Snow Mountain Maxi

$80 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
256 reviews
Fit
Large59
True to Size172
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2014
Loved It!!
This beautiful, breezy dress worked perfectly for my summer bridal shower. The fabric looks and feels high quality. It's not see thru and the bust has a few layers of fabric so you can skip wearing a bra. I forgot to wear the accompanying belt with it. Oh well. Overall, a great RTR find!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Really comfortable dress!
Not long enough for heels, a little long with sandals. Needed a more defined belt than the one provided. Ran large and needed a strapless bra to fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 3, 2014
An absolutely perfect rehearsal and dinner dress!
The dress fit like a dream and I looked like a goddess. My wedding dress came with an embellished belt that I didn't intend to use, but it actually worked so well with this dress that I didn't use the original ribbon it came with. It was extremely flattering, and very very comfortable. Was a once in a lifetime event, but I would absolutely rent this dress again.
VinnaJuly 11, 2014
Love the belt! Did you get it from Rent the Runway?
HaleyJuly 14, 2014
The belt actually came with my wedding dress, but I didn't intend to wear it on my wedding day, and it fit so perfectly with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was light and airy, just right for the occasion
Overall fit was a little large, bust especially, which is why I went with the smaller size. I loved it though! It was comfortable, light weight, relaxed but just fancy enough. I felt incredible and had an incredible night!
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 30, 2014
Looks stunning on a little long
Originally I ordered a different dress but it got ruined RTR totally helped me out and let me pick two dresses to send me. I love this dress I wore for senior prom it wasn't too formal yet it wasn't spectacular. I have a small bust so I used the fashion tape to stick it to my chest. I wore 5in heels and it was a perfect length. Really comfortable and just a great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2014
really comfortable to wear
I love dresses that are just comfortable, that you don't have to suck in your stomach or wear the highest heels, this dress was the right length, at 5'3" i was worried the regular would be too long, i wore 3" heels and it was just perfect, the fabric is like a golden white with a pretty pattern, I didn't even noticed it came with a ribbon for a belt until I put it back in the return envelope, I used this dress for family pictures and I love how they turned out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
The dress was so comfortable for my senior dance! And it was gorgeous; I got compliments all night!
It was very lightweight which was nice and the fabric was super comfy. When I ordered the dress I was expecting it to be a little more white, but when I got it in I saw it was definitely more creme colored. But it ended up working out! It was the perfect dress to celebrate the end of my senior year in!
RuthJuly 28, 2014
I've reserved this dress for a formal event in Aug. I'm the same height/weight as you. What height heels did you wear? Was it short or long? Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but RTR was nice enough to credit me for the dress not fitting
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the medium was too big and the small was to small. But in addition to that the belt on this dress is nothing more than a skinny white ribbon. I expected it to be made of the same fabric as the dress or have some substance to it. Even trying it on in my closet the slippery ribbon kept coming undone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect "Beachy" Bridal Shower Dress!
I wore this dress to a 'Tahiti Honeymoon' themed Bridal Shower. It was absolutely perfect! So comfortable and very pretty. I received a lot of compliments on it. I wore the MR, and would have liked to try the SR... but it was out of stock. So definitely order this one early, it seems to be very popular! I am busty (32DDD) so the MR was fine, but if I had not been able to fill out the top, I would have definitely needed the small. I'm 5' 6.5" and the regular length was perfect for me to wear with flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
May 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect for prom!
This dress was perfect! It fit me very well, and was great to wear with sandals. I'm 5'6 and if I was going to wear heels, I would've gotten the long for sure. The material is really light and flowy, so it was great for the hot weather. I absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2014
Everyone (including myself) LOVED this dress!
Perfect for my bridal shower. I'm tall, and it was perfect length. Didn't even have to wear a bra, though it is a little large at the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Loved the white!
I typically wear a small-medium but ended up wearing the XS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2014
Was perfect for my height with and without heels!
