but the straps still weren't too long like many reviews said. I thought it looked kind of velvety in the pictures, but its actually a very nice thick material that feels waterproof. It looks black sometimes, but it is definitely blue in the light. It is not velvety at all, but it is shiny. The pockets are great! They fit an iPhone 5 and even a bulky wallet, however the wallet was visible from the side. It is a bit low cut in the bust but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. I wore it with short black shiny heels, a silver bracelet and necklace, red lipstick, and an updo. It doesn't twirl around well, but it also doesn't blow up in the wind. I would buy it if I could!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2014
N/a
The dress fit well, but the bust was a little tight. I was, however, wearing the strapless Victoria's Secret bra that adds a cup size, so I was technically a D in a size 0. Otherwise, everyone said it looked great on me, and I felt sexy yet classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2014
So amazing!!!
This dress was incredible. Classy, fit well, and so flattering. I would highly recommend renting it for any occasion because it can be dressed up with accessories and is just stunning.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2014
It was junior prom, tons of dancing, good dancing dress.
My boobs were a little weird in it cause i didn't wanna wear a bra but it was a great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2014
want to own this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. This cut is extremely flattering- making your mid section look tiny. I have swimmer shoulders/a bigger bust so had to wear the 8- I got an 8 and a 6. I got endless compliments in the dress and wanted to twirl around in it all night. The fabric is pretty heavy and thick. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2014
super cute dress!
Definitely wasn't expecting the material it ended up being -- almost like a raincoat/waterproof material... I still loved the dress though and it was reasonably comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2014
Flattering fit
I wore this to a family wedding and it was a huge hit. I got tons of compliments. The dress runs small.. I am a very consistent size 4 and while I could zip the 4, I wouldn't have been able to breathe. The 6 worked perfectly. For hourglass or pear shaped girls this dress fits to the waist nicely and camouflages hips. I loved this dress so much I bought it for keeps at a sale!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2014
This is a perfect dress for dancing!
This was a beautiful dress - LOVED it. It fit like a glove and I felt like a queen. I received so many compliments!The fabric was a little more stiff than I expected, but still very comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2014
Great party dress!
This dress was perfect for my 30th birthday party! It was comfortable, fun, and even has pockets. It was short enough to be sexy, long enough to be functional. The bodice is really flattering and also comfortable. I wore it with a multi-colored statement necklace and it worked out great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
Not for the apple shape
I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress and neither fit me; I couldn't get the zipper up my back. Also, the top made my chest look flat and the waist was a bit too high and not flattering on my stomach. I went with my alternate dress instead. I think this would be a better look for a pixie-like figure.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2014
A fun night in a lovely dress.
High waist leads to flattering silhouette for those with a less than a flat stomach. Straps have a tendency to fall down and twist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2014
Fabulous for a NYE!
It fit slightly small in the chest. Very forgiving fabric, loved the pockets. Great fun dress for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Classy and fun party dress
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's 30th birthday party (cocktail attire). The dress was great for the occasion, it fit well, and the skirt was swingy and flowed out nicely when I danced. I think the navy color was better on me than black, and I complemented it with red patent pumps and the suggested necklace (which was GORGEOUS). This dress has a lovely sheen to it and the fabric is nice and thick, adding to the structure of the bodice, which held me in quite well. My only concern was the neckline, which was just a bit low, and my advice would be that if you're a busty gal choose your undergarments wisely. Otherwise, dance it up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 19, 2014
Impeccable fit!
This dress could not be better designed. The structure created a corset-like fit that I loved; it really accentuates the waist but hits high enough that there is no uncomfortable pressure at the stomach when you sit down. The cups and ribcage area fit snugly so you don't need a bra. The skirt has great swing to it but the fabric is heavy so as not to fly up. The color is very dark but the velvety sheen softens it. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat-- or better yet, save up to buy it eventually! It is so versatile and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 14, 2014
Perfect for a fancy dinner on Valentine's Day!
I loved this dress. It cinched perfectly in the waist and had some very nice detailing on the bust and waist. It even has pockets! The dress is low cut, so expect to wear it without a bra. It holds you in though, so it should work out perfectly. It's a plain navy, so I wore it with over the top earrings and a necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 10, 2014
So many compliments!
I wore this dress for a friend's birthday party and had a fabulous time in it! I loved the dress - the material is thick and comfortable, it really accentuates the waist and hides any problem areas on the hips/thighs. It was not too short even though I am tall and the skirt is a tiny "flippy." Instead, it hit at a great spot on my legs. I received a lot of compliments and kept getting called "Princess" (I think that's a good thing). One thing to note: it definitely will show off your bust if you have one. I was okay with that, but it definitely is low-cut enough to accentuate that area, so I might not wear to something more family orientated. I would definitely rent this dress again! Sorry for the bad picture - of course I have none of me at the party - only one I snapped (with a baby underfoot!) to ask my friend if I should wear it. She said, "Go for it!" and I'm so glad I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
February 1, 2014
So flattering!!
