Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$55 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Erikson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

195 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 149
Large 27
Photos 99
Jan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Great color, classy and sexy dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing this dress which was my backup because my first choice dress arrived with a broken zipper. I ended up loving this dress. I wore it to my boyfriend's company holiday party and it was the perfect choice. It has a deep red color and the cut and length of the dress is very flattering. You'll definitely need some fashion tape though because of the deep v neckline. This dress was easy to move in and very comfortable to wear.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Great dress, got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was overall, a great dress. The cut is extremely flattering for all body types. It runs a tiny bit big, so I went down a size. Perfect! The fabric is thick, but breathable. The color is a perfect winey red, great for any occasion really. This whole experience was just really fun and easy. Can't wait to rent another dress. Thanks RTR! XO
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2014

First time using RTR and will be using them again.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and the color. The dress fit perfect and was perfect for the wedding (I even matched the wedding colors by accident). I was concerned about renting a dress and read every review they had on this dress and others before I made my final decision. I was very happy with the whole process.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby 3 months ago and couldn't decide what size dress to order. I usually wear an 8, so I figured I should go with that size, but I wasn't sure whether to go a size up or a size down for the second dress. I scoured the customer reviews, but found conflicting reports on how the dress fits. I went with a 6 and hoped for the best. I am VERY glad I went with the smaller size because the dress runs big. The 6 fit me perfectly! I have a slender upper body and small chest and this dress was very flattering. It also fit my curvy hips and thighs nicely. The photographer at my sister's wedding said to me, "YOU are the bridesmaid with the 3 month old baby?!?!" I received many compliments throughout the evening, and I felt wonderful in the dress. I would definitely use Rent the Runway again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! It was comfortable, too, and I got tons of compliments. It flattered every curve, and was actually able to hide what I wanted hidden. I made sure to wear a plunging bra, and used the fashion tape included to avoid any fashion mishaps. I paired it with nude & gold platform heels, and gold accessories. This was the first time since having my daughter that I dressed up, and I wanted to makes sure my look was perfect. This dress hit the mark!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

I felt amazingly confident celebrating my birthday in this number. So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great - maybe a little snug in the bust, slightly low-cut, but note at all inappropriate. I loved that it wasn't too short, yet was somehow the perfect length for unexpected late night bar hopping.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Sexy and classy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I would love to own this dress, it is flattering, sexy and comfortable. Great date night attire!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Gorgeous Dress for a Gorgeous Night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful and well fitting dress. The bottom was slightly loose (not tight form fitting) which was a plus because I knew we would be walking up and down stairs on the boat and dancing. Beautiful wine colored that was easy to accessorize with.
Kelley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Apr 15, 2014

I wore this to a charity event and received so many compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a snug fit, but showed off your curves. The thick material was forgiving. It was very very low, so you can notice the pins in the picture (I covered them further when I saw this), but this would be perfect for someone with a smaller bust. I didn't want to show too much cleavage, but it would have been fine for another type of event.
Patricia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
May 26, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on the color and the fit. The fabric was heavy and smoothing.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! Very flattering! A little subtle cleavage but yet classy.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Burgundy Beauty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a little more burgundy than red - which was fine just a little deceiving from the pictures. It fit beautifully. The material hugged all the right places and with the thicker (but not hot material) masked any imperfections. I didn't need to wear a bra and I never felt uncomfortable. It does cut a little low but it in a very classy way. I received several compliments on it. I would definitely recommend it and rent it again!
Varucca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love love this dress and wore it to my husbands 20th class reunion. Zac Posen knows how to dress a woman's body. This dress hugs your curves but is made with thick material as to create smooth lines. The deep neckline amps up the sexy factor. I fit into the 6, but the 8 was much more comfortable. It was hard to let this one go back. Will definitely rent again.
Debbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2014

