Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Holler Back Sheath

$35 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
262 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size131
Small100
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 17, 2014
Runs small, nice dress but neckline seam was messed up on the size four- which i ended up wearing.
Pretty dress overall! Runs a little small. Great for any formal affair!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2014
Sexy Dress perfect for a date night or night on the town
I found this dress to fit true to size, but the style is definitely such that it is very snug and leaves nothing to the imagination! I ordered both a 6 and an 8 based on reviews about this running small. I could have gotten away with either but I think my typical 6 is more how the dress is supposed to fit - the 8 bunched in places. If you want to be the center of attention and don't mind a body hugging number, then this is your dress! If you are not comfortable in very tight fitting dresses, then this probably isn't the style for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Great color for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress for an August wedding. The color is beautiful and it photographs really well. As for the fit...this dress did run a big large in the chest and had some weird darting that can look really weird if you don't have a large enough chest to fill it out. The material is a bit heavy and very form fitting which I really liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
The color is stunning!
I wore this for my master's graduation! And it was perfect. Classy but still sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 6, 2014
This dress was simple but classy and the color made me stand out from the crowd!
I am 5'3" about 145lbs. This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It hugged me tight in all the right places. I wish I didn't have a little pooch from having a baby 8 months ago but even with the pooch I felt fabulous in this dress! The one thing I couldn't tell from the online picture was that the front is a little bit shorter than the back. Although this came as a surprise to me I still loved how it looked on me. And as an added bonus it arrived a few days earlier than anticipated which was great!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
I wore this to my Bridal Shower in July and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Just perfect!
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly - definitely true to size and like other reviewers mentioned, there is no give in this fabric. The fabric itself is pretty thick, which I like because I feel like it helps conceal any "flaws." The color of the dress is very much a poppy-red, so I paired it with a teal/aquamarine bracelet and nude wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 26, 2014
Love rent the runway but this was not fav dress.
Great color but dress runs really large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 24, 2014
Fit big but looked great
This fit a little big- it kept bunching in he back. I wore it for valentines day dinner and it was really pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Love love love this dress!
This dress does run small, so size up. However the cut and fit are amazing on an hourglass shape! I rented this dress for a dinner, but due to a change in plans I had to return the dress before I had a chance to wear it out. I did parade around with it on at home and would re-rent this dress for another occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2014
Classic red dress
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. The color is vibrant and the fabric is thick and tight but more flattering than I expected. I could never pull off a dress this tight in other fabrics. Easy to dance in without having to pull down all night. The extra length in the back is subtle and a nice touch. The dress does run small and really wish the size 8 was available that weekend. Even though my size wasn't available I took a gamble and ordered the 6. Happy it worked out for the most part! Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Amazing customer service!!
This was sent as a replacement for a dress that I rented that didn't fit. As I live on the west coast by the time I got home to get my package the customer service telephone line was not available. I was panicked because this was the first time I had only rented one size in a dress and didn't have a backup for a wedding I was attending out of state. So I emailed and received a prompt response. Unfortunately the larger size of my original dress was not available for RTR to send so they sent me this one along with 2 others. Boy am I glad they did. I think it looked better than the one I originally had picked to wear. The wedding I attended was at a country club so this was perfect. I wore it with the Lee Angel entwined pearl and chain necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
July 8, 2014
Very form fitting, not great if you are pear shaped!
This dress is very tight, and not meant for curvy girls. I didn't feel comfortable wearing it because it was super form fitting in the hips and butt. A little too sexy for the occasion so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
It was just...okay.
The color was gorgeous. And the basic concept of this dress was great. But even with the 6 it was still so tight. I could have went up another 2 sizes and there still would have been no room for movement in the arm/shoulder area. The material has no stretch, at all. It wasn't a horrible dress, and I liked the way I looked in it, but I would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Dress was very tight with very little stretch. I wasn't able to wear a bra, because it made it too tight to zip over my chest. Luckily the material was thick and sturdy enough for this to be possible. I had a hard time using my arms...reaching overhead was not possible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 20, 2014
This dress made me feel very confident!
The dress fit like a glove. Not a whole lot of room to move around but very comfortable. Great dress for a party!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2014
Amazing color, made me stand out... in a GREAT way!
Very well made dress, heavier material than expected- perfect for a late winter formal work event! The color is more orange than red and its bright! Perfectly paired with a nude pump- I ended up not wearing the neclace I ordered with the dress, the dress was enough of a statement on its own. I have a fairly large chest, the 2 was snug but flattering- the 4 was too big.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 17, 2014
Didn't care for the dress so I went with something I already had
think material, too orange for my taste
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 3, 2014
Great color!
The dress has a weird fit. I'm normally a 6, sometimes a 4. In this dress I wore an 8. However, the 8 fit great, and hugged my body perfectly! I'd definitely recommend sizing up in this dress if you're more of an athletic build. I probably wouldn't rent it again, but it definitely worked for the wedding I went to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Quick, easy, fabulous service!
This dress is awesome! Thicker, well structured material. I wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner...received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 27, 2014
I definitely felt like a show stopper in this dress!
This dress is REALLY tight around the belly...even if you're skinny! This material has NO give. The underlining creates awkward wrinkles underneath but overall, not bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
Gorgeous color got compliments all night!
