Yumi Kim

Snow Mountain Maxi

$81 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
261 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2013
Winter White, perfect for a Winter Wonderland Party!

This dress was beautiful. That said, I wish I heeded the warning from previous reviewers about the bust size. Looking at pictures I feel like my boobs are taking over. The dress was gorgeous and if you are smaller or normal sized bust this would be a great dress for you.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
A great dress for a fraternity formal in Charleston!

I wore this dress for a formal that took place on a boat through Charleston. The dress looked great and I received tons of compliments. I ordered the SR and MR. Both sizes fit but I chose to wear the MR because the SR looked a little more worn up at the top. It was very flattering in the chest area and I did not even have to wear a bra with it. The Regular length was a little shorter than I expected but I made it work by wearing very short heels. The dress shows off your waist line and is flowy past the hips so it is perfect for people like me who like to conceal their hips from time to time. It was perfect for dancing the night away in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 7, 2014
It was a beautiful day and this dress made it even more special!

I typically wear a 10 or 12 dress, M or L. I ordered the MR and LR. I'm a pretty curvy girl and don't like things too tight, that being said, I got nervous when I first tried the LR on, it barely zipped. Thank goodness for the adjustable straps otherwise I wouldn't have been able to wear this dress. The description says the dress has some stretch to it, it's not a whole bunch. Overall, the dress helped make my bridal shower something special and that's all I wanted.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 8, 2015
I rented this to ensure I loved it for my upcoming wedding.

Beautiful! The fit was wonderful - except too short. I was hoping that an XSL would be available - but no such luck... I am usually between a size 4 or 6 (I have broad shoulders - so the arm holes can usually be tricky). I went with the XS after reading previous posted reviews. I was happy to have a v-neck where I can lean forward and not expose my bra or myself. Being smaller on top makes this look usually more difficult to pull off. Not the case with how this dress is sewn and cut.

Size worn:
SP
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2015
Beautiful dress

This dress was perfect for my prom because it was lightweight and I was able to dance all night long. The fabric looked gorgeous and came out amazing in pictures. My only critique is that it ran a little short but it was no big deal! I absolutely recommend this!!!

Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2014
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!

I wore this dress to my main bridal shower. It did run a bit small, normally I wear a 6 (medium) but I wore the small. I'm 5'2" and wore the regular, with heels it was a BIT long, nothing crazy though (maybe an inch?). It is more gold tone in person than silver toned - almost ivory. But it does photograph more white than ivory. Either way, it is perfect for brides for every signature event! It's beautiful!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 28, 2015
I wanted to find a dress that was fitting to my personality. This flowy and fun dress did just that.

I'm 5'4, so I went with a small. I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dress sizes, and the small worked perfectly!! It wasn't too long or too short. Fit like a dream. You don't have to use the tie that it comes with, but since I have a high waist the tie helped add a little more shape to the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2012
The dress was so amazing!

Wore it for my senior prom and loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2012

I wore this dress for a benefit gala and loved it. It was super comfortable and great for dancing. The way the leaf pattern shimmers in the light gave it a very elegant feel while still being light and summery. I was afraid it might be too short, but it ended up being perfect. I wore 4 inch heels and it ended up being about an inch from the floor, just enough for my shoes to peek out. This was my first rental and the RTR process was so easy and convenient. I will definitely rent again!

AlisonMay 27, 2012
Was it tight at all on your bust?
AlisonMay 27, 2012
and would you recommend silver or gold jewelry
RTRMay 27, 2012
Hi Alison, this style is not super fitted at the bust. The V-neck allows room for any bust size. We recommend silver jewelry because the white has a bit of metallic sheen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2012
the price and the way it fit

I wore this for senior prom and I thought it was so elegant. It's light and flowy and I got a ton of compliments. Get this dress if you want something simple but different.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 11, 2012
Beautiful!!

I actually did not wear this myself, I rented it for a wedding manicure lookbook photoshoot i was doing. This dress for perfect for the role of the "Bride"! I will most definitely be looking for reasons to rent this for myself in the future!! Lookbook is at webhautejas.com.

Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2012
Love this dress - Want to Buy

Simply put, I love this dress and if it goes on sales during the semi-clearance I will buy it. Such as wonderful fit, fabric and the velvet cut was amazing. Not see through at all and I received so many compliments on it. It looked great with gold accent pieces. Also loved the maxi length!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2012
Just wasn't the right fit...

I rented this dress for my wedding shower. I thought a long white dress would be perfect for the occasion and I loved how it looked in the reviews/pictures... but it just wasn't the right fit. The waist line was a little funky- not totally symetrical. I am pretty petite, but I have a long torso, so it was almost unflattering on my body shape. I really liked the print and feel of the dress and wish it looked better on me... but it just wasn't the one. I ended up putting it right back in the return envelope. SOO glad I rented a back-up dress for this big day!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
My Wedding Rehearsal Dress

I wore this to my wedding rehearsal. It was so pretty, but still very comfortable and easy to move around in.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2012
Loved this!!

