ZAC Zac Posen

Mod Victoria Dress

$30 rental
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a classic shape with Victorian flare. This ultra flattering style by ZAC Zac Posen is cocktail party perfection! Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Crystal Petals Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy jacquard (61% polyester, 37% rayon, 2% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
162 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(16)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
November 25, 2015
Great for a slightly more formal night out.
The straps are super long, but easily pinned for the perfect fit. The cut of the waist helps create the perfect hourglass figure. Good dress for those of us with more curves in the boobs and booty region. Plus it has pockets!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2015
This dress was perfect. The colors were amazing and you could really wear it with tan or black shoes
I originally was going to go with the size 6 fit, but it ended up being a little bit too loose in the bust area, especially the straps. Someone must have altered the straps on the size 4 and it fit perfectly. Very comfortable all night and the pockets were amazing. Would definitely recommend this dress! And definitely order a backup size in the next size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2015
I LOVED the dress. The pattern was great, it was flattering, i got so many compliments on it.
The only reason i did not give this 5 stars is the straps. Like some other reviewers have said the straps are long so they slipped off of my shoulders often. Besides that, great dress. I would probably rent again even with the strap issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2015
Pockets Rock It!
It has pockets on the side seams! So awesome! Okay, it is also gorgeous. Nice heavy brocade fabric. Looks like RTR had tried to take up the shoulder straps but still needed to pin them up another 3/4 of an inch. Lots of compliments. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 14, 2015
Classy, Beautiful and Vibrant! Couldn't of been happier!
Pro: Lovely, kept midriff in check, pattern was so beautiful in person! Con: Runs small in the bust area, so that was a little tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 12, 2015
Straps too long, but pretty.
I liked this one, but it is very true that the straps are crazy long. They kept falling down, even with fashion tape. I am pear shaped, an 8 on top and a 10 on bottom and a 8 fit me well.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 12, 2015
Flatters the figure in all the right places!
This dress is gorgeous. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the straps. I can't imagine these straps would stay up for anybody! They are so ridiculously long. I tried to safety pin the straps (about 2 inches too long) but the material is thick so the pins kept busting. The best solution to fix this is to tie the straps together in the back. I did this and slid the elastic up so my hair covered it. This gave the straps a tent shape which was fine with me and it created the perfect fit. I normally am a size 8 but I ordered up a size because I am a busty 36D and the 8, although it fit perfectly elsewhere, was too snug in the chest. I suggest sizing up if you're a D cup. I wore a strapless bra. This dress is great quality, brighter blue than pictured. First RTR experience was a success, I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
October 8, 2015
Having pockets with this dress so I could keep my phone on me for pictures.
I got my two dresses in a 0 and 2, and when they arrived I had preferred the fit of the zero. However, the zipper was kind of broken and because I was going to a wedding I didn't want to chance it breaking, so I picked the 2 to wear. It still fit nicely and my friend ( who is also wearing RTR in this photo) helped me pin the straps so they would fit, because they were really big on me. Aside from that little adjustment I absolutely loved this dress. It even had pockets in it which were perfect for my phone when I wanted to take quick photos. I would absolutely recommend it for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 27, 2015
Pockets! Lovely pattern and good heavy quality fabric.
Had to pin the straps because they were very long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
September 27, 2015
Beautiful dress! tons of compliments!
It was a really pretty dress especially in person, fit really well and was comfortable, also has pockets which I loved!! Only thing I wasn't happy with was as a lot of other reviews said the straps were extremely long and I had to safety pin them, but other then that I loved it! I wore it to my homecoming and got tons of compliments on it! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 20, 2015
Dress was super comfortable and cute!
The dress was very sexy, showed a lot of skin but was still very classy. I wore this to a charity event and got so many compliments. I was not able to fit a bra underneath it and usually I would never not wear a bra but this dress provided a lot of support so it was fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for a wedding. Loved the dress!
I am a size 0 or 2 depending on materials. I ordered a 0 based on reviews but the 2 fit perfectly. I am 47, 5'6", 34B and a 28" waist. The built corset was great, making a strapless bra unnecessary. I had to tack the straps to shorten them a little but that only took a couple minutes and then I removed the tacking. I loved this dress and I received compliments all night...especially from my husband.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2015
Beautiful with Pockets!
I loved this dress. Unfortunately, the straps were too long. They kept sliding off my shoulders, so I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2015
Classic dress with pockets!
This dress was sent to me as a backup and it was a pleasant surprise. I love the classic cut, sweetheart neckline, and POCKETS. I wore it for a daytime catholic ceremony with a nighttime reception and it transitioned, I think, perfectly. Like others have said, the straps are a little long, but I think it made the neckline more flattering. If you have a shorter torso, that might be a problem. I was very comfortable all night; never felt self-conscious or felt like I needed to adjust anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
September 1, 2015
Gorgeous color in person!
