Royal Court Gown

$241 to buy
$1490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a classic gown to hug your every curve in this lace beauty by Yigal Azrouël. For star-quality glam that will make your evening extra special!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Burgundy lace (70% cotton, 30% nylon) Long sleeves. Crew neckline with illusion sweetheart detail. Open back with closure at neckline. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
92 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
Made me look like a million bucks!
This dress was one of the most comfortable and flattering dresses I have ever worn. It hugged my body in all the right places! Loved it so much. The customer service was also amazing as I had originally ordered an 8 and 10. I called right away when I realized they were going to be too big and customer service overnighted me a 6L. Love RENT THE RUNWAY! You all are amazing. I always suggest you to anyone who asks for suggestions in places to get formal dresses.
AnnJanuary 7, 2014
Oh my gosh!!! I know this girl!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2013
Felt so beautiful all night in this dress!
First of all, lemme just give a shout out to the RTR costumer service. What an AMAZING group of people. Unfortunately, my original back up dress was returned from its pervious rental too damaged to send out to me, so they were quick to notify me and give me suggestions for another dress. I ended up choosing this dress to wear (it had been my first choice all along) and I am SO glad I did! It is absolutely GORGEOUS. It's a very romantic style, but the back makes it a statement dress. No one else had a dress like mine at the Marine Corps Ball. I ordered a 4R, but it was a little short for me, as well as not as tight fitting as I had wanted, so I called RTR right away and they sent me an overnight alternate backup size, 2L which was PERFECT. I wore about a 3 inch heel and the bottom merely grazed the floor. The open back is so sexy and shows off your back muscles, as well as hugging you rear end in all the right ways. I have a soft spot for lace, so this dress was all I could have asked for. The color is slightly more purple than the picture shows, but it is even more beautiful in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Pretty dress, but too casual for my black tie event and not a great fit for me
The color of this dress is a gorgeous burgundy, but it was a lot less formal than I thought it would be. I tried it on for several people and they all said the same thing - it just didn't fit well and didn't do anything for me. It was very comfortable because the lace was a stretchy material, but I think that's what made it more casual. This would be a better for perhaps a winter wedding, not a formal black tie affair. The back was beautiful and low, but the fit was too loose on me. I normally wear a 2L, should have gone with a 0L. I like to wear 5" heels, so I usually end up getting the long length, even though I am only 5'5". This dress would be best on someone with curves and a larger bust. Otherwise, it just sort of hangs. I called RTR that night to ask for a 0L, but they were out. I looked online with the customer service rep and we found another dress that was more formal. The next day, a new dress, which was perfect, was at my front door. Customer Service at RTR is amazing!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2014
Needed a gown for a masquerade gala, and this was perfect!
The dress fit perfect except that it was a tad bit short. I'm 5'2" and without heels on the dress just touched my toes. I decided to wear 4 inch heels, even thought the dress was short with the heels on, it didn't look terrible, so I went with it, but definitely wish the Long size was avaiable. Other than it being too short, it was a beautiful dress. I got tons of compliments and would defintely recommend this rental to anyone.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
The dress fits like a glove! It is classy and sexy!
This dress runs large. I am usually a 4-6 and the 2R fit (and could have been a little more form fitting). Definitely order your size and a size down. It photographs well and I got a ton of compliments! It looks great on a curvy/athletic shape.
BriannaMarch 5, 2014
what size shoe did you wear? and how did it fit length wise?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2013
Both friends and strangers were floored by this dress! I've never received so many compliments.
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party with over one-thousand attendees. Friends and strangers alike approached me to with how absolutely special this gown is. Everyone I met said how beautiful it is, and then were floored when seeing the back. I felt amazing in this dress and hard a difficult time parting with it the next morning! Overall the fit runs large. I am 5'8", about 115 lbs, and usually wear a 0 or 2. This dress was just a tad too big for me even in the 0L, but no one could notice. I wore black T-strap heels and the bottom of the dress grazed the floor perfectly. I highly recommend this dress (and remember to take photos of how gorgeous you look and feel!). My partner's coworkers were still talking about my look the next day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2014
Unique lace pattern, beautiful color you can only appreciate in person!
