Rent the Runway

Yumi Kim

Tropical Sunset Maxi

$100 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get tropical getaway chic in this maxi by Yumi Kim. The color will make such a flattering statement at that beach wedding! Pair with standout jewels like kate spade new york accessories’ Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace and Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress cinched at waist with belt
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress cinched at waist with belt
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral silk (55% rayon, 45% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline with faux wrap. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

120 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 88
Large 22
Photos 78
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

The little details made a big impact!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. Her request was any shade of orange and floor length and I immediately went to RTR. I was the lighter of the shades and the colors were beautiful. I am also 5 1/2 months pregnant so I knew I wanted something flowy from the waist down. The cinched waistline was comfortable and the dress was not see through. I only wish I would have received the petite size I ordered originally but there was confusion with my shipping addressed that changed the availability. The straps are adjustable which allowed the perfect fit. I wore the sticky front bra and felt plenty of support. All in all, this dress was another success from RTR and I got a lot of compliments from the other bridesmaids and guests!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

This dress is perfect.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
so comfortable and true to size. Perfect fit; flattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This dress was nice and flowy and i got a lot of compliments on it

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this for prom and it fit perfect. The only thing is it was a tad long so i would suggest heels. But i really did love it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

lightweight, comfy, gorgeous!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I chose it for the color and unique pattern and texture, and I think blondes look great in coral. It was thinner than I expected it to be, but that turned out to be perfect!! My friends wore larger, ball gown type dresses and they got hot and a bit sweaty after dancing but this is just right! I would recommend pairing it with a necklace just to add something fun to the top!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34B
May 7, 2014

Loved the dress! Fit perfectly! Didn't use the ribbon because it made it less formal looking.

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect! It was elegant yet fun, loved the shimmer! I bought my jewelry at Francesca's for only 20! All in all didn't spend too much on ball!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 11, 2014

Gorgeous dress for a destination wedding!

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. I ordered both an XSP (petite) and an XSR (regular). The petite size fit perfectly. The color is gorgeous and photographs well. It was just the perfect flowy dress for a destination wedding in Miami!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 24, 2014

Perfect dress for any occasion, beautiful and fun.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was perfect. Initially I was concerned that it might not be formal enough but after receiving the dress I was happy to see it was exactly what I wanted. The color is a little more on the pink side then the pictures suggest but it's beautiful and flattering. I wore sandals so the regular size worked but had I worn heels I would have needed a long. I'm pretty small in the chest area but the top fit very well, I might suggest going up size if you have a larger bust. I received compliments on it all night and it was not only beautiful but also easy to move around in and lightweight. Overall I loved this dress and I suggest renting it for any occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 28, 2014

Comfortable but not super flattering on large bust

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a lakeside wedding. The color was beautiful and I liked the fabric. The dress was very comfortable, but I'm not sure it was very flattering on a large bust.
RTR Customer
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful dress & good for prom

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the dress and was disappointed in how worn it looked. I got the small and the medium regular. Both fit similarly, but the medium was bigger in the bust. I went with the small because it looked newer than the medium. The dress photographs well and I got so many compliments on it. Overall pretty good but 3/5 stars because of how worn it was.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a medium for my midsection but it was a bit large for my bust (34A). Regular was long for my height (5'3") and I wore about heels that were about 4".
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2014

Engagement Picture Perfection

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my engagement pictures and it photographed so beautifully. The color is a nice vibrant shade of coral and the fitting is silky, loose and comfortable. I wore flats and the regular length was perfect for that. Was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful dress! Look great in sunset photos!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for my honeymoon. Also rented the SL, but was a bit too long, and since I was wearing flat sandals, I decided to go with the SR. It was such a beautiful dress and looked great with turquoise jewelry!
RTR Customer
Age: 28
Jul 1, 2014

Perfect for the evening winery wedding! Airy and comfy

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4 or a 6 and the small fit with a strapless bra. Nothing is ever long enough and this long length hit right at the floor with 3+ inch wedges on. The ribbon belt it comes with looks cheap so plan on wearing your own- it needed something to break up the long length of the pattern. I got so many compliments on it - was easy to wear and so comfy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Dress it up or down! Amazing color and comfortable

