Love At First Sight Dress

$55 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Erikson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
238 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size171
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
May 5, 2015
Wine, dine n shine all night!
Perfect fit. Some major cleavage for me. But it's an amazing dress. Great for curvaceous bodies! Loved every moment in it..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 4, 2015
Awkward fit
The size 4 cut very high (and uncomfortably) under my arms. It fit through the bust (I am full chested) but was loose in the hips. Color is darker (more of a wine) than in the pictures.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
May 3, 2015
Elegant
I actually didn't wear this dress for the wedding due to very low cut neck line but it is a great dress! The dress hit right on my knees. It wasn't ultra tight but if you have layers on your sides or belly you may want to considered wearing a spandex (it will show all the flaws). The fabric felt thick but it can be worn in summer time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
The dress was a perfect fit. Received many compliments.
The zipper was a little tough to get down. Had to have someone unzip me before leaving the wedding otherwise I would of had to sleep in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2015
Wore for a spring wedding in Boston as a Bridesmaids Dress.
I wore this dress for a Wedding in Boston. I have a C chest but a smaller waist so I ended up going with the 0 and wearing no bra for an overall more flattering fit. It was thick enough material that I didn't feel uncomfortable without a bra. I am almost 6 ft in heels and still felt the dress was a good length and very appropriate for a wedding. It was a very flattering fit and I received a lot of compliments. Overall good rent!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2015
Great color and plunging neckline
Dress was a bit big, but they were out of the 10. The backup dress I chose was too short, so I went with this dress. The front fit nicely, but there were waves down the back of the dress because it was large. It was comfortable to wear, but be prepared for the plunging neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
great fitting dress- great fabric!
This is the 2nd time I have rented this dress. I had another dress rented but once it arrived, it was too big so I rented this dress again as I know it fits great. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and wore the 6 again. The dress fits snug but is flattering- i was able to wear a normal bra and used double sided tape to keep everything in front in place (dress is a little low cut but nothing inappropriate). Despite being form fitting, i was able to bend down to put on shoes and sit without feeling like I was at risk for ripping material- the dress is made of a thicker fabric and great quality! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2015
Easy, go-to party dress
I wore this dress for a November wedding and really enjoyed it. No bra allowed, but the material is thick enough that I didn't worry at all about any show-through. Though the neckline is very low, it's also very narrow, so it's still appropriate for a church wedding (maybe with a scarf over, if you're worried).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 12, 2015
My dress showed up early.
I loved this dress. I got it in a 2 and 4. I ended up squeezing into the 2. This dress definitely looks better when it fits on the snug side. The fabric is thicker then you'd expect so it gives you nice curves. I could wear a normal bra so that was a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2015
Beautiful color
I rented this wanting to wear it, but it looked just like a dress you could wear to work and not a wedding. Really fun neckline, great fit. Not fancy enough for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
March 27, 2015
great dress
Not too fancy, but has a beautiful cut. You can wear this with a low plunge bra. I felt comfortable and the fabric hides flaws. Zac Posen designs for real women with hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Age: 41
March 22, 2015
Beautiful and versatile dress
The fit was true to size. The color a true wine. The material is what made this dress so versatile. It's a beautiful thicker poly blend but is subtly "texture" if that makes sense. It's the type of material that one might find in a women's business suit. Although the neckline is deep and shows a fair amount of cleavage, it's a dress that a black blazer can be worn over (with maybe a black Cami to cover the cleavage) to make it more appropriate for a business function. But it was perfect for a "date" night/business function with my husband that involved dinner with a wine maker. I paired it with patent black heels, a matching purse, a gold cuff bracelet and plain hoop earrings. The FIT was beautiful!! Very slimming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2015
Perfect birthday dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect & very flattering. I was able to wear a normal (low cut) bra, but wished I had some fashion tape because it would gap away from my chest in front depending on how I moved my arms. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2015
Had another guest at the wedding tell me she had rented the dress a couple of years prior.
Material was perfect for a chilly March day in Central NY. It had some stretch and was really comfortable. It was a little bit lower cut than I liked and I saw men staring at the tatas, but my girlfriends said they thought it was fine and not too revealing. Had a great night and for the most part felt very comfortable in this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding! Super flattering; thick material and rich color.
Beautiful dress, would happily rent again. True to size; the 6 was snug but the 8 wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Had to return unworn.
This dress was extremely baggy on. I usually wear a 4, but the 4 in this dress hung from my body. Material is MUCH thicker than it appears in the photo, is not shiny/slinky at all, and the color is much darker (more rust colored than red). Length was slightly above the knee. Unfortunately had to send back unworn. I would definitely recommend sizing DOWN for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2015
Classy, sexy and elegant.
The cleavage line is elegant and not too out there. Fabric and the ruching makes the dress look very expensive. I recommend for formal events and maybe for conservative people, as the skirt part is a bit roomy and knee length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2015
V-day dress
I loved this dress. It was definatly boobalicous but I didn't mind since I am not too large up there. It was a nice length. The material is thicker so it is more forgiving. I felt that it runs pretty true to size. My date couldn't stop telling me how great I looked, even our waitress told me how much she loved the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
February 2, 2015
I wore this dress to a Casino Night for my husbands graduate school!
