ZAC Zac Posen

Mod Victoria Dress

$30 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic shape with Victorian flare. This ultra flattering style by ZAC Zac Posen is cocktail party perfection! Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Crystal Petals Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Regal Affair Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jacquard (61% polyester, 37% rayon, 2% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 69
Large 13
Photos 44
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Such a pretty a-line dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cut of this dress! A little short on me but still long enough for an evening wedding.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

This dress fit amazing, it was so well made

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the straps are very long, so it was very low cut and would have been hard to wear a bra, but wasn't necessary. It was a great length, and I got compliments all night
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Such a fun dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First let me say the straps were LONG. If I had done nothing about it they would have been falling off all night. I had to pin them at least 2 inches shorter on each strap so they'd fit properly. Big issue here, seriously Zac Posen who needs such long straps?! Otherwise, the dress was gorgeous. The color was a rich navy and the fabric was thick and was great for a fall wedding in Georgia when it got a little cool at night. Just right in the bust for me to wear a strapless bra underneath, but I probably didn't have to. Was long and hit almost at my knees but wasn't too conservative because the skirt is swingy and fun. Loved this overall!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Goregeous dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. The pattern in person is so much better than it looks online. Even the bride told me I looked hot. It fit well everywhere except the straps were unnecessarily long. I'm glad I read other reviews that said the same thing because I brought safety pins to pin the straps. It would have gotten 5 stars if the straps fit better. Otherwise an awesome dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Cute, fun, sophisticated party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like others have mentioned, the straps were entirely too long and needed to be pinned. Other than that, the dress was great. I loved the thick material (which sort of reminded me of curtains, but I liked it), swingy skirt, overall shape, and especially the pockets. I said it runs large because it is loose around the hips (my biggest area), so I could wear a smaller size. In fact, the 2 was a little large in the waist/ribcage area.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect for Homecoming!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter wore this dress to Homecoming. She's 5'1" - 115lbs - D+ cup. This dress is so beautiful and was comfortable enough that she easily wore it all night without any issues. The straps were too long, but that was a quick fix by simple folding them in at the back and tacking them to the dress.
wendy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

It was beautiful! The material was so rich and luxurious.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reviews were right that the straps were long so I had a seamstress lined up to pin the straps for me. I usually am between a 6 and 4 dress so it does run small in the waist. The top was ALMOST too big but not noticeable. I had a lot of compliments on the dress- I do recommend a giant sparkle necklace- the pattern on the dress compliments it.
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Beautiful dress! Very elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a formal dance and a country club. I loved the color and the dress truly does look better in person. Like other reviews have said, the straps are a little long, but it's nothing that can't be fixed with a few safety pins! I'm 5'8" so the dress also was a little shorter than I was expecting. Overall the dress worked really well!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

WOW! I wish I owned this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was unbelievably flattering. I ordered it for my sorority formal and it was perfect. The printed detail on the dress was a nice touch as well. Great dress!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

New Years Eve!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I tried it on in one of RTR's stores in NYC first. Since I'm pretty short, the dress went to right above my knees, which was perfect for me! Just know that it will push your chest up and out, so if you're top heavy, this mighhhttt border on the inappropriate depending on the event.
Madeleine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

The perfect dress for prom!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps were definitely too long, but with those fixed, the dress was perfect and beautiful! I got compliments the whole night and the print is even better in person. I would also recommend if you have a bigger bust to definitely size up.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

POCKETS

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress for my daughter. She's 5' 2", 32D, 115lbs. She absolutely loved the dress. Only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is was the straps were long. We were able to pin them so it all worked out in the end. Fabric was very nice brocade, nicely lined and you can wear a normal bra which is a bonus. But have to say, the favorite part was the POCKETS!!!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

I wore this dress to a formal for my sorority, and it was a hit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit great, the bodice especially, and the skirt has a nice flare to it. It also has pockets! which add a nice cozy aspect to the dress. The fabric itself is great, because it is a nice thick material, but still has a pretty texture and design.
Preethi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I really liked this dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, i would order one size larger as the backup. it was a little tight in the bust but not to the point that i couldnt breathe nor did it look funny. I am a D cup so to be expected :|. Like other reviewers said the straps were too long, but on me there were only a little too long and not long enough to pin. The brocade design is unique and the cut is very flattering as it cinches the waist and then flares out. The dress was not near as short on me as it is on the model. I would say it was perfectly modest for a wedding or other classy affair.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 1, 2014

