Yoana Baraschi

Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$30 rental
$495 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner! Accessorize with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(153)
True to Size
(165)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 136lbs
April 23, 2017
Amazing dress for an amazing occasion! Super comfortable and the best part...pockets!!
Fits pretty true to size (I'm in between sizes, so it may look large in the picture). Comfy fabric, not too heavy, but not so light where you felt the dress would fly up with a gust of wind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2017
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
This photo does not do this dress justice! The color is so beautiful and vibrant and the dress has a great shape. More fitted on the top and then a poofed out skirt. The skirt has perfectly placed folds in front that help hide any concerns you might have in the stomach area. And pockets! Oh how I love a fancy dress with pockets! I received so many compliments on that alone! Like other reviewers have said, the dress runs large, so I recommend ordering your backup size one size down. That is what I ended up wearing. Overall, I loved this dress - my favorite RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 9, 2017
Perfect for a Gala!
I rented this for a black tie Gala. The dress had a vibrant purple color, pockets that were big enough for my phone, ID and lipstick, and it had a fun flare that made it great for dancing. I'm 5'1, 130, D cup and while the fit was good, it was probably longer on me than it was originally meant to be - came below my knees. The front is very slightly shorter than the back which I didn't realize until I got it, but it was a good surprise. I got a ton of compliments and would absolutely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 3, 2017
Beautiful colors and great neckline!
Loved this dress, comfortable fit, true to size and low neckline without being too revealing. OH AND POCKETS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2017
Such a beautiful dress!
I chose this dress to wear to a friend's indoor evening wedding. The dress is a little more fuchsia/magenta in person than it is in the pictures, I liked it even more! I typically wear a 10 and tried for an 8 for backup, but it was unavailable. I gambled and asked for a 6, never would have thought the 6 would fit, but it fit perfectly! I didn't have to adjust anything the entire night. I got compliments on it, the length was perfect, hit right at knees. The pockets were also a great addition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2017
Perfect with boots!
Wore this dress with heels and then black cowboy boots for a winter wedding. It was gorgeous, super comfortable and perfect for moving and dancing. And POCKETS! Such a beautiful color, got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2017
simple and classy
This is the perfect cocktail Attire dress. I felt confident and poised because I knew the dress would be a hit, and the pockets give you something to do with your hands during awkward conversation lulls.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2017
So easy, wish I knew about this sooner!!
Loved how flattering and comfortable this dress was! Received countless compliments, everyone was surprised to see it had pockets! The material was thick, definitely looked like a designer dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2017
Tons of compliments!
This dress was gorgeous and I got compliments all night. I wore it to a black tie event. Two things to note: the hem is slightly longer in the back (this is flattering and subtle, but I wasn't expecting it) and the bodice runs large. I'm usually a 2 or 4 and have smallish boobs (32C) and the top was way too large for me on the size 2. I definitely could have ordered a 0. I belted it and had no problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2017
Great event, even without the RTR dress.
I ordered a 4, my usual size, and RTR didn't have a 2 available. When the 4 arrived, it was huge! I could have gone with a 0, I think, and I'm definitely not a size 0. I was sad that I didn't end up wearing it because I loved the color and the style, but it was way too big. Definitely size down on this one.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 9, 2017
I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress (low-key wedding, bride just put us in purple)
I would either have been gasping for breath in the 2, or belting the 4, so I got the 4. It was cute, but felt a little cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2017
No complaints but not blown away
Nothing wrong with this dress it's just not a stand-out if you're looking for all eyes on you.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2017
Kickoff to graduation party. And my lip color matched my dress!
Dress was longer than cocktail length on my 5'1'' stature. Originally ordered size 4, wore backup size 2. Could have gone down to a size 0, but it would have been tight especially around my bust at that point. I thought the dress was going to be maroon and black but it was magenta and black. The A-line was great for my hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2017
Unique color with a flattering conservative fit
I typically wear a 10 in designer things but this for more like a LOFT dress. The 8 was snug on my DD bust, but did not reveal too much cleavage and was long enough to be appropriate for a corporate event too. Worn to a wedding- tons of compliments on the color. You could pair it with black, purple, pink, or burgundy- very versatile
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 16, 2017
Love those pockets!!!
