Mod Victoria Dress

$30 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic shape with Victorian flare. This ultra flattering style by ZAC Zac Posen is cocktail party perfection! Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Crystal Petals Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jacquard (61% polyester, 37% rayon, 2% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
145 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(98)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2015
I loved the tight bodice of the dress and how the skirt flowed out.
I was really bummed to see that the straps, as I read in other reviews, kept falling down all night. I wasn't able to procure any pins, so I just had to keep pulling them up. I wore a sweater over the dress at the church because it felt a bit risqué. I was a huge fan of the pockets, and the dark colors were easy to accessorize but more interesting than just plain black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 11, 2015
Great Dress. Love the fit.
I do agree with the other reviews about the length of the straps, but nothing that cannot be fixed. Do carry large safety pins incase you want to fix the dress as the material is thick. Love the pockets :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful fun dress for a summer wedding!
This was the perfect dress for my friend's wedding! The style is very flattering and fun to dance in. The pockets are really convenient and make the dress more casual and fun. The straps did fall down a bit, but could easily be remedied with some double stick tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 154lbs
June 17, 2015
Loved this! We got to choose our own dresses for this wedding, and this one worked perfectly.
The fit was comfortable, but the straps were too long. The weight of the fabric was heavy, but I wore it on a very hot day and was still comfortable. Love that this has pockets! Especially as MOH it was nice to have pockets for notes for the toast and the bride's lip-gloss. Also, being that I'm not 5'9"+, the dress was MUCH longer on me than on the model.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2015
The dress!
The dress was perfect for a June wedding. It looks dark in photos, but the blue really pops up close and in person. Great for twirling and dancing! The straps were a bit long so i had to temporarily sew them. The pockets are just awesome on this dress. Easy zipper and great fit overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2015
Awesome pattern - long straps
First off- the pattern on this dress was amazing, there were pockets (!), and the material was great. However, as a curvy petite, I had a lot of issues with this dress. The bust was pretty stretched out so I needed to wear a push-up to avoid gaps (I would have preferred no bra with the material). The straps were also very long - I had to do some emergency work to shorten them - otherwise they would have been falling down all night. I also found that this dress ran very small. I usually wear an 8, but even the 10 was tight on my ribs with this dress. I did get a lot of compliments and the mix and match navy patterns looked awesome. RTR team was also really helpful getting me the size 10 same day as I was leaving for the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
Rehearsal dinner dress - pretty!
A little small in the boobs (but could also be that the dress was a little small on me). Very comfy otherwise and pretty!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2015
The wedding of two wonderful people.
The fabric was lovely and it fit perfectly. The dress arrived earlier then expected and was is perfect condition, did not need to be pressed. You could not beat the rental price for this beautiful Zac Posen dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2015
I didn't want to give it back
I love this dress so much. It fit like a glove. It's beautiful and flattering. Only bad thing is you can see that it's been worn a lot because the fabric and color fade over time due to being worn and dry cleaned consistently. I still adored it the second I put it on. I'm 5'3 with a short torso and it went a little above my knees.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2015
Great dress for an outdoors party!
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for my event, a cruise around Boston Harbor. It was a good length for someone tall too! The only thing that's difficult about this dress are the straps, they are long and tend to fall off the shoulders, so I would try pinning them! Overall great dress, would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2015
Size up if you're large-chested!
I liked the look of this dress but didn't wear it because it wasn't a good fit on me. My normal size (8) zipped up but it was so tight in the chest/ribcage area that I was uncomfortable and was spilling out the top. I'm a 34D and there wasn't enough room in the chest. Also since the straps are way too long, the top wasn't tight in a supportive or flattering way (it didn't create cleavage), it just smashed me down. I think if I had ordered a 10 , it might have worked. It's a very pretty dress, I loved the fabric and the pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 4, 2015
Nice dress. Nothing special. Straps were way too long.
This dress was just okay. The straps were way too long and wouldn't stay on my shoulders.. had to use a small scarf to tie the straps together in the back to make it a halter. If you have narrow shoulders, this dress is not for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2015
Flirty and flattering dress!
I loved this dress, it was super tight and fitted (in mostly a good way) I wore it without a bra because it was so fitted, but it acted like a bra and I am a D cup. The top of the dress dug into my armpit area a little, making it not quite as flattering as the rest of the dress, but I just wore my hair down and it was fine. It looks great on and no spanx needed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
April 27, 2015
Loved the dress! I definitely did not want to return it.
