Yumi Kim

Girl Next Door Dress

$40 rental
$248 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Perfect for your beach vacation or girl's brunch! Rent this summer fun Yumi Kim dress and pair with accessories like a chunky bangle!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - straps are adjustable
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, pleated detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Fuchsia and navy floral printed silk. Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip with black trim. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2014
Fun sundress for a casual event
I wore this dress on a booze cruise and it was adorable. It's very casual, but was flattering and cute. I would buy this dress because it seemed perfect to throw on in the summer and look put together but not trying too hard. The front is a little low cut but I wore a strapless bra and it was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
Comfortable and bright!
I wore this on my wedding day while we were getting ready. It's super comfortable, light weight and bright and the v-neck is great - not too deep. The length was perfect too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
November 1, 2014
Fun and casual
I wore it to an outdoor concert. It was a fun sundress. Something I would buy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2012
Such a cute dress! Very flattering.
I LOVED this dress and received so many compliments! It was a great length. I'm tall and don't love my legs, so a lot of dresses are borderline too short for my taste. This hit just above the knee. The color stood out, and it really was very flattering. In fact, someone asked me if I had lost weight. And I most definitely had not! haha Any dress that gets that reaction gets 5 stars in my book!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2013
Overall great dress and got tones of compliments
I loved the dress and so did everyone else. It was a great dress to dance in. It didn't have to worry about it. It fit well but was a little tight in the chest but most things do on me. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2012
Easy to wear, cute dress
I loved this dress. I rented it in a medium for a vacation where I wanted to get dressed up at night, but not look like I was trying too hard. The fit was easy and cute and it was very comfortable. I did not have any problems wearing a normal strapless bra and it wasn't as low in the front as I thought it would be. I'm 5'7" and 137 lbs and the medium fit perfectly without being too short. I wish I owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2012
An excellent beach vaca dress.
I wore this to a casual beach wedding rehearsal dinner and LOVED it. The print and colors are lovely and it was incredibly comfortable. I did have to wear a strapless bra but I didn't mind at all because I was such a fan of the dress. Really easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2012
Super Cute outfit!
I love this dress. I wear it for a quick lunch with family. I ordered a large and it fit me perfectly. I'm usually between an 8 and a 10. Very accomodating on the belly :) I love the adjustable strap. Really helps to customize fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2012
Lovely summer dress
The picture doesnt do this dress justice. It is very comfortable and flattering. I recently had a baby and it is flowy enough in the right places yet body skimming in others so it looks great. The pockets are barely noticeable, dont stick out or detract from the dress but add a cute casual feature.am a 34D and the top was very comfortable and had just enough support that I didn't need to wear a bra. Can be dressed up or down, very versatile and pretty color and fabric..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2012
Great for a fun, casual party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, and it was very cute and flattering. I was a little surprised at how thin the material was and that it wasn't lined at all. I felt a little exposed when the wind blew, but I eventually got used to it. It was comfortable and nice and cool for an outdoor summer party. The colors are pretty and bright.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2012
Perfect dress for Birthday day activities.
I ordered the large and it fit a little snug, especially in the chest area. Over all thought It was a beautiful and very comfortable dress. I am 5'5 and the dress was the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2012
Cute - Perfect for a summer day.
This little number was classy and comfortable. I just wore it for a regular summer day but could easily wear for something more formal like a bridal shower, etc. This dress is much more flattering than it looks on the model too.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2013
Loved the dress but it was a but big in the top area was a bit scared I would show the goods.
Fit is a bit big overall in areas, LOVED the pockets, color was great, material was a bit cheap. I did get lots of complements but don't know if I would get it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2013
So cute! Great colors!
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal in Montana in September. Great fit, flattering style and love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2013
LOVE IT
Would rent it again...loved it! Brought to a girls' vacation and it fit the bill for nights out and late night!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×