Yoana Baraschi

Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$55 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner! Accessorize with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

211 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 97
Large 92
Photos 107
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Overall, great choice - easy, comforable, and flattering fit. Go for it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like the other reviewiers - it definitely runs large - I typically wear a 4, and the 2 fit perfectly. So, I'm glad I ordered a size down. Pockets were great - as well as the fact that you could wear a regular bra - no fuss. The neckline is somewhat conservative - not too deep and not too high. The color does change a bit in certain light, so at some points it looks more magenta, and in dimmer light it looks more cranberry. I got several compliments, including a "you look Christmassy", which for October, was out of place, but it was a guy - so what do they know anyway ;)
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Classic, elegant, and perfect for the occassion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for an October Wedding. I'm glad I read the reviews -- because the size 2 fit perfectly, when I am usually a 4/6. With this dress, go with your waist and bust measurement when selecting a size. I am 5'7, pear shaped, and the size 2 fit almost perfectly, falling to just about the same point right at the knee as it did on the model. I was a little disappointed when I first opened the box and saw that the dress was much more purple than it appeared to be on my computer screen, I also felt that the addition of the belt was necessary for me as I am long waisted and the waist on the 2 was just a touch too high. Overall a great dress -- I had several people tell me that I should buy it!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 8, but reviews said size down so I did. I ordered the 8 too, but RTR contacted me and said it was damaged and sent another dress. Fortunately the 6 fit very well. I think if you have a larger chest, you might want to stay your regular size. But for me sizing down was the way to go. The color is gorgeous in person and the pattern is beautiful. I got so many compliments about how flattering it was. Perfect for the fall wedding!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Gorgeous Colour, annoying fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 0 and the 2, and while the 0 fit better, the snug waist caused the front pleat to kick out more than desired (probably enough to trigger the 'when are you due' questions), so I went with the 2 so the front pleat chilled out a bit, addtionally I wore a thin black belt with it, and used fashion tape to seal the pleat for the first few inches. I adored the colour and print though, and was able to wear a regular bra.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs just a tad bit big in the waist but a belt makes the dress! I wish it was an inch or 2 shorter but overall a great dress!
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Showroom discovery

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I tried this dress on at the NYC Henri Bendel showroom after my stylist handed it to me to try on. I probably wouldn't have picked it out but I loved it! Very flattering, and beautiful brocade fabric. Since it was March, I paired it with leggings, boots, and a leather jacket for warmth and also to dress it down for the film screening I attended. I'd love to rent this dress again. Update: I reviewed this dress months after I wore it. I assumed I wore the 6, as usual. But I never even rented a 6. The size 4 fit great in the showroom and I took it with me.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

A different dress for every occasion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress, has pockets for lipstick!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for an evening outdoor wedding - the fit was a bit looser on top for those of us with a smaller chest - I wore my size down 6 - but the flounce of the bottom was perfect, and the material beautiful. Loved the little back cutout accent. The fit was comfortable and long enough - ideal for dancing.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a fall evening wedding. Friends could not believe I rented it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress because the wedding colors were eggplant and gray and while I didn't want to look like a bridesmaid I like to give a nod to the bride's color choices. This dress was the perfect choice. I ordered both a 2 and a 4 because my waist is a 2 but my hips are a 4. Since this dress flares at the bottom the 2 fit me perfectly. My friends who knew I rented it could not believe how well it fit. I have a small chest and so many times dresses are too big in the bust but this one was perfect. The pockets are great and the flare is just enough to fit comfortably without making you look wider than you are. I would wear this dress to every event if I could! I rented the Badgley Mischka necklace the model is wearing and wore my own black patent heels and a black lace shawl I owned and felt amazing.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2014

Great for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 4 and it fit comfortably. There was a little gap action going on in the back/shoulder area so I don't know if wearing the 2 would have made any difference. Just wanted a nice classy dress for my stepsister's wedding and this definitely fit the bill. Would rent again!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is so comfortable and you can wear a normal bra and skip the spanx. I am tall and the length on party dresses can be an issue, but this one was perfect. The dress is unique and luxurious--perfect for the wedding I attended. I ordered the 10 and the 8, but wore the 8. Choose your size based on your measurements from the ribs up--it is not at all fitted around the hips or waist.
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Perfect for an Indian wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little big at the bust, but nothing a padded bra couldn't fix! Super comfortable. I fit right in with all of the colorful saris and got complements all night! Delivery to the hotel was easy
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Classy and Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful jewel-tone dress, rich material--the perfect balance of formal and classy yet fun and flirty. Wore this to a Black Tie Optional wedding and accessorized with a silver statement necklace. Glad I ordered the Size 2 based on other reviews--even it was slightly large in the ribcage but that accommodated a night of eating and dancing well! The skirt made dancing so much fun. Would definitely recommend this dress.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

