Here Comes the Sun Dress

$45 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that first but lasting impression on your date? Walk in wearing this Z Spoke by Zac Posen waist cinching dress. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey (100% Polyester). V neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruching at waist. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size61
Small3
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 15, 2012
This dress was fantastic--it was perfectly cut, and I was sad to send it back!
I wore the 12, and it was a great fit. I loved the color and cut of the dress, and it was really flattering. The neckline is actually cut pretty low, but the fabric stayed in place when I adjusted it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
LOVED the selection for this daytime affair. Arrived on time in perfect condition. So easy!
Fit very true to size, very flattering. Wore this to my daughter's kindergarten graduation. Lots of compliments. I'm 5'2" and it hit right at my knee. Perfect summer color! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
This was my back-up dress. It was beautiful and comfortable, but I felt more confident in black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
October 12, 2012
great dress, love the color!
wonderful dress, wore it with a blue necklace which popped against the color of the dress. Only downfall was the backside of the dress was a little thin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2012
na
was perfect! very forgiving cut- I felt comfortable and confident in it
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
It was so easy.
Very comfortable and great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 10, 2012
Stylists make modifications to order a breeze--even the week of the event!
Overall, I loved this dress. The fabric was body-conscious, but the draping/cut ensured a flattering fit that wasn't too "clingy". The v-neck is quite low, which may require a bit of work to find the right bra, but was manageable. As for the color, I don't usually do orange, but it was great for a fall wedding (orange w/out feeling like a pumpkin), and I honestly think it would work for all seasons w/ the right accessories. Wore w/ "creamsicle" druzy drop earrings, and was thrilled with the outfit overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
Great Color
Loved this dress. It was a replacement dress and I was so excited that it fit perfectly and the color was as pictured. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in Los Angeles. Perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 1, 2012
Easy and cheerful
I wore this for a summer rehearsal dinner. It's a bit more bright orange than I am used to, but it was a fun change. I specifically wore it because I am pregnant and needed the stretch. But even without my bump, it would have been fairly revealing of curves. Just an FYI.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2012
perfect postpartum dress!
I wore this to a wedding three months after giving birth and while nursing, this was the perfect dress to flatter my postpartum figure. The dress fit my enormous chest in a flattering way without showing too much cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Beautiful color and great fit
The color was really pretty and it fit well. However, the fabric was not forgiving at all so you need spanx. I wore it to a wedding, it fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
Loved the color, fit, and comfort of this dress!
This dress was so comfortable and form fitting. I wore this for my family photos, and received a lot of calls and compliments on this! Would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
September 19, 2012
The experience was easier and better than I expected- it was my first time!
The dress fit! I am voluptuous- and about 185-190 pounds- and it worked for me! I am typically a 12-14, and was very happy that I could fit the 12 and it zipped up just fine. The dress fit well and felt good on. I wished the front was open more just to show off my assets a bit more (wink). I wore the dress all night long and never felt like it was too snug or uncomfortable. If I knew any other rentals would fit this well- I wouldn't have hesitated renting sooner for other occasions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress was great to wear to a wedding. I'm top heavy so it covered enough up top for church, but was fun and sexy enough for the reception. It's a little more orange than the picture shows, but its still really pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2012
Beautiful color, flattering fit. Love this dress!
Fit well, try to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
September 9, 2012
This was my first dress rental and definitely not my last! Such an easy process, loved it!
I wore this for my cousin's August wedding. It fit great and was a fun bright color. I did place a small pin to minimize cleavage. Very happy with this dress choice!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
loved it!
The dress is sexy and comfortable at the same time. It was perfect for the casual summer wedding that I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2012
I am from Philly and traveled to Texas for this wedding, I got a number of compliments from locals who wanted to know where I got the dress, I told them all about RTR and they were very impressed with my idea to rent of the amazing service i told them I have received!
I wore this to a Texas wedding on Labor Day weekend, I got a lot of compliments. It was a HOT indoor/outdoor wedding but the dress wasn't too heavy so I was able to stay comfortable. It drapes flawlessly, and perfectly complimented my boyfriend's Navy blues :) (I had to take a bathroom/mirror shot because the air was too hazy to get a good outside pic!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Great cut/color, but clingy!
