Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
384 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(272)
Small
(82)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 10, 2012
I could not have found anything like this at the mall. Nothing compares to the fit, feel, and quality of a designer dress. You really feel "dressed" for the event, super luxurious, and expensive --- for not much money at all!!! I would not have been wearing designer without RTR!!
Stunning dress! The texture of the fabric was unexpected..... Very formal, almost a trench coat type material with its sleek sheen and heavier weight. It held its shape nicely, but no stretch or give in the rib cage. I ordered an 8 and 10 thinking I'd be an 8, but being a designer dress I had to go up a size. I wasn't sure if it was going to look blue or black in color, so I chose to wear nude heels. Depending on the lighting, it appeared either a dull black or metallic navy blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2012
Dress up or down
wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments. One woman compared me to Audrey Hepburn. I would say the dress ran a little small, the boning was a little tight in the size 4 and I felt more comfortable in the 6. I wasn't crazy about the shiny fabric in person...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
LOVE
I rented this for my boyfriend's law prom. I'm usually an 8, but the 6 was the best fit. It is comfortable and the color (a sheen navy blue) is so pretty. Plus, the dresses came early. Can't wait to rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Very flattering!
This was my backup dress, which I wore to a summer wedding. I only ordered the size 4, which was very snug and required a helper to zip up! I would recommend sizing up, especially for those with a larger bust. The combination of the tight waist and flared out bottom is lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
Adorable fit!
This dress is a nice fit. It is very figure flattering. If you are uncomfortable about something tight on your tummy, this dress is perfect. It hides your tummy and shapes your waist. If you have a big bust, you will defintely have a nice amount of cleavage, however it doesn't look tacky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2012
I was afraid the dress was going to be too low cut for a wedding of a physician, but I received tons of compliments on it!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Colorado. I received many compliments on the dress and was so pleased with my first RTR experience. I felt it ran a little smaller in the waist, but that is likely due to the fitted nature of the dress. Just as many people have described it, the material is similar to a formal trench coat, but lightweight enough for a Summer wedding. Very versatile and easy to wear (no bra required!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Pretty and fun.. not perfect
Flirty & fun dress. Got several compliments. A few things re: fit -- if you have a small bust, it's difficult to fill out the top of the dress, even though it appears structured. The straps are wide set, so I found myself pulling them towards center because certainly my bust wasn't pulling the top of the dress down. The waist is tiny. If you are built like Megan Hilty, go for it. I had to suck it in all night... all the while hiking up my bust on bathroom breaks. Ug. Length is perfect. The pockets were awesome. Do rent the dress with the necklace pictured. It makes the outfit. I wore it will hot coral strappy stilettos to inject some color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Cute and effortless
I liked this dress. I usually would never go for a dress cut in this style (flared skirt), but I decided to give it a try. The only warning I have is that if you have any kind of bust you may want to order the size up. I am usually a true 4 and my chest did not fit into the 4 properly. My chest is not that large, I am a small C, and sometimes B. The 6 fit fine in the chest but I felt that the skirt area was a bit too big for my taste. If I could have combined the 6 top with the 4 bottom it would have been perfect. Also I am 5'9" and I was worried about the length, but it actually was a tasteful length even with 4 inch heals, so that was a positive. Overall I would recommend this dress to someone who has a smaller chest.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2012
I wore this for graduation and was perfect for the ceremony and the party afterwards.
The dress fit well and is very flattering, but is a bit on the small side. I wore a size higher than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
October 3, 2012
Great dress, not for large busts
I got this dress to wear to a night time wedding. I usually wear a size 6/8, and the higher size is usually needed for my top. I have 34DD bust which didn't even come close to fitting into the 6 or 8 dress! For a smaller busted girl though I think the dress would be great! :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
This dress was really flattering and very comfortable. Wonderful dress to dance in!
I am a true size 6 so I ordered the 6 and 8 sizes. Thank god I did bc the 8 barely zipped and this line def runs small. The 6 fit like a 4 and the 8 fit like a small 6. Overall the dress is stunning on and its a beautiful navy color and basically goes with any type of accessory. I wore a chunky diamond necklace and sparkling shoes. The whole outfit was a real hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2012
felt great moving and dancing.
i rented a 0 and 2. I was in between sizes, so i sized up to the 2 because i liked how it fit in the body, and was a bit longer. very pretty, and classic looking in navy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2012
It was a great wedding!
Fit very well, hid what needed to be hidden etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Will rent again! So flattering!
