Mod Victoria Dress

$30 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic shape with Victorian flare. This ultra flattering style by ZAC Zac Posen is cocktail party perfection! Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Crystal Petals Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jacquard (61% polyester, 37% rayon, 2% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
141 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size96
Small14
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2016
The perfect dress for a short girl
This dress was so flattering and the color and detail was just beautiful. I've never felt so classy! The best dress to wear for a classy San Francisco wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
June 13, 2016
Perfect
It fit like a glove, i loved that it has pockets!!! The only bad part is, the straps are long so you have to pin them. Other than that i was very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2016
Great dress - Great quality, but the straps were too long!
I rented this dress for a concert, but unfortunately the straps were too short. I'm 5'1, so I think it would be better for girls that are a little taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2016
Beautiful dress. Classy and fun.
I loved wearing this dress and it lots of compliments. It's hard to see from the pics but there are two different patterns and they are both beautiful. It felt perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2016
Fit perfectly and the embroidery was unexpectedly detailed and beautiful. Great cocktail dress!
Perfect fit, the sides seemed to ride up a bit but otherwise snug feel
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 20, 2016
Cute and comfy dress for a wedding.
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it! Pockets in a dress are my absolute favorite. THe straps are my only complaint on this. Way too big... Otherwise, it was great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2016
Fun print, great length & pockets!
Overall fit true to size but as everyone else stated, the straps are so long, I had to pin them about 3-4 inches to make it work! The dress was a great length for a formal wedding and I loved the pattern. Would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
May 7, 2016
It fit great, and I loved the pockets!
The picture doesn't really show the details of the dress, but it's a great baroque pattern that goes well for a night out at a party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 114lbs
April 27, 2016
Great party dress, long straps!
Gorgeous fabric on this dress! It's hard to see in photos, but visible in person. It's a black and very dark blue. I love dresses with thick fabric. I'm 5'7, about 115 and I'm fairly certain I ended up wearing the size 0. The straps were definitely long. I pinned them before leaving the house, but I couldn't get it to stay pinned when sitting down and getting pulled, so they just ended up being droopy. The dress still stayed up due to a tighter fit in the torso. You can see the straps that are loose in my car photo. Overall, pretty party dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2016
Wore it for a prom that wasn't mine, so I wanted a more understated look. This dress was perfect!
Absolutely wonderful dress! I really enjoyed wearing it and felt great in it! There was a mixup with my planned dress (didn't ship on time) so this was really an emergency fix, but I can't imagine a better dress for the event! Fit perfectly!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2016
I loved this dress, it had a beautiful pattern that went well with black and blue.
I wore this dress for my schools winter gala, and it was amazing! Like others said, the straps were long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
February 23, 2016
Cute dress
fits very well, straps a little long, great thick fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2016
Beautiful fabric and pockets made this a stand-out dress!
The fit was great for my hourglass shape - small in the waist with plenty of room in the hips. I ordered a size up from my usual size to make sure it was comfortable. I'd say the fit is somewhere between small and true-to-size. The straps - as many have mentioned - were really long, but a couple of safety pins on each side kept them where they belong. I had to use big safety pins due to how thick the material is, but was able to pin them inside the dress so they weren't visible. The material is very thick but does have a little bit of give so it fits and flatters really well. The pockets were a great added bonus! I rented this for my company holiday party, where all the employees get to perform at a music venue. I spent the evening running on and off stage, playing instruments, etc, and the dress was so comfortable I didn't have to spend any time adjusting it. I was able to keep the set list in the pocket so I had a copy all night. This was my backup dress, but the fit and fabric were so great, I'm glad I got it and chose to wear this one instead!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 6, 2016
formal but comfortable and flattering shape!
easy fit! The details on the dress are pretty but don't show up as well in photos. It does kind of look like a blue jean fabric, but it looks nice and dressy with
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 15
January 17, 2016
The straps were too long, the fabric & hem are weird, but the boddess was nicely fitted
Did not end up wearing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2016
2nd time was better!
