Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$120 to buy
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(107)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 11, 2013
Wore this to my engagement party - loved it.
Loved this dress and felt really pretty in it. Not the most comfortable thing I've ever worn though. Kept having to adjust/pull it down... the seams at the bust made my boobs look all pointy when I wasn't paying attention.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2013
Absolute love
This dress fits perfectly for an hourglass figure. It is made for curves and VERY flattering. The thicker material gives it a slight amount of bulk - but in the winter months it is appropriate. Gorgeous seams are also quite flattering. Just enough stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
February 16, 2013
This was not the dress for me, although I read all the reviews...too short, too tight, too orange.
I ended up returning the size 6 and size 8 for fit. It flattened my chest and was very short, even though I'm 5'5".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
Perfect Dress for Valentine's!
I felt like a million bucks in this dress, and most importantly, the boyfriend loved it. A complete stranger even stopped me at the symphony and said I "looked like a Valentine". Dress is perfect for any formal occasion, nice detailing around the waist, and the sleeves are the perfect length if you want to hide upper arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Red Dress Success!
I rented this dress for a benifit to support American Heart Association and could not have been more pleased!!! I usually wear a 0 everywhere except for my bust - I read this dress ran small over and over, so I did not even attempt to get a 0, but the two fit fantastic (the four was too big- so I suggest just maybe one size up!) It is such a flattering fit and color. I received so many compliments! On top of that, I ordered it very last minute - and RTR got it to me in plenty of time (just like they always do - GREAT customer service!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Loved how I felt in this dress!
The dress was true to size and it felt great on. The color stands out great, I got a lot of really nice compliments on this dress! Would rent it again! I also wore the Oscar De La Renta bracelet they suggested and thought it worked really well with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 28, 2013
I wore this dress for my husbands yearly business dinner party.
The dress was very high quality and the color is very sexy. The only con I had was that the chest ran a bit big and possibly not the right dress for a small chested individual. I had to wear my very padded bra to fill in the emptiness...ha. However, a great dress for a very sexy sophisticated look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
I loved the fast shipping and the quality of the dress! I will be using RTR again.
The dress is beautiful and very well made. The fabric is thick and worked perfectly for the 55 degree day with tights and heels. I am 5'6" and 130 pounds and usually wear a 4-6 depending on if the garment lends itself to my larger chest. I ordered the 4 and the 6 just in case and ultimately went with the 4. The 2 most likely would have worked except I don't think the chest would have fit. The dress was fitted enough to show my curves but not overly tight. In the end, the dress worked perfectly and I received lots of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Loved it!
I rented this dress to wear to a bridal shower and got so many compliments on! THe fit for me was perfect! Loved the color, fit and how I felt in it! Would recommend to anyone for any occasion wear you want to feel dressed up, but not too fancy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Great party dress with pop of color!
Loved this dress for a charity event!! It fit well, however I think it ran slightly small and does not have any (or much) stretch to it. The only con was I found myself pulling down on bottom as it had a tendency to creep up! Such a fun color though- a burnt orange and red mix. I went tightless, wore black booties and used petals (no bra).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress as it ran too small! I even ordered a size up and it still didn't fit.
Sadly this ran too small for me to wear, but RTR is still awesome and I love them. Luckily I brought a back-up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2013
didn't wear this dress
got this dress as a backup and ended up going with my first choice. this dress was small in the mid section. definitely for a specific body type - not mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
I wore this dress for a work conference and it was modest enough but still sexy. The color is great!
It was a little tight- I am normally a 2 and was a little inbetween sizes with the 4 being too big in the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
This little number packs a punch!
This dress is GREAT for a bachelorette party or night out on the town. Great, slimming fit and amazing color. Especially loved the stitching...it made this dress unique and look a little more special than just your average "little red dress." My only complaint is that the top was a bit snug and oddly shaped...I kept having to tug the chest area down so that there weren't wrinkles/folds in the fabric. Would still give dress two thumbs up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 18, 2013
Cute, fun, festive
Liked this! Pretty good coverage up top if you're bustier (like me) and slimming. Good color for the holidays too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2013
Will absolutely rent again!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. It was a very simple dress but the bold, electric color gave it a pop. The material was thick and stretchy so it was very flattering. Use caution with the sleeves though. The size four was slightly loose in the waist for me, but could only raise my arms up about halfway. This is a closet staple and wish I could keep! I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2013
Great dress and great fit!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I was afraid the 0 would be too big for me as some are these days (I swear they are making the sizes bigger and bigger); however, it fit great. The dress had great structure. The color has an undertone of orange, very pretty and bright.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2013
I didn't end up wearing the dress because it didn't fit right
Normally wear a 6/8. Would have wore the 10 but it fit in certain areas and not in others. Hem is a little weird. Pretty color. Not very flattering in the bust region.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2013
Not my favorite RTR find, but certainly did the job.
I rented this dress for my sister's birthday party in Paris. Great color and very high quality fabric, however I didn't feel super comfortable wearing it. It felt too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 14, 2013
Festive bright red!
Great dress for Holiday parties. Keep in mind that there is no stretch room at all being a sheath dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2013
Amazing color, great dress
I loved this dress in person as much as in photos. The color is a rich eye catching red, and the dress is structured in a very flattering manner. The 6 fit perfectly, but was a little shorter than I expected. I rented the 8 as a backup as many reviews said the dress ran small, and while the 8 gave me more room and length, the zipper was broken on that dress. That was the only disappointment with my rental, otherwise, I would love to wear this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 22, 2013
The color and cut of this dress
This dress was my backup, but I ended up falling in love with it. The color and fit were perfect, and exactly as shown on the model. A few things to note for future renters: the material is fairly thick, so it is probably not an ideal summer rental. Also - a few past reviews mentioned this, but there is a seam at the boobs that creates the illusion that you are nipping. It is not so extreme that it ruins the dress, but it may bother some people.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2013
Stunning, incredibly well made, and poppy color is beautiful.
