Purple Rizzie Dress

$38 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date night coming up? Rent this eye catching Yumi Kim one shoulder dress. Make sure to bring your beautiful smile and add the Coralia Leets' Sapphire Druzy Ring and Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple silk(100% silk). One shoulder neckline with flower detail. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size41
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2012
A dress for your early 20s - runs small and short
I rented this dress for a wedding - it was much shorter and tighter than the model pictured. It would be a great dress for a straight body type, but definitely not for a full bust. I would have loved this dress when I was 25, but at 30 it looked like I borrowed my lil sister's dress. Thankfully the RTR ladies worked their magic and overnighted me a Milly replacement that was fabulous!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2012
This dress was PERFECT for my wedding rehearsal dinner! Got TONS of compliments all night!
The fit was right on, but it was a few inches shorter than I expected. I'm only 5'3" and I felt that it was short on me, not so much on the sides, but in the front with the overlay. Even with it being a little short it felt great and was an awesome dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
I'm on the shorter side, 5'4", and it seemed that the dress was definitely made for taller girls.
I ended up not wearing the dress to occasion I had rented it for. It was a cut dress, but it was too long in the torso for me, so the fit was really awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
Cute dress! Great Color!
Great dress for a summer wedding :) Unfortunately it was a bit too tight around my booty, so ended up sending it back. But its a really gorgeous color, highly recommend it! I'm 5'2, usually wear a 0. The RTR team was super understanding and gave me store credit (since the dress got here a day later than it was supposed to even though I live in NYC)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
Not my favorite
This dress was just ok. It wasn't anything special. Fabric was bright and fun but it didn't fit that well and I just wasn't impressed. I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 27, 2012
Loved it
Gorgeous fit, a little short but very flattering. Would recommend for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Cute dress, fit well but short
I loved this dress for a summer wedding I attended. I actually wore the small to church because it covered more of my legs. The only problem is that I'm small up top and had to use fashion tape to make sure the strapless side stayed up. Then I switched into the XS for the reception - the dress was shorter but the top part was perfect for my small bust.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was perfect for the country club wedding that I attended. It runs true to size and wasn't stiflingly hot! The ruched shoulder looked even better in person. The dress is short, but that was not a problem for me as that is the way I wanted it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 13, 2012
Never Got to Wear It :(
Although I love this dress....the size I got was too small for me. I'm not even sure a medium would have fit me. The dress was too short and too tight on my butt (I have a big butt)....so it didn't look good for a wedding. This dress is not good for people with a pear shape...aka big butt. I had to go with a backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this dress for my mother's intimate wedding & I recieved compliments from all of the guests!!! The material was light & flowy & it fit perfectly. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2012
Bad for pear
Great color but the ruffles were totally smashed and I couldn't unsmash them (as you will see in the review pictures from the other people,) bottom was SUPER tight and dress was so short it would not have been appropriate for even a raunchy club. I tried the medium and the small and the medium was pretty tight in the butt and huge in the bust. Small was way too tight in the bottom and ok in the bust.
MeganAugust 13, 2012
I absolutely agree! Same thing happened to me!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 11, 2012
As my first Rent the Runway experience, I couldn't have been happier! I absolutely loved this dress, it was perfect for the occasion.
I love lavender and this dress was such a pretty shade or purple! It fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2012
I felt great in this dress at my uncle's wedding. It was conservative enough to be around my whole family in but also fun and young. I got tons of compliments and was excited to tell everyone who asked that I got it from Rent the Runway!
I wore this dress to my uncle's wedding and loved it! I especially loved the color which is a little more saturated purple in person then in the picture and I paired it with the Chalcedony Rain Earrings by Kendra Scott and nude heels. I usually wear a medium but went with the large for the extra room on the butt but then found the top to be a bit big. Fashion tape would have been helpful in keeping it up but other then that it was a great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 24, 2012
Tons of Compliments!
