Tropical Sunset Maxi

$80 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get tropical getaway chic in this maxi by Yumi Kim. The color will make such a flattering statement at that beach wedding! Pair with standout jewels like kate spade new york accessories’ Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress cinched at waist with belt
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress cinched at waist with belt
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral silk (55% rayon, 45% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline with faux wrap. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size93
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 3, 2014
Unique dress but weird hem!
I rented this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. I got both the XS in the regular and short lengths. I like it when my long dresses skim the floor and don't show my feet (like in the picture), but with 2.5 inch heels, the XS short length was about 1.5 inches off the floor. The XS regular would have been a perfect length with taller heels, but the top part was just too loose. My only other complaint with this dress was the the hem is longer on the sides of the dress than the front and the back. So the dress was either too short in the front and back but touching the ground on the sides, or perfect length in the front and back but dragging on the ground on the sides. Weird design -- it was like that for both sizes I got, so I don't think it was a defect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2014
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress by the beach in Southern California
I wore this outfit for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. The venue was by the beach in California. It was the perfect dress in every way. It fit like a glove ( I'm normally a small but that was way too big. I wore the xsmall regular- with sandals!) The fabric was flowy and helped me stay cool in the sun but kept me from getting chilled at night. I wish I owned this dress- I got tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 29, 2014
Perfect and special for my summer bridal shower!
The dress is a very nice quality, the petite length was perfect with 3" heels for me, and the straps were adjustable to make the top an easy fit. I got a lot of compliments and enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2014
Was complemented all night!! Also looks great in pictures!!
True to size. I needed the longer length to wear heels and I M 5'8"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 24, 2014
A perfect "backup" dress
This was not my first choice since my first choice came back damaged, but I ended up loving it. Unfortunately, very short so if you're 5' 2" and taller you cannot wear heels. It ended up being a blessing since I had about 5 blisters by the time the wedding rolled around and I was so happy I had sparkly FLAT sandals to wear with this dress. Could have been a little dressier for the event, since it was black Tie in NYC, but I dressed it up with my necklace, bracelet, and hair. The peach looks with a with a spray tan too! Wore a stick on bra so that you didn't see the bra line on my back. Super comfortable, had many compliments :) didn't wear the belt since it dressed it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2014
BEAUTIFUL summer dress!
Rented this for a hot summer outdoor wedding.. It looked absolutely amazing. It was a LITTLE short for my 6' height, and it would have been perfect, but it did not cover my boobs enough to wear a bra, and DANCING+NO BRA= NOT COOL!.... so RTR overnighted me another dress. (AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2014
Comfortable and Easy!
Wore this to a black tie wedding in August and it was the perfect choice. The material made it formal enough for the event, but the cut and style made it summer appropriate. It was so comfortable and easy to wear! The length fell to the floor- if anything I would say was even a little short. Lightweight and a beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 16, 2014
Comfy & classy
Great length. Never got in my way when walking & dancing. A few snags, but nothing more than wear& tear. Wasn't too noticeable. Great dress to dress up or dress down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2014
I rented this dress for my couples shower! It was perfect!
Dress fits great!!! The length was perfect for me!! You will not regret this RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2014
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to an evening summer wedding
I ended up wearing my backup size, the XSR instead of the SR. I think the dress runs a bit large. The regular length was perfect for wearing flats, I'm 5'5. I did not like that the dress color in person is a bit more neon than it shows up in pictures. Overall very comfy able easy to wear dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 31, 2014
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear the dress since it didn't quite fit.
Dress fit everywhere but the bust. If you have a large chest, be prepared to show off a lot of decolletage and wear the dress without a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 28, 2014
This dress was WONDERFUL! I got a ton of compliments all night! Great color and great fit!