Classy and sexy! Great alternative to the little black dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a business convention party ( cocktail attire). It was flattering and fit perfectly. The thick fabric hugs curves but is very forgiving of imperfections. The neckline is low but I wore a low cut bra with no problem. I am not large chested so that could be why. I loved the overall look and quality of this dress!
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Perfect mix of sexy & classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and del like a million bucks. Dress tape is a MUST! A bra really doesn't work with this dress. It is also a big long - I generally like longer, form fitting dresses but this one wasn't quite as fitted at the bottom, so I used dress tape to hem it up a couple of inches (I'm short). Overall, comfortable and beautiful.
Stevee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this dress was fantastic. The fabric is thick enough that it is very forgiving! It's also sexy but still elegant. My only complaint is that it was a VERY hot afternoon wedding and the fabric made me sweat even more.
Jilanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect fit and color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With so many dress choices on RTR, I don't think I would ever rent the same dress twice. BUT, I would this dress. The quality and styling are fantastic!! I wore it to my step daughters rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect. I paired it with a nude shoes and simple studs earrings and then changed into long earrings and leopard shoes for the evening. Each look was great! You can wear it with a traditional bra and no spanks necessary. The waist is just below your breasts and creates a great shape. The neckline is low but not uncomfortable or too revealing. I could recommend this dress for a wedding, work event or dinner and drinks. Love love love!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Celebrated 10th wedding anniversary at upscale restaurant on Boston waterfront.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The fabric of this dress is thicker than it looks in the picture, which is good for hiding any imperfections. It runs small, I normally wear a size 10 dress and the 12 was quite snug. The neckline is sexy but the hemline makes it more understated - reminded me of a Mad Men classic sexy dress. I paired it with a pair of black pumps but and large earrings, my husband was smitten all night!
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Love the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked how it curved my hips and it was very flattering.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

I really enjoyed this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really loved this dress. Nice thick fabric. I wore it to a new years party and felt great the whole night. It also makes the girls look good. I wore a size 6. I'm about 145lbs, 5'5".
Jeanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Flattering dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering and accentuates your curves. The only concern I had was that it showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. The Kendra Scott necklace I rented with the dress was the perfect accessory.
Kae
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I loved how it fitted perfectly not too tight or loose in places where it shouldn't be.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion where I didn't feel under or over dressed.
Misty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Love Love Love!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a daytime charity Luncheon. Wish I owned this one. It fit and looked great. Super comfortable.
Deb
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Nov 17, 2014

The look on my husband's face!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit of this dress! Sexy bust line but classy cut. No wrinkles!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Super flattering dress, with just enough skin!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fundraising function and it was perfect! I was surprised by how new-like this dress arrived (unlike passed rentals). I got a 6 and 8 and both were in great condition. The material was really good quality. The 6 fit me, but was very tight and bunchy in the back. I ended up going with the 8 and although it was a little big on the shoulders it fit well. I really like the neckline, and was fine wearing a normal bra in it. I was worried about the bra situation based on other reviews, but it ended up fitting fine in my standard bras. The color is really pretty and I got many compliments on the fit. I definitely recommend it!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Perfect holiday dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size and made with a fairly thick fabric that held its shape and looked nice all night. It was a little low cut in the chest area and I worried that it was a little risque for a work event, but no jaws dropped or comments made about that. I did receive many comments on the beautiful color of the dress and how nice I looked that evening. So overall I was pleased with the rental. Only complaint is this dress in particular had a finicky zipper. Might need a zipper doctor soon!
Scandia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Nice & elegant

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit comfortable and has great thick material to hold you together. A perfect dress to accessorize~No complaints!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Holy Boobs!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Thick fabric that hides lumps and bumps (I'd had a baby 3 months before). Had a snafu and spilled on size 8 while getting ready so ended up in 6 (similar fit). Major boobs. Can't really wear a bra with it.
Ashlee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

