Z Spoke Zac Posen

Navy Flirt and Flare Dress

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Get this perfectly designed Z Spoke Zac Posen fit and flare dress. Easy fit and great for any occasion. Pair with a statement bib necklace.

Also available in white, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up one size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - fabric is thick and has some stretch to cinch in midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flare skirt gives comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; no built-in structure at bust however fabric is very structured so dress could be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Navy stretch polyester(94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
382 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Classic, flattering dress!
I wore this dress with red shoes & a red clutch. Dress is so flattering - made me feel like a million bucks! I'd highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2012
Sleek dress. Heavy fabric and ultra-slimming boning. Very feminine flow to skirt.
This dress is a safe one, if you have a mid to small chest. The dress is comfortable and very flattering, as the material is heavy and the boning is substantial. The navy blue is sophisticated and the skirt is flirtatious. I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2012
In love with RTR.
Great first Rent The Runway experience. The dress is very heavy. The straps on this dress were really long and I had to find a way to pin them up. Would not rent this dress again...it could be more figure flattering, but love RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
So flattering!!
Loved this dress. Wore it for a Saturday night party/event. Super comfortable. Material is nice and thick so it holds shape well. Definitely a little on the revealing side/low cut in the front but still flattering. Will definitely rent again! Pockets are an added bonus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2012
very comfortable, wayy flattering bust area
I am usually an 8, sometimes a 10 in designer dresses. I ended up wearing the 8, but probably could have gone 6 in this (even with a small C cup)... that may just be because where it is tight is my smaller part, whereas it flared out at the hips/butt area, but definitely don't size up if you are between sizes. At first I thought the dress was a little boring when I pulled it out the box, but with my hair done and great earrings, I was happy with how I looked. The straps are a little long, but I sorta pinned them in the back and it was fine. I am 5'9" and it hit me right where it hits the model. As usual, amazing customer service RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2012
Super-classy, comfortable, and it fit perfectly!
Usually when I rent from this site, even the 0 is too big on top, but this dress actually fit me really well (so if you have a larger bust, I recommend going a size up). It was very well-constructed and the fit was flattering. It's slightly shorter than it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2012
such a pretty dress!
I got tons of compliments on this dress. My only hesitation was that it was cut very low in the front, and my bra kept peeping out... but nothing that a sticky bra or double sided tape couldn't handle (I didn't have any!) But if you have a larger chest and don't want it out, you may want to consider another style! But overall very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2012
Gorgeous, expensive-looking dress! Grateful for the second size!
I wore this for a welcome happy hour event the night before a November wedding in Florida. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. Usually I wear a size 4 because my hips and derriere are larger compared to my bust and waist, but because this dress is fitted on top, the size 2 fit perfectly! I got so many compliments, and it was very comfortable. The fabric is more expensive-looking and richer than pictured. I definitely recommend this dress! If you are smaller on top, I would also recommend a smaller second size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
Loved this dress!
Fit like a glove, only call-out is that if you're busty, it makes you very busty. I was in the mood for a little help and love how it looked, but if you're hiding the clevage, this dress isn't for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2012
I felt like the center of attention in a room of attention-lovers.
This dress was very flattering. It has the corset feel; it makes you stand up a little straighter, without the discomfort of an actual corset. The tailoring through the midsection is what hides flaws. At 5'7" the length was perfect, flirty without being tarty. With the straps places where they are on the bust I didn't experience that armpit fat phenomenon. The material of the dress also had a nice weight to it. It was a bit hot in an old church, but I didn't feel like it would blow up when at a waterfront reception. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
This dress was a hit! It was perfect for the winter wedding I attended!
I wish I could have kept it! I am normally a size 6 and it fit like a glove, I didn't even bother trying on the 4. The material is thick enough that I was able to get away without wearing a bra and no one even knew. I felt so chic and my fiance loved it! The dress is simple yet classy and can be paired with shiny, bright accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Love RTR!
I ordered this dress thinking the flare would camouflage some of my pear shape curves and therefore make me look skinner but it didn't quite work out that way. The pleats just landed on the wrong spot and drew too much attention to the widest part of my body. I did however like how small my waist looked. I LOVED the material and agree with all the other reviews, in that it's actually more navy but photographs as black. overall, beautiful dress but didn't work for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
I felt beautiful, classy, and comfortable all night long.