As mentioned, I loved the fit, but as some of the reviews say, if you are busty, the top is a little tight. You also can sometimes get that weird arm fat around your chest (since it is tight) so I had to adjust to top throughout the night. Other than that, this dress was AMAZING!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Pretty dress
The dress was very pretty but I'm only giving it 3 stars since the dress arrived wrinkled and with dirt stains on the bottom. In addition, one of the straps was twisted and I couldn't get it untwisted. It must have broken at one point and they didn't sew it on right. Also, the dress didn't arrive with the tie that is shown on the model. It came with a thick grosgrain ribbon that was a dark rosy color - didn't go with the dress at all since the dress is a light pink/coral color. I got the long size since I'm 5'8". I wore 3 1/2 inch heels and it still dragged on the floor. All in all, it was a pretty dress to wear to a summer wedding but I was disappointed with how the dress arrived.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 22, 2014
Looked great on very flattering
The dress is true to size. I am 5'6 and found the length perfect. When the dress arrived it was very wrinkled and looked like it needed to be cleaned. I understand they are rented but did not expect it to look dirty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2014
Perfect for my sorority formal!
I loved the way this gown cinched right at my waist (so it was flattering) but was also loose and comfortable at the same time. I would definitely recommend this gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.
Beautiful color, very comfortable and airy. So many compliments. Wore to a summer wedding and danced all night. Long enough that I wore 3" heels to ceremony but was able to change to flats for the reception without it being too long.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2014
LOVE this dress!!
I rented the xs regular and the small petite based on other people's reviews of this dress. Both fit -- the xs was a little long but was the dress I actually ended up wearing because the top fit a little nicer and felt more secure. Even though the straps were adjustable, the bust (even after a padded strapless bra) was still a little too big with the small. I wore wedges so the length wasn't too much of an issue! I received so many compliments from guests at the wedding and even from others who only saw pictures!! LOVE it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2014
Perfect for a black tie optional wedding. Can definitely be dressed up or down!
The fabric was so soft and fit is great for pear shaped people. Very comfortable and the petite was perfect for my height and still being able to wear heels. Dressed up with a pearl necklace since the turquoise necklace from the picture made it look more beach-y.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Beautiful color
The XSp was the perfect length, and I am 5' 1" and wore wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2014
Dress it up or down! Amazing color and comfortable
i wore this to a rehearsal dinner in Portland, ME. I love that this dress can be dressed up or down. I got the regular length so i could wear it with sandals and I am 5'6 and it was perfect. if you plan on wearing heals with it then you would want to get the long. The color is gorgeous and it fit my large breast of 34D-DD with a strapless bra just fine. A little adjusting here and there, but I was comfortable all night. The only thing I didn't like was the belt so I didn't wear it. It flowed nicely and fell straight, but flawy. This picture my knee is out so it looks more a line. I also have wider hips and had my girls a year and a half ago and i felt slimmer than I was. :) this dress would be great for a summer or spring wedding or an island vacation or a dinner date. love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 1, 2014
Perfect for the evening winery wedding! Airy and comfy
I'm usually a 4 or a 6 and the small fit with a strapless bra. Nothing is ever long enough and this long length hit right at the floor with 3+ inch wedges on. The ribbon belt it comes with looks cheap so plan on wearing your own- it needed something to break up the long length of the pattern. I got so many compliments on it - was easy to wear and so comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2014
Beautiful dress! Look great in sunset photos!
Rented this dress for my honeymoon. Also rented the SL, but was a bit too long, and since I was wearing flat sandals, I decided to go with the SR. It was such a beautiful dress and looked great with turquoise jewelry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful comfortable dress!
This dress what just as I expected beautiful! I would actually take a half a star off because there was a bit of staining on the bottom of the dress. Overall though this dress was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
pretty dress
fit true to size but was not as formal as I felt I needed for a black tie wedding. The belt is only a simple piece of ribbon. Pretty dress for something less formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2014
Engagement Picture Perfection
Rented this dress for my engagement pictures and it photographed so beautifully. The color is a nice vibrant shade of coral and the fitting is silky, loose and comfortable. I wore flats and the regular length was perfect for that. Was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 5, 2014
Comfortable, shimmery coral maxi for a summer birthday party
Although this dress was a little more revealing in the chest than I would have wanted for my husband's 30th birthday party, the color is stunning (true to picture with a little shimmer), the texture keeps it interesting, and I stayed comfortable in the late June heat. I wore flats and it dragged a bit, so if you can, wear heels instead (3" would probably be sufficient).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
beautiful, subtle details. The photo does not do this dress justice.
looked great with my olive complexion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
So many compliments!
