Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$55 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner! Accessorize with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
333 reviews
Fit
Large
(136)
True to Size
(142)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and the pockets are great.
This dress was great. I'm 5'2 130lbs and the 2 fit just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 19, 2016
Flattering and nice quality!
I'm glad I read the reviews and ordered a size down for my 2nd size. (I'm normally a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly.) I wore it to an outside summer wedding, but you could easily dress it up for a more formal event. I'm bummed I didn't get a good full-body picture of the dress, but I did get plenty of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2016
Everything I ever wanted!
True to size, I didn't want to send this dress back! As a tall person, this dress was the perfect length, not to long or short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2016
Loved the dress! Tons of compliments!
This dress was perfect for my body type - small bust/torso and large hips. I got tons of compliments on it and I loved the pockets. The pleats were a bit much in the front, but it didn't detract from the overall success of the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 18, 2016
Comfortable & Versatile
This dress is FANTASTIC for hiding a tummy. I've put on a little weight recently and you couldn't tell, even after I ate a 5 course meal. I rented this for dinner at Disneyland's private Club 33. I'm extremely tall and this dress went to my knees. The chest area was snug on me, almost to the point where I thought about not wearing it. I wore it without a bra & wore it around the house for a while to create some breathing room in the fabric. The pockets are AMAZING. I didn't carry a purse & you couldn't tell I was stashing a bunch of stuff in the dress. I didn't want to take it off & send it back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 15, 2016
Perfect birthday rental!
This was perfect for a great birthday dinner! The fit is ideal! You can eat and drink and not worry about a tight fitting dress. The color is also a lot prettier and brighter in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2016
It's nice, but didn't knock my socks off.
This dress was sent to me to make up for a damaged dress I was sent the first time. This dress was sent to the wrong address, however, so I didn't have it for my event (hence the lack of photo). RTR, being the great customer service folk that they are, made it right, but I didn't get a good "whole day" feel of the dress. It is a nice dress with really beautiful fabric and a nice cut. While the cut is very forgiving, it's maybe a bit too forgiving because it seemed very poochy in the tummy for me (and I don't have a tummy pooch I was trying to hide, or I would have loved it, lol). Also, where the pockets are kinda looks like you are feeling yourself up if you put your hands in them. Other from that though, this dress is very well made and pretty. I wouldn't rent it again, but I can see where some gals might think it's the bees knees.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 10, 2016
Perfect dress
I wish I could buy this. Perfect for pear shaped. I've never put on a dress that fit so well <3
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
August 1, 2016
I loved the experience, and the dress was absolutely stunning.
Fit great, and was very comfortable. I got a lot of compliments and was nice to have pockets :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2016
*****
Wore this for my niece's baptism felt church appropriate without being completely covered up! #classychic
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 27, 2016
Perfect dress!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable and had pockets! It looked lovely and fit great. It hid my mom-belly and made me feel confident.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 18, 2016
Very comfortable, great color and got a lot of compliments.
Fit great, just a little large in the bust area. Didn't get the size 8 so not sure if that would have been a better fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 11, 2016
I loved wearing this dress! This dress fit wonderfully and was so comfortable!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and I loved the fit and how it made me feel. It was extremely comfortable and I found it accentuated my waist nicely! I was a little worried about the fabric being to heavy for the summer but I was pleasantly surprised with how light and high quality the fabric was. I got lots of compliments and I thought it was a perfect dress for the event and....it has pockets!!! The dress was a bit snug for me in the bust, however I wear a 34DD so I think anything smaller than that would fit very nicely. I ended up going bra-less and had no issues. The only major problem I had was with the UPS shipment. They ended up messing up the shipment and not getting it to me on time. Rent the Runway was great and ended up sending another dress to my hotel ASAP. Overall, they stood by their product and it paid off. I loved how everything worked out and this dress was worth the wait!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 1, 2016
The color on this dress is more beautiful than it is online! I got a ton of compliments!
The dress ran past the knee for me. The back exposed part of my bra, but other than that the dress was comfortable and perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2016
Order a size down
I almost always wear a size 2 from RTR and get a backup size of a 4. However, this one in a size 2 was WAY too big. The dress color and quality were great, but I definitely would have needed a 0, and there were none left when I called. I ended up having to get a backup dress and had to travel the next day to attend a wedding. However, RTR saved the day by shipping the backup dress directly to the hotel where I was staying for the weekend. Thank you!!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 20, 2016
Great dress
Fit great. Only downside is it wasn't as tight around the waist as I expected. Overall very easy and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 49
June 16, 2016
Classic styling
Because I ordered another dress for a different event the same week, I didn't have a back up size which was a shame. I have slightly wider than average shoulder width but am built slender up top (34B). The dress was moderately roomy for me in the bust and waist. I think the 2 would have been perfect. Fortunately, the neckline was not too low and did not buckle open. The fabric was textured but not too heavy. The color was deep and rich. I really liked this classic simple styling and who doesn't like pockets?!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2016
Beautiful and Comfortable
This was my first time using rent the runway and it was a great experience. Dress fit pretty true to size, I opted for the bigger of my two sizes just because it was a little snug around the ribs and I wanted to have room to eat all of the delicious Indian food I never get a chance to eat but knew would be served at this wedding. The dress was clean, the quality was amazing, and it looked as through it had never been worn. Bonus: you can wear a regular bra! My only (small) problem with the dress is that pictures don't do it justice, the color is so vivid and beautiful but it looked less vibrant in pictures.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 19
June 16, 2016
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable, and I got a ton of compliments. I am usually between a 2 and 4 and wore the 2. The 4 fit pretty well, but was a little large in the chest area.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 14, 2016
Wore the dress to a Hollywood gala and I fit in perfectly.
