Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$55 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner! Accessorize with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
309 reviews
Fit
Large126
True to Size135
Small7
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 24, 2016
I wore this to a wedding in December and received tons of compliments on it!
I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up going with the 2 (though, there was not a drastic difference between the two sizes). The dress created more cleavage on me than what is shown in the picture. I also added a belt. Oh, and there are also POCKETS, which I love. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be coming back for more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 24, 2016
Perfect
This was my first time with RTR - it worked out great and this dress was beautiful. I'm usually an 8 on top and a 10/12 on bottom (I carry all my weight in my butt!). Since this was an a-line and after reading the reviews I ordered a 6 and 8. The 8 was too big in the bust and the straps were loose. The eight was a LITTLE tight but totally worked. The fabric and cut was absolutely gorgeous and the pockets were a huge plus!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
The color is stunning and the fit is classy and elegant. I usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs big so I'm glad I sized down for my backup. I love dancing at weddings, so it was a huge plus that I could wear a regular bra. The cutout in the back is a cute touch. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
The color is stunning and the fit is classy and elegant. I usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs big so I'm glad I sized down for my backup. I love dancing at weddings, so it was a huge plus that I could wear a regular bra. The cutout in the back is a cute touch. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2016
Weird fit, too big
I was disappointed in the fit and shape of this dress - it was way too big, even when I sized down. The color is beautiful for a fall wedding, but the dress felt/looked frumpy and I ended up wearing something I already had instead.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 9, 2016
Comfortable
I love the dress, it's light and comfortable. I should have rented size 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2016
Comfort!
This dress was great. I am six months post partum and it was so perfect for the little belly I still have. Didn't even have to wear spanks! The only negative thing is that it kept showing my bra but it could of been the bra! The pockets are great and the dress is so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
May 6, 2016
Decent dress but didn't work out
I ended up not wearing this. I am broader thru the chest and shoulders and it wouldn't fit. I also got it for a late April wedding and it was a little heavy/dark for spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
This dress fit amazing!
The fit was perfect. It worked great for a fall evening wedding in Ohio. I'm 5'2" so it was a little long but with tall enough heels it was perfect
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
Royally comfortable, extraordinary color, and love the pockets!
I'd been searching high and low to find a purple dress to wear as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding, but purple is a hard color to find! Fortunately this Yoana Braschi dress was perfection! The color in person is much more vibrant and purple than in the model photo. I normally wear a 4, sometimes a 6, but I could have worn a 2 in this dress. I felt like it was loose fitting all over, however, adding to the comfortability. It could easily be worn with or without a bra. The pockets we awesome - I was able to run around and dance, and have my phone handy for snapshots. The fabric is quite thick and heavy making me slightly warm while tearing up the dance floor. The cut was modest enough for a wedding, yet chic and stylish. I received many compliments on the dress; everyone loved it. I would highly recommend it and even wear it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2016
Love the pockets and the fit!
I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but I ended up wearing the 4. Definitely runs a size up. Overall fits amazing and it's a really beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2016
Wedding weekend and night out with my husband.
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and very flattering. I usually wear a size 2, but the 0 fit much better. Like a glove. The 2 would have been ok, but it was a little roomy, the 0 was perfect. Loved the color and the pockets. I received so many compliments on it. The dress was very well made and beautiful. Another review stated the front pleats poofed out too much. I can see where that might bother some people, but it didn't bother me at all. I think that is how it was made so the skirt part of the dress would flair out. The pockets are an extra bonus too. I could carry my phone all night in them. I definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or nice wedding out. Very pretty, well made and lined. Can't say enough about it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
April 21, 2016
everyone looked great!
With sleeveless dresses I am always unsure of my size. I went with the 4 & 2 and the 2 fit well. Even a bit of room. The dress hit just at my knee which is very age appropriate for me. Yes, the pockets are great for holding camera and glasses. Colors were great for a Saturday night party at a swanky restaurant in Hoboken, NJ I forgot to take a photo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2016
Comfy dress
This dress was very comfortable (pockets!), beautiful, and ran true to size. I loved it and felt that it was very flattering. I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
April 14, 2016
It was a great dress. I saw a stranger take a picture of me
good fit, great POCKETS!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
April 14, 2016
Weekend wedding with some friends. I felt very comfortable and confident in my dress!
