ZAC Zac Posen

Mod Victoria Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a classic shape with Victorian flare. This ultra flattering style by ZAC Zac Posen is cocktail party perfection! Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Crystal Petals Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy jacquard (61% polyester, 37% rayon, 2% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2018
Dress fit like a glove! Fabric is thick but forgiving, and POCKETS

Fitted on top, did not need a bra with it (and I almost never go without a bra). Straps were a little long, but I pinned them and it worked fine. The waist is a true waist, so the dress was a liiiittle short. Appropriate for a holiday party, but definitely something to be aware of if you bend over.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 25, 2018
Barn Spring Wedding

Loved this dress! Super glamorous. No bar needed. Straps were long but I didn't have to pin, just adjusted them higher on my shoulders every once and awhile.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
March 12, 2018
College friends' wedding.

This dress was very nice. It was my backup dress that I ended up wearing to a Valentine's Day wedding in 2014. The color is a very dark blue/navy that works great with a black shawl or black shoes. The dress was comfortable and even had pockets. The thick fabric was very helpful for the cold weather.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36D
February 12, 2018
n/a

straps were a little loose.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2017
I wish this would have fit.

This dress was so cute, but unfortunately for bustier women, it just didn't work. The rest of the dress fit amazing around my body and the trouble tummy area, but the chest area was so tight that about half my chest was outside of the dress to get it zipped.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 9, 2017
Not flattering on petites with small hips

The material of this dress was way heavier than I expected, and I think it ultimately affected the way the lower part of the dress draped. It looked extremely unflattering in the front. May not be suitable for those with straighter hips. The straps were also very long, but shortening them would not solve the fit of the skirt portion of the dress. It looks fine from the side and back, but very awkward in the front. I did not end up wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
December 2, 2017
Cute dress, great for petites, and HAS POCKETS

I wore this dress for a holiday party. I got the 0 and 2 to be safe but the 0 fit me like a glove. The shape is exactly what I wanted, and the pockets were a lifesaver. The material was also really high quality! I did have to pin the straps like the other customers but it's worth it, especially if you're a petite person looking for a dress that doesn't go down to your mid calves. Seriously considering buying this dress...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2017
This dress was exactly what I was looking for - easy to move, pockets, flattering!

I have very broad shoulders and this dress fit me well. It made my waist look small and I loved not having to wear a bra. I wore a 6 which is the size I usually wear. I was working an event for a non-profit and being able to have my phone and some pens in my pocket was great. It was easy to bend and move in but I felt pretty. It was great for the price.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
October 30, 2017
Beautiful, flattering dress

I loved this dress. The straps were a little long like many other ladies have mentioned, but it really didn't bother me that much. The fit was so flattering, and it hid my squishy middle perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again for any occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2017
Flattering fit, long straps, heavy material

It has pockets! Who doesn't love that! Worn by my teen daughter for a school dance. Fits slightly on the small side. Thick fitted material did not require a bra. Straps are very long and had to be pinned to be wearable. Mix of front and back side of fabric for different parts of the dress was an interesting subtle detail

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 16, 2017
Love the dress and fit!! Super comfy!

I absolutely fell in love with this dress! I am pretty petite with a bigger bust and it's hard to find dresses that fit well. The only downfall was the straps, as they are weirdly long. I had to make them shorter by pinning them down in the back. The pockets were great for holding my chapstick! Best part is no bra is needed for this dress. Very supportive and forgiving dress! Wish I could keep it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 53
October 11, 2017
Great party dress

Wore it to homecoming dance and received tons of compliments. The weight of the fabric and the design kept it fresh looking all evening.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2017
I loved this dress! It was super flattering and it HAD POCKETS!

I originally ordered a 6 and an 8 and I ended up wearing the 8, and even that was tight. The fabric has no stretch so you need to be careful to order the right size. The straps are also a bit too long, so I ended up pulling them up all night. But, it made up for it with the flattering shape and the pockets. I could not have picked a better dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
August 10, 2017
I wore this dress to Junior Prom and I LOVED IT!!

