ZAC Zac Posen

Mod Victoria Dress

$30 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a classic shape with Victorian flare. This ultra flattering style by ZAC Zac Posen is cocktail party perfection! Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories’ Crystal Petals Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Regal Affair Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jacquard (61% polyester, 37% rayon, 2% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

104 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 79
Large 13
Photos 57
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 154 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Loved this! We got to choose our own dresses for this wedding, and this one worked perfectly.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was comfortable, but the straps were too long. The weight of the fabric was heavy, but I wore it on a very hot day and was still comfortable. Love that this has pockets! Especially as MOH it was nice to have pockets for notes for the toast and the bride's lip-gloss. Also, being that I'm not 5'9"+, the dress was MUCH longer on me than on the model.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

The dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a June wedding. It looks dark in photos, but the blue really pops up close and in person. Great for twirling and dancing! The straps were a bit long so i had to temporarily sew them. The pockets are just awesome on this dress. Easy zipper and great fit overall.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Awesome pattern - long straps

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First off- the pattern on this dress was amazing, there were pockets (!), and the material was great. However, as a curvy petite, I had a lot of issues with this dress. The bust was pretty stretched out so I needed to wear a push-up to avoid gaps (I would have preferred no bra with the material). The straps were also very long - I had to do some emergency work to shorten them - otherwise they would have been falling down all night. I also found that this dress ran very small. I usually wear an 8, but even the 10 was tight on my ribs with this dress. I did get a lot of compliments and the mix and match navy patterns looked awesome. RTR team was also really helpful getting me the size 10 same day as I was leaving for the wedding!
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 17, 2015

Great dress for an outdoors party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for my event, a cruise around Boston Harbor. It was a good length for someone tall too! The only thing that's difficult about this dress are the straps, they are long and tend to fall off the shoulders, so I would try pinning them! Overall great dress, would rent it again!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2015

Flirty and flattering dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it was super tight and fitted (in mostly a good way) I wore it without a bra because it was so fitted, but it acted like a bra and I am a D cup. The top of the dress dug into my armpit area a little, making it not quite as flattering as the rest of the dress, but I just wore my hair down and it was fine. It looks great on and no spanx needed!
Shelby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Loved the dress! I definitely did not want to return it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually between a 8 and 10 (depending on brand), but I decided to try on the 10 first and it fit perfectly. Cons: There was trouble getting the zipper up at times because the fabric is so thick. I needed help zipping it up. Like many of the other reviews said, the straps were WAY TOO LONG. I ended up having my friend help me safety pin them by a little over an inch. It was surprising because straps usually dig into my shoulders. Pros: Pockets! They were big enough to fit my Note 3, which is not exactly a small phone. The detailing and color was very beautiful but subtle and classy. The fabric was thick and hardly blew up! There was even a tornado warning and the wind barely had any effect on the dress. The dress fit my chest nicely without being too loose anywhere else. The neckline was low enough to show a little bit of skin (if you have boobs), but high enough to be appropriate for a banquet.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

This was a formal optional wedding and this dress was perfect! I received a TON of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to use the larger size due to my bust size. I agree with others that the straps are a little long but in my case not long enough to pin. Love the quality and weight of the dress. Length was perfect. Pockets are awesome! Loved that this dress was unique, elegant, and different than the basic LBD.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Comfy, cute dress...

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress after my original ordered dress did not fit. Overall the dress was well made and very comfortable. The embroidery detail makes the dress a little more interesting although not sure you can see it far away. The pockets were definitely a nice touch. It was a last minute order that ended up working fine but don't think I would rent again. And like other reviewers had noted the straps are extremely long!
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I had a really great time with some good friends of mine at my school's Winter Ball

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the pockets and it was super nice not to bring a huge bag with me. The dress showed up really well in photographs with light and I loved the detailing on it. For a high school formal dance, it was a little long, but it was still very cute and I was super comfortable dancing. I actually didn't have any trouble with the sleeves, but I could understand how people could, and I was actually able to wear a bra with straps so that was great.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Sexy twist on an LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a midnight blue dress that matched my date's tux for a cocktail wedding. I loved the color and the length of this dress (I have a long torso and it wasn't too short) and I received a lot of compliments. But there was one strange problem: the straps were way too long. I noticed that comment in other reviews but ignored it because I thought it was an anomaly. It's not, it's a problem. They kept slipping all night. The quality fabric is nice and structured so it looks really great for a black tie or cocktail event. The blue is more vibrant than it looks on the model.
Nicole
Age: 29
Jan 1, 2015