Definitely runs big - I typically wear a 6, but even the 4 was a bit loose on me. I don't think I would have gone down to a 2, but if I had owned the dress I would have had it shortened the straps a bit. Really cute, very flattering, plus you can wear a normal bra! Would definitely wear again. The pattern was sophisticated and the color was bright.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2016
A great dress for a cocktail party
Very comfortable and cute dress. The fit and flare fit perfectly. I did wear without a bra and felt very secure. I think it might suit those with smaller chests, because otherwise the neckline would be pretty low. I felt comfortable and pretty the whole night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 3, 2016
So many compliments!
Fits a bit large. Arm hole openings big so bra may show through. Well-lined so I just didn't wear one. Liked the pockets and fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2016
Pockets!!
Love this dress!! Will definitely rent again! The pockets were awesome! Received many compliments. The fit was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2016
The dress was beautiful and I got a lot of comments on it for the wedding I attended.
The dress fit well except through the chest. I had to go a size up because of how it fit through the bust, even in the larger size it was very tight across the bust for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2016
I wore this to a wedding in December and received tons of compliments on it!
I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up going with the 2 (though, there was not a drastic difference between the two sizes). The dress created more cleavage on me than what is shown in the picture. I also added a belt. Oh, and there are also POCKETS, which I love. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be coming back for more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 24, 2016
Perfect
This was my first time with RTR - it worked out great and this dress was beautiful. I'm usually an 8 on top and a 10/12 on bottom (I carry all my weight in my butt!). Since this was an a-line and after reading the reviews I ordered a 6 and 8. The 8 was too big in the bust and the straps were loose. The eight was a LITTLE tight but totally worked. The fabric and cut was absolutely gorgeous and the pockets were a huge plus!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
The color is stunning and the fit is classy and elegant. I usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs big so I'm glad I sized down for my backup. I love dancing at weddings, so it was a huge plus that I could wear a regular bra. The cutout in the back is a cute touch. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
The color is stunning and the fit is classy and elegant. I usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs big so I'm glad I sized down for my backup. I love dancing at weddings, so it was a huge plus that I could wear a regular bra. The cutout in the back is a cute touch. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2016
Weird fit, too big
I was disappointed in the fit and shape of this dress - it was way too big, even when I sized down. The color is beautiful for a fall wedding, but the dress felt/looked frumpy and I ended up wearing something I already had instead.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 9, 2016
Comfortable
I love the dress, it's light and comfortable. I should have rented size 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2016
Comfort!
This dress was great. I am six months post partum and it was so perfect for the little belly I still have. Didn't even have to wear spanks! The only negative thing is that it kept showing my bra but it could of been the bra! The pockets are great and the dress is so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
May 6, 2016
Decent dress but didn't work out
I ended up not wearing this. I am broader thru the chest and shoulders and it wouldn't fit. I also got it for a late April wedding and it was a little heavy/dark for spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
This dress fit amazing!
The fit was perfect. It worked great for a fall evening wedding in Ohio. I'm 5'2" so it was a little long but with tall enough heels it was perfect
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
Royally comfortable, extraordinary color, and love the pockets!
I'd been searching high and low to find a purple dress to wear as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding, but purple is a hard color to find! Fortunately this Yoana Braschi dress was perfection! The color in person is much more vibrant and purple than in the model photo. I normally wear a 4, sometimes a 6, but I could have worn a 2 in this dress. I felt like it was loose fitting all over, however, adding to the comfortability. It could easily be worn with or without a bra. The pockets we awesome - I was able to run around and dance, and have my phone handy for snapshots. The fabric is quite thick and heavy making me slightly warm while tearing up the dance floor. The cut was modest enough for a wedding, yet chic and stylish. I received many compliments on the dress; everyone loved it. I would highly recommend it and even wear it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 30, 2016
Love the pockets and the fit!
I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but I ended up wearing the 4. Definitely runs a size up. Overall fits amazing and it's a really beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2016
Wedding weekend and night out with my husband.
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and very flattering. I usually wear a size 2, but the 0 fit much better. Like a glove. The 2 would have been ok, but it was a little roomy, the 0 was perfect. Loved the color and the pockets. I received so many compliments on it. The dress was very well made and beautiful. Another review stated the front pleats poofed out too much. I can see where that might bother some people, but it didn't bother me at all. I think that is how it was made so the skirt part of the dress would flair out. The pockets are an extra bonus too. I could carry my phone all night in them. I definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or nice wedding out. Very pretty, well made and lined. Can't say enough about it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
April 21, 2016
everyone looked great!
With sleeveless dresses I am always unsure of my size. I went with the 4 & 2 and the 2 fit well. Even a bit of room. The dress hit just at my knee which is very age appropriate for me. Yes, the pockets are great for holding camera and glasses. Colors were great for a Saturday night party at a swanky restaurant in Hoboken, NJ I forgot to take a photo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2016
Comfy dress
This dress was very comfortable (pockets!), beautiful, and ran true to size. I loved it and felt that it was very flattering. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
April 14, 2016
It was a great dress. I saw a stranger take a picture of me
good fit, great POCKETS!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
April 14, 2016
Weekend wedding with some friends. I felt very comfortable and confident in my dress!
I rented this dress last minute for wedding up north Michigan and the high was 32 degrees, which explains the wrap and black tights. First, this dress is beautiful. The material is really sturdy and heavy but felt lightweight, the pattern is so unique and the color is a show stopper. A tad more pink than the picture but it didn't surprise me. My boyfriend loved and enjoyed shopping for a shirt to match. I followed the other reviews and ordered two different sizes; a 6 and a 4. Right now I am in between a 6 and an 8 and I ended up wearing the 4 to the wedding. Fit great, the perfect kind of snug around my ribs. My first RTR experience and I will definitely be coming back!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×