My sister got engaged!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for sister for her special date night. Turned out even better because she got engaged. Great dress. She loves it and would wear it again. #engaged #datenight #truelove
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Great dress all around, but especially if you have a little BUMP :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in the 6 and 8 and the 6 fit much better. I'm 15 weeks pregnant with my 3rd baby so I am already showing but didn't want to announce my pregnancy at this wedding. This dress was perfectly suited to hide a small bump since the fitted part fell slightly above my natural waist. The pockets were amazing and this dress was so much fun to dance in. The slight length difference in the back was great for bending over. My experience with RTR was so great that I seriously cannot wait to use them again. Just one request: get more maternity-friendly dresses PLEASE!!!!
Becca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Not only did this dress fit well, it was comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful! It fit well, was well lined, and looked great. The color is beautiful, and the fabric was fantastic!
Joan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

felt like Joan from "Mad Men"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first dress I ever rented from RTR. It was an awesome experience! I had tried the dress first on at the showroom in NYC. The dress came right on time and was perfect. I got so many compliments about the dress, it was super comfy, and very flattering.
Lara
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great if you're a curvy girl. It fit beautifully and looked great from the front and the back. And it has pockets! This is a dress that I would definitely buy and wear over and over again.
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 14, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but unfortunately I am at the top end of the 12s, so it was a bit tight in the chest. I wear a 34DD. However, I received compliments on the dress all night long!! It was absolutely gorgeous and not too low cut, which I loved.
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Had pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little large, I was send a 6 and a 10. I am normally an 8/10, and the 8 would've been perfect, but someone had previously returned the 8 damaged. So the 6 fits in the waist, but the chest was wayyyy too tight. So the 10 was a tad large. I definitely suggest sizing down for your back up size. The dress was comfortable, HAD POCKETS, and was a nice longer length. The fabric itself looks heavy in photos, but it in fact pretty light. Light enough for an outdoor wedding, at least! I had an issue with the chest being too tight, but that is because of my bust size and not a reflection of the dress. I think larger chested girls in general should consider minimizing bras for the RTR dresses, otherwise you will constantly have to size up. I paired this with the "ciner" antique crystal cherish necklace.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

First experience with RTR and it worked out great.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't excited about this dress at first but it ended up being a great find for a black tie optional event. The fabric is beautiful and the pattern makes it a little more exciting. I wore it with some nice sparkly earrings and I felt that was enough. I got lots of compliments especially on the pattern and color. Definitely runs larger, I'm glad I went a size down for backup. It hit jus above the knee in the front and lower in the back, which was very flattering. I would rent this dress again.
Jennifer
Age: 41
Jun 29, 2014

I received several compliments on this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a hair big which was okay for me because sometimes a 12 is a little tight depending on the designer. I am a mother of 2 little girls and still nursing my youngest so I'm full chested and don't have the body I did in my 20's and this dress absolutely kept everything in place and was great for my apple shape. It was a beautiful color and the material was really nice.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Gorgeous dress, perfect for a formal summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fabric quality, I love how the color changed in lighting. During the bright daylight, it was more of a fuchsia while it look darker red/maroon at night. I received a lot of compliments on the dress overall look and specifically the color. The size 2 fit better except for across the bust for anyone slightly smaller. I haven't worn a 2 in anything in awhile (usually 4-6 in dresses) so it runs a bit large. It hit right at the knee, just a little longer than I usually go for but not an awkward length by any means.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just beautiful. Tailored through the top and an a-line skirt. I rented both the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It hit a couple inches above my knee. The fabric is a brighter purple than it looked in the picture, but the pattern is so pretty. The back cut out is set up so you can show some skin AND wear a normal bra, which was a pleasant surprise. Best of all, POCKETS. Perfect for stashing lip gloss or your phone. Overall, I'd consider this dress a win - I got a ton of compliments!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Loved the quality and comfort!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 4, though I ended up wearing the size 2 as the dress runs a little large. Quite comfortable and slimming! Got a lot of compliments. I paired it with some gold jewelry and black heels.
eli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

This dress was gorgeous, comfortable, and classy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great! Comfortable, easy to move it. pro: it has pockets, stunning design, no need for special under garments. Many people were staring at me as I walked by!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

College reunion! Had to find a dress to impress so this was just perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is ideal for small-waisted and moderately/small chested women. It has a beautiful texture and color that is vibrant in person. The best part is the POCKETS which are deep and hold a crap load of stuff which was great. Perfect for dancing with the full skirt and slightly lower hem in the back! HIGHLY recommend it!
Amarilis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

Great color, great fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress as an emergency backup when the dress I had planned to wear didn't fit right and what a lifesaver! The fit was fantastic, not too loose not too tight, and I no clue that it had pockets! Wore this to a formal wedding and got tons of compliments.
Cris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 26, 2014

