Holler Back Sheath

$120 to buy
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(107)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2013
Stunning for my work holiday party
I wore this for my company's holiday party. Though it's a bit tight, it was beautiful and classy. Spanx were needed :) but I felt beautiful in it. I would not recommend for bigger busts (I'm not very big and it was still tight).
giovannaAugust 19, 2014
Hey! How did the arms fit? Arms always run small for me, I was thinking getting this, for an upcoming event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 23, 2013
Beautiful dress but I am a little too curvy to quite pull it off without having some serious spanx!
Fits great up top, tight!! tight! tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2016
Very small
DON'T forget to ORDER a size up. I'm honestly not sure one size up would have been enough for me, no way this dress was going over my hips & I'll also note it was quite short.... probably don't want to order for work like I did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2013
loved it!
great color, great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 30, 2013
Very Flattering
Wore the dress for a Christmas Eve dinner. Amazing color. I wore the 2 because the 0 was tight and shorter than I wanted since we were going to Midnight Mass. I LOVED that the back portion is cut a tad longer so you arent pulling the dress down all night. The material is a really great quality. The reason for 4 stars is the neck area was a tad big on my frame but I'm very narrow. Would recommend. Tons of compliments. I felt really pretty!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress for NYE and was head over heels for the color. It is much brighter in person than in the picture and it is a perfect dress for the holidays. The material was a little heavier than I expected, but it was definitely a plus considering how cold it was for NYE. I would say that the dress is true to size, but I could have fit in either a 2 or a 4. It was longer than I had hoped (I'm 5'5) and I had to keep hiking it up to dance all night, but overall it was a good fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
Awesome color. And different cut from the other dress styles.
This dress is definitely iffy for pear shaped ladies like myself, but I still loved it. I wore it to a fall wedding at a ski resort. I didn't get any great pictures with it on, shockingly, but it was very fitted in the hips and a little big in the bust. I usually wear an 8 or a 10 and I wore the 12 in this. I would totally recommend the dress for an hourglass or athletic/straight and narrow type body.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 19, 2014
Great first RTR experience !
I agree with the other reviews that mentioned the lining of this dress in the chest area looks like you're nipping. No matter how much you fill out the dress, I don't think it would go away. Other than that, I really loved this dress. I ordered the size 0 and size 2. I didn't notice much of a difference in fit between the sizes and went with the 0. The fabric is thick and great quality. Wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
So flattering!
LOVE this dress! It was very figure flattering and great for busty girls. The color was also really vibrant and looked nice with my skin tone. The only two slightly negative things were: 1) Thick material. It was quite hot in the restaurant after a few cocktails; 2) I couldn't move my arms above my head. The arms were so tight! :) Highly recommend for a winter night out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2014
Perfect day to night dress
I wore this dress to my sister's engagement party and felt absolutely beautiful all evening. It was the perfect combination of day/night for a 3pm party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2014
loved this for my trip to vegas!
Loved this dress!! The fit was amazing up top (it was a little tight in the hips and thighs area but it was ok). I loved that it was modest and I could feel comfortable in it and the fit was very tailored and sexy. The fit and fabric really made this dress for me. My fiance loved it as well and I'm very glad I rented it... I would definitely consider renting again
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 3, 2014
Perfect dress!
Rented this for a weekend getaway wine tasting. It was comfortable and flattering! The 10 fit but was a bit tight in the bust so I went for the 12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
Not for the Shy
I liked this dress, but I wasn't in love with it like some of my past purchases. That said, it really had more to do with me than with the dress itself. The dress was TIGHT, which obviously I knew when I ordered it. Nobody orders a tight red dress to not be a show off. Unfortunately, I was feeling a little shy by the time it arrived. It really showed off my curves in ways that I usually don't. I was torn between the 4 and the 6 but ended up wearing the 4 because the darts looked weird on the 6 even though it gave me more room to move. The 4 rode up a little when I moved a lot, but not noticeably so. In the end, I got a TON of attention to the point where anytime my husband walked away from me at the bar, someone would come over and start chatting me up. It was definitely flattering, but I felt a little out of my element. I'd suggest this dress for those who really want all eyes on them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2014
Great fit, beautiful color!