Okay, so all the reviews that say the shoulder straps are too long are totally accurate. They are a solid inch or two too big. But my mom pinned them for me (because I would have bled out if I'd tried to do it myself, let's be honest) and it worked totally fine! It's comfortable but still nice, high quality fabric but not too heavy and hot... I loved this dress. It was amazing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
July 29, 2017
Cute

Cute & fun. I'm giving 4 stars because the straps were so long. They fell down all night. I still had so many compliments and felt cute all night. If you are large up top you will need a strapless bra as the top panel is quite low. On the best side POCKETS!!! Loved them.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2017
Love it!

This dress is made from a satiny navy blue fabric with back velvet detailing, it looks and feels so luxurious. I felt like a princess and received many compliments on the dress. It is very fitted at through the bust, ribs, and waist and then widens out (perfect for small-waisted gals with regular/wide hips).

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2017
Really pretty and fun dress.

Fit great, and was true to size. Beautiful detail but doesn't show up in photos very well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 21, 2017
The dress was beautiful! Received a lot of compliments on the dress throughout the wedding.

Great color, true to size, and very comfortable.

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
May 17, 2017
amazing dress and customer service

I first ordered this dress in a 6 and 8, however the top was too tight. Rent the Runway was really helpful in sending a size bigger by the next day and my new dress arrived very quickly. They had amazing and really helpful customer service. The dress itself is gorgeous. The fabric is really thick and beautiful. The straps are a little too long, but I pinned them with safety pins and then it was no problem. Length is perfect and it has pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2017
Very cute for a younger woman - long straps

I rented this for my 12-year old daughter for NYE. We rented both the 6 and the 8, and the 8 was a much better fit; however, we had to pin the straps in place. They were so long! They were at least 2" too long. Once pinned in place, the dress was very cute on her.

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2017
Dress is very flattering and the material is gorgeous!

Flattering fit but definitely runs small, especially if you're busty! Overall it was the perfect dress for my friend's wedding and I had lots of fun dancing the night away in it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2016
Cute backup dress but I didn't wear it

I got this as a backup dress when I discovered that my first pick was no longer available in the second size. I wanted to love this but it really didn't work for me. The waist goes down on both sides of the hips, which wasn't very flattering on my hourglass figure and made my hips look large. The straps were also way too long. Other than that I liked the fabric and the color of the dress, my friend ended up wearing it for the wedding instead and she looked great, she has much narrower hips so it gave her the illusion of hips instead of flaring out too much like it did on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2016
Straps too long and annoying

This dress was okay, the straps were very long and I had to keep adjusting them, besides that the dress was very comfortable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2016
Nice dress not too fancy... AND IT HAS POCKETS!! :)

This dress was comfortable, true to size, and it had POCKETS! Lol which was awesome not having to go into my purse constantly. It does have a nice pattern which is hard to see in the picture, and I did have to pin the straps as they were a little long (that's the only reason I'm not giving it the 5th star).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 27, 2016
Pretty and easy to dance in!

I rented this for my 15 year old daughter's homecoming and it worked perfectly. Reading the reviews, I expected the straps to be too long and they are, but with careful and thorough pinning, the dress fit beautifully. She received tons of compliments and found it very easy to dance in. The pockets were super helpful to keep her phone. She looked gorgeous!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
October 3, 2016
Looked great and was clearly high quality!

I always have a problem with the top part being a little too big while the waist is perfect. I ended up pinning the straps just because my shoulders are more slender. Super flattering.

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 27, 2016
Great dress!

Loves the dress. Straps were loose. Loved the pockets

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2016
Perfect homecoming dress for my freshman daughter.

