Snow Mountain Maxi

$81 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
256 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 5, 2013
I felt like a princess.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and felt great in it! I am 5' 3" and it was the perfect length with a low heel Grace heel. I rented the xs and it fit really well. Received so many compliments that day and would wear it over and over again if I could. It was very comfortable yet so elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 22, 2013
Pretty dress. Very girly and comfortable.
Sadly, I didn't get to wear it since it was my backup dress and the other fit. But I wished I had another occasion so I could have worn it! Its cute and comfy. It fit nicely, as it's flowy and doesn't cling to your body. I had a little trouble figuring out how to best tie the very thin belt/sash, but eventually settled on how to work it. The height was just right and would have been fine with flip flops, I think.
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
July 19, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and everyone loved it!
The dress is beautiful! I think it fits large though, I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the XSL was almost a little too big for me, although I have a smaller chest. I think its supposed to me more of a loose fitting look. I needed the long because I'm 5' 10" and it was super long!! I wore heels and the dress still touched the floor, which I loved. Overall, I was very happy with the dress and if you are in between sizes, I would recommend going with the smaller size. The only thing I was disappointed with was that the dress arrived very wrinkled. Luckily my sister had a steamer I was able to use the morning of the shower, so keep that in mind if ordering.
RachelAugust 26, 2013
Hi Shannon, what necklace are you wearing with this look? I love it!
ShannonSeptember 17, 2013
Hi Rachel! The necklace is the Fiona Bib necklace by Stella and Dot. You can shop it at stelladot.con/shannonferg
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2013
Compliments from guests all night!
This dress is incredibly easy to wear. It is immediately flattering and falls just right. I am 5'6" and I could wear flats and have the skirt hit the ground while standing but need to pick it up to walk or wear 3.5" heels and have it hit just above my toes and walk easily without picking up the skirt. The dress was instantly glamorous and I didn't think it needed any accessories. The dress has enough lining to not be sheer but was perfectly comfortable for an evening cocktail party outdoors in July. I found this dress to a perfect fit for my engagement party because it was striking but not too bridal for me, but it would also be great for a non-bride at a summer fete or a bride at a beach wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
It was perfect for one of my bridal showers. There is a little shimmer to the fabric. It did fit a little big but I got a thicker belt than the one provided, which helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2013
Lovely dress - too big
I didn't end up wearing this dress because both sizes (0 and 2) were too big on me! :( It's a gorgeous dress, truly, but it just didn't look right on me! RTR was fabulous, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 7, 2013
Amazing dress and super flattering.
I felt thin and this dress could be for any occasion. Wear it with flip flops for vacation or heels for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it
The dress fits similarly to the way it looks on the model. It was made out of a nice fabric and the floral pattern throughout was a nice touch. The material wasn't in the best condition since you could see it starting to pill in certain spots - still totally wearable. The dress is very large in the chest area which doesn't make it very flattering for women with small busts. The straps are adjustable so you can make it work. Due to the material and fit of this dress I wouldn't recommend it for a fancy event - perfect for a casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2013
This is a BEAUTIFUL dress! I received so many complements all day/night long!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it for my summer evening engagement party. Almost everyone I saw asked me where I got it and complemented me on how flattering it was. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because it DOES NOT BREATHE! I do not recommend wearing this for any portion of a summer day, especially if you are one of the entertainers.. I had to hold up the dress for most of the day as I could not get any air and was sweating while talking to my guests.. I know not a pretty picture! I recommend this dress for ANY other occasion that is not outside on a warm day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2013
Amazing - but didn't come with the belt!
I LOVE this dress. It was absolutely perfect for my high school reunion. Pretty, flirtatious, effortless. I got so many compliments, AND it's soft - the texture/pattern is great! My only complaint is that both sizes didn't come with the tie belt - at first I thought I misread the dress description, but it's definitely supposed to be there. RTR, put this on sale so I can buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
LOVED this dress!!
I was only out for a few hours at a festival wearing this and three different strangers complimented me on it. The fabric is gorgeous in the sunlight...the straps are adjustable so it can fit anyone well. No need to order a big size, i think the XS and S would fit anyone well. I am tall and the long fit i could of worn with 4 inch heels and it still would've been down to the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
Wore it for my all white engagement party and this dress helped me hold all the attention
True to size, incredibly comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful dress..!
Loved the dress...wore it for white party...I will caution anyone reading this...this dress is NOT WHITE...it is a cream color...which I wish was better conveyed in the model photo. As I rented this for a white party...it was not until it arrived and I put it on that I said..."oops"...lolol I wore it anyway and received compliments from many people!! I'm 5'5 normally with a 34C bust, size 6 and the small fit perfectly...the medium that I also received was too large. The dress is also fairly long, I had on 4-5 inch heels while wearing this dress and had no fear of tripping, however if you are my height or shorter and you do not wear heels that height or higher...the dress will drag on the floor (some people like that). I actually forgot to put on the belt that comes with the dress...but you would never notice it. The dress is long and flowy with great details and really stands out. Soo comfortable...it's just an all around gorgeous dress and I felt great in it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Made me feel amazing!!