I wore this dress for my friend's senior ball because it seemed simple, yet sophisticated. I ordered both the XSP and the SP. When they arrived the day before the event, I tried on the XSP anticipating to wear it, and I was a little disappointed with the hang of the whole top. It wasn't hanging as loose and flowy when i tied the sash to cinch it, but I thought I would settle with it. However, the next day with some extra time after getting ready I tried on the SP out of curiosity, and the fit was exactly what I was looking for! The length was absolutely perfect for me. The gown has two layers, the light patterned layer with and a shorter under layer, about 3 inches shorter. It was perfect for my heels to peek out from under beautifully, and when i when switched to sandals for the dance, the length just dusted the floor! It was very comfortable, and flowed nicely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
Stunning, glamorous look
I wore this for a formal and received many compliments throughout the night. The color was not as white as I expected, but I still loved it. I wish I could have kept it! The top is extremely flattering. I wore about 4 inch heels with the dress and it was still a tad bit long. So I would suggest maybe ordering a long and regular when you order to see which is best for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 28, 2014
It was such an easy process!
Fit a little big but the xs was too short. Te adjustable straps and ribbon made it look like it for however!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
April 28, 2014
It was formal enough to get attention, but comfy enough to dance all night in.
The fit was overall true to size. I'm very tall and I wore the small long with flats and it was the perfect length, would've been too short if I had worn heels so if you're planning on wearing them opt for the medium long. It's a beautiful gown and my date even told me it was his favorite dress out of all the ones I've worn :) Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 27, 2014
Down-low glam
This dress definitely runs a bit larger, even for the XSP size (but it might just be that I'm a tiny person). But even with 4 inch heels, it was still an inch too long for me, so I had to pick it up whenever I needed to go anywhere to avoid stepping on it. This dress was loose enough that I could dance in and had a nice airy flow to it. The dress photographs very nicely as the spots on the dress catches the sun. Overall, I enjoyed my night solely because of the freedom this dress allowed and the fact that no one else wore something like it. It was great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 27, 2014
This dress got so many complements and it's very comfortable!
The dress fit perfectly! Although it said to order a size down, I ordered my normal size, and it was spot on. Being bigger chested, I was nervous about the vneck, but the cut is perfect. The dress was just the right length for flats- heels would have made it a tad short. The dress was super comfortable and easy to move in! I wore it for prom and got so many compliments. Great for any spring/ summer events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for!
I rented this for our very small legal wedding ceremony. I thought I would be a S or M but after reading reviews, It seemed it ran large (which it did) and I ended up ordering a SL and XSL. I wore the XSL and it was a perfect fit. The SL would have been way to big. All-in-all it turned out to be stunning and perfect for our day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Very easy to return! I will definitely be using this in the future.
The dress was perfect for the Prom I attended! Very comfortable and light! It would be perfect for any outside events
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 19, 2014
I felt like a Grecian goddess! Such a graceful and elegant dress!
It fit great! I'm about 5'4" and i wore sandals with it. Very comfortable and flowy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2014
So flowy and soft
I wore this dress for engagement pictures and it was perfect. Such a soft and flowy dress. I ordered petite length because I'm 5'2", but it was very short. If I had planned to wear the dress to a party I wouldn't have been able to wear anything but flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 17, 2014
Love the pattern on the dress!
It's much more off white than it looks in the picture! But it was gorgeous and it went really well with a turquoise necklace. The only problem I had was the chest not lying flat if I didn't stand/sit straight, but it wasn't too big a deal! Just a tad long, but I'm only 5' 3" and I wore 3" heels and it was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
A great dress for a fraternity formal in Charleston!