This dress was fantastic!! I ordered the 4 and the 2 as a backup! The 4 fit beautifully, however I ended up wearing the 2 because I got deodorant on it (slightly accident prone) and it fit as well! The 2 was a tad tight on me but it still worked out great!! The dress is thicker which was great for a winter event, but the material was still very flexible! The pleated material below the bust is great camouflage and helps to give great shape!! Overall, this is a fantastic and very flattering dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2015
Wore it for my work holiday party. Perfect dress for a winter party or event!
This dress fit perfectly. It was sexier than it seems because of the low front but still sophisticated and appropriate for a work party. the fabric was thicker, which I liked because it was forgiving and also a tad more appropriate for a winter event than a summer one. The front is low but I was able to wear a low cut bra. Without it, sadly, I did not fill out the top too well! I got a ton of compliments and most importantly my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2015
Great quality!
I loved the material of this dress! It was thicker than normal which made it an excellent choice for a winter wedding in January. The color received a lot of compliments! I rented a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit like a glove! Would definitely recommend this dress for a winter event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2015
Great dress!!
Perfect fit. This dress was very curve conscious without being tight. Very low cut in the front so a deep plunge bra is a must. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Very flattering! Understated, yet chic. A great cocktail party dress I'd happily rent again.
It fit very nicely. I have a smaller bust and no hips, but this actually made me look like I had some curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2015
Beautiful enough for cocktails and comfortable enough to bowl in
The dress fit in all the right places, which I was concerned about given my height and my curves. But the thicker fabric really helped to make those curves pop while looking very sleek. Loved this dress, will absolutely reorder in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2014
Classy and comfortable!
Fits fairly true to size and was a bit stretchy so I wore the smaller one. Nice low cut front, and defined waist makes for an overall flattering look. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 28, 2014
Great dress for a Birthday ballet!
My twin sister wore this dress for our Birthday celebration, a trip to the ballet + night out with friends. The color was beautiful, and the material was sturdier than expected, which helped with the low neckline.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2014
Best RTR experience
My first time using RTR. I have a pear shape and was worried about renting a dress. This dress is a gorgeous deep red and such high quality material - very flattering. Can't wait to rent again.!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 17, 2014
The dress looked great! I'm so glad I had it
I loved the dress. It was very good quality. The top was a little loose on me though and hung a bit lower than I expected. However it didn't look low cut in pictures and to other people. I think it was more of my concern. I do think the top was a bit loose based on the size for the hip and wasit line.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Lovely dress
I really like this dress, rented it as my backup so I only received one size. I just had a baby, so it isn't surprising that my typical size doesn't fit just yet. Also since I'm nursing, the v-neck was quite revealing. I loved that you could wear it with a standard bra (the middle part between the cups could possibly show) but it would have a bold gal to pull it off (I'm currently a 32DD, the chest fit fine but was just too revealing). The wine color was stunning, and I love the way Zak Posen dresses lay, but unfortunately it just didn't work out this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Holy Boobs!
Thick fabric that hides lumps and bumps (I'd had a baby 3 months before). Had a snafu and spilled on size 8 while getting ready so ended up in 6 (similar fit). Major boobs. Can't really wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Nice & elegant
This dress fit comfortable and has great thick material to hold you together. A perfect dress to accessorize~No complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Perfect holiday dress!
This dress was true to size and made with a fairly thick fabric that held its shape and looked nice all night. It was a little low cut in the chest area and I worried that it was a little risque for a work event, but no jaws dropped or comments made about that. I did receive many comments on the beautiful color of the dress and how nice I looked that evening. So overall I was pleased with the rental. Only complaint is this dress in particular had a finicky zipper. Might need a zipper doctor soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2014
Curvy in all the right places
This dress made me feel wonderful! The only downfall is that it is really low cut so you need to make sure you have a bra that's low enough, I felt myself pulling the top up a lot of the night. Other than that, it was comfortable and perfect for a November wedding!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity event in November.
This is a really beautiful, well made, well cut dress in a perfect fall/winter color! I could have worn the size 10 but it was just a tad tighter than I would have liked; the 12 was a bit big but still fit well through the upper body. The dress is extremely flattering and I definitely received lots of positive feedback! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
Super flattering dress, with just enough skin!
I wore this dress for a fundraising function and it was perfect! I was surprised by how new-like this dress arrived (unlike passed rentals). I got a 6 and 8 and both were in great condition. The material was really good quality. The 6 fit me, but was very tight and bunchy in the back. I ended up going with the 8 and although it was a little big on the shoulders it fit well. I really like the neckline, and was fine wearing a normal bra in it. I was worried about the bra situation based on other reviews, but it ended up fitting fine in my standard bras. The color is really pretty and I got many compliments on the fit. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
November 17, 2014
The look on my husband's face!
Loved the fit of this dress! Sexy bust line but classy cut. No wrinkles!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect date dress!
It was sophistiscated and still sexy. The thick material is very forgiving. I loved this dress. Fit perfect. Plenty of room if you are a D-cup (usually an issue for me).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2014
Love Love Love!!
I wore this to a daytime charity Luncheon. Wish I owned this one. It fit and looked great. Super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
I loved how it fitted perfectly not too tight or loose in places where it shouldn't be.
Wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion where I didn't feel under or over dressed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress is classy and elegant but also sexy.
Pros: very high quality, thick fabric. Did not need to wear a bra because it really holds you in. Length is perfect for a wedding or office party. Cons: very tight in the shoulders and you need someone to help zip you into the dress. I nearly dislocated my shoulder trying to get it on. I have very broad shoulders and should have sized up but the 8 was unavailable.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×