Rent the Runway

Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$35 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

236 reviews

Fit
Small 89
True to Size 125
Large 11
Photos 118
aereal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Red Dress Success!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a benifit to support American Heart Association and could not have been more pleased!!! I usually wear a 0 everywhere except for my bust - I read this dress ran small over and over, so I did not even attempt to get a 0, but the two fit fantastic (the four was too big- so I suggest just maybe one size up!) It is such a flattering fit and color. I received so many compliments! On top of that, I ordered it very last minute - and RTR got it to me in plenty of time (just like they always do - GREAT customer service!)
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Loved how I felt in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was true to size and it felt great on. The color stands out great, I got a lot of really nice compliments on this dress! Would rent it again! I also wore the Oscar De La Renta bracelet they suggested and thought it worked really well with the dress.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

I wore this dress for my husbands yearly business dinner party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very high quality and the color is very sexy. The only con I had was that the chest ran a bit big and possibly not the right dress for a small chested individual. I had to wear my very padded bra to fill in the emptiness...ha. However, a great dress for a very sexy sophisticated look.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

I loved the fast shipping and the quality of the dress! I will be using RTR again.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is beautiful and very well made. The fabric is thick and worked perfectly for the 55 degree day with tights and heels. I am 5'6" and 130 pounds and usually wear a 4-6 depending on if the garment lends itself to my larger chest. I ordered the 4 and the 6 just in case and ultimately went with the 4. The 2 most likely would have worked except I don't think the chest would have fit. The dress was fitted enough to show my curves but not overly tight. In the end, the dress worked perfectly and I received lots of compliments on it.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to a bridal shower and got so many compliments on! THe fit for me was perfect! Loved the color, fit and how I felt in it! Would recommend to anyone for any occasion wear you want to feel dressed up, but not too fancy!
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Great party dress with pop of color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress for a charity event!! It fit well, however I think it ran slightly small and does not have any (or much) stretch to it. The only con was I found myself pulling down on bottom as it had a tendency to creep up! Such a fun color though- a burnt orange and red mix. I went tightless, wore black booties and used petals (no bra).
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my company's holiday party and it was a big hit! Very comfortable, gorgeous color, and great construction. Fairly conservative length and neckline but still sexy thanks to the fit. Definitely recommend.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

I wore this dress for a work conference and it was modest enough but still sexy. The color is great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was a little tight- I am normally a 2 and was a little inbetween sizes with the 4 being too big in the top.
MM80
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

This little number packs a punch!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is GREAT for a bachelorette party or night out on the town. Great, slimming fit and amazing color. Especially loved the stitching...it made this dress unique and look a little more special than just your average "little red dress." My only complaint is that the top was a bit snug and oddly shaped...I kept having to tug the chest area down so that there weren't wrinkles/folds in the fabric. Would still give dress two thumbs up.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 18, 2013

Cute, fun, festive

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Liked this! Pretty good coverage up top if you're bustier (like me) and slimming. Good color for the holidays too
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Will absolutely rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. It was a very simple dress but the bold, electric color gave it a pop. The material was thick and stretchy so it was very flattering. Use caution with the sleeves though. The size four was slightly loose in the waist for me, but could only raise my arms up about halfway. This is a closet staple and wish I could keep! I will definitely rent it again!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2013

Not my favorite RTR find, but certainly did the job.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my sister's birthday party in Paris. Great color and very high quality fabric, however I didn't feel super comfortable wearing it. It felt too tight.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Festive bright red!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for Holiday parties. Keep in mind that there is no stretch room at all being a sheath dress.
Melia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

The color and cut of this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my backup, but I ended up falling in love with it. The color and fit were perfect, and exactly as shown on the model. A few things to note for future renters: the material is fairly thick, so it is probably not an ideal summer rental. Also - a few past reviews mentioned this, but there is a seam at the boobs that creates the illusion that you are nipping. It is not so extreme that it ruins the dress, but it may bother some people.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Stunning, incredibly well made, and poppy color is beautiful.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 0 and 2. Could have worn either, but for comfort went with the 2. It had just the perfect amount of stretch to it and I LOVED how it went a tad longer in the back - very subtle and amazing. Didn't want to return it because it is such a classic, well made dress. Coincidentally, I wore it with a Zac Posen gold clutch and gold shoes with a pink and poppy braided necklace. In the picture you can't really see all the detail of the dress, but in person it has just the right amount of lines and structure. I was nervous about the sleeves being too long, but they were perfect. Highly recommend!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2013

