Rent the Runway

ZAC Zac Posen

Mod Victoria Dress

$30 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic shape with Victorian flare. This ultra flattering style by ZAC Zac Posen is cocktail party perfection! Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Crystal Petals Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Regal Affair Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jacquard (61% polyester, 37% rayon, 2% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

103 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 78
Large 13
Photos 56
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Such a pretty a-line dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cut of this dress! A little short on me but still long enough for an evening wedding.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

This dress fit amazing, it was so well made

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the straps are very long, so it was very low cut and would have been hard to wear a bra, but wasn't necessary. It was a great length, and I got compliments all night
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Such a fun dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First let me say the straps were LONG. If I had done nothing about it they would have been falling off all night. I had to pin them at least 2 inches shorter on each strap so they'd fit properly. Big issue here, seriously Zac Posen who needs such long straps?! Otherwise, the dress was gorgeous. The color was a rich navy and the fabric was thick and was great for a fall wedding in Georgia when it got a little cool at night. Just right in the bust for me to wear a strapless bra underneath, but I probably didn't have to. Was long and hit almost at my knees but wasn't too conservative because the skirt is swingy and fun. Loved this overall!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Goregeous dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. The pattern in person is so much better than it looks online. Even the bride told me I looked hot. It fit well everywhere except the straps were unnecessarily long. I'm glad I read other reviews that said the same thing because I brought safety pins to pin the straps. It would have gotten 5 stars if the straps fit better. Otherwise an awesome dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Cute, fun, sophisticated party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like others have mentioned, the straps were entirely too long and needed to be pinned. Other than that, the dress was great. I loved the thick material (which sort of reminded me of curtains, but I liked it), swingy skirt, overall shape, and especially the pockets. I said it runs large because it is loose around the hips (my biggest area), so I could wear a smaller size. In fact, the 2 was a little large in the waist/ribcage area.
Akshita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Flirty, fun, forgiving dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps are definitely too long but it's an adorable dress
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014

Great fit, color and detail are richer in person

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, the dress is extremely flattering, especially if you're hour glass or pear shaped, since the bottom half is full and offers coverage. The straps are a little long, which shouldn't be an issue unless you are very petite.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 26, 2014

Cute flirty dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits great and is tight in all the right places. The fuller skirt makes it very flirty.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

At first I didn't like it. Then I tried it on and loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome. At first, I hated it though! It doesn't look that great on the hanger and the length seemed a little too long for my height. The straps were also waaaaay too long. Once I tried it on with my heels, though, the length was perfect. I also had to safety pin the straps. I am normally a size 6, but I ordered a size 4 and it fit me as well. I wanted to be more comfortable though so I wore the 6. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress (if you don't mind fixing the straps). It made me look amazing, photographed well and I was getting compliments all night.
Jesse
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

cute dress, strange fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the straps were too long, and the waist was too tight. A strange fit but beautiful fabric.
aviva
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really pretty. The only issue was that the straps were extremely long, but it was an easy fix. Also the top was pretty tight to the point where I didn't have to wear a bra and it looked fine.
mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

My birthday party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a beautiful dress with really great fabric! It fit snugly but wasn't uncomfortable. It was cute and flirty and very flattering. Wish I owned it!
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Had to return without wearing; weird bunching at waist

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was so excited to rent this dress for my engagement photos. Unfortunately, I was incredibly disappointed and ended up putting the dress right back into a UPS drop box mere hours after receiving it. I ordered sizes 2 and 4. I usually wear a 2-4 in dresses, erring on the smaller size for dresses that are fitted at the waist like this. In the photo of the model, as well as in most user review photos, the dress appears to come in and go right back out in a sharp, smooth, defined way at the waist. On me, the fabric bunched a lot at the waist and refused to lie smooth. Instead of defining my waist, this dress made it look about an inch wider on each side. This was the case no matter how I adjusted where the dress sat on me (as other reviewers have mentioned, the straps are way to long, so I was able to play around with how high the dress sat on my body), and it was even worse with the size 4. Tl;dr: if you are hourglass-shaped, do not buy this dress (or if you do, maybe order a size down, though be warned that there isn't much stretch). It will not define your waist.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Wore this dress to a night wedding. Beautiful dress and I received many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size but the straps were very long. The material is very thick and definitely more of a winter dress.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