Beautiful fabric and coloring for a bridal shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've rented with RTR many times, but this dress was confusing. I ordered it in solid blue first, but the sizing ran small. They were amazing and overnighted this color to me, but what no one had mentioned was that the straps are SO long! I am 5'10", so I have a long torso and usually make straps as long as possible, but I had to wear a jacket most of the time to prevent them from slipping. I wanted to wear this to the after-party, but I went home to change because it was just too fussy. The fabric is incredible, but I would not get this again.
Hil
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2014

Great fit for all the curves! Can see it fitting any body type

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything fit great except the straps. (A lot of people did mention they were long) so I pinned them about an inch on both sides. I recently had a baby and felt it had nice room in the stomach area that wasn't too tight and room to eat a lot at the wedding but flattering in the top :) I do have a short torso and long legs and still felt it was appropriate for a wedding too! A great dress. Tons of compliments all night. Also has pockets! Loved that too!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Perfect dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and is a very flattering cut. I really liked the texture of the fabric and the pockets too! I wore this for my 60's "mad men" themed bridal shower and I was very happy with it. I paired it with the Kate Spade piano keys necklace which I also rented from RTR. I would definitely rent this dress again. I got the 4 and the 6 but ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was a little loose in the waist and the straps were a little long too.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 14, 2014

Very comfortable & classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress, the color was beautiful and the material was thick which held the skirt part out just right. The straps were way too long, I ended up hemming them myself temporarily. Very comfortable & I liked the length. I'm 5'2" and it hit just above my knee. I love love love rent the runway!!!
Delaney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 14, 2014

This arrived just in time for my event. I loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love loved this dress. I wore it for a gala, and it was the perfect dress. The material is a little heavier, and the detail is beautiful. The straps are a little long, but that wasn't too much of a problem for me. The structure of the dress is very flattering, and the 12 was a perfect length. I wish I didn't have to give this dress back!
Linda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 15, 2014

Dress is great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, very flattering. Straps are a little long and kept falling off my shoulder. Side pockets were handy and didn't interfere with the line of the dress. I didn't need to wear a bra.
chana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2014

Great for getting dressed up with my friends!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the spring formal at my university. It was a really fun dress, you can't really see the details on it so it pops a lot more in person. As the other reviews said, the straps are really ridiculously long, the dress is tight at the top so it's pretty much strapless except then you have straps falling around your shoulders that you have to pull up every time you want to be in a picture. Great for the event that it was.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect length for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was enough for church, yet short enough to not get stepped on at the dance floor. I ordered a back-up size 8 and ended up wearing the 6 (I'm the one on the left, my sister is modeling the 8). Straps are long, so I had to temporarily shorten them with a quick stitch.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

This was a very fun wedding and there was no stress about a wardrobe malfunction.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. The only flaw was that the straps were too long, but I was prepared for that since I had read previous reviews. I simply took some clothespins and pinned them. The dress was very comfortable, the pockets were great, and it was a wonderful dress to wear while I had fun at the wedding.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

So many compliments !!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material was thick and beautiful. Perfect for the classic pear shape. I am 34-27-38 with a long torso and this for great. Did have to pin the straps though.
Alise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Wore this for my graduation and after party and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit in all the right places and I loved how it flared out from the hip area and the color of the dress really brought out the intricate details. The straps were a bit long but I just pinned them back. The fit around the bust was just right and it had a corset type feel which I liked a lot!
B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Fun night, friends, great music, and DESSERT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I was so happy with it! As others mentioned, the 4 was a little big and the straps were definitely long but the 2 fit perfectly and I didn't even have to wear a bra with it. Very comfortable for dancing AND it had pockets! Kept my phone in one and lipstick in another and you couldn't even tell. Would definitely rent from them again!
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Beautiful fabric - photos don't do it justice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Overall this is a lovely dress; very comfortable and the fabric is high quality and more iridescent than the photos show with a really lovely dark blue sheen. The dress hit just above my knees (I'm 5'4") and someone had taken in the straps already so that wasn't an issue. I do wish the bodice had a bit more structure as it felt droopy at the waist sometimes, though I would have been interested to try it on in a smaller size. I wanted to be wow'd by the dress and, while it was lovely and my boyfriend really liked it, I don't think i'd rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Great dress for a wedding. Stylist helped me pick out mint necklace that brightened it up.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Would rent again
Holly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

