Yoana Baraschi

Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$35 rental
$495 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner! Accessorize with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
356 reviews
Fit
Large
(145)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 28, 2016
High quality material, beautiful color. Perfect for pear shapes.
Amazing dress! I wish I could have worn it but the top was too tight on the 6. The 8 (which I ordered) wasn't available at the last minute so I couldn't wear the dress. Has pockets, no stretch. Perfect for pear shapes and those with a small bust. Would definitely rent again if the 8 was available!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2016
Gorgeous dress, just enough sass
Being a pear, the cut of this dress accentuated my small waist and chest without being obnoxious, while hiding my larger hips and thighs. The dress was comfortable; I was able to breathe, eat, dance, etc. The color was beautiful. Not too flashy, nor too conservative. As many reviewers mentioned, the pockets are a nice bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2016
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too big.
The dress was too big for me in the chest and the waste. The design was pretty and the fabric was very structured. The color was lighter in person than pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2016
Gorgeous Purple Color
This dress fit oddly on me... I am usually a size six and read mixed reviews so I got a six and eight. Thank goodness because the six was WAY too small on my double d cup chest. [this upset me as others stated that it was definitely big in the chest]. Sad news because the eight was just a bit too long on my 5'2 body. Either way, I wore the eight and put on some tights and suede heels. I got quite a few compliments, so it all worked out. Would I rent this dress again? Ehh... probably not. I did love the large deep pockets though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 17, 2016
It was cute for a wedding.
I rented both the 4 and the 6 bust is usually the deciding factor for me. I went with the 4 because the 6 made me look large and 4 was a little bit better of a fit. Pros: It has pockets! I got a lot of compliments Cons: I couldn't breath in the dress. It had no give to the bust or the waist so after I ate I was uncomfortable, after dancing for a bit I couldnt take a deep enough breath to catch my breath. I had to go to the bathroom to unzip the dress so I could catch my breath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2016
This dress was beautiful! Gorgeous, bright color. Nice fabric.
I was supposed to wear it to my best friend's wedding. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and both were too big. I typically wear a 0. I would say downsize if you order this dress. Even thoughI didn't wear it, I highly recommend it. If it had been an inch smaller in the waist I would have not only worn it, but would have bought it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2016
Simple, trendy dress with great details (and pockets!)
Really great dress. Color is true to picture - rich purple and black. Looked great with black accessories. The pockets were amazing - large enough that I could stick my clutch in them during the cocktail hour. The back was a really nice touch that elevated the dress. Definitely think the dress is on the larger size - so order your size and one down. I wore the backup smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2016
Gorgeous color but didn't end up wearing
The picture on RTR does not do the color of this dress justice - so gorgeous. This is a great dress for pear shaped bodies. I am a 4 up top and 8 on the bottom, so I rented the 4 and 6. They both worked, but the 4 was better because it was actually more flattering. I ended up not wearing this because it was almost too poofy at the bottom for me, and I did have another dress in the closet that I could wear, but was bummed to waste the rental. It was a modest length too - I'm 5'8''
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2016
Comfortable Dress for a Wedding
As most of the reviews state, this dress runs very large. How many sizes you need to go down probably depends on your body shape. I am 5'5", 120lbs, 34B, with a 26 waist and fuller hips/thighs. I typically wear a 2, occasionally a 0. In this dress, I wore the 0 and had plenty of room in the waist, bust, and skirt. It wasn't so big that I couldn't wear it, but I might have sized down further if that had been an option. The fabric is very pretty and a much more vibrant purple than the stock photo suggests. The neckline is deeper than I would wear to work, but not so deep that I was uncomfortable. I wore a normal bra. This was an easy rental that worked well for a fall wedding.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2016
Great material!!! Very forgiving and comfortable and becoming. Tons of compliments
To the knee. Fit big in the waist but a belt helped perfectly. Back was beautiful. I love the length too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
I wore this dress to an evening wedding, and it was absolutely perfect!