This dress fits very nice and it will show off the curves. I loved the color. Add black red bottoms on your feet, a small black clutch and diamond earrings or perls and you are good to go. Sexy yet elegant! The color makes you stand out in the crowd.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
Couldn't wear due to a stain on sleeve.
Seemed to run a bit small based on my usual size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
February 18, 2014
Sexy, not trashy...
Loved this dress! It was extremely form fitting, but in a classy, not trashy way. I wore this on Valentine's Day to a restaurant with my husband, and then the next night to attend a fashion show/fund raiser. I felt extremely sexy, and the color attracted a lot of smiles from others. This dress is a bit shorter than I typically wear, but it really compliments the legs! I'm also very hippy (32-27-36) and as others have mentioned, I think this dress was meant for the straight and narrow body type with a large bust. RTR suggested I size up, and I'm glad I did, even though I ended up wearing the size 4, not the size 6. I do want to warn others, that even though this dress has very thick material, you can still see underwear lines. This includes lace patterns on undergarments and spanks - and even the seams of pantyhose! Plan accordingly, and you will be fine. I have rented 15+ dresses from this site and I always receive the very best service. Thank you RTR for once again making me feel like a star! You are the best!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2014
Gorgeous color, Great fabric, Perfect fit!
This dress was completely better in person than online. I'd suggest looking at the photos carefully because it was definitely different than I expected. First, the color is way less orange and way more scarlet than it appears on the model. Second, there are triangle/diamond seams around the abdomen that give a great subtle slimming effect. Third, the hem is sort of an inverted scallop, just slightly higher in the front than it is in the back which is actually really beautiful (and makes your legs look great!). This was sort of a last minute rental for Valentine's Day, and it definitely wasn't my first choice dress. However, after I saw it in person I was completely glad I picked it. I wore it with nude peep toe pumps and a white trench coat (we were at a ski resort). I'm a tall girl with a bigger chest and the dress wasn't too short or too tight through the chest area, definitely true-to-size. Two possible downfalls/positives (depending on your point of view) 1. It isn't a tight fit (maybe if you sized down you'd get the body-hugging effect?) 2. It's cut to high to really show off your girls. Probably a good thing to most people, but I personally don't mind cleavage, especially for V-Day. Anyways, great rental for a semi-formal wedding down to a night out with the girls. Super versatile, just accessorize it differently!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
1st time red dress for Hubbs on Vday, wanted classy not trashy...winner!
Fit great; excellent quality fabric, even Hubbs commented on it; I really wanted a classy red dress and this was definitely it! Perfect combo of sexy and classy! #vday #datenight #classysexy #grownsexy #red
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Runs TINY.
Usually I wear a 6 or 8. I couldn't wear this in the 6 OR the 8. Runs TEENY TINY especially if you have any hips whatsoever. Order like 2 sizes up. Seriously.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 1, 2014
I felt like Khloe Kardashian!
The dress fit great! The zipper was a little sticky but with another person's help it went up! As someone who a little taller it's always nerve racking renting a shorted dress but this one hit perfectly! It wasn't too short or overly long! The fabric isn't stretchy but it's a little thicker than I expected. I wore it to an outdoor February wedding in Florida & was perfectly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2014
Lady in red
Heavier material, which was perfect for late November. The back is slightly longer, which I liked. Arms were a little right, but not awful. I'd rent this one again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 10, 2014
Love the bright red
True to size. Great material! Love the color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2014
The material was thick and the dress looked great in pictures.
I rented this dress to vegas however the material was really thick and wasn't great for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Turned heads all night!!!!
I LOVED this look! And apparently so did my now-boyfriend. He asked me out not long after the party I wore it to! The dress is very from fitting but the fabric is so flattering. I felt great all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
Great dress, super comfortable!