I rented this dress last minute for wedding up north Michigan and the high was 32 degrees, which explains the wrap and black tights. First, this dress is beautiful. The material is really sturdy and heavy but felt lightweight, the pattern is so unique and the color is a show stopper. A tad more pink than the picture but it didn't surprise me. My boyfriend loved and enjoyed shopping for a shirt to match. I followed the other reviews and ordered two different sizes; a 6 and a 4. Right now I am in between a 6 and an 8 and I ended up wearing the 4 to the wedding. Fit great, the perfect kind of snug around my ribs. My first RTR experience and I will definitely be coming back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2016
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved it. The pockets were perfect so I didn't have to carry around my purse all night. It was super flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2016
Fit was "fine", very unflattering seams in the front.
Fit around the bust and hips fine, but the seams in the front created the very unflattering "you might be pregnant" look. Decided not to wear it for the wedding I was attending.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 19, 2016
Beautiful dress, high quality material and I received many compliments.
Dress was true-to-size for an hourglass figure. It might not be right for a very large bust since it is a bit snug in that area. It was the perfect style for my cousin's Bat Mitzvah. I had a black shawl for temple and then removed it for the party. It was comfortable and easy to move in. I would have preferred a little more room in the bust, but otherwise I loved it. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2016
This dress is super comfortable. It has pockets!!!
It runs a bit large, so I went with size 6. It is a perfect dress for those with a larger chest and a spare tire. :) got a lot of compliments on this dress, and the color is really fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2016
wish I could have worn it, but too big
Sorry the picture is so awkward. The dress itself is beautiful. It's a much brighter purple than pictured on the model. It's made from a somewhat thick, structured material that, if fitted, would be flattering. It may be a little heavy for a summer event. It was definitely too big for me to wear, however. My dress size is usual between 2-4 and the 2 was significantly too big in both the bust and the waist. Definitely size down, maybe even double size-down for your back up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
March 10, 2016
Beautiful pattern and has POCKETS!
As other reviewers have said this is fitted more to your bust size rather than the hips. I ordered the size I normally wear in jeans and it fit perfect on top and slightly big around the waist but not too big that I needed to go a size down. I loved the pockets on this and the vibrant color! The color on the picture doesn't show as bright as it really is. Would love to rent again or own this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 9, 2016
Size 4 fit a bit snug so I went with the 6. I got a lot of compliments. It was super comfortable.
I ordered the 4 & 6. 4 fit a bit snug so I went with the 6. I wore this for my son's first birthday. I felt great. Very comfy, & the pockets were the best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2016
Lovely fabric and easy to wear. I usually wear a 6 but wore a 4 with this dress.
It fit well but I went down a size. Very comfortable dress with pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 28, 2016
Flattering jewel toned dress!
Rented this for dinner at a really nice restaurant to celebrate my husband's milestone birthday. Dress is a beautiful shape although I did add a black belt to help define the waist a little bit more. Loved the pockets it has and the color really pops in certain lights. Material is not too heavy or light and would work well in many seasons. The dress I wore was showing a little bit of wear in a couple parts but with the pattern it wasn't noticeable. Despite that, I'm planning to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 25, 2016
I wore this to a cocktail party for my birthday.
This ran a little big, I could have worn either size, but I felt more comfortable in my backup smaller one. The pockets were a great feature, I really liked having them, however I wasn't expecting to feel like there was extra fabric in the pocket area so the dress pooched a little in the lower stomach area. I received tons of compliments at the party! Great colors, comfortable and fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2016
pretty and comfy
I got this dress to wear to a silent action and received many compliments on it. Other reviews said it runs large, so I ordered the 8 (my regular size) and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. Because it has a nice flair at the bottom, it doesn't hug the hips and was very flattering for my more pear-shaped figure. I liked that I could wear a normal bra with it and that is has pockets - perfect for stashing my cell phone and lipstick.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 20, 2016
Loved this dress!