I wore this dress for a formal that took place on a boat through Charleston. The dress looked great and I received tons of compliments. I ordered the SR and MR. Both sizes fit but I chose to wear the MR because the SR looked a little more worn up at the top. It was very flattering in the chest area and I did not even have to wear a bra with it. The Regular length was a little shorter than I expected but I made it work by wearing very short heels. The dress shows off your waist line and is flowy past the hips so it is perfect for people like me who like to conceal their hips from time to time. It was perfect for dancing the night away in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
a
Beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments on it. The only thing I would complain about is that the dress is not very long. I'm 5'6, and I have never had a problem with wearing a regular floor length dress and heels. However, in this dress, I couldn't wear heels with because it wasn't long enough. I ordered the large and medium, and the medium fit perfectly, but since it ran short, I was hoping that the large would be longer except it wasn't. It wasn't a big deal though because I just wore flats. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2014
Creates a beautiful shape
The print on this dress is beautiful. It helped me stand out in a sea of white dresses at a white party. i received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2014
BEAUTIFUL
This dress looks stunning on! I wore it without the belt and thought it looked beautiful. It really is a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect Maid of Honor dress for my sister's wedding!
This dress was perfect. I usually wear a small or size 4, depending on how the dress is labeled, but I ordered this dress in small and XS-- the XS was even a bit too large for me! Luckily, it came with a thin belt, so that helped cinch it up some. I had to use some double-sided tape for the deep vee at the neckline, as well. I am very short-- 5' flat-- but I wore 5" heels and the length was almost perfect. It still dragged a little and I had to be careful not to step on it. It photographed very well, the fit was comfortable (outdoor wedding and upwards of 80 degrees), and I got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Beautiful dress! Received lots of compliments.
Runs a little large but not much, I ended up wearing the XS but I usually wear smalls or mediums. Length was perfect with 3 inch wedges. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 5, 2014
Very long- fit great
Loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too casual. But it was gorgeous and very flattering.
I'm 5'4-5'5 and the regular was not long enough for me to wear heels with. I would definitely opt for the Long if you are planning to wear heels unless you are under 5'3. Beautiful details on the fabric and great quality! I would say it's too casual for a black tie event but could be worn for a formal or something of that nature.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2014
SO pretty!
I rented this to wear for my son's 1st birthday in a very beautiful park. I had planned to wear flats and the XS was soooo long I could not wear it. Had it been to a different event wear I could have thrown on my inch heels it would of been perfect. Its such a pretty ivory dress with light delicate details. So pretty!
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
March 28, 2014
I felt so beautiful in this dress!
The fit was really great. I wore the LL and with my sandals it was just right. Pros: fit well, long, looks great in pictures, and you could even wear bra less. Cons: the lining in the chest area tends to show out of the side, and the lining also shows about an inch at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress and got compliments all night about it!
I usually wear a 2-4 dress size and the small-long fit perfectly with the attached belt and fairly high wedges. It was super comfortable and very easy to style. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
This is a beautiful dress made from soft, flowing fabric. Very flattering for all shapes!
I wore this to a formal dinner on vacation and received tons of compliments. This dress will work for many body types because it draws attention to your waist and elongates the legs. I was worried I would be tripping over the dress the whole night, but the skirt fell perfectly to my ankles. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 23, 2014
Totally fell in LOVE with this dress!
The material was perfect, not too heavy. It fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable! The pattern was unique but wasn't too much. Just enough to draw attention to the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2014
I wore this dress to the Dinner En Blanc event this past fall. fit was perfect, light, and flowy.
Fit was perfect in the bust and waist, i'm 5'3" and in 3 inch heels the hem just dusted the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Paired this with a jean jacket for a perfect preppy look!
I thought I would need the XSP but the XSR fit much better. I have been going crazy looking for the perfect white maxi and here it is. I hope this goes on sale because I will definitely be purchasing! The model makes it seem like there is a slit in the dress and my dress did not have a slit but I am ok with that! Material was very nice and I loved the subtle design.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
March 16, 2014
simplistic and fun
i ordered this for my schools ROTC ball, Truth be told i should've ordered a different dress, this dress is beautiful but not fir for a formal affair. it is made of silk and extremely flowy but is more fir for a summery or casual event. is is a fancy maxi dress. this dress provides no shape. it is like wearing a silk bead sheet. the picture is true to the actual product but does run a little long.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
I ordered this dress as a back up for my wedding reception in case my dress got too hot or heavy. I never ended up changing. The dress was too long and they didn't have the right size in the petite when I ordered. Otherwise it was pretty when I tried it on.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×