Straps were super long. Otherwise adoreeeee

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Great !
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Dress was amazing. So much better than my normal LBD!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it while hosting a Bridal shower, and the pockets were the best part. The top fit perfectly--I never had to adjust the straps. The fit and flare had the perfect proportions, it made my waist look tiny, and had enough coverage even for my (usually problematic 36DD) chest. The color was lighter/bolder than the navy in the picture, and the pattern makes for really interesting pictures. It looked like someone had made a temporary-stitch adjustment to the straps (taken in almost 2 inches each!) that didn't get removed prior to my receiving the dress. I was so thankful they did that, because it fit even better for me! I'd highly recommend this dress. I was so sad to have to turn it back in.
Jeanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Pretty dress, loved the fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of the dress was so pretty! I felt very comfortable in the dress all night. Had to tack the straps in the back with pins bc they were too long which was a little annoying. But I would wear it again. Didn't realize it had pockets from other photos.
Chennechic
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

My daughter wore this to homecoming and she loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter wore this to her Homecoming. She wore the size 4, had the size 6 as a back up just incase. The 4 fit perfectly and the straps had already been adjusted by a previous wearer, so we did not have to do any adjustments. She loved the pockets, felt comfortable all night and received many compliments. She will definitely rent again for her next event!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Very pretty, straps SO annoying

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress--nothing very intricate about it but very nice. You've probably gotten the memo by now that the straps are too long but OH MY GOSH they were hard to safety pin. I had to buy enormous safety pins and used FOUR on each strap because using less than that they would come undone and then stick in my back. The material is very thick so I have no idea how people were able to use fashion tape to make it work. I spent a large chunk of the night fixing pins that had come undone. That being said, the dress was really pretty.
Laney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Oct 27, 2014

My daughter loved the dress! And it had pockets for cellphone!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered another dress for my other daughter so for some reason did not get two sizes of this dress. My daughter usually wears a six and I think this dress was true to size but she could have worn the four so it may run a little bigger or do to all the sports she has trimmed down some.
Holly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

First homecoming

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall fit was great, only downfall were that the straps were a little loose, we had to tack them down to make them stay, but overall happy with the fit and style. This dress was for my 14 year old daughter's high school homecoming dance, not me. She is 5'8" 150 lbs.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Great dress for a wedding. Stylist helped me pick out mint necklace that brightened it up.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Would rent again
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Beautiful fabric - photos don't do it justice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Overall this is a lovely dress; very comfortable and the fabric is high quality and more iridescent than the photos show with a really lovely dark blue sheen. The dress hit just above my knees (I'm 5'4") and someone had taken in the straps already so that wasn't an issue. I do wish the bodice had a bit more structure as it felt droopy at the waist sometimes, though I would have been interested to try it on in a smaller size. I wanted to be wow'd by the dress and, while it was lovely and my boyfriend really liked it, I don't think i'd rent it again.
B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Fun night, friends, great music, and DESSERT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I was so happy with it! As others mentioned, the 4 was a little big and the straps were definitely long but the 2 fit perfectly and I didn't even have to wear a bra with it. Very comfortable for dancing AND it had pockets! Kept my phone in one and lipstick in another and you couldn't even tell. Would definitely rent from them again!
Alise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Wore this for my graduation and after party and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit in all the right places and I loved how it flared out from the hip area and the color of the dress really brought out the intricate details. The straps were a bit long but I just pinned them back. The fit around the bust was just right and it had a corset type feel which I liked a lot!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

So many compliments !!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material was thick and beautiful. Perfect for the classic pear shape. I am 34-27-38 with a long torso and this for great. Did have to pin the straps though.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

This was a very fun wedding and there was no stress about a wardrobe malfunction.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. The only flaw was that the straps were too long, but I was prepared for that since I had read previous reviews. I simply took some clothespins and pinned them. The dress was very comfortable, the pockets were great, and it was a wonderful dress to wear while I had fun at the wedding.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect length for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was enough for church, yet short enough to not get stepped on at the dance floor. I ordered a back-up size 8 and ended up wearing the 6 (I'm the one on the left, my sister is modeling the 8). Straps are long, so I had to temporarily shorten them with a quick stitch.
chana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2014

Great for getting dressed up with my friends!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the spring formal at my university. It was a really fun dress, you can't really see the details on it so it pops a lot more in person. As the other reviews said, the straps are really ridiculously long, the dress is tight at the top so it's pretty much strapless except then you have straps falling around your shoulders that you have to pull up every time you want to be in a picture. Great for the event that it was.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 15, 2014

