Yumi Kim

Snow Mountain Maxi

$81 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
259 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(173)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2013
relaxed feel, great fabric and easy to wear. Can be dressed up or dressed down.
fabric is beautiful and comfortable. Was very breathable to wear for a summer formal event. With the white I could tell a little at the bottom of the dress that it had been worn several times, but it was only really noticable to me when I looked closely; no one else would be able to tell. I wore it without the belt because I felt it was more dressy that way for the formal event I attended. I wore mint colored earrings and bracelets and gold shoes and bag. you could do silver accessories with this too. I liked the fact that it came in S, M, L because it made it easier to decide what size to get and it fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, but a little on the long side for someone 5'3-5'4 even with wedges on.
Great fit. It came with a belt, which wasn't necessary to even wear; the dress looked fine without it. It was long and I felt that I had to adjust the straps so that it wouldn't drag on the floor, even with wedges on and the dress was very high up on my chest as a result.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party winery tour. It was beautiful and I received so many compliments! It was a little snugger than I originally anticipated, but still fit. I would recommend getting back-up size just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable!!! Perfect for my Wedding Rehearsal!!!!
I wore this gorgeous maxi for my wedding rehearsal. Fit was overall great, length was a little bit long (I wore flat sandals with my dress), but would have been fine if I wore a little heel. I was a little surprised to see that I fit into the XSR, but after reading the reviews I guess a lot of people did. I got so many compliments on this dress and think it was perfect for the occasion. It was a hot summer night, but I was nice and cool in this stunner. Would highly recommend it!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
This was the perfect dress to wear to Rochester's White Party to benefit Trilium Health!
This dress fit beautifully. Loved that it had adjustable straps- I didn't even have to wear a bra - that's a definite win in my book! And the material is so beautiful in person - it really catches the light! Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
perfect dress for a casual engagement or bridal party!
I received so many compliments on this dress! The fabric is beautiful, and catches great in the evening sunlight. It is definitely not see-through (something I worried about), and I didn't have to wear a bra (always a plus). I ordered the XSL and XSR, and went with the XSR for two reasons -- the XSL looked very worn, whereas this XSR looked in new condition. I had also wanted to wear wedges with the dress, but after trying it on, decided sandals were the way I wanted to go. Can definitely be worn with or without the sash -- I chose with. Such a fun dress to accessorize -- I decided to go with fun statement earrings, but definitely could have chosen a necklace instead! I felt beautiful, comfortable, and bridal all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2013
Wore it for my wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner. Loved it! So grecian and classy.
Fit well. Low sitting on the waist which i liked because i have a long torso. so free flowing beatiful. awesome fabric. gorgeous! would rent again! could have gotten married in it!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 5, 2013
This dress is all class!
This was perfect for a black tie gala I recently attended. Paired it with some blingy jewelry and it was perfect for the occasion. I usually wear a a Small, but between the S and XS - the XS fit so much better. The material is gorgeous: silky with a textured pattern. I'm 5'7'' and the Regular length was perfect with 3'' heels. Can't go wrong with this dress! So comfortable, yet classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2013
It was a last minute choice and it worked out perfeftly
Its true to size but its a little long so wear high heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
Great dress!
i wore this for my engagement photo session and it turned out great. I am normally a 6-8 and the small fit great. it was really long, but that's the look I was going for and it was nice and flowy. so happy with the dress and was exactly what i wanted. i wore it with the belt for some shots and without. it looked great w gold jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2013
lovely and comfy
this dress is beautiful. it's slightly off white, adjustable straps, not see-through, really soft, and so easy to wear. i just wore a strapless bra, nude undies, and 4" heels (i'm 5'3" and the regular length was just right). was so happy with it! added slightly edgy jewelry and two-toned brown patent leather ankle strap shoes. the husband liked it too!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2013
I loved this dress. It was perfect for my Senior Formal!
Fit perfectly and was long enough because I am taller. I did have to wear flats for it to be long enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
I wore this dress for our small church wedding and I couldn't have been happier!
The fit was great, it ran true to size but I ended up opting for the long size because of wearing heels. Overall, it was wonderful. I am never disappointed in RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2013
Absolutely beautiful
Fits well! Forgiving and flattering! Runs long.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
December 3, 2013
Gorgeous Does Not Begin to Describe IT!
This dress was more than I was hoping for. It was beautiful and comfortable as well as made me feel good. The detail in the fabric gave the dress a little extra flare. It did not just look like a white dress. I wore it to prom and got SOOO many compliments. The size was perfect too. I was going to order a small and a medium however, I was worried about the length of the dress and went with an xs and a s. I ended up wearing the xs. It was a little snug at around my chest however, this dress is so nice, I did not even have to wear a bra with it so it was a perfect fit around my chest. For the record, I am 5'1 and usually wear a small. I was worried the dress would be too long on me however, when I wore heels, the dress fell perfectly. If you're tiny like me, I would recommend wearing about 4 inch heals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2013
Photographs beautifully and perfect for an elopement or small wedding!
I wore this for my elopement pictures. I believe it runs a little large, the size small fit me perfectly. I definitely needed a long...I'm 5'10" and wore flats and the dress was the perfect length. I wore my own sash because I didn't like the one it came with. The dress is very classy. If you are going for a classy look, this dress is perfect. However, if you are going for sexy, this dress probably won't work. The top section of this dress, however, does wonders for your chest area and is really flattering!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2013
Winter White, perfect for a Winter Wonderland Party!
This dress was beautiful. That said, I wish I heeded the warning from previous reviewers about the bust size. Looking at pictures I feel like my boobs are taking over. The dress was gorgeous and if you are smaller or normal sized bust this would be a great dress for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
It was so lovely! Great for dancing and prom! By far my fav!
