Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Girl Next Door Dress

$40 rental
$248 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for your beach vacation or girl's brunch! Rent this summer fun Yumi Kim dress and pair with accessories like a chunky bangle!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - straps are adjustable
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, pleated detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - straps are adjustable
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, pleated detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia and navy floral printed silk. Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip with black trim. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size46
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 1, 2012
Great fitting dress!
I wore this for my 28th birthday date with my fiance and he absolutely loved it. The draping of the dress at the bust is totally flattering for bigger chests, it accetuates without making you look way too top heavy and gives you just enough cleavage without looking "trashy". LOVE it, the picture online does not do it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 1, 2012
Great fitting dress!
I wore this for my 28th birthday date with my fiance and he absolutely loved it. The draping of the dress at the bust is totally flattering for bigger chests, it accetuates without making you look way too top heavy and gives you just enough cleavage without looking "trashy". LOVE it, the picture online does not do it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2012
Easy to wear, cute dress
I loved this dress. I rented it in a medium for a vacation where I wanted to get dressed up at night, but not look like I was trying too hard. The fit was easy and cute and it was very comfortable. I did not have any problems wearing a normal strapless bra and it wasn't as low in the front as I thought it would be. I'm 5'7" and 137 lbs and the medium fit perfectly without being too short. I wish I owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2011
I got tons of compliments at a casual rehearsal dinner and felt like a million bucks!!
I loved this dress! Both the medium and large fit, but I ended up wearing the large for a blousier look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2011
Definitely the reason the team I was rooting for won the polo match
I rented this dress to wear to a polo match and it was perfect - classy and comfortable. I wore an xs, it does run a bit large in the chest area.
AlexaAugust 3, 2012
Perfect dress for polo! Great pic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It looks a little flat on the model, but if you have some chest like I do (C cup) then the dress really accentuates your upper body and cinches your waist. The small fit me perfectly and was easy to wear with a strapless bra. Definitely rent this!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 6, 2011
This dress is super cute on. Wore it for a girls weekend in New Orleans. Good length, good coverage. First rental and I was not disappointed. I ordered a small and wore a push up bra w/clear straps.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2011
Cute dress, liked it but did not love it. However, it worked quite well for the outdoor family event I had that evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2011
Lots of compliments on the dress.
This a great casual spring/summer dress. It is flattering & versatile. I am a size 6/8 and ordered a M, it fit perfectly. I tend to have a large bust but once I adjusted the straps, it was fine (didn't even need a bra!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 1, 2011
definitely a best bet dress! looks great on girls with curves and i'm sure it'd be great on someone without them too! super hot! won't disappoint!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2011
Cute dress! I wore this for getting ready for a wedding. It was very cute for a low key day event that you want to look cute for. I am small chested and usually wear a 4-6, and the small was fine, but by no means tight. I probably could have worn the XS but ordered the M as my back-up size, so had to wear the S.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I was a little worried about it showing too much cleavage because I have a larger bust size, but it worked out perfectly! I wore it to my sister's graduation, which is outside. The material was so light that it was perfect for such hot weather. The dress definitely runs true to size, and overall it's just a great dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2011
Everyone loved this dress. Fits true to size and wasn't too short, even though I am tall!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2011
this dress is amazing. it fit flawlessly and the draping is perfect. i wore it without a bra and think that's prob the way to go. the only thing i wasn't crazy about was the black zipper running down the back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2011
Fabulous! My first rental, and I was not disappointed. I had some concerns about rental sites. I read a few reviews that expressed dresses were being shipped that were not holding up from the rental usage. But, my dress arrived looking perfect. Great fit, and great designer. I plan on renting this designer again.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×