I'm usually between a 8 and 10 (depending on brand), but I decided to try on the 10 first and it fit perfectly. Cons: There was trouble getting the zipper up at times because the fabric is so thick. I needed help zipping it up. Like many of the other reviews said, the straps were WAY TOO LONG. I ended up having my friend help me safety pin them by a little over an inch. It was surprising because straps usually dig into my shoulders. Pros: Pockets! They were big enough to fit my Note 3, which is not exactly a small phone. The detailing and color was very beautiful but subtle and classy. The fabric was thick and hardly blew up! There was even a tornado warning and the wind barely had any effect on the dress. The dress fit my chest nicely without being too loose anywhere else. The neckline was low enough to show a little bit of skin (if you have boobs), but high enough to be appropriate for a banquet.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2015
This was a formal optional wedding and this dress was perfect! I received a TON of compliments!
I had to use the larger size due to my bust size. I agree with others that the straps are a little long but in my case not long enough to pin. Love the quality and weight of the dress. Length was perfect. Pockets are awesome! Loved that this dress was unique, elegant, and different than the basic LBD.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 11, 2015
Comfy, cute dress...
I wore this dress after my original ordered dress did not fit. Overall the dress was well made and very comfortable. The embroidery detail makes the dress a little more interesting although not sure you can see it far away. The pockets were definitely a nice touch. It was a last minute order that ended up working fine but don't think I would rent again. And like other reviewers had noted the straps are extremely long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 8, 2015
The fabric was incredibly unique and in different lighting, the blue was different shades.
The straps were long so I did have to fold and sew. The bust area was tighter than would have preferred, but I knew that purchasing this. With this already in mind, it made for amazing dress that people found unique and constantly complemented! I would recommend for those that want something understated but equally memorable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
The dress was great! It's simple but beautiful. I rented it for a winter semi-formal event. The fabric is heavy, but it was perfect for the cold weather. I ended up wearing my backup size of 6 rather than my typical 8. Overall, the 6 fit better, and the straps also weren't too long once I sized down, as well--didn't even have to worry about pinning them! If you're worried about that and typically fit pretty comfortably into your normal size, I would suggest sizing down for your backup.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2015
I had a really great time with some good friends of mine at my school's Winter Ball
I loved the pockets and it was super nice not to bring a huge bag with me. The dress showed up really well in photographs with light and I loved the detailing on it. For a high school formal dance, it was a little long, but it was still very cute and I was super comfortable dancing. I actually didn't have any trouble with the sleeves, but I could understand how people could, and I was actually able to wear a bra with straps so that was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Sexy twist on an LBD
I wanted a midnight blue dress that matched my date's tux for a cocktail wedding. I loved the color and the length of this dress (I have a long torso and it wasn't too short) and I received a lot of compliments. But there was one strange problem: the straps were way too long. I noticed that comment in other reviews but ignored it because I thought it was an anomaly. It's not, it's a problem. They kept slipping all night. The quality fabric is nice and structured so it looks really great for a black tie or cocktail event. The blue is more vibrant than it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 1, 2015
Straps were super long. Otherwise adoreeeee
Great !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Fun and pretty, but the straps kept fallng
I wore this dress to a Sweet 16 and it fit very well. Although the straps kept falling and it chaffed my upper arms a bit, I thought it was a very nice dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. Note: This is my mom's account. my measurements are: Height: 5'3" Weight: 110 Usual dress size: 0 or 2 Body type: Petite Bust Size: 34A
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2014
Dress was amazing. So much better than my normal LBD!
I wore it while hosting a Bridal shower, and the pockets were the best part. The top fit perfectly--I never had to adjust the straps. The fit and flare had the perfect proportions, it made my waist look tiny, and had enough coverage even for my (usually problematic 36DD) chest. The color was lighter/bolder than the navy in the picture, and the pattern makes for really interesting pictures. It looked like someone had made a temporary-stitch adjustment to the straps (taken in almost 2 inches each!) that didn't get removed prior to my receiving the dress. I was so thankful they did that, because it fit even better for me! I'd highly recommend this dress. I was so sad to have to turn it back in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2014
Great LBD alternative
Exactly what I was looking for. The weight of the material was perfect for keeping me warm at a fall outdoor wedding in the south while still allowing me to show some skin. I'd been warned about the long straps from other comments, and they were VERY long, but it was nothing a few heavy duty safety pins couldn't handle. Size-wise, the 8 fit so well that I didn't even try the 6 before the event. After the wedding, I tried the 6 just to see what it looked like, and that actually fit perfectly and looked even better (next time I will definitely try both sizes BEFORE the event). The color was perfect - I wanted to avoid the stereotypical "little black dress" without sticking out too much, and the shade of blue was perfect. Overall, this was a great dress and I'd even consider renting it again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 18, 2014
Loved the dress.
