Rent the Runway

Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$35 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

245 reviews

Fit
Small 93
True to Size 127
Large 12
Photos 122
RTR Customer
May 27, 2014

I definitely felt like a show stopper in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is REALLY tight around the belly...even if you're skinny! This material has NO give. The underlining creates awkward wrinkles underneath but overall, not bad.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Quick, easy, fabulous service!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is awesome! Thicker, well structured material. I wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner...received a ton of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Amazing color, made me stand out... in a GREAT way!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very well made dress, heavier material than expected- perfect for a late winter formal work event! The color is more orange than red and its bright! Perfectly paired with a nude pump- I ended up not wearing the neclace I ordered with the dress, the dress was enough of a statement on its own. I have a fairly large chest, the 2 was snug but flattering- the 4 was too big.
RTR Customer
Jun 20, 2014

This dress made me feel very confident!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove. Not a whole lot of room to move around but very comfortable. Great dress for a party!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress was very tight with very little stretch. I wasn't able to wear a bra, because it made it too tight to zip over my chest. Luckily the material was thick and sturdy enough for this to be possible. I had a hard time using my arms...reaching overhead was not possible.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

It was just...okay.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color was gorgeous. And the basic concept of this dress was great. But even with the 6 it was still so tight. I could have went up another 2 sizes and there still would have been no room for movement in the arm/shoulder area. The material has no stretch, at all. It wasn't a horrible dress, and I liked the way I looked in it, but I would not rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Classic red dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. The color is vibrant and the fabric is thick and tight but more flattering than I expected. I could never pull off a dress this tight in other fabrics. Easy to dance in without having to pull down all night. The extra length in the back is subtle and a nice touch. The dress does run small and really wish the size 8 was available that weekend. Even though my size wasn't available I took a gamble and ordered the 6. Happy it worked out for the most part! Received lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I wore this to my Bridal Shower in July and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Just perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly - definitely true to size and like other reviewers mentioned, there is no give in this fabric. The fabric itself is pretty thick, which I like because I feel like it helps conceal any "flaws." The color of the dress is very much a poppy-red, so I paired it with a teal/aquamarine bracelet and nude wedges.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Aug 6, 2014

This dress was simple but classy and the color made me stand out from the crowd!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'3" about 145lbs. This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It hugged me tight in all the right places. I wish I didn't have a little pooch from having a baby 8 months ago but even with the pooch I felt fabulous in this dress! The one thing I couldn't tell from the online picture was that the front is a little bit shorter than the back. Although this came as a surprise to me I still loved how it looked on me. And as an added bonus it arrived a few days earlier than anticipated which was great!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

The color is stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my master's graduation! And it was perfect. Classy but still sexy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Great color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an August wedding. The color is beautiful and it photographs really well. As for the fit...this dress did run a big large in the chest and had some weird darting that can look really weird if you don't have a large enough chest to fill it out. The material is a bit heavy and very form fitting which I really liked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Photographs very well, great color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
When the dress first arrived I thought it was way too tight and short to wear to a rehearsal dinner. I called Rent the Runway and was told the 12 wasn't available. They offered to overnight another dress in the same price point. I retried the dress on and figured I could make it work. It looked great, I just wasn't sure if it was too short for a rehearsal dinner. I felt great in it, but it does seem to run small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

The color is stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a "Zippy Casual" rehearsal dinner. It was perfect! The dress was made of thick material and was very flattering - I loved it! Some pros: you can wear a regular bra and the color is even prettier in person. Cons: The seams were a little weird in the bust area. Overall, a great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Fun and flattering fall dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, didn't bunch or shift out of place, even after hours of dancing. Heavier material was good for cool, fall evening outdoor wedding event. Great color - bold, but not loud or obnoxious.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Classy and sexy dress in a bright color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress fit really well -- even the length was perfect (and I am really short). I liked how the back was subtly longer, which made it good for dancing. The chest also fit fine, which means it's probably not a good choice for small-chested girls. The fabric was thick, which was nice for a fall wedding. The fact it was form fitting made it sexy, but the fact it's not revealing kept it classy. I chose the size 2, though the 4 would also have worked (just would've looked a little baggier). With Spanx, the 2 was perfect. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