It definitely ran a little small, but it was a gorgeous dress! Perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Gorgeous red color! Definitely more for someone with less hips as it fit me snug around hips but I had some bunching around waist; I pulled dress down which made it work. Attention grabber for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
May 18, 2014
I'm a true 6 & couldn't even zip up my backup size 8 - didn't wear it.
Order at least two sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Wore this to a nighttime boat cruise!
I agree with the other comments that other women have made on here--if you have hips, you will definitely want to size up and size up up for your two dress options. I'm usually an 8/10 and I am so glad I had the option of the 12, though I went with the 10 because the 12 was too big on the top. The dress does ride up a bit, but it didn't distract me too much throughout the night. I felt like a movie star on the cruise, and got so many compliments--definitely an attention grabbing dress. The darts work nicely to work with your curves, but I wore mine with spandex to give it that extra umpf!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Just Eh
This dress has no give or stretch in it and has hips cut into the fabric. I don't have curvy hips so it made me look bigger than I was on the bottom and squished me on the top. Looks far more dressy on the model than it does in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 14, 2014
Good dress, but wrong event
I rented this for a weekend away with the girls/bachelorette. When I tried it on, it just didn't seem very "girls night out" even though the fit was pretty good. It was a little strange around the midsection, hard to describe perfectly. All in all, it would have been better for a work party/evening event. I didn't end up wearing it but would consider it for a different time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
May 14, 2014
Super cute!
Didn't get to wear it out as the night was cancelled but I can't wait to rent it again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 8, 2014
Didn't wear
I didn't end up wearing this because many of my friends thought it was too boring for my bachelorette. I did feel sexy in it but it was very tight on my curvy figure. Quality was very good as well. Wish I could have worn it to something different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2014
Great time in a great dress!
Dress was good quality and true to size. It was a thicker material, which I prefer. Got tons of compliments! Only negative was that the gold on the zipper was a little worn off but, I wore my hair down and I doubt anyone else would ever notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2014
Runs small
I am usually a 6 or 8 and should have ordered a 10. I ended up wearing the 8. The 8 was very tight on my bottom half. I would recommend going up a size to two sizes if you are larger on bottom! Does not have any give to it! Overall, stunning dress and felt beautiful all night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
April 22, 2014
Material was thicker than expected & chest area felt/looked like Madonna cones. I didn't wear it.
Pretty color. Material was thicker than expected. The lining of the dress was very detailed and the chest area was molded in so this definitely didnt work for me since I'm a small A cup and didnt fill it out. I can see this looking nice on a more shapely body but I'm more straight and narrow/athletic so the fit was off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Pretty dress, not for woman with hips
Very pretty dress, color and style. Unfortunately, width of the dress was not hip friendly. Definitely for more narrow shaped women.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 14, 2014
Soo soo soo cute!
The best thing about this dress is the beautiful color and the short sleeves. I love how tailored the dress is and how nicely it fits. You may need a padded bra if you have a small bust. I would say get your normal dress size, definitely no bigger. I did not even try on the size 4, I could tell it was too big by looking at it. The cons.....whoa whoa this dress came to me smelling like a someone had smoked a pack of Marlboro Reds in it. I notice that most people that reviewed this dress wore a size 2 so I am guessing that is why....it has been rented a lot. The second con was the zipper was very sticky....on or off me. It took my friend quite a while to help me get it zipped up. She had to actually take breaks it was so frustrating. I really really hope RTR retires this dress after me because I would love to rent it again in the future but I don't want the same size 2 I got this time. Overall, beautiful dress. It looks so much better on the real girls in the pictures than the model. I think any size girl could look fabulous in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
I wasn't able to wear it as it was too small on me, however, it was gorgeous!
Color was gorgeous! Beautiful thick material and cut! Shirt sleeves were perfect length, and it was actually good for a full bust. A size up and I would have been in heaven!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2014
Great date night dress!
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner with my husband. It fit perfectly. I loved it for a date night because the fit was sexy but it's long enough and covers enough to not feel too showy. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 6, 2014
Great dress!
Perfect for a work cocktail party. Fit great, looked sexy without being over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2014
Stunning color, comfortable stretch
This dress fit well, had a great stretch without being too revealing, and well-made structure. The color was unique and flattering for spring. My one dislike was the fabric was a little heavy to wear all night - probably not the best choice for a summer event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
Loved the color & fit of this dress.
The color of this dress is amazing in-person. The cut is wedding-appropriate and a definite win if you want to be noticed without stealing the show. The fit is a little tight, especially around the bust area, so if your full busted, order a size up for your backup. It also was a great length for tall girls. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2014
Wore this out for dinner and drinks in NYC for my birthday. Simple dress but made a great statement.
Dress was a little snug since the fabric does not give, specifically in the thigh area, but still fit great. A good sitting dress. One thing to note is the pleats in the chest look a little off but the ones around the mid section are very flattering. Overall extremely happy with this rental and would wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
March 26, 2014
Quality dress, but way too thick and smelly
The fit was pretty snug but a little loose in the stomach. I have large boobs so that part was snug but the material was so thick it wasn't very flattering. I also didn't end up wearing the dress because it SMELLED SO BAD!! I don't know if RTR didn't wash it or if it was too thick the dry cleaning didn't reach the inside but it was disgusting! If you get a clean one its a decent quality dress, better for smaller people that can afford to look a little bigger!
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×