Do the Twist Dress

$65 rental
$238 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for that much needed beach vacation and look fab while dipping your toes in the sand wearing this flirty Yumi Kim dress. Pair with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles and you're set for cocktails on the beach.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waist
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waist
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color blocked silk(100% silk). V neckline. Tie waist. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
44 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size38
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2014
Cute and flowy
I like this dress. Also I am only 5"3" and I was afraid it would be a little long on me but the lenght was great- even for a shorter girl
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2014
Stunning in person
This dress links simple in the picture but the fabric and the way it moves in person is stunning! I wore this to a friends birthday dinner in the summer and it was a huge hit. It is so comfortable. I would definitely rent another Yumi Kim dress in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a wedding guest. I was definitely *paid to wear this. read full review
* Paid meaning that if I were paid by the number of compliments I received while wearing this dress, I was definitely paid to wear it. I actually made money wearing this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Loved it! Wore it for my 30th bday!
Fit great, a little tight on the bust but that could have been due to my bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2013
Great stylist help!
fit well and flows beautifully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable dress
This fun and flattering dress was perfect for dinner at the resort during my vacation. The colors are very vibrant and perfect for the beach. The top is very thin and see through and didn't work with my nude strapless bra - I would recommend petals so you don't peek through. If you don't want your bra to show but are not comfortable without a bra, you may want to consider a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2013
Great dress
This was my backup dress and I had a hard time deciding between the two but went with my other choice since it was a little bit more formal. Great fit, fabric and colors and the swing skirt is so fun. Will definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
Loved it!
Wore to a rehearsal dinner. Very flattering. Comfortable. Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
Elegant and fun!
This dress fit perfectly for a summer birthday party, it is very comfortable and easy to dance in!! The blue made my blue eyes pop and received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
It was very comfortable and easy to wear throughout the night!
A bit loose if you have a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
November 10, 2012
Very cute dress
It's a more casual dress, but cute. I'm pear shaped and the dress helped balance me out. Very cute.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2012
Elegant and fun
I'm about 5"5" and 135. The small fit perfect, but hit just below my knees (not a good length on me). But overall, this dress is flowy, fun and soooo comfortable. The colors were absolutely beautiful and the belt a wonderful accent. I wore it with silver sandals and my hair up in a bun like the model's to give it a more formal look on an anniversary date with my boyfriend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2012
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and loved it!
The dress fit perfectly and I loved the material of the dress- it felt silkier than I expected it to. The dress fell below my knee so if you are on the shorter side like me, keep that in mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
This is a very cute, floaty dress to wear. It definitely stands out at outdoor events.
It's a bit big in the bust, and the straps are longer. Definitely better for taller girls. Must wear a bra underneath, and the belt is not included. I wore it without, and it worked just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2012
Perfit
This dress makes anyone look good because of the side cut. Make sure you have a nude bra because the top portion is fairly see through. Would wear again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
Such a cute dress, looked very cute and received compliments all night!
The colors were beautiful, very comfortable. I wore it for a three hour flight-was long enough to sit in yet comfortable to lounge in and of course cute enough to Arrive in :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
September 25, 2012
So feminine and flowy!
I got this dress from RTR as a "rent one get one free" for going to a showroom event. I already had a dress picked for the wedding I was attending, so one of the RTR girls suggested this more casual dress as my extra. It was a great recommend! I was hesitant when she recommended I get the XS, because I am on the busty side (34C/D), and waver between smalls and extra smalls. But it worked fine - a little tight across the chest, but perfect everywhere else. Also good to note is that I am short - only 5' 0" - and the dress didn't look awkwardly long. It was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
September 25, 2012
Wore this dress to a friends bridal shower, it was perfect for the classy affair!
Fits well, tie around the waist flatters figure, only downfall was the stitching from the blue section was under the fabric of the white section and you could see it which made it look a little dirty from far away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
September 20, 2012
what a great dress. wore it for daytime event and it was perfect.
great fit, very comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2012
You can't help but twirl!
I had the opportunity to try this on at the RTR Showroom and was immediately obsessed. It fit like it was made for me and made up any excuse to rent it! I wore it to a house party and received a lot of compliments on it. One said that it looked vintage, but with a modern twist. I'm 5'7" and it hit me right below the knee - anyone shorter may want to rethink this because it may cut off at an awkward length.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
I love this dress because it is so classy! Perfect for a day or night event! I paired it with heels.
This dress fits true to size. It hits mid calf. You must have sticky boobs or nipple pedals in order to wear this dres
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress. Very versatile and comfortable.
Fit's relatively true to size. Wore a small - and usually would've ordered a medium as my back-up, but small was just perfect. Great for smaller bust sizes and larger waist sizes. Worked perfectly for a beach vacation. Dress is kneww-length on a 5'7 - 5'8 person.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I rented this dress for my grandparents anniversary party. I usually wear a 4 and the XS was the best fit and still had some room. The belt came with it. The dress does wrinkle very easily. Make sure you take it out of the box immediately. It will need to be steamed prior to the event. Was my first rental and was very happy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 31, 2012
Light and simple.
I think this dress would be better for someone taller (I'm a bit too short). The straps were a bit long for me. Other than that, the dress is really comfortable and flow-y. The waistband is elastic, which is nice - though I didn't get the belt the model is wearing in the picture.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2012
The dress was free and it hid my flaws well.