It was a tad large so I wore the XS. Heels were a must because it was really long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
August 18, 2013
v
b
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
December 27, 2013
Bridal shower greatness!
This was a great dress to accessorize. Texture is amazing in person. I ended up in flats so it was a tad long but that was my bad for being lazy..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
my beautiful bridal shower dress
This dress is made of a beautiful, light and comfortable material. It can be dressed up or down easily. I wore this dress with for my bridal shower and I received tons of compliments. The dress photographed beautifully, and was a delight to wear all day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
Got so many compliments! It was a beautiful summer goddess dress! It was a bit long though.
Pros: great for the summer, beautiful, classy yet hippy. con: wear wedges or something because it is long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 4, 2014
Great selection
Fit great! Wore for my engagement photos. I'm 5'8 and wore with 4.5" wedges and the Long size hit the floor perfectly!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
I ordered this dress as a back up for my wedding reception in case my dress got too hot or heavy. I never ended up changing. The dress was too long and they didn't have the right size in the petite when I ordered. Otherwise it was pretty when I tried it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Paired this with a jean jacket for a perfect preppy look!
I thought I would need the XSP but the XSR fit much better. I have been going crazy looking for the perfect white maxi and here it is. I hope this goes on sale because I will definitely be purchasing! The model makes it seem like there is a slit in the dress and my dress did not have a slit but I am ok with that! Material was very nice and I loved the subtle design.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2014
I wore this dress to the Dinner En Blanc event this past fall. fit was perfect, light, and flowy.
Fit was perfect in the bust and waist, i'm 5'3" and in 3 inch heels the hem just dusted the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
This is a beautiful dress made from soft, flowing fabric. Very flattering for all shapes!
I wore this to a formal dinner on vacation and received tons of compliments. This dress will work for many body types because it draws attention to your waist and elongates the legs. I was worried I would be tripping over the dress the whole night, but the skirt fell perfectly to my ankles. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress and got compliments all night about it!
I usually wear a 2-4 dress size and the small-long fit perfectly with the attached belt and fairly high wedges. It was super comfortable and very easy to style. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
March 28, 2014
I felt so beautiful in this dress!
The fit was really great. I wore the LL and with my sandals it was just right. Pros: fit well, long, looks great in pictures, and you could even wear bra less. Cons: the lining in the chest area tends to show out of the side, and the lining also shows about an inch at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too casual. But it was gorgeous and very flattering.
I'm 5'4-5'5 and the regular was not long enough for me to wear heels with. I would definitely opt for the Long if you are planning to wear heels unless you are under 5'3. Beautiful details on the fabric and great quality! I would say it's too casual for a black tie event but could be worn for a formal or something of that nature.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 5, 2014
Very long- fit great
Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect Maid of Honor dress for my sister's wedding!
This dress was perfect. I usually wear a small or size 4, depending on how the dress is labeled, but I ordered this dress in small and XS-- the XS was even a bit too large for me! Luckily, it came with a thin belt, so that helped cinch it up some. I had to use some double-sided tape for the deep vee at the neckline, as well. I am very short-- 5' flat-- but I wore 5" heels and the length was almost perfect. It still dragged a little and I had to be careful not to step on it. It photographed very well, the fit was comfortable (outdoor wedding and upwards of 80 degrees), and I got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2014
BEAUTIFUL
This dress looks stunning on! I wore it without the belt and thought it looked beautiful. It really is a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2014
Creates a beautiful shape
The print on this dress is beautiful. It helped me stand out in a sea of white dresses at a white party. i received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
a
Beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments on it. The only thing I would complain about is that the dress is not very long. I'm 5'6, and I have never had a problem with wearing a regular floor length dress and heels. However, in this dress, I couldn't wear heels with because it wasn't long enough. I ordered the large and medium, and the medium fit perfectly, but since it ran short, I was hoping that the large would be longer except it wasn't. It wasn't a big deal though because I just wore flats. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
A great dress for a fraternity formal in Charleston!
I wore this dress for a formal that took place on a boat through Charleston. The dress looked great and I received tons of compliments. I ordered the SR and MR. Both sizes fit but I chose to wear the MR because the SR looked a little more worn up at the top. It was very flattering in the chest area and I did not even have to wear a bra with it. The Regular length was a little shorter than I expected but I made it work by wearing very short heels. The dress shows off your waist line and is flowy past the hips so it is perfect for people like me who like to conceal their hips from time to time. It was perfect for dancing the night away in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 17, 2014
Love the pattern on the dress!
It's much more off white than it looks in the picture! But it was gorgeous and it went really well with a turquoise necklace. The only problem I had was the chest not lying flat if I didn't stand/sit straight, but it wasn't too big a deal! Just a tad long, but I'm only 5' 3" and I wore 3" heels and it was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 19, 2014
I felt like a Grecian goddess! Such a graceful and elegant dress!
It fit great! I'm about 5'4" and i wore sandals with it. Very comfortable and flowy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Very easy to return! I will definitely be using this in the future.
The dress was perfect for the Prom I attended! Very comfortable and light! It would be perfect for any outside events
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 27, 2014
This dress got so many complements and it's very comfortable!
The dress fit perfectly! Although it said to order a size down, I ordered my normal size, and it was spot on. Being bigger chested, I was nervous about the vneck, but the cut is perfect. The dress was just the right length for flats- heels would have made it a tad short. The dress was super comfortable and easy to move in! I wore it for prom and got so many compliments. Great for any spring/ summer events!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×