Perfect Red Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! I wore it to a fundraiser and it definitely got me noticed! Only issue was that I wasn't really able to lift my arms above my shoulders. Other than that I thought this dress was perfect and so flattering!
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 23, 2013

Perfection!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove and hugged all the right places! Just a warning, it is a heavier material and I wouldn't wear it to an outdoor, summer event.
Alix
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Fits like a glove! Classy, and super sexy...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was amazing. I only ordered a size 2. Fit like a glove, but would have rather ordered a 4 just for a little more comfort. Got many complements! Beautiful bright red :)
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Gorgeous design but best for bustier girls

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress runs small. I'm a zero and the 2 was tight. I'm also a 34-B but there was a lot of extra fabric in the bust. The 4 actually fit me better from the waist down but the bust was even bigger in the 4 so I ended up squeezing into the 2. Definitely best for bustier girls with small hips. The fabric is very thick which is nice in that it hides flaws! All in all gorgeous dress and very pretty interesting design.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Great color, detailing, material and comfort.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugs the curves and is very sexy, but is conservative enough for a wedding. I ordered a 4 and 6. The 4 fit but the 6 had a little more breathing room. The zipper on the 6 got stuck if you zip it all the way down. I almost thought I wouldn't be able to wear it but eventually I got the zipper pulled up and didn't zip it all the way down again - ended up being fine. Loved it for the wedding I went to, it was a great length, I like that it was a little longer in the back. The material was great because it was a little thicker for a fall wedding. I wore it with neutral colored wedges.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Such a fun/bright color and great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved having this dress for a cocktail attire event. The structure is really fantastic and I loved the fit and color. Got lots of compliments on this one and it made me think I should wear bright colors more often!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2013

Beautiful cherry red color feels festive, sexy and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits like a glove - was a little tight on me (the 4) but I think the 6 would have been a little big.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Stunning for my work holiday party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my company's holiday party. Though it's a bit tight, it was beautiful and classy. Spanx were needed :) but I felt beautiful in it. I would not recommend for bigger busts (I'm not very big and it was still tight).
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

My experience with RTR was fantastic! I will definitely be renting again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is fabulous!! I found it to fit pretty true to size. From the comments I read beforehand, I expected it to be snug in the hips which it really wasn't. On me it was more snug in the chest area. Not the best option if you plan on dancing, but other than that this dress was perfect!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 28, 2013

showstopper!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The shape of this dress was incredible along with the color, made for one spectacular night! The top is a little snug I wasn't able to lift my arms very high, but it was worth it. I'll def. rent this one again. Unfortunately I never got a full body picture in the dress, but I guess that just means I have to rent it again!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and was head over heels for the color. It is much brighter in person than in the picture and it is a perfect dress for the holidays. The material was a little heavier than I expected, but it was definitely a plus considering how cold it was for NYE. I would say that the dress is true to size, but I could have fit in either a 2 or a 4. It was longer than I had hoped (I'm 5'5) and I had to keep hiking it up to dance all night, but overall it was a good fit.
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Great first RTR experience !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I agree with the other reviews that mentioned the lining of this dress in the chest area looks like you're nipping. No matter how much you fill out the dress, I don't think it would go away. Other than that, I really loved this dress. I ordered the size 0 and size 2. I didn't notice much of a difference in fit between the sizes and went with the 0. The fabric is thick and great quality. Wish I owned this dress!
Han
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

So flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
LOVE this dress! It was very figure flattering and great for busty girls. The color was also really vibrant and looked nice with my skin tone. The only two slightly negative things were: 1) Thick material. It was quite hot in the restaurant after a few cocktails; 2) I couldn't move my arms above my head. The arms were so tight! :) Highly recommend for a winter night out.
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Perfect day to night dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my sister's engagement party and felt absolutely beautiful all evening. It was the perfect combination of day/night for a 3pm party.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