The fabric of the dress is thick and very supportive from the waist up. I was happy with the length, which hits mid-thigh and the color is a very dark navy even though it looks black. This neckline is extremely flattering, even for smaller busted ladies like myself! My favorite part of this dress is the small pleating on the waist, which creates lovely waves in the skirt below.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 25, 2012
Perfect dress for a girl's night out
I wore this dress out for a fun night out with my friends. I absolutely loved it. It is definitely very fitted in the chest, but in a perfect way. I am a 36D cup, and was actually able to wear this without a bra. I never wear anything without a bra, but it was as if this had one built in. It was perfect, and I felt confident all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
Lovely and fun
This dress is true to size. Only downer is the straps were a little too long. The fabric of the dress is very structured but the cut made it very fun and flattering. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. The pockets were a nice bonus. This was a great dress overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
Flattering and comfortable.
Stretchy, comfy, fun, and so flattering. Great dress for dancing. It is a definite navy blue, not black. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Awkward material.
This dress is very cute and really made my body look good, but the material is very heavy and stiff. If you can afford to remain somewhat stationary for your event, this dress is definitely a good choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2013
Perfectly tailored!
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and it was perfect! It's a very dark blue (almost black) heavy material that's perfect for winter. Pockets are a huge bonus. I wore it with red pumps to a 'Mad Men' party and it was a hit! I did end up wearing a strapless bra but could have gone without thanks of the structure and the fact that it's meant to fit tighter through the top. The straps are a tiny bit long, but that's a common problem for me and I didn't need to pin them or anything. Probably a little too much cleavage for a conservative or super-formal event, but a perfect fun party dress. I was comfortable and confident: SO sad to have to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for a night out!
I wore this dress to my best friend's bachelorette party. It's very sexy without being uncomfortable or difficult to wear (not too short or tight, etc). I got lots of compliments. Also, the pockets came in handy! I wish RTR specified whether or not dresses have pockets, bc it's a detail I love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric
This dress looked really lovely but did not feel so great on. The fabric is thick and silky and the color is a navy blue. It fit me very well length-wise but the bust was incredibly tight. I didn't realize how tight it was until after I took the dress off and noticed the deep scratches all around my chest from the dress cutting into me all night. Yikes. Not pleasant. I do not recommend this dress just because I have rented from RTR multiple times and have found other dresses to be a better fit and more beautiful. As always, exceptional customer service prior to rental so that always keeps me coming back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 2, 2013
Danced all night, felt great doing it, and it has pockets!!
I wore this to a wedding just before Christmas. Had to add a pashmina to cover up in the church, but the dress was great for the reception, dancing, and going out after! They didn't have a back up size available for me, but the 10 fit great! I have a large bust (34 DD) and the dress was a little lower cut than I would have wished, but it still looked great. I liked pairing it with a larger necklace (this was from a vintage consignment shop), and would recommend planning to do so (because it is low cut). Best part, the dress has pockets too! It's a deep navy, but I paired it with black tights anyway. The pictures make it look lighter than it does in person (and this flash is obviously a little over-enthusiastic washing out skin as well) due to the sheen-ness of the material. The dress is well structured, and the flaring has such good structure at the hem that it will keep it's shape all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
An oddly sized dress.
I was very excited to wear this dress to a friend's winter wedding. The material was thick enough, but the sizing was very strange. The 4 was far too small in the bust, but fit nicely everywhere else. I tried on the 6, which was enormous in the chest and the straps were very long. RTR did not include fashion tape with this rental, so I made do on by own, but it was a very disappointing rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved the sweetheart neckline, and how the dress flairs out at the bottom. It was very fun! The fabric is very thick and doesn't' have as much stretch as I needed at the bust. I had to wear it without a bra, but it is lined very well and worked out just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2011
Great for dancing- tons of twirling at the Cape Cod wedding I attended!
Loved this dress because it accentuates your waist and is amazing for dancing. Wore a push up bra to fill out the bustier top- it was perfect.
