Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$55 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Erikson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

211 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 158
Large 29
Photos 103
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Never felt more beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit on this dress. I have larger hips and am smaller in the bust and it fit perfectly. The dress and the lining both have enough stretch that is was comfortable to eat and dance in. I would love to own this dress! I do recommend using the hollywood tape on the bust area as it can be a little revealing.
Rosalyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

I felt amazing and pulled together.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Easy to wear. The stylist selected it for me, at first I thought it was too plain, but with jewelry and heels it came together. I got tons of compliments and my mother in law was upset that it was rented and had to go back. You'll need to wear a super low supportive bra.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

This dress is perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. The fit is surprisingly flattering and is not too tight. The material was not exactly what I was expecting - it's a bit more sturdy which was nice for a cool, fall day. I paired the dress with gold shoes and accessories.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Having the perfect dress, jewelry & clutch made this event stress-free and I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits perfectly (I wore my normal size - 4), and the lining is exquisite and comfortable. The material is a bit heavier than I expected, but the dress is well-constructed and the silhouette, extremely flattering. And the color is wonderful!
KIM
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

That 90% of the women were in black dresses and I was in this beautiful Fall color Zac Posen dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally thought I'd wear the 10, but ended up wearing the 12, so it ran a little small, but the fit was wonderful. LOVED the pencil skirt length, I'm 5'6, so it had a great fit right above the knee. It was a little low for me on the upper half, but the fabric is so nice to work with that it was easy to pull it together. I highly recommend this dress for anyone who has a Fall wedding, the color is stunning! I had a pair of Via Spiga wedges that matched the dress perfectly, so it was doubly perfect! The customer service from RTR is amazing as this wasn't the first dress I ordered for the wedding, they shipped this dress to me over night! THANK YOU!
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

What a show stopper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a September wedding and it was perfect. The cut was extremely flattering as was as the cut across the chest. The dress did have a bit of give which was great for the dance floor. I paired with the Alexis Bittar Mod Link necklace and gold shoes and was showered with compliments all night long. Highly recommended!
Carly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

This dress was perfect for a company Christmas party, very chic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A little on the low cut side, but it fit great and I got lots of compliments. It was perfect for the occasion.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

I actually ended up not wearing it because we went backpacking instead

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Favorite dress I've rented so far. Really flattering, even if you have a small bust
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have nothing bad to say about this dress! Stunning, true to size, and hugs in all the right places! Love!
Amalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2015

Beautiful in photos, strange material

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
I was so excited for this dress, it looked so good in all the photos and reviews I saw but unfortunately I was disappointed when it came as the material felt like a wetsuit, the color was more maroon and purplish than Crimson red (it looked more red to me in the photos online) , and it was a bit too long for someone petite like me. So disappointed because I really wanted to like this dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

This dress was classy and sophisticated but sexy at the same time!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for my boyfriends Doctoral graduation Gala and this dress was perfect! The material is good quality and well-made. I ordered the size 4 and 6, and the 4 was a little snug, but the shoulders were falling down on the 6, so I went with the 4. The length was classy (just above the knee), and the cut was very flattering to my figure. The top was pretty low cut and I was a little nervous showing off so much cleavage, but it looked great on! I felt incredibly sexy! I will be renting this dress again!
Roxnyny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 4, 2015

Awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size 4 cut very high (and uncomfortably) under my arms. It fit through the bust (I am full chested) but was loose in the hips. Color is darker (more of a wine) than in the pictures.
Ela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
May 3, 2015

Elegant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't wear this dress for the wedding due to very low cut neck line but it is a great dress! The dress hit right on my knees. It wasn't ultra tight but if you have layers on your sides or belly you may want to considered wearing a spandex (it will show all the flaws). The fabric felt thick but it can be worn in summer time.
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Great color and plunging neckline

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was a bit big, but they were out of the 10. The backup dress I chose was too short, so I went with this dress. The front fit nicely, but there were waves down the back of the dress because it was large. It was comfortable to wear, but be prepared for the plunging neckline.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Easy, go-to party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a November wedding and really enjoyed it. No bra allowed, but the material is thick enough that I didn't worry at all about any show-through. Though the neckline is very low, it's also very narrow, so it's still appropriate for a church wedding (maybe with a scarf over, if you're worried).
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this wanting to wear it, but it looked just like a dress you could wear to work and not a wedding. Really fun neckline, great fit. Not fancy enough for a wedding.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too fancy, but has a beautiful cut. You can wear this with a low plunge bra. I felt comfortable and the fabric hides flaws. Zac Posen designs for real women with hips!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect & very flattering. I was able to wear a normal (low cut) bra, but wished I had some fashion tape because it would gap away from my chest in front depending on how I moved my arms. Would definitely rent again!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Perfect for a fall wedding! Super flattering; thick material and rich color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, would happily rent again. True to size; the 6 was snug but the 8 wasn't available.
RTRfan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Had to return unworn.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely baggy on. I usually wear a 4, but the 4 in this dress hung from my body. Material is MUCH thicker than it appears in the photo, is not shiny/slinky at all, and the color is much darker (more rust colored than red). Length was slightly above the knee. Unfortunately had to send back unworn. I would definitely recommend sizing DOWN for this dress.
Sunnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2015