I've never worn a 6 in my life BUT-while the 4 fit fine it was tight around the ribcage and my boobs were a little squished-so the 6 was perfect-fit like a glove!!!!! So classy and the pockets are fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
Super cute party dress!
Wore this for a nite out with friends in Chicago. Cute and comfy dress! Fabric has a nice sheen to it, really pretty. Runs a little small in bust area, or maybe I'm just not used to showing so much cleavage. This was my fire RTR experience, but definitely not my last!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2012
Super-classy, comfortable, and it fit perfectly!
Usually when I rent from this site, even the 0 is too big on top, but this dress actually fit me really well (so if you have a larger bust, I recommend going a size up). It was very well-constructed and the fit was flattering. It's slightly shorter than it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric
This dress looked really lovely but did not feel so great on. The fabric is thick and silky and the color is a navy blue. It fit me very well length-wise but the bust was incredibly tight. I didn't realize how tight it was until after I took the dress off and noticed the deep scratches all around my chest from the dress cutting into me all night. Yikes. Not pleasant. I do not recommend this dress just because I have rented from RTR multiple times and have found other dresses to be a better fit and more beautiful. As always, exceptional customer service prior to rental so that always keeps me coming back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved the sweetheart neckline, and how the dress flairs out at the bottom. It was very fun! The fabric is very thick and doesn't' have as much stretch as I needed at the bust. I had to wear it without a bra, but it is lined very well and worked out just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress-- it fits like a glove, and the A-line style is classic yet flirty.
I found the area around the rib cage to be a little tight-fitting (although I have a ribcage that tends to poke out a bit). I wore the dress without a bra and found that it still gave plenty of lift and support. It definitely is a snug fit in the bodice, so go a size up if in doubt! The fabric is stunning and heavy-- I had to travel with it rolled up in a suitcase and it still looked great.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 18, 2013
Underwhelmed
The dress was nice, but nothing special. If I found it in a store for the price I rented it I probably wouldn't have purchased it. I typically wear a 4, but because reviews said it ran small I got a back up of a 6, and I'm happy I did. I guess I have broad ribs, because I couldn't zip up the 4 all the way. The 6 however, was fairly loose at the top. I definitely needed to wear a bra because I had very little support, despite typically filling out tops because I'm a C/D cup. I didn't have a bad experience, but I don't know if I will use Rent the Runway again, and certainly not this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 3, 2013
Runs Small
I loved the style and navy color, however the bodice of the dress is very snug. I have a small waist and the larger size I ordered (4) still felt way too tight. Anyone with a large chest or larger waist should not order this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Fabulous, stand out dress!
The details are perfection. The bust gives you a bit of oomph, and is so flattering! A little tight, but the 2 would have been a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect for the dance floor!
I rented this dress for a wedding at a winery in Virginia. I loved the classic style that was fitted at the top and then flared at the hips. There are pockets, but I thought they were a bit annoying because they add more bulk to the hips and I kept tucking them pack in place. Typically I am a size 4/6 but ordered a 2/4 since the dress flares out, but the 4 ended up being pretty tight in my torso. Luckily it was able to zip up and I could still wear it, but while sitting down it was a little hard to breathe regularly, so I would recommend going with your regular size here. The dress is supposedly navy but looks black unless in the sunlight. I loved the material because it was thick, didn't wrinkle at all, and if you spill anything on the fabric it just wipes right off. The skirt was ideal for dancing and I didn't have to worry about keeping anything in place up top because it's very fitted. Overall great for an occasion where you'll be in your dress for a long time and I received many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect cut and color for a wedding.
I loved the navy color and the corset fit, however, it ran just a bit tight in the waist. I still wore my usual size but it was slightly uncomfortable since there was no stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
Wanted to keep it!
I rented both the 2 and the 4, expecting to wear the 2 as that is my normal size. I couldn't tell much difference in the two sizes, except the 2 was smaller in the boobs and about an inch shorter. They were both just as fitted in the waist. The boob area was pretty small, I was unable to wear any type of bra (which was fine because the fabric is thick), and tried to push the girls down as much as possible. For that reason I went with the 4. For a smaller chested girl it's probably great for creating some cleavage. The fabric is gorgeous & feels wonderful! It was perfect for dancing in all night and very comfortable. The navy was beautiful, I'd love to rent the dress in one of the other colors sometime. I included 3 pictures so its hopefully possible to see the dress details.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 7, 2013
the first person i saw told me how sexy i looked!
a very flattering dress. the bust was small (i'm a 36d) so i couldn't wear a bra, but the proportions of the dress were great. i wanted it to be a little richer navy, and in pictures it comes off as black, but it was a great dress. the pockets were amazing too. definitely recommend - just be aware if you've got a bigger chest you might be going bra less!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 19, 2013
Really flattering dress
Really confortable. Looks simple but it is really flatering. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2013
Great dress for a fundraiser event. Lots of compliments!