First homecoming

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall fit was great, only downfall were that the straps were a little loose, we had to tack them down to make them stay, but overall happy with the fit and style. This dress was for my 14 year old daughter's high school homecoming dance, not me. She is 5'8" 150 lbs.
Laney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Oct 27, 2014

My daughter loved the dress! And it had pockets for cellphone!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered another dress for my other daughter so for some reason did not get two sizes of this dress. My daughter usually wears a six and I think this dress was true to size but she could have worn the four so it may run a little bigger or do to all the sports she has trimmed down some.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Very pretty, straps SO annoying

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress--nothing very intricate about it but very nice. You've probably gotten the memo by now that the straps are too long but OH MY GOSH they were hard to safety pin. I had to buy enormous safety pins and used FOUR on each strap because using less than that they would come undone and then stick in my back. The material is very thick so I have no idea how people were able to use fashion tape to make it work. I spent a large chunk of the night fixing pins that had come undone. That being said, the dress was really pretty.
Chennechic
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

My daughter wore this to homecoming and she loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter wore this to her Homecoming. She wore the size 4, had the size 6 as a back up just incase. The 4 fit perfectly and the straps had already been adjusted by a previous wearer, so we did not have to do any adjustments. She loved the pockets, felt comfortable all night and received many compliments. She will definitely rent again for her next event!
Jeanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Pretty dress, loved the fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of the dress was so pretty! I felt very comfortable in the dress all night. Had to tack the straps in the back with pins bc they were too long which was a little annoying. But I would wear it again. Didn't realize it had pockets from other photos.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Great LBD alternative

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Exactly what I was looking for. The weight of the material was perfect for keeping me warm at a fall outdoor wedding in the south while still allowing me to show some skin. I'd been warned about the long straps from other comments, and they were VERY long, but it was nothing a few heavy duty safety pins couldn't handle. Size-wise, the 8 fit so well that I didn't even try the 6 before the event. After the wedding, I tried the 6 just to see what it looked like, and that actually fit perfectly and looked even better (next time I will definitely try both sizes BEFORE the event). The color was perfect - I wanted to avoid the stereotypical "little black dress" without sticking out too much, and the shade of blue was perfect. Overall, this was a great dress and I'd even consider renting it again.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Dress was amazing. So much better than my normal LBD!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it while hosting a Bridal shower, and the pockets were the best part. The top fit perfectly--I never had to adjust the straps. The fit and flare had the perfect proportions, it made my waist look tiny, and had enough coverage even for my (usually problematic 36DD) chest. The color was lighter/bolder than the navy in the picture, and the pattern makes for really interesting pictures. It looked like someone had made a temporary-stitch adjustment to the straps (taken in almost 2 inches each!) that didn't get removed prior to my receiving the dress. I was so thankful they did that, because it fit even better for me! I'd highly recommend this dress. I was so sad to have to turn it back in.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Fun and pretty, but the straps kept fallng

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Sweet 16 and it fit very well. Although the straps kept falling and it chaffed my upper arms a bit, I thought it was a very nice dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. Note: This is my mom's account. my measurements are: Height: 5'3" Weight: 110 Usual dress size: 0 or 2 Body type: Petite Bust Size: 34A
Nicole
Age: 28
Jan 1, 2015

Straps were super long. Otherwise adoreeeee

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Great !
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Sexy twist on an LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a midnight blue dress that matched my date's tux for a cocktail wedding. I loved the color and the length of this dress (I have a long torso and it wasn't too short) and I received a lot of compliments. But there was one strange problem: the straps were way too long. I noticed that comment in other reviews but ignored it because I thought it was an anomaly. It's not, it's a problem. They kept slipping all night. The quality fabric is nice and structured so it looks really great for a black tie or cocktail event. The blue is more vibrant than it looks on the model.
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I had a really great time with some good friends of mine at my school's Winter Ball

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the pockets and it was super nice not to bring a huge bag with me. The dress showed up really well in photographs with light and I loved the detailing on it. For a high school formal dance, it was a little long, but it was still very cute and I was super comfortable dancing. I actually didn't have any trouble with the sleeves, but I could understand how people could, and I was actually able to wear a bra with straps so that was great.
Peyton
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great! It's simple but beautiful. I rented it for a winter semi-formal event. The fabric is heavy, but it was perfect for the cold weather. I ended up wearing my backup size of 6 rather than my typical 8. Overall, the 6 fit better, and the straps also weren't too long once I sized down, as well--didn't even have to worry about pinning them! If you're worried about that and typically fit pretty comfortably into your normal size, I would suggest sizing down for your backup.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×