Classy, sexy and elegant.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The cleavage line is elegant and not too out there. Fabric and the ruching makes the dress look very expensive. I recommend for formal events and maybe for conservative people, as the skirt part is a bit roomy and knee length.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

V-day dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. It was definatly boobalicous but I didn't mind since I am not too large up there. It was a nice length. The material is thicker so it is more forgiving. I felt that it runs pretty true to size. My date couldn't stop telling me how great I looked, even our waitress told me how much she loved the dress.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2015

Great dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. This dress was very curve conscious without being tight. Very low cut in the front so a deep plunge bra is a must. Would definitely rent again.
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Very flattering! Understated, yet chic. A great cocktail party dress I'd happily rent again.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit very nicely. I have a smaller bust and no hips, but this actually made me look like I had some curves!
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Best RTR experience

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
My first time using RTR. I have a pear shape and was worried about renting a dress. This dress is a gorgeous deep red and such high quality material - very flattering. Can't wait to rent again.!
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Lovely dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really like this dress, rented it as my backup so I only received one size. I just had a baby, so it isn't surprising that my typical size doesn't fit just yet. Also since I'm nursing, the v-neck was quite revealing. I loved that you could wear it with a standard bra (the middle part between the cups could possibly show) but it would have a bold gal to pull it off (I'm currently a 32DD, the chest fit fine but was just too revealing). The wine color was stunning, and I love the way Zak Posen dresses lay, but unfortunately it just didn't work out this time.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Curvy in all the right places

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel wonderful! The only downfall is that it is really low cut so you need to make sure you have a bra that's low enough, I felt myself pulling the top up a lot of the night. Other than that, it was comfortable and perfect for a November wedding!
suzanne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2014

I wore this dress to a charity event in November.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a really beautiful, well made, well cut dress in a perfect fall/winter color! I could have worn the size 10 but it was just a tad tighter than I would have liked; the 12 was a bit big but still fit well through the upper body. The dress is extremely flattering and I definitely received lots of positive feedback! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect date dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was sophistiscated and still sexy. The thick material is very forgiving. I loved this dress. Fit perfect. Plenty of room if you are a D-cup (usually an issue for me).
Rochelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress is classy and elegant but also sexy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: very high quality, thick fabric. Did not need to wear a bra because it really holds you in. Length is perfect for a wedding or office party. Cons: very tight in the shoulders and you need someone to help zip you into the dress. I nearly dislocated my shoulder trying to get it on. I have very broad shoulders and should have sized up but the 8 was unavailable.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

It's a pretty dress but way too low-cut. I did not end up wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too low cut.
Jo Jo
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Dress was perfect and the husband loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thick material so it was very forgiving and flattering at the same time.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

looked custom made!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! The thick material really held me in. The color was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments. It is VERY low cut, so if you are a C or above, it will show your whole cleavage. I didn't think it was appropriate for my husband's business fund raiser, so I wore a lace camisole bra that had burgundy insets and it looked like part of the dress. If I were out with just him, I would have worn a regular bra. I felt like an Italian movie star!
MHer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Flattering fit, well made, tough zipper.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Fall wedding in Northern California. It was ultra flattering, but a little tough to move in. The fabric didn't give and the cut restricted movement at the shoulders. That said, if you don't dance too much, this neckline is gorgeous and the dress is lovely.
Brittaney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 99 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Was too big and STILL made me look good.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It isn't much to look at on the hanger, but don't let that fool you. This dress is a stunner. is clearly built to accentuate the positives. I couldn't wear it because it was a size too big, but it still looked good when I tried it on. This was my backup dress and it broke my heart that it was too large for me, I was tempted to buy it and have it altered! (my usual dress size is a 00 so this was a hail mary)
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Liked the dress a lot! I am usually a dress size 2 or 4. Both sizes worked, but I ended up wearing the size 4 as it looked a little more elegant and a little less skin-tight. The color and style are beautiful, and I did get a lot of compliments. Definitely a very low neckline, so don't rent if you're not comfortable with a super low-cut look. Also the material is very heavy - great for smoothing out your waist and hiding imperfections but not good if you are expecting hot and humid weather.
RTR Customer
Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful dress for a city wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to description. Difficult to wear a bra because it is low cut.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am between a size 4 and 6, and wore the 4. It was snug, but hugged all the right places. I got a ton of compliments, and felt great in this dress.
Syndey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my height (5'2"), the very low neckline exposed a lot of cleavage, however it was offset by the length of the skirt (knee length).
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Endless compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was SO comfortable. The material was very thick and high quality. The color was beautiful, especially for a fall wedding. I wish I owned it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×