Tropical Sunset Maxi

$135 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get tropical getaway chic in this maxi by Yumi Kim. The color will make such a flattering statement at that beach wedding! Pair with standout jewels like kate spade new york accessories’ Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress cinched at waist with belt
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress cinched at waist with belt
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral silk (55% Rayon, 45% Silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline with faux wrap. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
140 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(93)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34B
May 7, 2014
Loved the dress! Fit perfectly! Didn't use the ribbon because it made it less formal looking.
Perfect! It was elegant yet fun, loved the shimmer! I bought my jewelry at Francesca's for only 20! All in all didn't spend too much on ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a destination wedding!
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. I ordered both an XSP (petite) and an XSR (regular). The petite size fit perfectly. The color is gorgeous and photographs well. It was just the perfect flowy dress for a destination wedding in Miami!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
Not my favorite
The long is very long - I am 5'6" and even with heels it was dragging on the floor. The XSR was a just tiny bit too short though. This dress isn't as shiny and new as the picture - it has been worn and there are some loose threads that I had to cut off but it is still a very pretty dress and I received some compliments on it.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2014
Perfect dress for any occasion, beautiful and fun.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was perfect. Initially I was concerned that it might not be formal enough but after receiving the dress I was happy to see it was exactly what I wanted. The color is a little more on the pink side then the pictures suggest but it's beautiful and flattering. I wore sandals so the regular size worked but had I worn heels I would have needed a long. I'm pretty small in the chest area but the top fit very well, I might suggest going up size if you have a larger bust. I received compliments on it all night and it was not only beautiful but also easy to move around in and lightweight. Overall I loved this dress and I suggest renting it for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Bright & comfortable!
I rented this dress as a backup when another rental was delayed, but didn't end up wearing it. It is a stunning coral color, and the fabric is lovely and light. I liked that it came with a sash, though it was also cute without a belt. The size was perfect -- it was comfortable, not too big or too small -- and the faux wrap was modest. The R length was long enough on my 5'6" frame for up to 3" heels or wedges, though I think I could have gotten away with flats. Would definitely rent again for a vacation or beach wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2014
Comfortable but not super flattering on large bust
I rented this for a lakeside wedding. The color was beautiful and I liked the fabric. The dress was very comfortable, but I'm not sure it was very flattering on a large bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 1, 2014
Beautiful dress & good for prom
I got the dress and was disappointed in how worn it looked. I got the small and the medium regular. Both fit similarly, but the medium was bigger in the bust. I went with the small because it looked newer than the medium. The dress photographs well and I got so many compliments on it. Overall pretty good but 3/5 stars because of how worn it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
So many compliments!
I wore a medium for my midsection but it was a bit large for my bust (34A). Regular was long for my height (5'3") and I wore about heels that were about 4".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
beautiful, subtle details. The photo does not do this dress justice.
looked great with my olive complexion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 5, 2014
Comfortable, shimmery coral maxi for a summer birthday party
Although this dress was a little more revealing in the chest than I would have wanted for my husband's 30th birthday party, the color is stunning (true to picture with a little shimmer), the texture keeps it interesting, and I stayed comfortable in the late June heat. I wore flats and it dragged a bit, so if you can, wear heels instead (3" would probably be sufficient).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2014
Engagement Picture Perfection
Rented this dress for my engagement pictures and it photographed so beautifully. The color is a nice vibrant shade of coral and the fitting is silky, loose and comfortable. I wore flats and the regular length was perfect for that. Was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful comfortable dress!
This dress what just as I expected beautiful! I would actually take a half a star off because there was a bit of staining on the bottom of the dress. Overall though this dress was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect for the evening winery wedding! Airy and comfy
I'm usually a 4 or a 6 and the small fit with a strapless bra. Nothing is ever long enough and this long length hit right at the floor with 3+ inch wedges on. The ribbon belt it comes with looks cheap so plan on wearing your own- it needed something to break up the long length of the pattern. I got so many compliments on it - was easy to wear and so comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2014
LOVE this dress!!
I rented the xs regular and the small petite based on other people's reviews of this dress. Both fit -- the xs was a little long but was the dress I actually ended up wearing because the top fit a little nicer and felt more secure. Even though the straps were adjustable, the bust (even after a padded strapless bra) was still a little too big with the small. I wore wedges so the length wasn't too much of an issue! I received so many compliments from guests at the wedding and even from others who only saw pictures!! LOVE it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.
Beautiful color, very comfortable and airy. So many compliments. Wore to a summer wedding and danced all night. Long enough that I wore 3" heels to ceremony but was able to change to flats for the reception without it being too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2014
Perfect for my sorority formal!
I loved the way this gown cinched right at my waist (so it was flattering) but was also loose and comfortable at the same time. I would definitely recommend this gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 22, 2014
Looked great on very flattering
The dress is true to size. I am 5'6 and found the length perfect. When the dress arrived it was very wrinkled and looked like it needed to be cleaned. I understand they are rented but did not expect it to look dirty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Beautiful color
The XSp was the perfect length, and I am 5' 1" and wore wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Pretty dress
The dress was very pretty but I'm only giving it 3 stars since the dress arrived wrinkled and with dirt stains on the bottom. In addition, one of the straps was twisted and I couldn't get it untwisted. It must have broken at one point and they didn't sew it on right. Also, the dress didn't arrive with the tie that is shown on the model. It came with a thick grosgrain ribbon that was a dark rosy color - didn't go with the dress at all since the dress is a light pink/coral color. I got the long size since I'm 5'8". I wore 3 1/2 inch heels and it still dragged on the floor. All in all, it was a pretty dress to wear to a summer wedding but I was disappointed with how the dress arrived.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 31, 2014
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear the dress since it didn't quite fit.