This dress was great, even fit over my baby bump!! I sized 1 size up b/c of it though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 16, 2012
Lovely dress, cut for tall

Even with the adjustable straps, I struggled with the length of the dress. However, I felt beautiful and got lots of compliments. It was a good choice for an outdoor / garden event where I wanted to be feminine but not flashy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Outdoor party time!

Great for an outdoor party in May. It is such a slimming cut. The torso is cut tighter around the shoulders and bust than you'd expect for that style, but it looked just fine.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Fun white maxi

Wore this for my engagement party and loved it. Its material and texture really stand it apart from other white maxis and make it a tad more formal because its silk and not jersey. It's also ivory in color, so it looks richer and not cheap. Got tons of compliments! Only negative was the lining and the hem of the dress were off, so lining was showing at some points.

Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Great dress!

I ordered a SM but it did not fit my waist correctly. Thank goodness I ordered a XS. That fit perfectly and was still long enough at the bottom. I wore this for my wedding rehearsals and it was a hit. I loved that the straps were adjustable too.

Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2012
Fabulous dress; drapes beautifully; very body shape "forgiving"!

Love this dress! I own a bridal accesssories shop on Etsy (www.blueorchidbridal.etsy.com), and I rented this for a photo shoot on my model, Hadlie -- gorgeous!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
Special Dress for My Special Day

I actually got married in this dress and I couldn't have picked a better one. I was having an intimate ceremony with just immediate family in the Smokey Mountains and I didn't see the need for a "formal wedding dress." Plus I didn't want to be stuck with a gown afterwards so I rented this one. It was absolute perfection. I was understandably on edge waiting for it arrive b/c I didn't even pick a back up style. I just knew this was the one. It arrived on time and both sizes actually fit. I went with larger size just b/c it was slightly more comfortable in the bust and I wanted a flowier look for the bottom. It was a breezy mountain morning and the dress looked great blowing in the wind.The pictures came out great, the dress photographs beautifully.....This dress aided in making my special day even more special. Thank God for RTR! As far as fit goes, I believe this is a good dress for most body types. I'm very different to fit but I didn't have any fit issues with this style. The height suggestions in the descriptions were right on. I'm 5'2 and I was wearing 6 inch heels and the length was just right.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2012
I felt like a goddess in white!

Very flattering for any figure, gives you curves and excentuates your bust. The pattern looks different but beautiful in all lights, and the best part...you look super tan!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2012
Bridal Shower!!!

Wore this dress for my bridal shower loved it! Everyone asked where I bought it from :) Could have worn XS but S was better in length. Very thin material could be a lil see threw so make sure you wear light underwear :) Great dress lots of compliments!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2012
This dress was perfect for a casual night for my Bachelorette Party!

Dress fit great!! Soft and even more gorgeous in person! Would've kept it if possible! I'm only 5'4 and I wore heels that had a 5' in heel and the dress fell to the ground perfect! Didn't even have to pick it up to walk. Fit chest area great as well. Comes with a little tie for the waist.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
Greek Goddess!

This dress is absolutely beautiful - I got so many compliments at my rehearsal dinner. It is slightly see-through, so be sure to wear a slip or at the very least nude underwear. Also, it was a little tight in the chest area, but that tends to happen to me (I am a 32F, but wear small everywhere else). It has a slightly gold/shimmery leaf pattern, and goes great with gold jewelry.

Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
October 15, 2012
PERFECT PARTY DRESS!!!!

This is my first time renting from RTR. I wore this dress for my baby shower, I felt so amazing and beautiful in this dress. I'd say the dress was true to the size and very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 31, 2012
I rented this dress for my 25th anniversary.

The fit of the dress was perfect except it was a bit long. I did wear heels so it wouldn't drag. It is more on the white side than cream colored. It worked for the occasion and was comfortable and light wear. Loved it

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
This dress was incredible! It was everything I wanted to be and more!

I wore this as my Engagment party dress and I loved every moment of it. There's a gorgeous patten that gives the dress a luxurious feel while still being light and airy. It for perfect! The straps are adjustable, which is great because I have small shoulders and they would have feel off all night otherwise. Everyone loved the dress, weeks later is was still getting compliments. I have no complaints about this dress - it was perfection!

GabriellaNovember 10, 2012
You look beautiful! What type of bra did you wear with this dress?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 40
November 20, 2012
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress!

No need for a bra, which is a pro, con is I didn't like the small tie belt that came with it, but you could easily add a metalic metal belt for a chic look, or go without.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
perfect and simple

Loved this dress. Fit true to size I am 5'9 1/2 inches and 125 pounds, small chest and large rib cage. I wore it to a one of my wedding showers with flat sandals.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2012
Comfortable, flattering with beautiful details!

