Z Spoke Zac Posen

Masquerade Sequin Gown

$75 rental
$790 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel sultry and chic in this stunning gown from Z Spoke by Zac Posen. You'll be the star of the show in this glamorous number! Add a lady like clutch like this Whiting and Davis Silver Mesh Glam Clutch to complete your black tie look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% polyester; lining: 100% polyester). V neckline. Scoop back. Raw silk trim Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 38
Large 0
Photos 36
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 8, 2012

Wore this to a masquerade ball

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can usually wear size 10 or 12, the 12 fit perfectly, especially in hips & bust. I got a lot of compliments!
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 2, 2012

sadly it did not fit well

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, but just did not fit my body type.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

PERFECTION

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal black tie affair, and this dress was a knockout! I got compliments from every person at the party and even some random passers-by and staff members. This dress was absolutely stunning, and I would definitely wear this again. The only tricky thing with this dress for me dealt with the shoulder straps. I have very petite shoulders, and the straps were a little long. Thankfully, Rent the Runway gives you the dress tape to help hold those strappy or loose ends in place to give you the perfect look.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Feb 14, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress in person and pretty true to fit. My issue was that I just had a baby 5 months ago and have a squishy mid section still so it was a little tight. A great dress for the straight and narrow type I would say. I'm 6 ft and the length was just long enough. I would have had to wear flats. I ended up ordering another dress but loved this one. Thanks to RTR for helping with my order. I will definitely order from you again. You guys are great!!
TallCaliGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

Elegant and sexy

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala/ date. Would recommend it highly. It feels like you are wearing a piece of art. I felt even better two weeks later when I saw it in the window of Zac Posen :)
Brenda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Beautiful, but didn't flatter

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered my size and a size up, but the midsection was just too clingy on me after having two babies. The dress is beautiful. Sequins are a matte finish instead of super shiny. It was also not quite long enough for me, even though I ordered the long and a size up. I would have had to wear shorter heels with it. I ended up wearing my second choice dress.
bibi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Sep 21, 2012

It was so easy hassle-free and convenient to wear such an elegant dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros-true fit!!, gorgeous dress!! got so many compliments!! cons- nervous about how it would fit but with the option of sizes, no need to stress. I would absolutely rent another dress, maybe even this one again!!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Great dress. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Marine Corps Ball and it was perfect.
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I never got to wear this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a formal wedding and it was not delivered in time. When I did open the packe it look gorgeous, maybe next time!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

More beautiful dress in person

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly. I ordered the 10R and 8L and the 8 fit perfectly. There was some stretch to the material, but not excessive or cheap feeling. I needed the long as the regular was too short. The detailling on the dress is hard to see online, but it is a beautiful gown. I wouldn't mind wearing this one again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×