This dress was perfect for the occasion! The stretchy material made it very comfortable. It did run slightly small so I wore the 8, but I am typically between sizes. Overall it was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2014
not for the athletic figure
If you have broad shoulders and are straight and narrow through the hips/waist this dress will not work for you. Best for petite hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2014
Dress fit okay.
The bottom of the zipper hem left this weird bulky thing near my tail bone. That was the only thing I didn't like about the dress. Otherwise, the fit was fine, and felt comfortable the whole night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2014
Wore this out for dinner and drinks in NYC for my birthday. Simple dress but made a great statement.
Dress was a little snug since the fabric does not give, specifically in the thigh area, but still fit great. A good sitting dress. One thing to note is the pleats in the chest look a little off but the ones around the mid section are very flattering. Overall extremely happy with this rental and would wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2014
Stunning color, comfortable stretch
This dress fit well, had a great stretch without being too revealing, and well-made structure. The color was unique and flattering for spring. My one dislike was the fabric was a little heavy to wear all night - probably not the best choice for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2014
Great date night dress!
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner with my husband. It fit perfectly. I loved it for a date night because the fit was sexy but it's long enough and covers enough to not feel too showy. Loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 14, 2014
Soo soo soo cute!
The best thing about this dress is the beautiful color and the short sleeves. I love how tailored the dress is and how nicely it fits. You may need a padded bra if you have a small bust. I would say get your normal dress size, definitely no bigger. I did not even try on the size 4, I could tell it was too big by looking at it. The cons.....whoa whoa this dress came to me smelling like a someone had smoked a pack of Marlboro Reds in it. I notice that most people that reviewed this dress wore a size 2 so I am guessing that is why....it has been rented a lot. The second con was the zipper was very sticky....on or off me. It took my friend quite a while to help me get it zipped up. She had to actually take breaks it was so frustrating. I really really hope RTR retires this dress after me because I would love to rent it again in the future but I don't want the same size 2 I got this time. Overall, beautiful dress. It looks so much better on the real girls in the pictures than the model. I think any size girl could look fabulous in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Pretty dress, not for woman with hips
Very pretty dress, color and style. Unfortunately, width of the dress was not hip friendly. Definitely for more narrow shaped women.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
April 22, 2014
Material was thicker than expected & chest area felt/looked like Madonna cones. I didn't wear it.
Pretty color. Material was thicker than expected. The lining of the dress was very detailed and the chest area was molded in so this definitely didnt work for me since I'm a small A cup and didnt fill it out. I can see this looking nice on a more shapely body but I'm more straight and narrow/athletic so the fit was off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 14, 2014
Good dress, but wrong event
I rented this for a weekend away with the girls/bachelorette. When I tried it on, it just didn't seem very "girls night out" even though the fit was pretty good. It was a little strange around the midsection, hard to describe perfectly. All in all, it would have been better for a work party/evening event. I didn't end up wearing it but would consider it for a different time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Just Eh
This dress has no give or stretch in it and has hips cut into the fabric. I don't have curvy hips so it made me look bigger than I was on the bottom and squished me on the top. Looks far more dressy on the model than it does in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Wore this to a nighttime boat cruise!
I agree with the other comments that other women have made on here--if you have hips, you will definitely want to size up and size up up for your two dress options. I'm usually an 8/10 and I am so glad I had the option of the 12, though I went with the 10 because the 12 was too big on the top. The dress does ride up a bit, but it didn't distract me too much throughout the night. I felt like a movie star on the cruise, and got so many compliments--definitely an attention grabbing dress. The darts work nicely to work with your curves, but I wore mine with spandex to give it that extra umpf!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Gorgeous red color! Definitely more for someone with less hips as it fit me snug around hips but I had some bunching around waist; I pulled dress down which made it work. Attention grabber for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
Gorgeous color got compliments all night!
It definitely ran a little small, but it was a gorgeous dress! Perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 27, 2014
I definitely felt like a show stopper in this dress!
This dress is REALLY tight around the belly...even if you're skinny! This material has NO give. The underlining creates awkward wrinkles underneath but overall, not bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Quick, easy, fabulous service!
This dress is awesome! Thicker, well structured material. I wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner...received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×