I was complimented on my dress by people I didn't know!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering and fit wonderfully on my body. The color and pattern were beautiful, it looked very elegant. My only beef with this dress was that the straps were way too large. They kept falling down my shoulders. It looked a bit like I was drunk, even though I was perfectly sober.
Tory
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jun 30, 2014

Beautiful material, great fit with the exception of strap length

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly, with the caveat that the straps were too long, as many other reviews have mentioned. This was not really an issue for me because the bodice was snug enough that there was no danger of the dress falling down, and if I maintained good posture the straps stayed in place. I would recommend getting some fashion tape just in case. Otherwise, the dress was gorgeous and very flattering. I am petite and often find that many dresses are too long for me, but this was the perfect length with heels. The pattern was very beautiful, and the overall look was unique compared to other dresses I was shopping around for. I would definitely recommend renting this dress, particularly if you are petite and are looking for a dress that isn't too big for your body type.
Steph
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

didn't end up wearing it but beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The straps were too big and it was a little small on the boobs (34DD) and too big on the waist
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't want to take this dress off. I loved everything about it- the color, fabric, style, and fit. I wore it to my college graduation :)
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Not my favorite

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress, and I am very glad the other dress worked out. I am rather flat chested, and didn't really fill out the best area of this dress. I also felt like the straps were too long and I felt. Rey bare up top. Otherwise, the fabric was pretty and detailed.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful, classicly cut dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So, the dress I tried on in store was much looser in the bust than the dress I received. Overall, the fit was true to size, but I ended up having to remove my bra because it was just so tight in the bust. Additionally, the straps were too long, and I had to pin them. Someone at RTR said they would make a note and have them fixed for me, but that was not the case. In the end, the dress was beautiful, but just okay because of a few factors.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Returned without wearing :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really wanted this dress to work but the straps were ridiculously long on my 5'5" frame. Didn't want to be bothered trying to make it fit so both sizes had to be returned.
Regina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Nice dress but not all I'd hoped

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented sizes 0 and 2. I didn't feel like there was a huge difference between the sizes - I went with the 0 because it was slightly shorter and hit my legs at a bit more flattering point and the straps were also shorter so I didn't have to pin them. The 0 did have a bit of wear on one of the side seams - threads were sticking out but it wasn't too noticeable - meanwhile, the 2 looked brand new. On both sizes, there was a kind of weird seam where the skirt starts flaring out (I think it was due to the pockets) which caused the dress to not be quite as flattering as I had hoped - it added some bulk at the waistline-high hip area. The material was beautiful though - could easily be worn with navy or black heels.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Perfect for a crisp fall outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress! Its super comfortable and has a fun skirt that twirls beautifully when you dance! The fabric is thick but wasn't too heavy for me to wear at a mostly outdoor wedding in September. Its blue and black pattern is subtle but also gives the dress some more elegance and the neckline is just incredibly flattering. As others have said, I also had to pin back the straps because they were too long, but it was a quick fix. Got compliments all night, and my date couldn't tell me enough how much he loved me in this dress. Its a winner! HIGHLY recommend.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Customer service was amazing.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric- it was heavy. Pretty brocade. The shoulder straps are super long.. This was small around my rib cage... It was a back up to s backup. Pretty dress... Very basic.
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Great fabric, great cut - loved the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thought the size 4 would fit but wore the size 2.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Fine, not amazing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was a problem with my original backup dress, so RTR sent this (very similar) one in its place. Love RTR customer service! This dress fit and was cute, and as many others have said, the straps are ridiculously long. The fabric is heavy brocade, which I think feels expensive. But I just wasn't that excited about it. I didn't feel like it really did much for my figure. Would probably not rent again.
Stéphanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Did not end up wearing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The straps were way too long and not adjustable which was a real bummer because the dress itself was beautiful and very flattering.
viv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Get safety pins for straps!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my 15-year-old daughter ( 5"3/ 105 pounds). Perfect dress but, as stated in most reviews, you will probably need safety pins for these straps. We were prepared :)
Sophia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