I was a little hesitant to rent the dress because I was unsure of how the material would look on my body type. When the dress arrived I loved it, the way it flares and hangs at the bottom was perfect. I wore it to a work party and everyone loved it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2012
The cusomer service was exceptional.
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it! It was perfect for the occassion. I was comfortable the whole night and received many compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Fabulous 4th!
I wore this dress to a semi-formal 4th of July party and felt amazing! The fit was perfect, I love the way it flows, and the light material is perfect for any summer occasion. I loved this dress so much that I ended up buying it from the Yumi Kim store in NYC a few weeks later.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 20, 2012
In Love!
I am in love with this dress! It is so comfortable and easy to wear with kids. I wore it all day, just a fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
August 20, 2012
Perfect for a bridal shower!
The only reason I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5, is because RTR sent a size XS when I ordered a Small (without letting me know), and the dress came without the self belt. Luckily, the XS fit (although a bit tight around the bust). Regardless, I absolutely fell in love with this dress and want to buy it! I was a bit nervous about how it would look on me, as I'm a bit shorter and have a bigger chest, but the dress fit like a glove and honestly was not too short. I received so many compliments, and even overheard a bride on her bachelorette party rave about how much she loved my dress as I passed their group. I rented the dress for a bridal shower and then out wine tasting after, and loved loved loved it. It was perfect! I will rent again, and go for the size small this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2012
Fun, summer party dress
I loved this dress. It was so comfortable and so cute! I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Getting complimented on the dress by a celeb at my event!
I loved this breezy, silky dress for a summer party. The colors are beautiful and like all Yumi Kim dresses I've worn, it's super comfortable. If I'm being honest, the length is probably better suited to a tall person, but I felt great anyway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
August 10, 2012
wedding shower dress
loved the fit and the color... probably best for tall people
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2012
Gorgeous on a summer night!
I rented this dress just for a summer night party and it was perfect! The dress was very light and flowy and the bright colors stood out. I am taller so it was nice that the dress was a little bit longer/classy length. The only thing is that it wrinkled very easily, but other than that I had no problems with it, I wore it with a nude bra and it worked out just great. I got compliments from people over and over, and the guy I wanted to win over that night....well, this dress did the trick! Couldn't have been happier =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 2, 2012
Flirty yet Classy!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Boston with friends. The fit was comfortable and flattering. The flowy skirt and cut of the top were a perfect balance of flirty and classy. I paired it with brown leather stripy wedges to give it a casual vibe. I got a lot of compliments from not only my friends but people at our hotel, the restaurant and walking on the street! The length and fit of the skirt was welcome change to always having to awkwardly pull on my tighter skirts because of it riding up and due to my height. Only complaint was that is was a little tight up top, so suggest go a size up for more room if you need it (no worry about the rest of the fit, the sinched waist will still give you a great shape!) Would recommend this to everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2012
So Summery!
This dress is so lightweight but comes with an under slip so it's not too sheer. This was an ex-boyfriend's wedding, so I was glad to get so many compliments! Just a bit flouncier in the waist than I would have liked. I'm 5'4"(ish) and this dress was tea-length. Love Yumi Kim-her s stuff is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2012
All my friends loved the dress, you can def tell it was an expensive designer dress.
Rented this dress as backup to a dress I was expecting to come in the mail sooner, but ended up wearing the RTR dress instead. I am happy I did, it fit like a glove. I have a short torso, so there was some issue with the straps falling, but nothing too dramatic. I wore the dress out on the town in NYC, and no one wearing anything like it. I paired it with patent thick strap nude wedges, statement earrings and a bracelet. the belt was a little awkward at times, but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 20, 2012
My guy friend looked at me and said "I think this is the prettiest dress you've ever worn." I wear a lot of dresses.
This dress was so pretty. It was perfect. Hides a plethora of flaws. I want to buy it and own it forever. I've rented it twice now.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
July 18, 2012
Comfortable and sexy
Rented this for a picnic/wine tasting bachelorette party. So cute! I'm surprised it fitme as well as it did. Usually the straps fall right off my shoulders but not this dress! It was a hot day with a bit of a breeze and I couldn't have been more comfortable. The dress looked so cute in the breeze. This dress would be fantastic for a shower or dinner with friends
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2012
4th of July!
I got this dress for the 4th of july- Ordered a small and medium, tried on the small and didnt even take the medium out of the bag- it fit perfectly! Only downside was that this fabric was very easily wrinkled. Otherwise- it was really comfortable and I got a ton of compliments! Definitely recommended
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 5, 2012
The excitement of receiving designer goodies at my doorstep!
Let me address some of the practicals first. This dress is a pull-over style, with no zipper or clasps. Straps are non-adjustable and the waistlineis elasticized. It has an attached slip, which I loved. Once on, I found that the hemline dips slightly lower in the front/back than it did on the sides. It's a very flowy/romantic gown in shape, picks up beautifully with a spin or a breeze. The colors are gorgeous; very vibrant and complimentary to a variety of skintones. I wore this over a swimsuit, but I tried it on with a nude strapless bra and had no problems with that either. Overall, I'd say while this dress is lovely, it's may not be the best choice for shorter gals. The length is fine depending on preference (tea length on me) but the torso/straps were simply too long for me- not unwearably so, but just not fitted to my liking. Really, this dress fit me much more like the photo of the Yumi Kim "Leon" dress: blouson at the waist. Also, in spite of the item description, this dress did NOT come with a belt: Sort of a bummer since that tassel-y little thang looks pretty cute.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×