Dress fit everywhere but the bust. If you have a large chest, be prepared to show off a lot of decolletage and wear the dress without a bra.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2014
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to an evening summer wedding
I ended up wearing my backup size, the XSR instead of the SR. I think the dress runs a bit large. The regular length was perfect for wearing flats, I'm 5'5. I did not like that the dress color in person is a bit more neon than it shows up in pictures. Overall very comfy able easy to wear dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2014
I rented this dress for my couples shower! It was perfect!
Dress fits great!!! The length was perfect for me!! You will not regret this RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2014
Comfortable and Easy!
Wore this to a black tie wedding in August and it was the perfect choice. The material made it formal enough for the event, but the cut and style made it summer appropriate. It was so comfortable and easy to wear! The length fell to the floor- if anything I would say was even a little short. Lightweight and a beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 18, 2014
BEAUTIFUL summer dress!
Rented this for a hot summer outdoor wedding.. It looked absolutely amazing. It was a LITTLE short for my 6' height, and it would have been perfect, but it did not cover my boobs enough to wear a bra, and DANCING+NO BRA= NOT COOL!.... so RTR overnighted me another dress. (AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!)
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2014
Was complemented all night!! Also looks great in pictures!!
True to size. I needed the longer length to wear heels and I M 5'8"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 29, 2014
Perfect and special for my summer bridal shower!
The dress is a very nice quality, the petite length was perfect with 3" heels for me, and the straps were adjustable to make the top an easy fit. I got a lot of compliments and enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 3, 2014
Unique dress but weird hem!
I rented this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. I got both the XS in the regular and short lengths. I like it when my long dresses skim the floor and don't show my feet (like in the picture), but with 2.5 inch heels, the XS short length was about 1.5 inches off the floor. The XS regular would have been a perfect length with taller heels, but the top part was just too loose. My only other complaint with this dress was the the hem is longer on the sides of the dress than the front and the back. So the dress was either too short in the front and back but touching the ground on the sides, or perfect length in the front and back but dragging on the ground on the sides. Weird design -- it was like that for both sizes I got, so I don't think it was a defect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2014
Amazing color - photographed beautifully!
I wore this dress with the RJ GRAZIANO Turq Isle Necklace and it was perfect for the labor day weekend wedding I attended. The color was beautiful but the dress was almost too short for me to wear with flats - I had ordered a SR but should have gone with a SL. I had to wear the MR I had ordered as my backup size & extend the straps almost all the way for the dress to hit the floor. If you are 5'9" or above - go with the long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2013
Exactly what I expected!
What a great rent this was! I was getting compliments all night and really wish I could keep this one! The ML was a little long even with heels for me... but the regular one would have been too short. I didnt use the little tie belt that came with it, I think that made it look a little casual... everything else as perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2014
Pretty color, fits well, watch the length
Dress is great, gorgeous color, and fits well throughout the midsection. Depending on the height of your heel, you could be in for some trouble with the length. The one I got also had some evidence that previous renters struggled with it as well (wear and tear on the hem)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2014
It was comfortable and stylish
I got the necklace that is shown in the picture, and it did a perfect job dressing up the outfit! The XS was tight in the bust, but the SP was totally perfect. I wore the dress to a formal'ish' reception, but without the necklace, I think it could be casual enough for less formal occasions as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 18, 2014
the color and style were perfect for the shower.
I have a bigger bust so it was a little snug at the top but not overwhelming and i received tons of comments. One of the sizes that were sent to me the bottom was a little worn and looked dirty so luckily I had the other size I could wear. It seams to me that if you are 5'5" and below you should def get petite because it will drag on the floor, hence why the other size i had looked a little dirty around the edges. Because Of my pregnant belly i had no problem with the length. Overall if it wasn't for the other size that I had ordered I wouldn't have had a dress. Everyone loved the way I looked and I received compliments all night.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2014
Bump friendly at every trimester!!
Wore this dress twice - first at a Mardi Gras ball during my second trimester and again at my baby shower during my third trimester. See both pics. The dress can hide a mini bump or show off a big bump beautifully! So comfortable. The empire waist is flattering and comfortable. The length was perfect with a 3" heel or higher. It can also be dressed up or dressed down with the right accessories.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
I rented this dress for my brother's June wedding. I couldn't have been more pleased when I put it on for the first time. I rented the XSL and the SL. The XSL fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2015
Perfect for a beach wedding.
Great fit, perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 7, 2015
Very comfortable and great color.
Very comfortable and great color. Elegant yet easy. Wore it to a wedding on Cape Cod.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 26, 2015
Pretty color
This was a backup dress after my original choice could not be sent to me. I am 5'2" and based on the reviews, I ordered a small petite and extra small petite. I could have worn either, but the petite in both sizes was too short. I could have worn the petite with flats, but the formality of the wedding required heels. If you are 5'2" and want to wear this with flats, get the petite. If you want to wear heels, get the regular.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2015
Great color, beautiful dress!
Dress fit amazingly. I am 6' tall and it was about a half inch off of the floor. I had to adjust the shoulder straps to make it longer, but it was gorgeous. I received tons of compliments!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2015
Great dress, very comfortable
Fit was pretty true to size, a tad big for usual size. The liner was a bit longer than the overlay which didn't look quite right but still a great dress for a summer wedding. The ribbon it comes with does not seem to be the original and looks odd with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2015
More pink than coral
Besides the dress running large (which is the main reason I couldn't wear it), the color is much more pink than I expected from the picture.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×