The color is beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was a little tight in my hip area, but a tad loose in the chest. When i tried the 6, it was too big. Definitely a great dress for a Wedding, lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2014

Sexy Chic Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party. Overall the fabric and details were great and it was a very sexy/flattering dress without losing any class. I didn't notice when renting, but the hem is shorter in front than in back just by a bit which was a neat feature. However it was a bit snug. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 (38D bust, 39" hips) and the size 12 in this dress fit, but was very tight.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Great color - stand out dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This really was a great dress. The color was very vibrant and I definitely stood out. While the 6 fit, I ended up wearing the 8 because the fit was a little more conservative (not as tight). The fabric is rather thick so it wouldn't be appropriate for hot weather. Pros: Color, conservative length. Cons: If you aren't busty, the top is pretty loose. Other users also mentioned the tacking on the bust being in an odd spot.. this is definitely true.
RTR Customer
Oct 23, 2014

Lovely color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs small. The lining around the neck was alittle weird and needed to be adjusted quite a few times. I got some compliments on the dress but wasn't over the moon with it. Once was enough. Great experience with RTR once again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Simple & stunning dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm lucky enough to work across from the RTR Flatiron location, so I had the luxury of trying on this dress prior to renting. The one I received was in great condition and I was really happy with the fit and the bold, bright color. My favorite part was probably that with a dress like this I was able to totally get away with a statement necklace and basic flat boots (it being an NYC wedding on a rainy morning didn't hurt either). Important note: this dress is not ideal if you are going to be hitting the dance floor, as there is limited movement in your arms. I wasn't concerned about this, because the wedding I attended was a sit-down lunch w/simple background music. Wouldn't recommend for something where you really want to cut a rug! I would totally rent this dress again! It's very fitted but has a great shape and highlights all the right areas. A+
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect with a stuffed bra

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Almost everything about the dress is perfect - it is made of a thicker/more durable material, the color is beautiful and not too "stand-out-ish," the sleeve length and the front seams are very flattering, it's not too long on a short person, and I was able to dance all night comfortably. I did, however, have to do some major bra stuffing to pull this one off - but I was around my friends all night so I didn't mind. As a 32AA, I wore a heavily padded 34B (which had space for all sorts of goodies like socks and tissues) and still had room in front when the dress was on. I chose this picture because I think it's easiest to tell. I'd love to buy this dress and alter the top to fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Great dress for the Holidays!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress. It stood out at party full of black dresses. As others have written, it does run small around the hips. I wore the size up and felt comfortable. The material is heavier - great for a winter event and conceals your imperfections. If you are small busted - this dress is not for you. I loved the fact that the dress is slightly longer in the back than in the front. I nice extra detail that stood out. The zipper handle was a bit worn (paint flaking off), but otherwise the dress is in great shape.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Salvation Army formal fundraiser event. It was the perfect shade of red and the perfect amt of sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fitted just perfectly. It was difficult to move my arms at times, but only when dancing. I LOVED how I looked and felt in the dress. One thing that seemed strange was the stitching at the boob of the dress. However, with the design of the stitching it worked well! I was extremely satisfied with my first rental!!! The 4 was too baggy in the chest area, so the 2 was just what I was looking for for a slim, tight fitting dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Accentuates not the best parts and the lines are a little tough . I went down a size to keep the waist and lines formed right.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Dec 22, 2014

Didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a dream! I kept trying it on over and over again before the event and didn't want to ever take it off! It hugged my curves in all the right places and was a showstopper.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

