Yoana Baraschi

Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$55 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
430 reviews
Fit
Large
(162)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2016
Elegant
Very pretty dress. Elegant fabric. Was more dis his than I expected (expected more of a burgundy) yet still worked well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
This dress fit amazing!
The fit was perfect. It worked great for a fall evening wedding in Ohio. I'm 5'2" so it was a little long but with tall enough heels it was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2016
Comfort!
This dress was great. I am six months post partum and it was so perfect for the little belly I still have. Didn't even have to wear spanks! The only negative thing is that it kept showing my bra but it could of been the bra! The pockets are great and the dress is so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 9, 2016
Comfortable
I love the dress, it's light and comfortable. I should have rented size 0.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 24, 2016
Perfect
This was my first time with RTR - it worked out great and this dress was beautiful. I'm usually an 8 on top and a 10/12 on bottom (I carry all my weight in my butt!). Since this was an a-line and after reading the reviews I ordered a 6 and 8. The 8 was too big in the bust and the straps were loose. The eight was a LITTLE tight but totally worked. The fabric and cut was absolutely gorgeous and the pockets were a huge plus!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2016
Pockets!!
Love this dress!! Will definitely rent again! The pockets were awesome! Received many compliments. The fit was perfect.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 20, 2016
Great dress
Fit great. Only downside is it wasn't as tight around the waist as I expected. Overall very easy and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 27, 2016
Perfect dress!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable and had pockets! It looked lovely and fit great. It hid my mom-belly and made me feel confident.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2016
*****
Wore this for my niece's baptism felt church appropriate without being completely covered up! #classychic
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
August 1, 2016
I loved the experience, and the dress was absolutely stunning.
Fit great, and was very comfortable. I got a lot of compliments and was nice to have pockets :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 202lbs
August 10, 2016
Perfect dress
I wish I could buy this. Perfect for pear shaped. I've never put on a dress that fit so well <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2016
Gorgeous fabric!
I usually wear a 2 but the 0 fit like it was tailor made for me. If was comfortable and has pockets! The color is really gorgeous; it is much brighter in the sunlight than indoors. If you are planning to wear it to an outdoor event during daytime hours, the renter review pictures are more true to the color than the RTR photos of this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2016
Beautiful fabric!
This was a very elegant dress for a nice dinner out. The fit was good, but I had to wear a backless bra because of the cut out in the back. I loved the rich color and texture of the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 8, 2016
Great first RTR experience!
This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again! I rented this dress for a Northern Maine Fall Wedding in early October. I was a bit nervous about the rental but overall this went well. I rented a 4 & 6 as I typically wear a 4 or 6 depending on the brand. I chose these sizes mainly based on the reviews. I tried the 4 on first, found it was uncomfortably tight. I tried the 6 which was still tight but tolerable. I probably could have gone with the 8. I wore this with a black cardigan and black flats which went well.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2016
Beautiful dress! Fun color but still formal!
This dress was great, it was very comfortable, the 0 fit me well (I am 5'7" and 125lbs). This was for a more formal wedding, and the fabric felt luxurious. I am pretty tall, and was worried about the dress being too short, but it was definitely an appropriate modest length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
October 30, 2016
Great fit and color
Fit TTS and flattering. Comfortable as well! Got so many compliments. Rich jewel tone was beautiful and perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 12, 2016
Great material!!! Very forgiving and comfortable and becoming. Tons of compliments
To the knee. Fit big in the waist but a belt helped perfectly. Back was beautiful. I love the length too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 28, 2016
High quality material, beautiful color. Perfect for pear shapes.
Amazing dress! I wish I could have worn it but the top was too tight on the 6. The 8 (which I ordered) wasn't available at the last minute so I couldn't wear the dress. Has pockets, no stretch. Perfect for pear shapes and those with a small bust. Would definitely rent again if the 8 was available!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 9, 2016
Great and easy experience
I read reviews and went down to a size 6. I'm tall (6 feet) and this dress was a great length. It ended up being 37 degrees the night I wore this (very uncommon down south) so I wore the sweater and black tights and short boots the entire time with it. But it wasn't too short at all and I could have worn bare legs which was original intent. First time renting and was pleased with the entire process!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2016
Gorgeous pattern!!
Loved this dress, though I didn't get to wear since it was my backup. Stunning color and pattern.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 16, 2017
Love those pockets!!!
This was a fun dress for a night of dinner and dancing for Valentine's Day. The fit was relatively true to size with perhaps a little extra room in the bust. I would order a size down for your back up rather than a size up. Also the picture on the RTR site looks more burgundy, but this dress is purple!! I looked at lots of pictures in the reviews so I wasn't surprised. The material is gorgeous and the pockets are sweet!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2017
Unique color with a flattering conservative fit
I typically wear a 10 in designer things but this for more like a LOFT dress. The 8 was snug on my DD bust, but did not reveal too much cleavage and was long enough to be appropriate for a corporate event too. Worn to a wedding- tons of compliments on the color. You could pair it with black, purple, pink, or burgundy- very versatile
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2017
Tons of compliments!