I ordered both the XSR and SR and both fit very well. I chose to wear the SR because of length. While the straps are adjustable I found both dresses too short to wear with high heels. I am 5'5" and wore flat sandles. We had an intimate ceremony in our home with family and I recieved many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone considering it. It can easily be dressed up or down with accessories.

DeeSGDecember 1, 2012
Perfect choice! I wore this for my intimate ceremony as well and I loved it too. I LOVE your pics, and congrats!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2012
My soon-to-be husband wanted to buy it for me, that's how much he loved it!

This is a beautiful, flowy, gorgeous (yet simple) white maxi dress. The details are actually sort of a velour (its the wrong word, but best I can come up with!) and not as metallic as it appears in the photos. It fit perfectly, very flattering and really lovely for a garden wedding dinner we had at the winery. It is pretty long (I am 5'10) and it nearly touched the floor, but will be fine with a small heel.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2012
Such a relief to have a beautiful {comfortable} dress to slip into when my wedding gown got too hot!

I wore this as a "reception dress" aka, when my wedding dress got too hot! I loved that it had some shimmer to it, and was floor length. It wasn't the most flattering of dresses, I wore the large over the medium because it fit better over the bust (I am a DD); however, I still loved it. It was comfortable, easy to dance in, and very beautiful. I wish it had a slightly lower neckline, but it kept it very classy and more conservative. All in all, I loved it, and if I owned it, it could quickly become one of my go-to maxi dresses!! Also, it came with a tie to go around the waist, I skipped it. I'm 5'4-5'5 and wore flats, and it did drag slightly on the ground but not so much that I was tripping over it, it didn't bother me at all

View photos (3)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Post-Honeymoon Wedding Party

I wore this dress for a sort of "welcome-home from your honeymoon" party! We got married in another state so we had a get-together with family and friends back home after the wedding and honeymoon. This dress was perfect because it looks bridal without being too fancy. I got tons of compliments on it. It was a little chilly that day so I threw a coral blazer on top and it was perfect. The detailing on the dress was exquisite. Fit was perfect. Just a little loose without being frumpy.

Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2013
It was PERFECT!

I wore this dress to my high schools winter formal and everyone loved it! I received so many compliments. The style is flattering for any figure and the pattern looks even better in person. The white really stood out and made my look tan! The only bad part about my experience was having to return the dress! I loved loved loved it!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 22, 2013
This dress was absolutely amazing - super comfy and beautiful!

I usually wear a 2L in other dresses from RTR, and I wore the XS here. For someone who is a true XS and has a tiny frame, this dress may be too big. I also wore flats with the dress, so the length was perfect - the bottom hit right at the floor. I found the belt to be useful to accentuate the waist, and the fact that straps were adjustable was wonderful. For someone with a small bust, no bra is needed for this dress - it's not too loose around the chest, and holds everything in. Overall, I would highly recommend this one. I felt so comfortable all night - there's absolutely nothing bad/uncomfortable about this dress!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect for my wedding rehersal!

I wore this dress for my wedding rehersal and it was perfect! We had an outdoor wedding so the actual rehersal was outside. It was a warm day in September so it was cool, comfy and just dressy enough for the bride-to-be. I am 5'2" and had to wear tall wedges so it didn't drag on the ground. I'm also pretty full busted and filled the dress out nicely - it wasn't too much clevage or too snug.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. Absolutely loved it!

I am only 5'2" so this was a bit long on me, especially because I had on cowboy boots. The pattern on the dress is beautiful and subtle. The texture is very soft and comfortable as well!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
January 30, 2013
Unfortunately the event I rented this for changed and sadly I'll be returning the dress.

Since I have to return the dress I did what any other girl would do. I tried it on and modeled it in my living room. I couldn't just put it back in the packaging without having some pretend fun first. I have on the SR and the XSR was not available to send as a back up. However I have a feeling the XSR would fit better. I have on 4' inch heels and the dress still caught a little bit as I walked around the house. It was super comfortable and the fabric is really soft. It has a nice little shine to it. I have the belt on in the pics but it looks a little worn in person. It probably just needed a good ironing. Without the belt the dress was a little baggy. I'm not sure if this issue would have been resolved with the XS. If I have the opportunity I would gladly rent this dress again.

mahoganyJanuary 30, 2013
omg it looks sooooo cute perfect
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2013
Very chic dress, it made my night on homecoming court one to remember!

I loved this dress! it fit really well for the most part, the only problem was the length. Not wearing heels it touched the ground, but i prefer very high heels so when i strapped on 4-5 inch heels it barely touched the ground and i did not like that so i wore my smallest heel and everything was fine. Looking at the picture online i thought the sheer print color was a goldish so my boyfriend got a gold tie to match, turns out its more of an off white color so it still matched very well it was perfect! I got many compliments!

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×