Yumi Kim

Snow Mountain Maxi

$100 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

245 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 169
Large 56
Photos 200
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

outdoor wedding

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely length for a shorter, petite person such that I could go with 2" heels. Unfortunately the XSR came with a white ribbon as a proxy for a belt; thus while the dress was a beautiful slightly shimmery ivory, I had to wear it without a belt. Note that it is shapeless and will not flatter a petite body and ultimately I decided to return it without wearing it.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

You can dress it up or down!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have a slender frame with a larger bust, this is a great dress for you. I originally ordered this dress as a back-up to another dress that didn't work out. But I was very pleased with the result. Not only does it look very elegant, its comfortable to wear. You can also wear spanx and strapless bra's comfortably without worrying that they'll show. I'm 5'7 and went with the SL which was the right call in terms of length. Regular size would have been much shorter than I wanted. Also, you can dress this dress up with the right jewelry (diamonds, etc) or dress it down if you want to wear it to a less formal affair. Good go-to dress. I recommend.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

This dress fit as expected.

Size worn: MP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small ribbon that comes as a "belt" makes the dress appear cheap. You are much better off without it or adding your own.
Ky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 9, 2014

Beautiful white dress that's not too wedding dressy

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Though it seems like a plain white dress, the pattern/texture of the dress made it so much fun to wear. You can really dress it up or dress it down, even, so it's a versatile dress. Wore a SR which worked well with my 4 in heels (I am about 5' 7").
Monie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

N/A

Size worn: ML
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Gatsby inspired work party. I added gold sandals and gold accessories. I received a lot of compliments and the dress was very comfortable. I was not at my ideal weight at this time so I didn't feel I looked OUTSTANDING but the dress was good for the party.
Peyton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for our summer wedding! Very light.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! It flowed beautifully. It did run a little large. I would not say I wear very many "extra small" items, but ended up with the XS in this dress. It fit well on the top and the pattern is beautiful!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fabric, graceful fit, and overall a chic pic! I will remember this one very fondly.
brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2014

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got sooo many compliments on this dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The material, the shiny look, the length just the overall design of the dress is awesome! So flattering, fun, and flowy!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

The dress looked pretty in the picture than in real life

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was wayyy too big on me. It didn't have a very good shape and it was SO short.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

So comfortable and plenty of complements!

Size worn: MP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great, felt beautiful. I wore this to a law firm "white party" and it was great. I dressed it down a little with a braided belt but the length was perfect for wedge heels and no problems with being too sheer which I had initially worried about.
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

I wore this dress for my September bridal shower.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
To make it a little more "fall appropriate", I added wedges and paired this dress with a jean jacket. The waist line is higher than expected, so when I tried to pair a belt to the dress, it looked a little funny so I stuck with the ribbon belt that it came with. I'm still receiving compliments - what a great dress!
Ansley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

This was the Perfect dress for my engagement party!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. They were supposed to send me a petite and it came back damaged so I was sent just a small. BUt it worked out perfectly. I paired it with an aqua belt and necklace and it looked beautiful. The fabric was light enough for a summer party, and the fabric was flowed beautifully. Loved it. I was told I would receive an emergency dress since the petite dress wasn't coming, but I never got it, and then a credit, but I never got that either. However, I was happy that the regular dress fit well.
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2014

Wore this for my rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is SUPER long. I and 5'-7" and even with 4" wedges it was dragging a bit. Other than the length, the fit was great.
Brandi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Aug 13, 2014

All together the bridesmaids looked amazing.

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was long enough, fit right above the top of my feet. The top around the bust was tight, the back almost didn't close. I wouldn't recommend for a small bust.
Helen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks better in person
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

I wore it to my rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. It was too big and I couldn't find the belt.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Fit really well. Was simple but made a great impact.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long but I'm only 5'3.
Vinna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Just Okay

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received this dress as a replacement because the original dress I ordered was damaged by the previous owner. I was not really impressed when I saw it in person. The dress looked a bit worn. It does have a nice texture to it. It is more cream than white. It is a nice dress, just not for me.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Felt beautiful and super comfortable in this dress. Could have kept dancing all night long!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a charity gala in the winter. The off-white color made for a perfect winter white. The dress is extremely comfortable.. to the point that I was doing the limbo on the dance floor. This dress is perfect for long nights when you expect to be moving around a lot. I ordered both the XS and the S. The XS fit a bit better in the bust/waist but was way too short. The S was a good length and I wore it with heels.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 17, 2014

Did not wear it - not flattering.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was not flattering, did not end up wearing at all.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I rented this for my post wedding brunch, and absolutely loved it.