As others have said the straps are long but its easily fixed with safety pins. The material was heavy and great for a cold weather affair. I did not have to wear a bra with it, the top is form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2014
Love it!
I absolutely loved this dress!! The fabric is very thick and beautiful, and the pockets are a plus! However the straps are a tad bit long, but it's not something a few safety pins can't fix. I will definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 11, 2014
Pretty dress, loved the fabric
The fabric of the dress was so pretty! I felt very comfortable in the dress all night. Had to tack the straps in the back with pins bc they were too long which was a little annoying. But I would wear it again. Didn't realize it had pockets from other photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2014
My daughter wore this to homecoming and she loved it!
My daughter wore this to her Homecoming. She wore the size 4, had the size 6 as a back up just incase. The 4 fit perfectly and the straps had already been adjusted by a previous wearer, so we did not have to do any adjustments. She loved the pockets, felt comfortable all night and received many compliments. She will definitely rent again for her next event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
October 30, 2014
the uniqueness of the dress was great! No other girl had it!
The only complaints that I have about this dress is that even though I ordered a 0 is was still a little large on my small flat shape. It still however was a joy to wear throughout the evening! Also the straps were very long so I did a removable stitch on them to hold through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2014
Very pretty, straps SO annoying
This was a beautiful dress--nothing very intricate about it but very nice. You've probably gotten the memo by now that the straps are too long but OH MY GOSH they were hard to safety pin. I had to buy enormous safety pins and used FOUR on each strap because using less than that they would come undone and then stick in my back. The material is very thick so I have no idea how people were able to use fashion tape to make it work. I spent a large chunk of the night fixing pins that had come undone. That being said, the dress was really pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 27, 2014
Get safety pins for straps!
Rented this dress for my 15-year-old daughter ( 5"3/ 105 pounds). Perfect dress but, as stated in most reviews, you will probably need safety pins for these straps. We were prepared :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2014
My daughter loved the dress! And it had pockets for cellphone!
I had ordered another dress for my other daughter so for some reason did not get two sizes of this dress. My daughter usually wears a six and I think this dress was true to size but she could have worn the four so it may run a little bigger or do to all the sports she has trimmed down some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2014
Did not end up wearing it.
The straps were way too long and not adjustable which was a real bummer because the dress itself was beautiful and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
October 18, 2014
Fine, not amazing
There was a problem with my original backup dress, so RTR sent this (very similar) one in its place. Love RTR customer service! This dress fit and was cute, and as many others have said, the straps are ridiculously long. The fabric is heavy brocade, which I think feels expensive. But I just wasn't that excited about it. I didn't feel like it really did much for my figure. Would probably not rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Great fabric, great cut - loved the dress
Thought the size 4 would fit but wore the size 2.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 29, 2014
First homecoming
Overall fit was great, only downfall were that the straps were a little loose, we had to tack them down to make them stay, but overall happy with the fit and style. This dress was for my 14 year old daughter's high school homecoming dance, not me. She is 5'8" 150 lbs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2014
Customer service was amazing.
Loved the fabric- it was heavy. Pretty brocade. The shoulder straps are super long.. This was small around my rib cage... It was a back up to s backup. Pretty dress... Very basic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 23, 2014
Perfect for a crisp fall outdoor wedding!
I LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress! Its super comfortable and has a fun skirt that twirls beautifully when you dance! The fabric is thick but wasn't too heavy for me to wear at a mostly outdoor wedding in September. Its blue and black pattern is subtle but also gives the dress some more elegance and the neckline is just incredibly flattering. As others have said, I also had to pin back the straps because they were too long, but it was a quick fix. Got compliments all night, and my date couldn't tell me enough how much he loved me in this dress. Its a winner! HIGHLY recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2014
Great dress for a wedding. Stylist helped me pick out mint necklace that brightened it up.
Fit great! Would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 14, 2014
Beautiful fabric - photos don't do it justice!
Overall this is a lovely dress; very comfortable and the fabric is high quality and more iridescent than the photos show with a really lovely dark blue sheen. The dress hit just above my knees (I'm 5'4") and someone had taken in the straps already so that wasn't an issue. I do wish the bodice had a bit more structure as it felt droopy at the waist sometimes, though I would have been interested to try it on in a smaller size. I wanted to be wow'd by the dress and, while it was lovely and my boyfriend really liked it, I don't think i'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×