StephOctober 19, 2012
you look amazing!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2011
Even though one of the main reasons I use this site is so I don't have to wear the same dress twice in a row...I can't wait to rent this dress again!! The fit was perfect, it was comfortable, and it shows off all the right spots! I wore it to an afternoon wedding and got many, many compliments. Could easily be dressed up or down. Fantastic dress, highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 17, 2011
Felt like an elegant barbie doll in this dress. It gave me an hourglass figure, accentuated my bust (DD cup) and hid my tummy. Wore to dinner in Paris
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 19, 2011
Loved loved loved this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding at a vineyard, it was perfect! I'm relatively short, but I wore 4 inch nude heels with it and it looked great. Compliments all night long! Highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 23, 2011
Very cute dress! Rented this as a backup for my engagement party, however decided to go with my first pick. My sister ended up wearing this dress and was very flattering. The dress is also super comfy and versatile, very figure-flattering for almost anyone. I think it would be perfect for a date night, cocktail party or wintertime event. I was looking for something more appropriate for a summer evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2011
This dress was very flattering!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it looked fabulous! I'm 112 lbs 34 B-C and the 4 fit the best. The 6 was huge in the boob area. The dress was a bit snug in the ribcage. I would recommend hollywood tape as the straps are not adjustable. I accessorized with a triple strand of pearls and black peep toe pumps. Material was interesting and it did not wrinkle. The dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2011
I loved wearing this dress. The bodice-like top is really flattering on a curvy figure, and hides a pooch-y tummy well. There's not a lot of room in the bust, so if you're busty you might want to order a larger size. The straps also felt a little long. The material has a little more shimmer than shows in the picture. And it has pockets. Yes, pockets. What else can a girl ask for?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2011
Loved this dress. Comfortable and feminine--and tight in the right places. I'm small and got the 0 and it was like the perfect fit. There's a lot you can do in terms of accessories with it too. I wore a big necklace and gold metallic pumps. It wasn't too tight either, I ate/drank as much as I wanted. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 12, 2011
LOVE.LOVE.LOVE. This was perfect for the Sept evening wedding I attended. The material was great and didn't wrinkle. I have a larger bust and had to use the size 6 instead of the 4. Fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2011
This dress was effortless.
The fabric is thick, but feels amazing. Its shape is about as flattering as a dress can be, and the bodice ended just at the smallest part of my waist. I could have put this dress on any one of my friends and it would have looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2011
This was my backup which i did not end up wearing. The fabric and quality of the workmanship are beautiful and the color is a deep blue almost black. I just didn't fill out the top enough (34 a/b) even with a push bra. If you are an hourglass I'm sure it would be fabulous. Oh and i love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2011
EXCELLENT DRESS!!!! Wore this to a fall wedding and it was a hit!! Usually a size 2 or 4. Rented both and the 2 fit like a glove! Will definitely be renting more dresses again soon :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2011
Extremely flattering. It is very fitted through the waist and then flares out, and in my case hid some post-partum flab very nicely. My only issue is that the 4 was a little more revealing in the bust than I'd have liked, and the 6 was much too big. So I sucked it up and went with the cleavage. The issue would have been resolved if I owned the dress & could have shortened the straps - so be warned, if (like me) you're short-waisted you may have this fit issue. But a beautiful dress & I got tons of compliments. The bodice is very structured and I was able to wear it without a bra despite being large-breated. Also, fyi it's a little more casual than it looks in the photos, as the dark navy shows the decorative stitching more in person than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2011
I rented the size 2 and 4, and the 4 fit perfectly. Wore to a wedding, paired with red suede pumps and some red lipstick. The fabric is pretty thick (it feels expensive), and the bodice is very fitted as others have mentioned. It flares out right after the waist so it is very flattering. My boyfriend loved this dress and I would consider renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2011
Fun dress, very flattering
This dress was amazing. Very tight on top, and I think I was a tiny bit short waisted for it, but still amazing, I looked and felt great. Definitely worth renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2011
This dress was a perfect fit for the fall wedding I had to attend. Not only is it true to size, but it is a great dress to dance in. The material is also a huge plus, as it doesn't wrinkle! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a classic, tailored look.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
Wore this to a October ranch wedding.. and it was beautiful! Looks a lot better when you try it on :) They didnt have a size 6 avail, so I was kind of nervous.. but luckily, the 4 fit perfectly. Def recommend!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×