I wore a medium for my midsection but it was a bit large for my bust (34A). Regular was long for my height (5'3") and I wore about heels that were about 4".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 1, 2014
Beautiful dress & good for prom
I got the dress and was disappointed in how worn it looked. I got the small and the medium regular. Both fit similarly, but the medium was bigger in the bust. I went with the small because it looked newer than the medium. The dress photographs well and I got so many compliments on it. Overall pretty good but 3/5 stars because of how worn it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2014
Comfortable but not super flattering on large bust
I rented this for a lakeside wedding. The color was beautiful and I liked the fabric. The dress was very comfortable, but I'm not sure it was very flattering on a large bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Bright & comfortable!
I rented this dress as a backup when another rental was delayed, but didn't end up wearing it. It is a stunning coral color, and the fabric is lovely and light. I liked that it came with a sash, though it was also cute without a belt. The size was perfect -- it was comfortable, not too big or too small -- and the faux wrap was modest. The R length was long enough on my 5'6" frame for up to 3" heels or wedges, though I think I could have gotten away with flats. Would definitely rent again for a vacation or beach wedding!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2014
Perfect dress for any occasion, beautiful and fun.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was perfect. Initially I was concerned that it might not be formal enough but after receiving the dress I was happy to see it was exactly what I wanted. The color is a little more on the pink side then the pictures suggest but it's beautiful and flattering. I wore sandals so the regular size worked but had I worn heels I would have needed a long. I'm pretty small in the chest area but the top fit very well, I might suggest going up size if you have a larger bust. I received compliments on it all night and it was not only beautiful but also easy to move around in and lightweight. Overall I loved this dress and I suggest renting it for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2014
Not my favorite
The long is very long - I am 5'6" and even with heels it was dragging on the floor. The XSR was a just tiny bit too short though. This dress isn't as shiny and new as the picture - it has been worn and there are some loose threads that I had to cut off but it is still a very pretty dress and I received some compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I love this dress! I'm hoping to have another event come up so I can rent it again. I wore it to my work's annual gala reception that is held offsite in a tropical location. Its a more formal occasion but because of the location, its a little less dressy. This dress was perfect- the flowy fabric with its subtle sheen print and length was formal enough but so comfortable for a long night and hot weather. The v neck was as shown- so modest enough for a work function. The color totally popped with my tan and I stood out in a sea of darker dresses. I wore with no necklace and lots of gold bracelets and dangly earrings. The only downside was that one of the thin straps was fraying a little and pulling away from the dress. Not totally noticeable (although one co-worker did point it out to me) but I hope quality control picks it up before the dress is sent out again.
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a destination wedding!
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. I ordered both an XSP (petite) and an XSR (regular). The petite size fit perfectly. The color is gorgeous and photographs well. It was just the perfect flowy dress for a destination wedding in Miami!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34B
May 7, 2014
Loved the dress! Fit perfectly! Didn't use the ribbon because it made it less formal looking.
Perfect! It was elegant yet fun, loved the shimmer! I bought my jewelry at Francesca's for only 20! All in all didn't spend too much on ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
lightweight, comfy, gorgeous!
I loved this dress! I chose it for the color and unique pattern and texture, and I think blondes look great in coral. It was thinner than I expected it to be, but that turned out to be perfect!! My friends wore larger, ball gown type dresses and they got hot and a bit sweaty after dancing but this is just right! I would recommend pairing it with a necklace just to add something fun to the top!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
May 3, 2014
My back up dress
This dress ran a little large in the boob area but the color was beautiful! I never had a chance to wear it since it wasn't right for prom but would be great for something a little less formal
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
The color was great on my skintone!
Dress was so comfortable but so big on top (and I never really have that problem!) I had to constantly adjust the straps throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 28, 2014
Great for dancing on a warm spring night.
Dress fit great thanks to the adjustable straps. I am 5'4", and the regular almost skimmed the ground with 3 inch heels. The petite didn't hit the floor in bare feet. Wore for an evening garden wedding. Empire waist and flowing skirt made it super comfortable for dancing and enjoying the great cake, lol. I probably could have used some tape at the top bust: not very fitted on top, so you could see down it if I leaned certain ways. Fabric isn't luxurious, but a pretty lightweight dress you can dress up or down.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×