I was looking for a gown for a black tie wedding. I may not have given this dress a second look just from seeing it online but saw it at the showroom and loved it (my fiancé picked it out actually). Loved the coverage of the sleeves and the high neckline means you don't need a necklace. Love the leather trim around the neck. Got many complements from both women and men. I wore the 6L and would say if you intend to wear shoes higher than 3.5 inches to get the longer length. I wore 4.5 inch shoes and the long length was perfect, i wouldn't have wanted it any shorter. You can't wear spans but something about the cut was so flattering I felt like i didn't even need it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 27, 2014
Absolutely stunning! I got loads of compliments, and the fit was very flattering.
Absolutely stunning! I got loads of compliments, and the fit was very flattering.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2014
Shows off all your curves!
This is a great dress that I wore to a black tie wedding. I got TONS of compliments on it. I read the previous reviews which stated that the dress runs large, which I found to be true. I am 5"6 and normally wear a size 2 in dresses, and was planning on wearing 31/2 - 4" heels. I ordered the 0L & 2L, and wore the 0 - the 2 would have been baggy. Also, if you plan on wearing high heels, I definitely suggest ordering the long - with my 4" heels, the dress barely skimmed the floor. Overall though, great dress - the back is incredible!
AlexAugust 7, 2014
What did you do about a bra?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
The dress fit true to size, I ordered a 0 and 2 and the 0 fit best. The fabric is stretchy and extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
This fashion show event was unforgettable, but the dress was the ultimate statement
The fit of this dress was perfect, if anything it was just a stretchy fabric so it hugged curves/made it seem like you had curves! I have wider hips and a very small waist so it was quite flattering. I wore chicken cutlets with this dress which worked perfectly, but you probably don't have to wear a bra if you prefer. The sleeves were a little short, and I was surprised that the dress was a long because it was even a little short for me. I wore gold earrings and didn't wear a necklace which worked well. Very elegant dress and I got so many compliments. I was only a volunteer at this event but everyone thought I was a model! Great dress, I wish I could keep it.
AlejandraMarch 26, 2014
You look amazing in the dress! I was considering renting this but i wondered how did the dress fit considering the bust and shoulders? i have similar measurements as you
MeghanApril 1, 2014
The shoulders fit perfectly. I have long arms so if anything the sleeves were a tad bit short but they didn't look unusual. The bust fit quite nicely! I wore 32A chicken cutlets and it worked very well.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 18, 2014
My boyfriend's jaw was on the floor....A.K.A. he liked it a lot.
Fit: It ran a tiny bit big. I'm normally a 2 & 4 when I RTR, but this time I feel like I should have gotten a 0 & 2. 2R was the perfect length for reasonable heels. Sleeves fit fine. I wore a stick-on bra with no back and it worked great. Amazingly easy process - RTR was able to get everything to me right before I left for my trip and I returned it the next day after the event. I also rented the earrings - they sparkled and I'm so happy I got them to go with the dress. I'm so happy I went with this dress - definitely am going to RTR again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2014
Unfortunately while the color and design of this dress are gorgeous it isn't made for curves.
I rented the dress because of the color and design as an alternative for a black tie wedding. Unfortunately because the dress has no boning it does not hold the shape of a body in the way that I had hoped. I think that this dress would be perfect if I didn't have boobs that needed more support.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2014
Very elegant perfect for a formal affair but too short
Very elegant and classy but too short. It didn't cover my shoes even if i ordered a 0 size long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2014
Amazing color & comfort! Conservative for a black tie function but had enough WOW to make it great!
I needed a in-between season outfit for a black tie event at a five star resort. This lace purple number was perfect. I paired it with satin nude wedges and antiqued gold jewelry. I also had a purple/lavender sequin clutch. The back is to die for (but I was traveling alone and couldn't get a picture of it) and adds just the right amount of sexy without being risky. I didn't wear any special undergarments and it laid perfectly. I hope I have the opportunity to wear this one again! (Worn in March)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 24, 2014
the amount of compliments i received were unreal! everyone loved it and said how special i looked.