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got lots of compliments and was very comfortable, which was necessary for the day after my wedding. It was more sheer than I expected, a nude bra is a must and maybe even a slip. I also forgot to put the belt on, which it didn't really need anyways. Highly recommend this gorgeous dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Okay

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked much better in photos than it did on me. The belt was pretty worn and the fabric was faded. This was a back up for me. Loved the other dress.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was light and airy, just right for the occasion

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Overall fit was a little large, bust especially, which is why I went with the smaller size. I loved it though! It was comfortable, light weight, relaxed but just fancy enough. I felt incredible and had an incredible night!
colleenrene
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress, but RTR was nice enough to credit me for the dress not fitting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the medium was too big and the small was to small. But in addition to that the belt on this dress is nothing more than a skinny white ribbon. I expected it to be made of the same fabric as the dress or have some substance to it. Even trying it on in my closet the slippery ribbon kept coming undone.
Elle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

BEAUTIFUL

Size worn: LP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks stunning on! I wore it without the belt and thought it looked beautiful. It really is a beautiful dress.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

I didn't end up wearing it because it was too casual. But it was gorgeous and very flattering.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4-5'5 and the regular was not long enough for me to wear heels with. I would definitely opt for the Long if you are planning to wear heels unless you are under 5'3. Beautiful details on the fabric and great quality! I would say it's too casual for a black tie event but could be worn for a formal or something of that nature.
Evelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2014

SO pretty!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear for my son's 1st birthday in a very beautiful park. I had planned to wear flats and the XS was soooo long I could not wear it. Had it been to a different event wear I could have thrown on my inch heels it would of been perfect. Its such a pretty ivory dress with light delicate details. So pretty!
Stewart
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress and got compliments all night about it!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2-4 dress size and the small-long fit perfectly with the attached belt and fairly high wedges. It was super comfortable and very easy to style. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

This is a beautiful dress made from soft, flowing fabric. Very flattering for all shapes!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a formal dinner on vacation and received tons of compliments. This dress will work for many body types because it draws attention to your waist and elongates the legs. I was worried I would be tripping over the dress the whole night, but the skirt fell perfectly to my ankles. Thanks RTR!
laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

simplistic and fun

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered this for my schools ROTC ball, Truth be told i should've ordered a different dress, this dress is beautiful but not fir for a formal affair. it is made of silk and extremely flowy but is more fir for a summery or casual event. is is a fancy maxi dress. this dress provides no shape. it is like wearing a silk bead sheet. the picture is true to the actual product but does run a little long.
Jessica
Age: 30
Mar 14, 2014

I didn't end up wearing the dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up for my wedding reception in case my dress got too hot or heavy. I never ended up changing. The dress was too long and they didn't have the right size in the petite when I ordered. Otherwise it was pretty when I tried it on.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

This dress is "meh"

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in long which was way too long. I am 5'7" and thought it would be good with heels but it was still way to long. I also rented the extra small which felt a bit loose. Idk....I was going to wear it for burnch the day after my wedding but I wasnt in love and I ended up not wearing it.
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Great selection

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great! Wore for my engagement photos. I'm 5'8 and wore with 4.5" wedges and the Long size hit the floor perfectly!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

my beautiful bridal shower dress

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is made of a beautiful, light and comfortable material. It can be dressed up or down easily. I wore this dress with for my bridal shower and I received tons of compliments. The dress photographed beautifully, and was a delight to wear all day!
60
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Fit great! Looks put together without being too formal.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful, the bust is a little snug. and the dress could be long without a small heal.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Dec 26, 2013

It was comfy and looked nice.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It made my chest look a little weird but overall it was great.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Dec 3, 2013

Gorgeous Does Not Begin to Describe IT!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was more than I was hoping for. It was beautiful and comfortable as well as made me feel good. The detail in the fabric gave the dress a little extra flare. It did not just look like a white dress. I wore it to prom and got SOOO many compliments. The size was perfect too. I was going to order a small and a medium however, I was worried about the length of the dress and went with an xs and a s. I ended up wearing the xs. It was a little snug at around my chest however, this dress is so nice, I did not even have to wear a bra with it so it was a perfect fit around my chest. For the record, I am 5'1 and usually wear a small. I was worried the dress would be too long on me however, when I wore heels, the dress fell perfectly. If you're tiny like me, I would recommend wearing about 4 inch heals.
DZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Absolutely beautiful

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well! Forgiving and flattering! Runs long.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Looked really hot for military formal!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Waist was too big in MR, but length too short in SR. A belt is needed for sure!
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Wore it for my wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner. Loved it! So grecian and classy.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. Low sitting on the waist which i liked because i have a long torso. so free flowing beatiful. awesome fabric. gorgeous! would rent again! could have gotten married in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×