Minya Dress

$40 rental
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this Yumi Kim one shoulder, cobalt blue dress. Easy fit and great for a casual date or beach party! Pair with light and colorful accessories like the AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt silk. One shoulder neckline with flower detail at shoulder. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 17, 2015
This dress was amazing!
The extra small fit me better than the small, so would order a size down. It fit perfectly! Many compliments. Wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
Pretty color, ok fit
Wasn't stretchy at all so fit a little bit weird, especially since it was one-shoulder, so I felt like I had to pull it over the whole night. The lining underneath (like every other review on this dress) was showing out the bottom- I used garment tape which sort of worked. The color was pretty, but the dress was nothing special. Would probably fit well on a boyish figure/no curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2014
Worked great for a summer wedding!
Loved the color, got so many compliments. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because for some reason the inner lining was a little longer than the dress itself and stuck out the bottom. I figured out a way to fix this with the double sided tape that came with the dress. Be cautious when renting this if you are on the taller side, the dress is fairly short and does ride up quite a bit whien sitting. Otherwise, it looked gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Very pretty and fit the mood!
I wore the dress for a Valentine's dance. It's thinner than it looks online but still covers everything up. My fashion tape didn't really stick to the material, but I could wear a strapless bra and it worked out just fine! Color payoff was vibrant and beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
Super cute and comfortable
I wore this to my cousin's beach wedding. Although it ended up raining earlier that day, making the weather absolutely freezing, so my cropped sweater just wasn't cutting it, it was still a great dress for the indoor reception. It was really comfortable and not tight at all. Only issue was that I taped the fabric over my left boob because it kept slipping down. I'd definitely order this dress again!!! (Don't mind the picture...me and my cousin are in the same sorority :) This picture just happened to show the dress off the best.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
February 21, 2014
Very fun, pretty dress for a summer wedding!
The fit was great and the color was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2014
Perfect Dress
I loved the style and fit of this dress although it did look a bit worn out at the hem of he dress. I loved this dress overall and would definitely wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2014
Perfect dress for when you want to stand out in photos!
First of all let me say I absolutely LOVED this dress! The color is absolutely beautiful and the fit is extremely flattering. The only issue I had with this was it was WAY too short for me to wear to the wedding, so I had to find something else last minute. I was really bummed because I loved it so much. Gorgeous dress, but better for shorter girls!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2013
On time and perfect!
The dress was really short so I was unable to wear it for the wedding, but I ended up wearing it to the after party of the rehearsal dinner
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2013
pretty bright color!
I'm an RTR On campus rep, so our whole team rented dresses for college gameday! This dress was a way more electric blue than it looks in the picture, but it runs close to true to size. It was super hot that day so this thin fabric was perfect. I'm not big in the bust by any means so I had to keep an eye on the strapless side to make sure my bra wasn't showing... there's no structure that holds that side up it pretty much relies on your boobs to do that. It was a little on the short side, but a good length for someone my age!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2013
Great dress! Except the bridal party was wearing the same color... oops.
Super comfortable & great color! I would recommend getting one size bigger because if it's tight at all it'll give you a kangaroo pouch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 9, 2013
Great dress for a date!
Dress fits very well - I am a usual size 4, with an athletic build and was comfortable in the dress for the evening. The color is absolutely beautiful - my fiance told me it's one of his favorite dresses! The only issues I had were the lining seemed to be stretched out and was hanging down (couple pieces of fashion tape resolved that) and the bust seemed a little stretched out. The fabric is lightweight and very comfortable.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2013
Fit perfectly, comfortable, and got many compliments!
This dress was perfect. The color was striking and even with fitting my body well, it was also comfortable enough to dance in all night long. I received many compliments and wished I could have kept it! I did use the double sided tape that they added in the package to keep the left side up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 26, 2013
No one else had a dress even remotely similar.
I have athletic shoulders and am always concerned if they will look huge in a dress like this. Everything about it fit perfectly. I felt amazing all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 24, 2013
Amazing color, comfortable, lightweight.
The loose-fitting midsection allows for eating and drinking with no worries of looking bloated! The color is stunning and the details of the dress have not been dampened with wear over time. My only complaints have been mentioned - it was quite short and the lining was longer than the dress in the back.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Loved it!!
Dress was a beautiful soft material and super light for a hot outdoor Vegas wedding. Medium was a little big in the bustline on the strapless side but nothing over the top. The small fit perfectly all over but was pretty short so I went with the Medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 6, 2013
Loved the color
I really loved the color of this dress! I didn't end up wearing it, it was my backup and a little bit too formal for the beach wedding I was at. Overall it ran true to size, but the bust area was a bit large. The armpit area on the non strap side sagged down, I would have needed to pin the dress to my bra if I had worn it. Still a cute dress though!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 4, 2013
I loved wearing this dress! I received tons of compliments on the beautiful, bright blue.
The dress is silky and moves easily when dancing. It is short, so be careful with that. It's practically wrinkle free material, and it looks great with black shoes and iridescent jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
Perfect for a more casual summer wedding!
Perfect! Shoulder strap was a little loose but other than that it was perfect. Very easy to move and dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2013
Loved it, very unique dress.