This dress was gorgeous and I got compliments all night. I wore it to a black tie event. Two things to note: the hem is slightly longer in the back (this is flattering and subtle, but I wasn't expecting it) and the bodice runs large. I'm usually a 2 or 4 and have smallish boobs (32C) and the top was way too large for me on the size 2. I definitely could have ordered a 0. I belted it and had no problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2017
So easy, wish I knew about this sooner!!
Loved how flattering and comfortable this dress was! Received countless compliments, everyone was surprised to see it had pockets! The material was thick, definitely looked like a designer dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2017
Perfect with boots!
Wore this dress with heels and then black cowboy boots for a winter wedding. It was gorgeous, super comfortable and perfect for moving and dancing. And POCKETS! Such a beautiful color, got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 9, 2017
Perfect for a Gala!
I rented this for a black tie Gala. The dress had a vibrant purple color, pockets that were big enough for my phone, ID and lipstick, and it had a fun flare that made it great for dancing. I'm 5'1, 130, D cup and while the fit was good, it was probably longer on me than it was originally meant to be - came below my knees. The front is very slightly shorter than the back which I didn't realize until I got it, but it was a good surprise. I got a ton of compliments and would absolutely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2017
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
This photo does not do this dress justice! The color is so beautiful and vibrant and the dress has a great shape. More fitted on the top and then a poofed out skirt. The skirt has perfectly placed folds in front that help hide any concerns you might have in the stomach area. And pockets! Oh how I love a fancy dress with pockets! I received so many compliments on that alone! Like other reviewers have said, the dress runs large, so I recommend ordering your backup size one size down. That is what I ended up wearing. Overall, I loved this dress - my favorite RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 17, 2014
Beautiful dress. Wish it fit!
This dress is more beautiful in person. The material is thicker than I expected and the pattern is stunning. The only problem is that the even the size 0 was too big and long for me. I wanted it to fit so bad! There was room in the bust and I believe you have to be a C to wear it properly. My main concern was the waist. There was so much room around my waist that a belt would help. I knew the dress would be a little longer on me since I am I am short but this was pretty comical. Beautiful dress though!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, lovely fabric, and pockets made this a winner!!
Fit was perfect. Dress does have a pleat in the front which I wasn't expecting but looked cute. I typically wear size 4, and the size 4 fit perfectly. I wore it with a thin black belt to give some definition to my waist. Lovely and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 7, 2014
I really liked this dress a lot.
I really liked this dress a lot. The only thing I wish it had was bra "stay snaps." I could wear a normal bra with this dress & that's great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
December 28, 2014
Hated to return it
I loved this dress. The size 10 fit beautifully. 36D, 143 pounds. Rented it for a concert. Wore a black wrap would ward off the chill. Always like a dress with pockets. I still get compliments when people see the pictures. In fact. A server at dinner liked it so much that I gave her your web site. Since it came to my house, I was able to try it on with several different bras. Had I wanted more cleavage, I could have had it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 10, 2015
Loved this dress! Great material - loved the pockets! Very comfortable and true to size.
The pic does not do the dress justice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2015
This dress was fabulous.
Fit perfectly, loved the hidden pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
March 30, 2015
Best compliment- looks like you got this dress tailor made for you
Wore it for a day party & also for a casual girls night out. The color is beautiful & fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
BEAUTIFUL dress!
This dress was so pretty! The fabric is even better in person. It fit really well, I just added a belt to cinch it in a little more at the waist. I was concerned that the v-neck would be too revealing since I'm bigger in the bust area, but it was just fine. Great for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2015
Beautifully made dress
This dress runs a bit big so I was able to go down a size. This dress is just gorgeous. I received tons of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2015
Fantastic dress, has pockets, even great for postpartum bodies!!
I wore the dress for my doctorate graduation -- it was a great dress for an all day event in the sun! Color was more purple than I thought, but it was beautiful and looked great with the green graduation gown we all had to wear. My grad robe was the only one without pockets :( -- so unlucky -- so I was especially thankful that this dress had pockets just the right size for my phone! The dress does run big -- I'm glad I went down a size for my backup dress based on others' reviews. Also, this dress is great for postpartum bodies -- I had a baby about three months ago so my belly is definitely poochy (sp?). There is fabric in the front that helped hide that. Not a great dress for easy pumping or breast feeding, but other than that a perfect dress!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 12, 2015
Loved the dress
True to size, very comfortable has pockets which are handy. #rtr #renttherunway
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
July 13, 2015
Loved this dress!
The fit is definitely large even for big chested women. I got this as an emergency overnight after the zipper was broken on my other dress and was so happy I chose this dress! It was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2015
Loved the color and the pockets!!
It runs pretty close to size, but I have a really broad rib cage., so I wore the 8. Still felt really pretty and I Loved the pockets!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×