loved this for my trip to vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress!! The fit was amazing up top (it was a little tight in the hips and thighs area but it was ok). I loved that it was modest and I could feel comfortable in it and the fit was very tailored and sexy. The fit and fabric really made this dress for me. My fiance loved it as well and I'm very glad I rented it... I would definitely consider renting again
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Not for the Shy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked this dress, but I wasn't in love with it like some of my past purchases. That said, it really had more to do with me than with the dress itself. The dress was TIGHT, which obviously I knew when I ordered it. Nobody orders a tight red dress to not be a show off. Unfortunately, I was feeling a little shy by the time it arrived. It really showed off my curves in ways that I usually don't. I was torn between the 4 and the 6 but ended up wearing the 4 because the darts looked weird on the 6 even though it gave me more room to move. The 4 rode up a little when I moved a lot, but not noticeably so. In the end, I got a TON of attention to the point where anytime my husband walked away from me at the bar, someone would come over and start chatting me up. It was definitely flattering, but I felt a little out of my element. I'd suggest this dress for those who really want all eyes on them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Sexy, not trashy...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! It was extremely form fitting, but in a classy, not trashy way. I wore this on Valentine's Day to a restaurant with my husband, and then the next night to attend a fashion show/fund raiser. I felt extremely sexy, and the color attracted a lot of smiles from others. This dress is a bit shorter than I typically wear, but it really compliments the legs! I'm also very hippy (32-27-36) and as others have mentioned, I think this dress was meant for the straight and narrow body type with a large bust. RTR suggested I size up, and I'm glad I did, even though I ended up wearing the size 4, not the size 6. I do want to warn others, that even though this dress has very thick material, you can still see underwear lines. This includes lace patterns on undergarments and spanks - and even the seams of pantyhose! Plan accordingly, and you will be fine. I have rented 15+ dresses from this site and I always receive the very best service. Thank you RTR for once again making me feel like a star! You are the best!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Gorgeous color, Great fabric, Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was completely better in person than online. I'd suggest looking at the photos carefully because it was definitely different than I expected. First, the color is way less orange and way more scarlet than it appears on the model. Second, there are triangle/diamond seams around the abdomen that give a great subtle slimming effect. Third, the hem is sort of an inverted scallop, just slightly higher in the front than it is in the back which is actually really beautiful (and makes your legs look great!). This was sort of a last minute rental for Valentine's Day, and it definitely wasn't my first choice dress. However, after I saw it in person I was completely glad I picked it. I wore it with nude peep toe pumps and a white trench coat (we were at a ski resort). I'm a tall girl with a bigger chest and the dress wasn't too short or too tight through the chest area, definitely true-to-size. Two possible downfalls/positives (depending on your point of view) 1. It isn't a tight fit (maybe if you sized down you'd get the body-hugging effect?) 2. It's cut to high to really show off your girls. Probably a good thing to most people, but I personally don't mind cleavage, especially for V-Day. Anyways, great rental for a semi-formal wedding down to a night out with the girls. Super versatile, just accessorize it differently!
Jena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

1st time red dress for Hubbs on Vday, wanted classy not trashy...winner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit great; excellent quality fabric, even Hubbs commented on it; I really wanted a classy red dress and this was definitely it! Perfect combo of sexy and classy! #vday #datenight #classysexy #grownsexy #red
ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

I felt like Khloe Kardashian!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! The zipper was a little sticky but with another person's help it went up! As someone who a little taller it's always nerve racking renting a shorted dress but this one hit perfectly! It wasn't too short or overly long! The fabric isn't stretchy but it's a little thicker than I expected. I wore it to an outdoor February wedding in Florida & was perfectly comfortable.
RTR Customer
Mar 10, 2014

Love the bright red

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Great material! Love the color
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Great for a cocktail event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Such a great color. I wore this to a cocktail casino themed event and it was perfect. It fit great, I'm usually a 4 or 6 depending on the brand, I ended up wearing the 6. Unfortunately, I didn't really fill out the top of the dress but it would work great for someone with a bigger chest. The detailed seams really made this dress flattering, as well as the subtle high low cut of the bottom. This dress is very fitted and I originally tried it on with spanx but it ended up looking better without them! I would definitely rent this dress again.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Great dress, super comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the occasion! The stretchy material made it very comfortable. It did run slightly small so I wore the 8, but I am typically between sizes. Overall it was a great rental!
Katharyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Wore this out for dinner and drinks in NYC for my birthday. Simple dress but made a great statement.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was a little snug since the fabric does not give, specifically in the thigh area, but still fit great. A good sitting dress. One thing to note is the pleats in the chest look a little off but the ones around the mid section are very flattering. Overall extremely happy with this rental and would wear again.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Loved the color & fit of this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is amazing in-person. The cut is wedding-appropriate and a definite win if you want to be noticed without stealing the show. The fit is a little tight, especially around the bust area, so if your full busted, order a size up for your backup. It also was a great length for tall girls. I wish I could have kept it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×