I am 5 foot 3 AND A HALF. I would've never included this half except for the purpose of this dress. I have never considered myself to be a tall person, if anything I am on the shorter side, so I ordered this in a 0R and 2R, since depending on the brand I range. The 2 was falling off of me in this case, but was the exact same length as the 0. It fell perfectly to the floor..without shoes. I tried to have rent the runway overnight me the 0L, because it was a bit too short, but unfortunately that size wasn't available. I would suggest rather than ordering 2 sizes, ordering 2 of the same size in R and L, for I had to last minute go and find the shortest heels I could that were still cute enough to be seen. No one ended up noticing, and I was receiving compliments all night, so luckily it all worked out!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 30, 2014
The lace detail on my dress!
This dress for amazingly! I received so many compliments and I was the center of attention the ENTIRE night. I wore a 2L and I am 5'4. The dress was a little baggy. I am usually a size 4 and I could've sized down to a 0L. Overall I loved this dress! I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 4, 2014
No one had a dress like this one. Every other dress looked the same and simple compared to this one.
I wear a size 0 but there was only a 2 left. It was big a little in places but it worked out fine. It is very elegant and feminine but still very chic. It is very edgy yet beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Didn't fit right...
The back (the part I was most worried about) actually looked good. It was the upper part of the dress that was much baggier/ill-fitting than I had expected. I'm glad I ordered this dress a few weeks prior to my schools prom (just to try it on), so that I could decide NOT to order it again for the actual event.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 7, 2014
This dress runs large in the hip area.
This dress runs large in the hips. I usually wear a 2R or a 4R so that's what I ordered. The dress was short in both sizes and very large and loose in the hips. If you have small hips I would not suggest renting this dress. I was unable to wear it to my event because it fit so poorly. I have a larger bust and it fit great up top, just not on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2014
The dress was incredible, though ran a little large. But any gaps were easily fixed with tape
Loved the dress so much. It's very elegant but with a fun back as well. The fabric is stretchy, comfortable, and flattering. The dress runs a little big and there were a couple baggy spots around the waist/hips but a little fashion tape fixed that easily. The color is much more purple than it looks on the model but is just as pretty. I got lots of complements and would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2014
Definitely a one of a kind and unique piece! Everyone loved it!
The dress was a little big and baggy on the sides but nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix. I'm top heavy so the nubra was a MUST for me as well. It was a show stopper. Classy and elegant yet super sexy. The back is by far the staple of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
I wore this dress to my Junior Banquet, and I loved it! The dress is very unique.
The dress was a little large in some areas, but it fit me pretty well overall. My only complaint that i found that it rode up frequently so i had to pull it down often.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
Love this dress!!
This dress was simply amazing. I wore this to my spring formal for my sorority. I got compliments on it allll night! I'm only 5'2 so the long length was perfect with my heels. The only thing I can say is that the dress runs a little big. I normally wear a 12 in dresses but I could've gotten an 8 in this one so I would take advantage of the free second size option. But in conclusion I loved this dress and recommend it for anyone trying to steal the spotlight!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 5, 2014
Very Unique!
I wore this dress to prom. I loved the color for it was purple too with burgundy. The open back was low and an eye grabber, loved it! I received a ton of compliments. It was a perfect length even wearing 6 in heels. Okay the only concerns I did have was the second layer of fabric under the lace because it was too long compared to the lace layer. It wasn't super noticeable when I moved though (you can see in second pic). Also it was loose in the waist. I would suggest a size lower if you want a snug fit. Dress wasn't ridiculously large though. I would recommend this dress, and using RTR! I'll be ordering again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect!
It was a little big in the back but the fit was otherwise perfect. I'm 5'2 and it was short with 5' heels so I'd suggest a long for taller ladies. RTR's service was amazing. The dress was perfect, so unique, and the back is so stunning. I wore it to prom and got so many compliments, a few told me it was the most unique dress of the bunch :) It showed my curves and had a good shape, and it was really comfortable even with the lace.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
May 6, 2014
Love it
Runs very large but very pretty and comfortable
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
I got two sizes, which is a great thing, if you don't know your true size.