This was a fun dress for a night of dinner and dancing for Valentine's Day. The fit was relatively true to size with perhaps a little extra room in the bust. I would order a size down for your back up rather than a size up. Also the picture on the RTR site looks more burgundy, but this dress is purple!! I looked at lots of pictures in the reviews so I wasn't surprised. The material is gorgeous and the pockets are sweet!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 35
February 13, 2017
Beautiful dress for a night out in Chicago. Would definitely rent again!
Fit was perfect. Wore the 2 instead of the 0 for a bit more length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2017
Runs large, order one size down.
I am normally a size 4 or 6 - depending on how well I behaved in the month prior. For this event, I was definitely in 6 territory. I read the reviews about this running big, so I ordered a 2 because RTR didn't have a 4 available. It was very tight, but I pulled it off. I would have definitely done well with the 4. Long story short, one size down and you'll be all set.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2017
This dress was comfortable, flattering and HAS POCKETS!
This dress was one I shipped to my hotel at a wedding out of town (so convenient!) and I was a bit worried how it would look in person versus online. It's much more pink than I thought it would be - it looks very wine/burgundy in color online - just be aware of the color differentiation. This dress is easy to wear with any bra - a great selling point for me. The neckline is flattering without showing too much and the cut is at the knee. This dress would be very work appropriate with a blazer, but I wore it for a wedding. I ended up wearing the 8 instead of the 6 as I couldn't get the 6 to zip around my ribcage. I was comfortable the entire evening in this dress. The fabric was thinner than I thought it would be - I rented this in December, you'd likely want to wear tights or a shrug of some sort in cooler weather.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2017
I got to meet great people.
This is my first rental ever. My job hosts an award show every year and people dress up. Despite the fact that I work the event, I'm expected to dress up. I'm on a budget right now and can't afford a dress to suit the occasion, so I looked to rent. The process was easy and simple. I picked the dress, picked my size, picked back up size and shipped it to my work. I got it the day before and I quickly tried it on. I had usually been a two but I had gained weight so that the 4 would be my size, the size 2 fit perfectly. I don't think I would have done a size smaller, unless a lost a couple of pounds. The dress was perfect. It wasn't short, tight, or had anything weird that I needed to be conscious of because I was literally running around everywhere. The pockets are a bonus, though I didn't not put my walkie there. Instead I had it clipped on the back where there's a slight cut out. As other people mentioned, you get to wear a regular bra, which again, was great because that was one less thing I had to worry about. I'm afraid I didn't do the dress justice because I wore flats (again running around everywhere), but I did get many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 10, 2017
Great for a late fall or winter occasion
Very comfortable and got lots of compliments. Obviously I loved the pockets - who doesn't. Even though it looks burgundy in the pics, it's definitely more purple.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2017
I needed a dress for a high-end work function.
The size 2 was too big, generally. The skirt was way below my knees and the dress gapped under my armpits. I ended up not wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2017
Gorgeous fabric, flattering silhouette, and pockets! Love it.
I usually wear a size 10, but at the last minute that wasn't available, so I'm lucky & surprised how well my backup size 8 fit. It felt pretty tight across my (36D) chest, but it looked good, and I was still comfortable enough to dance unrestricted. I was actually able to wear it twice: first at a cocktail event for work, and the next night dressed up with sparkly jewelry and fancier shoes for a more formal wedding. I got compliments at both. The shimmery dark color is really beautiful without being overly flashy. I was expecting it to be reddish maroon from the pictures, but in person it's more purple.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 58
January 23, 2017
Wore it to my son's rehearsal dinner. VERY flattering.
I wore this dress for my son's rehearsal dinner, held over the New Years Eve weekend. It was very flattering and comfortable to wear. I received lots of compliments. The material felt very luxurious and the colors were very pretty for the "holiday" time of year. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2017
Perfect dress for early fall wedding!
This dress fit me perfectly and was a big hit. This dress was perfect for my larger hips and it was comfortable the whole evening. The fabric and color are beautiful and received tons of compliments! I felt great in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
January 14, 2017
Understated and classy
This dress was beautiful. I would maybe wear it again, but probably for a conservative event; it was high quality, but kind of a serious dress, and felt a little too old for me style-wise. The cut out in the back is pretty demure, and it has an empire waist, so it's not fitted. That being said, my normal size fit me well, and I definitely agree with others' reviews suggesting that you choose the smaller size as your backup; I could have worn either. I have a large bust, and the 2 was tighter and less comfortable there, but the 4 was perfect. Overall, I had a fine experience with this dress; I wore it comfortably and received one or two compliments, and it is a safe choice -- just not as fun as I would have liked in hindsight.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2017
New Years Eve Ice Ball, in an amazing dress!