Loved the fit, it was very slimming! It was flattering over my stomach and hips, which are my two trouble areas. I would definitely recommend this dress! Only con was the staps did slip down off your shoulders every so often.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2015
This dress was perfect for my daughter at a family wedding. Our 1st RTR purchase was a huge success!
The dress was true to size for my daughter, 5'2", 120 lbs, 34D, athletic body type. The print is beautiful, sophisticated, yet appropriate for a teenager to any age on up. It has cups printed into the design, but they aren't really supportive cups. She wore a strapless bra underneath. We had to tack the straps up about two inches. The blue in the dress was perfect with her blue eyes, she loved the pockets, and was able to dance all night and not worry about the skirt length... as did I in my beautiful but short RTR dress. We are HOOKED on RTR!!! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2015
Cute and classy dress!
I wore this one a while back for a friend's wedding. The straps were a little big, but other than that the dress fit nicely and was true to size. The fabric is beautiful and is much prettier in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2015
I loved the tight bodice of the dress and how the skirt flowed out.
I was really bummed to see that the straps, as I read in other reviews, kept falling down all night. I wasn't able to procure any pins, so I just had to keep pulling them up. I wore a sweater over the dress at the church because it felt a bit risqué. I was a huge fan of the pockets, and the dark colors were easy to accessorize but more interesting than just plain black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
August 11, 2015
Great Dress. Love the fit.
I do agree with the other reviews about the length of the straps, but nothing that cannot be fixed. Do carry large safety pins incase you want to fix the dress as the material is thick. Love the pockets :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful fun dress for a summer wedding!
This was the perfect dress for my friend's wedding! The style is very flattering and fun to dance in. The pockets are really convenient and make the dress more casual and fun. The straps did fall down a bit, but could easily be remedied with some double stick tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 154lbs
June 17, 2015
Loved this! We got to choose our own dresses for this wedding, and this one worked perfectly.
The fit was comfortable, but the straps were too long. The weight of the fabric was heavy, but I wore it on a very hot day and was still comfortable. Love that this has pockets! Especially as MOH it was nice to have pockets for notes for the toast and the bride's lip-gloss. Also, being that I'm not 5'9"+, the dress was MUCH longer on me than on the model.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2015
The dress!
The dress was perfect for a June wedding. It looks dark in photos, but the blue really pops up close and in person. Great for twirling and dancing! The straps were a bit long so i had to temporarily sew them. The pockets are just awesome on this dress. Easy zipper and great fit overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2015
Awesome pattern - long straps
First off- the pattern on this dress was amazing, there were pockets (!), and the material was great. However, as a curvy petite, I had a lot of issues with this dress. The bust was pretty stretched out so I needed to wear a push-up to avoid gaps (I would have preferred no bra with the material). The straps were also very long - I had to do some emergency work to shorten them - otherwise they would have been falling down all night. I also found that this dress ran very small. I usually wear an 8, but even the 10 was tight on my ribs with this dress. I did get a lot of compliments and the mix and match navy patterns looked awesome. RTR team was also really helpful getting me the size 10 same day as I was leaving for the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
Rehearsal dinner dress - pretty!
A little small in the boobs (but could also be that the dress was a little small on me). Very comfy otherwise and pretty!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2015
The wedding of two wonderful people.
The fabric was lovely and it fit perfectly. The dress arrived earlier then expected and was is perfect condition, did not need to be pressed. You could not beat the rental price for this beautiful Zac Posen dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2015
I didn't want to give it back
I love this dress so much. It fit like a glove. It's beautiful and flattering. Only bad thing is you can see that it's been worn a lot because the fabric and color fade over time due to being worn and dry cleaned consistently. I still adored it the second I put it on. I'm 5'3 with a short torso and it went a little above my knees.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2015
Great dress for an outdoors party!
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for my event, a cruise around Boston Harbor. It was a good length for someone tall too! The only thing that's difficult about this dress are the straps, they are long and tend to fall off the shoulders, so I would try pinning them! Overall great dress, would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2015
Size up if you're large-chested!
I liked the look of this dress but didn't wear it because it wasn't a good fit on me. My normal size (8) zipped up but it was so tight in the chest/ribcage area that I was uncomfortable and was spilling out the top. I'm a 34D and there wasn't enough room in the chest. Also since the straps are way too long, the top wasn't tight in a supportive or flattering way (it didn't create cleavage), it just smashed me down. I think if I had ordered a 10 , it might have worked. It's a very pretty dress, I loved the fabric and the pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 4, 2015
Nice dress. Nothing special. Straps were way too long.