The dress is easy to stretch, so it doesn't fit your body perfectly. The site says the regular size is long enough to wear with heels, but for me it was pretty short even without heels. But I could still rock it and looked really nice :)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2014
The back is amazing! I got so many compliments.
I liked that it was fitted through the torso. My event was in Feb. so perfect for a winter affair.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Didn't wear the dress
I didn't end up wearing either size of this dress. It fit horribly and hit halfway down my calves. (I'm 5'8 but still.) The color was very dull as well. Luckily my back up dress was fantastic!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
June 16, 2014
The dress was so flattering and unique, and I got so many compliments!
I am usually between a size 6 and 8, but all they had was the 6, so I took the risk and just got the one size and it fit perfectly! I didn't have to worry about wearing spanx or anything because it was so flattering as it was. The only accessory I had was a corsage and I think it was perfect that way... The dress speaks for itself! I'm so glad I used Rent the Runway and will absolutely use it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
This was a back-up dress.
I did not choose to wear this dress to my event. I put it on and it felt a little matronly. The color is much more purple than it shows in the photo on the website. Also, the under-slip is longer than the lace and I felt it look very odd. Overall, I would not recommend this dress for many women.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
The dress is a 3/5 star and the customer service is a 5/5. So average 4.
The dress was WAY too large, frayed at the bottom, washed out and completely ruined by the bad laundering jobs. The inner lining of the dress was stretched out longer than the main part. The skirt, instead of looking like the picture, wasn't sharp and looked like an old, hapless nylon skirt your mom threw out. However, it IS a beautiful dress - probably got stretched out because previous customers who wore it wore should have worn a bigger size, and then tried to wash it in their machine. Please, if I'm going to pay so much for a designer dress, I don't want it to be in tatters! But their customer service is one of the best! Prompt and very courteous. So advice, I'd go in person to see any of these dresses before putting an order. (BTW, go one and two dress sizes down for this particular dress)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
I ordered a size 0R and 2R. I was notified a few days before the prom that the size 2R came back damaged, and so they let me pick another style dress in a 2R. I was extremely nervous that I wouldn't fit into this one, because I've had my heart set on it for months. But once I put the 0R on, it fit perfectly! I decided to wear flat sandals instead of heels because the dress wasn't as long as I anticipated, but it worked for me. I received so many compliments and felt beautiful the whole night. The dress was super comfortable, as well. I'm about 5'4" and if I would've gone with a long, I probably could've worn heels and it might've looked better at my feet. Other than that, I can't think of anything I didn't like about it! It might be better to order a size down, because it seems that it runs just a little bit larger. I didn't expect to fit into the 0, but I'm glad I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
I did not like it at all.
It was a gorgeous open back but it looked cheap. Was also a very dull color & I read the reviews & saw it was short so I got the 0L just in case. Well the lining under the dress came out at least 2 inches longer than the actual lace! I was so disappointed I couldn't wear this dress. Hopefully I'll have better luck next time.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2014
The open-back gives this conservative dress a lot of personality. It was perfect!
This dress is super comfortable, so if your formal event is really long, never fear. The length was definitely shorter than expected. I'm usually a 00 or 0, but the 0 was inches shorter than usual, and that was without heels! I'm definitely glad I order the 2; the length made up for a slightly less body-hugging dress. Short girls, this dress is for you! I was initially concerned about the open back since, height-wise, I wasn't sure what I was getting myself into... but that open back ended up being sized perfectly for my frame.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 18, 2014
Got tons of compliments on the dress all night! Beautiful material and detail!
Definitely get the long version. The regular size makes your shoes peek out. Overall amazing dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2014
I love love love this dress!!
It was a little big, because I usually wear a 2 and there weren't any 2's available to rent during the date of my party. I love the back of this dress, and I got tons of compliments! I felt so elegant and classy, and I would totally recommend it to everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 28, 2014
Overall great dress, received many compliments at the gala. Love the backless aspect of the dress.
Wasn't as snug as I thought and the regular length is short of wearing a very high heel. Also more eggplant purple than burgundy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
September 22, 2014
Too big for my sister :(
I wanted to give my sister an opportunity to try a dress from rent the runway for a wedding. Unfortunately the dress was way too big for her and we ordered a 0 for her.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×