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore this to a rehearsal dinner in Portland, ME. I love that this dress can be dressed up or down. I got the regular length so i could wear it with sandals and I am 5'6 and it was perfect. if you plan on wearing heals with it then you would want to get the long. The color is gorgeous and it fit my large breast of 34D-DD with a strapless bra just fine. A little adjusting here and there, but I was comfortable all night. The only thing I didn't like was the belt so I didn't wear it. It flowed nicely and fell straight, but flawy. This picture my knee is out so it looks more a line. I also have wider hips and had my girls a year and a half ago and i felt slimmer than I was. :) this dress would be great for a summer or spring wedding or an island vacation or a dinner date. love it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Beautiful color

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The XSp was the perfect length, and I am 5' 1" and wore wedges.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect for a black tie optional wedding. Can definitely be dressed up or down!

Size worn: MP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was so soft and fit is great for pear shaped people. Very comfortable and the petite was perfect for my height and still being able to wear heels. Dressed up with a pearl necklace since the turquoise necklace from the picture made it look more beach-y.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the xs regular and the small petite based on other people's reviews of this dress. Both fit -- the xs was a little long but was the dress I actually ended up wearing because the top fit a little nicer and felt more secure. Even though the straps were adjustable, the bust (even after a padded strapless bra) was still a little too big with the small. I wore wedges so the length wasn't too much of an issue! I received so many compliments from guests at the wedding and even from others who only saw pictures!! LOVE it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect for my sorority formal!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way this gown cinched right at my waist (so it was flattering) but was also loose and comfortable at the same time. I would definitely recommend this gown!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Looked great on very flattering

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size. I am 5'6 and found the length perfect. When the dress arrived it was very wrinkled and looked like it needed to be cleaned. I understand they are rented but did not expect it to look dirty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty but I'm only giving it 3 stars since the dress arrived wrinkled and with dirt stains on the bottom. In addition, one of the straps was twisted and I couldn't get it untwisted. It must have broken at one point and they didn't sew it on right. Also, the dress didn't arrive with the tie that is shown on the model. It came with a thick grosgrain ribbon that was a dark rosy color - didn't go with the dress at all since the dress is a light pink/coral color. I got the long size since I'm 5'8". I wore 3 1/2 inch heels and it still dragged on the floor. All in all, it was a pretty dress to wear to a summer wedding but I was disappointed with how the dress arrived.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

This dress was WONDERFUL! I got a ton of compliments all night! Great color and great fit!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As mentioned, I loved the fit, but as some of the reviews say, if you are busty, the top is a little tight. You also can sometimes get that weird arm fat around your chest (since it is tight) so I had to adjust to top throughout the night. Other than that, this dress was AMAZING!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

I really enjoyed wearing this dress to an evening summer wedding

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing my backup size, the XSR instead of the SR. I think the dress runs a bit large. The regular length was perfect for wearing flats, I'm 5'5. I did not like that the dress color in person is a bit more neon than it shows up in pictures. Overall very comfy able easy to wear dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

I rented this dress for my couples shower! It was perfect!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits great!!! The length was perfect for me!! You will not regret this RTR dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Comfy & classy

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length. Never got in my way when walking & dancing. A few snags, but nothing more than wear& tear. Wasn't too noticeable. Great dress to dress up or dress down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Comfortable and Easy!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding in August and it was the perfect choice. The material made it formal enough for the event, but the cut and style made it summer appropriate. It was so comfortable and easy to wear! The length fell to the floor- if anything I would say was even a little short. Lightweight and a beautiful color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Aug 24, 2014

A perfect "backup" dress

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was not my first choice since my first choice came back damaged, but I ended up loving it. Unfortunately, very short so if you're 5' 2" and taller you cannot wear heels. It ended up being a blessing since I had about 5 blisters by the time the wedding rolled around and I was so happy I had sparkly FLAT sandals to wear with this dress. Could have been a little dressier for the event, since it was black Tie in NYC, but I dressed it up with my necklace, bracelet, and hair. The peach looks with a with a spray tan too! Wore a stick on bra so that you didn't see the bra line on my back. Super comfortable, had many compliments :) didn't wear the belt since it dressed it down.
RTR Customer
Aug 26, 2014

Was complemented all night!! Also looks great in pictures!!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. I needed the longer length to wear heels and I M 5'8"
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Perfect and special for my summer bridal shower!