PERFECT for a holiday party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What made this dress great is that I was able to wear it to a holiday party where I wasn't sure exactly how formal it was. I wore nude wedges and it could've gone either way. The fabric is thick, high quality and the design is very stylish. The bottom is higher in the front vs. the back, a very subtle detail that I really liked. The neckline and length is conservative but its tight enough to step it up. Really would love to have this in my closet as a "go-to". I would wear it multiple times year.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Great Color, So-So Fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I sized up for my second size based on recommendations. I ended up wearing the 4 only because the 6, even though it fit better on the bottom, was unflattering on the top. It was too big, and didn't sit right - I couldn't get the shoulders to stay put - and the seaming on the bodice also gave the illusion of comically large nipples. There was also something odd about the lining on the 6, it kept bunching (that was probably just that dress because I didn't have that issue on the one I wore). The 4 was pretty snug on the bottom but not unflattering (said my boyfriend). The fabric is just slightly stretchy enough that it was still ok to walk and sit in, not ideal but ok. The seaming detail on the waist adds nice interest and is flattering. The sleeves are not restrictive. I also really liked the slightly longer in back hem. I think this dress is best for someone with very slim hips and a fuller chest. It's a good somewhat conservative choice as it's not low cut or too short. Overall it was fun to wear once but I wouldn't rent again as it's not ideal for my body.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 17, 2015

I felt great in this classic red dress! Perfect for dancing and comfortable during dinner.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to go a size up since it ran small, but it was comfortable and fit nicely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 14, 2015

Great dress, flattering fabric

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was overall very comfortable. However, the fabric did pull a little, making it look like it fit smaller than it did. I still felt the dress was very flattering and I enjoyed wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
I ended up sizing up. The 2 fit fine, but the 4 felt better in the shoulder/top area. I loved wearing the dress. It is beautiful and fits great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Great color, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I almost thought I was not going to be able to wear this dress. I have an hour glass figure and this dress does not have much give. The fabric is thick and the dress is structured. This is beneficial in that it doesn't reveal any imperfections. But it must be the right fit to pull it off. I think this dress is better suited for thinner woman. I was able to wear it. Sitting and walking were a challenge at times, but the dress looked great. Curvy women beware and consider sizing up!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Mar 2, 2015

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for valentine's day. Even though the dress was short sleeved, the heavy fabric made it ideal for a chilly night. The dress fit like a glove.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Gorgeous form-fitting dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning! Sleek lines, beautiful color, perfect length, form fitting but classy. I am in love with this dress!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful dress! Would highly recommend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little hard to move in - but no complaints at all. I was still able to dance the night away. You definitely need someone to help you zip up and zip down. Not easy an task!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

The color of this dress popped on TV and the details were amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The material is thick with a slick stretch. I loved that the sleeves were a bit longer and not tight at all. You WILL need Spanx with this one (unless you're graced with absolutely no belly). I loved that the hem had a slight hi-low feature, however I had issues keeping the front of the hem from flipping up (you can see it in the full length picture). Overall, I felt like a total hottie in this outfit and got a TON of compliments. I would 100% rent this one again or even buy it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2015

Figure flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looks great on, it's comfortable and was an awesome weight for a spring wedding where I wasn't sure what the temperature would end up being. The seaming on the chest does this thing where it kind of pops out right where your nipples are...which I didn't really have a problem with but if you're a fussy person it may be bothersome. I rented the 4 with the 6 as my backup and both would have been fine but I wanted the dress to fit a little tighter. The one issue that could have been major was that the zippers on both dresses are definitely worn. On the 4 the zipper was jamming a little at a certain spot and on both of them the paint was flaking off.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Perfect birthday dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Ordered this for my birthday dinner and night out. Received the 2 and the 4. The 2 was wearable but tight so opted for the 4. Still a fitted look but not overly so. Really enjoyed this dress. Comfortable and easy to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Loved this dress... In theory

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
I had previously rented this dress in the smaller size and felt it was just a wee bit too tight, so I thought, "get the 12 it will be perfect!" Wrong. You could see (in person) from the outside the dress looked like it had room. The lining however, had other ideas. It kept riding up as I walked making it a very annoying thing to deal with all night. Maybe my hips / butt / legs are just too big, but I just wasn't happy. Hence this being my only photo of the night! So pretty so I wish I liked it more!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Nice, but not a summer dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize how thick the material is - not comfortable on a hot summer day, especially since it is pretty snug. I had to wear a size up or else I would have seat to death! Looks great on though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

NA

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I ordered a 6 as a back up, but the 4 fit perfectly. I got so many compliments and really felt that it was flattering in every way possible. I definitely recommend this for any occasion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×