I loved this dress! The fit was a bit small in the body (especially in the bust and I am NOT a well endowed girl) so I ended up wearing my back up 4 rather than the 2. The fabric was beautiful and the silhouette was really flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2013
Rent the Runway Stylist saved my event!
This dress was beautiful but ran extremely small! I usually wear a size 8 but it barely zipped. I tried the 10 and it fit, but I had a seriously inappropriate amount of cleavage and was not comfortable with wearing the dress to an event with my dad. I called Rent the Runway and one of their amazing stylists saved my life and overnighted the size 12 to me. This dress is not for girls with lots of cleavage! I wear a 34C and couldn't believe how small it ran on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
It was too small for me. My usual size was tight.
I couldn't wear it. I rented my two usual sizes 2 and 4 and both of them were impossible to get on. It runs extremely small. I was very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2013
AMAZING DRESS. Wore it to a wedding and got soo many compliments.
I originally rented the size 4, but ended up having to have the size 6 rushed to me because the size 4 just did NOT fit my chest. The size 6 was even still a little tight on my chest so I did not wear a bra with it. Aside from that, this dress is BEAUTIFUL, the photos don't entirely do it justice. The fabric is thick and a lot more formal looking in person. It is incredibly flattering, and, coming from someone who is typically nervous about renting dresses that show cleavage, I have to say that the fit in that area was (although someone tight) practically perfect. I never felt as though I looked too revealing, so for girls with larger bust sizes that still want to look sexy without looking slutty, this is DEFINITELY a good option. All in all VERY PLEASED.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2013
Definitely cute... just not for bigger chests!
I actually did not end up wearing this dress bc my boobs (34DD) were literally popping out of the top. That being said, I think this dress would be so cute if I was a cup size smaller... Great material, color and cute- such a fun party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2013
VERY flattering-- waist not dinner-friendly
Wore this to an October wedding, and it looked great! Was a little concerned with how low-cut the bust line was, but a little fashion tape helped. Waist was tight (couldn't fit a strapless bra in it), and I could see a larger-busted woman having difficultly with the top, but over all I liked the dress and wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2013
Super flattering!
Corset top which didn't allow you to eat much without it becoming uncomfortable but it looked great. The material got a little hot at times as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2013
nice dress, but not for me.
runs a little small, and can make you look very busty
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2014
want to own this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. This cut is extremely flattering- making your mid section look tiny. I have swimmer shoulders/a bigger bust so had to wear the 8- I got an 8 and a 6. I got endless compliments in the dress and wanted to twirl around in it all night. The fabric is pretty heavy and thick. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
June 17, 2014
Loved the dress and the material was perfect for the rainy night!
The straps, like the other posters have noted, are long. Not constantly, but one side or another fell off from time to time. The material was interesting - very comfortable and on the thicker side. As an A/B cup, the chest was a bit loose, but doable - no need for a bra. I found the size to be off - I am a 4-6 for tops, and this dress fits tightest around the ribs. I would have tried the 8 on if I had ordered that option. Needed to wear the 6 and it was a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 3, 2014
Runs VERY small in the chest!
This was a pretty dress and I had looked forward to wearing it, being my first RTR experience. Only one size was available (the size 8) but I usually wear an 8-10 and thought after reading reviews that I would be fine. No. I wasn't. This dress DID NOT FIT up top. I'm so disappointed because I had really looked forward to wearing it. It really is very pretty, but don't gamble on this one--make sure you order two sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Black Tie Gala
I rented this as a backup dress to a black tie gala. Can't go wrong with a little black dress, right? The dress was very flattering, but ran tragically small. Definitely would have had trouble breathing while sitting down.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2014
The dress fit beautifully and the feeling of wearing a designer dress is incomparable.
If you have a small frame but a bigger chest, then go up one size because the bodice is really form fitting. Trust me, it will still fit beautifully. Also, if you don't want to show a lot of cleavage, be prepared to wear something under the dress. The dress has pockets which was great, because I was able to keep my phone and lip gloss with me at all times. The length is perfect, it hits right above the knees, making it appropriate for most occasions. Overall, an amazing dress I loved it so much!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×