Runs small if you have large hips. Loved it otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2013
Very cute, great color!
I loved wearing it but the small was so short I wore the medium. Once problem then was teh top was way too big. I pinned it up and it was fine, but just a heads up that it runs pretty short!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 11, 2013
First time renting and went great!
Everybody loved my dress! I really loved it, the dress came exactly when it was said to. The only bad part I couldn't really fill in the top to well but the tape you sent really helped! The dress was pretty light fabric so I didn't get so hot well I was dancing. This is my first time renting from RTR and it won't be the last time, I love it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Didn't fit.
I rented the L, which is my usual size (and the size I ended up wearing in another dress), but this dress did not fit. The bottom was just too tight and unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2012
Worked out perfectly for my sorority cocktail/pre-formal!
Originally had marked this dress as one I loved but decided on a different dress. The dress they sent had a stain and was missing a belt, so they gave me another opportunity to get something overnight. This is the dress I picked out instead, and it worked out perfectly. The color and fabric were GREAT - so royal blue. The one shoulder fell on the right (rather than the left) which is what I prefer. Was short and flirty (any shorter would have been too short for me). My only complaint is that the hem was falling out/uneven.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2012
Beautiful Blue for an engagement celebration!
I wore this for my engagement party and had so many compliments. Fit perfect and was very flattering with my red hair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Couldn't wear it...
This is not Curve Friendly! I have a 7 month old so I still have a bit of baby weight, this dress was VERY tight on my thighs but had room in the belly area making me look disproportionate. I wasn't able to wear the dress to the party.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2012
This was the perfect statement dress for my sorority semi-formal.
It was a great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
First time user, addicted!
This was my first time renting so I was a little nervous relying on dresses I've never even seen in person before. I rented this dress for the wedding and another one for the rehearsal dinner. Both were perfect. The Hollywood double sided tape they sent as a free gift came in handy for this dress because the side without the strap drooped a little by the breast. It was an easy fix. Other than that I knew exactly what to expect from the fit by reading reviews and checking out all the members pics. I am on the shorter side and the dress hit at the perfect length...be careful if you are tall! I am definitely hooked! This dress looks so much better on and in person than on the website!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2012
Really cute dress; not wedding appropriate
I ordered this dress for a summer outdoor wedding for my cousin thinking the color and one shoulder would be a nice departure. The dress arrived and fit really well, but upon trying it on I realized that it would not be wedding appropriate for me. It was incredibly short. When I sat down, it rode almost all the way up my thighs. There is no way I could have sat to have dinner in the dress. If it was a touch longer it would have worked. I would definitely wear this to an evening event out or even to a little club, but not to a wedding. Overall, the color is just as pictured, a lovely vibrate blue. The one shoulder fits well and holds everything in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
The dress was a beautiful blue color and was great for a wedding!
The length was a bit short, but it fit pretty true to size and was not tight anywhere. Fabric was also a bit clingy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
The color was perfect and the dress was beyond comfortable
I wore this dress to my sorority's semi formal and seriously to this day, there have been no cons for any of the orders I've completed with RTR. Especially with this dress - it was amazing. I loved the color - its my favorite, and because it was one shoulder I didn't have to worry about pulling up the whole night. Also, the dress was not tight but it was still fitting right under the bust. Seriously a great find! I would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2012
Wore this for a sorority rush event and loved it!
A little tight in the bust, but overall great fit! Would definitely wear this dress again!
AnneMay 9, 2013
You picked a great color for a KKG Rush!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2012
SO cute but didn't work!
I did not end up wearing this dress after all. It was much shorter than expected. It almost perfect except for in the lower hips. Since this dress doesn't give, it awkwardly made a bulge in the front. Cute dress but not for those with wider hips.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
cute but short!
i really liked it and did wear it . . . but i had to be careful because it did seem like it was verging on the edge of being too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2012
Loved the color
This was a nice dress for a summer wedding. I had to use double sided tape a little bit for the top of the dress but otherwise it was a perfect fit. I received a few compliments on it too, especially with the bright blue color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
Wonderful little dress! Keeps shape and is awesome for swing dancing!
Great length; maybe 3 or so inches above the knee on a 5'3" girl! I'm bigger busted than most and still felt covered without fear of slippage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Loved that the blue really brought out my eyes!
The color is gorgeous, but the fit was just okay. I prefer dresses that are forgiving on my lower half, which this one is, but the seam at the top hit a little higher than is flattering on me. Also, I definitely had static issues! But over all I liked this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2012
disappointing
Absolutely stunning color but I couldn't wear this. It was so tight around my hips! Not for hour glass shapes!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2012
I'm obsessed with this
I wore this to my prom and got a ton of compliments! The pockets were really convenient and the dress was super comfortable. Also, the color very vibrant. I recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
I gave a great speech in this dress and got lots of compliments on the dress and speech!
The hem was coming out at the bottom, and I wasn't crazy about how it fit around my one shoulder bra. I was hoping it would fit more like the purple Trina Turk dress I rented in December 2011. It was a good choice for the type of event and the season when the event happened.
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×