I rented this dress in the solid navy color about a year ago which ran much smaller and had no stretch. This one was stretchier and the straps were too long. I had to tuck them in and safety pin them to the inside of the dress. Was a last minute rental, so I did what I could with it. Didn't hate it, did not love it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
Lots of dancing and good pictures!
This was my first RTR dress and the reason I use this site so often! Overall flattering fit, perfect length, and photographs well. The material has a cool pattern and very rich color that I was complimented on all night. I wore this to a friend's Sweet 16, so I danced all night. This dress was easy to move in and wasn't restricting at all (didn't ride up/down, squeeze, or cinch weird). The one problem I had was that the straps were too long (probably because I have a small chest)- but it was an easy fix with a couple of safety pins. Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2015
It worked well for a mad men themed party
I rented it for a mad men themed party. The fabric of the dress even matched the background of the photo booth! I wore it with a tulle petticoat underneath for extra poof, and a pair of long white gloves. There are a couple of little issues with the dress: 1) the straps are too long so I had to safety pin them -- for reference, I am 5'5" with an average length torso; 2) the dress runs large. I wore the 6 (backup was a 8), but would be better off in a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 7, 2015
Beautiful color and super fun dress to wear.
Straps may have been the tiniest bit long but they managed to stay on my shoulders. Pockets were awesome for my phone and the dress was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
November 25, 2015
Great for a slightly more formal night out.
The straps are super long, but easily pinned for the perfect fit. The cut of the waist helps create the perfect hourglass figure. Good dress for those of us with more curves in the boobs and booty region. Plus it has pockets!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2015
This dress was perfect. The colors were amazing and you could really wear it with tan or black shoes
I originally was going to go with the size 6 fit, but it ended up being a little bit too loose in the bust area, especially the straps. Someone must have altered the straps on the size 4 and it fit perfectly. Very comfortable all night and the pockets were amazing. Would definitely recommend this dress! And definitely order a backup size in the next size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 30, 2015
I LOVED the dress. The pattern was great, it was flattering, i got so many compliments on it.
The only reason i did not give this 5 stars is the straps. Like some other reviewers have said the straps are long so they slipped off of my shoulders often. Besides that, great dress. I would probably rent again even with the strap issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2015
Pockets Rock It!
It has pockets on the side seams! So awesome! Okay, it is also gorgeous. Nice heavy brocade fabric. Looks like RTR had tried to take up the shoulder straps but still needed to pin them up another 3/4 of an inch. Lots of compliments. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 14, 2015
Classy, Beautiful and Vibrant! Couldn't of been happier!
Pro: Lovely, kept midriff in check, pattern was so beautiful in person! Con: Runs small in the bust area, so that was a little tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 12, 2015
Straps too long, but pretty.
I liked this one, but it is very true that the straps are crazy long. They kept falling down, even with fashion tape. I am pear shaped, an 8 on top and a 10 on bottom and a 8 fit me well.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 12, 2015
Flatters the figure in all the right places!
This dress is gorgeous. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the straps. I can't imagine these straps would stay up for anybody! They are so ridiculously long. I tried to safety pin the straps (about 2 inches too long) but the material is thick so the pins kept busting. The best solution to fix this is to tie the straps together in the back. I did this and slid the elastic up so my hair covered it. This gave the straps a tent shape which was fine with me and it created the perfect fit. I normally am a size 8 but I ordered up a size because I am a busty 36D and the 8, although it fit perfectly elsewhere, was too snug in the chest. I suggest sizing up if you're a D cup. I wore a strapless bra. This dress is great quality, brighter blue than pictured. First RTR experience was a success, I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 8, 2015
Having pockets with this dress so I could keep my phone on me for pictures.
I got my two dresses in a 0 and 2, and when they arrived I had preferred the fit of the zero. However, the zipper was kind of broken and because I was going to a wedding I didn't want to chance it breaking, so I picked the 2 to wear. It still fit nicely and my friend ( who is also wearing RTR in this photo) helped me pin the straps so they would fit, because they were really big on me. Aside from that little adjustment I absolutely loved this dress. It even had pockets in it which were perfect for my phone when I wanted to take quick photos. I would absolutely recommend it for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 27, 2015
Pockets! Lovely pattern and good heavy quality fabric.