I ordered this dress for my brother's high school graduation. I got the XS and the S. The XS was a little big in certain areas, but I was easily able to fix this using the complimentary adhesive clothing stickers. I simply stuck these in the areas that were large and the problem was solved! The color was great, and everybody loved my dress! So many people asked where it was from and I got tons of compliments. Overall, a fantastic rental for a fantastic price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 13, 2012
This was the first time I rented from RTR, and I had a great experience! It was super easy, and I got so many compliments!
This dress was great. I am petite/athletic, and usually wear an XS/00/0. I ordered the XS, and a Small just in case. The XS fit perfectly. The length was surprisingly good. I'm only 5'0", and was worried it would be too long, but it wasn't; it wasn't too short by any means though. I got so many compliments on this dress at my friend's wedding!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2012
Gorgeous Color, Good fit
The reason I think this dress looked great on me is that I'm short - If I had been any taller, I could imagine it being a disaster. Its shorter than it looks on the model. Its a good dress for pear-shapes, the tulip hem allows for a little more room in the hips. I got TONS of compliments on the color - but I did invest in a solid spray tan coating ahead of time so my skin tone could hold up next to it. It is very tight in the bust, so I didn't need to wear a bra. I would definitely rent this dress again if all my friends hadn't already seen me in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 13, 2012
Receiving so many compliments on this dress.
I ordered two dresses and this was my second option. After putting it on, I immediately changed my mind. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. I didn't wear a bra, but I think most people my size would want to in order to fill it out (unless you're fuller in that area). Everyone kept commenting on my dress and loved the color on my skin. It was the perfect dress for this destination wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2012
Great Dress!
Really like this dress! I ordered it for a night out with my girl friends and they really liked it too! The color looks exactly like the picture but it does run a little small; I had to wear my back-up size since the 0 was too tight for my taste. Overall really cute and simple dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2012
Too short
I ordered the XS and S for my winter formal at school and did not end up wearing either. I'm 5'8'' and 115 pounds with a 32A bust. I tried on the XS and found that the dress barely covered my butt. I then tried on the S and found it was the perfect length but WAY too wide in the bust area. Also, I was surprised how thin the material is. I'm quite disappointed that the dress didn't work but the customer service team and shipping policies are fantastic! I recommend this site even though the dresses didn't work!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2012
Pretty Dress :)
I rented this when I was the host of an event. The XS was too tight. The S was a bit big, but with some fashion tape, it fit just fine. I got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2012
Trunk Show
I ordered this dress for our Trunk show at Alabama. Even though I didn't not get to wear it because I got sick, I still loved the dress as a whole. I ordered the medium and large which both ran small. I usually wear a medium in dresses but the medium was to small in the thigh and butt area. And the large was too big in the bust. I loved the dress as a whole though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2012
This dress made me feel like it was my 25th birthday instead of 30! (I was asked out by 4 men that night too, so it was a good little dress!)
I wore this dress to my 30th birthday party and had a blast in it. I got lots of comments and compliments on how fun and sweet it was. I wore the small but it was a little large in the bust and waist, the XS was too short for my comfort as the front of the dress is really short where it crosses. Sidenote, this is much more purple than a lavender that I was expecting.
RTR CustomerSeptember 26, 2012
Where did the dress hit you in length?
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 14, 2011
I anticipated being a small in this dress but I was actually an extra small. The fabric looks and feels a bit cheap, but otherwise the dress is really flattering and cute. It needs to be pressed when it comes in also. If you have a small waist and a small bust then the dress should fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2011
Great dress. True to size other than that it's a little tight in the busts. Also, make sure you have a steamer as this material will arrive wrinkled!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
September 27, 2011
This dress is not for the busty. I am a petite d cup and had to go with the bigger size so that my bust could fit. It is hotter belted. I wore a studded black belt that took it from preppy to edgy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 22, 2011
This was a great dress for a wedding! I got lots of compliments on it & it fit great. It fits pretty true to size, maybe slightly big...I normally wear a small, but ending up wearing an extra small. Definately recommend!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×