You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Girl Next Door Dress
Rental $40 Retail $248
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Perfect for your beach vacation or girl's brunch! Rent this summer fun Yumi Kim dress and pair with accessories like a chunky bangle!
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia and navy floral printed silk. Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip with black trim. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - straps are adjustable
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, pleated detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos11

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
May 19, 2012
An excellent beach vaca dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a casual beach wedding rehearsal dinner and LOVED it. The print and colors are lovely and it was incredibly comfortable. I did have to wear a strapless bra but I didn't mind at all because I was such a fan of the dress. Really easy to wear.
jalyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6341
Apr 10, 2012
Easter Brunch
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my Easter festivities. I normally wear a medium, but for this dress I had to wear a large. It fits find around the waistline but runs tight on the chest area. Even in a large it was very snug. Overall, the dress was very comfortable and I loved the colors.
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 1, 2012
Great fitting dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my 28th birthday date with my fiance and he absolutely loved it. The draping of the dress at the bust is totally flattering for bigger chests, it accetuates without making you look way too top heavy and gives you just enough cleavage without looking "trashy". LOVE it, the picture online does not do it justice.
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 1, 2012
Great fitting dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my 28th birthday date with my fiance and he absolutely loved it. The draping of the dress at the bust is totally flattering for bigger chests, it accetuates without making you look way too top heavy and gives you just enough cleavage without looking "trashy". LOVE it, the picture online does not do it justice.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 3, 2012
Easy to wear, cute dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. I rented it in a medium for a vacation where I wanted to get dressed up at night, but not look like I was trying too hard. The fit was easy and cute and it was very comfortable. I did not have any problems wearing a normal strapless bra and it wasn't as low in the front as I thought it would be. I'm 5'7" and 137 lbs and the medium fit perfectly without being too short. I wish I owned this dress!
BLING
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1341
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It looks a little flat on the model, but if you have some chest like I do (C cup) then the dress really accentuates your upper body and cinches your waist. The small fit me perfectly and was easy to wear with a strapless bra. Definitely rent this!
CA
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super cute on. Wore it for a girls weekend in New Orleans. Good length, good coverage. First rental and I was not disappointed. I ordered a small and wore a push up bra w/clear straps.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress, liked it but did not love it. However, it worked quite well for the outdoor family event I had that evening.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jul 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
definitely a best bet dress! looks great on girls with curves and i'm sure it'd be great on someone without them too! super hot! won't disappoint!
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jun 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress! I wore this for getting ready for a wedding. It was very cute for a low key day event that you want to look cute for. I am small chested and usually wear a 4-6, and the small was fine, but by no means tight. I probably could have worn the XS but ordered the M as my back-up size, so had to wear the S.
Leigh
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I was a little worried about it showing too much cleavage because I have a larger bust size, but it worked out perfectly! I wore it to my sister's graduation, which is outside. The material was so light that it was perfect for such hot weather. The dress definitely runs true to size, and overall it's just a great dress!
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Everyone loved this dress. Fits true to size and wasn't too short, even though I am tall!
lc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this dress is amazing. it fit flawlessly and the draping is perfect. i wore it without a bra and think that's prob the way to go. the only thing i wasn't crazy about was the black zipper running down the back.
Mel
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fabulous! My first rental, and I was not disappointed. I had some concerns about rental sites. I read a few reviews that expressed dresses were being shipped that were not holding up from the rental usage. But, my dress arrived looking perfect. Great fit, and great designer. I plan on renting this designer again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress