Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$35 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

224 reviews

Fit
Small 87
True to Size 119
Large 11
Photos 113
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

Thanks to Alissa for letting me try this number on before it was available on the site!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You will be on fire in this little one. It's like my favorite little black dress with a spicy twist in red. The material is on the heavy side so it will be great for cooler nights in the fall and you could pair it with tights in the winter. It's very sexy and I definitely will be renting it for date with a spicy guy to match. Thanks to Alissa for letting me try this number on before it was available on the site!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful! I loved the vibrant color along with the slight uneven hem! This dress does run about 1 size small so I would size up 1-2 sizes for sure. Since is dress is really form fitted I would recommend SPANX! This dress hit a few inches above my knee in the front, and about 1-2 inches above my knee in the back! This dress is really easy and comfortable, I would definitely recommend it!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Hot hot hot!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is insance. I typically don't go for the super tight styles but this one was amazing and even though its super tight it gives you a super flaterring shape because of the thickness of the fabric. Definietly runs small so I would size up 1 size at least.
kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Instant glamification!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colour of this dress is amazing and its fit is so tight without showing too much skin. Great party dress, but a bit too sexy for formal occasions. My boyfriend wants me to buy this dress!
Maite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

This dress is equal parts elegance, and sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the dress runs true to size, the fit is definitely a tight one. The dress is spectacular, and the lines are very cool. The bunched shoulders, and the uneven hem are a fun touch. The fabric is thick. The length of the dress and neck line keep this dress conservative. The color and the fit, make the dress beyond sexy. I absolutely recommend this hot little number!
Amelie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

This is the make you feel like a celebrity dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was very fitting and has spandex in the material so it kind of acted like Spanx! I had ordered a size 4 as my back up but there wasn't much difference in the two sizes so I went with the 2, although it was somewhat tighter. I got major compliments all night, and even got called Kim Kardashian :) Thank you RTR for giving me such glam!
ChaCha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Figure flattering and perfect for my rehearsal dinner and wine event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and fit of this dress! I received endless compliments at my rehearsal dinner and welcome wine event. The only downside is that I could not lift my arms very high due to the construction of the sleeves, making it hard to give hugs! I would definitely rent this again to wear to a wedding as a guest!
Becky
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Oct 28, 2012

Fun dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried about wearing red to a wedding, but the dress looks good on and was very comfortable. It's longer in the back, and the seams on the waist were flattering. The fabric felt expensive. I'm very happy with the rental!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Perfect Shade of Red

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's fall wedding. It was a great pick. The dress is not bright red, but more orangish (less orange than it may appear in pictures though). Very fitted, but the middle has some give. Just sexy enough, but still appropriate (I am 5'2', so it was not as short on me as it is shown on the model). I would def. recommend this dress. Received tons of compliments.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect Fall dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the color of the dress - The material is also very nice. It ran pretty small - The 2 was tight but I still wore it.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

I've rented a ton of dresses, and this is my favorite one so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'3, 27 waist, 34D, straight hips and the 4 fit perfectly. Snug, but the material and construction is so solid that it's completely flattering with not a budge in sight. A great dress that's appropriate for the winter without joining the sea of black dresses. It was hard to send it back - I think I'll be renting it again!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

I rented this for my birthday dinner, not knowing it was also my engagement dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color is stunning and looks great in our photos. The lines of the dress also make it unique, but it was a bit heavy and the stitching on the sides sort of make it look like you are constantly nipping.
E.A.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The dress was perfect and fit like a glove! It was fun and beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was close... it was inspiring during my workouts (one can never do enough crunches). It was longer in the back than the front by at least 2 inches... which was lovely- It was bright and close to knee-length in the back. I have some pretty noticeable curves, but the dress just skimmed them... the fabric is stiffer (and lined; thick). It ran a teeny bit small ... I wear size 6 bottoms at stores like j.crew and Ralph Lauren. The 6 was not happening with my "athletic" backside! I loved this dress so much! It was so fun to wear, and very complimentary to a curvy athlete. The color is more of a flame red (w/ a fierce, orange-y undertone).
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