Had to pin the straps because they were very long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
September 27, 2015
Beautiful dress! tons of compliments!
It was a really pretty dress especially in person, fit really well and was comfortable, also has pockets which I loved!! Only thing I wasn't happy with was as a lot of other reviews said the straps were extremely long and I had to safety pin them, but other then that I loved it! I wore it to my homecoming and got tons of compliments on it! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
September 20, 2015
Dress was super comfortable and cute!
The dress was very sexy, showed a lot of skin but was still very classy. I wore this to a charity event and got so many compliments. I was not able to fit a bra underneath it and usually I would never not wear a bra but this dress provided a lot of support so it was fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for a wedding. Loved the dress!
I am a size 0 or 2 depending on materials. I ordered a 0 based on reviews but the 2 fit perfectly. I am 47, 5'6", 34B and a 28" waist. The built corset was great, making a strapless bra unnecessary. I had to tack the straps to shorten them a little but that only took a couple minutes and then I removed the tacking. I loved this dress and I received compliments all night...especially from my husband.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2015
Beautiful with Pockets!
I loved this dress. Unfortunately, the straps were too long. They kept sliding off my shoulders, so I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2015
Classic dress with pockets!
This dress was sent to me as a backup and it was a pleasant surprise. I love the classic cut, sweetheart neckline, and POCKETS. I wore it for a daytime catholic ceremony with a nighttime reception and it transitioned, I think, perfectly. Like others have said, the straps are a little long, but I think it made the neckline more flattering. If you have a shorter torso, that might be a problem. I was very comfortable all night; never felt self-conscious or felt like I needed to adjust anything.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
September 1, 2015
Gorgeous color in person!
Loved the fit, it was very slimming! It was flattering over my stomach and hips, which are my two trouble areas. I would definitely recommend this dress! Only con was the staps did slip down off your shoulders every so often.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2015
This dress was perfect for my daughter at a family wedding. Our 1st RTR purchase was a huge success!
The dress was true to size for my daughter, 5'2", 120 lbs, 34D, athletic body type. The print is beautiful, sophisticated, yet appropriate for a teenager to any age on up. It has cups printed into the design, but they aren't really supportive cups. She wore a strapless bra underneath. We had to tack the straps up about two inches. The blue in the dress was perfect with her blue eyes, she loved the pockets, and was able to dance all night and not worry about the skirt length... as did I in my beautiful but short RTR dress. We are HOOKED on RTR!!! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2015
Cute and classy dress!
I wore this one a while back for a friend's wedding. The straps were a little big, but other than that the dress fit nicely and was true to size. The fabric is beautiful and is much prettier in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2015
I loved the tight bodice of the dress and how the skirt flowed out.
I was really bummed to see that the straps, as I read in other reviews, kept falling down all night. I wasn't able to procure any pins, so I just had to keep pulling them up. I wore a sweater over the dress at the church because it felt a bit risqué. I was a huge fan of the pockets, and the dark colors were easy to accessorize but more interesting than just plain black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 11, 2015
Great Dress. Love the fit.
I do agree with the other reviews about the length of the straps, but nothing that cannot be fixed. Do carry large safety pins incase you want to fix the dress as the material is thick. Love the pockets :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful fun dress for a summer wedding!
This was the perfect dress for my friend's wedding! The style is very flattering and fun to dance in. The pockets are really convenient and make the dress more casual and fun. The straps did fall down a bit, but could easily be remedied with some double stick tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 154lbs
June 17, 2015
Loved this! We got to choose our own dresses for this wedding, and this one worked perfectly.
The fit was comfortable, but the straps were too long. The weight of the fabric was heavy, but I wore it on a very hot day and was still comfortable. Love that this has pockets! Especially as MOH it was nice to have pockets for notes for the toast and the bride's lip-gloss. Also, being that I'm not 5'9"+, the dress was MUCH longer on me than on the model.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×