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a very nice quality, the petite length was perfect with 3" heels for me, and the straps were adjustable to make the top an easy fit. I got a lot of compliments and enjoyed wearing it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect rehearsal dinner dress by the beach in Southern California

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this outfit for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. The venue was by the beach in California. It was the perfect dress in every way. It fit like a glove ( I'm normally a small but that was way too big. I wore the xsmall regular- with sandals!) The fabric was flowy and helped me stay cool in the sun but kept me from getting chilled at night. I wish I owned this dress- I got tons of compliments!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2014

Bright, fun dress!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a fun wear, and definitely appropriate for a formal event, or nice wedding. I usually wear a small top, but ordered the small and xs because of previous reviews, and the xs actually fit in the chest better. It is very comfortable and light! Would order again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 21, 2014

Bump friendly at every trimester!!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress twice - first at a Mardi Gras ball during my second trimester and again at my baby shower during my third trimester. See both pics. The dress can hide a mini bump or show off a big bump beautifully! So comfortable. The empire waist is flattering and comfortable. The length was perfect with a 3" heel or higher. It can also be dressed up or dressed down with the right accessories.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 4, 2015

Perfect for a beach wedding.

Size worn: MR
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, perfect length.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 7, 2015

Very comfortable and great color.

Size worn: SR
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and great color. Elegant yet easy. Wore it to a wedding on Cape Cod.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2015

So fun to wear!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am 5'6'' and the MR was the perfect length to wear with dressy sandals and not drag on the floor. I think this would be great for any bust size and i wore it with a basic strapless bra. It was so comfortable and flowy without ever lifting up too high! Great for a daytime wedding or outside event! I liked it without the ribbon belt. Material is gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Top baggy, but really pretty dress for my sorority formal in the spring!

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top part was kind of baggy (you can kind of see in the second picture) on my frame but it fit great other wise. The skirt was nice and flowy and so covered up my stomach after a big dinner lol. I ordered both the XS/S and didn't even try on the S because the XS fit very slightly loose. For reference I am 5'1'', 105 lbs, 32B/C and wore a XS petite. I still had to wear tall (3-4 in) wedges with the dress to make sure it wouldn't drag on the ground, but the top straps are adjustable which helped a lot! They also included fabric tape so I could have taped it up but I didn't want to risk it. Loved the color and the pattern, its a lot less metallic/shiny/ bright in person but still beautiful. Got a lot of compliments! This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be using again!
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

Beautiful dress, got many compliments!

Size worn: SR
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments on it at my college senior ball. It was light and flowed perfectly. The color was beautiful.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 4, 2015

I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was amazing.

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super comfortable and fits the body. The straps are adjustable so the top fit perfectly. I was super nervous about finding a dress that fit because I am so small and short and this dress DID!! Love.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2015

Perfect Color

Size worn: MR
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great in it, very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2015

Bump friendly!

Size worn: SR
Rented for: Wedding
After my original backup was unavailable, the stylist sent this and I was so glad she did. I was about 4 months pregnant with my second at the time and definitely showing. The color and texture of the fabric was beautiful for a summer wedding. I would consider this still true to size, as I would have ordered an XS if I wasn't pregnant. I was definitely closer to a size 2 before this baby came along!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Awesome wedding weekend!

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I loved this dress! I'm 5'3'' and rented the XSP and XSR for a summer wedding. I ended up wearing the XSP which was a little short with heels on but fit perfectly when I switched to sandals for dancing. My only complaint would be that the dress was a little worn but I was probably the only one that noticed.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×