The picture doesn't do the fabric or color of the dress justice. It is a beautiful blue and black contrasting pattern and is gorgeous. The straps were definitely too long, but otherwise the fit was perfect. We had to pin about 4" of each strap, but in my opinion it was worth it for a well-priced rental, and definitely not noticeable at all. My daughter loved the pockets so she didn't need to carry a purse. She was very comfortable all night. Lastly, she didn't wear a bra, but she put some padding and then used tattoo tape (our best friend for any formal occasion) to have the dress fall nicely against her chest. I have personally rented dresses several times for myself, but this was a first for my daughter. She is a ballerina with long legs and a thin profile. After having read other reviews I decided to take the chance and I am so glad that I did!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2016
Beautiful Fabric

Absolutely adored this dress. Incredibly comfortable, didn't even have to wear a bra! Biggest flaw: straps way too long as other reviewers noted. I had to use a bracelet to tie it together at the top under my hair. Fabric is high quality and beautiful in person. Wish I owned this dress and had the straps altered :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
September 6, 2016
Beautiful Dress, A Little Tight On Top

This dress is gorgeous, no way around it. I typically order an 8 and get a 10 for backup, and I'm so glad I do because for this one I definitely needed the 10. Even so, it was a little tight on top, especially around the under arms area.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2016
We rented this dress for our daughter who was a guest at a Bat Mitzvah party. Looked stunning!

My daughter is just 13, but I can imagine this dress would work for a range of ages. She is a competitive swimmer (5'-10" tall with broad shoulders and rib cage on an otherwise small frame). The 8 fit perfectly!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
August 19, 2016
This dress.

This dress was absolutely gorgeous!! My daughter wore it to a school dance and got so many compliments!! It runs true to size around the hips and stomach, but you're bust size holds up the dress because the dress straps are long. She has a small bust size which made the dress somewhat uncomfortable because it kept falling while she moved/danced. Overall it was a wonderful dress, but I don't recommend it for people with a small bust size.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
August 14, 2016
Perfect dress to dance in!

Awesome dress, would have loved to keep it if I could. It is kind of a heavy material, but soooo well made!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 5, 2016
Love the Fabric, Long Straps.

This was a very comfortable dress and the fabric was beautiful. I loved the pattern and it moved just enough with dancing. I couldn't wear heels due to an injury, so I wanted a shorter dress as I am only 5'1" and didn't want to feel "frumpy." This was perfect, it hit right above my knee. Like others said, the only con was that the straps are a little bit long. I didn't have time to pin them, but it could probably be done. They slid off of my shoulders a few times, but I felt so good in the rest of the dress that I didn't even care.

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2016
The perfect dress for a short girl

This dress was so flattering and the color and detail was just beautiful. I've never felt so classy! The best dress to wear for a classy San Francisco wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
June 13, 2016
Perfect

It fit like a glove, i loved that it has pockets!!! The only bad part is, the straps are long so you have to pin them. Other than that i was very pleased!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2016
Great dress - Great quality, but the straps were too long!

I rented this dress for a concert, but unfortunately the straps were too short. I'm 5'1, so I think it would be better for girls that are a little taller.

JessikaJune 13, 2016
Hi there! Did this dress need ironing prior to wear? I am hopping on a plane to Vegas with this dress and wondering if I'll need to iron it when I get there. Thanks in advance for any insight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2016
Beautiful dress. Classy and fun.

I loved wearing this dress and it lots of compliments. It's hard to see from the pics but there are two different patterns and they are both beautiful. It felt perfect for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2016
Fit perfectly and the embroidery was unexpectedly detailed and beautiful. Great cocktail dress!

Perfect fit, the sides seemed to ride up a bit but otherwise snug feel

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 20, 2016
Cute and comfy dress for a wedding.

I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it! Pockets in a dress are my absolute favorite. THe straps are my only complaint on this. Way too big... Otherwise, it was great!

JessikaMay 20, 2016
Hi there! Did this dress need ironing prior to wear? I am hopping on a plane to Vegas with this dress and wondering if I'll need to iron it when I get there. Thanks in advance for any insight!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×