I found that the dress ran very true to size. The size 6 fit like a glove. You can't really wear a bra with it unless it has little to no padding, but the dress still gives plenty of cleavage. The huge plus for me was the POCKETS!!! I need to buy this dress, I absolutely fell in love with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 30, 2016
Great fit and color
Fit TTS and flattering. Comfortable as well! Got so many compliments. Rich jewel tone was beautiful and perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 26, 2016
Beautiful dress! Fun color but still formal!
This dress was great, it was very comfortable, the 0 fit me well (I am 5'7" and 125lbs). This was for a more formal wedding, and the fabric felt luxurious. I am pretty tall, and was worried about the dress being too short, but it was definitely an appropriate modest length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 15, 2016
Fun wedding with family.
Both the 2 and 4 fit, but I felt more comfortable in the 2. Loved the pockets on the dress (a nice bonus). Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2016
Dress perfection with pockets!
I loved, loved, loved this dress! This was my first RTR experience and I am now a fan. I received so many compliments on the dress. It was a great fit. I also rented the jewelry which just made the outfit more perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Weight: 127lbs
October 10, 2016
Perfect for fall vineyard wedding!
Loved the subtle high low hemline. Happy I could wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 8, 2016
Great first RTR experience!
This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again! I rented this dress for a Northern Maine Fall Wedding in early October. I was a bit nervous about the rental but overall this went well. I rented a 4 & 6 as I typically wear a 4 or 6 depending on the brand. I chose these sizes mainly based on the reviews. I tried the 4 on first, found it was uncomfortably tight. I tried the 6 which was still tight but tolerable. I probably could have gone with the 8. I wore this with a black cardigan and black flats which went well.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2016
Beautiful fabric!
This was a very elegant dress for a nice dinner out. The fit was good, but I had to wear a backless bra because of the cut out in the back. I loved the rich color and texture of the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2016
The dress was perfect for my fiance's dinning out with the other naval officers
The dress is amazing, but as a typical size 12, the 10 was even a bit too big. Err small on this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 139lbs
September 27, 2016
Comfy and classy!
This dress runs large, I wore my backup size 4 and I'm normally a 6. I probably could have worn a 2, it was still a little big. The dress was super comfy and I loved the pockets. I received lots of compliments. My only complaint was it was too long, I'm average height and the length is made for a much taller girl.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 27, 2016
Gorgeous fabric!
I usually wear a 2 but the 0 fit like it was tailor made for me. If was comfortable and has pockets! The color is really gorgeous; it is much brighter in the sunlight than indoors. If you are planning to wear it to an outdoor event during daytime hours, the renter review pictures are more true to the color than the RTR photos of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
September 26, 2016
Beautiful fabric but showing wear
The other reviews are spot on. This dress runs very large. I'm between a 10/12 but only the 12 was available in this dress and it was way too big in the bust and waist for me. Also the dress was looking a little worn out. The fabric was puckered around the hem and even with steaming, I couldn't get it to look nice. Didn't wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and the pockets are great.
This dress was great. I'm 5'2 130lbs and the 2 fit just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 28
September 19, 2016
Flattering and nice quality!
I'm glad I read the reviews and ordered a size down for my 2nd size. (I'm normally a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly.) I wore it to an outside summer wedding, but you could easily dress it up for a more formal event. I'm bummed I didn't get a good full-body picture of the dress, but I did get plenty of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2016
Beautiful, unique dress.
The pockets were a life saver, the neckline was perfect, the material felt great. I wore my NuBra instead of a normal bra for the cleavage without worrying about peeking straps. A lot of the other pictures had women wearing large necklaces so I was eager to use a piece I don't wear very often. This dress is almost a magenta color in the sun and is quite stunning! Really enjoyed my first RTR experience and can't wait for my next event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2016
Everything I ever wanted!
True to size, I didn't want to send this dress back! As a tall person, this dress was the perfect length, not to long or short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2016
Loved the dress! Tons of compliments!