Definitely a must have(or rent) dress for the petite. It is perfect for a date or formal dinner. Cant believe it even came with sample shampoo&conditioner duo. I do appreciate the idea that RTR let us keep the hangers and bags... Very happy about the first try
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 29, 2014
Great Quality, Easy Process
I ordered both an 8 and a 10. Usually I would consider myself and 8, but I wore the 10 just because it was more comfortable. The 8 zipped fine but made me a little too busty (easy to do at 34DD). I am 5'9" and was worried ordering an above-the-knee dress that it would be too short, but this was a classy length. The weight and thickness of the fabric made it perfectly acceptable for a cold winter wedding (indoor). All of my photos were dark so the dress appears black, but it is a rich beautiful navy blue. I went for the pin up look with red patent shoes and pearls, but easily could have gone with black or gold shoes. The pockets were an added delight because I could carry my own lipstick ;) I highly recommend this dress. This was my first rental and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2014
I. Am. Obsessed.
This dress is amazing. Pictures don't even ... like, I can't even talk to you about it. It's a beautiful navy and has an amazing sheen. Every single imperfection disappeared - the bodice is really well constructed and sucked me right in. It was a bit lower cut than I thought, or maybe my boobs were really feeling like being center stage, so if you're a C or bigger, you're gonna have some cleavage, ladies. But it's gonna be ok. Let it happen.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 13, 2014
perfect! A girly dress that is long enough for a young girl.
Rented dress for my 14 year old daughter for school formal. Most dresses are way too short on a 5'11 girl. this was perfect longer in the skirt and longer in the bodice. She felt very confident and pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2014
Loved it!
I read all the reviews and decided to stick to my normal size for this dress--I have an average chest and a small waist, so I figured I would be fine with this. (It didn't touch my big hips so that was great). It fits really well and it is super cute! It does look a little sheen-y in pictures, but it's just because the fabric has some kind of satin in it. It was great for a November wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2013
Felt perfectly dress for the occasion!
Looks even better on than in the picture! Fit made my waist look tiny since it comes up at the higher true waist. It was a high quality dress and was very flattering. Just the right amount of cleavage for my age and the event. My date wore a black modern Calvin Klein sports coat and deep blue jeans so we both were similar in style. Really perfect dress, perfect size, I would buy this one if I could since it could go anywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Great fit on top, with ample pockets
Loved the snug top, making my small frame look curvy; the voluminous bottom was very comfortable as well and the shiny fabric looked really glamorous in photos
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2013
Flattering Dress for Hourglass Figures!
I have a true hour glass figure (34 D bust, size 4 waist, and size 10 to 12 hips), and this dress was just so comfortable and flattering! If you are hourglass or pear shape, I would highly recommend this dress, as it emphasizes the chest, flatters the waist, and flows away from the hips. As far as sizing/how the dress fits ~ for most dresses I am usually an 8, but for a-line style dresses (that flow away from the hips/butt), such as this one, I am usually a size 6. However, because the chest area is tight for this dress, if you have a larger chest, I would recommend going with a larger size as your back-up size (I ended up wearing an 8). Speaking of chest... if you have a larger chest, be ready to show some cleavage, as this dress emphasizes/enhances this area. I did not find the amount of cleavage shown to be obscene by any means (and my fiancé sure loved it haha), but I just mention this to give a fair warning to any ladies who are uncomfortable with that. This dress comes in other colors (teal, pink and white I believe) but for a formal, winter wedding, I think that the navy is just so classy and chic. Another "plus" to this dress is that it has POCKETS!! Last comment, this material is not super light nor is it super heavy, so it would work well for most climates/seasons. Enjoy ladies!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 12, 2013
My favorite RTR rental!
This was a great dress. The fit and flare shape is super flattering. I also loved the color, material (which was thicker than expected), and pockets. Although I had to pin the straps on the dress because they were a bit too long for me, everything else was perfect. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2013
Gorgeous fit, gorgeous dress, loved it!
I wore this to a wedding and LOVED the way it fit. It was great for dancing and the thick fabric was so flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2013
Perfect fit, great dress!
Will continue to sing Rent the Runways praises! So easy and always helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2013
nice dress, but not for me.
runs a little small, and can make you look very busty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 17, 2013
Super flattering!
Corset top which didn't allow you to eat much without it becoming uncomfortable but it looked great. The material got a little hot at times as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2013
Loved this dress, it was so comfortable and made me feel beautiful!
Great fit, however, it's a little small in the chest area, I couldn't wear a bra with it but the fabric is sturdy enought that I didn't need to. I wear a 34B so if you're much bigger than that you'll probably need to go up a size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2013
Loved this dress so much I ended up buying in on GILT later in the summer!
Super cute and comfortable! I am a 34D and this dress had enough structure to wear without a bra (huge plus). Wore with an orange necklace and clutch with really popped against the dark navy color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2013
VERY flattering-- waist not dinner-friendly
Wore this to an October wedding, and it looked great! Was a little concerned with how low-cut the bust line was, but a little fashion tape helped. Waist was tight (couldn't fit a strapless bra in it), and I could see a larger-busted woman having difficultly with the top, but over all I liked the dress and wore it.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×