I loved the cut of this dress, and the color. The cut is extremely flattering, with the under-bust band hitting the narrowest part of the body and creating a slimming effect. However, the fabric was a little bit of a worry for me. It's very thin and clingy, meaning that the dress really shows every lump and bump (the fabric especially clings at the rear.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 26, 2012
Cute but runs small
I could not fit in the 4 and could not zip the 6! I could tell that this dress was going to be very slimming/flattering on me, but unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
Perfect Dress for a Wedding!
I received so many compliments on this dress at the wedding I went to, even from the bride herself. It was a gorgeous, vibrant color (very true to the color in the photo) -- and it really stood out in the crowd. It was also a very flattering fit, and true to size. I'm normally a 4, so I got the 4 and the 6, and ended up wearing the 4 with no problem. I highly recommend renting the necklace shown in the picture, too... I got tons of compliments on it, and it really completed the whole look. The only thing that took me by surprise was that the hemline is different than it looks in the photos. It's not a smooth hem... but more of a "shredded" look, with threads hanging down about half an inch all the way around the hem (including the wrap part). Looks good, though, but different than the photo.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2012
It was so easy their costumer service is outstanding. RTR is a very organized business. I also love the freebies.
I wore this dress to go to a summer wedding and it was fantastic. I felt so elegant and comfortable. I got a lot of compliments. It was my first time renting a dress and I have to say it was so easy and stress free. I would definitely use them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
Beautiful dress in person
I was very pleased when I received this dress in the mail. The color varies depending on the lighting from a bright tangerine/coral to an almost pumpkin/amber color. The length was great for me and I felt appropriately, but fashionably, dressed for the wedding. I agree with the other reviewers that the skirt fabric is thin and requires the right undergarments for a smooth finish.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2012
Disappointed
This dress was so cute that I was excited to put it on! The fit was great and very flattering. Unfortunately the fabric was so thin you could see completely thru it. I tried numerous things underneath it but you could see everything including my skin. I could not wear the dress and was very disappointed. Thank goodness I had a back up dress in my closet that I was able to wear instead. I have rented several dresses and never had a bad experience. I will continue to rent and hopefully this will be an isolated incident.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Joyful dress
Flattering fit. I got a lot of compliments. The fabric is very thin so I wore Spanx underneath. Go one size up as a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 31, 2012
Elegant
Perfect dress for a wedding -- elegant yet spicy. The only recommendation I would provide (which another reviewer mentioned): wear seemless panties, unless you want your undie lines to be visible.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable!
Fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments. A little lower cut than I expected, but enough fabric to cover without mishap.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2012
Flattering dress
Rented this for a cocktail party. Nice color and flattering fit. Be warned though, the fabric is thin so you should wear the proper underwear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2012
Very forgiving and flattering!
I rented this dress in a size 6/8 and wore the 6. I have a larger bust so it is difficult to determine what size will work best for me. The material has give to it so i really could have worn either size. Also, I think that the color is more attractive in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2012
Very forgiving and flattering!
I rented this dress in a size 6/8 and wore the 6. I have a larger bust so it is difficult to determine what size will work best for me. The material has give to it so i really could have worn either size. Also, I think that the color is more attractive in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2012
Great dress!
A beautiful dress! everyone went crazy. After having a baby a year ago, this helped make things feel slim! Very low cut in the front, so you need a bra with a very small, low middle.
SarahMay 11, 2012
I have a bit of a tire around the mid section. Would this dress help hide this or make it more obvious? I'm 5'3" and weigh about 135# and am 36D. What do you think?
RTRMay 14, 2012
Hi Sarah, this dress has ruching around the center that helps conceal the tummy.
SherryJune 25, 2012
I wear 38 D Bra 10 pants sometimes 12 34 inch waist and 42 hips. H
RTRJune 27, 2012
Hi Sherry, we recommend going with a size 10 and back up size 12 for your measurements.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×