With two size options, you can't go wrong!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in two sizes, plus a black dress as a backup. Didn't need it! This dress was really flattering and easy to wear, which was good because I never wear red. Because its not ultra tight, plus the longer sleeves, it doesn't come off as too over the top, and because I'm only 5'2", it was a little longer to boot.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

A total stunner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never go for bright colors, but wanted to pop at my fiancé's birthday party - so I went for red! Was so happy I did - this dress has a lot of seaming details and the lower hemline in the back make it look very rich/luxurious. The fabric is great and thick so it looks expensive and is slimming. Would totally recommend :)
KatieC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful color and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a size 0 and 2 for New Year's eve and ended up going with the 0. It is a very pretty dress, very classy and the material feels expensive. The only reason I was not in love with this dress was that because it is slightly strutured, it was a little too loose in the mid-section (I have very narrow hips and waist). I think if it was stretchier, it would have been more flattering on my body type and given me more curves. Because the material does not have a lot of stretch to it, it kinda flattened my chest. I would be wary of renting this dress if you're chest is large in comparison to your size. It was also quite short (mini length) on my 5'10 frame.
ng4168
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

It was a gorgeous dress and was an amazing red/coral color! Wore it for NYE 2013

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was too snug.... Coming from a girl who likes fitted clothes. I think it would be great for someone without curves. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in jeans and regular clothes but because of my bust (32D) I wore the 8. With the 6 I couldn't cross my arms and I knew I'd be dancing the night away so I went up in size. I wasn't comfortable. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace (also from RTR). Made for great pictures... But again... Super tight if you are "blessed" with a bust and a bum.
JMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Sexy Dress perfect for a date night or night on the town

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I found this dress to fit true to size, but the style is definitely such that it is very snug and leaves nothing to the imagination! I ordered both a 6 and an 8 based on reviews about this running small. I could have gotten away with either but I think my typical 6 is more how the dress is supposed to fit - the 8 bunched in places. If you want to be the center of attention and don't mind a body hugging number, then this is your dress! If you are not comfortable in very tight fitting dresses, then this probably isn't the style for you.
mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Runs small, nice dress but neckline seam was messed up on the size four- which i ended up wearing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress overall! Runs a little small. Great for any formal affair!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Pretty if your straight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up for a wedding, and I ended up sending it back. It is probably okay for straight girls with no curved, but if you have a large bust or any curves, it won't look right. But the color is very pretty!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress itself is beautiful but it just was not right for my body. I usually wear a size 0 however I felt like the fitting was too loose and it just did not look right. I would say it's not good for small chest and lean women. I loved the style it just was not for me.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

A rare RTR miss

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the first truly disappointing dress I have gotten through RTR. I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding, and I loved the combination of the bright color with what seemed like an elegant shape. I was actually perplexed at how to rate the overall fit of this dress because somehow it was both too big and too small on me at the same time. I usually order shift dresses or dresses with some kind of forgiving cut because there is a higher likelihood of an acceptable fit in a dress that cannot be tailored. I say this to admit that I took a risk with this dress given that it is a sheath that had less room for error. That being said, I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit my arms and bust but felt borderline too tight around my waist/hips. This is unusual for me because I am relatively narrow there with a larger bust for my size. I went with the 2 because of the fit in the waist and hips, particularly when sitting. However, the bust and arms of the 2 was enormous. I was swimming in the dress up top. I was uncomfortable all night. In photos, it looks like I have an absolutely enormous bosom. Overall, I would not recommend this dress.
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Just ok.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ended up not wearing this dress, although it's pretty. Nothing special. The color is very lively but the fabric has NO give at all and was bunching up oddly and riding up. It is very well made, however. Just don't expect to be able to move much.
Attiya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Only If You Don't Have Shape

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the idea of this dress. It is simple, elegant and fun without being provocative. However, when I tried this on, the fit was heinous. I am 32D, but a size 8, so I've got a tiny torso but womanly hips and butt. This was HUGE on top and club-like tight on bottom. Even with spanx, it looked ridiculous. If your concern is your belly, the fabric is really good and strong, so I don't think you would have to worry about that. There is no stretch at all to this dress, which is why I say that a straight, athletic, narrow or carrot shape would do well with this dress. Otherwise, just forget it.
Karla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2014