The dress looked great! I'm so glad I had it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress. It was very good quality. The top was a little loose on me though and hung a bit lower than I expected. However it didn't look low cut in pictures and to other people. I think it was more of my concern. I do think the top was a bit loose based on the size for the hip and wasit line.
Kristy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Great dress for a Birthday ballet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My twin sister wore this dress for our Birthday celebration, a trip to the ballet + night out with friends. The color was beautiful, and the material was sturdier than expected, which helped with the low neckline.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Classy and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Fits fairly true to size and was a bit stretchy so I wore the smaller one. Nice low cut front, and defined waist makes for an overall flattering look. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
SaraCate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Beautiful enough for cocktails and comfortable enough to bowl in

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit in all the right places, which I was concerned about given my height and my curves. But the thicker fabric really helped to make those curves pop while looking very sleek. Loved this dress, will absolutely reorder in the future.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2015

Great quality!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the material of this dress! It was thicker than normal which made it an excellent choice for a winter wedding in January. The color received a lot of compliments! I rented a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit like a glove! Would definitely recommend this dress for a winter event!
meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Wore it for my work holiday party. Perfect dress for a winter party or event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. It was sexier than it seems because of the low front but still sophisticated and appropriate for a work party. the fabric was thicker, which I liked because it was forgiving and also a tad more appropriate for a winter event than a summer one. The front is low but I was able to wear a low cut bra. Without it, sadly, I did not fill out the top too well! I got a ton of compliments and most importantly my husband loved it!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I wore this dress to a Casino Night for my husbands graduate school!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic!! I ordered the 4 and the 2 as a backup! The 4 fit beautifully, however I ended up wearing the 2 because I got deodorant on it (slightly accident prone) and it fit as well! The 2 was a tad tight on me but it still worked out great!! The dress is thicker which was great for a winter event, but the material was still very flexible! The pleated material below the bust is great camouflage and helps to give great shape!! Overall, this is a fantastic and very flattering dress!!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Had another guest at the wedding tell me she had rented the dress a couple of years prior.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material was perfect for a chilly March day in Central NY. It had some stretch and was really comfortable. It was a little bit lower cut than I liked and I saw men staring at the tatas, but my girlfriends said they thought it was fine and not too revealing. Had a great night and for the most part felt very comfortable in this dress.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Age: 40
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful and versatile dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
The fit was true to size. The color a true wine. The material is what made this dress so versatile. It's a beautiful thicker poly blend but is subtly "texture" if that makes sense. It's the type of material that one might find in a women's business suit. Although the neckline is deep and shows a fair amount of cleavage, it's a dress that a black blazer can be worn over (with maybe a black Cami to cover the cleavage) to make it more appropriate for a business function. But it was perfect for a "date" night/business function with my husband that involved dinner with a wine maker. I paired it with patent black heels, a matching purse, a gold cuff bracelet and plain hoop earrings. The FIT was beautiful!! Very slimming.
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

My dress showed up early.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I got it in a 2 and 4. I ended up squeezing into the 2. This dress definitely looks better when it fits on the snug side. The fabric is thicker then you'd expect so it gives you nice curves. I could wear a normal bra so that was a plus.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

great fitting dress- great fabric!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the 2nd time I have rented this dress. I had another dress rented but once it arrived, it was too big so I rented this dress again as I know it fits great. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and wore the 6 again. The dress fits snug but is flattering- i was able to wear a normal bra and used double sided tape to keep everything in front in place (dress is a little low cut but nothing inappropriate). Despite being form fitting, i was able to bend down to put on shoes and sit without feeling like I was at risk for ripping material- the dress is made of a thicker fabric and great quality! :)
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Wore for a spring wedding in Boston as a Bridesmaids Dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Wedding in Boston. I have a C chest but a smaller waist so I ended up going with the 0 and wearing no bra for an overall more flattering fit. It was thick enough material that I didn't feel uncomfortable without a bra. I am almost 6 ft in heels and still felt the dress was a good length and very appropriate for a wedding. It was a very flattering fit and I received a lot of compliments. Overall good rent!
Neesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

The dress was a perfect fit. Received many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was a little tough to get down. Had to have someone unzip me before leaving the wedding otherwise I would of had to sleep in it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×