I ordered the 0 and 2. Could have worn either, but for comfort went with the 2. It had just the perfect amount of stretch to it and I LOVED how it went a tad longer in the back - very subtle and amazing. Didn't want to return it because it is such a classic, well made dress. Coincidentally, I wore it with a Zac Posen gold clutch and gold shoes with a pink and poppy braided necklace. In the picture you can't really see all the detail of the dress, but in person it has just the right amount of lines and structure. I was nervous about the sleeves being too long, but they were perfect. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Wore to a 'cocktail attire' party.
A lot of people said this ran small. I found the dress to be true to size and I have a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013
A great color & sexy dress
LOVED everything about this lil red dress. Was disappointed I did not get to wear it since the event was cancelled. It's definitely saved as my faves so I can order it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2013
Perfect Red Dress
I loved wearing this dress! I wore it to a fundraiser and it definitely got me noticed! Only issue was that I wasn't really able to lift my arms above my shoulders. Other than that I thought this dress was perfect and so flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
This was possibly the best thing I have ever put on!
This dress was stunning. I was worried from reviews that it wouldn't fit around my hips, but it was a perfect fit (once I sized up.) The color was great, and not too red for a wedding. It had a nice coral tone to it. It was lined and a very flattering cut. What I couldn't tell from the photo, is that there is a lot of structured tailoring around the waist that gave it more of a modern fit and the hem is longer in the back. Also, the thick fabric had some ribbing to it. The dress would ride up a bit with lots of dancing, but that was a small price to pay. It really was stunning. I'll definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2013
Fits like a glove! Classy, and super sexy...
Dress was amazing. I only ordered a size 2. Fit like a glove, but would have rather ordered a 4 just for a little more comfort. Got many complements! Beautiful bright red :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 20, 2013
Too roomy on top
Great pop of color but the dress would probably look better on someone with a larger bust. It was way too roomy on top and the darts were structured in such a way that there were two pointy spots where you wouldn't want them to be!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2013
Lady in Red...lovely just not my fav.
Great way to dress up for a fun dinner or something a little bit fancier than casual. I wouldn't recommend wearing this to a wedding though. The material and cut didn't seem fancy enough. I wore it to a nice restaurant and paired with edgy pumps and a clutch and I felt simply lovely. All eyes were on this lady in red although it wasn't my fav rental by any means despite the fit being right on.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Very flattering dress
The dress is truly stunning and I wish I had the opportunity to wear it! Unfortunately, the wedding I was attending was outside and it was raining and very humid. The material is very thick so it was too warm of a day to wear this dress. It is very flattering and it has a classy length for a tall girl like me. I would suggest sizing up for your backup if you are curvy on the bottom as the lining is very fitted around the hips. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
Great color, detailing, material and comfort.
This dress hugs the curves and is very sexy, but is conservative enough for a wedding. I ordered a 4 and 6. The 4 fit but the 6 had a little more breathing room. The zipper on the 6 got stuck if you zip it all the way down. I almost thought I wouldn't be able to wear it but eventually I got the zipper pulled up and didn't zip it all the way down again - ended up being fine. Loved it for the wedding I went to, it was a great length, I like that it was a little longer in the back. The material was great because it was a little thicker for a fall wedding. I wore it with neutral colored wedges.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
Great winter dress rental!
Dress was very flattering. Unfortunately the sizes I ordered did not fit they were a little too tight. I am normally a 4 and felt I needed to really try the 6 and the 8. The dress is made out of a really hot material and I would have been sweating at this outdoor evening wedding at 70 degrees. But def will rent this dress again for a wedding in December:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
Great color, but not the easiest fit for a curvy figure.
I ordered the 6 and the 8. I had to wear the 8, because the 6 was a little tight in the hips. The 8 was a little big on top, but definitely more flattering size. The color was beautiful, and I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2013
Just ok. Nothing to write home about.
I thought this dress was just ok. It's a very nice dress, and well-made. It has really nice lines, but I thought I looked just ok in it. Granted, I rented it to wear to a casual after-work corporate party in the fall. I wore it with a black blazer and it was good for that event, but I'm not sure it was memorable. It is a really nice color though! Also, it runs very small. I am a true 8 and I couldn't even zip up the 8, and even the 10 was a tad tight. I also thought it fit funny - maybe it's because I am short but I thought the shoulder popped up a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2013
Just as gorgeous as the pictures! Loved it!!
This dress was perfect for a night out in AC with my boyfriend! I received so many compliments on it! The other reviews are very accurate in that the material is thick and doesn't give much. Make sure to order your usual size as there isn't much stretch to this dress. I ordered both a 4 and 6 just to be sure and I ended up wearing the 4 since it fit perfectly!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Not Wearable, Unfortunately
Didn't fit me - couldn't wear the 2 or the 4. The 4 was too tight around the tips but too loose in the bust. Great dress just not great for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2013
Very tight and sexy
Very tight fitting, but doesn't show wrinkles it wears like spanks. Very short and very tight go up a size or two! Especially if you have junk in the trunk because that will raise the hem of the dress way up. If you are not happy with your body I would not recommend this dress as it is not a magic dress, it can only tighten so much... but it is flattering when worn in the right size. The color is darker in person not orange, its def red!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2013
Such a fun/bright color and great fit
Loved having this dress for a cocktail attire event. The structure is really fantastic and I loved the fit and color. Got lots of compliments on this one and it made me think I should wear bright colors more often!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2013
Beautiful cherry red color feels festive, sexy and fun!
Fits like a glove - was a little tight on me (the 4) but I think the 6 would have been a little big.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×