Great material and great fit for hourglass shaped ladies!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments on this dress.. the material is thick and covers up any imperfections.. the fit is amazing.. and it is very comfortable.. would definitely recommend!
Darby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Loved the red. Got a ton of compliments. Perfect for my 10 year High School Reunion! Very flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is thicker than I expected, but it fit well. A little snug, but nothing too unbearable. I would definitely rent again.
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Hips don't lie

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Really nice dress, but 0 my usual size did not fit my frame - it was too tight in the hips area. I also ordered back-up size 2, but it did not fit in the bust and shoulders. I had to return for credit.
Sue
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Like many reviewers said if you have any hips and a smaller bust don't bother with this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have always ordered either a 6 or an 8 but also ordered a 10 this time around. The dress was tight tight tight and not at all flattering. there is no give to the fabric and the chest darts were very unattractive. waste of my money all 3 dresses are going back unworn. Very disappointed in this rental. Did rent and wear the bracelet thats pictured however
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

The dress fit well, but the bust was a bit weird. The seams along the bust make it look very..pointy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is form-fitting and fits true to size. I like the color and style, I just did not like the seams along the bust line. It looks like you're "cold" the whole night ;) I was planning to wear it to an office holiday party and did not want to draw inappropriate attention to myself. If you're cool with that, then go for it.
Chandley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Not a fan :(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress just didn't fit me well- the fabric is very thick and doesn't stretch much. Fits very tight on the bottom, then was baggy around my midsection. The sleeves were also big. Was not a fan!
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Runs small, not flatterring

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a really cute dress. However, I usually wear a size 4 and even in the size 6, this dress was tight and unflattering on me. Would look great on a petite girl with minimal curves.
Myriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Pretty color; terrible fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has great potential because the color is amazing and I like the shape of the bottom (longer behind than in the front) but the fit is just... so wrong. So I am usually a 0 or 2 but after reading the reviews, I decided to order 2 and 4 b/c most girls mentioned in run a bit small. I ended up wearing the 4 b/c I couldn't even fit in the 2. But the problem with the dress is that the bottom runs VERY small (as I said, I had to wear the 4 instead or 0 or 2 as usual), but the top is SUPER large! So my arms/shoulders were floating in the sleeves; I could have easily gained 25 pounds in my upper body and I would have fitted, etc. So the overall fit was that the 4 was fine in the bottom but way too large in the top. The 2 was still too large in the top, but didn't fit at all in the bottom, it was way too small. So I don't think this dress would fit well on any girl - unless you happen to be super skinny in your upper legs/ass/hips and have a super big bust/breasts/arms!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Disappointing!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement photos, the color was gorgeous and fit well throughout. EXCEPT the darting. The darting at the bust makes it look like it is VERY cold in there, if you catch my drift. No way to cover it or adjust the dress. I do wear a 34-D, so perhaps someone with a slightly smaller bust would have better luck, but it was an utter no-go for me :(
Chandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
While the dress runs small for sure, I felt that even the larger size looked a bit awkward on me. The proportions were wrong for my body type and because the fabric is stiff, it is very easy to tell where the dress is too big (chest and hips) or too small (arms & waist). Ended up wearing something else I already owned.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Feb 17, 2015

Perfect fun dress for Valentine's Day!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
I went down to the 2 bc I felt it was more flattering. This dress was great for Valentine's Day. I felt sexy and fun! The lines are a little weird but besides that I liked this dress a lot!
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great Valentines dress for dinner with my husband..

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
Dress material is very heavy but comfortable and easy to move around in.
Marlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit a little tight at the hips, But I it fit beautiful.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 28, 2015

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unbelievably tight in arms and waist. Runs VERY small.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Nice color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice comfortable simple dress in a fun color. I wore it to work and received compliments.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Runs VERY Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I could have worn this dress, since the color is gorgeous, but it runs extremely small. I would order at least 2 sizes larger than you think you should as a backup.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×