This dress was beautiful and flattering.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was not the dress that I originally ordered, unfortunately that dress was ruined by the previous wearer. After much consulting with a RTW stylist this was one of 3 dresses that were sent as a replacement. I was so happy with this dress, this is not something that I would have picked for myself, but it fit like a glove and was very flattering to my figure. I got compliments all night! This dress looks cranberry in the pictures on my computer, it is actually a very pretty violet/purple.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was originally just a back up but I ended up wearing it. I was working a black tie optional charity gala and needed something that was going to be easy to move in and functional. This dress is really versatile and I would be really easy to dress up as I did or dress it down for a more casual event. The fabric was lovely and while it was solid enough to keep the shape of the skirt, I never felt hot. The straps allowed me to wear a regular bra and the pockets were big enough to hold my phone and lipstick. The detailing to the back was a cool touch and the v neck is universally flattering. I only got the 4 and it worked just fine but I would have liked to be able to try on the 2 since the 4 was a little loose around my waist. Paired it with some long earrings and multiple gold rings and got lots of compliments!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fabulous! Perfect a-line fit that is flattering on every body type. I'm a street size 8 but read that this dress runs large so I took a risk and ordered a size 6. It was perfect. I'd recommend going down one size from your normal dress size. I also added the belt from Charlotte Russe (a few years old) and necklace from charming Charlie ($20). I think the accessories made the dress pop. I received so many compliments at the wedding I attended. The only downside was that another guest wore the same dress, she spent a ton of money to buy hers and didn't wear a belt or necklace so I think I made it look better!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
May 16, 2014

Great quality, and it has pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a "business formal" event at the Pierre Hotel in NY that I knew would lean more towards the "formal" than the "business." It was a wonderful conservative, classy dress that dipped a bit lower in the back. I fit easily into the 2 at 135 pounds with a little wiggle room, so make sure to order down for your second size. It'll go well with any crystal necklace!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Beautiful color, subtle details, pretty tailoring.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I know others said this dress runs large, but I think it's totally right in terms of the waist measurement and shoulders - it's just more generous in the bust which suits this 32G perfectly. I'm 5 foot 4 and this hit me a couple of inches below the knee, and the A-line flared skirt was so figure flattering. This was meant to be my back up dress, but the other one I got (and the back up size) just weren't as flattering to my body when I tried them on. To echo what others have said, the color is a vibrant magenta shade of brocade with a black background. I felt like wearing a belt would have detracted from the pleating detail on the bodice, so I accessorized with a chunky necklace instead. This dress surprised me so much, and I'll probably rent it again!
Jan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Amazing dress that made me feel like the belle of the ball! And such an easy process!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had asked for the dress to arrive on Friday for a Saturday event and it actually arrived on Tuesday which was fabulous! It gave me extra time to decide on what to wear with it. I could have worn either of the 2 sizes - - one was a bit more roomy but both looked great. This dress is so rich - the fabric looks like it might be heavy but it is light and airy. The pockets were a very useful part of the dress. You really can wear your own bra with this dress. I am an hourglass figure person and the waist hit me at just the right spot. In this day and age of the LBD, I had so many women (in LBDs!) come up to me and ask me about my dress. In outdoor lighting, the hot pink in this dress can be a little scary for the conservative person but inside, it blends into a beautiful pink/purple hue. I can't wait to rent again. Thanks RTR!!
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 24, 2014

Fun, flattering unique dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I have a large bust and a hourglass figure and this dress definitely flattered that. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit just below my knees in the front and was a bit longer in the back. I wish it were just a touch shorter, but as I'm short, this is a relatively common problem. The pockets were a fabulous addition. I felt old school glamorous all evening.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2014

Great experience, fun to shop, arrived on time, and easy to ship back. Received many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size and loved the pockets. Color is great but more purple than photo indicates.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Perfect for valentines day!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Runs large. Love the pockets!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 12, 2014

Stunning color and pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found it to be true to size. The color is fabulous and I got tons of compliments on it! I also paried it with the necklace recommended and I loved the way they looked together.
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

The dress fit like a glove-I felt like a supermodel.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a little tight around the bustline, so after a long night of sitting and leaning in for conversation, I was ready to get out of it!
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Fabulous fit and flare style and truly knee length on me!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I tried this on at the Henri Bendel showroom and immediately knew it was the dress for my party. It's a little loose around the waist but I couldn't have sized down to an 8 without the chest being tight. I think it runs a bit large only because all of the other dresses I tried on that same night I need a 12 because I've gained some weight recently, and this was still loose in a 10. So definitely order two sizes if you can't get to the showroom. But the pockets, the length, and the gorgeous material made this a stand out and friends kept commenting all night on how pretty it was. I told all of them: "Rent the Runway, baby!" I just rented this again for my brother's wedding...I got so many compliments on it and had to tell everyone there about Rent the Runway!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×