The fit was perfect, and the design elegant and kind to the eye. The hue of the fabric changes slightly in different lighting, sometimes darker, sometimes lighter, giving a premier affect to the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2016
Elegant, comfortable and has pockets! Fits really nice as well.
I have rented this dress twice now. The color is vibrant but not too bright and the pattern is great! The length is a bit too long for my taste (but I'm short), but it still looks amazing. One of my favorite rentals ever. Super comfortable. Oh and it has pockets!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 20, 2016
Got compliments all night, felt beautiful in this dress
Fabric is surprisingly soft and looks expensive. Slightly tight in the bust, but I am a 34DD. Loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2016
Gorgeous pattern!!
Loved this dress, though I didn't get to wear since it was my backup. Stunning color and pattern.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 13, 2016
Runs large
I was unable to wear this dress, as it was too large. I tried to pin it but to no avail. Otherwise, the fabric was nice.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2016
This dress has pockets- need I say more?
LOVED this dress! I wore it to my sorority's semi-formal event and it was perfect. I usually wear a size 4 but ended up wearing my backup of a size 2. The dress is great quality and the material is very sturdy. I was able to wear it with a regular bra which was great! The dress was slightly snug on my bust, so if you have a larger bra size than me I'd just keep that in mind. Overall it was a gorgeous dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2016
LOVED this dress! I got tons of compliments all night!
This dress fits extremely well and it very flattering. I loved how it was fitted at the top and A-line at the bottom. Great dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 9, 2016
Great and easy experience
I read reviews and went down to a size 6. I'm tall (6 feet) and this dress was a great length. It ended up being 37 degrees the night I wore this (very uncommon down south) so I wore the sweater and black tights and short boots the entire time with it. But it wasn't too short at all and I could have worn bare legs which was original intent. First time renting and was pleased with the entire process!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 6, 2016
great fit! Beautiful sillouhette, and gorgeous color.
Fit was perfect, color was gorgeous, sillouhette was also flattering. I'm bigger in the middle and busty, and as a result there was a bit more cleavage than desired, but overall it was pretty awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 28, 2016
High quality material, beautiful color. Perfect for pear shapes.
Amazing dress! I wish I could have worn it but the top was too tight on the 6. The 8 (which I ordered) wasn't available at the last minute so I couldn't wear the dress. Has pockets, no stretch. Perfect for pear shapes and those with a small bust. Would definitely rent again if the 8 was available!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2016
Gorgeous dress, just enough sass
Being a pear, the cut of this dress accentuated my small waist and chest without being obnoxious, while hiding my larger hips and thighs. The dress was comfortable; I was able to breathe, eat, dance, etc. The color was beautiful. Not too flashy, nor too conservative. As many reviewers mentioned, the pockets are a nice bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2016
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too big.
The dress was too big for me in the chest and the waste. The design was pretty and the fabric was very structured. The color was lighter in person than pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Gorgeous Purple Color
This dress fit oddly on me... I am usually a size six and read mixed reviews so I got a six and eight. Thank goodness because the six was WAY too small on my double d cup chest. [this upset me as others stated that it was definitely big in the chest]. Sad news because the eight was just a bit too long on my 5'2 body. Either way, I wore the eight and put on some tights and suede heels. I got quite a few compliments, so it all worked out. Would I rent this dress again? Ehh... probably not. I did love the large deep pockets though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 17, 2016
It was cute for a wedding.
I rented both the 4 and the 6 bust is usually the deciding factor for me. I went with the 4 because the 6 made me look large and 4 was a little bit better of a fit. Pros: It has pockets! I got a lot of compliments Cons: I couldn't breath in the dress. It had no give to the bust or the waist so after I ate I was uncomfortable, after dancing for a bit I couldnt take a deep enough breath to catch my breath. I had to go to the bathroom to unzip the dress so I could catch my breath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2016
This dress was beautiful! Gorgeous, bright color. Nice fabric.
I was supposed to wear it to my best friend's wedding. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and both were too big. I typically wear a 0. I would say downsize if you order this dress. Even thoughI didn't wear it, I highly recommend it. If it had been an inch smaller in the waist I would have not only worn it, but would have bought it!
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×