Although the dress was just a tad shorter than I would have liked, it looked amazing. I was so comfortable the entire night and I was showered with compliments. It was just sexy enough while still being completely covered and the tie around the waist (not a belt, just a tie) was cute. Again I stress how comfortable and beautiful I felt. A great rental to get your hands on!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2013
It made my night magical and I felt like a total princess!
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I was hesitant about wearing white, but the pattern on the dress does not make it look bridal but it definitely helps you stand out from the other typical prom dresses. The length was perfect, I wore one inch sandals and the straps are adjustable. The dress is easy to wear and it flows beautifully. I can easily say it was worth the money for the dress and that it is a great rental!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Perfect Prom Dress!
Although it was a 90 degree day, this dress was very comfortable and perfect for the hot weather. The pattern gives the dress a lot of life and makes it unique. With a last minute cancellation of the XSP, I was shipped the XSR. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress puddled on the ground, but I was still able to dance all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2013
This was for a White Night party on the beach and it was perfect! My husband commented all night!
I chose the Medium Long fit. I could zip up the small but it was tight on my chest and I wanted to breathe. No bra needed and the dress flowed everywhere. SO comfortable and easy, breezy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
Could have been really beautiful, but was way too big.
I was really excited to wear this dress for my sorority formal, but it was just way too big. I'm a true zero, and without belting this dress there was no way I could have possibly worn it. In addition, the color is much more yellowey-white than a true white. I'm not sure if this is a result of the dress being worn by lots of other women, or if that's just the color of the dress. But I certainly would have liked a true white dress better.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
the dress was perfect for the event!
i absolutely loved the dress and am happy i decided to rent. rtr was perfect and the whole situation was very low- stress. the dress was not in prime condition but good for a one night's use.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2013
Perfect dress!
I'm so glad I ended up ordering this dress. There wasn't availability for the small regular so I ordered the small long and it ended up working well, I just had to wear Steve Maddens that were pretty high. Beautiful dress though and really easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
May 30, 2013
BEST PROM EVER IN THIS DRESS
This was the most beautiful dress, I was hesitant at first ordering from this website but everything was absolutely perfect. I had millions of compliments all night long. I'm very tall about 5'11 and this dress accented my height perfectly. MOST BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2013
This dress was my back up dress and I'm so happy I got it!
I got it for my senior prom, and I loved it so much. It was so comfortable and definitely easy to dance in! It fits true to size and is simple yet chic. I highly recommend this dress for any occasion!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 21, 2013
I wore this for my engagement party & I got lots of complements on it! So comfortable and fit great!
Don't check yourself out in the dress until you use the belt. I didn't realize it came with a belt at first and was so upset it didn't fit. Once I realized it came with a belt (tie) I was much happier with the dress. I am a small chested girl, so I had to use a padded bra in order for it to fit correctly in the chest area. overall, very comfortable and fit great!
GabbyMarch 26, 2014
how was the length? i'm a few inches taller than you and i want to know if you wore heels and how high were they?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013
Glam, sexy and etherial dress
This was my backup dress for an event and I decided to wear it on a night I suspected I'd be getting engaged....And luckily I was right! I was worried I looked too "bridal" but it was so beautiful and I felt like a goddess all night long! I dressed it down with a belt and some strappy wedges but it would make a gorgeous outdoor wedding dress. Highly recommended.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
I got so many compliments! My Senior Ball was amazing. We had a great time, successful night! Happy
This dress turned out perfect! It was gorgeous. I rented it for my senior ball and I was afraid it would look bridal... it didn't at all! It ran slightly big, but the Small Long was the right length to go with my wedges. I wish I had gotten the XS, but with a belt it fit just fine. Overall, I loved it. Super soft and comfortable.
BrandiJune 7, 2013
I LOVE the way you styled the dress. Can you tell me where you found the belt and necklace?? Thank you.
HannahJune 16, 2013
I got them both at a little vintage store in Sacramento. Sorry, I wish I could tell you where to get them!
JordanJanuary 28, 2014
Was your belt a sash? or an actual belt? Im looking to do something similar with the dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
super comfy!
It ran a little big, but for the most part it fit well. I loved how lightweight it was and I felt like a princess all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
Had an amazing time at prom with this dress!!