This dress was perfect for my body type - small bust/torso and large hips. I got tons of compliments on it and I loved the pockets. The pleats were a bit much in the front, but it didn't detract from the overall success of the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 18, 2016
Comfortable & Versatile
This dress is FANTASTIC for hiding a tummy. I've put on a little weight recently and you couldn't tell, even after I ate a 5 course meal. I rented this for dinner at Disneyland's private Club 33. I'm extremely tall and this dress went to my knees. The chest area was snug on me, almost to the point where I thought about not wearing it. I wore it without a bra & wore it around the house for a while to create some breathing room in the fabric. The pockets are AMAZING. I didn't carry a purse & you couldn't tell I was stashing a bunch of stuff in the dress. I didn't want to take it off & send it back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 15, 2016
Perfect birthday rental!
This was perfect for a great birthday dinner! The fit is ideal! You can eat and drink and not worry about a tight fitting dress. The color is also a lot prettier and brighter in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2016
It's nice, but didn't knock my socks off.
This dress was sent to me to make up for a damaged dress I was sent the first time. This dress was sent to the wrong address, however, so I didn't have it for my event (hence the lack of photo). RTR, being the great customer service folk that they are, made it right, but I didn't get a good "whole day" feel of the dress. It is a nice dress with really beautiful fabric and a nice cut. While the cut is very forgiving, it's maybe a bit too forgiving because it seemed very poochy in the tummy for me (and I don't have a tummy pooch I was trying to hide, or I would have loved it, lol). Also, where the pockets are kinda looks like you are feeling yourself up if you put your hands in them. Other from that though, this dress is very well made and pretty. I wouldn't rent it again, but I can see where some gals might think it's the bees knees.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 202lbs
August 10, 2016
Perfect dress
I wish I could buy this. Perfect for pear shaped. I've never put on a dress that fit so well <3
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
August 1, 2016
I loved the experience, and the dress was absolutely stunning.
Fit great, and was very comfortable. I got a lot of compliments and was nice to have pockets :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2016
*****
Wore this for my niece's baptism felt church appropriate without being completely covered up! #classychic
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 27, 2016
Perfect dress!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable and had pockets! It looked lovely and fit great. It hid my mom-belly and made me feel confident.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 18, 2016
Very comfortable, great color and got a lot of compliments.
Fit great, just a little large in the bust area. Didn't get the size 8 so not sure if that would have been a better fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 11, 2016
I loved wearing this dress! This dress fit wonderfully and was so comfortable!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and I loved the fit and how it made me feel. It was extremely comfortable and I found it accentuated my waist nicely! I was a little worried about the fabric being to heavy for the summer but I was pleasantly surprised with how light and high quality the fabric was. I got lots of compliments and I thought it was a perfect dress for the event and....it has pockets!!! The dress was a bit snug for me in the bust, however I wear a 34DD so I think anything smaller than that would fit very nicely. I ended up going bra-less and had no issues. The only major problem I had was with the UPS shipment. They ended up messing up the shipment and not getting it to me on time. Rent the Runway was great and ended up sending another dress to my hotel ASAP. Overall, they stood by their product and it paid off. I loved how everything worked out and this dress was worth the wait!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 1, 2016
The color on this dress is more beautiful than it is online! I got a ton of compliments!
The dress ran past the knee for me. The back exposed part of my bra, but other than that the dress was comfortable and perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2016
Order a size down
I almost always wear a size 2 from RTR and get a backup size of a 4. However, this one in a size 2 was WAY too big. The dress color and quality were great, but I definitely would have needed a 0, and there were none left when I called. I ended up having to get a backup dress and had to travel the next day to attend a wedding. However, RTR saved the day by shipping the backup dress directly to the hotel where I was staying for the weekend. Thank you!!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 20, 2016
Great dress
Fit great. Only downside is it wasn't as tight around the waist as I expected. Overall very easy and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
June 16, 2016
Classic styling
Because I ordered another dress for a different event the same week, I didn't have a back up size which was a shame. I have slightly wider than average shoulder width but am built slender up top (34B). The dress was moderately roomy for me in the bust and waist. I think the 2 would have been perfect. Fortunately, the neckline was not too low and did not buckle open. The fabric was textured but not too heavy. The color was deep and rich. I really liked this classic simple styling and who doesn't like pockets?!
See more reviews:
1 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×