Dress is great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, very flattering. Straps are a little long and kept falling off my shoulder. Side pockets were handy and didn't interfere with the line of the dress. I didn't need to wear a bra.
Delaney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 14, 2014

This arrived just in time for my event. I loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love loved this dress. I wore it for a gala, and it was the perfect dress. The material is a little heavier, and the detail is beautiful. The straps are a little long, but that wasn't too much of a problem for me. The structure of the dress is very flattering, and the 12 was a perfect length. I wish I didn't have to give this dress back!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 14, 2014

Very comfortable & classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress, the color was beautiful and the material was thick which held the skirt part out just right. The straps were way too long, I ended up hemming them myself temporarily. Very comfortable & I liked the length. I'm 5'2" and it hit just above my knee. I love love love rent the runway!!!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Perfect dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and is a very flattering cut. I really liked the texture of the fabric and the pockets too! I wore this for my 60's "mad men" themed bridal shower and I was very happy with it. I paired it with the Kate Spade piano keys necklace which I also rented from RTR. I would definitely rent this dress again. I got the 4 and the 6 but ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was a little loose in the waist and the straps were a little long too.
Hil
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2014

Great fit for all the curves! Can see it fitting any body type

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything fit great except the straps. (A lot of people did mention they were long) so I pinned them about an inch on both sides. I recently had a baby and felt it had nice room in the stomach area that wasn't too tight and room to eat a lot at the wedding but flattering in the top :) I do have a short torso and long legs and still felt it was appropriate for a wedding too! A great dress. Tons of compliments all night. Also has pockets! Loved that too!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 1, 2014

Beautiful fabric and coloring for a bridal shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've rented with RTR many times, but this dress was confusing. I ordered it in solid blue first, but the sizing ran small. They were amazing and overnighted this color to me, but what no one had mentioned was that the straps are SO long! I am 5'10", so I have a long torso and usually make straps as long as possible, but I had to wear a jacket most of the time to prevent them from slipping. I wanted to wear this to the after-party, but I went home to change because it was just too fussy. The fabric is incredible, but I would not get this again.
Preethi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I really liked this dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, i would order one size larger as the backup. it was a little tight in the bust but not to the point that i couldnt breathe nor did it look funny. I am a D cup so to be expected :|. Like other reviewers said the straps were too long, but on me there were only a little too long and not long enough to pin. The brocade design is unique and the cut is very flattering as it cinches the waist and then flares out. The dress was not near as short on me as it is on the model. I would say it was perfectly modest for a wedding or other classy affair.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

I wore this dress to a formal for my sorority, and it was a hit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit great, the bodice especially, and the skirt has a nice flare to it. It also has pockets! which add a nice cozy aspect to the dress. The fabric itself is great, because it is a nice thick material, but still has a pretty texture and design.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

POCKETS

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress for my daughter. She's 5' 2", 32D, 115lbs. She absolutely loved the dress. Only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is was the straps were long. We were able to pin them so it all worked out in the end. Fabric was very nice brocade, nicely lined and you can wear a normal bra which is a bonus. But have to say, the favorite part was the POCKETS!!!
Madeleine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

The perfect dress for prom!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps were definitely too long, but with those fixed, the dress was perfect and beautiful! I got compliments the whole night and the print is even better in person. I would also recommend if you have a bigger bust to definitely size up.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

New Years Eve!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I tried it on in one of RTR's stores in NYC first. Since I'm pretty short, the dress went to right above my knees, which was perfect for me! Just know that it will push your chest up and out, so if you're top heavy, this mighhhttt border on the inappropriate depending on the event.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

WOW! I wish I owned this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was unbelievably flattering. I ordered it for my sorority formal and it was perfect. The printed detail on the dress was a nice touch as well. Great dress!
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Beautiful dress! Very elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a formal dance and a country club. I loved the color and the dress truly does look better in person. Like other reviews have said, the straps are a little long, but it's nothing that can't be fixed with a few safety pins! I'm 5'8" so the dress also was a little shorter than I was expecting. Overall the dress worked really well!
wendy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

It was beautiful! The material was so rich and luxurious.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reviews were right that the straps were long so I had a seamstress lined up to pin the straps for me. I usually am between a 6 and 4 dress so it does run small in the waist. The top was ALMOST too big but not noticeable. I had a lot of compliments on the dress- I do recommend a giant sparkle necklace- the pattern on the dress compliments it.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect for Homecoming!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter wore this dress to Homecoming. She's 5'1" - 115lbs - D+ cup. This dress is so beautiful and was comfortable enough that she easily wore it all night without any issues. The straps were too long, but that was a quick fix by simple folding them in at the back and tacking them to the dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×