I ordered the 4 and got the 6 as a back up but the 4 was little big! I got so many compliments on it. The color is great and the fabric is really high quality. I wish I could have bought it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2016
Most "liked" on Facebook since my engagement!
Pink is more hot pink in person than it looks in pics. Comfortable fabric. Can wear with regular bra. Dress ran large. I'm a true 2, but I could have worn a 0. Dress would probably look smashing on a bustier girl. Appropriate length for a 30-something or a more modest occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2016
Classic and elegant - can I keep it?!
Everything about this dress was stunning from the color to the feel of the fabric. It's a generous cut; I'm usually a 10 or a 12 but I wore the 10 and could probably have worn the 8 if it had been available. I paired it with a black shrug and nude patent heels and it was perfect for my friend's 40th birthday celebration. If you're looking for a classic, elegant dress you can't go wrong with this one! Excellent RTR experience all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2016
Beautiful high quality dress. Runs large so wore the smaller size.
The dress is fun to wear. Runs big and didn't hug at hips so needed a belt. Received lots of compliments and color is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 31, 2016
Very cute - but it's a lot of fabric
This was a very cute dress for Christmas Eve. The color is beautiful. Fits tighter in the chest area but not too tight. I LOVED the entire top of this dress. The fabric on this one is very nice and high quality. However, there's maybe a little TOO much fabric. Despite being tight in the chest area, the dress is VERY loose in the waist-down. The dress was also VERY long for the style of dress, it looked a little awkward. However, I'm still giving it four stars because it's a very nice dress and it photographed well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2016
Elegant
Very pretty dress. Elegant fabric. Was more dis his than I expected (expected more of a burgundy) yet still worked well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 25, 2016
Beautiful fabric and very comfortable
A little loose around the waist, but I just added a belt and it fit great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2016
This dress was perfect for a formal event - classy and fit well!
This dress ran a little big, so I definitely needed to wear a size down from my usual. It fit really well and the best feature was the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2016
The ease of ordering and returning made my first time rental a success!
This is my first RTR experience and it definitely won't be my last! This dress is beautiful and I received many compliments throughout evening. It was perfect for my company's semi-formal party. I'm so thankful for the reviews and photos because it really helped me with my decision. I normally wear an 8 but it wasn't available. Other reviews said the dress runs large so I took a gamble and went with a 6 and no back up. Thankfully, it zipped up and fit! I think I would have been more comfortable in the 8 because the 6 was a little snug in the ribcage and it gave me a bit of side boob/armpit over hang. A bolero did the trick to hide the one aspect of the dress that made me uncomfortable. LOVE the pockets. It was so nice to go to an event without a clutch and go hands free. Next time, I will order accessories to complete the look. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2016
Beautiful selection, perfect style!
I am petite (5'0") but have a wide-ish rib cage and usually wear anywhere between a 0-4. The 2 was perfect and body hugging but still comfortable to spend all day in. It's a rich gorgeous color and shimmers in the light. I got many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a winters wedding, it went well with black tights and boots.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2016
Fabulous dress. Received lots of compliments.
The dress fit really wonderful. And in a sea of mostly black dresses - it was an awards dinner - the purple stood out. Everyone loved it. And the pockets were amazing. The fit was perfect. The only complaint I have is the zipper, more specifically the zipper pull. I tried the dress on by myself and was unable to get it zipped up. The zipper was a little difficult and the pull was so small, it was hard to hold on to. For the evening of the event, a friend was able to get it zipped up for me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 20, 2016
This was a nice dress for a winter wedding.
I read all the reviews that said this dress ran small, so I ordered up for my second size. I really wish I had sized down. I'm pear-shaped so my rib cage is small, and I found that the 4 was big/baggy throughout the torso. It certainly was not as flattering as I had hoped and would have looked much better if it was fitted. That said, the v-neck is appropriate and was not too low, and the length was good for my 5'7 frame. If you are pear-shaped and smaller on top, consider sizing down for your second free size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2016
I've always wanted to be fancy enough to wear a brocade dress :)
Beautiful dress! More reddish than I thought, but still a unique and gorgeous color! The pockets allowed me to go purse-less. The length was great and the straps let me wear a regular bra with it. Great fit and quality!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×