Rent the Runway

Yumi Kim

Leon Dress

$65 rental
$237 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look absolutely adorable in this Yumi Kim summer fun dress. A colorful style and easy fit for that beach party with your friends. Try the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waist
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waist
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Colorblocked silk(100% silk). V neckline. Tie waist. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 59
Large 6
Photos 23
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2012

LOVE.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this dress! Rented for my birthday - wore to an outdoor festival and barbecue and dinner with friends. Both the medium and the large fit, but the large was a little more loose and comfortable, which I liked. So light and breezy, which is perfect for the New Orleans heat and humidity. It is sheer, particularly under the white portions of the dress - I was kind of bummed I had to wear a bra, but it was definitely necessary as the top was a little see through! Both dresses arrived brand new, tags still attached - they were a little wrinkled from being boxed up, but I hung them up to air out a day in advance and it ended up being fine. Looks AMAZING with a tan.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2012

Much longer than pictured

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear this dress to an anniversary party. The color and fit were great, but unfortunately the dress was much longer than pictured. It came significantly below the knee rather than above the knee as pictured. Further, the dress is a little longer in the middle than on the sides. I am 5'7, usually size 8, and do have shortish legs but I don't think I've ever had such a disparity.
jT
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 18, 2012

Pretty but longer than epected

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am petite and the top part fit well, but as someone else mentioned it was much longer than pictured, but granted I'm not that tall. It was like a midi-dress on me - hit about midcalf so I made sure I wore some super high wedges. Despite the length, I really enjoyed it. The dress is super flowy and great for warm humid climates.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2012

great dess for the Peakness

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for the Preakness and had tons of compliments. Fits true to size. Very flattering, easy dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was great. I received several compliments and felt comfortable all night. Dancing was a lot of fun because of the flow-y skirt. Yet again another successful rent!
Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 22, 2012

Love for day to night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got tons and tons of compliments on this dress! It was perfect to transition from day to evening. It does come below the knee but it really works on this style. Definitely recommend nude commando underwear since the white is a bit see through.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 29, 2012

Pretty dress but...

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful but it was really big. I thought I had ordered the smaller back-up size but I guess I didn't. It was really sad because I got this for my birthday and I wasn't able to wear it because I didn't try it on right when I got it. It is really a pretty dress.
Yogs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was such a hit. I told so many people about RTR! Very comfortable, flowy and classy. A great length as well.
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 4, 2012

Love this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! It is a perfect party dress. It hits at the knees (I am 5'8") and the small fit perfectly. I ended up adding a gold skinny belt instead of using the belt that comes with it. And in person the white isn't as bright as it is in the photo. It's a little more cream, but it still looks great! I would highly recommend this dress.
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2012

Cute easy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my friend's baby shower which was outside on a nice summer day, was perfect! Dress was def a little longer than I expected but with 5" wedges, I was ok with the length for daytime baby shower :)
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Summer Fun

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for summer weddings! This is the only dress I've rented that fit small. I ended up wearing size S instead of XS. Good thing they give us two sizes! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding. I received many compliments and felt great in it.
susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

love this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much that I want to buy it. It was so comfortable. The top was a little tight but only because the only strapless bra I had available was a pushup. If I'd had a different bra, it wouldn't have been tight. I wore it to an outdoor event and it was perfect.
MeLee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

Didn't wear.... but!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2012

Great comfortable dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to an outside wedding very light n true to fit and so comfortable. Loved the colors got so many compliments :)
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Pretty but too big

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up for a wedding, and was surprised how big the small was. I'm usually a 4, but this was baggy on me. It's very pretty, but I'd order a size down.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Beautiful, but awkward length

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, the material was airy and flowy just like everyone said. Unfortunately, I'm 5'3" and the dress came down to the middle of my calves. It would have been perfect if it was just above the knee like the pic showed. Needless to say, I didn't wear it :(
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 10, 2012

Fun retro dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup for a weekend summer party. The fit was nice, and I adored the flowy twirly skirt, but ended up wearing my other choice instead. This dress definitely has a great retro vibe, I recommend!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

pretty

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was suitable for the outdoor wedding i attended. The dress was coming apart a bit at the seams, but overall was nice. I was pleased that it didn't seem to wrinkle easily. Not my favorite dress in the world, but it was comfortable and pretty.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

fun and simple

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well and made me feel pretty for the day at a casual party. Loved it!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Easy, breezy, beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this in size M to a friend's outdoor wedding on one of the hottest days in the summer...besides getting a little wrinkly while seated, the dress was comfortable, breathable, and looked great! Fabric is high-quality with no show-through. Straps are a little long; I probably could have worn the S just as easily, but liked the skirt length and ease of the M. Wish I could've kept it for other summer events!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Breezy and beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a daytime event, long and very flattering!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Breezy and Fun

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out for July 4th and loved its light material and breezy flow. It was very loose and bigger up top than I expected, but it covered all the necessaries, and with how hot it was outside, it was nice to not have a lot of fabric.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Great for outdoor events

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to an outdoor wedding and received tons of compliments. Super comfortable and flattering. Make sure you have proper undergarments. Would even suggest having some fabric tape with you to keep everything in place.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Birthday Suit...err, dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my birthday celebration and it turned out perfect! I have an early May birthday and the dress was so perfectly light and swayed beautifully when I walked. The best was when dancing! Great movement in the dress! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! ONe piece of advice- if you have a larger chest and you're not one for showing off some cleavage, then this dress probably isn't for you.
MichAnglin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

Beautiful dress, a little long

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful - a little more drapey in the top section than the other YK dresses I have rented which was nice. Wore it to a casual day time anniversary party for my grandparents and it was perfect! I am pretty short, so it hit me a little below the knee, which was fine for my situation.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Sizes too extreme

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The medium was falling off of me and the small was too tight on my bust...not good if you have boobs!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Love the flirty fem feel!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a wedding shower because our colors were coral and navy and I thought it would be fun to wear! It was super comfortable and sweet! I loved it and it was very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×