I got so many compliments on this dress for senior prom! I decided to wear it without the belt, i felt that it made it look more elegant. I am usually a size 2 in dresses (sometimes a 0 or sometimes a 4 depending on the brand). The XSL fit perfectly. I definitely still had room to dance and feel comfortable but it did not look too big by any means. I think a Small would have been too big though. The color is not as white as it appears in the photo. It is more of an off-white cream color which is gorgeous. For length, i ordered the XSR and the XSL. I am about 5'6" and the XSR would have been perfect to wear with flats. I ended up wearing 4 inch heels and the Long size looked perfect! Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better experience from Rent The Runway. I absolutely loved this dress and i can't wait to order again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
Beautiful! Roomy enough for a baby bump
Loved this dress! Wore it to my birthday celebration with my husband - dinner and a show on Broadway. I was 19 weeks pregnant at the time and this dress had plenty of room for the bump. I got in in Med. in two lengths and went with the longer length so I could wear it with heels. Only thing I didn't like was the little belt - it didn't stay in place so I just didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
It was perfect for a white party that I attended!
The dress is very luxurious and forgiving. It easily hides flaws but also is very sexy. It runs pretty long so I wore platformed strappy sandals to keep from tripping.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
I wore this dress to prom and absolutely loved it! It was perfect! I didn't want to return it!
Perfect length for me with flats on, I had a small and could've gone with and XS, but a great dress and flattering for most body types.
RTR CustomerMay 4, 2013
I am 16 and planning on going to the junior prom with my date would u recommend this dress for me? i have to same exact body type.
RTR CustomerMay 6, 2013
Hi! We think this dress would be great for a prom!
MargaretMay 6, 2013
Yes! I loved it! It's really comfortable, and the belt makes it adjustable. I highly recommend it!! It was the perfect length for me with flats on
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2013
I loved this dress! I rented it for my senior prom and it really looked just like the picture!
I really thought I would fit into the small size, but thankfully I also ordered an extra small. The extra small even felt a little big to me but this dress was meant to be not as tight so it worked! I got many compliments and would recommend this dress to girls who want a long dress but also want something simple.
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2013
This was the perfect prom dress!
The dress fit perfectly! Its silhouette is very accommodating to different shapes/sizes so that was nice. The adjustable straps also helped to customize the fit. When it arrived, the lining was stretched out so it hung down about an inch and a half below the actual fabric for the dress, but I didn't mind because I needed those inches in length! I'm 5'9 and the dress was on the shorter side for my preference. I wore it with flats as well. It photographs amazingly because of the reflective pattern. I'm very happy with the results and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Amazingly comfortable dress!
fits perfect!
RTR CustomerApril 21, 2013
I am 5"2 and I'm worried that the dress will be too long on me. What type of heels did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2013
Had an amazing night at my boyfriends prom and everyone thought the dress was gorgeous.
The dress itself is absolutely gorgeous. I love the leaf details and the off white color. The fit is a little awkward and can be unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2013
Amazing dress for an amazing night.
I ordered a small and got a medium as my back up size. Both fit very nicely, I decided to wear the small for no specific reason. I paired with nude shoes and large earrings, a cuff and a dainty necklace. Extremely comfortable and easy to dance in. I even got a twin. Another girl at the ball's zipper broke midway through the night on her dress and I offered her my back up! We both looked great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Just slip it on and enjoy! A great no-hassle dress!
I wore to this to a formal event at my boyfriend's law school, in which I had about 15 minutes to get ready! I unwrapped the dress, and slipped it on, no problems. You can wear a strapless bra with it, and it wasn't see-through. The pattern was beautiful, but the fit was a little funny on me. The waist kind of hung weird, so I really wish I had a pretty belt to cinch it in (I thought a rope belt was supposed to come with it, but it didn't). Also, it was very long on me, even with 4 inch heels. I never know whether to get a small or medium, and with this one I kind of wish I had gotten a small. Overall, I recommend this dress to anyone who's looking to have a great time without worrying about a dress malfunction!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Relaxed elegance for a post-baby bod.
I wore this four months after baby and I was super comfortable. I actually felt pretty even though my body was still a bit, ahem, "lumpy." The waist was forgiving and still managed to give definition. I didn't wear a bra--the top was loose and well-lined so as not to look inappropriate or reveal any lack of perkiness. I definitely had to wear flats, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2013
Rented for a wedding.
Beautiful dress. Runs a little long. Elegant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2013
A beautiful, classic alternative to a wedding dress.
I rented this for a classic look for a casual, outdoor wedding. This dress absolutely exceeded my expectations - I felt like a goddess! I wore a white bustier underneath and there was no show through, although in some of my pictures the dress looked a little see through at the bottom. Overall, I loved it. I typically wear a 6 and the medium fit perfectly with flats. It also would have been really cute with a belt - the middle cinches in to create a defined waist, but a belt might have added to it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2013
gorgeous dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but rented it as my backup and wished that I had an occasion to wear it for. Something many people have mentioned is it's short - however, something I didn't realize was that the hemline is somewhat uneven so in my opinion you can wear it with heels or flats and it doesn't look too short since it is cut unevenly (in a good way). The dress is incredibly flattering and is a comfortable flowy material. I absolutely can see why people have rented it as a casual wedding dress as it can definitely be dressed up or down.
See more reviews:
5 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×