This dress was just okay. The straps were way too long and wouldn't stay on my shoulders.. had to use a small scarf to tie the straps together in the back to make it a halter. If you have narrow shoulders, this dress is not for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2015
Flirty and flattering dress!
I loved this dress, it was super tight and fitted (in mostly a good way) I wore it without a bra because it was so fitted, but it acted like a bra and I am a D cup. The top of the dress dug into my armpit area a little, making it not quite as flattering as the rest of the dress, but I just wore my hair down and it was fine. It looks great on and no spanx needed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
April 27, 2015
Loved the dress! I definitely did not want to return it.
I'm usually between a 8 and 10 (depending on brand), but I decided to try on the 10 first and it fit perfectly. Cons: There was trouble getting the zipper up at times because the fabric is so thick. I needed help zipping it up. Like many of the other reviews said, the straps were WAY TOO LONG. I ended up having my friend help me safety pin them by a little over an inch. It was surprising because straps usually dig into my shoulders. Pros: Pockets! They were big enough to fit my Note 3, which is not exactly a small phone. The detailing and color was very beautiful but subtle and classy. The fabric was thick and hardly blew up! There was even a tornado warning and the wind barely had any effect on the dress. The dress fit my chest nicely without being too loose anywhere else. The neckline was low enough to show a little bit of skin (if you have boobs), but high enough to be appropriate for a banquet.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2015
This was a formal optional wedding and this dress was perfect! I received a TON of compliments!
I had to use the larger size due to my bust size. I agree with others that the straps are a little long but in my case not long enough to pin. Love the quality and weight of the dress. Length was perfect. Pockets are awesome! Loved that this dress was unique, elegant, and different than the basic LBD.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2015
Comfy, cute dress...
I wore this dress after my original ordered dress did not fit. Overall the dress was well made and very comfortable. The embroidery detail makes the dress a little more interesting although not sure you can see it far away. The pockets were definitely a nice touch. It was a last minute order that ended up working fine but don't think I would rent again. And like other reviewers had noted the straps are extremely long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 8, 2015
The fabric was incredibly unique and in different lighting, the blue was different shades.
The straps were long so I did have to fold and sew. The bust area was tighter than would have preferred, but I knew that purchasing this. With this already in mind, it made for amazing dress that people found unique and constantly complemented! I would recommend for those that want something understated but equally memorable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
The dress was great! It's simple but beautiful. I rented it for a winter semi-formal event. The fabric is heavy, but it was perfect for the cold weather. I ended up wearing my backup size of 6 rather than my typical 8. Overall, the 6 fit better, and the straps also weren't too long once I sized down, as well--didn't even have to worry about pinning them! If you're worried about that and typically fit pretty comfortably into your normal size, I would suggest sizing down for your backup.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2015
I had a really great time with some good friends of mine at my school's Winter Ball
I loved the pockets and it was super nice not to bring a huge bag with me. The dress showed up really well in photographs with light and I loved the detailing on it. For a high school formal dance, it was a little long, but it was still very cute and I was super comfortable dancing. I actually didn't have any trouble with the sleeves, but I could understand how people could, and I was actually able to wear a bra with straps so that was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Sexy twist on an LBD
I wanted a midnight blue dress that matched my date's tux for a cocktail wedding. I loved the color and the length of this dress (I have a long torso and it wasn't too short) and I received a lot of compliments. But there was one strange problem: the straps were way too long. I noticed that comment in other reviews but ignored it because I thought it was an anomaly. It's not, it's a problem. They kept slipping all night. The quality fabric is nice and structured so it looks really great for a black tie or cocktail event. The blue is more vibrant than it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 1, 2015
Straps were super long. Otherwise adoreeeee
Great !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Fun and pretty, but the straps kept fallng
I wore this dress to a Sweet 16 and it fit very well. Although the straps kept falling and it chaffed my upper arms a bit, I thought it was a very nice dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. Note: This is my mom's account. my measurements are: Height: 5'3" Weight: 110 Usual dress size: 0 or 2 Body type: Petite Bust Size: 34A
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2014
Dress was amazing. So much better than my normal LBD!
I wore it while hosting a Bridal shower, and the pockets were the best part. The top fit perfectly--I never had to adjust the straps. The fit and flare had the perfect proportions, it made my waist look tiny, and had enough coverage even for my (usually problematic 36DD) chest. The color was lighter/bolder than the navy in the picture, and the pattern makes for really interesting pictures. It looked like someone had made a temporary-stitch adjustment to the straps (taken in almost 2 inches each!) that didn't get removed prior to my receiving the dress. I was so thankful they did that, because it fit even better for me! I'd highly recommend this dress. I was so sad to have to turn it back in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×