the uniqueness of the dress was great! No other girl had it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only complaints that I have about this dress is that even though I ordered a 0 is was still a little large on my small flat shape. It still however was a joy to wear throughout the evening! Also the straps were very long so I did a removable stitch on them to hold through the night.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Love it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress!! The fabric is very thick and beautiful, and the pockets are a plus! However the straps are a tad bit long, but it's not something a few safety pins can't fix. I will definitely rent this again!
Mere
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Loved the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As others have said the straps are long but its easily fixed with safety pins. The material was heavy and great for a cold weather affair. I did not have to wear a bra with it, the top is form fitting.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Great LBD alternative

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Exactly what I was looking for. The weight of the material was perfect for keeping me warm at a fall outdoor wedding in the south while still allowing me to show some skin. I'd been warned about the long straps from other comments, and they were VERY long, but it was nothing a few heavy duty safety pins couldn't handle. Size-wise, the 8 fit so well that I didn't even try the 6 before the event. After the wedding, I tried the 6 just to see what it looked like, and that actually fit perfectly and looked even better (next time I will definitely try both sizes BEFORE the event). The color was perfect - I wanted to avoid the stereotypical "little black dress" without sticking out too much, and the shade of blue was perfect. Overall, this was a great dress and I'd even consider renting it again.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Fun and pretty, but the straps kept fallng

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Sweet 16 and it fit very well. Although the straps kept falling and it chaffed my upper arms a bit, I thought it was a very nice dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. Note: This is my mom's account. my measurements are: Height: 5'3" Weight: 110 Usual dress size: 0 or 2 Body type: Petite Bust Size: 34A
Peyton
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great! It's simple but beautiful. I rented it for a winter semi-formal event. The fabric is heavy, but it was perfect for the cold weather. I ended up wearing my backup size of 6 rather than my typical 8. Overall, the 6 fit better, and the straps also weren't too long once I sized down, as well--didn't even have to worry about pinning them! If you're worried about that and typically fit pretty comfortably into your normal size, I would suggest sizing down for your backup.
Samaramara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

The fabric was incredibly unique and in different lighting, the blue was different shades.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps were long so I did have to fold and sew. The bust area was tighter than would have preferred, but I knew that purchasing this. With this already in mind, it made for amazing dress that people found unique and constantly complemented! I would recommend for those that want something understated but equally memorable.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 4, 2015

Nice dress. Nothing special. Straps were way too long.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
This dress was just okay. The straps were way too long and wouldn't stay on my shoulders.. had to use a small scarf to tie the straps together in the back to make it a halter. If you have narrow shoulders, this dress is not for you!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2015

Size up if you're large-chested!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the look of this dress but didn't wear it because it wasn't a good fit on me. My normal size (8) zipped up but it was so tight in the chest/ribcage area that I was uncomfortable and was spilling out the top. I'm a 34D and there wasn't enough room in the chest. Also since the straps are way too long, the top wasn't tight in a supportive or flattering way (it didn't create cleavage), it just smashed me down. I think if I had ordered a 10 , it might have worked. It's a very pretty dress, I loved the fabric and the pattern.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2015

I didn't want to give it back

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress so much. It fit like a glove. It's beautiful and flattering. Only bad thing is you can see that it's been worn a lot because the fabric and color fade over time due to being worn and dry cleaned consistently. I still adored it the second I put it on. I'm 5'3 with a short torso and it went a little above my knees.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2015

The wedding of two wonderful people.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was lovely and it fit perfectly. The dress arrived earlier then expected and was is perfect condition, did not need to be pressed. You could not beat the rental price for this beautiful Zac Posen dress.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Rehearsal dinner dress - pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little small in the boobs (but could also be that the dress was a little small on me). Very comfy otherwise and pretty!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×